TATA Capital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 24, 2025
Complaints 1007

File a complaint to TATA Capital

Having problems with TATA Capital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TATA Capital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TATA Capital reviews & complaints page 28

nirmala S.Sharma
Apr 9, 2019

Address: Surat, Gujarat

नमस्कार
मेरा अकाउंट टाटा केपिटल में a/c no 9843894 जनवरी 2017 से है और pmay सब्सिडी के लिए बार बार ऑफिस के चक्कर कटवा रहे हैं और मेल के द्वारा भी पहले उन्होंने 3से 4 महीना बोलते हुए कितना टाइम निकाल दिया और अक्टूबर से उनके पास एक नया शब्द आ गया है कि नेक्स्ट लौट में कर देंगे जो कि मुझे अक्टूबर से सुना रहे हैं मेरे अकाउंट से रिलेटेड आज तक उन्होंने कोई सलूशन नहीं दिया है इसी पोर्टल पर मेरी यह चौथी कंप्लेन है आप से मेरा निवेदन इसका कोई समाधान देवे धन्यवाद
May 11, 2019
TATA Capital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 10, 2019
TATA Capital Customer Care's response
Hi, your query is being looked into. Stay put as we find a solution at the earliest. Please feel free to reach out to us for further assistance.
Apr 11, 2019
Updated by nirmala S.Sharma
नमस्कार
एक बार फिर सेम चीज वापस रिपीट करके मुझे मेल भेजा है जबकि पोर्टल पर यह इतना ही अपडेट कर रहे हैंकि जल्दी कर देंगे बाकी आज तक कोई रिजल्ट कंपनी ने मेरे को नहीं दिया है मेरा अकाउंट जनवरी 2017 से है और 6 जून को पहली कंप्लेंट पोर्टल पर उसके बावजूद कंपनी का इतना अड़ियल रवैया केवल हरासमेंट कर रहे हैं कोई सोल्यूशन प्रॉपर ढंग से नहीं दे रहे हैं आज फिर उन्होंने रिपीटेड मेल मेरे को वापस कर दिया है और कुछ भी नहीं इस दौरान उन्होंने कितने ही अपलोड किए हैं आज फिर मुझे नेक्स्ट प्लॉट का हवाला देकर मेल कर दिया और अपने जिम्मेदारी से पल्ला झाड़ लिया कंपनी किस हद तक कस्टमर को परेशान कर सकती है उसकी एकदम हद हो गई है आप से मेरा निवेदन की इस पर गौर करें
धन्यवाद
साथ में आए हुए मेल को अटैच कर रहा हूं
Dear Mr. Sharma,

Greetings from Tata Capital!!!

We write with reference to your email dated 09.04.2019 for your home loan account number 9843894.

We wish to reiterate that above mentioned home loan account is eligible for availing credit subsidy under PMAY. Please note that we shall be uploading your subsidy claim in our upcoming claim batch, once the old upload claim batch is cleared by the regulator National Housing Bank (NHB).

Further, as per the standard process, new claims for credit linked subsidy under PMAY can be uploaded only after clearance of the previous claims. We are awaiting release of subsidy for the previous claims and hence, unable to upload the list of beneficiaries containing your name / details for subsidy under PMAY at this point of time. We solicit your cooperation in the Interim.

Please accept our sincere apology for any trouble or inconvenience caused to you. We look forward to your co-operation.
May 06, 2019
केवल कंपनी हरेसमेंट कर रही है कंप्लेंट करने का हर्जाना वसूल रही है शायद कंपनी का इतना अड़ियल रवैया कस्टमर को सर्विस के बदले हरेसमेंट?
May 14, 2019
आज भी कोई प्रोग्रेस नहीं है केवल कंपनी हरेसमेंट कर रही है कंप्लेंट करने का हर्जाना वसूल रही है शायद कंपनी का इतना अड़ियल रवैया कस्टमर को सर्विस के बदले हरेसमेंट

Abid333
    Mar 28, 2019

Address: 2nd floor saraswathi 78 2A Bts Layout jai hanuman Nagar near olive nest apartment bangalore 560076, 560076

Hii
    I have made all my payments on time still tata capital update wrong cibil and have mentioned I have not made payments on time around 7 times. I have registered a case in court. Plz let me know what else can be done to fix this. These people are bull heads. They also send me a summon to my office stating I am not paying emi's they send and apology letter. These ### are big bull idiots.

Abid Mushtaq

Arjun Nelliat
      Mar 27, 2019

Address: 108 GM NEST, ASHWATH NAGAR, THANISANDRA MAIN ROAD, 560044

I had taken a bike with help of tata capital in the year 2014. They have taken cash from me whenever the amount was bounced. And at the end in the year 2017 my bike was all of a sudden ceased saying i have not paid for so many months. They dint give me time to accumalate money and they sold it in a short time. When i went back they said bike is sold case is closed and i need to send legal notice if i need the balance amount. Amount to be paid was less than 36000 and they sold the bike for 85000/-

And today still my cibil reflects that owe them this 36000

My job is at stake bcz of this
      Apr 27, 2019
      Mar 27, 2019
      Hi, we have taken a note of your query. It’d be great if you can inbox us your contact details so that we can solve your issue at the earliest. Do let us know if we can help you with anything else.

kundan roy
        Mar 26, 2019

Address: Indore, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Took home loan from tata capital in march 2018. Asked tata capital to apply for pmay scheme. I have fill the form and given to them. Its been more than 9 month but still no information about that and when we ask to tata capital people they are not responding properly regarding the same. I am very fade up from the services. Kindly let me know whom to complaint regarding this.
        Apr 27, 2019
        Mar 27, 2019
        Hi, we have taken a note of your query. It’d be great if you can inbox us your contact details so that we can solve your issue at the earliest. Do let us know if we can help you with anything else.

Firoz Baig Mogal
          Mar 25, 2019

Address: Nellore, Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524003

Home Loan account no. 9747124; Top up loan no. 9783867; Name : Firoz Baig Mogal. Branch : Nellore - B.V. Nagar Branch; Employees troubling : Mr Guru Prasad Nimmakayala
          I wanted to reduce high rate of interest burden and EMI burden. I got opportunity to avail staff loan from organisation where I am working at a very lower ROI.
          I approached BV NAGAR - Nellore ( Andhra Pradesh ) branch. They showed zero interest and not bothered because they are more interested while pitching a loan but nil interested to close it.
          I have requested for Out standing due amount statements. They told that the TAT is 1 month. I approached in the month of December.
          After taking different types of requests from me time to time they passed on the time and delayed.
          After getting Out standing statement..they said I need to apply for Fire closure statement separately. It took another 20 days.
          After getting Fore closure statement, I applied BALANCE TRANSFER with Axis Bank. When I am submitting the Demand Drafts of Axis bank to pay the out standing amounts...Nellore BV Nagar office is not accepting my DDs . They are telling that the last date is 24th. Again the payment will be accepted only on 2nd April.
          I am financially lost with the delay Tata capital staff made and will lose further a lot in terms on Extra loan interests from both TATA capital and Axis Bank because of this type of prolonged delay.
          To pay the fore closure loans, i am ready with demand draftsman but branch staff not accepting to receive the same and postponing the process.
          I heard from the other staff of branch that the main staff are prolonging the process in order not to lose the loan case value as the year end is approaching. They are afraid of their year end budget achievement loss.
          I want Tata capital finance to pay me back all the delay expenses, interest burden and mental agony caused due to irresponsible staff and false processes.
          If my issue is not escalated and not resolved within 24 hours..I would take up the matter with consumer forum.
          Firoz Baig, c/o Advocate Shri Prasada Sharma, Nellore, pH : [protected]
          Apr 27, 2019
          Mar 27, 2019
          Hi, your query is being looked into. Stay put as we find a solution at the earliest. Please feel free to reach out to us for further assistance.
          Mar 27, 2019
          Hi, we request you to visit the nearest Loan center for further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
          You'll are a pathetic service...never ever I will take a loan from ull ... my loan number is 6955910... the bank account which I used for ecs is closed...you'll have no service to stop the ecs... you'll jus want to rip off people by charging dem unnecessary fees... you'll are pathetic...

sree chenu
            from Mysore, Karnataka
            Mar 25, 2019

Address: no 4,3rd A Cross,Banswadi, 560043

This complant is regarding Tata Captial Car Loan Fore closer.

Iam Srinivasan R from bangalore I have a phon call from Tata customer care for closer of car loan and i got a copy to close and i rushed to tata branch and paid amount with cash settlment and of car loan of pending amount of 1.98 lakhs (Loan no [protected]).

For some urgent purpose i have closed the loan and paid all the dues as the organization said. As per the rule i should get the noc with in 15 days of payment. Payment done date 9th of Mar 2019.

I called at the Customer Care and they have confirmed today that it will reach to billing address with in 15days but still not cleared and they gave me Speed Post Reference no as :EM[protected] to the Below mention address if i track that number nothing is showing.

Now i need to move to abroad on this 01 April 2019 for long term.

Now tell me what should i do. You are not keeping your promise at all. Where i need to complain please let me know.

Please let me know how can i get the solution as early as possible.
            Apr 27, 2019
            Mar 27, 2019

Dimple Shajahan
              Mar 25, 2019

Address: 600036

I have been a regular customer of tatacliq for purchasing ladies raedymade kurtis for the past 2.5 yrs. Previously i had ordered kurtis and was satisfactory with the product though prices were a bit high compared to other sites. Last month i made a bulk purchase of around 12 kurtis and found 9 are not suitable to me due to various reasons and requested for return. This was the first time i was requesting for a return. But tatacliq has arranged return pickup for only 3 items and they havenot refunded the money yet and the remaining 6 items were asked to send as courier by me. I have made complaints for this and they agreed to arrange pickups again, but they didnt do that and multiple calls were made by them asking me to courier it which they have agreed before. I dont find their service reliable, and felt like they are cheating the customers. So pls think twice before buying from tatcliq as i have stopped purchasing from them due to my bad experience from them.

Ankit Bishwa
                Mar 17, 2019

Address: 284-B Vipin Garden, Apt, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

My loan no is 6854809. I am actually not able to pay my emi as i was not able to work in my company because of my health issues. I have all docs. My company has asked me to leave the company as per health issues. Ill certainly pay the emi. But would request your recovery agents to stop talking inappropriate with my family members and stop threatening me that they can pick me up anytime.
                Apr 18, 2019
                Mar 18, 2019

sethirocking
                  Mar 14, 2019

My case id is10582432. You had informed me via email on 23/02/2019 that the late payment charges are being removed and my cibil will be updated accordingly. I am again having to complain again as till now my issue has not been sorted out and nach has not been update, installment via cheque has not been debited ontime again this month and my cibil score is being hampered each month.
                  Apr 15, 2019
                  Mar 15, 2019
                  Apr 12, 2019
                  Updated by sethirocking
                  I have been chasing this issue with Tata Capital since 4 months now but the issue is still not resolved.Case id_10582432, Case Id 10917460, Case ID 10831278, Case Id 10906750 and Case Id 10911216 are the different case ids since then.They are unable to update my NACH and have not updated my CIBIL report as promised till 28th March.

Clifford Anup Dhamanigi
                    Mar 12, 2019

personal loan closure letter format

Address: 560016

I had a personal loan with tata capital first which i closed vide a balance transfer dd. The dd was presented on feb 1, 2019 and i was told that i would receive my loan closure letter via email in 5-7 days, however, i didn't received until today (Mar 12, 2019) till i gave them a call to their customer service center today demanding for the same.

They finally sent me the loan closure letter to my email, but the loan closure...
                    nandpal
                    Mar 11, 2019

Address: tata capital office jaipur, 302012

I have loan on 31 may 2017 but subsidy not done after 2 year.
                    My ac no 9961443 and i have done 21 emi on time. I m viist tata office again to again. But company persone refuse me no good result. If subsidy not done i have going to consumer care.

1. Frist time we told me subsidy come afer 3 month but not come
                    2. Second time told i m not egeable for this
                    worst service provider
                    same thing happen with me

raptor pets
                      Mar 11, 2019

Address: SR NO 89/90 FL NO D/43 MANIKYA NGR, PAUD RD KOTHRUD EX SERVICMAN COLONY, NR VANAI COMPANY K, Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

I have been struggling with this issue for quite a while now.
                      Earlier due to signature difference issue, ecs was not taken.
                      I addressed that issue and rectified it.
                      I resubmitted the ecs form again as tata capital requested.
                      Still for last 5 months, i had to pay my emi through online banking as tata capital is failing to take the money.
                      Their customer service claims that the issue is rectified and they have no problem processing the emi.
                      They never take the ecs amount and eventually i have to pay the emi using their online payment portal.
                      They charge me late charges as well and my cibil score also gets effected because of this.
                      Apr 11, 2019
                      Mar 11, 2019

Parag Mulay
                        Mar 9, 2019

closer of vehicle loan

When taking loan representative came at your doorstep... But at closer time they want us to do everything and also take closer charges of 5%... If someone is hospitalized and cant do anything then tata capital should think abt customer convenience being a private sector compitator... Not expected from tata group company... Hope they will resolve it...
                        Kalpesh vaghanj
                        Mar 8, 2019

Address: B/404 nilkanth hights abrama road motavarachha surat-394101, Surat, Gujarat, 394101

I am kalpesh meghajibhai vaghani my loan a/c is :-9971983.

Please check my subsidy status.
                        Not Receive subsidy !!

My loan tenor 01 year complated and tata housing service team not provided Quality services !
                        Tata housing office more than 03 time but not clarification so i complaints .
                        Please Request my subsidy process aspa...
                        Kalpesh vaghani
                        Surat
                        Apr 11, 2019
                        Mar 11, 2019

vineelavasireddy
                          Mar 7, 2019

Address: Plot #123, Flat #101, Balaji's Aylen Homes, Silpa Paradise, Pragthi Nagar, Near ALEAP 2nd gate, Aleap Industrial estate., Hyderabad, Telangana, 500090

Dear tata capital team,

I am v vineela maneesha, i had a 2 wheeler account with you with the account number [protected] which have been closed long ago. However, i got to know that the account was active with an overdue of rs. 1114. When i tried contacting your customer care, i was advised to clear it by going to kotak mahindra bank wherein they have sent an email to the bank to accept my amount. All this happened on the 24th of october 2017. I have paid the same amount in kotak mahindra bank, for which i am attaching the proof. I could still see the account is still not closed and affecting my credit score badly. I hereby request you to close the account immediately and send in the no-dues certificate.

Vineela maneesha v
                          Apr 8, 2019
                          Mar 08, 2019
                          Hi Vineela, your query is being looked into. Stay put as we find a solution at the earliest. Please feel free to reach out to us for further assistance.
                          Mar 08, 2019
                          Hi Vineela, as the loan has been transferred to Kotak, please get in touch with Kotak regarding the issue. Please feel free to reach out to us for further assistance. Thank you!

Yogesh Elumalai
                            Mar 5, 2019

Address: 560016

My nach mandate form was not approved by my bank and due to which tata capital has been asking me to pay online (My emi). I have requested to many customer care executives to send me a person to get this done right but none came till date. I spoke to nikita from customer care, she bluntly told me, she cant give me contact number of branch, contact number of nodal officer or his/her email address and to add on, she asked me to search google and get it. If i want to search google, why should i call customer service. While taking loan, people come to me so many times but when these issues happen, they will never give the same respect to customers. Very bad policies and customer service.
                            Apr 7, 2019
                            Mar 07, 2019

Aditya Pramod Dhongade
                              from Satara, Maharashtra
                              Mar 5, 2019

Address: Satara, Maharashtra, 415002

I aditya pramod dhongade have taken home loan from tata capital home finance for buying flat 8 months ago. Despite submitting all required documents and being eligible for pmay scheme, i have not got any subsidy. If i ask company persons about when i will get subsidy they simply refuse to tell details. The staff which sanctioned loan are behaving rudely and are not giving proper information about whom to talk to on this.
                              There should be transparency in process so that common people like us will not feel dismayed
                              Apr 7, 2019
                              Mar 07, 2019
                              Hi Aditya, we have taken a note of your query. It’d be great if you can inbox us your contact details so that we can solve your issue at the earliest. Do let us know if we can help you with anything else.
                              Apr 05, 2019
                              Updated by Aditya Pramod Dhongade
                              I have availed loan from Tata capital home finance for 650000 in July, 2018.
                              I have made number of requests to your staff in Satara which approved loan for providing assessment number for tracking PMAY Subsidy.
                              I am not getting proper answers from your team and they are behaving rudely with us and saying we are not responsible to provide you any information on subsidy.
                              I request you to look into matter and provide me the same.
                              TCHFL Account No.10333551
                              Name _ Aditya Pramod Dhongade, Satara
                              Mob. No. _ [protected]
                              Loan Amount _ Somewhere INR 650000
                              DISBURSEMENT DATE _ JULY, 2018
                              Apr 05, 2019
                              Updated by Aditya Pramod Dhongade
                              Why you third class people are doing business. Despite providing contact info you are not contacting me and not providing any details
                              Dear sir, I have already sent you personal message with details. I am sending details again. Please help me out.
                              TATA Capital Customer Care's response, Mar 8, 2019
                              Hi Aditya, we have taken a note of your query. It’d be great if you can inbox us your contact details so that we can solve your issue at the earliest. Do let us know if we can help you with anything else.

Deepak Ram Govardhanam
                                Mar 2, 2019

This is a scam company and their CS is the worst one I have ever seen please never fall for this ### who gives you this TATA card's credit card and SBI Credit card near road-side stalls. They are the most useless things on this planet. My 10000 rupees have been fraudulently drawn from my account and now I have no CS also supporting me in this regard. Moreover, they call me once a week to re-issue a new card. ###!!
                                In my dads SBI Card, there had been RS. 2000 fraudulently stolen from his by someone in the USA. ###!!
                                Bottom Line never use SBI OR TATA CARDS they are frauds the same thing was said by my father and I didn't listen to him I had to pay a huge price if you don't you may have to too.

###...###...###...###
                                Apr 7, 2019
                                Mar 07, 2019
                                Hi Deepak, we have taken a note of your query. It’d be great if you can inbox us your contact details so that we can solve your issue at the earliest. Do let us know if we can help you with anything else.

K P Ravi Kumar
                                  Feb 21, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

My name is p. Ravi kumar and i was taken this loan in tata capital in last year january 2018 amount of 4 lac and my personal account number is tcfpl[protected].

When i was applied this loan through your sales executive and i meet your executive and i spoke regarding loan he educate all (Roi / pf / gst) and i asked pre closer charges but that time your executive told me no pre closer charges.. And i already informed your executive i want 5 years emi plan but will close this loan with in 1 year.. Your sales executive told to me it's ok. And he said when you will come for pre close this account that time you will pay your principal amount only.

In oct 2018 i spoke your customer care officer but they ask pre closer chrages.

After that i spoke your same sales executive and update customer care conversation. He said who told you. I had already committed to you no pre closer. And he requested to me pay your emi in 12 months after that you will come and feel free you will close this account on same principle amount..

As per your executive confirmation i paid 12 month emi and today i spoke same sales executive regarding my pre closer but now he said i can't help you..

I want to pre-close this account so why i pay pre closer charges why i panis. It's not my faults your executive misguide to me. And i have all proof and recording conversation.. If you want any proff sure i will send.

Again if same thing happened.. So i will escalate this matter in (Rbi / bcsbi / finance minister / your griviens)
                                  I had already paid extra charges. Cant pay any charges.

So please consider my issues and resolve. I want to pre close this loan can't pay any extra charge and pre closer charges..
                                  Mar 25, 2019
                                  Feb 22, 2019
                                  Hi Ravi, your query is being looked into. Stay put as we find a solution at the earliest. Please feel free to reach out to us for further assistance.

Chaitanya Kanade
                                    Feb 20, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

Hello team,

I have taken first loan fron tata capital housing ltd, for my first house in naigaon east, vasai palghar, thane 401208, maharashtra.

Before i was closing my home loan confirned with eligibility of "pradhanmantri awas yojna" with customer care and branch person ms. Tejal but they said, you are not eligible for that cause you have taken loan on 2015, after closing my loan i got to know through my colleague he was taken a loan on 2015, just now i confirmed with customer care mr. Jay, i could eligible for subsidiary which i have taken loan on 2015, which is i have not got.

This is my 1st home, if i had not getting subsidiary

Loan details:
                                    Account no : 9533417
                                    Sanctioned amount : 1, 287, 081.00
                                    Disbursement date : 21/11/15
                                    Amount disbursed : 1, 117, 573.00

Chaitanya kanade
                                    Apr 1, 2019
                                    Mar 01, 2019
                                    Hi Chaitanya, your query is being looked into. Stay put as we find a solution at the earliest. Please feel free to reach out to us for further assistance.
                                    Pathetic company TATA CAPITAL for home loan
                                    Never opt it call me at [protected] I will let u know the fraud they are doing, hope he hard earned money will be saved in just one call