Tata DoCoMo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2025
Complaints 9255

File a complaint to Tata DoCoMo

Having problems with Tata DoCoMo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata DoCoMo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata DoCoMo reviews & complaints page 449

manishjagwani
Jul 24, 2010

Placed an order for a TATA Photon internet device under the plan PHOTON +1
made the full payment for it online on 9th July 2010 through the website www.ichoose.com and was provided with the following details.
CAF # ET00210488
Transaction ID: MCIT[protected]
i was supposed to receive the product within 2-3 working days.
It is the 24th and still no sign, tried calling on the only available number [protected] and they also had no idea of how to go about the issue.
The link for the update in the "track your order" section is http://www.ichoose.in/etrade/TrackOrder.do
which has not been updated since the day the order was placed.
Hi All...

Same happen with me... i have also paid all amount. This is a second week but I never recieve device...

Tata Photon — no delivery in given time

I have purchese the tatapoton on 20.02.2011 by online sopping with the help of http://offers.connectindia.in/checkout.htm and after paying the money i till i not get any delivery they told me that there worker is went from us.

savana10
    Jul 22, 2010

I have been using [protected] tata docoma number for the last one and half year.It is an postpaid connection ,on[protected] it had been conversted into a pre-paid connection without any request sent by me.When I called up 121 and said them about this one they said it doesnt come there category and told me to complain at tata docomo office near panjagutta.On[protected] i had written a letter to the manager in the tata docomo office requesting to change my connection type to post paid one.Till now no such action has been taken.

babu N
      Jul 21, 2010

An unknown number [protected] is keep calling my mother and talking all bad and vulgar words. This is happening since last one month and today is 4th time we got the call from the same person. Please kindly take necessary action and make sure that we do not get this particular call in future.
      An unknown number[protected] is keep calling my mother and talking all bad and vulgar words. This is happening since last one month and today is16th time we got the call from the same person. Please kindly take necessary action and make sure that we do not get this particular call in future.
      An unknown number [protected] is keep calling my mother and talking all bad and vulgar words. This is happening since last one month and today is15th time we got the call from the same person. Please kindly take necessary action and make sure that we do not get this particular call in future.

Tata Docomo — DISTURBANCE FROM AN UNKNOWN NUMBER

Sir , an unknown number[protected] is constantly disturbing me from two days giving away missed calls. but when i call back he doesn't respond to it. please take action against this number to prevent further calls.thank you,

yours sincerly
      Sandeepan roy
      Sir, an unknown number [protected]is constantly disturbing me from two days giving away missed calls. but when i call back he doesn't respond to it. please take action against this number to prevent further calls.thank you,

irfan3810
        Jul 16, 2010

SBI is a worst bank in the world its service is very slow and the staf of the SBI bank is also very lasy and worst. my amount was detected from SBI ATM at kukatpally, hyderabad. there was no money in that atm then why they detected the amount. then i call to customer care they reply within 24 hrs they will cridit the amount but 5 days is over still its not cridited..

sony76kply
          Jul 14, 2010

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

http://tatadocomo-prepaid.blogspot.com/2010/07/tata-docomo-irresponsible-company...
          TATA Docomo the irresponsible company
          I was wondering how come a reputed company from the house of TATA can act so irresponsibly. I would like to narrate my personnel experience TATA Docomo. I along with four of my colleagues availed this prepaid connection in August 2009, through one of their representative, Mr. Aneesh. S .S (Thankfully he left M/s Tata Docomo for my bad luck). I got the SIM card through one of their franchisee M/s J & S, Nadakkavu, West Hill, Kozhikode. At the same time I was informed by that franchisee guy that my mobile number will be [protected] with serial no. [protected] on the cover.

I was surprised that you issued this SIM without any proper verification, since nobody called from your office to confirm (like how BSNL and Airtel do) the identity of each person who availed of the connection with the exact phone number, we contacted your office after two to three days. The person at your office informed me that the number allotted to me ([protected]) belongs to one Mr. Mustafa. I was also told that my correct connection number was [protected]. But funniest part was, later they confirmed it belonged to one Sirajuddeen as per TATA Docomo records.

Feeling suspicious, I contacted their office again to clear the confusion. To my surprise, I was informed that the third connection bearing number [protected] was issued in the name of one Mr. Smitheesh and the fourth one bearing number [protected] had gone to someone in Palghat district. In short, none of the four SIM cards issued by TATA Docomo was in my name in spite of my application along with ID proof. I was also informed that the connection at Palghat has been deactivated and was offered another one on production of an ID proof. I strongly suspect that my ID proof has been misused by someone at your office.

Why not the companies have a strong methodology in place to keep check on every SIM that goes into some strange mobile. I wonder with all that happening these days, and just because TATA Docomo failed to get the records of subscriber some or the other citizen will be at the receiving end. Just for that share of competitive market can business ethics and national security be compromised. After all is it not the duty of every citizen and political institution to take active part in national building.

I have a series of document sent to their office, but no results. Nobody seems to be bothering. My only concern is that with every TATA Docomo comes a big headache. Almost TATA is undeterred as none of mail is answered.

We feel it takes years to build a company and its reputation, and in today's world a single glare will take you off to no man's land.

Hence you are requested to ensure that no connection is given to anybody else under my ID proof, failing which I will be constrained to bring the lapse on your part to the concerned authority.
          very bad
          tata docomo is having v.bad customer service they have unneccesarily deducted my 260 rs balance n whn i m try 2 calling customer care itz being whole they r showing busy m fade up with this thing
          I had very bad experience with TATA DOCOMO customer service. Four days back I have activated Internet plan for my mobile(sony ericsson WT19i) and I was not able to use the service properly. I called the customer service for help and they informed we have to set manual settings to activate it and I did as they informed, but in vain. And after that when i try to call the customer service it is not even connecting to the concerned person and every time it is telling to mail. This is the worst service I had ever used. If I had to use the internet plan I have to remove my sim and have to use through DATA CARD.

Pradeep V.
          Dear Pradeep,

Kindly provide us your Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you. You can also go to the following link - http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

Customer Care
          Tata DOCOMO

tsatwal
            Jul 11, 2010

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

Hello Sir Plz forward Complaint to TATA Docomo

I have just visited the TATA Docomo Website for Online Recharge of My Mobile

After Doing All Transcation from my Netbanking Amount Deducted Rs.10 but at Last Stage it gave Error and Page Closed, My Amount was deducted but did not recieved on My Mobile No. [protected]

I Complaint Online to TATA Online also they say it updated in 4 hours but i wait for 24 hrs and did not get any credit to my mobile.

Plz Dont Recharge ur Mobile from website, as i tested a small amount how its working, but its a really bad experiance, advice to all dont try online recharge, it has lot of bugs in there website for payment recieving

Srikanth143
              Jul 10, 2010

Hello Everyone never use TATA DOCOMO IT is the worst service that i have used am telling really vodafone or airtel are the best they support the customer well. But TATA DOCOMO People sucks they never take our complaint and i gave complaint nearly more than 10 times each and every time they says we will process but they will not solve really friends never go for TATA DOCOMO the waste and worst service......

This is my advice................... we will get always interrupted service if you use Docomo......

Enjoy interrupted service taking Docomo i[censored] wish to.............

DOCOMO Sufferer................

Tata Docomo — NETWORK FRAUD

TATA DOCOM SERVICE IS VERY POOR TI SI FROAD AND. NOT CONNECT INTERNET, NOT RECEIVED SIGNAL, COSTUMER CARE SERVICE IS VERY HUMBLE.

MY REQUEST TO ALL PLEASE DO NOT PERCHES "TATA DOCOMO"
              this is not true, ther are the best of all operators currently available, cheapest and best...
              you are right. I will advice all the indians the same.

Manu Madhavan
                Jul 10, 2010

Address: Karnataka

I made a recharge of Rs. 160 to Tata Docomo, the money has been deducted from my Bank Account, I have the Bank Transaction Details and other proofs against the company. The transaction happened on 20th June & the comany executive has also admitted that the company has recieved the money.
                Could you please help me in lodging a complaint against the company ? They must be keeping thousands of customers money the similar way they have done to me.

Manu Madhavan
                My amount is auto deducted i gave a complaint on 4th feb 2013 no response from Tata comapny........
                My problem is solved... 41.32/-Rs credited to my account...

Thanks For
                Tata Customer Care

rajm791
                  Jul 8, 2010

Address: Karnataka

Service for LOVE tips was subscribed to me without my knowledge on 8/july/2010 around 5 pm.and 10 rs INR was deducted.when i inquired it with coustomer care they tried to apologized and misguide me and when i enquired more they disconnected the line...they r just denying their mistake.As i was in class room and phone in my bag there's no chance that even mistakenly some button would've pressed and it activated..they are misusing technology as this is the second incident with me..they have no answer for this behaviour and they are not refunding my money....This is fraud on the face of customer..Is the way to make money by cheating people and balming it on technology that system is showing such updates

Tata Docomo — unauthorised subscriptions

Tata Docomo has automatically starting the cricket alert service on my cell no. [protected], without my consent. and has charged Rs. 10 per day for that unwanted service. I tried to deactivate the same, but i cannot. I contacted customer care centre, but in vain. I had similar problems twice before with call me tunes. Are you cheating the customers?. please de activate cricket alerts.

Tata Docomo — Unauthorised Service activation

I am receiving messages for activation o[censored]nwanted services for which I have never made request, and payments has been deducted for the same. When I tried to contact customer care I have not received any positive feedback.

Tata docomo's tag line "Keep it Simple" is totally wrong rather it should be "Keep it complicated"

I did not get the logic of activating value added services without consumer request...whether it is permissible under any Law/Act?

I will not suggest anyone to go for Tata Docomo
                  My details are as follows:-

Tata Docomo number is [protected]
                  Email id: [protected]@rediffmaiil.com
                  Handset Using: Samsung omnia GT B7320

Tata Docomo — ACTIVATION OF PACKAGES WITHOUT CONSUMER CONSENT

TATA DOCOMA eaten away my recharge amount of Rs.150/- in the name of some 4/5 packages each costing Rs.30/-. Packages activiated are like Lovepackage, Family package etc. without opting the package. Their Customer Service is so poor that no facility is availability to talk to the customer care. Kindly save the innocent people from TATA DOCOMA by blacklisting/delicensing the company.

nazneenkarajgi
                    Jul 8, 2010

My docomo sim is deactivated telling that adress verification is wrong. Service persons had asked me to resubmit my detail to docomo gallary.
                    I had visited they gallary along with originals twice to docomo gallary in vashi near railway station. They tell me not to worry it will be activated within 2 days.
                    I had been there on 11 june 10 and 29 june 10 but till today my sim is not in service.
                    My no is [protected]

Every time when I call to call centre they tell we cant help u from here u need to visit gallary and ask for it.It is the worst call center service they provide.

kunal..tirlotkar
                      Jul 7, 2010

I have got message from Tata docomo mobile number.[protected] . please give detail of this mobile no.

Kunal S Tirlotkar

I have got disturbing message from Tata docomo mobile number.[protected] . plz give details of this mobile no.I just want to stop it, plz help me.

Arindam Roy Chowdhury

I have got message from Tata docomo mobile number.[protected] . please give detail of this mobile no.

hitesh shah
                      sir, a fellow is calling to my sister and he is harassing her. his number is [protected]. please send me his details to bhargav.[protected]@yahoo.com
                      i m getting vulger msg from this TATA DOCOMO NUMBER -- [protected].
                      Plz give me details of this no. My mail ID:- 91.[protected]@gmail.com

sumit m
                        Jul 6, 2010

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

hello
                        this is regarding complaint about tata photon data card
                        and the plan we were offered was not working properly
                        despite giving complaints at the punjabi bagh centre there was no resolve of issue
                        there was very rude behaviour from the staff
                        especially a person name
                        bhupinder and his mobile no is [protected],he is a very rude person ,he doesnt know how to talk to a customers ,he is simply making everybody nuisance,please look into this complaint,at the end if the problem is not resolved then i ll not use this tata product in my life,this is considering to be the worst company if the services are so poor,thanx please do the needful
                        and my data card number is [protected]
                        and my contact number is [protected]
                        hello sir,
                        last week i bought a new photon whiz usb device for Rs.[protected]+100+500)
                        but i am not happy because it is too slow even it takes 5 minutes to load a page...my plan is unimitted(699) but it is waste...i'm unable to use it..
                        if possible means exchange my device with tata photon plus..surely i will the extra amount if any...i am WIPRO employee..2 day's before i got a offer in tata photon plus device for WIPRO employee's is Rs.2000... i'm willing to choose a 10gb(rs.850 per month)plan...pls help me..
                        Name:J.sathish, Chennai
                        mobile:[protected]
                        mail:[protected]@yahoo.co.in, sathish.[protected]@wipro.com

riddhishdesai
                          Jul 6, 2010

Address: Gujarat

I had Recharge on[protected], My Mobile Balance with Rs.100 on that time i had Rs.20 Balance on my mobile. After doing Recharge i went for shopping and suddenly i start receiving sms from my service provider, "Thank you for Downloading FIFA2010 Games" like this i received 7 to 8 sms from them and they started to deduct my account balance and that become zero. I had ask to the customer care on the spot than they told that may be system problem. and when next day i called the customer care they take my issue and give me complaint number: bgl09279671. And given time to resolve it till 6-7-2010.

Now they are saying that they are correctly charged for that...

But My Question is that:
                          1. If i had Not surfing on that time how can i download that game.
                          2. And i didnt got any game in my handset. or any lik to download how can i download tht game.
                          3. And i m not using Divein profile as my Access point so how can i download from using that server.

It was dam sure they are wrongly deducted my balance.

Please help me and provide me true and fare judgment...

Riddhish Desai
                          Mo. No. [protected] (Tata Docomo)
                          Surat.
                          I recharge my Tata DoCoMo mobile number[protected] with 150 Rupees on 19.11.12, The seller told me if you recharge with 39 rupees you got HALF PAISA PER TWO SECONDS (THAT IS 30 PAISA PER MINUTE) so I recharge with 39 rupees on the same day. but the tariff of the 30 paisa per minute has not been activated. No regular plan should be implemented, you charge 80 paisa per call one time and another time 90 paisa, other time 115 paisa THE TARIFF IS IRREGULAR FOR EACH AND EVERY CALL. I call the customer Care so many time from 20.11.12 to till date they told “the complained has been registered the superior will correct this” but NO RESPONSE. So kindly arrange to check the tariff of my mobile number, and correct the tariff 30 PAISA PER MINUTE OR HALF PAISA PER TWO SECOND PLAN. I hope you take the necessary action on your side, thanking you.

kkshukla
                            Jul 6, 2010

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Sir I have Tata Docomo Conection and with this conection since 4 to 5 days my rediffmail account is not opening and all other site is opening properly please guide me what to do .

K K shukla
                            I am also saffering same problem

Tata Docomo — It's time to leave docomo

Dear sir/ madam,

Do you really care for your customers ? Every time i submit a complain you say it will be resolved soon. But actually your soon is never comes. I think you just see the complain and think it will be solved automatically.
                            From past 15 days my internet speed is hell slow , for downloading a 2mb song it takes me 15 mins or so. My internet speed is only 1-2 kbps. See the attachment too.I get full tower in my mobile balance is above Rs1 and proper settings too.
                            Phone number:[protected]
                            Wake up and solve the problem otherwise everyone will be walking out of tata-docomo soon.
                            Tell when it will be solved ,please don't repeat the same dialogue "it will be resolved soon blah blah."

rediffmail is not opening with TATA DOCOMO INTERNET - Comment #1830844 - Image #0
                            I recharged our account with rs.85 stv on 9th june 2012 but i can not getting advantage. By mistake it is recharged, irequest to customer care for adjust my amount in main account.
                            MY MOBIL NO. [protected] AND TRANC ID:[protected]

himanshuwadhwa123
                              Jul 5, 2010

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I bought a tata docomo sim prepaid frm nearest retail shop....for my htc touch (windows phone)....but when I inserted it ...it was unable to activate it ...I waited for atlest one day....because my retailer said it it could be some sever problem or so.......after one day .......i maid a conclusion ....that it could be the phone problem so ......i inserted the sim in my frnds nokia e63 .....and it was activated within 15 minutes .....what s the problem i was dreaming.......so i again inserted the sim in my htc .......it began searching for atlest 10 min .....at last it found the signals ......now it is the tme to experiment .....I dialed my docomo no from airtel,idea,tata itself,frm bsnl landline and mobile to my docomo no respectively..........the result .........I can hear the phone is ringing in the diale tone .......but i was unable to hear it on my phone means no ringtone in my phone ..........so now i dialed any no frm my htc ......what happened ..... immediately call recived and ringtone is ringing from .......where i was dialed my mobile no........now it is the time to check ...sms no sms was recived to the phone ......and even no recharge is also been in process.....so plz help.........me ......to solve this problem .........my active no is .......[protected]
                              and my tata no is [protected]

Tata Docomo — hanging of mobilemobile phone

my nokia phone {nokia1650} gets hanged when sim card provided by tatadocomo is inserted.
                              Even I have the same problem here in Pune with the nokia 6610 fone and now even my fone is not working 4 ne other sim so tried the same docomo sim in the nokia 1200 and same thing happened again this fone has also stopped working. One of my friends has lost 3 fones due to this problem which include the Nokia N72. First I thought there must have been some problem in my handset but afterknowing about my friend i m pretty sure theres some problem in the DOCOMO sim cards
                              even same i'm facing... docomo sucks... infact the phone is switched on still it shows tata docomo no. is switched off...what a great service from TATA...if this is the kind of service they are going to provide then very sure people will say tata to TATA.
                              Stop competing your self from reliance you loser...first upgrade your service then fight with others.
                              First of all I hate this service.I want to su the company.they cheat the customers like nything there call charges are fake their internet service is n when I called the customer service. That's it they dont even know ant their technology n services they provide.

klubvikram1
                                Jul 4, 2010

Address: Ferozepur, Punjab

Hi! I dived in TATA DOCOMO ([protected] )on July, 1, 2010. The from very Ist Day I am getting sucking problems......
                                I am unable to access *141# THIS NUMBER IS USED TO ACTIVATE/DEACTIVATE GPRS,SMS AND OTHER PACKS. When I dial this no. the error displays '' TRY AGAIN'' I contacted to 121, They also said try again after 2 hours, I did the same , I almost tried about 1000 times but bore no fruit Damn it!!!!!!!
                                Its quite hellish experience In TATA's Docomo..... Otherwise NTT DOCOMO is a great organization, But In India the service sucks!!! and customer care doesn't care................ Call centers are just pathetic, When ever we call agents put us on hold for loooongggg time in between user can finish his lunch or dinner and after that agents make lame excuses of so-called technical problem. TATA DOCOMO OUTLET DEALER IS HELPLESS, CALL CENTER IS ALSO HELPLESS,E-MAIL CUSTOMER CARE WHICH IS [protected]@tatadocomo.com is also helpless and chatting on TATA DOCOMO site just for vanity sake... It doesn't work at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So where could customer 's problem get resolved??????? Should we contact Airtel or Vodafone for TATA DOCOMO'S complaints????????????? Its justpathetic man.....

2nd problem, I am unable to create my account on TATADOCOMO .COM my number starts from 76 and this number is invalid according to website.

3rd problem, I am unable to recharge it online thru tatadocomo.com or rechargeitnow.com it says put valid tata docomo number... Oh my God!!!!!!!!!! Problems and problems!!!!!!!!!!!1 But no body helps!!!!
                                Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you can only!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                                Bilkul sahi hai, TATA DOCOMO to NTT DOCOMO KI MAGE SPOIL KAR RAHA HAI. TECHNICHAL PROBLEM ALWAYS REMAINS IN CALL CENTER. YOUR 76 SERIES NUMBER IS BEEN UPDATED TO TATA DOCOMO SITE, THAT'S WHY YOU ARE UNABLE TO RECHARGE. ITS COMPANY'S FAULT. *141#
                                TO ACCESIBLE HONA HI CHAHIYE... AGAR NAHIN TO SIM MEIN PROBLEM HOGI... COMPANY SHOULD REPLACE THE SIM.

yeslucky
                                  Jul 3, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

Mobile Number: [protected]

I have been receiving some cricket updates since a month, and without notice I was charged Rs.10/- for the so called 'Chhota Cricket Pack'. Please note that I DID NOT SUBSCRIBE for this pack. I contacted their customer service executive who said there was nothing he could do. So I sent a message for unsubscribing for the service as directed by him. On 25/06/2010 I received a message that said I will be charged Rs.10/- for this pack, so I contacted the customer service and they said that they have unsubscribed me from the pack, so I left it there. On 26/06/2010, I have again been charged Rs.10/-, and ridiculously enough, their customer service informed me that I subscribed for the pack on 26th June at 1.15pm, which meant I subscribed for the pack as I was speaking to him. Now he again pulls a long face, says there was nothing he could do, the money gone is gone. I don't understand why I should bear loss for a mistake on THEIR side. They say this won't happen in future, but what are they going to do for what has happened NOW? I didnt get a response from them yet.I demanded a REFUND of the deducted amount.

Now they told me that I will not get the refund and told that this is what he could do.

Further I received a SMS that told me that I do not have sufficient balance for deduction which means if I recharge, they will go on deducting.

Even after unsubscribing(I never subscribed), how could they deduct? Recharging for my use or for their benefit without usage. "A SHAMELESS NETWORK."

Please give me legal support to get my money back.

P.S.: DO NOT JOIN TATA DOCOMO. INDIA'S WORST NETWORK. NOT TRUSTWORTHY.

TATA DOCOMO MOBILE SERVICE — BALANCE DEDUCTION

Hi my no. is [protected] i have been using this tata docomo no. for past 5 to 6 years recently i changed my handset and i started using internet, while browsing net every time they deduct my balance with message saying thanks for downloading and every time Rs. 99/- is deducted this has happened to me 4 to 5 times and when ever i call up the customer service, i always get the worst service by them and the kind of response they give is very bad they just dont know how to speak to a customer, they have told many a times that the balance will be refunded but it does not happen. These people are least bothered about a customer. So kindly help me to how to handle this situation and get my balance back and who can control this kind of irresponsible service provider, i think there should be some control over this people, they just cant play with us like this. Do please call me if anyone help me out with this matter.

TATA DOCOMO MOBILE — Money Deduction

DB Pack is Activated wheather I did not activate any DB pack and after complain in customer care to deactivate the pack but It was not stopped.

Ashok Kumar Gupta
                                  Adityapur-2, Jamshedpur

TATA DOCOMO MOBILE — balance deduction

i am using a tata docomo no [protected],on this october 20th tata docomo debitted 109rupees from my account,next day i given a complaint regarding this,that day they credited 30 rupees on my account and somebody told another 79 rupees will credit on 24th,so i waited till 24th,and they dont credited when iam calling they are telling within 4 hours the7y will credit,some of them telling its already credited.
                                  on 27 oct anotrher 10 rupees also debited,till today iam waiting for 13 days,they simply dedited my money qand telling some site visited and downloaded some games.its totally rubish because i will not games in my mobile and i have no time to go such things,todaay i called custmer care they are not connecting my cal.from lat 13 days, i called customer care arond 30 times or morte,now totally confused ,how cqan i rechARGE MY MOBILE,HOW CAN I SURE THAT THEY DO NOT DEBITE THE BALANCE

SO PLEASE SOLVE MY PROBLEM BECAUSE ,THESE NETWORK PROVIDERS DEBITTING LOT OF MONEY LIKE THIS AND NO BODY WILL GO BEFORE CALLING VCUSTMER CARE ,BECAUSE ALL OF THEM KNOW THEY WONT GET BACK THE MONET ITS A WASTE OF TIME,,
                                  THATS WHY THEY ARE USING THE CUSTOMER MONEY... I

PLEASE DO NEEDFUL AND HELP ALL THE PEOPLE WILL SUFFERING FROM THESE KIND OF COMPLAINTS
                                  Hi Dootjames,

This is to informed you that as per the closure of the complaint, the charges have been levied correctly for the Game pack. Hence, we are unable to refund the amount. Also be informed that you can call *191# in order to deactivate any VAS services activated on your number.

Customer Care
                                  Tata DOCOMO.
                                  verry fea in my post pay bill in this nambar [protected]

My wife is using Tata Docomo's prepaid mobile no is [protected] since a long period in Kolkata.

On 31.12.2012 while visiting a place called Taki in West Bengal, we faced a problem that the above mobile balance got reduced by Rs 99/- (as roaming charge) and Rs 65/- (only one SMS charge). In total Rs 164/-.

The next day, I took up the matter with Tata Docomo Customer Care with a request for reversal of these amount. Since Taki is a place within West Bengal and we have used other service provider connection e.g. BSNL, Airtel etc without any roaming charge / deduction at that place.

But Docomo customer care denied by request and falsely charged me that we made some promotional call from this number from Taki and that is why they deducted Rs 99 /- (towards making a call) & Rs 65 (for sending a SMS). I clearly told them that we have not made any promotional call and instead my wife tried to made a call to me around 4 PM for few seconds from her mobile.

However my repetaed appeal went in vain and the customer care were very stubborn in rejecting my plea in investigating the matter and refund of the balance.

As a genuine customer, I therefore lost my faith on Tata Docomo and have decided to switch to some other service provider.

We feel really being cheated by Tata Docomo and therefore request you if you can provide me a resolution in this case against the mental harrasment and false balance deduction by Tata Docomo.

Santanu Mandal
                                  [protected] (mobile)

chchandrareddy
                                    Jul 1, 2010

Address: Andhra Pradesh

My name is Chandra Reddy from Hyderabad. I have got a Tata Docomo Prepaid SIM card with the number [protected].
                                    The service provider automatically subscribing what ever the alerts available to and deducting the amount.
                                    They have deducted almost like 7 times as of now from March. I have mad 7-8 complaints and customer care guys do not respond properly and showing like it is an Server and have given 10 rupees.

So i want to take it legal, because error do not happen all the time.
                                    Please suggest me what i have to do, if i want to proceed legally.

Chandra Reddy
                                    0091-[protected]
                                    legal--- super sarji,
                                    1. write about ur problm 2 c.care and get reply.
                                    2. write to nodal quoting ref/comp No. 2 nodal and get reply.
                                    3. with the printout of all d copies u hav options to file case in magistrate court u/s IPC 408, 415, 420 and consumer court fr 50k compensation and civil court under torts law fr 1cr damages..

srj.cooldude
                                      from Mysore, Karnataka
                                      Jun 30, 2010

On 1st of July 2010 I got a message saying:

"FREE 2GB INTERNET for 30 days @ Rs 48 only! Dail *141# to activate or rush to your nearest retailer. For settings SMS INTERNET to 52270."

So went and recharged for 48 rupees when my phone had around 4 rupees of balance.

After recharging I got credited 48 rupees of balance and + 4 rupees ofexisting balance. Now that I have around 52 rupees balance. I activated 2GB GPRS PACK by dailing *141# and 48 rupees is now debited from 52 rupees.

Just after activating, I started browsing and checking mails. All of the sudden, my remaining balance of 4 rupees vanished. So I called the customer care & spoke with them.

First call:

Agent: Can you give your num and name?
                                      Me : ofcourse my num is 9035***** and name is Sreejesh Suresh.
                                      Agent: what can I do for you?
                                      Me : I explained the issue.
                                      Agent: when did you recharge?
                                      Me : Just around 9 pm (IST).
                                      Agent: Ok stay online, while I put you on hold.
                                      Me : Ok np.

But by now he disconnected d call!!! zzzz... This can make any normal person irated and angry.

I called Again:

Agent: Introduced himself and asked my details(as usual which the other guy did)
                                      Me : I re-explained the issue in detail.
                                      Agent: Hmmm.. It seems that there has been some network error with us. We are sorry for the trouble.
                                      Me : So what do I do now?
                                      Agent: You can wait for some time and then try again.
                                      Me : Ooh man that's okay I can try later, but what happens to my money and time I spent on this?
                                      I'm in the middle of nowhere and I don't have any balance left to call someone to help me out!!
                                      Agent: Ok I can understand that you are nowhere!! and There will be no refund from us. Acording to our policy we cannot refund your money.
                                      Me : But there has been no error from my side and why sound I bear the loss?
                                      Agent: That is no our problem. We can only help if it is listed in our refund policy. However, you can make a complaint and wait for nothing!!...
                                      Me :Man I can understand what you mean and even I've been in customer support for Sony U.S but we were ever aloud to deal with a worried customer in this way.
                                      Just imagine how angry I should be at this time by wasting my money and spending my precious time.
                                      Agent: Oh I'm sorry I can't help you in this situation.
                                      Me: tranfer your call to your serious or supervisor or who ever who is responsible for customer support.

By this time, the call duration was around 18 minutes. I waited for the other person to pickup the call....

I waited....

Waited....

And waited @ midnight 2:57 IST. But even after 27 minutes, no one attended me.
                                      So I made a parallel call by putting this call on hold.

I spoke with one agent and informed him that I've been put on hold for long time now. My call is already for 27 minutes. He says that they are attending another call and my call will be attended soon.

I said okay, I wait whatever it takes :(

Again time pass by, an by now the call duration is around 42 minutes, and I made another call to customer care while this call is on hold.

They repeated the same and I was really angry but I cntrolled myself. And the guys who picked the call, was just explaining me about the internet plan while I've already activated it.

I said him that I dont want any details or any t hear from you. Just tell your serior or supervisor to pickup my call...... ZZZZZZZZZZZ

And guys please note that the call by now my call is still on hold while I'm still typing this message. The phone is kept on loud speaker on my desk in front of me.

Let me check how many minutes it is now.

OMG it is now 1 hour 13 minutes!!!!

This will be a guinness record for the longest waiting time given for a customer by any company.

I thought let me wait until by phone's battery is completly depleted. Even if I don't achieve my gola of refund, I can at leat get listed in Guinness World record for the longest time beingg waited on phone to get help from a telephone service provider. lol :)

Some facts for your info:

* According to UN, India has more number of telephone users than the total number of sanitary for the extite population.

Just check these links:
                                      http://www.deccanherald.com/content/63962/more-cell-phones-india-toilets.html

http://www.siliconindia.com/shownews/India_has_more_cell_phones_than_toilets_UN-...

http://www.google.co.in/search?q=india+has+more+number+of+phone+than+sanitary

* Tata Docomo (The telephone company which I was using) Became the number #1 telecom company in india in just a span of 2 years.
                                      * Industrialist and corporates are exploiting the people of india with promises unclaimed, and by charging for each bit of small services they provide.
                                      * There is no stire rules or Goverment authorities(alive) in India to control or overpower any of the corporates (All mouthshut and bribed).

ladies and gentlemen who are reading this must have had some or similar experiences with telecom companies and companies exploiting people.

Hmmm... My phone's battery might end up in few hours, It is now around 1 hour 42 minutes while I'm writing this line after a cup of coffee :)
                                      I call c-care today at 10:30 am for enquiry about D.N.D. services so there are no respond i hold 29 min. but no respond so i told u for ans.
                                      MY DOCOMO NO. :- [protected]
                                      I deactive D.N.D. service about 6 months ago, but they are not deactive so plese check that.i hope you give result very fast.

dushyantparmar3030
                                        Jun 30, 2010

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat

My Name is Dushyant and I buy a Tata docomo sim card Date:-16/06/2010 and I bought use for internet surfing but I use only one day internet surfing this date 16/06/2010 only one hour and next day to till day not use so ................................. and problem again to again and no response from tata docomo customer care and also retailer and dealer