Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 28, 2026
Complaints 12315

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 132

mayank240887
from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu
Jan 30, 2019

Tata sky has made the channel selection so difficult that one cant choose from it.
1) you are automatically redirected to login again in between your selection.
2) the total number of channels selected are shown at end and that too not clear.
3) after selecting my language preference also and applying language filter also i am shown various unwanted languages packs to select from, complete fraud to sell undesired channels.
4) also i have selected bradcaster channel which includes all the channels, and i am still shown the same channels in ala carte too, means a customer will be charged twice for the same channel... Complete cheating by tata group.
I think tata sky does not want its customers to opt for desired services it just wants to fill your dth with all garbage channels.

Complete fraud and misleading service by tata sky.

Mayank sharma
Mar 4, 2019
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 01, 2019
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
Hi, your feedback is noted down and shall look into this.

soumenef
    Jan 29, 2019

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712222

Sir/ madam,
    My tata sky id is[protected]
    I am using tata sky ultra pack which containing sony ten 3 channel, but in november 2018 i was unable to view the channel, when i have contacted with the customer care they have told me i have to pay separately rs.60/- per month for the channel,
    Today when i was go through the channel list i have pointed out the matter that i am paying double for the sony ten 3 channel since november'2018,
    While i have contact with tata sky customer care they are telling me that was my fault, although i have added the channel after talking with the customer care and refusing to refund me which they have taken twice from me in each and every month since november'2018,
    Please help me regarding the matter,
    Soumen sen gupta
    Mar 5, 2019
    Feb 01, 2019
    Hi, we have raised a service request to sort this. Rest assured you will hear from us soon.
    They are adding selected channels fees + network fees 150 rupees additional it gives total 300+ please take action against them.

double payment taken - Comment #3336171 - Image #0
    Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 1, 2019
    Hi! NCF charges of Rs.153 pm (incl. of taxes) for the first 100 SD FTA channel capacity will be mandatory as per the new pricing regulation by TRAI.

Tata sky is forcing to pay 8500 INR before 28 Jan else they will suspend my connection.

Please do the needful and help in stopping blackmailing by tata sky
    satishzope's reply, Jan 24, 2019
    Tata sky is using cheap tricks and earlier informed us that Trai extended timeline... Tata sharing fake news and misguiding customer which is I think is crime and intentional act..when asked to show proof they tell another stories and telling total lie.

i have chat saved can be produced if needed.

My Id no is [protected].
    I am willing to install 4 connection on my existing Dish antenna.
    I request you to send your representative at the earliest please.
    If any additional document is required, please let me know.
    Bill address will be same.
    Hi, we have made a note of your concern, you will hear from us soon.
    Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 5, 2019
    We're looking into it right now. Please hold on a little longer. We will get back to you soon with a solution.
    Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 6, 2019
    We hope your query has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
    As per new trailer rule, i need to choose plan for my DTH. But No proper information available on Tata sky web site for pack selection as per new rule. Even customer care executive denied to provide detailed information. They are disconnecting the calls in between.
    Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 2, 2019
    Hi, help is here. Please visit is.gd/JKMoSO to know more about available channels/packs and their prices. Also please visit is.gd/GOwrJw to select your choice of channels/packs.
    My Customer id is [protected], after making free to air of Republic chennel, Tata sky is charging money, after several complains also no one is responding.please do the needful.
    This card is wrong for this set top box
    Hi! Let us sort this for you. Kindly share your DM/Subscriber ID and we will be on it right away.

Chakuma
      Jan 29, 2019

Address: Vaishali, Bihar, 844101

I am chandan kumar, a customer of tata sky, rmn is [protected] and i am a annual subscription customer, recently last night i know that tata sky has been deducted rs 59 againt a tata sky dance studio channel activated on 26th jan but i have not activated any addition channel in my annual pack, event i did not a single call or single sms to tata sky regarding this activation so this is unethical charged by tata sky, kindly refund my deducted amount.
      Pairing error. Not able to watch any channel. Tata sky set up box. Please resolve the issue as soon as possible. I m not able to watch any channels

wrong deduction of money from balance by tata sky - Comment #3337845 - Image #0
      Hi! Please turn off the set-top box. Remove the digicard and wipe it with a soft dry cloth and then insert the digicard into the slot. Turn it on and check if the problem persists.
      Plz change my initial to G.karthick is correct name
      G.karthick0577's reply, Jan 30, 2019
      Plz change my initial to G.karthick
      Hi! Kindly share us your RMN/Sub ID and we will provide you with the necessary assistance at the earliest.
      Well, This is not a complaint. I want to know that TATA SKY will give the packages like Star pack, Discovery Pack. Is there any updates.
      Hi, help is here! Please visit https://goo.gl/QRFpjX to know more information. ^Kumar

Aryankaushik
        Jan 29, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700034

I m using tata sky since may 2007. But i m disappointed when i saw new plan. As per trai rule we can select 100 sd channels in rate of rs. 153/-. As per new tatasky plan they are offering free channels which i belief no one going to watch that channels. Currently i m paying only rs. 169/- but now when i m going select my new plan according to my current plan my monthly bill will be double. Now i have to pay rs. 334 (153+181). I thing tata sky lost their business ethics that's why they have now going to cheat common people. I request to trai they have to take some action against these type of service provider.
        Mar 4, 2019
        Feb 01, 2019
        Hi! With the implementation of the new pricing regulations on all Cable, DTH and IPTV operators, broadcaster channels and packages will now cost the same for all operators in the market and Tata Sky will not be expensive as compared to anyone else. Also, in order to prevent the hassle o[censored]nderstanding and choosing from so many broadcaster packs, Tata Sky has curated recommended packs using the same the broadcaster packs and channels to best suit your viewing requirements.
        As per TRAI, TATA SKY is not providing option to select channel. I have communicated with TATA SKY customer Care but couldn't get response.

They are not giving proper response when this will be available.
        Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jan 31, 2019
        Hi, you can choose packs of your choice from Tata Sky Recommended packs or Broadcaster packs. You can additionally also choose channels of your choice at applicable rates to create a subscription of your choice. You can do so through the following modes:
        1. Self-care portal: mytatasky.com (in the manage packs section)
        2. Tata Sky mobile app (in the manage packs section)
        3. Visit your nearest Tata Sky dealer

Jaydeep Seth
          from Bardoli, Gujarat
          Jan 28, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380007

Dear sir, as per trai's recent mandate for selection of channels and their rate as per our choice i contacted to tata sky for the same, but they are not providing options and we are forced to buy channels which we do not require. We are overpaying them and they still charging high prices than the price we were paying for so ultimately we end up with a confusing mindset whether we should continue or not because we don't even get anything back for the setup system that we have been provided by the operater
          Mar 1, 2019
          Jan 29, 2019
          Hi! With the implementation of the new pricing regulations on all Cable, DTH and IPTV operators, broadcaster channels and packages will now cost the same for all operators in the market and Tata Sky will not be expensive as compared to anyone else. Also, in order to prevent the hassle o[censored]nderstanding and choosing from so many broadcaster packs, Tata Sky has curated recommended packs using the same the broadcaster packs and channels to best suit your viewing requirements.Cont1...
          Jan 29, 2019
          Cont1...You can choose packs of your choice from Tata Sky Recommended packs or Broadcaster packs. You can additionally also choose channels of your choice at applicable rates to create a subscription of your choice. You can do so through the following modes: 1. Self-care portal: mytatasky.com (in the manage packs section) 2. Tata Sky mobile app (in the manage packs section) 3. Visit your nearest Tata Sky dealer
          We are not receiving signal since 3 days instead of clear sky against my customer id [protected]. Kindly do the needful as soon as possible. My contact number [protected]

dth provider overcharge - Comment #3336047 - Image #0
          Hi, we have raised a service request to sort this. Rest assured. You will soon hear from us.
          Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 14, 2019
          Hi Akash, your RMN was busy. Requesting you to share an alternate number and a suitable time to contact you.
          Tata sky is charging high for every channel like according to the trai star plus is in 19 rupes but Tata sky is charging 22.42 rupes

dth provider overcharge - Comment #3336132 - Image #0
          Hi! Please note that broadcasters are advertising their packs prices without including taxes. As per the regulation, 18% tax will be applicable on all pack and channels prices. Applicable taxes are mentioned in broadcasters ads' fine print also for you to see.

homy
            from Bardoli, Gujarat
            Jan 27, 2019

I am a tata sky dth subscriber for last 15 years. Recently when i tried to select required channels as per new govt rules i found that base pack of rs.100/- offered by tata sky cannot be edited by me. There are numerous channels which i don't want to see in these 100 channels. So i want to delete few channels from base pack and and add few to it for which i am ready to pay extra. But tatasky do not provide this facility. When i contacted tatasky, they told me that such a facility of editing 100 fta channels priced at rs.130 do not exist. This is highly objectionable as per trai's guideline. Please look into this and do needful.
            Mar 1, 2019
            Jan 29, 2019
            With NCF charge of Rs. 153.00, you will get 190 FTA channels and services by default with your Tata Sky account. Apart from that, you can choose the FTA Basic pack or FTA channels on individual basis post-go-Live of Tariff order. Please click here for info regarding the packs https://goo.gl/bMt7Y1

Bhavsinh Parmar
              Jan 30, 2019

My set top box not receiving signal since last three days. I cannot enjoy my TV programmes Please restore sigal to ma setop box on priority.
              B B Parmar.

TATASKY dealer giving wrong contact No. for complaint at the time of installation of H D setop box. The written contact no. on set top box is never useful or not reachable.
              Please restore dth signal to my setop box
              Mar 23, 2019
              Feb 01, 2019
              Hi, your concern is certainly noted. We have raised a service request to sort this. You will hear from us soon.
              Feb 15, 2019
              We were unable to get in touch with you. Do share an alternate number so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.
              I am using Tata sky D2H from last 2 years.So I want to ask one question that if signals not received in D2H and we Lodge a complaint for visit an engineer than is it mandatory 100 RS service charge? Why customer pay 100 RS in case of no signal from Tata sky?
              Hi, we understand your concern. As per our company policy, these services are chargeable.
              Tatasky id [protected], please change the mobile number as well as email id
              Hi! We understand your concern. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.

Paltu30
                from Siliguri, West Bengal
                Jan 27, 2019

minimum monthly recharge

Tatasky says that minimum monthly recharge is153 rupees. But according to trai's ruel minimum monthly recharge is 130 rupees. So focus issue and help me immediately thanks. Customer care executive of tatasky says that minimum 153 rupees will be paid for one month for 192 free to air channels. But i want to take mmaximum one hundred free to air channels....
                Prashant S.
                from Sagar, Karnataka
                Jan 26, 2019

Hi, my subscriber id is [protected], i am unble to login in my tata sky app, then i try to login it says you are not registered please register yourself,
                So when i try to register it show you are already registered please log in. I try to contact customer care though mail, and call but no response from them. Customer care number unble to understand my problem they simply ask me to send mail and when i send mail then no reply from their side. So please help me
                Mar 1, 2019
                Jan 29, 2019
                That's not how it should have been. We're here to help! Could you please uninstall and reinstall the app and check if the problem still persists.
                Since 2-3 days I am not able to log into app. This is because it automatically logged me out of APP few days back. So I need to login again. But now is does not go beyond EULA Terms o[censored]sing APP. I pressed ACCEPT button but it keeps on seaching/busy state for god knows what. I have uninstalled and installed app many times in these 3 days. But not able to login.
                Not able to access Tata play login page since last 2-3 days. Getting below error.
                Just to inform...we are trying to access the site from United Kingdom. Hope it can be accessed from outside India

403 ERROR
                The request could not be satisfied.
                The Amazon CloudFront distribution is configured to block access from your country. We can't connect to the server for this app or website at this time. There might be too much traffic or a configuration error. Try again later, or contact the app or website owner.
                If you provide content to customers through CloudFront, you can find steps to troubleshoot and help prevent this error by reviewing the CloudFront documentation.
                Generated by cloudfront (CloudFront)
                Request ID: OL80ojVxq52RBBWZBH5n5fNMhiX-RoOeH5WUvJm2Qi6-1hZLla9T6Q==
                Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Sep 21, 2022
                Hi, help is here! Please share us your Registered Mobile Number or Subscriber ID and we’ll help you further.
                jyashodhan's reply, Sep 22, 2022
                Registered mobile number is : +91-9766642682
                Subscriber ID : 1003370861

Milind Itagikar
                  from PUNE, Maharashtra
                  Jan 26, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

I am a tatasky subscriber, i disagree with tatasky new prices as per trai. And i disagree with trai new regulations. And if you cannot continue to deliver as per previous plan and cost. Please stop my services, give my money back. I have a right to claim my money back. My subscriber id is [protected].

I as a customer, do not agree to the newly changed structure of the service and wish to discontinue the service. I do not appeal to change the service as per my wish, but instead, wish to stop the service for self.

I was more than happy with previous packs. I was subscribed to annual pack. Now if i select similar channels, then the cost per month sums up to be three times that of previous cost per month.

I request tatasky to stop the service and refund all amount that is spent.

Vijayaaron
                    Jan 26, 2019

Complaint no.1651zccy since one month we request to change to new channel plan as new trai rule even we have selected channels in trai website that fta even emailed same to tatasky but no use, tata blocked channels even though it's available in trai website free to air no one is responding here channel nireekshna tv & many more channels tatasky is blocked channels even not responding our complaint request)
                    Mar 1, 2019
                    Jan 28, 2019
                    Hi! All existing Tata Sky Base, Add-on, Regional and MultiTV packages will be discontinued and replaced with a new set of packages of your choice from 1'st February as of now.

PARVEZ BHIMANI
                      Jan 25, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

From few days, i having no signal issue with tata sky. But after some hours it starts working. So i decided to call customer service. He asked me to do master reset which was unsuccessful. Now he wants me to pay 100 rs for technicians visit because he goofed up. When i requested to put a customer complaint the call was disconnected. Please help.
                      Mar 1, 2019
                      Jan 29, 2019
                      We understand what this has been like for you. Kindly share your RMN/Subscriber ID to assist you further.

Abhishek2297
                        from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                        Jan 25, 2019

I didn't use my tata sky for last 3 months, but even after i have recharged it today it is not working and showing the error as this is the wrong card for this set top box (Pairing error).
                        My tata sky subscriber id is [protected].
                        I have recharged it about an hour ago. Please solve the issue as soon as possible. This is 2nd time that i am facing this error.
                        Mar 22, 2019
                        Jan 28, 2019
                        Hi! We have raised a service request SR# 1ANKO7J0. Rest assured. You'll soon hear from us.
                        Feb 14, 2019
                        Hi, your RMN was busy. Requesting you to share an alternate number and a suitable time to contact you.

Jan 25, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500085

I have requested tata sky last year feb 2018 to kept the multi tv connection under hold and accordingly it was kept under hold. Later, in the month of nov 2018, i have recharged my account and without my permission tata sky has activated multi tv connection and collected monthly charges from nov 2018 to till date. Further, i have activated for star sports hd and tata sky has charged for both star sports hd & start sports from nov 2018 to till date.

Mar 5, 2019
                          Jan 25, 2019
                          Updated by [email protected]
                          Tata Sky should do the reversal of the additional charges taken from my account
                          Jan 28, 2019
                          We believe you have already been communicated over this matter over the phone. Please let us know if we can be of any other help!

Raghavendra Purohit
                            Jan 24, 2019

Address: 560085

I lodged a service request with tatasky on 20/01/2019. A technician attended to the complaint on 21/01/2019. I paid ₹100 in cash to the technician. Today, i. E on 24/01/2019, i get a message from tatasky stating my account is deactivated due to negative balance. When i called the tatasky helpline, i learned that ₹100 was charged to my account for the service. When i mentioned the technician had already collected ₹100 in cash from me, i was told tatasky doesn’t collect cash for the service. I protested, stating the policy wasn’t clear & in any case, it was the technician’s misdemeanour that he not only collected cash but also did not report it to the company. Nor did the company check with the technician & ensure that the compnany’s policy was flouted. The company has registered a complaint & stated the amount shall be credited back. But for no fault of the consumer, the service has been disrupted & may remain so until there’s credit balance in the account. The company refuses to credit back the amount to restore the service and this whole episode has extremely hurt my esteem. I am entitled to damages & compensation apart from the restoration of service forthwith.
                            Feb 26, 2019
                            Jan 26, 2019
                            We hope that your concern has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
                            Tatasky is not following the rules of TRAI and whenever asking the same to customer care they are telling that it is inprocess. They already looted much amount from customers till now by ignoring the TRAIL rules.

Priya Singhania
                              Jan 23, 2019

I was told to recharge my account to be able to avail of al a carte selection of channels. When i did so, the selection was denied and the amount paid by me is being deducted towards a package that i do not desire. Also the website of tata sky does not publish the mrp rates being advertised by broadcasters and also does not permit the al a carte selection. It requires that the consumers do so by calling their executives who, when called do not comply with the requirements.
                              Mar 1, 2019
                              Jan 26, 2019
                              Hi, Tata Sky have always worked towards ensuring a hassle-free and smooth transition for our subscribers across all our platforms. Now you can choose your favourite channels very easily through the Tata Sky Mobile App or www.mytatasky.com or visit your nearest dealer. In just three simple steps your choice will be captured and go live from 1 Feb 2019.
                              Want to remove all the HD channels in Tamil and want to know how to select the channels as we wish to see the selected channels
                              SmartVishnu's reply, Jan 18, 2019
                              Want to remove all the HD channels and want to know how to select the channels as we wish we want to see selected channels
                              Change package
                              Change of package

thakurmk1111
                                Jan 23, 2019

Dear sir, as per trai's recent mandate for selection of channels and their rate as per our choice i contacted to tata sky for the same, but they are not providing options and we are forced to buy channels which we do not require. We are overpaying them and they still charging high...

My subscriber id at tata sky is : [protected]

Pl look into the matter.

VinodVb
                                  Jan 23, 2019

I had made a monthly payment of Rs 735 on Jan 17th 10 24 PM from PayZapp mobile app. The amount got deducted from my bank account but didn't get credited in Tata Sky account. Informed the same to Tata Sky customer care through phone and chat multiple times, and also sent them an elaborate mail with all the required screen shots of the payment made. They gave a credit till Jan 20th saying payment amount of Rs 735 will get credited back to my account within 7 working days. They also acknowledged that the payment was sent but they couldn't receive it because of some technical issue, and said they will rectify it by Jan 23rd. There was no response from them. When we called them today to inquire about the status they are just saying that they have not received the payment and are asking me to make a fresh payment. They are now saying that they cannot do anything about this. Having made us wait for these many days saying they will resolve it, this response is very disappointing. I have no other option but to escalate this issue at this level. I am not sure if the error is from Tata Sky side or PayZapp side. Kindly request to look into this issue and resolve it at the earliest. The registered complaint numbers / Service request reference numbers made to tata sky have been specified below.

1AGFKGAY
                                  1AHSESF2

Attaching the screenshots of the payment made which has the necessary transaction details. Also attaching bank account statement. Please find Tata Sky account details below. Please let me know if any further details required.

Subscriber Id - [protected]
                                  Payment mode - PayZapp (HDFC Bank)
                                  contact mail id - vinod.[protected]@gmail.com

Vinod
                                  vinod.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Jan 24, 2019
                                  Recharge amount of RS 735 got credited back to my account yesterday (Tata Sky name was mentioned in description). Not sure how this was resolved. I was not contacted by anyone. Not sure if this was an issue from Tata sky side or PayZapp side. Thanks for the support.
                                  Jan 26, 2019
                                  Hi, we believe you have already been communicated regarding this.

M K Agrawal
                                    Jan 23, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I having an annual dth subscription with tata sky which is due for renewal in 5 days time.in view of the trai guidelines for dth, for the past one month i am requesting tata sky to provide inputs so that i can choose the new package or channels which i intend to see. However, they are still saying that the it is still not prepared and will intimate you as and when it is finalised. They are asking me to make the payment as per their existing packages and continue withe subscription.in case any changes are effected, it will be credited to my account. I want to chose channels i want to see and not their existing package. They want to lure me to pay higher amount. Please guide me and help.

shankarchettiar
                                      Jan 23, 2019

Address: 400080

My tata sky package is about to expire hence called tata sky customer service about new package as per new guideline suggested by trai however they informed me that trail had extended the date to implement the new rule. When requested to provide the date upto when it is extended. Customer service representative said that they are not aware of the same.

I feel tata sky is misleading the customer and trying to cheat the customer by not implementing trai suggested guidelines