Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 80

Vivek Sutar
Oct 22, 2019

Address: Room 702 7th Floor,Ambedkar Nagar ,Vasudev Balvant Marg,Near Martha Mandal., 400081

As per your executive telephonic conversation on 17/10 regarding my
Remove & re-fitment of my tata sky disc next day evening but now more
Than a 5 days no replay. Very bad service. I'm calling daily in tata
Sky customer care but no proper repose massage in your what's app but
No replay. This type of service expect from tata sky. I hear big name
But your people exp-oiling the name of brand. This my humble request
To look in to my case because of irritate. I will never tell my friends
& relative purchase tata sky because of bad service. Till date on 22/10
No response from your team.
Waiting for positive replay. Id:-[protected]
Mr. Vivek raju sutar
Sr. Cro – service
67209999 etn:114/[protected]/[protected].
Crservice. [protected]@wasantoyota.com
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Tatasky,
Kindly have attaintion. My registered mobile no [protected]. My set top box showing error this is the wrong card for this set top box. Pairing error

Please resolve.

Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 25, 2019
Hi, we are here to help you out. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 26, 2019
We hope your concern has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
We switch off the tv for 3 month that reasons for deactivating this settopbox
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 25, 2019
Hi, we understand your concern. Please share with us your RMN/ Subs ID for further assistance.

Anubrata Das
    Oct 22, 2019

Address: DAS VILLA, SIDHU KANU PARK, BAMUNARA, DURGAPUR, Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 713212

Hey i have applied for a new connection on 21st october 2019 and mobile no registered - [protected] and paid ₹ 1508 for installation. A installation was booked on same day on 21st october 2019 2pm to 5pm. But no subscriber id generated or no call from technician or backed team. I have called more than 10times ato customer care and everytime they say your mobile no is not registered with us. I email them at [protected]@tatasky.com and each time i received revert mail that your subscribed id is not mentioned so cant log any complaint. I am attaching all details. Please look into this matter and resolve as soon as possible. ₹1508 is now with tatasky and they are not providing any resolution.
    Oct 23, 2019
    I raised my problem on twitter tagging bandbajaate raho, consumer affairs national consumer forum and within an hour my subscriber id was sent to me. And after that technician visit timing. Technician visited before scheduled time. Great service received from tatasky technician. Till raising my voice to twitter in morning every customer care representative said there is no record that i have applied for a connection. So at last action was taken by tatasky and it was installed within 3pm today.
    After opening tatasky so long its showing Not a tatasky digicard25 what is that My Tata sky ID is [protected] Registered no is [protected]
    Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 24, 2019
    Hi, your concern is certainly noted. We're looking into it right now. Please hold on a little longer. We will get back to you soon with a solution.
    Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 27, 2019
    We were unable to get in touch with you. Do share an alternate number so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.

grnarasimhan
      Oct 21, 2019

Address: 19,Lakshmanan Naga, Gandhipuram Second street extension,, 641012

. The end pin of power adaptor of set top box is burnt. And so the settop box is not powered. Hence signal not transmiotted to tvfor the past two days our tv was showing "weal signal-check antenna wires" on examining closely we found that the end off power adaptor, which supplies power to set top box is burnt and therefore, the sett top box is not powered and tv was not getting signal. We feel that you have tto replace the set top box
      Nov 22, 2019
      Oct 22, 2019
      Tata Sky Customer Care's response
      Hi, your concern is certainly noted. Please share your RMN/Subscriber ID, we will help you further.

Adinarayana Ameraboina
        Oct 21, 2019

Address: Veenus Blooming Dale Apartments, 500090

Hi. I have taken new tata sky connection on 11th sept 2019. It is tata sky hd+ setup box with 6 months telugu pack. My account is showing negative balance of -120. And also kids channels not coming. When i called customer care, kids channels are there in my pack, he tried to activate them but still these channels not coming. He raised a technical complaint to resolve the issue. What a technical person can do here. Technical person called me and said he would resolve only connection problems. Please help here.
        Nov 27, 2019
        Oct 22, 2019
        Hi, this isn't the experience we aim for. We have raised an SR for you and will contact you soon with a solution.
        Oct 23, 2019
        We hope that your concern has been addressed. Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Rajeev singh Dadwal
          from Jalandhar, Punjab
          Oct 20, 2019

Address: manwal bagh near anchal palace pathankot, Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

I recharge 2 time but now tatasky refuse that u got nothing from me even both phone pay and googlepay accept that they received money and transferred his bank. I complaint many time. But i does not care about customer care problem. I am full disagree with u. I attached 2 images of screenshot of phone pay and google pay transaction detail.
          1st recharge 222rs 15 augest 2019 time 12:19 pm
          2nd recharge 218rs 22jun 2019 time 8:45 pm
          I attached both screenshot with transaction id
          Nov 27, 2019
          Oct 21, 2019
          Hi, your concern is certainly noted. We're looking into it right now. Please hold on a little longer. We will get back to you soon with a solution.
          Oct 27, 2019
          We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Yatinder Singh
            Oct 20, 2019

I have tried to change packs on multiple occasions from tata sky mobile app and website, but my requests fail.
            I have even contacted there chat customer care but even they are not helping.
            They just told me clear my browser cookies and try multiple times.
            I have been trying to change these packs for last 3-4 days but i haven't been able to do so.
            Please help as this unnecessary harassment is resulting in monetary loss to me.
            Oct 21, 2019
            Hi, your concern is certainly noted. Please let us know the packs you are trying to modify, we will help you further.
            Oct 22, 2019
            Updated by Yatinder Singh
            Adding a snapshot of packs that I had chosen.

Grand Total
            Tata Sky Packs
            FTA Complimentary
            Broadcaster Packs
            Sony Happy India Marathi A
            Disney Hindi Ent
            TV Today Hindi News
            Turner Bouquet 1
            Zee Family Hindi
            Colors wala Hindi Value Plus
            Channels
            MH One
            PTC Chak De
            PTC News
            CNN
            National Geographic
            Chardikla Time TV
            Hungama TV
            Marvel HQ
            Star Plus
            Star Gold
            Sony BBC Earth
            Zoom
            Movies Ok
            Al Jazeera
            NDTV India
            Discovery Channel
            Star Gold Select

Adding a snapshot of packs that I had chosen.

Grand Total
            Tata Sky Packs
            FTA Complimentary
            Broadcaster Packs
            Sony Happy India Marathi A
            Disney Hindi Ent
            TV Today Hindi News
            Turner Bouquet 1
            Zee Family Hindi
            Colors wala Hindi Value Plus
            Channels
            MH One
            PTC Chak De
            PTC News
            CNN
            National Geographic
            Chardikla Time TV
            Hungama TV
            Marvel HQ
            Star Plus
            Star Gold
            Sony BBC Earth
            Zoom
            Movies Ok
            Al Jazeera
            NDTV India
            Discovery Channel
            Star Gold Select

not allowing me to change my packs - Comment #3567118 - Image #0
            not allowing me to change my packs - Comment #3567118 - Image #1

pravin76
              Oct 19, 2019

Address: 395004

R/sir,
              My tata sky consumer no.[protected]. Dated 17oct2019 service man come to my home for setting of dth signal strength but not movement of any better anything but deducted amount of ₹300 from my account balance, give me back money which go to minus balance by tata sky service man. Cheated with me by service man.
              Before service man come my television watching continue started but now last 2 days my tata sky dth television picture are closed, when my dth start regularly.
              I wait.
              Immediately solve problems
              Nov 24, 2019
              Oct 21, 2019
              Hi, this isn't the experience we aim for. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
              Oct 24, 2019
              We were unable to get in touch with you. Please share an alternate number so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.

Krishna maddur
                from Virarajendrapet, Karnataka
                Oct 19, 2019

Tatasky has debited ₹1245 wrongly on 19th september 2019. All my efforts to get back the same is in vain. They have been giving vague replies such as it was debited because the dealer asked us to do so etc. I am totally disappointed with this reply. Infact they have asked me to contact the dealer who's incoming calls are blocked. This correspondence is going on for 1month.
                Nov 23, 2019
                Oct 20, 2019
                Hi, that's not how it should have been. We have raised a service request to address your concern and you'll hear from us at the earliest.
                Oct 23, 2019
                We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

imaginex
                  Oct 18, 2019

Address: 380015

Tata Sky transaction ID: DS[protected]

I booked my new connection on this website yesterday (on new.tatasky.com)

Here is the screenshot of the final transaction. I have not received any communication from tatasky despite paying
                  2062 rupees for new HD box as well as al-a-carte selection of channels.

Please reply about the status of the connection and why I have not received any communication. Request you to set the connection as early as possible and initiate refund as I did not recieve any product from tatasky nor any communication regarding the status of the application.

I got official emails from tatasky after the connection request, which contain bank transaction and tata sky id.

Request you to resolve my complaint at the earliest.
                  Nov 23, 2019
                  Oct 20, 2019
                  Hi, we understand what this has been like for you. Kindly share your registered mobile number so that we can look into this.
                  my registered mobile number is not shown in any of your records. I have mentioned this in complaints on helpline, emails, and on this forum to you. Please solve the issue with my transaction id and banking txn id only. I have two official emails from tatasky and hdfc bank transaction sms for rs 2062. I have explained my situation to your customer executives atleast 9 times with all details. i do not have a subscriber id either as it is created after the account is created. Please refund my money.
                  I am facing the same problem. Applied for connection on 21st october but no response. Is your problem solved?
                  Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 22, 2019
                  Hi, this isn't the experience we aim for. Please share with us your RMN/ Subs ID for further assistance.
                  Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 22, 2019
                  Hi, this isn't the experience we aim for. Kindly share the contact number which you provided during the time of registration.
                  Anubrata Das's reply, Oct 22, 2019
                  I have raised a concern in this forum. Please look into it i have mention with screenshot and phone number used to register in tatasky. Please look into it. My number - 9647259026
                  Anubrata, Please follow vehemently over call and everytime ask them to hand it over to a higher manager. I called 12 times and mailed 9 time (but email wont help as it is auto-rejected without a subscriber id). I told them situation over and over. I also posted on twitter to be sure.

Yesterday I got an sms saying your tatasky box has been approved with sub-id... but by then I had bought another Tata sky box with subscription. So i called and asked for refund. They are yet to confirm but mostly they will refund my money.

Please call tata sky helpline and give them your transaction number. Also give a reference to this forum and tell this has happened with other people also.

Hope this helps, feel free to ask more info if you want.

Ashutosh
                  I have raised a concern in this forum. Please look into it i have mention with screenshot and phone number used to register in tatasky. Please look into it. My number - [protected]
                  Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 23, 2019
                  Hi, help is here! Kindly share your concern in detail to assist you further.

ervivek1969
                    Oct 18, 2019

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

My set top box was under warranty and replaced free of cost and the payment was charged to my account despite the company telling me that the box is under warranty and also they took away the old box. Now my connection is disconnected and they are blackmailing me for payment. The service technician and the backend office employees are in connivance in stealing from the customer and the company.
                    Nov 19, 2019
                    Oct 18, 2019
                    Hi, we understand your concern. As per our company policy, these services are chargeable.
                    Refer your response to my complaint. I know it’s company policy that these services are charged but my concern is that I was provided WRONG information that the box is under warranty so that I agreed to get it changed.this was done ostensibly to get a new box issued from company store and rip off the company as well as the customer.it was done by thieves who gang up together for their greed against the company that employs them.is it also your policy to shield unscrupulous employees and don’t fix responsibility or accountability?what is the purpose of having such an elaborate setup when customers complaints cannot be resolved?dont you have any control over your own employees and your distributors and their employees?your call centre executives namely Sonia, Kulwinder, Preeti and service manager Puneet as well as distributors Malhotra and his employee Amit Kumar and your service technician Lakhbir-all of these are involved in the scam where they report okay materials as defective to get new equipment issued and then sell the materials to prospective customers at lower rates! I just want my charges of700/- to be reversed which I am sure is also company policy! I am being harassed for the last 7 days for no fault of mine and I just want this to end by having my negative balance be made zero and my account restored!
                    Service team says it will be done by backend team hence my complaint.please don’t let the name of such a great company be tarnished by a few people and reverse the levied charges which in the first place were levied wrongfully because of wrong information!

Ashirwaad
                      from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                      Oct 18, 2019

जैसा कि पू्र्व में भी मैनें शिकायत की थी कि नये ब्राॅडकास्स्टिंग टैरिफ के लागू होने के बाद से टाटा स्काई द्वारा मुझे मेरे डीटीएच मासिक बिल जनरेट करके नहीं भेजे जा रहे हैं। पिछली शिकायत के लंबे समय के निराकरण के पश्चात फिर से मासिक बिल्स का जनरेट नहीं करना और उसे मुझे नहीं भेजा जाना बदस्तूर जारी है। मेरा दिल.14.08.2019 से 12.09.2019 तथा दि.13.09.2019 से 12.10.2019 के मासिक बिल्स ना तो जनरेट किये गये हैं और ना ही मुझे भेजे गये हैं अर्थात मुझे अभी तक प्राप्त नहीं हुए हैं। मैनें इसके बारे में टाटा स्काई को दि.07.102019 को ई-मेल किया और 13.10.2019 को प्रथम रिमाइंडर भी भेजा लेकिन आज दिनांक तक मुझे मेरे पैसों का लेखा जोखा प्राप्त नहीं हुआ है जो कि एक गंभीर विषय है। मैं जानना चाहता हूं कि यदि ग्राहक कंपनी को नहीं बतलावे तो क्या नियमों के उल्लंघन का प्रकरण कंपनी के खिलाफ बनकर कंपनी के खिलाफ कर्यवाही नहीं होनी चाहिए...!!!?? ट्राई की, कंपनियों के खिलाफ नियमों के उल्लंघन पर कठोर कार्यवाही करना मात्र एक बयान जारी करने जैसा लगने लगा है। क्यूंकि यदि कठोर कार्यवाही हुई होती तो समस्याओं का दोहराया जाना बंद हो चुका होता। सहयोग और कंपनी के खिलाफ कठोर कार्यवाही की अपेक्षा में।
                      शिकायतकर्ता - गिरीश चौधरी
                      Oct 19, 2019
                      Hi, we understand your concern. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                      Oct 19, 2019
                      Updated by Ashirwaad
                      I didn't receive my said Mly bills yet. Till time even.. Do authority (Trai) know Tata sky's technical issue reg not generating Mly bills since last 2 months as Tata sky call today conveyed me. It means Tata sky's million of subscribers ate not getting their Mly dth bills, but tata sky are accepting regular pkg recharges from customers. Where is money being liquidated in bank reconciliation...!!!?? Hiding their no. of subcerbers and avoiding pay proper taxes to government. May be listen a big scam by Tata sky in future soon...
                      Oct 23, 2019
                      Updated by Ashirwaad
                      Didn't received my monthly statements, neither generated, till wating ... My complaint ID 2486614 dt:18/10/2019 is outstanding notjing change in my complaint status.. Tata sky ki Haramkhori badadtoor jaari hai. ... Authority ke naak ke niche. ...
                      Oct 26, 2019
                      Updated by Ashirwaad
                      मेरी कम्पलेंट आई डी 2486614 दि:18/10/2019 का अभी भी निराकरण नहीं किया गया है । अभी भी मेरे सभी मासिक बिल्स मुझे प्राप्त नहीं हुए हैं।

Dev Asis
                        Oct 17, 2019

Address: Lifestyle orchid, khandagiri CHANDAKA road ,near ANDHARUA , BHUBANESWAR, Khordha, Odisha, 754005

It's been 3 days since i have submitted my request for relocation but till now i have not received any. Even after several requests and conversation with customer service executive still haven't received my service. Called at least 16 times since last 3 days.. Very depressing to undergo such false assurance. Lack of cooperation from technical support team of tata sky.
                        Nov 19, 2019
                        Oct 18, 2019
                        Hi, we are here to assist you. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                        Oct 19, 2019
                        Hi, we hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
                        Booked Tata sky via online and payment was done through GPAY, amount has been deducted from the account but no confirmation on booking. Customer care wasn't helpful, everywhere registered mobile number/ subscribed ID is asked which I hav4 received. Worst support
                        Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 18, 2019
                        Hi, we are here to assist you. Please write to us at [email protected] with the screenshot of the transaction page and your contact number to assist you further.

Ajit gadgil
                          from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                          Oct 17, 2019

My subscriber id is [protected] at pune your person has changed it with old one (Possibly repaired one) i have asked him about this. I thought he may be checking the system. System is working but yellow indication has not able to show anything. This was required for number
                          . He informed his office about this. What is the garenty for old transponder? I have complaint to the office they say they say there is garenty for one year. Which is not a written one. I am ready to pay for new one but for changeing the same there should not be again visiting charges as this was mistake from your person.
                          Dec 6, 2019
                          Oct 18, 2019
                          Hi, we hope your concern has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Vincent jebaraj j
                            Oct 16, 2019

bad attitude of mr abbas tata sky service personal

Address: Koundampalayam, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641017

It is with much unhappiness I write to inform you about the casual attitude of Mr Abbas, technician, koundampalayam, coimbatore.
                            I was having technical problem in viewing Tata sky TV telecast, channels are getting stuck few months back.
                            This was brought to your customer care knowledge that time itself.
                            Technicians from koundampalayam tatasky service unit around 8 different people came so far to attend...
                            Imrankhan0101
                            Oct 16, 2019

Address: L-15, Abul Fazal Enclave, Jamia Nagar, Okhla, New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I am facing the same set top box pairing error as i opened and recharge it after 1 month.

Now my 2 days recharge is waste as i am unable to watch anything.

Below is the error showing on the screen during channel selection.

This is the wrong card for this set top box (Pairing error)
                            Nds no.:[protected]
                            Digicard id is[protected]
                            (14)

For my rmn [protected]

I am requesting you to please fix this issue asap.

User
                            Nov 18, 2019
                            Oct 16, 2019
                            Hi, your concern is certainly noted. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                            Oct 17, 2019
                            We hope your concern has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Akshat Thapliyal
                              Oct 15, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

I was out of station for few months and returned last night.
                              I got my recharging done.
                              But now when I tried to view channels I'm getting the message "The set top box needs to be paired."
                              Error code 14
                              Please look into the matter and resolve it as soon as possible.
                              Nov 19, 2019
                              Oct 17, 2019
                              Oct 19, 2019
                              Set-top box was not in use for more than a month last used in Agust 2019 and now (Oct 2019) I did recharge but it showing error like this is the wrong card for this set-top box pairing error. I did remove the card cleaned it and inserted it again. Still, that error persists.
                              Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 17, 2019
                              Hi, we are here to assist you. Please share us your RMN/ Subs ID for further assistance.
                              NDS No[protected]
                              Digi Card no[protected]

This is the message I see when I open my TATA SKY. They are charging me money to resolve this for 150 rs where I have no faults.

Help me to resolve this. This is very bad of them.
                              Souravchatt's reply, Oct 9, 2019
                              Look at the image
                              Hi, we are here to assist you. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                              Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 19, 2019
                              Booked Tata sky via online and payment was done through GPAY, amount has been deducted from the account but no confirmation on booking. Customer care wasn't helpful, everywhere registered mobile number/ subscribed ID is asked which I haven't received. Not a good support to start with.
                              Hey, help me to resolve this problem

"the set top box needs to be paired" error even after recharging - Comment #3841910 - Image #0
                              Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jun 19, 2021
                              Hi! We understand your concern. Please share with us your Registered Mobile Number/Sub ID to assist you further.

Ashwinlovemail
                                Oct 15, 2019

I had taken new connection of tata sky..
                                The executives gave me a holiday hungama package as gift.
                                They had told me to login to this website www.holidaywithqaspl.com
                                Through my subscriber id..
                                But am unable to login with error as invalid code..
                                Struggling from last one month.
                                Executives not responding nor receiving calls..please help
                                Nov 19, 2019
                                Oct 17, 2019
                                Oct 19, 2019
                                This is the wrong card for this set top box
                                (Pairing error)
                                NDS No. :[protected]
                                Digicard ID is[protected]
                                (14)

I need this [censored]ing message removed let me watch my episode
                                Hi, your concern is noted. We're looking into it right now. Please hold on a little longer. We will get back to you soon with a solution.
                                Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Oct 19, 2019
                                Hi, we hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Mukkaram Mail
                                  Oct 15, 2019

Address: 22-7-682/A Mir Alam Mandi Charminar Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500002

I didn't use the service for 4 months. Then i recharged yesterday but it is not working.
                                  On the tv, there is just a blank screen with a message : "this is the wrong card for this set top box (Pairing error). Nds no.[protected] digicard id[protected]"
                                  My subscriber id is [protected]
                                  Please resolve this problem as i trust your good company. I am a loyal tata sky consumer.
                                  Nov 17, 2019
                                  Oct 15, 2019
                                  Updated by Mukkaram Mail
                                  Showing wrong card for set top box pairing error (14)

Oct 15, 2019
                                  Hi, we can understand your unpleasant experience. Please share your RMN/ Subs ID for further assistance.

Ivory1
                                    Oct 14, 2019

Address: +95

I lost my register ph no and forget my tatasky Dth channel password. Now I wanna change my package. When I use my tatasky app, it ask me Tatasky dth Id and password. I only know my tatasky id. This app only show my remaining amt and date. What should I do help me. I want reset my register ph no and email address.

Miloni Kamdar
                                      Oct 14, 2019

Address: 400706

I have recently relocated. Hence my TV is non functional.

My account balance as on September 2, 2019 was Rs 882. Today the balance is something around Rs 200. They have deducted money as my monthly bill.

Calling the customer care seems fruitless and same is the case with the nodal officer.