Tikona Digital Networks Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2024
Complaints 5786

File a complaint to Tikona Digital Networks

Having problems with Tikona Digital Networks?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tikona Digital Networks customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tikona Digital Networks reviews & complaints page 235

gohelrajan
Oct 28, 2014

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

My name is Rajan Gohel User id: [protected] Past the last 3 months I've been having a very bad connection, haven't been able to use the broadband properly, paid everything in time. In the end they tell me that they terminated my account because I couldn't pay my bills. When I called and asked about the issue they said that they could no longer provide service to me because they had an issue with network. Though I haven't been able to use the internet properly they still ask me for payment. And even after termination and payment of bill they send me another bill showing my bill is outstanding. The bill number is B[protected]. It's very disappointing to see such poor service My account was terminated on the 14th of october, and they send me a bill of 15th October which shows usage till 25th october. While I stopped using the connection. Please do take some serious action on this. I'm fed up of calling the customer care and listening to the same answers over and over again. I hope you could help me out on this issue.
Tikona Digital Networks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Rajan,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Oct 28, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
I've been hearing & reading these words since a long time. I hope this time because of the consumer forum I might get my issue resolved
Dear Mr. Gohel,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your feedback and will share the same with our respective team.

With regards to your concern, we confirm that your Tikona service has been terminated.

We would also like to inform you that your CPE recovery and full & final calculation of your account is in process. We will update you accordingly.

For any further issues/queries, you can contact us on our toll free number[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care

tejal2014
    Oct 27, 2014

Hi, my tikona customer id is [protected], i am tired calling and requesting them to close my interent connection, as i am travelling out of mumbai for ever, these people and not ready to close and keep on offering me different plan, plus threat me if i dont contiune they will send me legal notice for not paying bills, when i am not gone use the plan why are they not disconnecting the same.please help
    Tikona Digital Networks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Tejal,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Oct 27, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
    I have again received called today and these people are trying to convenience me to keep the connection, yesterday it was informed to me the connection will be terminated in 24hrs and again you all re trying to retain me, don't you people understand i am no longer going to stay in mumbai i request you last time i am not going to pay for any services which i am not using plus i have requested you all to disconnect my connection.
    Dear Mr. Shah,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we confirm that your disconnection request is in process. We will update you accordingly.

Post termination the devices will be recovered from your premises and the Full & Final calculation amount will be calculated.

For any further issues/queries, you can contact us on our toll free number[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care

anil_chandran1974
      Oct 27, 2014

I have a Tikona connection [protected] and while taking the connection, was assured that Tikona Technical support will check and confirm if the area is covered under network or not and trusting the same input I have gone ahead and taken a Prepaid connection. Initially I was at dahisar, mumbai and did have few issues with network connectivity. As I decided to shift to Thane, I was assured by Tikona Technical support that Thane west and manpada area was under network coverage. Upon shifting to my new place, which is Happy Valley CHS, Manpada Thane, I raised a relocation request and the engineer came after few follow ups to intimate that though Tikona has a Hub centre inside Happy Valley, the network signal strength is poor and promised that his seniors will revrt back. After one week, and many follow up calls, finally a message was received from Tikona that they will not be able to provide Internet data network to me at the new address which is Happy Valley CHS, Manpada Thane for reasons best known to them. Currently I have 25 GB worth data available as credit to me but cannot use it or encash it. Tikona as a Company Policy says they cannot reimburse the balance credit money back to me and hence they have requested me to relocate to another place where Tikona Network is feasible. I find this response from Tikona Monopolistic and reflection of Fleecing attitude. When as a customer I have paid the charges, I feel it is my right to get reasonably good level of services and if the services were not consumed, the consumer must be provided the rightful due back to him/her. Tikona's Company policy of zero reimbursement reflects a Fleecing attitude and showing distrust to the Genuine Customer. Moreover merely quoting policy issue and taking advantage of the Innocent Customer to dupe him by making faulty promises, provide inadequate services and not giving any choice to the customer to get back the rightful balance due to him, is a crime and the customer is losing Money in addition to the discomfort of moving to another service provider. As a Customer, I feel cheated by Tikona and it has also brought to light the fact that as an end customer, we live at the mercy of the service provider. Tikona is taking advantage of this fact and denying me my rightful due. I would request you to kindly initiate suitable actions against Tikona and direct them to reimburse me the money by changing the Policy which is against Customers Interest.

diwakar15
        Oct 27, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam, Today I got a call from Mobile Number +91-[protected] saying that they would block my PAN card if I don't pay the due amount. Last time I got a call from same number on Oct 14, 2014 saying that I have not paid Tikona bill. She also told me that if I fail to pay the said amount I would need to visit the court. But I have paid all the due amount and have terminated my Tikona broadband connection(User ID. [protected]). I also have received a mail from Tikona for full and final settlement of the connection on Aug 6, 2014. I am forwarding the same mail for your reference. My registered mobile number was [protected]. I informed about this to tikona customer care id([protected]@tikona.in) on Oct 14, 2014. But I did not get any response from them. I also contacted on customer care number[protected]. An automated response system tells that Tikona customer care representative will contact me in 48 hours. But i never get any calls from them. I need urgent help. Please check the details and confirm. Thanks and Regards, Diwakar Kumar [protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: <Tikona.[protected]@tikona.in> Date: Wed, Aug 6, 2014 at 7:13 PM Subject: Full and Final Amount Calculation- [protected] To: [protected]@gmail.com This is a system generated Email, please do not reply to this mail. Kindly refer to the customer care details provided in the mail below. Dear Mr. DIWAKAR KUMAR, As per your request for termination of Tikona broadband User ID [protected], registered against your name, your service has been terminated on Date : 8/4/2014 03:39:38 PM Mentioned below are the Full and Final Settlement details for your Account no.[protected]: Amount Payable :Rs.0.00 On account of service discontinuation, you shall compulsorily return all the modems in working condition. In the event of not being able to deliver the modem to the company in 7 days from the date of this email, for reasons attributable to your action/account, the modems would be assumed to be permanently undeliverable to any person including the company. In such an event, including a case where the modems are delivered by the subscriber in non-working conditions, or if returned beyond 7days from the date of this email, the company would charge the subscriber 1500 per modem not returned or returned in non-working conditions as penalty/damages for breach of the terms of service. This is applicable for all plans. Also note if you will not receive any call for CPE collection then kindly contact on [protected] Financial Resource: Ranjan You are requested to return the Modem along with our accessories (in working condition) within 7 days of this email, failing which penalty charges of INR 1500/- will be levied on your account as per terms & condition mentioned in Subscriber Registration Form. In the event of not being able to clear the penalty charges of Rs 1500 along with the outstanding dues (if any) we shall have no option, but to adopt appropriate recovery proceedings, inclusive of legal proceedings, criminal as well as civil, against you at your entire risk, costs and consequences. In case you have any query please feel free to contact us on toll free number[protected] or you can also write to us on [protected]@tikona.in from your registered email id Regards, Customer Care Tikona Digital Networks
        Oct 27, 2014
        Updated by diwakar15
        I also handed over the CPE device to the Tikona guy after getting a call from Tikona requesting to return the device.
        Dear Mr. Diwakar,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we confirm that your Tikona service has been terminated.

We would also like to inform you that your CPE recovery and full &amp; final calculation of your account is in process. We will update you accordingly.

Tikona Care
        My user name is [protected] on disconnection i paid my bill of 305 now they are making call [protected] from this number regarding payment of 927rs and threatening for paying bill.
        Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Dec 31, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
        Dear Mr. Shah

Greetings from Tikona

With regards to your concern, we confirm that your Tikona service has been terminated and the devices have been recovered from your premises.

The disconnection request was given by you on August 21, 2014 however you have used the services post bill generation. Therefore you are liable to pay outstanding amount of Rs. 927.29/- which includes charges for billing period August 15, 2014 to September 14, 2014.

To make online payment follow the link: http://tikona.in/for-home/customer-support/tikona-care/quick-bill-pay/

Tikona Care

Avdlink
          Oct 25, 2014

I have had issue with this company before and again i i am facing same trouble . I have a plan of 2 Mbps Speed and speed was down to 50 kbps and while i made a complaint on 18-Oct-2014 ( Complaint No - 1-[protected]) and spoke with customer service guy Vinayak on 18th Oct 2014 and this guy informed that their was some issue with Tower in my area hence told me to wait for 8 hrs to get it fixed . I waited for 24 Hours and spoke with other agent and the other agent also informed me that i would have to wait for 24 hours for problem to be corrected . So i waited and waited no one even called me up to inform that what was status on my complaint hence after waiting for a week i decided to call and spoke with Prachi ( customer service ) she also said the same thing that will escalate but since i was so frustrated it was almost 10 days i working with slow internet and no update on issue and dealing with fake commitments and promises made by these people which i know it was not new i have had come across this earlier even last time i had to wait almost 25 days to get my issue fix. So that was wrong on my part that i did not take this issue further and let it go . wish i would have taken this to consumer court for that matter. I spoke with lot other agent and all they promise is some one will call you back in 2 hrs and no body calls back and again i have to call back . Please do needful i am real frustrated and i want to take these people to court since i am mentally harassed.
          Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKOC1640 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
          Dear Subscriber,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Oct 25, 2014. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKOC1640 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
          Dear Subscriber,

Gentle reminder # 2

We have not received your information for us to take it forward. We now request you to share your detail on our official Tikona Forum - forum.tikona.in by mentioning the reference number in the subject line.

Tikona Care

sachi96
            Oct 25, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Hi, I am regularly raising the complaints but they are not resolving the problem and not giving the waiver for the days I got interrupted seervices. I already raised complaint as per below details: 11 oct 2014 with online request number is:1-[protected] 12th oct with online request number is : 1-[protected]. 13 oct with online request number is 1-[protected]. 14 oct with online request number is 1-[protected]. 15 oct with online request number is 1-[protected]. 16 oct with online request number is 1-[protected]. 17 oct with online request number is 1-[protected]. 18 oct with online request number is 1-[protected]. 20 oct with online request number is 1-[protected]. 22 oct with online request number is 1-[protected] 24 oct with online request number is 1-[protected]. Please guide me or help me in this issue. thanks Sachin Tikona Customer ID: [protected] Cell No: [protected] E-mailId: sachin.[protected]@gmail.com
            Dear Sachin,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Oct 25, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
            Dear Mr. Gaur,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we are working towards a resolution. We will revert to you shortly.

Also, we request you to refer the link below for ways to optimize the speed:
            http://www.slideshare.net/TikonaIndia/3-ways-to-optimised-speed-by-tikona-digita...

Tikona Care

hrohit53
              Oct 24, 2014

Hi team, My Tikona ID was [protected]. I was a user of Tikona broandband. When I got a call for renew of the account for another 6 months, I informed them that please do not renew it as I will be leaving the city and please disconnect it. Later I got a call that wherever you are going, we can shift your connection there. I told them that please I don't want your connection and please disconnect it as we pay the bill in advance, thus there should be no liability. When I called customer care, they don't pick up the calls on the first instance, when they pick up they tell that your complain is registered and some one will call you in 48 hours but no one calls for 10-20 days. Then they threaten me with a self-made legal notice claiming that we will sue you in some Delhi court and will destroy your career and so if not paid. Then get a call from the company itself where the person claims himself as a High Court lawyer and tells that they will put a case against me in the Delhi court and your may have to pay 40k 50k as a compensation. They also claim that this can also destroy career of you and your children later if your name is registered. I have all the email copy with which I mailed them from time to time. I can submit it whenever required. Why should I pay for services which I have never received. Would be happy if you can take a step against them. Regards,
              Nov 28, 2016
              Oct 27, 2014
              Tikona Digital Networks Customer Care's response
              Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Oct 24, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
              Nov 04, 2014
              Tikona Digital Networks Customer Care's response
              Dear Mr. Saboo,

Greetings from Tikona.

We would also like to inform you that your CPE recovery and full & final calculation of your account is in process. We will update you accordingly.

Tikona Care

ankdas
                Oct 24, 2014

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Initially the service was good but now it has been terrible the automated customer complaints no say that you are experiencing a problem n we will resolve it by 1 am or 5 am. I have lost a hell lot money because of their negligence. Even when i say i wish to disconnect the billing department tells me that they cant do it without the technical team approval. What bs. I have tried to reach them oon facebook to get their attention but they keep deleting posts there too. This is how these guys operate. When i complain to billing dept they say its technical dept problem n we don't interfere, why would i care. I am dealing with tikona i don't care if you have 2000 dept. Just provide me the 2mbps connection i paid for. these problems usually occur at night when one is left with no choice. I had to miss my important meetings because of them. Almost lost my job. Please tikona stop cheating people of their money. I had applied for a waiver just to see what was their response. Someone on the other side said it's a rule/law by trai that waiver wont be granted unless ur services are down for 24 hours. Wow you dont get the internet for 6 hours n you are taken for a ride. Please anyone reading this. Don't subscribe for Tikona. One more thing, i heard them say that sir pure indore mein ye problem h. Really aweful excuses to begin with
                Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Oct 24, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                Hi Tikona,
                How is your team addressing the problem when I haven't provided you with any of my connection details?
                Anyways, I might be moving to a different connection provider.
                Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKOC1639 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                Dear Subscriber,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Oct 24, 2014. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKOC1639 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
                Dear Subscriber,

Gentle reminder # 2

We have not received your information for us to take it forward. We now request you to share your detail on our official Tikona Forum - forum.tikona.in by mentioning the reference number in the subject line.

Tikona Care

arpanm286
                  Oct 21, 2014

We have acquired connection for Tikona Broadband service for Internet and though it was not upto the expectation but as we don't have any other Internet service providers we had to stick with Tikona. But September - 2012 it just stopped working, we have called to customer care thousand of times but no response. No body cares of your complaint, and sometimes they were quite rude. As we were not able to use the internet we stopped paying the bill. After 3 months we got a call from lawyer that he will going to file complaint against us as we have not paid bill on time. First we were threatened and decided to pay bills for the outstanding amount, but as we were charged falsely I talked to my cousin who is a lawyer, he then told me to file police complaint against that lawyer for mental harassment and we did the same. As we got another call from the lawyer, we informed that we have filed a police complaint against him for mental harassment and now he has to answer it. The man on the other side who claims to be a lawyer was shocked and just put down the phone. We called him back and started talking to him in our language and we got to know that he was not a lawyer he was just pretending to be a lawyer to fear others. These Tikona guys are bunch of cheaters. First they do not provide good service and then they also harras people by fake lawyer calls. I request you all to stay away from Tikona internet services. Thank You, Arpan Mehta
                  Dear Arpan,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKOC1451 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                  Dear Arpan,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Oct 21, 2014. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKOC1451 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
                  Dear Arpan,

Gentle reminder # 2

Tikona Care

Adhiyaman
                    Oct 20, 2014

I had taken Tickona Wi-Bro connection and [protected] was my id and since there was slow speed issues and also time to time non working of the connection I had requested for TERMINATION and also made the payment for the same and also I got the confirmation mail for the Termination of connection on Mon - Sept 8 2014. The service technician Abdul had come to my flat and had removed all the connections that was set up for the Tickona Wi-Bro connection. There were automated calls coming from Tickona for payment due and I thought that since it was automated the company did not update it properly. Suddenly today that is[protected] I received a call from Mr. Sandeep Sinha stating that there was a case to be filled in the Delhi High court for the Company of Tickona. He said he was from Chamber B136 2nd Floor of the Delhi Sessions court. I was not sure of this and he had spoken to my family also same things and that i had to make the payment in order to avoid Court case in Delhi, since if the case was put up then i need to go to Delhi for the case and also pay the fine of nearly 30, 000/- rupees. Being a respected family my, they had paid the amount online and also had spoken to him with the transaction number that he had wanted. i had also made an email to the appellate requesting to check on this, i am highly frustrated on Tickona and thought if i could complain in the consumer forum i could get a proper response. Thanks to all ...

ksivaraman1
                      Oct 15, 2014

Hi, I was using Tikona Broadband in Bangalore for past 2 years, and during June-2014 i have asked them to disconnect the service. Even I have paid the bill for June month too. Also i have got a confirmation call from Tikona for disconnection. But later on, from next month i was repeatedly getting Bill for July & August too. And now they are asking me to pay the amount and some advocate from Mumbai ([protected] ) called me and threatening me that he will warrant an issue in court within next hour and asking me to do the payment immediately. I have already asked them to disconnect the service on June itself and still they are bugging me to pay Rent for Jul and August Months. Please help me and do the needful.
                      Oct 15, 2014
                      Updated by ksivaraman1
                      Tikona Acct No - [protected]
                      Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Oct 15, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                      I tried calling the customer care from my mobile, but it is giving automated message that "your number is noted down and tikona people will get back to you". But i haven't got any call till now. Also i'm getting calls from a lawyer daily([protected]) and threatening me and harassing me. I'm not at all able to talk to any of customer care person. Even if i email them, they are not responding. Please take any action and get the problem resolved asap.
                      Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we are working towards a resolution. We will revert to you shortly.

Tikona Care.

dip_dk
                        Oct 14, 2014

We have taken a 4MBPS plan on 3rd Sept 2014. We paid for 3 months in advance. After the 2nd day we are getting connection issues. Its not that we were getting less speed. We were unable to connect to Tikona lan. We complained to Tikona Customer care. The Area Manager visited the place. He said that the vendor should not have connected the receiver here as there are 3 mobile towers that are in the Line of Sight of the receiver and Tikona access point. He also said that this will always be causing interference and hence problems for us. We along with the Area manager reported this to Customer care. Customer care said that they will resolve the issue. Since then we have made several (more than 30) calls to customer care and Area Manager has visited our place 4 times. All the devices have been changed multiple times. The location of the receiver has been changed several times to all possible places on our roof top. We made a disconnection request in the last month and that has been closed without confirming with us. Even now when we have again raised a disconnection requests they are saying that they will try to resolve the issue. Today we are getting 0.5MBps. This type of pathetic service we are getting from Tikona. We want our service disconnected and our money refunded.
                        Oct 14, 2014
                        Updated by dip_dk
                        My User Id is : [protected]

Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Oct 14, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                        Dear Mr. Bhadra,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we confirm that your disconnection request is in process. We will update you accordingly.

Tikona Care

rm97h11
                          Oct 14, 2014

I have used Tikona services (Tikona Service ID No [protected]) for more than a year until end of June'14. Initially their service was good but we started experiencing many issues with their service since February. I thought it may be because of the speed issue, I called their customer care number and complained them. Their technical people are untrained and they did not know how to check the connection also. I even upgraded my service thinking that it may help me to access internet faster. But still no use. Finally I sent an email from my registered email address on 27th of June asking them to close my connection as I am not interested. Usually they send immediate acknowledgement but I don't know why they didn't send me immediate acknowledgement for my termination request. IT IS COMPLETELY THEIR FAULT. I have waited for a week for their confirmation and then I called them again to enquire about it. They said, they didn't receive my email. I have emailed them again on 7th of July telling clearly that I don't want to continue with them. They didn't respond. I told them over phone with my confirmation of cancellation also. In my experience it is completely unprofessional company. They don't even worry about customer service and never respond to customer complaints promptly. Now I am receiving calls telling that they are from their legal department asking me to pay the money. Why should I do that? It is completely TIKONA's fault as they ignored my termination requests.
                          Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Oct 14, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                          Dear Mr. Duggi,

Greetings from Tikona.

Also, we request you to refer the link below for ways to optimize the speed:
                          http://www.slideshare.net/TikonaIndia/3-ways-to-optimised-speed-by-tikona-digita...

Tikona Care

zor8018
                            Oct 14, 2014

Tikona team, Name : Zohra Jabeen Email : [protected]@rediffmail.com Tikona Id : [protected]. My connection got terminated 2 months ago, Tikona people came to collect the wi fi modem and other related equipments, but I am keep getting calls from different people using different numbers[protected], [protected])that she or he is a lawyer from high court harassing me for paying the bill otherwise they will process my file she was also saying that if you will not pay the bill in half an hour then your family will also suffer and you have to fight for case in delhi high court. Please let me know how i can proceed to get rid of this issue ASAP
                            Dear Zohra,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care
                            Dear Mr. Jalal,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we confirm that your Tikona service has been terminated and the devices have been recovered from your premises.

Post full and final calculation, there are no dues pending on your account and no refund applicable.

Tikona Care

Arjunsingh nirban
                              from Palghar, Maharashtra
                              Oct 13, 2014

i had cancel the internet connection in june itself and they charged me bill upto september by mentally harassing me. I got a call from [protected] and harassing me about case against me..I had to pay Rs 2000 without any usage of internet. I didn't had any proof regarding cancellation of internet so i paid 2000 Rs. Worst company.. Please kindly take strict action against them
                              Oct 13, 2014
                              Updated by Arjunsingh nirban
                              i had cancel the internet connection in june itself and they charged me bill upto september by mentally harassing me. I got a call from [protected] and harassing me about case against me..I had to pay Rs 2000 without any usage of internet. I didn't had any proof regarding cancellation of internet so i paid 2000 Rs. Worst company.. Please kindly take strict action against them
                              User id [protected]
                              Dear Arjunsingh,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Oct 13, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                              Dear Mr. Nirban,

Greetings from Tikona.

Post full and final calculation, we confirm that there are no dues pending on your account and no refund is applicable.

Tikona Care

gurudevan
                                Oct 11, 2014

I recently got the tikona network in Chennai and the network is really bad. It keeps disconnecting every 5 min and I was not given proper solution by customer service. I tried to connect to seniors for escalating the issue but CUSTOMER SERVICE MEMBERS ARE NOT READY TO CONNECT TO SENIOR FOR ESCALATING THE ISSUE. THEY SIMPLY SAY "NO" I WONT CONNECT. This is the worst answer a customer service can give. They are not even taking the disconnect request properly. I AM COMPLETELY PISSED OF WITH BOTH NETWORK AND CUSTOMER SERVICE.
                                Dear Gurudevan,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKOC0747 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                                Dear Gurudevan,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Oct 11, 2014. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKOC0747 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
                                Dear Gurudevan,

Gentle reminder # 2

Tikona Care

pankajshah87
                                  Oct 11, 2014

My user is [protected]. I used Tikona for three years. I experienced a technical issue will Tikona failed to resolve. I called for cancellation and they said that they will get back and I have to attend a confirmation call. I failed to attend the call but in informed them in the first time itself that I don't want another call and I gave the final confirmation in the first call itself. They billed me for two months, even though that I couldn't use because of Tikona's technical issue. They kept my account active and billed for two months. I asked them to compensate for this issue and give me atleast one month free after fixing my problem. They did neither. They didn't fix the issue and refused to compensate. So, I refused to pay them for something that I couldn't use. There is no log o[censored]sage for the last three months but still they are torchering me to pay the bill. They also had fake lawyers calling me and threatening me pay the bill or else I will be sent to jail. I spoke with Tikona, multiple times but no luck. My account is now cancelled but they keep adding fine of Rs.100 every month with the outstanding bill and still mentally harassing me. Note: I had all conversations over the phone and don't have proof and I am helpless. What should be the next course of action? Kindly suggest!
                                  Oct 11, 2014
                                  Updated by pankajshah87
                                  My user is [protected]. I used Tikona for three years. I experienced a
                                  technical issue will Tikona failed to resolve. I called for cancellation
                                  and they said that they will get back and I have to attend a
                                  confirmation call. I failed to attend the call but in informed them in
                                  the first time itself that I don't want another call and I gave the
                                  final confirmation in the first call itself. They billed me for two
                                  months, even though that I couldn't use because of Tikona's technical
                                  issue. They kept my account active and billed for two months. I asked
                                  them to compensate for this issue and give me at least one month free
                                  after fixing my problem. They did neither. They didn't fix the issue and
                                  refused to compensate. So, I refused to pay them for something that I
                                  couldn't use. There is no log o[censored]sage for the last three months but
                                  still they are torchuring me to pay the bill. They also had fake lawyers
                                  calling me and threatening me pay the bill or else I will be sent to
                                  jail. I spoke with Tikona, multiple times but no luck. My account is now
                                  cancelled but they keep adding fine of Rs.100 every month with the
                                  outstanding bill and still mentally harassing me.

Note: I had all conversations over the phone and don't have proof and I
                                  am helpless.

What should be the next course of action? Kindly suggest!
                                  Dear Pankaj,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Oct 11, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                                  Dear Mr. Shah,

Greetings from Tikona.

We would also like to inform you that your CPE recovery and full &amp; final calculation of your account is in process. We will update you accordingly.

Tikona Care

rajanimishra1970
                                    from Solapur, Maharashtra
                                    Oct 10, 2014

I bought their connection one week ago and from first day, this connection didn't even work for one complete day. I have dialing tikona customer care number on daily basis and 4-5 times in a day to complaint about this problem but never received any resolution from them. My user ID [protected] After one week of horrible support experience, I requested them to disconnect the connection and refund my money but no reply from them.
                                    Dear Rajni,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Oct 10, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                                    Still no progress
                                    Dear Mr. Mishra,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care

irfanasdf
                                      Oct 10, 2014

I never had such a terrible experience with an internet service provider. I thought BSNL was crap but these guys just kicked up their crappyness a notch. 1) First they sold me their connection telling that it's unlimited internet with no speed restrictions, but then later on they tell me the limit is 80gb and the speed will reduce after that. 2) You are lucky if the connection is working fine. When the connection goes down and you think you will call the customer care and complain, then best of luck with that. Their IVR will make you wait for an eternity. 3) When the line finally gets through, they about checking their connection from the back end, they tell you to restart the router, disconnect and reconnect the LAN cable and more such just to make it look like they are actually doing something. 4) When all else fails, which will, they say they will deploy a service technician who will just keep dodging your calls until you call the customer care again and ask them to send another person 5) They have a tendency of not taking down their customer requests. I had told them to terminate my connection. They did not take up their request and instead promptly sent their monthly bill to me. I anyhow paid the bill and told them once again to take up the termination request. They terminated it, however they sent me another bill telling that it's full and final settlement. 6) I wrote an email to tikona customer care telling my above issue, multiple times, I requested that I need a waiver as I have already paid one bill to them. 7) They did not revert back to any of my emails, and now I get a call from cibil telling me that tikona has registered a case against me and that if I do not pay, I will have to visit delhi to fight the case. Apparently there is a clause in theri agreement which says that the customer must email to them requesting a termination. This is what they use as a trump card against their customers to extort payment. 8) And the most beautiful part in this, they have not closed my connection and they just kept on adding monthly bill in my account, this was not informed to me by tikon, this is what they have registered as a case in cibil Basically, these guys are with their services and when you try to terminate their connection and will try to suck out as much money as possible from you, and if you question, they will go to the extent of filling a cibil case against you.
                                      What's the use now anyway? You have already extorted money from me. I made the payment and have also mailed the transaction id numbers to [protected]@tikona.in. I got an acknowledgement saying the request number is 1-[protected]. You must feel very happy now after robbing me off your payment with a cibil complaint threat.
                                      Dear Tikona

Guess what? I haven't heard from you guys. You say you have registered my complain and assigned some reference number and such but I haven't received any response in my inbox. I mean, why would you? You have already eaten my money by threatening a cibil case on me. What reason do you possibly have to contact me? To hell with you and you connection. I consider that bill payment which you guys extorted from me as an alm for tikona and it's dying breed. I just hope atleast after me having made your so called full and final settlement payment you have now terminated my connection. If I ever receive one more invoice from tikona it will be me who will be going to the court and suing your company.

Hope you rot in hell
                                      Irfan
                                      Zen5's reply, Dec 19, 2018
                                      Write directly to TIKONA
                                      CEO : [email protected]
                                      CFO: [email protected]
                                      Dear Irfan,

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Oct 10, 2014. Requesting you to share details in order for us to assist/resolve your concern. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKOC0611 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
                                      Dear Irfan,

Gentle reminder # 2

Tikona Care
                                      Done, Like you had requested I have given my user ID in my email. Let me know if you need more info.
                                      Hello!! Knock knock!! Anybody there. It's been more than a week since I followed your instruction and wrote you an email as said previously. What action are you guys taking?
                                      Do you see how beautifully tikona handles it's customer complaints? This is what I am talking about. These guys are only concerned about getting their pockets filled by extorted customer money. Now what do they care? I wrote numerous mails to them like they suggested. Even in this thread, I have once again wrote them an email like they had told. What was the response? Still nothing. These guys are the worst internet connection ever. I would never recommend tikona to anyone I know.
                                      Dear Irfan,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your contact or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKNV0543 to your case. Requesting you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
                                      Whoever is sitting there seeing these complaints at tikona must have an IQ of a goldfish. Can you please see the thread completely? I already received such a greeting from you guys asking me to write an email with that reference number. I have done that already. You guys are the worst at handling your customers.
                                      I had registered a complain with Tikona several times and I get acknowledgement emails saying, your online request number is 1-[protected] and 1-[protected] and I haven't heard from them since then.

Tikona is such a fraud company and now I am getting calls from civil court

Here is my email below which was sent

My Tikona user I'd is [protected]. I have disconnected the internet connection of Tikona because the connection was down for more than 4 months and I was informed that my area has a problem . I asked for disconnection initially, however you kept sending all the type of senior engineers who couldn't resolve the issue and still you were not disconnecting it . I was having this problem just after 1 month and I had paid for 6 months already .
                                      Finally you disconnected the connection
                                      Now the story starts, even after the connection is disconnected and the cables are removed by Tikona, I still receive the bills. I had complained many times about that and was informed that I will get a call back ( which never happened )

I was also promised a refund of 1800 installation charges during taking the connection, which never happened . Now when I call Tikona and enter my user Id, no one wants to answer my call and I receive a message saying I will get a call back in 48 hrs. When I email it says your email address is not registered, when I try registering it, it says that the server is down . Finally it got registered today after several attempts and even you know everytime sms charges are 6 rs for registering email address ( that's fine though )

Now I have started receiving calls from collection department and letters from collection department, asking me to pay the bills and I am still receiving the bills . What nonsense is this? This is pathetic.

Please stop your bills. Take care of your collection department and provide me the refund of installation charges
                                      Write directly to TIKONA
                                      same issue for me also.Planned to register a case in Consumer court under discussion with the law experts.It would be helpful for me if you guys share any documents related to this issue to me .i need as much proof as possible.
                                      mail id : Chokalingam.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      Write directly to TIKONA

Internet speed is dead slow and not connecting

[protected] this is my user id. Internet is not getting connected often and its speed is very very slow. I got 4mbps plan. I hardly find this speed, not even once. I want your internet to work as per the plan if not i will disconnect it.
                                      Write directly to TIKONA
                                      12 Comments

ambica.jetty
                                        Oct 10, 2014

To start of with I have no words to describe how much irritated I am feeling about opting to use Tikona services. I havent been cheated just once but twice. I had registered a complaint with your customer for disconnection because i wasnt getting the service that I was promised during the installation. Due to some silly mistake of your customer service representative my request wasnt taken for disconnection and I got billed. But still recently I paid my outstanding and i was asked to pay Rs 1500 extra apart from my outstanding for disconnection which was to be refunded within half hour as per representative who stated that its your company policy to refund the amount paid extra within 1/2 hrs time. Its been three days now and no money has been refunded. I tried calling your billing department but all the efforts have gone in utter vain. But to my plus point this time I have recorded the conversation I had with your lawyer and your representative in which he clearly stated that my amount would be refunded within 1/2 hr. Customer ID: [protected] Regards, Hiten Surti
                                        Dear Ambica,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Oct 10, 2014 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
                                        Dear Ambica,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care