Tikona Digital Networks Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2024
Complaints 5786

File a complaint to Tikona Digital Networks

Having problems with Tikona Digital Networks?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tikona Digital Networks customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tikona Digital Networks reviews & complaints page 86

Mani Bhatia Kochhar
May 17, 2017

Address: 110089

He complaint is regarding Service ID-[protected].
The device was installed in my premises on[protected] by Mr Himanshu from your team.
I had paid Rs 2300 for net at speed of 10 mbps as requested by service engineer who came for installation.
He tried a lot to connect but all was in vain, so he left after informing that the area is not feasible. But he said he would try again the next day.
On 2nd April 2017, the engineer visited our premises and tried to provide us connection. But the same was not done so he said he would refund our amount within 7 days after collecting his hardware.
Please note, that the wi-fi modem was provided by me, company-NETGEAR.
After that several requests were made by me at customer care for disconnection. Everytime, a reply was received that the same is under process/ let the engineer visit your site and try installation again. But as me and my wife, both are working we didn’t had more time to entertain Tikona team.
So, finally our request for disconnection was accepted and all the installed hardware was collected from my premises.
Sir, till date i have not received my refund amount.
Jun 19, 2017
Tikona Digital Networks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 18, 2017
Tikona Digital Networks Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Kochhar,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have checked and found that your account has been terminated as per your request.

Post devices recovered from your premises, full and final settlement amount will be concluded.

Tikona Care.
Jun 19, 2017
Dear Mr. Kochhar,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have checked and found that your account has been terminated as per your request.

Mentioned below are the Full and Final Settlement details for your Account.

Amount Payable : Rs.0.0/-

You are liable to pay Rs 1, 500/- as penalty for breach of the terms of services, If you failed to surrender the Roof Top Device even after several intimation from our end.

For any further issues/queries, you can contact us on[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care

dineshjain5
    May 17, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

Tikona ID [protected]
    On Monday 8th May I got Tikona guys confirmed to install the internet for home. Tuesday 9th may they came and installed the plan without discussing, we requested to install them different plan. They came back on Wednesday 10th may and installed the plan in which we were interested. They asked me to make payment first so that internet can be made on, so I agreed to them and payment Wednesday. After making payment i called them atleast 5-6 times to get internet going but till 12th May evening, as got it in evening. I thought after getting internet my struggle will over, but most of the time internet is not working and when its working speed is around 2mbps against 10 mbps for what I am paying to them. I called and raised 3 complaints in 4 days till 16th may. I don’t want this kind of internet any more. I want my money back. I just want my refund back.
    May 19, 2017
    Tikona ID 1121078430 No I did not received any response on 18th may 2017. Today 19th may 2017 they called and informed me and said they do not provide 10 mbps speed in my area. but still charging for 10 mbps this is cheating, there engineer is coming to check internet connection since last 4 days but not reached my home till now, is he coming from moon???. I need 10mbps speed if you cant provide i need my money refunded.
    Tikona Digital Networks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 18, 2017
    Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

We would like to inform you that resolution of your technical complaint is in process and once the issue gets resolved will update you accordingly.

Tikona Care.
    May 19, 2017
    Updated by dineshjain5
    Tikona ID [protected]

No I did not received any response on 18th may 2017.

Today 19th may 2017 they called and informed me and said they do not provide 10 mbps speed in my area. but still charging for 10 mbps this is cheating, there engineer is coming to check internet connection since last 4 days but not reached my home till now, is he coming from moon???. I need 10mbps speed if you cant provide i need my money refunded.
    May 19, 2017
    Updated by dineshjain5
    Tikona ID [protected]
    On Monday 8th May I got Tikona guys confirmed to install the internet for home. Tuesday 9th may they came and installed the plan without discussing, we requested to install them different plan. They came back on Wednesday 10th may and installed the plan in which we were interested. They asked me to make payment first so that internet can be made on, so I agreed to them and payment Wednesday. After making payment i called them atleast 5-6 times to get internet going but till 12th May evening, as got it in evening. I thought after getting internet my struggle will over, but most of the time internet is not working and when its working speed is around 2mbps against 10 mbps for what I am paying to them. I called and raised 3 complaints in 4 days till 16th may. I don’t want this kind of internet any more. I want my money back.

Today 19th may 2017 they called and informed me and said they do not provide 10 mbps speed in my area. but still charging for 10 mbps this is cheating, there engineer is coming to check internet connection since last 4 days but not reached my home till now, is he coming from moon???. I need 10mbps speed if you cant provide i need my money refunded.

They closed my complaint/ resolved without informing me. They are cheaters i need my hard earned money back.
    Jun 14, 2017
    Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Kindly note, the technical issue reported by you has been successfully resolved.

Currently you are able to access uninterrupted services and no issue is observed in the backend.

For any further issues/queries, you can contact us on[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care.

Ajay Mohta
      May 17, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700029

My Tikona id is[protected].
      My billing cycle was 7th of every month.
      From 8th March 2017 there was hardly any connection, it used to connect sometimes in afternoon or late night during odd hours and the smart phones or smart TV used to get automatic updated thus consuming some data.
      I had written several mails and called more than 50 times but there was no response and finally one day an engineer came and after inspection he said there is some issue with access from the company side and he is not sure when it will be resolved so i told to customer care to close my account.
      After that i started receiving calls from vulgar persons using filthy language and a person came to my home also demanding rent for the full month i.e. Rs. 750 + taxes. i said that this charge is for the whole month for 75 GB data but unknowingly hardly i have used and the customer care officer said also that around 22 GB has been used and he agreed that issue is from there end but i will have to pay for the whole month.
      I am ready to pay proportionately for the data which has been used unknowingly but why should i pay for the service which i am not getting.
      Still every 2nd or 3rd day i am getting calls using vulgar language.
      Please note that i am a member of Human Rights and Crime Control Organisation, i would once again request to settle the issue in a genuine manner and collect whatever dues is there as per data used but if you continue calling me using vulgar language than i will take my necessary action.
      Jun 18, 2017
      May 18, 2017
      Dear Mr. Mohta,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, please note that your account termination request is in progress and disconnection team will get back to you on the same.

Post termination the devices will be recovered from your premises and Full & Final Settlement mail will be sent to you on your registered email id.

For any further issues/queries, please contact us on our Customercare number[protected].

Tikona Care.
      Never use Tikona .. No 1 fraud company. After disconnection they will still send you message to pay bill. even if you haven''t use the connection.

Anmol Rathor
        May 17, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201012

My name is Anmol Rathor and I am from Delhi.
        from last 9 months I am using tikona broadband service and due to some personal reasons, I am permanently migrating to somewhere else, Due to this reason on[protected] I have requested to tikona customer care for disconnection my service and they confirm me that it will disconnect and no further bill will charge from you.
        But on[protected] when I log in to my tikona portal to check status https://selfcare.tikona.in/ it shows pending amount is 632-INR while I am not using their service since[protected]. when I call them they keep telling me to transfer this connection to someone else i.e. friends\neighbours this is soo much frustrating.
        My tikona ID-[protected], Service Disconnection Req. ID - 1_[protected]Please help me out.
        Anmol Rathor,
        Jun 23, 2017
        May 18, 2017
        Dear Mr. Rathore,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, please note that your account termination request is in progress and disconnection team will get back to you on the same.

Post termination the devices will be recovered from your premises and Full & Final Settlement mail will be sent to you on your registered email id.

For any further issues/queries, please contact us on our Customercare number[protected].

Tikona Care.
        May 18, 2017
        Updated by Anmol Rathor
        My name is anmol rathor and i am from delhi.
        From last 9 months i am using tikona broadband service and due to some personal reasons, i am permanently migrating to somewhere else, due to this reason on[protected] i have requested to tikona customer care for disconnection my service and they confirm me that it will disconnect and no further bill will charge from you.
        But on today[protected] i have got mail from tikona to pay the bill while i have already told them earlier not to continue my billing cycle and they confirm it but it seems like tikona is not customer friendly they just want out money and this is frustrating too much since i am not using their service from[protected] please help me out.
        My tikona id-[protected], service disconnection req. Id - 1_[protected]please help me out.
        Anmol rathor,
        Never use Tikona .. No 1 fraud company. After disconnection they will still send you message to pay bill. even if you haven''t use the connection.

harshad kalbate
          May 17, 2017

Address: 410209

My Tikona UserID no. [protected]. I am unsatisfied customer of Tikona service, they are just fooling us since frm the connection. connection was always disable whenever we need to wrk. Everytime we hv to contact them for diagnose n then they were connect it, Next day same situation. i was jst fade up with them. so I thought to Disconnect the service n i informed them, but they are not responding me and my wife. we are requesting them for disconnection but they were forced us for keeping the service. So last i was told them tat we are shifting smwhere but still they were forcing for transfer the connection, even i told them tat i m unsatisfied with them. so i send them email for disconnection but they were not respond me. i was mail them in Dec 16 n was mentioned there tat disconnect the service otherwise i will not pay the bill. even after that they were forced to keep the connection. so when they called for payment of billing i was asked them for full and final dues with disconnection so whatever they told us we had paid it. but after that they were not came to disconnect the service. i was asked them so they said they are working on process. One Day they send us one Bill of Rs.917 in end of Feb 17. which i was told them to i will not pay bcoz i already paid the full and final amt and removed the connection wire. till today the wire is outside the our home. n still they are calling me and my wife and harrasing us and talking stupidly with my wife. i will not suggest anyone for the Tikona service. yesterday one advocate called us for forcing us to pay the dues and doing some false statement
          Jun 18, 2017
          May 18, 2017
          Dear Mr. Kaldate,

Greetings from Tikona.

Post devices recovered from your premises, full and final settlement amount will be concluded.

Tikona Care.
          Jun 24, 2017
          Dear Mr. Kaldate,

Greetings from Tikona,

We have checked and found your account is terminated as per your request.

As full and final is concluded, we request you to make payment of Rs.462.30 at the earliest.

Tikona Care.

kethatharan
            May 17, 2017

Address: 600087

I have disconnected my account nearly a year ago, but still, I receive a bill stating I need to pay the bill with an extra fine. I am getting some calls from a lawyer in Delhi threatening me to pay the fine else I should come to high court and handle the case. this is really too bad to handle customers.

I have even emailed to tikona customer care but no response from them. When I try to make a customer care call they disconnect after hearing my query.
            Jun 22, 2017
            May 18, 2017
            Dear Mr. Nagaraju,

Greetings from Tikona.

As checked we have found that your account has been terminated as per your request and the devices have been recovered from your premises.

As per the Full & Final Settlement calculation, you are liable to make the payment of Rs. 1, 262.15/- charged for billing period of 7-Jun-16 to 06-Jul-16 as disconnection request was received on June 11, 2016.

Tikona Care.

Pratik0208
              May 16, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401303

I got a call from tikona lawyer today named vijendra sharma calling from 2 different phone nos. [protected] [protected]. My internet connection was disconnected on jan 26 2017 after repitative request to do so since dec 2016. And after that included unnecessary cost of 650/- which i said i won't pay since i told you to disconnect for the previous month and up till now they are adding late fees and now telling me to pay approx. 1400/- else will have to go to delhi high court and will be liable for the consequences and threatening me that i won't be able take governor jobs and won't be able to take passport etc. When i search on line this is a big scam from tikona they continue to do this to customer for paying the additional money. Its a mental harassment. I search on-line and i am among 1000 of customer who are facing this same issue from tikona without any option to complaint against them in any govt organization. Id - [protected] plz help
              Jun 19, 2017
              May 18, 2017
              Dear Mr. Barot,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care.
              Jun 24, 2017
              Dear Mr. Barot,

Greetings from Tikona,

As full and final is concluded, we request you to make payment of Rs.1, 392.87 at the earliest.

Tikona Care.

Bipin2295
                May 16, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 412308

Id-[protected]
                City-Pune
                My bill cycle starts from15th of every month. After trying to connect you from your "helpline" number i finally managed to connect to you on 14th after several failed attempt. My request was raised but not resolved ever. After that i sent exactly 9 mails and every time i got an auto generated mail and a call telling that it will be resolved.
                Now the situation is even though i told them to disconnect my connection and close it, they didn't do it and now i have to pay for this as my bill is constantly generated every time.THIS IS CHEATING AND ILLEGITIMATE.
                Now I'am getting frustrating call and messages to pay my bills and getting calls from tikona people to pay bill or face legal action.
                P.S my connection is till not closed and I'am FRUSTRATED
                Jun 23, 2017
                May 18, 2017
                Dear Mr. Singh,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care.

jasneetj
                  May 16, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Subject: user id - [protected] not provided us noc after closure of connection and making threatening calls to us

I jasneet kaur, last year i bought a connection from your tikona company. I have discovered lots faults in your connection and router. Even every time my wi-fi got disconnected for many hours. Multiple times i complaints in your customer care department but nothing gone a happened. Even your technician never visited us for connection checking, so i switched to another connection which is i am using and experienced that it is much better than yours company connection.

I called your customer care side for disconnection and even your technician came to us and took all the router and antenna provided from your company. Now i am receiving threatening from your company to pay for outstanding amount. Where in my concern i already cleared all my dues before disconnection. Even after disconnection i had not received any email from your side for pending amount to be paid. Now i very concerned and wanted to know that how amount was pending that time when i called your customer care for disconnection. I will only pay that amount that was pending on the day of disconnection.

Kindly provide me details of that amount and last bill that generated by your company which was not sent to me yet. And kindly stop calling me to threat. Or i should complain to the police for the same.

I look forward to hearing from you

Jasneet kaur

Jul 18, 2017
                  May 18, 2017
                  Dear Ms. Kaur,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care.
                  Jun 15, 2017
                  Dear Ms. Kaur,

Greetings from Tikona,

We have checked and found your account has been terminated as per you request.

As Full & Final Settlement has been concluded no dues are pending for your account.

Tikona Care.

faizanfaiz
                    May 16, 2017

My customer id [protected]

here is my complaint number 1-[protected]

I am have a tikons connection with 10mbps plans but i am getting averga 4-5mbps speed and 1-2 mbps in evening and nights from two months. Registered many complaints. Their service engineer comes and does some hit and trial and wastes couple of hours and at the end no solution.

Today their service engineer visited premises.. net was down from last 3 days..

now net started working now but I am getting 5mbps speed and my plan is 10mbps.

When he failed in fixing my speed he suggested me to downgrade my plan to 5mbps and hinted me that Tikona is not able to provide me more than that.

If we ask them questions about speed issues and solution they start question us about the usag like "yahan kya kaam hota hai sir wo batao" as if I am doing some illegal activities.

Kindly look into this matter asap otherwise I will go to consumer court

PFA screenshot attached of my speed test, their support engineer has just left you can check date and time on the bottom right.
                    Jun 20, 2017
                    May 18, 2017
                    Dear Mr. Khan,

Greetings from Tikona.

We would like to inform you that resolution of your technical complaint is in process and once the issue gets resolved will update you accordingly.

Tikona Care.
                    May 19, 2017
                    Dear Mr. Khan,

Greetings from Tikona.

Kindly note, the technical issue reported by you has been successfully resolved.

Currently you are able to access uninterrupted services and no issue is observed in the backend.

Tikona Care.

RahulS_95
                      from Malappuram, Kerala
                      May 16, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560057

The above mentioned issue (login and very slow internet speed) has been persisting since 26th January 2017. My plan is 750Rs, 75GB plan, 10Mbps speed (Client ID:[protected]). But since the date, the speed have considerably reduced below 2Mbps, while I pay for 10Mbps.

I constantly tried registering numerous complaints at their customer care number, but their representatives couldn't resolve the issue.

The onsite evaluation engineer was arranged (after forcing them for one) and he said that there is an issue with their backend, but even after this the issue was not resolved.

I even applied to the appellate authority and after about 25 days I received a mail stating that the issue was resolved but it was resolved temporarily and again the same issue continued after a month.

I have paid bills before due date and still Tikona has failed to provide quality service.

Now after trying numerous times to amicably resolve the issue, I have approach this forums to get my issues resolved. Even after this, if the issue is not resolved, I will be forced to escalate it to the district consumer forums. I request you to not take the issue lightly.

Please find the attachments related to appellate mails and bill payment dates.

Please find the photos attached, if you need any proof of the above written issues.
                      Jun 18, 2017
                      May 16, 2017
                      Updated by RahulS_95
                      If you are unable to resolve the issue permanently, please send me a confirmation mail stating that you dont have feasibility for services in my area of residence and give me the refund that I am entitled for!!
                      May 18, 2017
                      Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care.
                      May 21, 2017
                      Updated by RahulS_95
                      Update:

There was an onsite engineer visit on 19th May, the engineer changed the CPE and contacted his help desk to notify them that after changing the CPE, the speed was still around 1.5Mbps to 2Mbps. The engineer said that there was airtime issue with the server and said me to tell the same to the technical representative.

When I contacted your executives, he said me that there is an issue with the CPE ( A new CPE) and if not resolved within 4 hours, he would arrange an onsite engineer again.

So you tell me will you send an onsite engineer on a daily basis now?
                      May 24, 2017
                      Updated by RahulS_95
                      Update: Connectivity (login issue) is resolved, monitoring browsing speed now.
                      Jul 30, 2017
                      Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona,

As full and final is concluded, we request you to make payment of Rs1, 011.8/- at the earliest.

Tikona Care.
                      Jul 30, 2017
                      Updated by RahulS_95
                      As per the technical department "Tikona is not able to provide me with feasibility in my area", hence "I am eligible for a refund", Also please note that the termination request was placed on 25th May 2017 before the beginning of the next billing cycle through mail, call and the forums.

It was your technical team who called back and asked me not to terminate the connection and to keep the connection under observation till they revert and said that "I am not liable to pay any bill when the connection is under observation!". So now why are you asking me to pay the bill?

Also, it is not my problem that you revert now after 2 months and then terminate the connection, the refund from your side is still not settled. Please do the needful!

You are misleading the customers by asking them to keep connection under observations do no attempts to diagnose the issue for a long time and then force the customers to pay unnecessary bills.
                      user id [protected]
                      i am receiving 2737 RS pending whenever i didn't use tikona. i dont want in future any communication sms or email from tikona.ITs worst company in the market making fool and sending fraud bills to customers.

Vedant Dwivedi
                        from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                        May 15, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

My ID is [protected] and I had paid all the due amount in December 2016.
                        I have even called customer care by my own 3 times to come and take all there equipments, but no one came
                        Now today out of bloom after 4.5 months an advocate calls me and threaten me by saying that if I didn't paid the outstanding amount within 30 min he will sue me in Delhi court.
                        I called to customer care and they told me that due to system problem they are not able to give me a clear comment on my outstanding amount.
                        This is completely unprofessional and I clearly don't understand why Tikona would do something like this to me.
                        The "Lawyer" keeps on calling and telling me that if I didn't paid the amount by today he will file a notice and Tikona customer care people say that I don't need to worry and they will notify me by tomorrow as there system are not working fine today.

I am literally confused and also I have lost my faith in this company.If you guys have little bit courtesy and professionalism then resolve this issue ASAP.

The advocate name and contact no are Vijay Kumar - [protected].

Soniya Birla
                        Jun 19, 2017
                        May 16, 2017
                        Dear Ms. Birla,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care.
                        Jun 19, 2017
                        Dear Ms. Birla,

Greetings from Tikona,

As full and final is concluded, we request you to make payment of Rs.1, 586.70/- at the earliest.

You are liable to pay Rs 1, 500/- as penalty for breach of the terms of services, if you failed to surrender the Adaptor / Roof Top Device even after several intimation from our end.

Tikona Care.

amol.patil1237
                          May 15, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Dear,

On 12 th and 15 th May 2017 I have received threating mobile call from [protected] & [protected] from government lawyer and cop (Delhi) that tikona has filed case against me for 1575 payment default. Why I am receiving such calls although my tikona connection is closed and it was served for 2 months only and my payment was made as before connection established. Now My connection is not exist and they ask me to pay 1575 bill on tikona website and provide that transaction ID within 15 min to them through SMS so that they can close this case .Kindly help me for this urgent issue as I am law abiding citizen of India.

Please note that on such urgent & serious issue I tried to take help from customer care [protected]@tikona.in,[protected] .But no reply received. Customer care system keeps me waiting and expected response time would be 72 hrs. or 48 hrs. to get receive call from billing department. On such urgent issue they should reply early. Very poor service...

MY Tikona User ID [protected]

I hope I will get positive response from here at least..

Amol Patil
                          Jul 11, 2017
                          May 16, 2017
                          Dear Mr. Patil,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care.
                          May 16, 2017
                          Updated by amol.patil1237
                          Kindly have phone call with me for more clarity.
                          My contact no [protected]
                          Jun 10, 2017
                          Dear Mr. Patil,

Greetings from Tikona,

As full and final is concluded, we request you to make payment of Rs.473.61 /- at the earliest.

You are liable to pay Rs 1, 500/- as penalty for breach of the terms of services, If you failed to surrender the modem even after several intimation from our end.

Tikona Care.
                          Jun 26, 2017
                          Dear tikona,

I have already surrender modem device while closing service, please check records carefully, if it is missing then it must be fault from local service team which should be liable to pay this amount, please note that tikona Service which I requested was prepaid hence there is no chance of payment default.

Kindly update me!

Amol Patil
                          Sep 08, 2017
                          Today again I received call from [protected] (lawyer from Delhi) for same issue.
                          dont worry this tikona is fraud and cheap employee calls and pretend to be lawyer and cops all employees of this useless company is fake.

so don't entertain these fraudsters
                          amol.patil1237's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 3, 2017
                          thanks Shrey for supporting me

tag27
                            from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                            May 14, 2017

Address: 400091

I have been subscribed to tikona since more than a year now. It worked fine for 3 months. Later started giving problems like frequent disconnections, speed slowdowns. When complained, they give only one reason that there is a tower problem. The service works fine when the bill is nearing due. When bill paid, the services again go down. They are making money by adopting unfair trade practices. I am paying them for this botched up service. I am being mentally tortured, please help consumer forum. Please help. This is going out of my hands and hence seeking your help. They have monopoly in my area and hence I have to use only their network.
                            Jul 19, 2017
                            May 18, 2017
                            Dear Mr. Gawade,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care.
                            May 29, 2017
                            Updated by tag27
                            I am using the 6mbps unlimited plan. I am paying you a sum of 1200 rs. Per month. All that money go in vain. Please understand my problem. What if this happened with you? It's been more than a year now and my complaints are stacking up in your dashboard but nothing positive is happening. I need a solution in next 15 days or else we will meet in the court of law because I can't take this same excuse of my complaint being in process for more than a year now. This is not a joke. It's my hard earned money I am putting on line. You can't just play with it and take disadvantage of your monopoly in my area.
                            Jun 17, 2017
                            Dear Mr. Gawade,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care

satishsahajan
                              May 14, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

Definition of 1GB is 1024 MB. Tikona is Selling 1GB equal to 1000 MB. Trying to fool customer. They promised me 30GB which is 30, 720 MB and now they are saying 30, 000MB. It is mentioned in Terms and Condition in Tikona website which is as per the actual data as per science.
                              Hope action will be taken against for they don't feel Indian consumer do act against wrong rather always saying "Its Ok".
                              Jun 6, 2017
                              Got the answer
                              May 17, 2017
                              Dear Mr. Sahajan,

Greetings from Tikona.

In Tikona, we use International System o[censored]nits (SI) .In terms of above standards, 1 GB (Pronounced Gigabyte ) is 1000 MB . The prefix giga means 10^9 in the International System o[censored]nits (SI), therefore one gigabyte is [protected] bytes. The unit symbol for the gigabyte is GB. See Wikipedia page https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gigabyte for more info.

Tikona Care.
                              May 19, 2017
                              Updated by satishsahajan
                              Thank you for your reply. Appreciate your details explanation.

Namit1211
                                May 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 560029

Facing the same issue. Even after getting a confirmation from Tikona that the services have been stopped and there is no amount pending, we are still getting bills. And today we got a call saying that we have unpaid dues and they will file a civil lawsuit in Delhi court, if we don't pay them immediately.

Attaching confirmation mail from Tikona regarding no dues pending and a screenshot of CPE Removal letter which clearly states that the services have been disconnected. There was some Patch Card missing, which the Tikona person stated that could be adjusted from the security deposit, which we haven't taken back.
                                Jun 21, 2017
                                May 17, 2017
                                Dear Mr. Yadav,

Greetings from Tikona,

As Full & Final Settlement has been concluded no dues are pending for your account.

Tikona Care.

from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                  May 13, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401303

We have mailed tikona on 31st dec 2016 regarding the discounting of services. As the services offer was not upto the mark and no customer executive came after putting remainder mail, after 3 months their executive came to took the internet support things.
                                  For 3 months they were sending bill and calling for to take legal action against us. For their pathetic services i have suffer a lot of mental tension, even having the tikona services i always used to go cyber cafe for internet use. We required all the cyber cafe payment then an only we will pay the dues if we find it worthy.
                                  Jun 17, 2017
                                  May 14, 2017
                                  Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your registered contact number or Tikona Service ID.

Request you to provide the required details at the earliest to look into your concern and provide prompt resolution.

Tikona Care.
                                  May 15, 2017
                                  Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on May 14, 2017. Kindly share your details with us for further assistance.

Tikona Care.
                                  May 16, 2017
                                  Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have not received your information; hence we consider this case closed from our end.

We now request you to share your detail on our official Tikona Forum - forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care.

piyush kyada
                                    May 13, 2017

Deactivate my internet connection

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 39510

Dear sir/Mam,
                                    I want to terminate my internet connection with User ID- [protected]..!
                                    I also request for same n my request Id is 1-[protected]..!
                                    But still I didn't receive any confirmation about that..!
                                    A also remove all cable connection n modem from my home..!!
                                    From now onward I m not responsible for any future uses payment ...!!
                                    So kindly request you to Terminated my connection as soon as possible...!!br...
                                    Nimesh Pratap Singh
                                    May 13, 2017

Tikona — mental harassment and threatening calls

8 reviews
                                    Ra rajattaxali on aug 5, 2014
                                    Submit a complaint
                                    Hello! All, i would like to highlight this issue prevalent with this company (Tikona digital networks pvt. Ltd.). I have been getting threatening calls from [protected]. This woman tells me that she is from narendra kalra's office who apparently is an advocate at the delhi tis hazari court and told me that i have 30 mins or else a court case will be filed against me and my cibil score will be hampered with. I told her that this is a 4 year old thing and i have been requesting the sales guys whom i had taken the connection from to disconnect the connection. But this never happened. I told the woman (Narendra kalra's office) that why hasnt tikona called me and only now after 4 years you are calling me? There was no answer and instead started telling me that tikona will not make contact with you and you also cannot make contact with them!? But after a lot of convincing she (Narendra kalra's office) said that i will make you speak to tikona and after being on hold for 3-5 mins some other lady by the name of rekha bhardwaj (Tikona) was put on the line, she (Tikona) is the rudest person that i have spoken to & said that the case is being filed etc (In the rudest of ways), and she (Tikona) hung up. I told the lady (Narendra kalra's office) that this is the worst thing and i will take it up in the consumer court against tikona and narendra kalra. She started threatening me by saying "you dont know who narendra kalra is and what he can do" and she hung up the phone. I had sent emails to their customer care team about the illogical bill that they generated but there was no action from there side. I had told them for plan changes but noting happened. Ultimately i had to tell the sales guy to disconnect and to my dismay it wasnt done. I would urge this forums support 1) to first blacklist such pathetic companies who charge you but do not provide the service 2) secondly if there are other members who have experienced such incidents, we can all go up against this pathetic company and seek redressal in the consumer court. My consumer id: [protected]@9154201. Thanks nimesh pratap
                                    Jul 11, 2017
                                    May 14, 2017
                                    Dear Mr. Singh,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care.
                                    Jun 10, 2017
                                    Dear Mr. Singh,

Greetings from Tikona,

As full and final is concluded, we request you to make payment of Rs.786.30/- at the earliest.

Tikona Care
                                    They are using there Illegal ways for recovery of that amount which is not used by us.

Also no need to take any tension from Tis Hazari, we have many platforms to teach a lesson to Tikona and we have to start it now.

We and my some of friends together start a campaign against Tikona for there Illegal ways and worst services they provided also we have lots of mail from our side but they never respond what we ask ?

My request to all unsatisfied and harrase customers to start a recording of there voice and twit to Mr Ravi Shankar Prasad (@rsprasad) and complaint in concern ministry.

Anshul ([protected])

girishamin
                                      May 13, 2017

Address: 380007

I have initiated disconnection request for my tikona connection id [protected] on 16/3/17

I am getting numerous calls to keep the service,. They are literally harassing me.

After going through the complaints against tikona by other people, i am registering mine as well here.
                                      Per trai guidelines, you are supposed to disconnect the connection within 7 days of raising the termination request.

You are not confirming the termination by mail or in call or by post. What else should we do to get your connection removed?

Tikona, terminate my connection and get that device and give me refund.

Girish amin
                                      May 15, 2017
                                      Tikona is a cheater company it did not provide me any solution and marked here as resolved...they denied me to refund my advance money and also not provide me any type of solution till today...13/5/17 My user I'd is 1116460024 & email I'd is girishamin69 @gmail.com From Feb 17 end you are failed to provide me proper service and connectivity and speed also. I request several times to your customer care but no one solve my problem. So I request on 16/3/17 for disconnection and from more than 60 days you aren't provide me any type of service from your side so why you not approve my disconnection request and why you not give me refund. Your executive harass me on call plz stop them.
                                      May 13, 2017
                                      Updated by girishamin
                                      My user I'd is [protected] & email I'd is girishamin69 @gmail.com

From Feb 17 end you are failed to provide me proper service and connectivity and speed also. I request several times to your customer care but no one solve my problem. So I request on 16/3/17 for disconnection and from more than 60 days you aren't provide me any type of service from your side so why you not approve my disconnection request and why you not give me refund.

Your executive harras me on call plz stop them.
                                      May 15, 2017
                                      Updated by girishamin
                                      Tikona did not solved my complain yet
                                      Jun 07, 2017
                                      Dear Mr. Amin,

Greetings from Tikona,

Tikona Care.