TRAI Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 20, 2025
Complaints 4700

File a complaint to TRAI

Having problems with TRAI?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TRAI customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TRAI reviews & complaints page 55

sagarwale
May 27, 2019

Address: Flat No.1, Buildiing A/1, Todkar Residency, 411037

Dear sir/ madam,

I am sagar wale from pune city maharashtra, my hathway account no.[protected], regularly paying my monthly charges, on 19.05.2019 i have selected tv18 maharashtra value hd (18channels) broadcasters pack at rs.39. But my distributor in pune is not ready to give me zee marathi service, as he says it is his mistake.

Kindly look into this matter urgently, as still their website shows that they are showing this broadcaster pack is valid.

Sagar wale.
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
The network capacity charge 130 increase bill to high and not good for viewer as old system. Plz remove network capacity charge
I recharge of RS 448 to my mobile no [protected] on 16 April 2019 whose validity is 84 days when I recharge of RS 558 whose validity is 82 days, 448 plan validity is left

monthly renewal paid but zee marathi channel is not working - Comment #3444101 - Image #0
monthly renewal paid but zee marathi channel is not working - Comment #3444101 - Image #1

satyajit pandit
    May 27, 2019

Address: Z-3/58 Lenin Road, 700044

Dear sir i am still complain airtel dth customar care active my conection near about 1 month. But no responce
    Id no [protected]
    Satyajit pandit
    Mob [protected]
    I request you sir immidiate active my conection. My dth id not active but how is possible 300 rupee recharge then i complain airtel dth coustomar care he say 300 rupee recharge but conection not activate
    Sir 2 din se mai call kar raha hu par meri call hold par rakh diya jata hai koi jawab nahi mil raha hai aur na hi koi pack ke bare me jankari di ja rahi hai bus 10 minut wait karo yahi bol rahe hai call par.. kai baar call ki hai videocon d2h par... plz help [protected]
    My id no[protected] hai jis ko activites karne ki reqwest ki thi complaint no[protected] hai. call karne par 20/30 minut tak hold karwa ke sahi baat nahi bata rahe hai bus wait kare yahi bol rahe hai.. 15/20 baar call kar chuka hu koi respons nahi mil raha hai..plz help [protected]
    J Husain's reply, May 22, 2019
    plz

Abhishek1991dis
      May 26, 2019

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751012

Its my painful grievance to bring to the notice that being a customer of videocon d2h for more than 5 yrs or so with customer id being 99623520, i raised a complain nearly 15days back as i don't have the exact date handy with me presently. The reason of raising the complain as because of recent hit of cyclone named fani on bhubaneswar made the outer unit of my videocon d2h completely being destroyed which has interrupted regular channel visibility on my tv. Despite my repeated calls to the videocon d2h customer care, i have been assured by saying that my issue will be resolved within 96 hours and this assurance has happened 3 times meaning a overall of 96*3=288 hrs + my additional waiting hours. However, their has been no one even called to me nor visited my place to get this resolved. I think the service provider is testing the customer patience and they are not at all taking this seriously. Could i expect a possible way of solution or further escalation on this matter of concerns.
      My another concern is if i disconnect the usage of videocon d2h, what about the refund as i have done long term recharge for hassle free service which is exactly the not.
      Aug 8, 2021
      Dear Abhishek,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Dear Abhishek,

We would like to inform you that your issue has been resolved. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Sanjeev
        May 26, 2019

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

I am sanjeev with customer id 83515303 and pissed off with videocon d2h services. They add channels at their will without my consent and charging shamelessly. I tried reaching supervisor and nodal officers they are not answering. This happened 2nd time in last 1 month. Supervisors don't have call back numbers and even if i escalate to nodal officers through emails, they don't care to respond. Pathetic service i would say. I have attached bengali combo package snapshots which were added on my account which i don't have any clue. This is disgusting.
        Jun 21, 2019
        Updated by Sanjeev
        I need to know what action was taken to the guy who messed up. Also, supervisors are never available. This is disgusting as to escalate the simple issue to consumer forum where as it could have addressed by their customer care after checking the call log. If this is what we have to do for every small issue, then what is the use of their customer service. Now I see an issue with their app and I do not have a resolution since yesterday. I hold 2 connections and their app doesn't give option for primary and mirror connection.

Dear Sanjeev,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

All channels have been locked though account balance is provided.Complained several times, no action has been taken
        d2h Customer Care's response, May 28, 2019
        Dear Customer (khokan8761),

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Dear Sanjeev,

We would like to inform you that as per your request amount has been credited in your account. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

They added Marathi combo package this time without my consent. Last time it was Bengali and now it is Marathi. I am pissed off with these guys. I need a strict action against them. Their supervisors are not available any time in the day. And channels are not displayed on their app which adds even more confusion when I want to see what all are active. Please take a stringent action as it is happening for the second time in 2 months.

adding channels without my consent and charging - Comment #3482020 - Image #0

Anup8888
          from Panaji, Goa
          May 26, 2019

Address: Umrale sopara nallasopara west, Umrale gurudewadi po sopara tal vasai, 401203

I purchase independent tv setoff box in month of march 2019, at that time i was paid rs.2500/- for one year free plan, in which independent tv promise to provide all hindi and marathi sd channels as wel as some hd channels but in the month of january all hd channels are removed and there after many more channels are removed like zee, colours, ibn network and many others. Independent tv made a fraud so i was not interested to continue with independent tv please refund my money...

SatyaR
            May 25, 2019

We have raised complaint with videocon d2h regarding no signal error on my both d2h connections since 22nd may (Customer id[protected], complaint no[protected]. I was informed that a technician would visit my house to check the issue, i have been speaking to their customer service everyday since then, they say that technician would visit my house. Its been more than 3 days, i have even sent an email to their nodal officer sateesh, he didn't reply.
            Please look into the poor service provided by videcon d2h network.

Satya
            May 27, 2019
            Updated by SatyaR
            Can anyone share email ids of d2h CEO/MD?
            It would be of great help if there is a way in which I can register a complaint against d2h with TRAI
            Dear Satya,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

santoshsahani
              May 25, 2019

Address: Plot no -534, K8, Kalinga Nagar, Behind Sum Hospital, Bhubaneswar, Khordha, Odisha, 751003

I have book a airtel dth connection on 21st may and i assured by airtel customer care that my connection will be done by with in 4 hours. But today is 25th may and still waiting for installation. I have called many times to airtel customer and its local distributor but airtel customer care blocked my number and local distributor numer switched off. So kindly help me on this urgent basic.
              Bookiing id:[protected]
              Order id:25849680
              Booking date:21.05.2019
              Time:12.44pm
              May 25, 2019
              Updated by santoshsahani
              My Mobile Number-[protected]

SINGHESHWAR PANDIT
                from Bardoli, Gujarat
                May 25, 2019

Address: B 604 AURORA IRIS GREEN COUNTY LAKSHMIPURA CROSS VIDYARANPURA BANGALORE 560097, 560097

D2h videocon engineer came for antenna installation, he was told me your antenna receiver is unserviceable but without my permission he removed some antenna components from my neighbor antenna and charge for it 960/- and i have paid it. After two days my neighbor told me, why you removed my antenna receiver then i shocked. After that i call to d2h videocon engineer but he is not picked up the call then i complain videocon on 19 may 2019 and still problem not resolved.
                Complain no are following
                [protected] on 19 may 2019
                [protected] on 21 may 2019
                [protected] on 24 may 2019
                Aug 9, 2021
                Dear Singheshwar,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Shomenath
                  May 25, 2019

Dear sir, our cable operator is satvision, stc code no. Anjps0337kst001 of siti cable i filled up form for getting only g bangla other' than permitted free channels with it but they addef much more a & charging rs.275/ telling it is minimum. Pl. Look into, the matter and do the needful thanks shomenath chatterjee, 1019, m. L. G. Rd. Kol 8, ph. No [protected]

Biranchi Mahala
                    from Sundargarh, Odisha
                    May 24, 2019

Address: Prachi Enclave, Ph-1, 751016

Ref. Videocon d2h id[protected]
                    I have requested videocon d2h customer care several times from 10.5.2019 onwards daily to resume satellite service. The company assured me to offer free service for cyclone affected bhubaneswar city. Each time when i pursue they told me that we have registered a complaint against the engineer regarding delay and assure me that he will visit your residence within 96 hours. Now it is 24.5.2019. I am not able to watch the subsribed channels in spite of recharging the amounts as per sms alert received from the videocon d2h company.
                    Kindly take necessary steps against the fake assurance and bad service of the said company.
                    Dear Biranchi,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

dwarikaparida
                      May 24, 2019

Address: Janani Colony, Kandagiri Bari, Khandagiri, Khordha, Odisha, 751030

Dear sir/ ma'am,
                      I had arise a complain to re - installation of my dish tv on dated 10/05/2019 but till now there is not solve my complain. When i call to dish tv costumer care they have said every time that, we work about your complain and it will be solve as soon as possible.

I have already call to dish tv customer care minimum 8 to 10 times but they are not resolve my complain.

My dish tv vc no. - [protected]
                      My service request (Complaint) number is.[protected]
                      Complaint date - 10/05/2019
                      Dear Dwarika,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your VC number and registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                      DishTV
                      DishTV Customer Care's response, Jun 6, 2019
                      Dear Dwarika,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
                      DishTV

Arpita Singh singh
                        May 24, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Respected sir, ma'am

This is to request the concerned authorities to please activate my docomo number - [protected] (The number was registered in the name of manju singh, lucknow, up east), or at least help me with the recovery of the same. It has been deactivated as per the trai rules which is concerned with non usage since 90 days and balance less than rs 20. As per the docomo customer care service, the sim is deactivated since 17th may.

The number is really important to me and connects me across. It is because of my negligence and some personal reasons i could not access the number offline while it was active online via different social media accounts especially whatsapp.

I will be really grateful if you help me with the same.
                        Please respond asap.

Arpita singh
                        (D/o manju singh)

Sandy508
                          May 24, 2019

Address: Vpo- Rehan(Sakri road) near Radha swamisatsang, teh nurpur, distt- kangra, Kangra, Himachal Pradesh, 176022

I am customer videocon d2h i (D[protected] last 5-6 year, now i have problem with setup box since 13 may 19 but problem not solve till time, my recharge is wasting daily because setup box is not working... I am complain to much time in customer care helpline. My complain automatically closed without any solution by engineer visitor... I m falling very disappointed with their response. Plz take necessary action on them
                          Dear Customer (Sandy508),

Sandy508's [Complaint's author] reply, May 26, 2019
                          My reg mobile no 8988231666, costumer id 114419482
                          My reg mobile no [protected], costumer id[protected]
                          d2h Customer Care's response, May 27, 2019

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

agrawal aashu
                            from Dabra, Madhya Pradesh
                            May 26, 2019

Address: ashish agrawal, 205, Sindhi Colony Kampoo Lashkar Gwalior, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

My setup box is not working properly some days. I have already independent tv complaint customer care last 4 days. But my problem not solve and service boy are not come in and no solve. My some channels are closed by customer care 2 month. Before i have purchased information all channels are given. But 2 month later i have no given information my chaannels closed

Harshvaghela
                              May 24, 2019

Address: A/336 GHANSHYAM NAGAR NR.NOBAL NAGAR POST KUBERNAGAR AHMEDABAD, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382340

I have subscribed for some extra channels and they start deducting my money for that channels and that channels are not start. I complaint about that and they told me we have no information abou this we shall not refund your money and they put down phone. I have recording of that call. Please do something for my money and time. My cell no. Is [protected] kundansinh vaghela
                              Dear Harsh,

We at DishTV give the freedom of choosing the channels of your own choice through our MAP tool. Kindly share your details with us at [protected]@dishtv.in and we’d love to have you as per of our ever-growing family!

Online Team
                              DishTV

somnandi
                                May 24, 2019

Address: H 908, Scarlet Block, Rainbow Vistas Rock Garden Green Hills Road, Near IDL Lake Moosapet, Hyderabad- 500018 Telangana, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Dear trai,

I am a videocon d2h user and using the dth service from the last 8 years. Recently there was a signal issue and most of the channels were getting distorted and repeatedly showing signal issue. Initially called to videocon d2h customer care and it was told that the service technician will come and the issue will get resolved within 48 hours. Unfortunately, no one visited and with repeated call to customer care, i had to hear the same dialogue that within 24 hours the issue will get resolved. I mailed to the nodal officer, hyderabad area to get the issue resolved but got the same reply that issue will get resolved.

It has been become more than 12 days, the issue is still pending and nodal officer not taking up calls nor replying to the mails.
                                I dont have any options left to get the issue solved.
                                I hope needful action will be initiated from your end & strict action will be taken against videocon d2h to get the issue solved

Somnath nandi

For information:
                                Videocon d2h nodal officer: b sathessh: email: b. [protected]@dishd2h.com
                                 Dear Somnath,

Our team tried to contact you but not getting any response. Moreover, if you are still facing the issue then please confirm so that we can raise a new complaint to resolve the issue.

Biren parida
                                  May 24, 2019

Address: Arunodaya nagar ., Cuttack , odisha, 753012, 753012

My videocon d2h i'd is 84869295, which i am unable to see & error is showing technical problem, i am constantly approaching customer care through toll free no but all the time i call they said engineer will visit & problem will be solved today. I am just harrassed with this type of answer as almost 20 days had gone & i am unable to use the service for which i have paid.
                                  So i request to please resolve my problem & grant me more 20 days grace for which i have already paid but not used.
                                  Dear Biren,

Dear Biren,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

k sagar
                                    May 23, 2019

Pl refer vc no [protected] p and [protected] c with switch off date of 16/06/2019 (Reinstated by dish tv as per their mail dated 10/05/19) with total package of approximately rs.780. On 21/05/19 i have switched over to new package of rs.591 for both vc's. Even though i have migrated to lower package, new switch off date is reduced to 27/05/19. It should be beyond 16/06/19.
                                    I have already registered complaint with dish tv. Complaint no.[protected] and[protected]. I have received a call from customer service center of dish tv, however they are knowingly denying to correct the date.
                                    So i request you to look into the matter and do the needful

With warm regards,
                                    Sagar kolhatkar
                                    Dear Sagar,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your registered mobile number with us at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                                    DishTV
                                    DishTV Customer Care's response, Jun 1, 2019
                                    Dear Sagar,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
                                    DishTV

Adv Sachin Nande Patil
                                      May 23, 2019

I purchase independent tv setoff box in month of december 2018, at that time i was paid rs.2200/- for one year free plan, in which independent tv promise to provide all hindi and marathi sd channels as wel as some hd channels but in the month of january all hd channels are removed and there after many more channels are removed like zee, colours, ibn network and many others. Independent tv made a fraud so i was not interested to continue with independent tv please refund my money
                                      Dear Sachin,

DishTV can offer you uninterrupted service with customized packs at no extra cost. To know more, kindly share your contact details with us at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
                                      DishTV

Swati0309
                                        from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                        May 23, 2019

Address: New Town, West Bengal, 713336

I am resident of Jamuria and using the vodafone postpaid connection. In this connection my plan was upgraded without my consent wand when I call to the customer care he said that in earlier plan company get loss so they upgrade the plan without any customer consent. I had also written a mail to them but they are saying that you had pay the upgraded plan bill and also disconnected the connection. My Mob no is [protected].