Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1203

Subhasis Basu
Jun 3, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I puchased a Vodafone USB stick, no [protected], in last March in which Vadafone claimed that they were giving unlimited downloading on 599 Rs + Tax. As per Vodafone executive, I would supposed to get minimum speed of 1.0 mbps to 3.1 mbps, but in reality it gives just 1-9 kbps speed, even sometimes in bps and goes to 0.

I logged complains 2-3 times to Vodafone, also visited Vodafone Sec-18 office in Noida, but didn't get any satisfactory result. I wrote to Vodafone customer care to disconnect the connection, instead of proceeding my request they suggested me to go plans options.

Apart from it's speed, Vodafone has taken 1 month rent in advance which came with first bill and never mentioned by the Vodafone executive at the time of buying it. Surprisingly it takes a month to reach Vodafone bill at my address in this current era.

I don't want to carry this useless stick and unnecessarily paying monthly rent.

Subhasis
Mob: [protected]
I truly agree with subhasis. The Vodafone Data Card is the WORST/THE MOST PATHETIC 2G datacard.
The speed is not even 50 kbps and the download speed is 0.5-0.9 Kbps.
Is this how vodafone is supposed to provide services???
Apart from that they are cheating people by charging huge amount of billing. Actually they are misguiding people.

Nishant Giri
M: [protected]
3G DataCard: [protected]

deccanprince88
    Jun 3, 2011

I, Muzzamil Mohd. Shraeef having Cell No. [protected], received a message from Vodafone that if I recharged on that particular date I will receive full talk time, but now even after more than 15 days of recharge I didn't receive the remaining 7 rupees. Even I'm unable to make a call to 198.

I want the Customer Service to take the necessary action asap and credit my account with the outstanding balance.

sayyedalmas
      Jun 2, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

i got a call on 1st june, 2011 @ 12. 21 pm from #[protected] ( a vodafone representative), she informed me that being a special customer if i recharge with Rs.36 before 12th june,2011i will get talk time of Rs. 50.

i recharge with Rs. 36 arround 1 pm same day. when i checked the balance i recvd only Rs.32/-. i called on 198 and told them the whole case, they accepted the fact and said this amount will be credited in next 4 hrs. again i gave them a call after 5 hrs and repeated the whole story and recd the reply that yes the offer is there for your no. it take 24 hrs.

on next day evening i made a next attemp and they denied abt the promotional call.

one month before also i recd the same callwith different offer.

the amount is not big but they are fooling customer.

Almas
      i registered the compliant with customer carebut they denied that offer

Zeeshan 99
        Jun 2, 2011

Address: Karnataka

To whomever it may concern, I had ported my number from IDEA to VODAFONE at 17th of May 2011, By one of your Sales Executive who came to my office.I had ported my number from Prepaid to Postpaid. But the even till today in the sense tilldate it havn't got ported. I had tried so many times to reach your executive bt he was not ready to recieve the cal, After trying so many times your executive had recieved the call and gave me the number of his manager. His name is 'SUPREETH' and his number is=[protected]. Supreeth firstly he havn't responded me correctly, but when had cal him and told him regarding my problem and i said him that if this problem didn;t got resolved then forcefully i will go to any other operator then your Executive SUPREETH had told me that i can go ahead and change. I had tried so many guys of Vodafone Customer Guys, But they and their behaviour was very ir-responsible. I want you guys to tke care this issue or else i will surely go to the consumer court. Apart from my connection i had purchased one more connection of vodafone on the same date. The other number was also IDEA Prepaid, Your sales executive had told me some good offers so i ported that number also on the same day. The other number had got successfully ported from IDEA to VODAFONE. But till niw my num havn;t got ported,Im Requesting you to resolve issue as soon as posiible. As im working in Company, my company has a tie-up with VODAFONE. So pls solve this issue as soon as possible. or else forcefully i will go to the consumer court, because your executive had told me that my number which is-[protected] it will get portede within a week, and also i had faced a bitterness answers from your guys im dam sure that i will go to the consumer court. Pls do the needful as soon as possible.

Awaiting for your Response
        Zeeshan Ali
        Very good offers but a Waste customer service.

Raghunath2012
          Jun 2, 2011

Yesterday night ( 01/06/11) I have recharged Rs 222.000 through ICICI Debit card. But i didn't get that amount in my mobile. My mobike number is +91-[protected]. Transaction number is :MEPG[protected]

Please check it and do the needful.
          My mail id is : [protected]@gmail.com.

Thanks for your support in advance.

Raghunath D
          Hi Raghunath,

We are sorry to hear about your experience.We have made a note of your mobile number and email id. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

today night ( 13/06/11) I have recharged Rs 222.000 through ICICI Debit card. But i didn't get that amount in my mobile. My mobile number is +91-[protected]. Transaction number is :MICI[protected]

My mail id is : [protected]@gmail.com

i have recharge 20 Rs voucher but its recharge code is damage please sent recharge code
          serial no.[protected]
          mo. [protected]

about an half an hour ago ( 24/07/11) I have recharged Rs 160.000 through SBI credit card. But i didn't get that amount in my mobile. My mobike number is [protected]. Transaction number is :MCIT[protected] order No.o8305983

My mail id is : [protected]@gmail.com.

Axbc
            Jun 2, 2011

I already complaint about your poor service. Why you block my customer care service since last 10-15 days. Because of that I cannot take any information about my new postpaid connection as well as your valuable services. It is too much. Plesae activate my customer care service immediate other wise I will go with Airtel through Number portability service.

Vodafone Co. — Change vodafone network due to misbehaviour by executives

Hi Sir/Madam

I am Sandeep Singh & My moble Number : [protected], now i have change my vodafone network to airtel due to vodafone executive don't have manners to talk their customer's, they always misguide theris customers & most of them are disconnected their calls like (Okhla Branch)delhi, have most of the executive have no manners & always misguide their customers. So, plz provide me the rigth way how to change my network.

Thanks & Regard

Sandeep Singh

Vodafone Co. — Poor Service

I Mr. Rahul ([protected]) apply for prepaid to postpaid connection on[protected]. But still Vodafone fail in my case Pl. Give me status about my prepaid to postpaid a/c application, Address verification executive 3-4 (Three to Four ) time fail to find my right address, They never call to me for help to find right address already mention on application since[protected]. It is very SHAMEFUL thing for Vodafone Co. I decide to swith th e Network with Airtel.
            I already suffered from your service. From last 10-12 days you off my customer care service. Thats why I dosent take any information about my New Postpaid regarding and any other valuable service of Vodafone. Please Resume this service as early as possible & avoid this type of Bad Complaints to you.

I Rahul Kashinath Tapase mobile no. [protected], convert my prepaid connection in to the postbaid since[protected] with plan of one vodafone no. i.e. [protected] with LIFETIME FREE plan from the day of postpaid connection activation.

Yet your billing statement of Bill period: 18.05.11 to 17.06.11 showing me charges for above free (Non bilable no.) i.e. [protected]. Here I send my billing details for your referance.

As per your customer care executive committment total charge amount i.e. 329.44 approx. will be deduct in next bill.

Please do needful.

Rahul K. Tapase.

sandeep.dasaka
              Jun 2, 2011

II had a vodafone number[protected] which I have cancelled 3-4 months back at their Secunderabad office. As per their official, Mr. Vijay's request I have also visited your office again and made it clear that this number is cancelled and also I have returned the SIM to their official at their store.
              After all these many trips to their office, I get mails that they will file appropriate legal proceedings against me. Even if this is just a warning mail as they have said, I feel insulted for getting such a notice.
              This connection was taken by my father, Mr. Chandra Sekhar Dasaka sometime around May 2010. He was told that he was getting a privilege number for free by their person who has issued this number to us. When asked for a prepaid number which I wanted, we were told that after 6 months of postpaid usage, this number can be changed to a prepaid connection for free. Only for this reason was the number taken in the first place. After visiting their office in January 2011 for changing this into a prepaid number, I was told that I am supposed to pay Rs.1000 as privilege charges towards the number. When I told the official there in the store that I was told I could change this to a prepaid connection for free, he asked me not to lie. I am sorry to say but this is how Vodafone is treating its customers.
              I feel cheated and insulted by Vodafone for both the incidents. I request Vodafone to cancel outstanding amount and change my number[protected] to a prepaid connection with immediate effect.

rajeshnambiar99
                Jun 2, 2011

My post paid Vodafone Mobile No [protected] even though registered with full DND continues to receive all sort o[censored]nsolicited sms's(even in the middle of the night) & phone calls , especially from banks (SBI , HDFC) & Insurance companies which has become a nuisance.I have taken this twice with Vodafone.However,there is no releif.

Vodafone has been violating thje DND registry & distributing my Mobile No to xyz.... & torturing me

Please advice action

simon21
                  from Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh
                  Jun 2, 2011

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

My Vodafone Postpaid Internet Service Datacard Number is [protected].

I am using this data card sine 2009.

On 4th April 2011, I Paid Rs. 5999/- at Vodafone sub-store at Howrah. At that time they confirmed me that with this Rs. 5999/- plan using the existing 2G card I will be getting Unlimited Download facility for one year. Accordingly, I paid Rs. 5999/ to avail the facility o[censored]nlimited Downloading with my existing 2G Data card.

Since, 31st May 2011, I am not getting the service for which I paid. I am on roaming and my urgent work is being hampered due to this. Over and above I notice a wrong bill coming to me as SMS. Which I am not suppose to pay due to the aforesaid reason.
                  They are sending the wrong bills. Several times I called your Customer Care at [protected] but they told me that Vodafone is having no phone facility to register complain for the Postpaid services.

Now I feel it is complete wastage of my money to invest on Vodafone Datacard. They have the poorest customer service I have ever seen.

linjesh
                    Jun 2, 2011

Address: Wayanad, Kerala

I'm a new customer of vodafone who used the facility of number portability to join at your service. .vodafone executives called me and offered many offers and i joined as i like those offers.the offers were

1)75 vodafone to vodafone free calls per month for 8 months
                    2)75 vodafone to other mobile free calls including STD per month for 8 months
                    3)200 mb free data usage per month for 8 months

I got these offers only for a month and when i complain about this, the customer care executives answered me that i'm eligible for these offers only for a month. the company cheated me very cleverly. i dont expect this from a reputed company like vodafone. i'm not at all satisfied with the response of the customer care executives too. very good advertising about the customer care service but very very bad service
                    I was a BSNL customer and changed to your esteemed company by portability ( having the same Number ) I am very much satisfied about the phone service. But I was given 1/2 paise per second offer when I was changed. After some time you started to charge 1 paise per second. on enquiry with your service centre they took Rs 43/- and given 1/2 paise per second offer for 3 more months.Now three months is over and your are charging me 1 paise per second. I am busy in my office duty and I am unable to go to sercie centre for enquiry which is far from my home. Near by retail shops are not guiding me properly. Hence this - Kindly let me know whether the Offer of 1/2 paise per second is available for me for another 3 months for Rs 43/-. kindly mail your reply at the earliest to my gmail. [protected]@gmail.com or send message to my mobile [protected]. expecting your reply.
                    K V CHIDAMBARA
                    CANARA BANK
                    NAGAVALA
                    YELWAL HOBLI
                    MYSORE DISTRICT
                    KARNATAKA
                    hi this is narendra reddy my mobile number [protected] 15/05/2015 i ported vodfone from airtel but i did nt get any offers why you peple doing like this whoever is coming to your network you should give benifits please give some offers ( earlier if port to other network they offered 1.2p/2sec for 3 months )
                    Today I went to Vodafone store in SANGAREDDY to change my network from idea to Vodafone in SANGAREDDY. And he charges Rs.40. I have idea that for MNP there is no charge.
                    Hi guys, I have all latest dumps of salesforce certification SPRING 2017 available you can mail me at  [protected]@gmail.com

These are original questions from the certification exam and very useful to pass the exam.

I have all latest dumps of following exams
                    90% questions come from it

Salesforce Administrator (ADM 201)
                    Salesforce Sales Cloud Consultant (CON 201)
                    Salesforce Service Cloud Consultant
                    Platform Developer I
                    App Builder

Immediately I will send dumps latest one, which helps you to pass 

Have a nice day !

vaibhavjoshi28
                      Jun 1, 2011

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I am Vodafone customers since 2005. In general i have been happy with the products and services which you have to offer.
                      Recently I had requested for change of Ownership and completed all the formalities for the same .

I was given with new SIM card on[protected], they committed to me that it will get activated within 3 working days .

Today is[protected] and still my SIM is not activated.I tried contacting the Nagpur Vodaphone outlet many times.
                      Most of the time they didn't pick my phone when i tried to call from other number he answered my call every time giving the false commitment .

I even tried Customer care to know the status .They said they have not received any such information of change of Ownership and asked me to contact the Nagpur Vodaphone where i raised the request.

20 days is a long time in the real world.

The application was given at

Vodafone Limited near Bajaj Nagar Nagpur.

Michel -[protected] is the concerned person.

It shows the lack of respect for existing customers .
                      I am exceedingly frustrated by there Service.

Ranjan_aparna Bose
                        Jun 1, 2011

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I have purchased one data card from vodafone kolkata at park street store on 22/02/2011 for one year pre paid plan of 3G service. Since from my purchase date it was not working properly as the network was not available so i visited several times at stores at park street and rashbehari for my datacard no.[protected] and giving complain against my problem. After 2and half month one engineer came and examined said that the area has no network service of 2g or very low network so under this circumtences i immediately get service from your end already three and half months have passed without service though i have paid for complete one year rent as per my bill. I want to get immediate service from your end. From Ranjan Bose.

saranjit03
                          from Palghat, Kerala
                          Jun 1, 2011

Address: West Bengal

This is with referance to my complaint registered with Vodafone of 01 My 2011 for the harrassment given to me by the service activeted on my number withot my iven consent

The mail was addressed to the Nodal officer Ms. Dipika Mazumder to assist me on the compliant which I had taken up with the customer care executives WEF 25 April 2011.

I had received an sms at 8:29:12 pm on 25 April 2011 stating that a service pack has been activated towards my number stating that u have been subscribed to "Vodafone competition pack" WHICH WAS ACTIVATED WITHOUT MY CONSENT.

As per the offer INR 5.00 would be charged every day i.e., from 25 April 2011.

I had called the customer care executives on the very next moment that the msg which has been received y me was not requested by me at all, however my complaint was not addressed at all.

When i noticed this forceful service activation, still valid and 5 Rs deducted on 26th again, i complained on 111 toll free number and spoke to Anshuman Das from Special desk department the same day.

He gave me docket number: [protected] and asked me to send a deactivation sms. My question is when i had not sent any sms to activate any service from my side, then from where does the question arise of deactivation.

On 27th and 28th again the service charge of Rs 5 was deducted from my account balance.

On 28th, I received a deactivation service which was sent by Vodafone as i had denied to send any deactivation sms as i had not activated any such service.

Till date only Rs 5 has been credited to my account and there has no action taken against the complaint for the compensation for the harassment caused by Vodafone to such a loyal 5 years customer. I dint think that such a telecommunication service provider could harass their customers. I demand a compensation for being harassed for a service which was forcefully activated without my given consent.

This has not happened with me for the first time, i had faced such instance twice before also where i was compelled to accept the fault which was imposed on me by your executives. But this time I am very sure that there was no MISTAKE FROM MY SIDE. i had spoken to the executives several times and had also confirmed whether the calls were recorded , and they had confirmed that the calls made to them were recorded and could be retrieved for the conversation that had taken place.

I had spoken the to below mentioned executives:

SAROJ MAJUMDER
                          ANSHUMAN DAS
                          SUBHOJEET DAS - docket number : [protected]
                          RAVI SHANKAR BANERJEE

None of the executives could assist me and i had also spoken abt the compensation for the undue harassment I am facing for the past 7 days.

I had contacted the nodal desk help line number on 27 April 2011, where a representative had assisted me and she had confirmed me that the service would be deactivated from Vodafone’s end and the refund would be given to me along with the compensation, she has also promised me that she will return a call to me on the same, but I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY CALL FROM HER TILL DATE.

Today after so many days of hard struggle my complaint is still unheard, and I feel that the Vodafone is cheating me with forceful activation of service, of dubious services which I don’t need at all.

U people only know how to deduct balance and when the customer complaints for the forceful deduction of their balance, u say that there is a chargeable service which is activated on the number by the request of the customer.

I had demanded to send me the sms that was sent from my number for activation of the chargeable service, because i HAVE NEVER REQUESTED FOR ANY SUCH SERVICE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

I also deal with addressing customer grievances with a leading Bank, and am well aware of the rights and powers of the customer. Your customer care executives did not help me in refunding my hard earned money. The executives were also not known about the grievance redresal pyramid which is followed by all MNCs.

Hence for all the harassment that I am facing from past 7 days i demand a compensation of INR 10,000 along with an apology letter from Vodafone and refund of my balance of Rs. 15 as soon as possible deducted from 25th to 28th April 2011 or else this case will be taken care by the consumer forum.

Finally when i had not recived any reply from the nodal officer and from the cc executive then i visited the BBD Bag dalhosie offce for the complint they were alos not ale to solve my problem hence registering my vomplinit with the consumer forum.

I my self is a Nodal officer for HSBC i know how customers grievance are addressed, i am not new to this field, day in and day out we also struggle in retaing our customers.....

request you to look into my compliant seriously and assist me accordigly....

thanking you,

Saranjit Kour Sohal

bhupindersinghceo
                            Jun 1, 2011

Address: Punjab

I Bhupinder Singh, purchased a new USB stick for Internet purpose from VODAFONE Store 3B2, Mohali but VODAFONE is not able to provide me the network signal in my residential area. Before buying the connection I confirmed there is no problem in my residential area. They confirmed me that you can use this stick all over India. But after buying i am not able to use even singal time at my home. I have already raised so many complaints against them as network problem. Every time they call me to get check the status but could not solve the issue. So kindly check the status and do the needful. I just want to get my money back which I paid Rs 1500 for USB stick. Till date no call from their side. I am giving you all the particulars.
                            Vodafone Phone No [protected]
                            Receipt No 4588
                            Amount Paid – Rs 1500
                            USB [protected]
                            New USB Plan – 20743028
                            Date Of Purchasing – 10/03/2011

BHUPINDER SINGH
                            my name is doris
                            the pleasure is mine coming across
                            your profile today,
                            am happy to contact you and
                            i would like to hold a relationship with you
                            sorry for not seeing any of my pictures.
                            i will send them to you as soon as
                            possible, you write back to me in
                            my email address box

[protected]@hotmail.com

dkabbur
                              Jun 1, 2011

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I am the vodafone subscriber, owner of cell no. [protected]

With respect to the series of complaints given by the undersigned, and number of calls on your customer care no. 198 (complaint number [protected], [protected]).
                              I was on international roaming since 25.02.2011 to 23.05.2011. As per my understanding and the customer care executives feedback, we know prepaid facility does not give any facility of credit in case enough balance is not available on your telephone.

I have been charged a negative balance of 1600 rupees approximately i do not know the exact amount, how the company can charge without having any balance?

I had been following up with the customer care and vodafone outlet (twice) since the time (23.02.2011) i landed in India, but its going on extending every time i enquire. I get a message from Vodafone that my request has been considered and needful will be done. Even the same things are learnt from the customer care executives.

I think its more important to serve the customer promptly rather than overcharging the customer.

Once again finally i request the vodafone team to pay the heed to request i have made.

Looking forward for positive reply from your end.

I am expecting the cosumer forum to address my concerns towards overcharging.

My email ID is [protected]@hotmail.com, and my contact no. is [protected] and [protected]

priyank15
                                Jun 1, 2011

I have got the lawyer notice from vodafone to repay the bill amount. I have switched to other service provider using MNP and number has been disconnected from Vodafone, hence I cannot pay my bill through internet or payment kiosks. I have mailed vodafone executive in april asking to send representative to my residential address and collect the said amount which they had done in the month of March. There has been no response to the mail and directly the lawyers notice has been sent to my address. This is very disappointing since I have been associated with Vodafone from past 8 years and without intimation lawyer's notice has been sent.

I have sent the mail to Pradeesh.[protected]@vodafone.com.

I want the apology letter from vodafone for such behavior. Please help.

Arianluthario
                                  Jun 1, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I want to Disconnect My VODAFONE Postpaid No. [protected] .. Please Disconnect It ASAP !!

Reg. Naveen Luthra
                                  Alternate Number : [protected]
                                  pls dissconnect the no [protected] at your earliest
                                  I had taken a vodafone mobile connection last 5 years and just last one week use the postpaid connection and had submitted a photograph, address proof and Employee identity proof while taking up the connection.

After Two Days they just barred my outgoing stating non-receipt of proofs. and i am Complaint Vodafone store Why should i suffer if Vodafone has taken up useless people as their dealers who cannot forward the proof documents on time or their staff who don't update their receipt on time. If as a user I am submitting my proofs, then I deserver a right to uninterrupted service.

so, requested sir, please kindly my outgoing calls active
                                  Please disconnect my mobile Nos.[protected] and [protected].
                                  I am a postpaid cutomer of Vodafone, and really too much fedup with this company.I submit my bill for Rs.950/-at Vodafone Ministore at Kandivali west Mumbai on 13/9/2008 at 13:25 P.M, and they assured me that my Incoming calls will be start within 2 Hours, at 5 P.M i made a call to Vodafone cutomer care and they reply me that they dont have any update of any payment, then I again called up to Vodafone Mini store and the people who sit there they started abusing me, and said do whatever u can do.I am really feeling ashamed that I baught this bloody Vodafone connection who say that they are always with their customers.
                                  I submitted my cash paymet at :Grosshopper Communications
                                  shop no.-9, Amarvilla Building, Mathuradass Road, Kandivali-west, contact Number:[protected].
                                  plz deacitvate my mobile no [protected]
                                  customer service is bad
                                  Date: 19.01.09

The Manager
                                  Vodafone Customer Care
                                  Kolkata.
                                  Mail : vodaphonecare.[protected]@vodaphone.com

Sub : Cancellation of Post paid Connection.

This has to inform you that I want to cancel my Vodafone post paid connection due to my personnel problem. This connection was activated on dated 1st January 2009. My number is [protected] and my SIM card number is 6530005. Kindly cancel this number with immediate effect. Please take a necessary action and do the needful.

My personnel details is mention below for your references

Name : Niladri Sekhar Chakraborty.

Address : 474 S.P.A Block, Chittaranjan Colony, P.O: Regent Estate,
                                  Kolkata – 700092.

Date Of Birth : 21st December 1979.

NILADRI SEKHAR CHAKRABORTY

My mobile no [protected], was activated 2008 as a prepaid connection. In the month of Feb 2009 i have converted the same in to Postpaid. now i wanted to change back it in to Prepaid. but the concerd staff is telling that they can't make it before six months time. in the case of mobile phones companies there is no such craiteria for minimum six months time to change postpaid to prepaid.

plese arrange to get my mobile in to prepaid without any unwanted delay.

mahir - [protected]
                                  Not only this Constrain,
                                  There are lot of nonsense things in this vodafone connection.
                                  When we are taking any new connection this stupid guys will be hurry to get their comession, they wount explain the things clearly.I have Personally faced lot of problem with this vodafone connection.
                                  let me explain one among them last year (2008) nov ending i have lost my cell.After losing cell i have called to the customer care saying that i have lost my cell please block the number.This guys told that they have blocked the number.Even then they were deducting money from my credit card.When i called the customer care again they are telling that you have just blocked the number but u haven't inactivated it.This stupid guys should have told me when we have called for the first time is it.Not only this tthere are many things to explain about this guys.I will soon update other points also.
                                  Dear Concerned,

All the details are mentioned below.
                                  Pls look into the matter and get me the compensation.

Looking for your kind intervention.

Devjit Gogoi

Dear Concerned,

Dated today -11/06/2009, my number is disconnected.
                                  I need an explaination how on the earth your comapny has discountniued by services without intimating me.
                                  As in my pervious mail it was stated that I will continue the connection till 14/06/2009.
                                  Who will pay me for the loss regarding the loss which I have incurred due to this problem.

Namaste,

Devjit Gogoi,
                                  Food Bazaar,
                                  BB Kharagpur,

----- Original Message -----
                                  To: VODAFONECARE KOL (KOL)
                                  Sent: Monday, June 01, 2009 4:21 PM
                                  Subject: Fw: Your Vodafone E-Bill for Account No : 1.26598075...[protected]

Dear Concerned,

It has been repeated if the entire month rental of 499/- is lieved then only I will continue with your company.
                                  But as my pervious mail stated that I will surrender the connection before 14/06/2009.

Devjit Gogoi,

To: Devjit Gogoi
                                  Sent: Monday, June 01, 2009 3:03 PM
                                  Subject: RE: Your Vodafone E-Bill for Account No : 1.26598075...[protected]

Dear Mr. Gogoi,

Greetings from Vodafone!

Thank you for your email dated May 29, 2009 with regard to the Vodafone Mobile Connect charges for the Vodafone mobile number [protected].

With reference to your concern we would like to inform that an amount of Rs. 128.43/- has been credited with regard to the rental charged for the Vodafone Mobile Connect [protected]@499.

In this regard, please be informed that discount has been already given for the entire usage charge of Rs. 259.50/- as reflecting in the invoice dated 15/05/09.

Please be informed that the credit amount of Rs. 128.43/- will reflect in the forthcoming invoice dated 15/06/09.

We hope we have been able to address your concern to your satisfaction.

In case you need further help, please do call or email us. We’ll do our best to assist you.

Happy to help,

Ishita Guharay

Vodafone Care

Contact numbers

Vodafone Care : 111 or +91([protected])

(Toll free from Vodafone phones within the home network)

Fax number : +91-([protected] or [protected])

E-mail :vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com

Special Offer : Now you can win more!! Login to ‘My Vodafone’ to view & pay your bill, check your Vodafone a/c details, request for various other services and many more facilities. Be the most frequent user & win surprise gifts. So register NOW and start winning!!

log on to www.vodafone.in, click on ‘Manage your account’, select Kolkata / West Bengal and get started

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: Devjit Gogoi [mailto:Devjit.[protected]@pantaloon.com]
                                  Sent: Friday, May 29, 2009 8:11 PM
                                  Subject: Re: Your Vodafone E-Bill for Account No : 1.26598075...[protected]

Dear Tanushree,

It is nice that your company has deciced to give me rebate for the period ( 02/05/2009 to 08/05/2009 ).

But just want to informe you throughout the entire relationship with your comapany I have never questioned any billing made by your comapny.

It is the need which determine the demand of anything in world, e.g you will not like have tastiest food if you you dont have any hungry. But you will eat have a very normal food with much of delight if you are hungry for a day.

I needed the service like anything during that period, and its means nothing if it was available for entire month.

So, on moral grounds I asked your company to rebate the entire month charges, usages and rental.

If you can then it is well and good if not then I will switch over to some other operator and I dont any kinds of alms if I can pay around 2000/- every month then I can pay another 200/- which I think the max you can offer.

Lastly written nothing on personal grounds.

Devjit Gogoi,
                                  Food Bazaar,
                                  BB Kharagpur,

Sent: Friday, May 29, 2009 10:18 AM

Subject: Your Vodafone E-Bill for Account No : 1.26598075...[protected]

Dear Mr. Gogoi,

Greetings from Vodafone!

Thank you for your email dated May 27, 2009 with regard to the invoice dated 15/05/09 for the Vodafone number [protected].

We would like to inform you the following:

There has been 51900 Kilobytes Vodafone Mobile Connect usage for which the amount payable is Rs 259.50 in the invoice dated 15/05/09.
                                  Since you are availing Vodafone Mobile Connect service in Rs 499 plan in which there is a free usage of 500MB free, the entire usage charges of Rs 259.40 has been dicsounted. The discount is reflecting on page 3 under discount/ other charges column.
                                  We have validated the invoice dated 15/05/09. there have been Vodafone Mobile Connect uasge from 15/04/09 to 01/05/09 and again from the period 09/05/09 to 12/05/09.
                                  We also understand you had contacted our helpline on 06/05/09 and informed that you were unable to avail Vodafone Mobile Connect service.
                                  We are arranging for a credit of the monthly rental for Vodafone Mobile Connect service for the period 02/05/09 to 08/05/09 . Your request registration number is[protected]. We will be able provide you with a feedback within 3 working days . Your patience in the interim period will be appreciated.
                                  You will be receiving the itemised bill for 15/05/09 at your registered billing address latest by 31/05/09.

In case you need further help, please do call or email us. We’ll do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Tanushree Bhattacharjee

Vodafone Care

Contact numbers

Special Offer : Now you can win more!! Login to ‘My Vodafone’ to view & pay your bill, check your Vodafone a/c details, request for various other services and many more facilities. Be the most frequent user & win surprise gifts. So register NOW and start winning!!

log on to www.vodafone.in, click on ‘Manage your account’, select Kolkata / West Bengal and get started

Sent: Wednesday, May 27, 2009 11:05 AM
                                  Subject: Re: Your Vodafone E-Bill for Account No : 1.26598075...[protected]

Dear Concerned,

I think I considered too much of applogies of yours, as far as contacting me I did receieved a call from Vodafone and I did informe to call back at around 12:00 noon.

But there is no response.

As far as GPRS problem is concerned, pls look into the note of your Customer Care Agents in the software where they log the call, you definetly find all the details if yours guys do proper tagging. I am not a record that will play again and again.

And as you have mentioned in the reply that there was a 100/- discount but there is nothing mentioned in the attached bill which I have sent along with the mail. I am really concerned about the billing you people do, if you people can do this kind of blunder then I really doubt everything reflecting in the bill.

Anyways I made the mind that this is my last month with you people. I will surrender the connection in the next month.

Devjit Gogoi

Sent: Wednesday, May 27, 2009 9:14 AM

Subject: Your Vodafone E-Bill for Account No : 1.26598075...[protected]

Dear Mr. Gogoi,

Greetings from Vodafone!

Thank you for your email dated May 23, 2009 with regard to the Vodafone mobile number [protected].

At the outset we sincerely regret for a delayed response.

We had tried to establish contact with you on 27/05/09 at 08:55 A.M, however the phone was ringing without any response.

With regard to your concern, we confirm that a discount of Rs.100/- has been provided in the invoice dated 15/05/09 for the calls made while you were on roaming in the West Bengal circle.

In this regard, kindly be informed that when a Vodafone subscriber visits West Bengal, the tariff rates and the discounts are applicable in the same manner as when logged on with Vodafone Kolkata network.

However, kindly be assured that we have registered a request for the Itemised bill for the particular invoice, for your ready reference. The same will be sent to you within 29/05/09.

Regarding your concern related to the Vodafone Live service, we would request you to kindly intimate us the time period when you were unable to avail the service, so that we can do the necessary actioning.

In case you need further help, please do call or email us. We’ll do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Sejuti Mazumdar

Vodafone Care

Contact numbers

Sent: Saturday, May 23, 2009 12:55 PM
                                  Subject: Fw: Your Vodafone E-Bill for Account No : 1.26598075

Dear Concerned,

This is to bring under your kind notice that the billing of my no.- [protected], is pretty messy situation, first there is no discount given on the calling charges as per the plan 149- I was eligible for a discount of Rs 100/- on the call charges, this is not the right way to make business.

As if you look in the FCRM software I did called to customer care and that I was unable to use the GPRS service for at two weeks at my most needed hours, for which I did informe that I will not pay any kind of GPRS charges and Rental for the respective month. And hence requesting you to do the needful.

If the needful is not done then I sorry to informe that I will have to leave the connection and will this anamolies brought under the scanner of respective aurthorities.

Hoping that your company will implement right business ethics to make money and not by this kind of malparctices.

Looking for a quick positive revert from your part.

Devjit Gogoi,
                                  Manager,
                                  [protected]/[protected]
                                  I wanted to get the mobile phone No. [protected] disconnected, since I got a new connection and was not interested in this very number/connection.
                                  The connaught place outlet of VODAFONE said that this connection cannot be disconnected unless you send them an e-mail. It is very surprising that to disconnect a connection, one has to send them an e-mail.Every one - tom dic and harry, eg rickshawwala, mochi, etc. does not have an e-mail. May be they have not heard about the word e-mail.
                                  Any how an e-mail was sent about a year back. Still I am receiving the bill regularly. Though I refuse to
                                  receive the bill, the courier man throws the bill even without signature. I am not using the phone but still they insist on using this particular phone. How can the Consumer Forum help. Do I have to go to Police for this. I am afraid this will not be the proper forum. Where to lodge a complaint. It is a mental torture - You want a disconnection but you cannot. I shall advise people to not to go in for VODAFONE.
                                  I wanted to get the mobile phone No. [protected] disconnected, since I got a new connection and was not interested in this very number/connection.
                                  The connaught place outlet of Vodaphone said that this connection cannot be disconnected unless you send them an e-mail. It is very surprising that to disconnect a connection, one has to send them an e-mail.Every one - tom dic and harry, eg rickshawwala, mochi, etc. does not have an e-mail. May be they have not heard about the word e-mail.
                                  Any how an e-mail was sent about a year back. Still I am receiving the bill regularly. Though I refuse to
                                  receive the bill, the courier man throws the bill even without signature. I am not using the phone but still they insist on using this particular phone. How can the Consumer Forum help. Do I have to go to Police for this. I am afraid this will not be the proper forum. Where to lodge a complaint. It is a mental torture - You want a disconnection but you cannot. I shall advise people to not to go in for VODAPHONE.

I am really at loss to describe my anguish, anger and frustration. I am originally a Hutch customer and was so satisfied with their service that I had taken 2 connections. But it is least to say that the same service sucks after it became Vodafone. It really sucks – there is no other way to describe it. You are so align to this country that it is just a matter of time before you go down the drain.

In the past 4 months I had been asked to submit my Address Proof, My Identity Proof and a Photograph three times. The latest being on 1st of Sep-2010, with a THREAT that the connection will be disconnected if the same is not done in 24 hrs. I did comply with the ORDER without any delay and submitted My bank statement, Driving License and Photograph to the Sec-12 Vodafone Store on 2rd Sep-2010. The irony is that after doing the same also my phone got disconnected today, 3rd Sep-2010.

A few observations:
                                  - When I had submitted the same documents already 2 times before and that was duly verified by one of Vodafone executive before accepting, how is it going to help this time when essentially we are repeating the same
                                  - As you do not sign a receipt for the submitted documents, I do not have any proof (naturally). And next time I am equally vulnerable to the same blackmail
                                  - Why the entire organization is not working as a cohesive unit and each time we are made to feel like dealing with separate disjointed units; i.e. Messages coming from a separate source, the store executive cannot help in any way except accepting the docs AGAIN, the Call Center Exec do not have any update and just commit any arbitrary date
                                  - Do you understand the real implications of asking someone to comply with an instruction within 24 hrs, even the court of laws do not do that to the proclaimed offenders
                                  - And, after complying with the THREAT, you still carry out the same subject your customers to same frustrating experience
                                  - If I am paying for talking to one of the call center execs, than does not it imply that on the other hand there should be someone really qualified to answer the questions
                                  - If your system is not geared to act before 48 hrs (that is time the call exec told me will take to reactivate my number again, and after complying with the 24 hr deadline still my connection got disconnected), why you wait till the last moment before asking customers to comply with so called govt. regulations

The Conclusions:
                                  - It is evident that you are taking customers for a ride
                                  - That you are treating customers as dogs or worst a guinea pigs
                                  - You are running an obsolete and non responsive system
                                  - Your arrogance is showing in each aspect of your behavior
                                  - It is a matter of time that you all will be thrown out of this market place
                                  - Long standing customers like me (9 years), will not think twice before switching to another network once number portability is in place
                                  - We love our numbers but not the service providers
                                  - Your employees looks disinterested at the best and offensive at the worst, they do not belong to this place
                                  - You all feel you are so big that a single grievance and a stray complain does not matter any more

I hope that you have what it all required to act promptly, now go and do something for god’s sake.

Chinmoy

Mere pass Vodafone ka phone no [protected] hai. Aur main karib 7-8years purana customer hun. Main Last month 11/09/10 ko apne home town Deoghar (Jharkhand) gaya hua tha. Mera phone ka billing cycle 20-19 har mahine hai. Roaming me 16-17th september tak work kiya aur uske baad hamesa network show hota tha per Emergency likha hota tha. Na to koi call aati thi aur na hi koi call kar sakte the.
                                  Kya bina kisi information ke Vodafone ko service disconnect karne ka adhikar hai?

Kal 1/10/2010 ko main Delhi aaya to yahan network bhi aaya aur Emergency se Vodafone likha aaya. Per jab Phone karna chaha to temporarily disconnection ka announcement ke sath costumer care me baat karne bola gaya. Due to non-payment.

Sawal hai ki main roaming me tha aur meri wife delivery patient thi. Na to koi call aaya aur na hi koi sms aur mera connection disconnect kar diya gaya.

Randhir
                                  I have Vodafone Numbers [protected] this number is suddenly stop working and show sim card error when I call up to customer care of vodafone thy told me this number is out off service because of documentation and I am using this number more than 5 years and my whole business is depends on this number and they told me to give new address proof id proof because now TRAI demands for this but i wont recive any intimation regarding this and i am tolerating problem from Friday and in between all this i lost my mobile phone on same day and I requested for sim lost but sill i wont receive the same. please take some strict action regarding this and as soon as number portability sachem arrives I will switch to TATA docomo.
                                  Send Mail to the Local Nodal Officer.
                                  Send a Mail to the Nodal Officer.
                                  Customer care ppl are negligent..

Get ur things done, dont care who will be affected.
                                  Because this Vodafone is pathetic, Hutch was best.. Even i faced all these.
                                  Now the ideal thing i do is have an E-mail communication with Nodal officer and escalate the issue.
                                  I was having vodafone connection in the name of D.K.Gupta No.[protected] and inm the name of Madhu gupta No.[protected]. The connections were recharged timely but the company disconnected the connections on the grounds that the connections were not operational for two months. Please take necessary action. At present I am staying at the following address.

D.K.Gupta,
                                  B/1/479/FF,
                                  Janakpuri,New Delhi-110058
                                  Mobile No.[protected]
                                  my contact number [protected] i ported my number from loop to vodafone i was having an outstanding amt
                                  at loop .rs 20 i paid that they told me to show to nearest vodafone
                                  store i showed that receipt at vodafone mini store malad east near malad
                                  station, they told we have sended the image to our vodafone, ur
                                  outgoing service will be activated in 24 hours it did not started than
                                  again i called they told me to show it again to main gallery i showed
                                  that also at goregaon vodafone gallery near ratna hotel after a day
                                  again they disconnect my number not even incoming is working now i again
                                  went to vodafone gallery mini store malad east ...that vodafone man
                                  spoke with us very rudely and was shouting on us ...now they are
                                  telling that go to malad west libertery garden one gallery ...nd m a
                                  working person i cant keep my cell off or i cnt go to store after showing
                                  the proof at 2 gallery they disconnected my card ...revert me soon via my e mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                                  18 Comments

ashish_8183
                                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                                    Jun 1, 2011

Address: Kawardha, Chhattisgarh

vodafone has put the Flash message services in my numbers by default without intimation to me. these messages are not for free of cost. customer will be charged with 3 Rs if clicks OK. These messages are very much disturbing. and to deactivate this service, the customers are being charged 3Rs unnecessarily. This kind of services should be stopped. Every company should respect the interest of the customers before burdening them with unnecessary default services. Please take necessary action against such service providers and save the customers. my number is [protected] plz stop all service message in this number……

rohan31987
                                      May 31, 2011

THIS IS TO INFORM YOU I BOUGHT A VODAFONE NUMBER I.E. [protected] & SIM NO.-H[protected]. iT WORKED FOR 4 DAYS AND THEN THE REGIATRATION FAILED. I RESUBMITTED ALL THE DOCUMENTSB AND STILL IT IS NOT WORKING. FIRST I WASTOLD THAT THE SIM CARD NEVER GOT ACTIVATED AND IS A DUMMY SIM, BUT I HAD USED IT 4 DAYS ALREADY. THEN I WAS TOLD DOCUMNET ISSUE, AND THE DOCUMENTS WERE RESUBMITTED. AFTER THE DOCUMENTS WAS RESBMITTED AND SEVERAL PHONE ENQUIRES AND IN PERSON VISITS, NOW I AM BEING TOLD THAT ITS SIM ISSUE. EVERY DAY I AM BEING GIVEN A NEW ISSUE. IT IS VERY FRUSTATING AND I AM PLANNING TI FILE A CASE INCONSUMER FORUM BECAUSE I AM NOT GETTING ANY SOLUTION FOR THE PROBLEM AND MY WORK IS BEING AFFECTED TO A VERY GREAT EXTENT.

HOWEVER, PLEASE IMMEADIATELY DO SOMETHING TO REACTIVATE MY "SIMCARD RESISTRATION FAILED" SIMCARD WITH ALL OTHER EXISTING FACILITIES, MY E-MAIL I.D. IS [protected]@gmail.com and present contact no. is [protected]

Mithilavk
                                        May 31, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I have been receiving around 20 messages daily from Vodafone td.taggin which are highly perverted , best described as "Highly Obscene".. I have lodged a complaint with the company but not been reverted to . This is highly embarrassing n I have saved some of the messages n I wish to take legal recourse for this . Please advice .