Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 8, 2025
Complaints 13002

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 247

Jigna Lad
Jul 8, 2019

I received call from the person claiming him to be a atm service agent..he said that my atm card is blocked. And to activate it you have to give some details and u will get text msg from axis bank..then he hase debited 11000 rs from my account by usibg my otp..please trace this number in mumbai and take necessory action against him. Phone number- [protected]..number is registered with name amit sharma..atm service agency..
Aug 12, 2019
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 09, 2019
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly. Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Shruthi D C
    Jul 8, 2019

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka, 577201

From the about subject

my A/c 688332 is debited by Rs. 1158.28 on 08Jul19. Avbl Bal: Rs. 0. Info: ASAP Anniversary Closure - KYC not compl. Call [protected] for dispute Use your Debit card, atleast once in 180 days on purchase transactions to keep your Personal Accidental Insurance cover active.For details please visitwww.axisbank.com

I have submitted all the documents for KYC to Axis Bank but unfortunately the bank is deducted whole balance amount from the account and I couldn't understand what was the reason, this is worst experience I have ever seen...Kindly suggest me how to get back the deducted amount and please do not repeat again
    Jul 8, 2019
    I want my money back which is unnecessarily debited from the Axis Bank...it is very irritating to customers, many of the customers facing same issues were amount is deducted from the Bank account without any reason ...please resolve the my issues and get back my money...finally please do not repeat this.

Rajesh Medappa
      Jul 8, 2019

Address: Indiranagar Branch Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

I am mr. K rajesh madappa i am requesting for noc for my credit card.. Which i was using in 2015. And on 24.02.2015 i have settled all my over due amount and per the information given by your axis bank executive i have settled full and final settlement and for the same i have the recept also..
      After consulting only i have taken decession and paid the final amount..
      Requesting to do the needful immediately..

Waiting for your positive response..
      Aug 9, 2019
      Jul 09, 2019
      Hi, request you to contact our phone banking team on[protected] and[protected]. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
      Hello, axis bank i have also a account in ur bank and my account is salary account, i m not taking any loan from ur bank and not any due charges.but y u take my amount in lien amount i cant understand i m a poor employ please don't deduct consildeted charge from my account please my registered num is [protected]
      Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 9, 2019
      Hi, thanks for writing in. We request you to visit the home branch and our officials will assist you further. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Mubarak B
        Jul 8, 2019

atm cash withdrawal issue

Address: 560068

I have withdraw the cash two times INR 10000 *2, Second time cash got stuck and only INR 500 received and 9500 got stuck. but INR 10000 deducted from my account.

I have registered complaint from ICICI bank, but there is not proper response form Axis bank . This is not acceptable.

received message from ICICI bank as below,

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]br...
        meghabanerjee
        Jul 8, 2019

Address: 612, Jalvayu Residency, 337- Motilal Gupta Road, Barisha, Opposite The George Telegraph Training Institute, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700008

Sir/madam

Amazon was to refund an rs. 399 three times to my account in the month of june as refunds for different items costing the same. All three refunds of rs. 399 were successfully processed to my account.
        Dated:
        3rd june 2019,
        21st june 2019,
        25th june 2019.
        Out of the three only 2 have been credited to my account and is visible on my statement. One is still missing. The payment for one of these transactions was made by cash and refund was directed to my bank account.
        This amount should have been credited to my axis bank account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called and emailed to the axis bank customer service many times and provided them with the unique transaction reference number but nobody has resolved the problem. No action has being taken.

I have confirmed with amazon many times and they have successfully processed the refund.

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.
        Aug 13, 2019
        Jul 08, 2019
        Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. Here is a link that will help address your concern - https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-product/FraudDispute-Disp.aspx Regards, Team Axis Bank.
        My axis bank account no. [protected] has deduct a 2500/- dated[protected]. i dont know for what reason. so please refund this money .thanks
        Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. Here is a link that will help address your concern - https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-product/FraudDispute-Disp.aspx Regards, Team Axis Bank.

AmzadHusain
          Jul 8, 2019

Address: 560102

From 2 years i have been suffering with axis bank fraud deductions towards my salaried account and every time i write email to them, they reply me back saying visit the bank branch.
          But this time the crossed all the sensible limits.

On june 10 the my emi:9391 suppose to clear which did not happen and my account went to minus after that, i paid first 2000+ and then 4000 by 14th june but none of that showed in their records. On june 28th i cleared that emi and then again on 29th june a amount of rs: 9981 (500+ extra for bounce) has been charged on my salaried account as june emi.! What kind of bank does this, when ever they want they can initiate the ecs without customer approval or checking the history of the emi got cleared or not.?

I wrote an email to "customer. [protected]@axisbank.com" and got the most unexpected response stating "my id does not exis" in their records and they got the guts to reply me back asking for my full cutomer kyc documents.!

For more than a week i was convincing them over the email to check their stupid records again or change the executive whos is assigned on my issue. Then on friday i got response that the emi: 9981 was for june and on july 10th again the emi will trigger and they ask me to hold sufficient balance for this idiocracy?

I am writing this on a serious note, i have all the false transactions and maintenance charges bills which you charged on my saving account, i will combine all this then expect a proper complain against you.

Resolve this issue before the july emi triggers as i have already paid that.

Note: i have attached screenshot where the axis bank # executive telling me that my id does not exists and also my email explanation to them.
          Jul 08, 2019
          Hi, we tried reaching you today, however, unable to connect as the number was not available. Request you to share a preferred time, when we may connect with you and offer the necessary assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
          Jul 08, 2019
          Updated by AmzadHusain
          I have sent the response again back to you with again complete explanations and deductions screenshots, because none of the bank statement data shows the "-Negative balance" that i had in my account which was -9391 (Locked by Axis on June 10). I had +2846 which got deducted from -9391 on June 10 itself and then on June 14 Rs:4000 i have added which make my Available balance to -2545.

When my salary got credited, that -2545 also got deducted form the Credited amount which again i have attached the screenshot to my reply email to you people.

Call me at today at 6:30 – 8pm or tomorrow between 12-3pm.
          Fraud, they just deduct 300 twise consolidation charge in a single month from my saving account after that they deduct 300 rs for net banking, but I am not using net banking, when I try to contact with customer care they didn't pick phone, very fraud and poor service, please refund my amount
          Hi, we understand your concern. We believe in complete transparency and disclosure about all our service fees and charges. You can learn about them on this link https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/issues/Bank-SB-AccountCharges.aspx. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Asmit Adak
            Jul 8, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700028

Axis account opened last week as axis asap online, account was verified functional with 1000 rs balance.. Today morning received a message stating 1000 rs has been debited from ur account..
            My account no is 964319
            It was credited on 6th july 2019 with 1000 rs
            It was debited with the same amount for no reason on 8th july 2019.. Stating "account closure proceeds to dd acct.' i do not understand the reason for this. There has been no communication from the bank stating to whom the money has been credited. Please note i did not initiate any account closure request.
            Aug 11, 2019
            Jul 08, 2019
            Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
            Without any information amount 2600 debited from my account, so kindly iam requesting to please credit my amount my debited other wise please send branch name and adress where i will get support
            Kiiiii's reply, Jul 2, 2019
            Amount debited with out any information fron my account

vinayakpatil1984
              from Harihar, Karnataka
              Jul 8, 2019

Address: Bidar, Karnataka, 585226

Good morning.

This is reference with loan account number ppr[protected] i have already closed this loan but still showing as active in cibil report. Please help me to close the loan. It was really a bad experience with axis bank i did called to many bank executive to close this case but don't know why they are not worked properly. Please help me to close this case. What a poor service from axis bank
              @consumer team - i beg you please help me i have created many case but still i am in trouble because my wife is pregnant i need to admit her to the hospital right now i am not able to apply loan from outside.

Registered mobile :- xxxxxx2071
              Registered email :- [protected]@gmail.com.
              Oct 27, 2021
              Jul 08, 2019
              Hi, we tried contacting you today, however, the call was unanswered. please share us your convenient time to call you to discuss the matter. Regards, Team axis bank
              Jul 08, 2019
              Hi, we tried contacting you today, however, the call was unanswered. please share with us your convenient time to call you to discuss the matter. Regards, Team axis bank
              Sir my loan is approved from m.p govt in your axis Bank but your bank manager is always saying is not aprroved your loan ..one and half year.my Loan type is small business loan from m.p govt
              My loan approved name..
              Nitu virendra singh..
              Dist:ujjain
              State:m.p(Madhya Pradesh)
              Mob..[protected]..[protected]
              Sir pls help me..
              Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 11, 2019
              Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your registered contact number and the loan number or application number via DM so that we can check further. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
              Your A/c is debited by Rs. 118 on 03Jul19. Info: Sign. Verf. Chrgs Mandate Regst/ Stop. Call [protected] for dispute

Please let me know what is this charge. I have a salary account in your bank. And what is the consolidated charges for that.
              Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 11, 2019
              Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. We are here to help! Please DM us your registered contact details and we will get back to you at the earliest. Please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

dhruva357
                Jul 8, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

Dear concern,

I had fraudulent transactions happened on my debit card with out my concern or otp as below on 08th july19.

Account number : [protected]

I lost rs 2859.51 with out my involvement. I never deal with this site for any transaction in the past.

Request you to help me and refund back to my amount. I tried to contact cuntomer support, but the lines are very busy. And i dont want this again in future.
                I received message as "ac 268502 is debited with rs 716.13 on[protected] at puramztwitchamzn. Compmt. Avbl"...

A total of four deduction messages i have got. Please consider this as on high priority and confirm the same.
                Aug 14, 2019
                Jul 08, 2019
                Hi, we are working on your query with reference number 53139932 and will get back to you at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

UMESH GAJRA
                  Jul 7, 2019

Address: Ghatkopar West, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400084

Axis bank is not accepting certified true copies of agreement for home loan mortgage. The original documents were lost by dhfl.
                  The lod was submitted to axis bank 2 months back which clearly mentioned that the docket has certified true copies and no claims certificate. The axis bank than asked us to get the registration done. And after the registration was done they denied the loan disbursement citing reason that the certified true copies are not accepted.
                  This is against the evidence act as per indian law which allows to accept certified true copy in case of lost of original.in my case the original documents were lost by dhfl.
                  Aug 8, 2019
                  Jul 08, 2019
                  Hi, we request you to DM us the registered contact details for further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Shreyaskar Sahu
                    Jul 7, 2019

I am to inform you that I tried depositing Rs.20000/- (2000*1+500*36) into the cdm machine at your branch on Dt.07.07.2019 at about 10.30AM, and I received MSG on screen that 1 note is retained by bank, Please contact Branch and rest Rs.19500/- note want to submit I cancelled the transaction and my 1 note is not came back from the cdm machine.
                    Therefore, it is requested to solve the above issue for needful.

Shreyaskar Sahu
                    Acct. No.[protected]
                    Mob. No.[protected]
                    Aug 14, 2019
                    Jul 08, 2019
                    Hi, regret the inconvenience caused. Please refer to the following link: https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-product/FraudDispute-Disp.aspx and raise a dispute for further assistance. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Srimadz
                      Jul 6, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560005

I have settled my axis bank credit card of 9500/- in oct 2017, while settling the outstanding amount the axis bank executive has promised me that, my name will be removed from cibil records within 3 months, which is not removed till now, due to which i am facing difficulties for getting loans, i request the concern dept to clear my name from the cibil records, so that, i can start my new transactions happily. Below are the my details. Thank you.

Name: srimathi m

Credit card number: [protected]

Email id : srimathi. [protected]@gmail.com

Mobile no: +91-[protected]
                      Aug 19, 2019
                      Jul 08, 2019
                      Hi, we are looking into this matter. We assure you that we shall provide the necessary assistance and take this to resolution at the earliest. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                      Jul 18, 2019
                      Hi, sorry for the trouble faced. We have escalated the concern further. We shall update the status shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                      Jul 19, 2019
                      Hi, sorry for the trouble faced. We have taken up the concern shared by you for further modification. We shall check and get back to you on your registered mobile number shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Sujith Sureshkumar
                        Jul 6, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600110

My wife got a pre approved axis vistara credit card, after the application process done, she received sms as card approved and even card number is generated when we checked in mobile app and joining fee is also debited. By last week of june she received card pin through courier. But still now (6/7/2019) card is not delivered. When she contacted customer service got a response that there is no despatch details updated in their system. Want to know whether we recieve card or not, if not what will happen to that debited amount which is showing as outstanding in axis mobile app. Req mobile number is [protected]
                        Aug 23, 2019
                        Jul 06, 2019
                        Hi, sorry for the trouble. The credit card has been dispatched through Bluedart courier vide waybill number [protected], at your registered address. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Srijan Prints
                          from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                          Jul 6, 2019

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Hi!.
                          I visited nine times at your axis bank brach amabala road, saharanpur (U. P.) for cash from cdm machine. But every time guard told that machine is not working or no cash in cdm machine. Also front door of the bank is not open proper. I am thinking about your bank & your service. Sorry to say but it was very bad impression for your all customer.

Best regards
                          Manish garg

Customer id:[protected]
                          Contact no. [protected]
                          Aug 21, 2019
                          Jul 06, 2019
                          Hi, we are looking into this matter. We assure you that we shall provide necessary assistance and take this to resolution at the earliest. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                          Jul 09, 2019
                          Hi, we confirm that the ATM at the mentioned location is now functional. We request you to avail the ATM services and share your feedback with us. Thank you for your patience and co-operation. Regards, Team Axis Bank

Cj singh
                            Jul 6, 2019

Address: 1733/D1 ratan colony narmada road, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482001

Hello, i applyed for saving account in axis bank on 28 june and giveing all documents and chque of rs 11, 000rs for account opening thus. Branch staff said ur account will open on 1 july i went and asked they said it open on tommorow 2 july same repated now 5 days passed chque amount cleared and still my account not opened hence they always saying it will open tommorow pls help me . My application of bank is [protected]
                            Jul 6, 2019
                            Bank staff communicated and has resolve the issue

Dhiraj197746
                              Jul 6, 2019

Axis bank: without informing my salary account was debit freeze and when i called customer care they don't know why it's freeze. Then i email they told me that of non paying of overdraft facility it was freeze however they should provide some time to clear the overdraft dues. Now i have more responsibility like paying school fees, rent, medical bills as i am not able to access my salary account. Please let me know what can i do in this situation. I only have tears in my eyes.

Gurupadaswamy Kovallimath
                                Jul 5, 2019

Address: 581110

I received call from axis bank employ, saying, on basis o[censored]r salary account, u get free credit card. Two times I denied to apply for it, saying u people are not giving anything free, and u put hidden charges and all, and didnot accepted to apply. On 3rd time, saying it will be free for u..no joining charges, no yearly charges. Plz apply sir. Thinking that, Wat they said is true, I accepted to apply, They enquired all details and confirmed, ... But, when card came and after some days, statement saying 590 rupees u should pay as joining fee.
                                So, it's a cheat by u people, saying, no charge for credit card and then charging yearly 500 rs when I enquired thru customer care.
                                ITS SHAME ON U PEOPLE.

Zabikhan
                                  Jul 5, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560032

Dear sir, i am writing this as i have duped by one of the # for 6700rs on google pay. His name is rahul sharma ([protected]) and his partner sahkul ([protected]) this are the contact no from which they contact innocent people and loot they money through upi id [protected]@ikwik which is connected to axis bank. Unncessary they make a drama and loot people. So guys i am writing this before getting to know anyone make sure inquire twice. This is the upi transaction id[protected] and[protected]. This are the fraud culprits and still operating and looting innocent and this information am giving if anyone can take action don know how many will be saved. If anyone is their who is thinking about saving peoples life please take action against them. Contact me on this id [protected]@gmail.com. I have proof and screen shots of all the pics with necessary information to take action against them. I just don want anyone else suffer, if not do let me know were i can take action against them.
                                  Regards khan
                                  Aug 7, 2019
                                  Jul 06, 2019
                                  Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. Here is a link that will help address your concern - https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-product/FraudDispute-Fraud.aspx

Also, please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Gautham Ram
                                    Jul 4, 2019

Address: Hostel Nekchand Tower-2, Chandigarh University, Mohali, Punjab, 140413

Suddenly, i got a message "your a/c 665403 is debited by rs. 1052.74 on 04jul19. Avbl bal: rs. 0.00. Info: brn-to acct closed in full and final set"
                                    I don't have any idea of this!
                                    What's happened to my bank account?
                                    How can i retrieve the debited money?
                                    Please, do solve my issue, i'm a student here in mohali, from the south india, andhra pradesh.
                                    Thankyou!
                                    Aug 4, 2019
                                    Jul 04, 2019
                                    Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please share with us your registered contact details and we will get back at the earliest.
                                    Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Samrat567
                                      Jul 4, 2019

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 453441

My asap ac is closed by company but they also blocked my money, & as per the instructions received from branch my dd is in uddisa branch from last 1 month they giving the same answer for my money.

Y u guys are not sent customer dd to their postal addresses,

Y we need to visit branch if we have to visit brach so y we open online ac instead of saving ac
                                      Jul 9, 2019
                                      My complaint os not resolved yet, but tjey marked as resolved, they guys are keep my money
                                      Jul 04, 2019
                                      Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. We are here to help! Please DM us your registered contact details and we will get back to you at the earliest. Please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.