Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 8, 2025
Complaints 13002

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 248

senkumm
Jul 4, 2019

Address: 1837, type B TNHB Avadi, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

'm repaying the credit card loan taken by my father and I'm living out of country. I'm unable to do any of the options provided.
You can check his account for emi deposit. I need more details on the credit card loan, how many emis paid and remaining.
Amount outstanding to see if I could close the loan and percent of interest.
If you could help these details please do contact me on my UK mobile number: +44 [protected]
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Aamusanga
    Jul 4, 2019

lien amount to be remove

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442401

Hi sir, my name is mahesh gaikwad this bank lien amount on my saving account becouse of i didnt pay the overdue amount, they told me that u pay that overdue amount we will remove lien, then i paid all that over due ammount insted of removing lien amount they increasing it from 30000rs to 38000rs. Plz ask them to remove that lien, they said that it will remove after 24hrs o[censored]r paymnt but already more than 24hrs passed but still lien is present...
    Gokul Amudha
    from Turaiyur, Tamil Nadu
    Jul 4, 2019

Address: Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu, 636701

I opened salary account in axis bank at salem branch on 27.06.2019. Customer id :[protected] account no : [protected]. The account number and cheque details has been updated in our erp portal system, it was approved from our hr department.

Last 2 month salary was credited in this salary account, but the account was not activated still now. Speaking to your represent executive team there is no response from your end. Last 2 days i'm calling he is not picking the call. What is the tat to open or activate the account?

My axis bank personal loan will hitting on every month of 5th, without my salary how can i repay the emi. I just passed 42 emi without any single bounce.

I'm personally going to suggest, to my hr team & upcoming new employee in hinduja, try to avoid open salary account in axis bank. No proper response worst behaviour i never except from this with axis bank.

Resolve my problem as soon as possible. I[censored] can't able to activate my salary account means please inform, i will open it in some other bank.
    Jul 9, 2019
    Dear Team, My salary account has been activated. With the help of Mr. Pavithran from Salem branch. Thanks for your support.
    Jul 04, 2019
    Axis Bank Customer Care's response
    Hi, we tried reaching you today, however, we were unable to connect as the number was not reachable. We are looking into this matter. We assure you that we shall provide necessary assistance and take this to resolution at the earliest. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
    Jul 09, 2019
    Hi, we understand that our Bank official has contacted you and addressed your concern in the referred matter. Please rate your experience on the service offered to you in the referred matter, at the following link: https://www.research.net/r/Axis_Bank_Customer_Support. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
    Please contact to my new number [protected]
    Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 5, 2019
    Hi, we wish to inform you that we are looking into the concern raised by you and will get back to you at the earliest. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis bank

Sunith Christopher
      Jul 4, 2019

Address: Ulsoor, 560008

I have an late payment charge of 5900 rupees, an agent from axis bank named guruswamy called last month and made an agreement with me to pay 1000 rupees a month. So i paid the only amount i had and after 5 days, i get a message from axis bank that they have done ecs of 1770. Customer care is the worst. They gave reasons saying its automatic. How can it be automatic? If it was, then the ecs amount should be 5900. This is how axis bank cheats it's customer. Been 20 days of only emails and 5 agents have responded to me without any resolution. My cibil is affected because of these people. Is there no justice to this?
      Jul 12, 2019
      Axis Bank has reached out to me via email that they are investigating the agent who gave me a commitment to collect only 1000 a month. So I am currently satisfied and do not want to keep this complaint. Thank you for the quick action Team Axis Bank. This is the customer service I know. Thank you and I take back my words, "Axis Bank does have integrity and they are a very competitive bank in the market."
      Jul 04, 2019
      Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please DM us your registered contact details and we will get back at the earliest.
      Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
      Jul 12, 2019
      Updated by Sunith Christopher
      Thank you for the update.
      Sir recently I open axix asap acount in this procedure 1000 pay to [protected]@icici
      But thats amount not credited my new account so please resolve my problem
      Transaction I'd is ICIe3512d1cd[protected]acb48ad9befd61

axis bank has no integrity - Comment #3477535 - Image #0
      Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 4, 2019
      Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. Here is a link that will help address your concern - https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-product/FraudDispute-Disp.aspx Regards, Team Axis Bank.
      Sir i have cancelled order on flipkart payment done by axis bank debit card on 21st june but till now i didnt rcvd refund. and i called on flipkart they said they have refunded contact your bank

axis bank has no integrity - Comment #3477652 - Image #0
      Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 4, 2019
      Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please DM us your registered contact details and we will get back at the earliest.
      Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Kumar Sambhav Singh
        Jul 3, 2019

I am getting a call on daily basis from Axis back for some other person. I have reported same multiple times to the agents but I keep getting the call.

If I disconnect the call, my phone keeps ringing until I receive the call and again tell them that it is a wrong number. It is more than 3 weeks since I am getting these calls.

There is no medium provided by Axis back where I can raise a complaint. The IVR is only for existing customers. Online support is only for existing customers.
        I have axis bank 2 credit card. I already paid whole due amount now I want to close that credit card. So please close my credit card. Card details below:
        Name- Waghamare Pooja Shivdas
        Credit cards no-[protected] and [protected].
        It my humble request to you please close the cards on urgent basis.

Nanu786
          from Kochi, Kerala
          Jul 3, 2019

Address: 3rd floor Chicago Plaza, Rajaji Rd, Ernakulam, Kerala 682035, Ernakulam, Kerala, 682035

Myself nayana ambrose. Am taken a house loan from axis bank and property purchased. Next level is construction procedure. After the foundation, they requested the documents am submitted the same to bank staff. Bank staff provided information on document submission time, it will taken 10 days time period is disperse the amount. Today is 13th day, nothing happen. All documents are they received and last 22nd they verified the property to check the foundation construction. Now almost 12 days over. Yesterday we contacted to bank staff ms. Sally (Manager) and anju. She said the reason, bank staff is suffering fever so they didnt get the report. 22nd verified the property. Normally they have the tat for all procedure. Last 10 days staff suffering fever and due to this my process is delayed. All are taken loan to complete the house construction at the earliest. If the staff is having severe illness they will stop the all operations in bank. Am requested mail to sally for the process delay. She didnt replied to my request. How irresponsible they are. Axis bank, rajaji road branch, ernakulam, kerala. I have the voice record form bank staff. They are saying this stupid reason. As a customer i cant wait for the staff illness recovery. Kindly look in to this matter and do the needful.

Srilagna
            Jul 3, 2019

Address: 560067

There is a large amount of my savings that has been stuck while transferring. I have been calling axis from last 3 days regarding this, but no response. I went to your branch, but executives are least bothered about that. The complaint status has not been updated yet, i dont know what is going to happen. If this type of security axis provides, then, sorry, this is the worst bank ever.
            Aug 22, 2019
            Jul 03, 2019
            Hi, sorry for the inconvenience. Here is a link that will help address your concern - https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-product/FraudDispute-Disp.aspx Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Jul 2, 2019

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360005

The amount of Rs. 3300/- is deducted from my account without any Authorisation. I called up Axis customer care for reporting fraudulent transaction and it took almost 5 minutes for executive to take the call. Axis Bank should take up this service quicker cause someone's account can be just 0 due to this deficiency. I was informed that the amount is deducted on account of Google pay/play. That too without Authorisation. I need amount to be reserved asap

M draj SINGH
                Jul 2, 2019

My loan account (PPR[protected]is with Axis Bank Limited i paid the loan amount is the bank representative tolld me. I deposited 166 686 rupees in my loan account on 21st june 2019. But Bank is charging 69 rupees per day till now but the amount credited in the loan account same day. When I call customer care why I should pay the interest of loan after payment of the amount. He told me forcefully to pay the interest it is a fraud that is doing by Axis Bank. Why I should the pay interest after 21st june on that amount which I already paid.

Akka zhimo
                  Jul 2, 2019

Address: sec 18 noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I have receive d a call from acis bank for one assistant service.I just don't want the subscription please cancel my subscription for my Axis Master card ending with 5874 the money had already been charged @1799
                  Hence please cancel the subscription and refund the same amount in my account i am waiting for the confirmation of relaxation of this service and also refund the [protected]@1799

Virenderbhardwaj
                    Jul 2, 2019

Address: Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, 171009

With due respect, this is to bring about your kind notice, that i made a payment of 3000 inr against axis bank credit card ([protected]) by[protected]. After that the later card was permanently blocked and bank has issued me new credit card. But after almost more that three (3) years, i received a credit card e-statement from the axis bank of the mentioned blocked card which stated 3000 inr due payment against it. When i called up the bank authorities (Customer services) they conveyed it to me that at it is a excess payment they have received for that credit card and they assured me that they will return it by dd, but instead they credited that amount through online transaction to my frozen account/suspended account associated with the later credit card, which has a balance of around minus (-) 1800 because of that around 1200 inr got deducted.

When i again asked them why did they do so in-spite of the confirmation they have given me that money will be refunded by dd. Sir/madam with your esteem permission i want to make few of the point:

1) why it took almost three and half year for the concerned bank to notify me about the over payment against credit card.?

2) if a bank customer by any means fail to make a payment of credit card by due date, then banks charged him with a heavy interest rate per day. So in this case, will bank do the refund with same interest rate to me for those three and half years?

Good self is requested to kindly look into the matter and help me to get my money refunded with appropriate interest rate.

You kind intervention and acknowledgement is highly awaited in this regard.

I shall be highly thankful to you for this act of kindness.

Yours sincerely
                    Virender bhardwaj
                    Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com, tarunb. [protected]@gmail.com
                    Jul 02, 2019
                    Hi, we have tried reaching out to you today, however, the call went unanswered. Request you to share with us a preferred time to contact. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                    Jul 03, 2019
                    Updated by Virenderbhardwaj
                    Dear Axis Bank Team, you can contact me by any time you like .

Virender Bhardwaj
                    I'm visit the bank and request the cheque collection manager. Stop the ecs my account.
                    Manager tell me your ecs stop not possible.
                    You close your account my Branch.
                    C.id[protected]
                    Mobile [protected]
                    Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 3, 2019
                    Hi, we are here to help. Please share the exact address of the Axis Bank branch visited via DM for us to check and assist you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Ginnu143
                      from Jind, Haryana
                      Jul 2, 2019

Address: #6sugar mill colony, Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136135

I received mail from vinita verma regarding axis bank for the post of operation manager she offered me job about my nearest location she asked me submit rs. 2550 as registration fee on[protected] i'll paid after that i received another call regarding axis bank for telephonic interview i have cleared. After some days i received call from hr ajay singh from axis bank he held my online test i have passed this test and he asked me rs.7500 for document verification and screening. But i didn't paid again.
                      My very imp document accidentally slipped inside when I kept I on top of atm

AroraBoyLucky
                        Jul 2, 2019

Address: 152 Street no. 1 Bhiwani Enclave, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have noticed that axis bank is very frequently deducting money and rewards points from my account without any specific reasons by just remarking "expired" which is not even according to the terms & conditions of axis bank in this regards.

They have clearly mentioned on their website that rewards points having a validity of 3 years and if there is no transaction in 365 days such as no earning, redemption or inactivity of account, it can be expired but there is nothing like it with me but still they are deducting my rewards points regularly.

I also tried to speak to axis bank cce but they (Mr ajmal) said that he is unable to do anything and i need to visit bank directly, why?? Why they have given phone lines then? He has not given any answer as well as their twitter handle @axisbanksupport @axisbank.. They are not supporting so please help.

Attaching few of screenshots but we have a full statement that i can upload here to proof of what they are doing with me

Anil kr arora
                        Jul 02, 2019
                        Hi, we refer to our today’s discussion, be assured we have noted your concern raised to us and will get back shortly. Please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                        Jul 10, 2019
                        Hi, we refer to our detailed conversation on the edge points, please find the attached link https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/issues/AxiseDGERewards-RewardPointsExpiry.aspx for further clarification. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                        Jul 10, 2019
                        Updated by AroraBoyLucky
                        Ref your link posted above in response to my query and complaint, your own policy T&Cs says
                        "Points will also expire in case there is no account activity over a period of 365 days. E.g.: If you have not done any earn transactions, redemptions or have not logged in to your account for a period of 365 days from your last transaction, your points will expire on the 366th day."

However, there is nothing like inactivity of my account because there are many or regular transactions of my rewards points as I am earning and also there is redemption within the period of 366 days.

I have attached few images which will evidently say how you are making us fool and not giving me the resolution

I cant attach a document otherwise I would have attached a statement of account that I have downloaded from my Axis Edge Account few days back. And you can deny of your own policy rules and this statement.

So, the resolution hasnt been provided and My points that you have deducted was not according to your own terms and policy.

I request you again to give my deducted rewards points back. Thanks

Jul 10, 2019
                        Updated by AroraBoyLucky
                        Now you have to say how can you overrule your own terms & conditions and the statement of my rewards points as attached above which clearly says about full activity and transactions / earning points and redemption. This is not first time that you have done here but deducted points many time before by just giving remarks of "EXPIRED" which is not at all as per your own terms.

I request respective forum authorities to look at this matter and help me to get justice, please.

Anil Arora
                        Jul 18, 2019
                        Updated by AroraBoyLucky
                        Hi I am waiting for the resolution till now and Axis Bank has stopped responding even are not replying to my complaints, twitter complaints.
                        Hi Sir,

Debited messege : PUR /GOOGLE *California/[protected]

without any otp debited 588 rs from my account.
                        so i request you to return back my money.I havent visited any websites or purchased anything still debited from my account .

Ganesh Karaspalli
                        Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 10, 2019
                        Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. We are here to help! Please DM us your registered contact details and we will get back to you at the earliest. Please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately.
                        Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                        Please stop payment by diducting my account, No is - [protected].
                        Sanjay D Mundlik.
                        If it is activate by mistake so please stop it .

Sanjay mandlik
                        Hi, thank you for reaching out. Please elaborate on your specific query via DM for us to assist you. We are here to help! Please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                        In my credit card bill on 19 June shows 700 charge against late payment but I have already paid bill on 1st of June.
                        Hi, thanks for writing in. Here is a link that will give you more information on this topic - https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/issues/Cards-ChargesandFees.aspx Regards, Team Axis Bank.

palak patel9033
                          from Amritsar, Punjab
                          Jul 2, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390025

Hello, i have applied for axis bank neo credit card but still i have not received any response and when i talk to customer care that time i get same response we cannot fatch the details of application due to technical problem.

Axis bank takes too much time for credit card application
                          Credit card application reference no.
                          C1-[protected]-c1
                          And this application applied by customer representive through tablet and upload document

I want exact status of my application
                          Jul 2, 2019
                          Jul 02, 2019
                          Updated by palak patel9033
                          i want status of my application no. C1-[protected]-C1

Suresh kumar RG
                            Jul 1, 2019

Hi my name is rg suresh kumar, i have used credit card of axis bank from last 1 year i made my payment regularly but suddenly my financial condition has gone down i lost my job. I can't pay dues right now because i am out of money. I requested hdfc recovery agents to give me sum time if i get extra money then i will pay dues but hdfc agent calling my family & friends for payment now i am no more in social standing also all my friends family know my condition i requested not to call. My family friends and other but then to they called again again now i am no where bcoz of axis bank agents. They are calling me continuosly & torturing me.
                            No one is not giving me loans & no social respect, my family & friends are not talking with me. Pls stop doing harrsment nothing left in my life now bcoz of axis bank my email id is [protected]@gmail.com. Expecting positive reply from you.
                            Aug 16, 2019
                            Jul 01, 2019
                            Hi, we are here to help! Please DM us your registered contact details and we will revert shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Shipra Sonam
                              Jul 1, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122016

My ticket against PNR Number: [protected] has been canceled successfully as per my request on[protected]. And the refunded amount of Rs. 1235 has refund against PNR Number [protected] /IRCTC Transaction ID [protected], an amount of Rs. 1235.0 has been processed from the IRCTC. But, I didn't get my money back in my account from the bank. Even, there is no toll-free numbers or email is available to contact with c.care of Axis bank. The c.care number is provided by the axis bank, never connect.

Transaction detail:
                              Account Name: Shipra Sonam
                              Account Number: [protected]
                              IFSC Code: UTIB0001527
                              BANK RFND TXN ID - 85215229177925163274980
                              Jul 11, 2019

MariaRoselineRani
                                Jul 1, 2019

Address: TC PALYA, 560036

Hello sir/madam,

I am maria, holding saving account in axis bank, this was my salary account, currently i am not working, but every month consolidated charges for a/c has been levied on my savings account, at present my account balance is minus balance, please confirm why this charges on my account... And also pay back the amount which you have deducted from my account, i have maintained some amount in this saving account for my expenses but it has been deducted completely and showing negative balance, please check asap and do the needful.

Thankfully,
                                Maria
                                Jul 01, 2019
                                Hi, we understand your concern. We adhere to complete transparency and disclosure about all our service fees and charges. You can get more details on this link https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/sub-issues/Bank-SB-ConsolidatedChgs.aspx . Please feel free to write back to us in case you have any further queries and we will get back at the earliest.
                                Please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                                Jul 01, 2019
                                Updated by MariaRoselineRani

Thanks much for the response...

I hold axis bank zero balance Account, per this service, No need to maintain minimum balance, can you confirm me, if I need to close my account, as I will not be able to maintain the balance in my savings account, as I am unemployed...
                                I hold axis bank zero balance Account. As per this service, No need to maintain minimum balance, but still it's deducted, can you confirm me.
                                I am not joining axis young bankers program but i paid caution fee how to get the axis young bankers program caution fee 10000rs

consolidated charges for saving a/c - Comment #3474665 - Image #0

sharmakvinod
                                  Jul 1, 2019

debit card annual fees deduction

Address: Swasthya vihar, New delhi, 201301

This is regarding annual debit card charges deducted from my account.
                                  First deduction was on 26-Apr-19 and 2nd was on 27-May-19.
                                  I logged SR 51263545 and 52790110 for reversal of deduction. Today when i called customer care for status i was informed reason for deduction :
                                  -My account was changed to normal from priority
                                  -2nd deduction as bank replace my old card with new chip card on RBI guidelines in 2018.br...
                                  mohammed ali
                                  Jun 30, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

I received a call from axis bank regarding to upgrade a credit card, i said not interested again their called me and their forced me to upgrade. Their charge me 750 rs and their given me the offer, that if i purchase 3 item from flipkart with in 45 days any cost. So i have purchased 3 items from flipkart with in 45 days. I called to axis bank regarding coupon their said, with in 1 month you will receive upto 8 months completed, still now i did not received a coupon, when i call their are saying this month end, again i called their said already we have forwarded to your mail, i said regularly i am checking mails i did not then ok i will raised this complaint with in 4 working you will receive, again i called sir status is showing its resolved i told with out my conformation how you are closing. Ok sir i will raise this issue.

Like this their are playing the game. I forwarded a mails, chats calls but no response. And i wasted more money to calling them for each call i am spending 50rs per call their keping on hold to connect like this.

Recently i again i called their forwarded a coupon numers when i use it its showing zero balance in your gift card. Again i called their are repeating same. Ok i will raise this issue wait upto workingdays.

Important thing all customer care numbers and email ids are not working.

Regarding buzz credit card upgrade

Complaint no: 51601672, / 52049068, /
                                  Jul 01, 2019
                                  Hi, we wish to inform you that we are looking into the concern raised by you and will get back to you at the earliest. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank
                                  Jul 03, 2019
                                  Updated by mohammed ali
                                  I am listening this word from 8 months. how much big issue is this its a long time to resolve. i spend a lot of money also while doing a calls to you each and every call i spend 50rs per call while placing on hold and beasy. simply you peoples wasted my time and money. for upgrade u have charged 750rs 400 to 500 rs i spend in flipkart and for calls i have spend 400rs refund all this amount and i don't need coupon because you peoples are unable to resolve this issue. this is my final
                                  Hello, i have applied for axis bank neo credit card but still i have not received any response and when i talk to customer care that time i get same response we cannot fatch the details of application due to technical problem.

axis bank takes too much time for credit card application
                                  credit card application reference no.
                                  C1-[protected]-C1
                                  and this application applied by customer representive through tablet and upload document

i want exact status of my application
                                  Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 3, 2019
                                  Hi, thanks for writing in. Here is a link that will give you more information on this topic - https://application.axisbank.co.in/webforms/axis-support/product/TrackYourApplication.aspx Regards, Team Axis Bank.

Bhardwaj Ji
                                    Jun 30, 2019

Address: Kameshwar Nagar, Kothara, Abdasa, Kachchh, Gujarat - 370645, 370645

Please help me ..
                                    My detail
                                    Name Rajesh Bhardwaj
                                    Axis Bank. [protected]
                                    Ifsc code. UTIB0000460
                                    Address mundra port kutch gujarat
                                    Salery account ..
                                    Now salery not come.

Credit card issue march 2019
                                    Bill generate 15 June 2019
                                    I have try to pay this amount many times but failed .
                                    Then I went in axis Bank bhuj branch jubelly chowk
                                    Branch staff say me as your account friz..
                                    And we did not received your payment.

Then I say ..as how axis Bank generate credit card facility ..it is very bad bank.
                                    Fraud bank..
                                    Last date of deposit is 5july..
                                    Please help me
                                    As regards
                                    Rajesh Bhardwaj
                                    Aug 4, 2019
                                    Jul 01, 2019
                                    Hi, we are here to help! Please elaborate your concerns so that we may assist you at the earliest. Regards, Team Axis Bank.