BillDesk Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 5411

File a complaint to BillDesk

Having problems with BillDesk?

File a complaint and get it resolved by BillDesk customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

BillDesk reviews & complaints page 134

Satish Ghortale
Mar 31, 2020

Address: AP ladjalgaon talk shevgaon dist ahmadnager, 414502

Dear sir i had did one transaction through phone pay to ibps bill desk on 11feb amount is rs 1000. But money has been deducted from my account but still i am not getting any payment confirmation from your side. Thats why i would like to inform you please refund my thousand rupees. For that incident 45 days has been completed. I have attached one transaction screenshot please find the attachment.
My transaction i'd p2002111555215413855613
My name satish rajendra ghortale
My contact [protected]
BillDesk customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
maine date[protected] time 11:13 AM ko phone k dwara apne punjab national bank k credit card ka bill ₹614 ka payment kiya tha but abhi tak mere credit card k bill ka payment nhi huaa hai...
Please solve my problem

my 1000 rs deducted from my account. but still am not getting any payment confirmation from your side please refund me - Comment #3671694 - Image #0
RJ Comedy's reply, Apr 3, 2020
Pnb genie app se phone pe k dwara payment kiya tha
I have filled the form of jharkhand combined for b.ed examination 2020, but even after paying Rs.505.9 on 25th March 2020 at 03:23 PM, the procedure of filling up the form has not been completed. My balance has been deducted from the account, but my form is not submitted. Plz kindly check this issue.
Thanks!

Address: Block B-7,Flat-1,IOC Quarters,S.A.F.Games Village,Koyambedu,Chennai,Tamilnadu., 600107

I have made a transaction of Rs.48, 057.35 through Internet banking From HDFC Bank through Bill desk Gateway to NPSTRUST on 31.03.2020 at 13.10Hrs, But once after putting the OTP for the transaction, An Unexpected Error Message came at the NPS Portal website, But the Amount was debited from Bank and while tracked with the NPS-Customer care, They were informed that you have to check with Bill desk Gateway.Kindly guide me to sort out this issue.br...
    Anusree Dinesh
    Mar 28, 2020

payment made but not received by sbi cards

Done a payment of rs 1000 to sbi credit card using the upi option with upi ref no[protected]. The amount was debited from my account but did not receive any communication from sbi regarding the amount paid. The transaction was done on 27th march 2020. Please help mw solve this either by refunding or by redirecting the amount to the correct place. Please reolve this as soon as possible....
    Titaschowdhury
    from Hāora, West Bengal
    Mar 28, 2020

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I had made payment for citi bank credit through bill desk but the amount is debited from my account and status showing as pending. Can you please check and suggest me.

Icici bank account from which amount paid:[protected]
    Citi bank credit card: [protected]
    Amount: 10489.52
    Paid on mar 28th 2020 12:44 pm
    Contct; [protected]
    Date: 28/03/2020.
    Please do the needful and let me inform asap.
    Thanks in advance.
    As my account was debited but amount is not credited to angel broking transaction id is 21208943

bill payment status - pending - Comment #3670394 - Image #0

Chethan R Anchab
      Mar 27, 2020

Address: Gollachill derebail Ashoknagar post mangalore -06 Landmark- Near advaith hyundai showroom, kuntikan, Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575006

Payment of my airtel monthly postpaid bill through vijaya bank (Now bank of baroda) rupay card. Money was deducted from my savings account but not airtel authority hasn't received the amount yet as the transaction history or any confirmation regarding the payment in my airtel app or email for this month is nil. Prcr/[protected]/[protected] is the details of my transaction of rs 716
      Yesterday i book bharat gas via online via bill desk, but payment is detached from my wallet, and order is not conformed till now, showing pending

lpg id: [protected]
      consumer no: 42580

airtel postpaid bill - Comment #3668207 - Image #0

navya vaddiparthi
        Mar 27, 2020

I have paid rs. 1500 for aiims pg july2020 session through upi on 27 march 2020 at 7:18 am. The payment was processed by billdesk. I received a message that my account has been debited. But my payment status is incomplete. I can't pay once more as i'm not sure if that will be successful either. Only if the payment is successful i can opt a city for exam centre. My choice city is filling fast. Please fix this as soon as possible.
        Upi transaction id :[protected]
        Mar 29, 2020
        I’ve emailed the same complaint along with the payment receipt to [email protected] on 27th March 2020. I received a reply from the same mail address on 28th March that the payment will be processed in 2 days. The following day my AIIMS login page showed that the payment is complete.
        I have made a payment of 1178.82 Rupees towards my rbl credit card as the amount was debited but not credited to my rbl account or card .Pls return my amount to my bank account.This made me in trouble.Pls provide me the solution to this problem immediatly .
        Or give on email provided
        vijay.gupta.[protected]@gmail.com

ashishsinha24
          Mar 26, 2020

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

I paid my electricity bill to south bihar power distribution company ltd on 24 mar 2020 through google pay upi. Although, an amount of rs 2, 907 was deducted from my account, but it did not reflect on the recipient's database and the same was not received by the electric company.
          I am attaching my google pay receipt for your reference.

Kindly refund the same

Ashish sinha
          Mar 27, 2020
          I got an email from [email protected] within 2 days, stating that the payment in question had been forwarded to the electric company. and the same was reflected shortly on South Bihar Electric Company's website
          Mar 27, 2020
          Updated by ashishsinha24
          I have checked the website of the electric company and it reflects that they have received the payment.
          Thanks for all your support

Anushmita Maitra
            Mar 26, 2020

Using net banking i paid the required amount for my postpaid bill of idea and the amount was deducted from my bank account. The process was completed and it also showed payment successful but i did not get any confirmation from idea of my payment and the bill status shows still payment is to be made. I have been paying my bill online from 1 year and this has never happened before, immediately after payment is made i get a message from idea showing that your bill has been paid but this time it did not come. So i got a little scared and checked my bill status which showed still the same amount is pending and i have to pay it otherwise my services will stop. This is really frustrating as i already made the payment and i'm not going to pay twice. The country is on lockdown due to corona virus so i cannot even go to their office to show that payment has been made.
            I have made a sbi cerdit card payment of 8624/- through upi and the transaction failed but the amount was deducted from my account. The transaction was made on 14/03/2020 so kindly refund the amount as soon as possible.

Raj Kapkoti
              Mar 21, 2020

Address: Sector 47c, Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

Hey,
              I have attached a snapshop of transactions made for connect broadband through google pay upi on [protected]@icici. Amout of rs. 577 was debited from my bank account but it did not reflect on the recipient's database and bill was not paid.
              Kindly initiate a refund as i have made a 2nd payment with for the bill.
              Please give a solution as soon as possible.
              This is to inform you that my account[protected] in Tanishq which was in Sultanpur.I made a online payment from my phone pe account but it did not reached.My transaction detail is
              Upi ref no[protected]

S Selva lavanya
                Mar 20, 2020

While paying for nptel exam after entering otp i got a blank page saying there is some error.
                I tried again with another debit card again i got the same message. Money got deducted from both the accounts and the payment status is showing payment initiated. Total of 3000 was deducted 1500 from each account. I sincerely request you to refund my money.
                My account merge with phonepe account [protected] A/C has been debited with INR 379.00 ON 2 MAR 2020 at 17.50 AND account [protected]@ybl has been credited.UPI Ref no:[protected]
                Billdesk is denying the payment I have made through RBL bank application which is of 8636 rupees Here are Transaction Details
                1)VPA:- [protected]@RBL
                2)UPI Transaction ID:- UPI/[protected]/PAY/[protected]@HDFCBANK
                3)Transaction ID:- M52494/1
                4) RRN Number:[protected]

money got deducted twice - Comment #3667165 - Image #0

Indumati23
                  Mar 19, 2020

While i was registering for nptel course. it showed that an error has been occured. so i tried it again for 3-4 times.at last i got that it is succesful. but when i checked my email the amount was deducted for 6 times but i have registered for only one course. please check this.

The amount deducted was 9000 instead of only 1500.
                  please check this and refund my amount .
                  please sir check this out
                  Mar 19, 2020
                  Updated by Indumati23
                  amount has been deducted for 6 times by mistakely . please check this

It's mee - Simi Thakur
                    Mar 19, 2020

I had paid my credit card bill through yesbank netbanking dated 05.03.2020 but till now it was not reflecting in my credit card accounts.

Details:

Company name: hdfc credit card
                    Card no: xxxx xxxx xxxx 4486
                    Payment amount (Rs ps): 5500.00
                    Payment date: 05 march 2020
                    Payment through: yes bank
                    Transaction identification number: rybk[protected]

I have made another payment yesterday as well because i am getting collection calls from hdfc and they are charging me on daily basis. But that payment is still in process.

I just need my amount back in account that was deducted on 5th march.

Seema
                    I paid the amount for Exam application through online using credit card, amount has been cut down but the bill was not come.I t was showing that unable to proceed your transaction.

Amal Satheesan
                      Mar 18, 2020

While i was registering for the nptel course, after entering the otp an error message popped but soon it went after that i got a mail from the nptel saying that my transaction was successful. On the course website my payment status is given as ''payment initiated'' and it is also in the unpaid list.The deadline for registering is near.Can you tell me, did my payment was successful or not.
                      If not i need my money back as soon as possible

The amount that got deducted was 1000rs.
                      incident happened on[protected] at around 3:15.
                      We have made the TNCCTNS payment of Rs.505.90 through online bill desk portal on 04.03.2020, The amount has been debited to my bank account and the status shown as success. But the amount not credit to beneficiary website and yet to be return to my account alos. please check and return the same to my account

Mamatha Eswaraiah
                        Mar 18, 2020

Thank you for solving the previous complaint but its partially solved and not completely.
                        Now it says that the nptel exam payment is done but the amount debited from my account is rs. 1117.70/- which includes the nptel exam fees (Rs. 1000/-) + fdp amount (Rs. 100/-) + bank charge (Rs. 7.70/-). Which means fdp amount is not paid still and it is asking me to pay again.
                        Also i have performed this transaction twice which means i need to get back the amount of rs 1117.70/- back.
                        So can you look into it??
                        I'm also attaching the necessary images of the nptel site and the transaction done for your reference.

Mamatha Eswaraiah
                          Mar 17, 2020

I paid the NPTEL exam fees yesterday, the amount is deducted, got "Transaction Successful" message from SBI and while redirecting the page to NPTEL, error code - 401 occured and I didn't get response from nptel.
                          Also I have performed the action twice.
                          Is there any way to get to know whether the transaction at the NPTEl side is successful or if not how will I get my money back???
                          Mar 18, 2020
                          Updated by Mamatha Eswaraiah
                          Now it says that the NPTEL exam payment is done but the amount debited from my account is Rs. 1117.70/- which includes the NPTEL exam fees (Rs. 1000/-) + FDP amount(Rs. 100/-) + Bank Charge (Rs. 7.70/-). Which means FDP amount is not paid still and it is asking me to pay again.
                          Also I have performed this transaction twice which means I need to get back the amount of Rs 1117.70/- back.
                          So can you look into it??
                          I'm also attaching the necessary images of the NPTEL site and the transaction done for your reference.

I paid the amount for Exam application through online using credit card, amount has been cut down but the bill was not come.I t was showing that unable to proceed your transaction.

regarding nptel payment transaction - Comment #3664869 - Image #0

Satyamka
                            Mar 17, 2020

While i was registering for NPTEL exam on the website of NPTEL and when i made payment it was not successful but money got deducted from my account. I got email for confirmation but on NPTEL website payment status was showing payment initiated. Then i again made payment which was successful.so this way i paid twice (Rs. 1000 each time) for the exam .
                            Please refund my Rs. 1000 as soon as possible.

Payment details for first transaction -
                            Amount : 1000.00
                            Transaction ID : 8646c91af64b4371b0db9d3d3219bd8c
                            Bank Ref ID : SUR[protected]
                            Date :[protected]:08:07

Payment details for second transaction-
                            Amount : 00001000.00
                            Transaction ID : 649e97acc21a4b2193f95892d0bdd69a
                            Bank Ref ID : SSBI[protected]
                            Date :[protected]:40:22

My first transaction was unsuccessful but money was deducted.
                            So please refund my money as soon as possible.
                            This incident happened 15/mar/2020.
                            Money deducted from my bank account but failed to register for my NPTEL exam fees. I got a message from my bank as well that my account was debited.
                            I request refund or payment recipt to the intended action.

money deducted from account but payment not successful - Comment #3664755 - Image #0

Manya Bajpai
                              Mar 17, 2020

Address: Indira ji ward No.2,House no. 77, mandla, Madhya pradesh, Mandla, Madhya Pradesh, 481661

While registering for nptel exam after entering otp for payment it showed a blank page with page error. So payment failed but money deducted from bank. On the course page its showing payment_ongoing.

I received this mail

Your transaction status : success
                              Application number : 1b047d5467b111ea9b5de980e189cd77
                              Amount : 1000.00
                              Transaction id : e1075373ddbc40898c06b10e5043a49b
                              Bank ref id : ssm[protected]
                              Date :[protected]:53:57

Can you look into the matter and tell if my payment was successful and i am registered for the and if not how will i get my refund?

Puneethkumar M K
                                Mar 16, 2020

My puneeth my online course payment to nptel exam failed for four process of transactions (Transaction done on 16/3/2020) after debiting my account of rupees 1000.00 the money was not paid to nptel so please refund the money to my account. I got messeage from canara bank success transaction but nptel didnt send any success message.

Please help me for getting back my money and finding status from nptel.
                                Mar 16, 2020
                                Updated by Puneethkumar M K
                                please inform NPTEL that the amount is being paid otherwise my registration will not be completed.
                                please rufund my online money

payment unsuccessful for nptel course - Comment #4050745 - Image #0

arsh8254
                                  Mar 16, 2020

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141006

I have paid for nptel exam. The money was deducted but on the site it showed an error page. On the nptel site it shows payment not made. It is asking to do the payment again. However the money is already debited. I have attatched the payment message together with the complaint. I have paid through debit card details along with otp from bank. The bank customer care says the money has already been deducted

Thenmalar S
                                    Mar 16, 2020

Address: 603203

My online payment to nptel exam failed for four process of transactions (Transaction done on 16/3/2020) after debiting my account of rupees 1017.00 the money was not paid to nptel so please refund the money to my account.
                                    This is the first time i am facing this issue. Whether the iitm server is down or any other cause, i am unknown of it. Please be sure to refund the amount within few days.