BillDesk Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 5411

File a complaint to BillDesk

Having problems with BillDesk?

File a complaint and get it resolved by BillDesk customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

BillDesk reviews & complaints page 138

avicrap
Jan 13, 2020

Amount: rs.500
Payment against : dmrc
Payment gateway: billdesk
Payment mode: upi
Date: 11th january 2020

My friend submitted a dmrc form with no. (Attached herewith). He was unable to pay online fees, that's i why i thought of doing online payment for him. I resubmitted his form and selected to pay fees using upi option on bill desk payment gateway. Payment window got opened, upon which i saw an option to pay fees of rs. 500 using upi mode. As i clicked on upi mode another window popped up saying to enter vpa address (Virtual private address) and there was another option in upi mode which was "scan qr code", i thought of paying using qr code method. I opened bhim app on my phone and scanned the qr code in bhim app, it showed the request of payment of rs.500 requested by '[protected]@hdfcbank', and i did paid. After payment nothing happened on the webpage for almost 5 mins. I was waiting for the page to respond to my payment as i did on app, but nothing was happening and eventually it got cancelled. But money got deducted from my account and form was still not submitted.

Last date of submission of form is 13th jan 2020, so i retried payment with my another account and paid successfully by again using upi method but this time i entered vpa address instead of scanning qr code. And now form is successfully submitted.

But money which was stuck on 11th jan 2020 payment has still not been refunded in my account. I urge you to please initiate a refund against this transaction.

I am attaching screenshot of bhim transaction details along with application number of dmrc.
Jan 17, 2020
However I did not got a satisfactory reply from Bill Desk as they were saying to contact the bank for the refund. But I waited for 5 days and money got reversed/refunded in my account.
BillDesk customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bhagyasree15
    Jan 13, 2020

I paid rs.15000 towards my hdfc credit card bill through bill desk on 5th jan 2020.. I forgot to note down the transaction id.. My bank account confirmed that the money was debited.. But credit card team says they have not received the amount.. Please help me with more details about this transaction... Its been more than a week since this transaction is stuck... Please help us in getting it fixed... If there was any issue please issue full refund

Email id : [protected]@gmail.com
    Mob no : [protected]

Let us look into it for you. Please click on https://bit.ly/2Lzhyn3 and share your complete concern. Please mention reference number TT[protected] along with the requested details for us to help you with the solution.

-Anay
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

kshitij333
      Jan 13, 2020

Address: 400705

Hello team,

This is regarding a 3 week hold status of refund initiated from your end which is yet not credited to my account.
      Incident details - 25th december 2019 at 12.09pm
      Bill number - [protected]

Its almost over the waiting period and in spite of my repeated follow-ups its not credited yet.
      Attached is the screenshot.

Kshitij yadav

Feb 21, 2020
      Updated by kshitij333
      Awaitingggg
      Dear sir I paid 1500 through bill desk. Reference number is RICI[protected].
      Status is showing PENDING. May I know when it is clear?? Please let me know ?? My number is [protected] requesting you to please clear this issue and inform me sir

msedcl amount still awaiting refund from google pay - almost 20 days - Comment #3628154 - Image #0
      Dear sir I paid 1500 through bill desk. Reference number is RICI[protected].
      Status is showing PENDING. May I know when it is clear?? Please let me know ?? My number is [protected] requesting you to please clear this issue and inform me sir

This is to inform you that while trying to pay my
        Kolkata Municipal Corporation (KMC) property tax
        online, the amount got deducted from my bank a/c
        but this did not get credited to KMC a/c due to
        failure in online transaction. I have checked KMC
        website and it is still showing the amount as
        unpaid. Please see the details below.
        Request you to investigate from your end and let
        Prashant Tanwar
        Jan 8, 2020

Address: Vill -johranpur , dist - solan , tah-baddi, po- barotiwala ,pin-174103, Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 174103

I have done a payment of 75 plan for my jio number but haven't received the recharge and amount was Deducted from my paytm wallet. I haven't refunded. Paytm coustomer care says.
        In case, BILLDESKutil denies the transaction/Payment, kindly share the consent mail with us from the merchant end against the failure transaction. Both billdeskutil and patym is doing nothing.

gb21
          Jan 6, 2020

Address: 600125

Sir i have an issue regarding failed transaction, though i have done my payment for a jio plan of 399 through billdesk om 05.01.2020 the following details may help in resolving the issue
          Transaction id :[protected]
          Transaction type : shopping mall payment
          Transaction tag: merchant payment (Jio money)

Kindly rectify this and please refund my money
          I was done a payment to cseb bill but the payment has not updated to cseb site
          my money was debited from my account
          Transcation No:UPI/[protected]/P2M/billdeskpg.[protected]@icici/Billd
          The amount was deducted from the account but no ticket was received, refund was not received.

unsuccessful payment jio money request for refund - Comment #3625187 - Image #0

vs144
            Jan 5, 2020

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250110

I have applied for rbi assistant through ibps website. I choose paytm bhim upi barcode scan method as payment option. I have paid rs 450 fees.in my paytm account passbook it shows money successfully sent to the merchant ibps billdesk (Ibps. [protected]@hdfcbank) but ibps page shows "transaction had failed as it was not approved by your bank".

Please do the needful, resolve my issue asap.
            Feb 26, 2020
            I have got my refund back within 3 days.
            Sir, on 31st dec 2019 at 3.41 pm i was trying to pay cesc bill ..the amount 1240 rs was debited from my sbi account but not paid till now on 3 rd jan 2020 ..it's showing dispute .. Please return my amount .

money got deducted from my account but billdesk transaction failed - Comment #3620584 - Image #0
            money got deducted from my account but billdesk transaction failed - Comment #3620584 - Image #1

Dattu Biradar
              Jan 5, 2020

Address: 501/A Vinay Hermitage Opp MIG Colony Behind Latif Park Mirabhainder Kanakiya Road, 401107

I dattu biradar i had made payment of sbi credit card from icici bank gateway on 31.12.2019 the amount of the bill payment is 1, 32, 538/-but this amount has been not credited in my sbi credit card instead of this that the same amount has been credited in unknown persons account. This is the big mistake of bill desk people s so i requested you to help me to get my money refund as soon as possible.
              My contact number is [protected] if possible pls call me.
              The proof of screen shot fund has been trasfferd to this person attested.

Regards dattu biradar

Nitish Anand
                Jan 1, 2020

I have recharged my jio number with Rs 300 and selected google pay as payment method. The payment was not successful in google pay because of selection of wrong mobile operator and the recharge is failed. I didn't received any confirmation from jio. No sign of successful recharge. But the money was debited from my bank account. Please revert the payment. I have contacted my bank and they told they amount was successfully sent from their side and they cannot do anything regarding this. please refund as soon as possible.
                Jan 5, 2020
                MY AMOUNT HAS BEEN REFUNDED
                Dear sir Maine Paytm wallet se Rs 5238 ka kreditbee loan ka repayment kiya but wallet se Kat gaya but mere loan account me credit Nai hua plz solve my problems
                From
                Bhupendra Sonwani

money debited and recharge failed - Comment #3623299 - Image #0
                money debited and recharge failed - Comment #3623299 - Image #1

Vishnuvardhan Reddy Reddy
                  Dec 31, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500081

Hello sir/madam,

Today i had done online payment through lic india and payment gateway is bill desk.

After providing all banking details, a message came - "reason : sorry. We are unable to process your transaction. We apologise for the inconvenience and request you to try again later."

Whereas amount is debited to my icici bank savings account, but not credit to lic premium.

Following is the transaction confirmation message received from icici: bank:

Bill desk bpc
                  You have made an online payment of inr 6125.0 towards bill desk bpc from your account
                  Xx327 on dec 31, 2019 at 14:47 hours.
                  The transaction id is [protected].

Request you to refund the amount to bank account or credit to lic premium against which payment is done.

Vishnuvardhan reddy
                  Premium paid 1844 for policy renewal through Paytm but no policy renewal done
                  Sir I have paid my LIC premium through the LIC app On 02/01/2020. In that LIC app I have done my payment through the phone pe wallet. My amount was debited from my bank account. Still I didnot get my receipt. I have checked In that Lic app, but showing no transaction. My Lic Policy no:[protected]
                  Amount:12458
                  Please help me sir

Petbottle
                    Dec 31, 2019

Address: 474 B N Reddy nagar, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500051

We tried to pay our electricity bill of tsspdcl service number :[protected] through tsspdcl app by bill desk gateway.
                    The amount of rs. 33596.77 is debited from our andhra bank account with reference no:ib/billdesk/radb[protected]/tsspdcl.
                    We did't receive any receipt from tsspdcl.
                    We request you to verify the payment and get back to us.
                    Srinivasa rao
                    I had done a recharge of rs 399 via UPI. Balance got deducted from my account but i did not get the recharge done. Kindly look into the issue and find a solution for me. Thank you

amount debited - Comment #3618664 - Image #0

Ravikiran Padala
                      from Mysore, Karnataka
                      Dec 29, 2019

Address: Raichur, Karnataka, 584128

I booked a ticket from sindhanur to bangalore on 29.12.2019 12:51pm bust ticket was not confirmed and 703 inr money was deducted from my bank acc from karnataka bank plz give any suggestion r refundable... I think it's too waste... N not yet confirmed my ticket... This the first time ever i faced the problem... Don't trust the billdesk... Even there is no proper customer support
                      Dear team
                      I have a payment in bajaj finance through googlpay, payment success deduct form my bank account but still receiver not receive the payment.as for reference transition id snapshot attached.

Deduct amount-4300
                      Receiver-Bajaj finance
                      Transaction ID[protected]

complaining about bus ticket reservation - Comment #3618547 - Image #0

jaimin m shah
                        from Himatnagar, Gujarat
                        Dec 27, 2019

Address: MATAVALI FALI, BANGLOW CHOCK, IDAR, Sabarkantha, Gujarat, 383430

I have made a quotation payment (Application no. [protected], for new connection) of 7 octoomber 2019 for 1225/- via billdesk payment gateway, for bill pay. Amount got debited from my bank account but still showing payment remains in pending stage in lic portal. I contacted wbsedcl (Lic), but companies responding that payment is pending..

Wbsedcl (Lic) informed that the said payment has not been received wbsedcl system, amount not shown in wbsedcl (Lic) account.

I have paid my quotation amount for new connection on 07.10.19 through billdesk payment gateway, for wbsedcl. But still payment is not showing in portal.

Please find my below details & kindly do the needful

Date: 07/10/2019 time - 05:39 pm

Name :- alkaben manojkumar shah

Bank account number :- [protected]

Lic policy number :[protected]

Payment gateway - bill pay - insurance primium - life insurance corporation of india - submit - policy namber - name - email id - mo. Nubar - submit - connect bandhan bank website

Reference id : 712

Description :- wthdrl, rbdn[protected]/ibr/bdbnk/ubppbdn/lic pay

Payment mode : e-payment

Received : rs. 1225.00

With thanks

Alkaben manojkumar shah
                        Son :- jayamin manojkumar shah

or company
                          Dec 27, 2019

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422001

Dear team im paying my credit card payment through billdesk cut till time payment not showing in my credit card account... Amt paying 25200/-

Transaction status success
                          Transaction reference number rsbi[protected]
                          Transaction date and time[protected]:32:25
                          Indusind bank credit card no. Xxxx xxxx xxxx 6014
                          E-mail id. [protected]@gmail.com
                          Mobile no. [protected]
                          Payment amount (Rs.) 25200.00
                          Pay from sbi netbanking
                          I have paid IMC indore property tax through bill desk payment. and the ammount has been deducted but nor imc recieved the payment nor i have got confirmation msg nor mail of bill payment. But the ammount has been deducted from my account. Either pay the ammount to IMC or refund my full ammount.

payment not reflect in account - Comment #3618284 - Image #0

lazyboy
                            from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                            Dec 26, 2019

Sir i am abhishek singh negi, my application no. Is :dmrc1127518 my payment is done successfully as 500 rupees have been deducted from my account through the upi transaction for dmrc application 2019. But my payment status is failed, and it is also showing that my transaction no is not being received from pg. Sir help me out from this problem.
                            Upi reference id :[protected]

sgsourish
                              Dec 24, 2019

I have made payment of my contribution of rs. 30, 000/- to my nps tier-1 account a/c on 24/12/2019 through online using your payment gateway from icici bank. But i didn't get any acknowledgment no/ receipt of this transaction.in my bank the transaction details showing as npstrust/xbcmfnps. I have not received any refund from billdesk.
                              Aug 5, 2021
                              Regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to please register your grievance at https://npscra.nsdl.co.in/Log-your-grievance.php or call us on[protected]

Sureshds
                                Dec 24, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500087

Hi i did payment of indusind credit card with amount 3900/- and amount deducted from account and it is giving the status of pending. Below are transaction details.

Transaction acknowledgment

We could not ascertain the status of your credit card payment from your bank. Before you attempt another

Transaction, please login into your net banking account and verify whether the debit has been processed to your account.

Transaction status pending
                                Transaction reference number rici[protected]
                                Transaction date and time[protected]:16:14
                                Payment amount (Rs.) 3900.00
                                Pay from icici netbanking

Dec 21, 2019

Address: 600050

I renewed my car insurance policy in royal sundaram and used bill desk payment gateway internet banking from my icici savings account. The amount is debited from the account but the vendor i. E royal sundaram has not received the payment yet. While i approached them, they suggested me to raise a complain with bill desk.

Please refer the transaction confirmation mail below received from the icici banking.
                                  You have made an online payment of inr 13271.46 towards bill desk from your account xx591 on dec 21, 2019 at 10:01 hours. The transaction id is [protected].

Kindly do the needful and help to resolve the issue at the earliest and revert the amount.

Sasikumar a
                                  Dec 21, 2019
                                  Updated by 9840647484
                                  ‭+[protected]‬
                                  India Received a call from this number asked for the debit card details including CVV and card expiry date to refund the amount. This is the first update I got. Is this portal really a trustable one ??

Tej M Gowda
                                    Dec 21, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

As mentioned above am vidyashree ts bearing register no wn095. I have paid the fee twice while paying college fee. First time transaction failed and second time was successful. But first time paid amount not yet refunded so plz intiate for refunding. Bank source and university source cleared tat amount neither credited nor refunded.
                                    Student name : vidyashree
                                    Registration no :wn09
                                    Reference no: qkbl[protected]
                                    Mobile no used for payment [protected]
                                    Candiate no [protected]

Mukesh Yogattam
                                      from Burla, Odisha
                                      Dec 21, 2019

Address: Patna, 800010

I am paid 5800 rs by airtel payment bank to rbl credit card through billdesk
                                      Payment done by airtel payment bank but not reflecting in card
                                      Airtel payment reference no is [protected]
                                      When i pay by bill desk does not show reference no and amount deducted from my account
                                      I'm always pay my payment by bill desk but this time i'm afried to pay my future payments

Please solve the issue
                                      Kindly solve the issue
                                      Dec 27, 2019
                                      My payment by done with reference no of payment bank provided to my credit card bank . It's take 3 days to resolve. Billdesk not involved in this situation Pathetic service of billdesk My account statement is safeguard for me
                                      Dec 21, 2019
                                      Updated by Mukesh Yogattam
                                      Bill proof of payment