Country Holidays Inn & Suites Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 30, 2025
Complaints 724

File a complaint to Country Holidays Inn & Suites

Having problems with Country Holidays Inn & Suites?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Country Holidays Inn & Suites customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Country Holidays Inn & Suites reviews & complaints page 24

ashish.niit2007
Jan 30, 2020

I registered this complaint on oct 21, 2019 & it is not resolved yet.

I have filled one coupon at shoppers stop mgf gurgaon, a months ago where the person told me that ‘country inn’ has opened new hotels at few locations including shimla, jaipur, goa etc. And they will provide you 2 nights/3 days stay at their new hotels if your names comes in lucky draw.

From few last weeks i was receiving calls from a girl she was telling her name pooja informing that i won the lucky draw for free vacation along with pvr voucher. I was not willing to go as i don’t trust in these offers, so i denied. But she kept on convincing me that i just have to visit the picaardily hotel janak puri west with my fiance for collecting the freebies. I finally said okay, i will come.

They sent me a text message from pooja –

Mr. And mrs. Today both are invited to collect your gift vouchers your 1st voucher is 1 couple pvr movie tickets 2nd voucher 2night & 3day holiday 3rd voucher 10000 to 15000 vibes salon 4th voucher rs 10000 yearly discount in international holiday voucher collect your voucher at for all details.. Plz take a 45 minutes

Venue address: piccadily hotel ground floor near by district centre complex, block - a1 janak puri west - 110058
Your entry code : ra1819
Regards :- pooja

Yesterday october 20th when i visited given venue then ashish and 1 other person tried to convenience me to buy a holiday package by doing lots of false commitment like:

We have 5000+ hotels in india
We have hotels in around 30 other countries
You will not get any issue while booking restaurants at any time including 25 dec to 5 jan if you informed us in advance.
We have at-least 7-8 options in each cities.
Each option is a 4-5 start properties
You will save at-least 50-70% on each stay. Etc...
You can made on any dau of month.

But when i come back and search about your companies review i found lots of complaint about your company, peoples are saying that most of the time all good options are showing sold out even if we are trying to book in advance.

On your website:
International hotels are very less as compared as i was told

You are providing only room only package i have to pay extra for breakfast and dinner but when i am booking directly with b/d i am getting better options.
I have paid 40, 000 for 2 weeks holiday so it cost 28260 per week (20, 000 + 8260 ams) for room only package but for the listed hotels i can get same 6 night package with b/d with less and i have no limitation for listing hotels.
I was told that voucher can be used in any month but when i am checking those vouchers it says i can use them in between feb - sep only.
They gave me complementary flight voucher which are not valid on your website.
In forms they have mention 2010 instead of 2019.
In stamp paper they have not fill up any date & package amount description.

Is this the way of chis to promote? These are the values of company by cheating & giving false promises.

I want the amount to be refunded asap. Other wise i have to take legal action.

Contact # - [protected].

Ashish
I have received a call sr. Manager rahul arora and he has promised that he will resolve the issue. And on his promise i am resolving this issue for now.
On nov 04, 2019

After waste of my time on phone they are still not able to resolve the query & they are not ready to accept anything which was promised by there sales executives. I don`t understand why these kind of promotions can`t be done under recorded medium where all the features told to the customers are recorded which can be verified later as well if any customer complaints & if there sales representatives have made any fake promises so they can take actions.

They made so much fake verbal commitments at the promotion & now they are not ready to accept anything.
At the time of promotion activity ashish was the sales representative & rickender was his manager. Ashish explained me complete memebership. Intially they told me the memebership cost is 2, 29, 000 for 10 years. Plus i have to pay 7000 + gst (Amc charges) per year for 6n/7d for domestic or international holidays. And they gave me certain complimentary with the package.
1. 2n/3d stay with breakfast. I have to choose between 6 locations which they have mention on the voucher.
2. 1 night stay in itc / rosatte or similar as per my request from the list of hotels with breakfast & dinner.
3. One couple book my show coupon.
4. 2 weeks bonus stay.

They told me different payment modes. But i denied but ashish was trying to negotiate again & again.
At last he gave me final offer. I have to pay 40, 000 including tax & interest (24 emi of 1666) for 2 years & if i like the service i can extend it to 10 years. And after 2 years if i like to extend it than i have to pay 1, 30, 000.in this mode they were giving me certain services.
Membership services
1. 6n/7d stay in domestic/international (In total 2 weeks which i have to use in two years) where i don`t have to pay anything for stay with 7000 + gst. (Amc)
2. Not sure about amount but i think it was 799 or 999 for buffet food per person.
3. Certain discounts on cab & gym (Which i don`t remember).
Complimentary benefit
1. 2n/3d stay with breakfast. I have to choose between 6 locations which they have mention on the voucher.
2. 1 night stay in itc / rosatte or similar as per my request from the list of hotels with breakfast & dinner.
3. One couple book my show coupon for every month for 1 year.

So i was ok with these features. When i bought this for 40, 000
They said that there technical team will call me to generate user id & password. And with that they gave me a smaill gift box and the gift voucher of shoppers stop & flight voucher for 1 month. Plus the vouchers which i won.
2 couple book my show vouchers
2 vouchers for 2n/3d stay
1 15000 voucher for vibes salon (But expired date was 31 oct`19 on voucher but when i ask ashish about it he said you can use it after 1 month as well)
10000 yearly discount in international holidays.

But when i came back at home i enquire about the emi for this 40, 000 with my bank they told me that i have to pay 40, 000 plus 15% interest. I tried to contact there team to know about it but no one was available. Next day eveining when i didn`t receive any response i thought this is some thing fishy then i raised this complained. And after that i received the call from miss jyoti & she forwarded this case to sales team. And then ashish called me & i have explained him about it. So he was ready to refund the amount of interest. But the way he was to talking was not acceptable. Irritating on call & disconnecting the call again & again in between discussion.
Then i call jyoti again & informed her about situation. She told me that she will handle the situation & she will call me back after getting all information from sales team.

After few days she called me & the services which she informed were completely different. She said there is nothing like 2 years membership thing. Here i have 40, 000 plus 15% intt. Which is converted into 24 emi. Under which i will get only two benefits
1. 1 night stay in itc / rosatte or similar as per my request from the list of hotels with breakfast & dinner.
2. 6n/7d stay in domestic/international (In total 2 weeks which i have to use in two years) where i don`t have to pay anything for stay with 7000 + gst. (Amc)

After that if i liked the services than i have to process the remaining payment & then i will get all complimentary & membership services which i have mentioned before. As per the latest e-mail which they have sent after discussing with there management they offered this resolution.

I have paid 40000 & i have to pay 15% interest (Distributed in 24 emi) around 47, 000 & 7000+gst per 6n/7d
(Twice) under which i only get

1. 1 night stay in itc / rosatte or similar as per my request from the list of hotels with breakfast & dinner.
2. 6n/7d stay in domestic/international (In total 2 weeks which i have to use in two years) where i don`t have to pay anything for stay with 7000 + gst. (Amc)

Then i replied to that e-mail that i want to talk from one of the senior manager than they replied that
"this is to notify you that the possible resolution is already been provided to you at our end, however, if the same is not been agreed at your part the cancellation can be processed with due deduction of 15, 000/-."

Is this is the way of providing the service. Means they have the document where they have not mentioned the complete services & the sales reps are making fool of customers. I was checking other complaints & found that most of the complaints are related with same membership issues where fake promises were made.

Now why company is not taking any actions on there sales team so such instance can`t be repeated.
Chis is a very big brand in the market & i am shocked that they have hired such kind of employees to promote there membership where there sales executives are making fake promises.

I was not expecting these kind of fake promises & the customer support which you have gave. And after the fault your staff is not accepting there fault & not ready to refund my complete amount.

I request from consumer forum to interven & assist.

Ashish agarwal
Since then no one is responding
Country Holidays Inn & Suites customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 15, 2020
Updated by ashish.niit2007
Still no resolution
Jul 03, 2020
Updated by ashish.niit2007
Still no resolution No response from them

virender65
    Jan 25, 2020

Just tempt you with unreal/fake gift offer for their promotion (That never claim in reality) to sell the policy within a single sit, avoid let you research the real fraud of company made till date. Be aware about the kind of fraud they made.

They ask for fake reviews giving first trip free all over internet. You will be burning lakhs of rupees.

We are creating a group to file pil - incase you are cheated against these fraudsters join here.

Chat. Whatsapp.com/jva92tesysbjo4hu2ui7j8
    Country Holidays Inn & Suites customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

waysmyway
      Jan 25, 2020

We are creating group -
      https://chat.whatsapp.com/Jva92TESySbJo4HU2Ui7J8

This company cheats innocent people to mint money. Period. Been a member for 1 year now.. And i can bet the 5 star ratings here are fake.. Here’s my experience..

1. They decline booking no matter how early you notify them.. Citing unavailability of rooms. All the lucrative properties that they claim to have during their presentation while they sell their membership is not theirs, except one or two like kabeela resort in jim corbett for which they will specifically encourage u to book so that you are trapped. Afterwards, when u wonder how come rooms are unavailable every single time despite such early notice then they will disclose that they have contracted few rooms in those properties which are all full. And mind u that will be claim it to be full each and every time. Its all outsourced and will never be available. I doubt if they ever do a proper booking at all for anyone.

2. If you are indecisive about taking up their membership during their presentation.. They will keep increasing their benefits one by one.. Like discounted flights (~ 10 to 15%), inclusion of bonus dubai trip within 6 months or so, cab services at their hotels for which u only need to pay for fuel not for the vehicle etc etc.. Until the offer becomes too lucrative and u fall into their trap.. They will gauge ur behaviour before offering u all this and just when u think that u dont wanna fall into this trap, they will gradually increase their benefits so that u re-open the discussion with ur partner and boom thats the first step in changing ur mind and then they again get a chance to convince u all over again. All those extra perks are non existent.

3. They will be flexible to some degree with their membership fee also i[censored] are still not convinced..

4. They will give a chance to cancel ur membership after one booking i[censored] dont like it.. Pls dont fall for this trap, this was the one that i really fell for. They will make the booking in a good hotel first time.. That booking will have its own struggles too.. But u are willing to give a chance for an alright-ish experience. And its so hard to cancel membership. We dont want another burden in our already busy lives. Gradually u come to know their true colors.

5. Their customer care service is non existent, doesnt pick up calls ever.. They will converse over emails but they will keep asking for more time to check with their seniors until u are fed up and really really really irritated.

We have just lost our peace of mind by investing in their membership plan. Dont know how i fell into their trap despite always suspecting that it wasnt right. Repenting a moment’s indecision : (
      Gonna file a case in consumer court.
      https://chat.whatsapp.com/Jva92TESySbJo4HU2Ui7J8. Good Initiate! Everyone who wants to fight against them please join the group

mohit ghai (barevogue)
        Jan 20, 2020

Address: F-1106 prateek wisteria apartment, Near indusind bank, 201304

This email is in regard to my refund of rs. 60000 made through my hdfc credit card on june 15 in country holiday inn and suites office in noida.
        We were offered a membership from chis where we were verbally committed to give many exciting offers for our bookings and holidays. But when we read the terms and conditions of the contract it was different from the offers communicated to us.
        After reading the t&cs i decided not to sign the contract as i felt some kind of discrepancy.

I have already made a request in the chis noida office regarding the same last week.
        I also send the complaint mail to the merchant but i am not getting any response from them.
        I also informed the bank on 17th june regarding the same and filed the dispute

I have not signed any contract with merchant
        Neither i have received any invoice against transaction.
        I am not getting any resolution from the merchant so i request consumer care team to look into the matter.

Hoping for an easy, quick and smooth refund.
        This company called me and asked me to come at garden galleria mall to receive free coupan. I am yet to receive food coupan.

Poonam Rawat 1989
          Jan 18, 2020

This company cheats innocent people to mint money. Period. Been a member for 1 year now.. And i can bet the 5 star ratings here are fake.. Here’s my experience..

1. They decline booking no matter how early you notify them.. Citing unavailability of rooms. All the lucrative properties that they claim to have during their presentation while they sell their membership is not theirs, except one or two like kabeela resort in jim corbett for which they will specifically encourage u to book so that you are trapped. Afterwards, when u wonder how come rooms are unavailable every single time despite such early notice then they will disclose that they have contracted few rooms in those properties which are all full. And mind u that will be claim it to be full each and every time. Its all outsourced and will never be available. I doubt if they ever do a proper booking at all for anyone.

2. If you are indecisive about taking up their membership during their presentation.. They will keep increasing their benefits one by one.. Like discounted flights (~ 10 to 15%), inclusion of bonus dubai trip within 6 months or so, cab services at their hotels for which u only need to pay for fuel not for the vehicle etc etc.. Until the offer becomes too lucrative and u fall into their trap.. They will gauge ur behaviour before offering u all this and just when u think that u dont wanna fall into this trap, they will gradually increase their benefits so that u re-open the discussion with ur partner and boom thats the first step in changing ur mind and then they again get a chance to convince u all over again. All those extra perks are non existent.

3. They will be flexible to some degree with their membership fee also i[censored] are still not convinced..

4. They will give a chance to cancel ur membership after one booking i[censored] dont like it.. Pls dont fall for this trap, this was the one that i really fell for. They will make the booking in a good hotel first time.. That booking will have its own struggles too.. But u are willing to give a chance for an alright-ish experience. And its so hard to cancel membership. We dont want another burden in our already busy lives. Gradually u come to know their true colors.

5. Their customer care service is non existent, doesnt pick up calls ever.. They will converse over emails but they will keep asking for more time to check with their seniors until u are fed up and really really really irritated.

We have just lost our peace of mind by investing in their membership plan. Dont know how i fell into their trap despite always suspecting that it wasnt right. Repenting a moment’s indecision : (
          Gonna file a case in consumer court.
          Jan 23, 2020
          We are being provided room for 3 nights at Manali though we requested accommodation for 5 nights. Not completely satisfied with Chis. Would give one more chance for better service from next time onwards.
          We are being provided room for 3 nights at Manali though we requested accommodation for 5 nights. Not completely satisfied with Chis. Would give one more chance for better service.

himani saini
            Jan 14, 2020

This company will show you a long list of offers & benefits when you're thinking about buying the membership but when you actually buy it, it's very difficult to redeem these vouchers and offers.in fact, you never get what's promised to you. You end up compromising because now you have already invested so much money.

Also, there are rarely any 5-star properties which you will get. They promise 4 or 5 star but never give you any 5 star option of any property/hotel. Most of the options are 3-star & some are 4-star.
            Then, you get the most basic or cheap room in that hotel which makes you feel that booking directly from the hotel's website is cheaper than getting this membership.

There are very limited locations covered by chis (Very few for international and very basic for domestic). So, it is recommended that you browse the website in detail rather than believing the fake demo.
            Oct 28, 2023
            I marked this as resolved as they blackmailed me. The complaint is still open and the company is completely fraud. No one else should become a victim

sachinksharma11
              Jan 7, 2020

Address: OBS Tower, 3rd Floor , A Block A-37, Sector 63 Rd, near to Noida Ford, Sector 63, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201301, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

Dear Folks,

PLEASE DO NOT PURCHASE THE MEMBERSHIP FROM CHIS.
              This is very undeservedly company. Their services are very very poor.
              Please take a minute before skipping my feedback. It can save you from this trap or can guide you how to deal with CHIS.

I hope this feedback can save you to invest you money into CHIS (Country Holidays Inn & Suites). Trust me, I was and I’m struggling with them till now.

They have promised me to provide certain thing before I purchased their membership but after that they denied their each promises. They fool the people. They just care about the money and nothing else. Once you paid your complete amount you are gone. You cannot convince them whatever promises you had with them.

I have wasted my Rs. 1, 40, 000/-. I have trusted them and they fooled me. They informed me something and given something else even not providing the resolutions to your queries.

It is completely mess and if you want to save you money and time do not ever purchase this. If you are purchasing this they be ready for trouble which will you face thereafter.

It is a long relationship “10 years”, therefore thing twice, thrice before buying this membership.

If you feel to proceed with CHIS then I humbly request everyone to please listen them carefully, make a proper note or record you conversation in your phone or any device if you can then please please check all the details must include in your bond/stamp/agreement. Read very carefully the agreement compare with your understandings, match all your points of offer and everything before signing. DO NOT TRUST THEM.

Why I’m saying all these because in my case what they have done is they explained me complementary offer for foreign country, I trusted them and I said that 1st I want to see your services then I’ll make the complete payment, so I paid Rs. 50, 000/- just to see their services. They prepare agreement I checked and informed that CHIS have not mentioned my complementary foreign stay in agreement then their executive informed me that- Sir, once you pay the complete amount we will revised the agreement and your offer will be applicable automatically. I blindly trusted them and signed the agreement. After one year I ask them about my foreign complimentary stay then they (CHIS) clearly denied. They said that it has not been mentioned in your agreement so we cannot provide you. I mean they are pretty seamless.

After all efforts I thought that I have given my Rs. 1, 40, 000/- to charity. Very painful.

If you/somebody wants, I can share copy of my emails to see how they cheat the people and then decide.
              My email is [protected]@gmail.com.

Last but not the least: Please do not invest you hard-earn money to this mess (CHIS) instead do a research and find the better option to utilize your holidays. I will defiantly not recommend to buy membership from CHIS.

I hope this helps you to decide the better options available in market.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,
              Sk.

AdvDisha
                Jan 2, 2020

Address: 2045/1 2ND FLOOR, STREET NO. 6 CHUNA MANDI PAHAR GANJ NEW DELHI Central Delhi DL 110055 IN, SUITE 304, A BLOCK A - 37 SECTOR-63, NOIDA, GAUTAM BUDH NAGAR 201301 UP IN, New Delhi, Delhi

False commitments. It was not conveyed that i have to pay annual maintenance fee.

I wrote an e-mail for booking its been 10 days no confirmation and made me run from post to pillar.

I am going to sue them. Trying to get the details of directors and sue them.
                Nasmes of directors: KUMAR SAMBHAV, VISHAL KUMAR RAI, KAPIL SOMRA.

All good reviews are paid.

I was also told that in case i will not delete my review, will not book.

The Guy named RAHUL ARORA, full of arrogance, i asked him that i am coming to meet and he ran from office. Once they get money they don't listen.

Just a method of extracting money from customers. CHEATERS.
                LETS GET THIS COMPANY CLOSED
                Feb 26, 2020
                Updated by AdvDisha
                Any update? Company is still in the same practice. Action need to be taken against all the Directors.

Aashisharora5
                  Dec 30, 2019

We had taken 10 years studio membership of Country Inn Holidays & Suits in September, 2017.
                  Additionally they offered us the below mentioned vouchers, if we agreed to purchase the membership at that time itself:

* 5 week bonus
                  * 4 Air Tickets for India or Abroad of Rs. 25, 000/- in total.
                  * 2N & 3D stay only in Jim Corbett (availed 18.03.19)
                  * 2N & 3D stay only at Jaipur
                  * 3N & 4D stay only at Goa/Kerala

And naturally, we bought the membership with these additional terms in mind.
                  Initially, we could not avail any of the benefits/services offered for the first 18 months. Then we redeemed our 1st voucher of 2N, 3D accommodation in Jim Corbett on 18.03.19. It worked well and the experience was good for the price paid for the membership.

6 months later we approached them on 15.12.19 and asked them to book flights and accommodation as per the valid vouchers we have with in our agreement. Interestingly at that time, the same was showing on on their website in our member login page and even their app. They asked us to pay ASF first and offered us discount on payment of ASF for 2 years to initiate the bookings.

We agreed on 20% and paid the 2 years ASF in advance of Rs.13, 216. After 8-10 days of continuous running back and forth, and numerous calls and emails, they confirmed the accommodation but refused to redeem the voucher for flight booking, stating that it was valid for only 12 months from the date of enrollment. (Which is no where mentioned in the agreement or the vouchers)

Also, now they have removed the vouchers from the member login page and app. On asking why this happened, they claimed that the vouchers were valid for 12 months only, which we had never been told at the time of enrolment nor was disputed at the time of the previous booking which was clearly much after the so-called “12 months” period.

We have already used one of these voucher benefits from the attached voucher 18.03.19, so there is no reason of refusal or validity concern now. And surprisingly, the vouchers were visible and available on their customer facing platform till 15.12.2019 and suddenly after my request they were conveniently removed.

P.S. Attached the agreement and valid vouchers duly signed by their authorized personnel.
                  Sep 17, 2021
                  The customer care has offered me a resolution against the previous vouchers.
                  Dec 31, 2019
                  Updated by Aashisharora5
                  No, reasonable resolution from Country Holidays.
                  Jan 23, 2020
                  Updated by Aashisharora5
                  No resolution!

deveshgopal
                    Dec 27, 2019

Address: HOUSE NO. - R-170,VANI VIHAR, UTTAM NAGAR, New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

I want to refund amount rs 140000/- which is paid to chis (Country holiday inn and suites) company on dated 27/04/2018, because chis company a fraud company,
                    Company sales person make fake verbal promises and informed us - during the holiday tour fooding/pickup, drop expenses borne by chis company. Sightseeing
                    Arranged by company only fuel charge will be paid by member. Sales person also said if our service not satisfactory that you can cancelled agreement at any
                    Time and got refund any time. As per your agreement and customer care told us fooding /pickup/drop/sightseeing's expenses will be borne by member an additional
                    Charge. Chis sales person also told that company having more than 150 property in abroad and more than 1000 property in india. (That's not truth)

That's why i am not believing fake promises and company. I am continue trying to get refund from company form[protected].
                    I have written to many time to customer care of chis and sales person but they are try to clear my membership inquiry call and accept the membership plan and make
                    Continue fake promises.
                    This is a fraud company and making fools. I have not availed any facility from company only membership number provided me, i have informed customer care that
                    Your sales persons have sold policy with fake promises, but company not ready to return my money they told me for contact to sales person and sales person told us
                    To talk company.

Invoice no: chis-hr780915 rs 100000/-
                    Invoice no: chis-hr780916 rs 40000/
                    Dec 27, 2019
                    Updated by deveshgopal
                    I want to refund amount rs 140000/- which is paid to chis (Country holiday inn and suites) company on dated 27/04/2018, because chis company a fraud company,
                    Company sales person make fake verbal promises and informed us - during the holiday tour fooding/pickup, drop expenses borne by chis company. Sightseeing
                    Arranged by company only fuel charge will be paid by member. Sales person also said if our service not satisfactory that you can cancelled agreement at any
                    Time and got refund any time. As per your agreement and customer care told us fooding /pickup/drop/sightseeing's expenses will be borne by member an additional
                    Charge. Chis sales person also told that company having more than 150 property in abroad and more than 1000 property in india. (That's not truth)

That's why i am not believing fake promises and company. I am continue trying to get refund from company form[protected].
                    I have written to many time to customer care of chis and sales person but they are try to clear my membership inquiry call and accept the membership plan and make
                    Continue fake promises.
                    This is a fraud company and making fools. I have not availed any facility from company only membership number provided me, i have informed customer care that
                    Your sales persons have sold policy with fake promises, but company not ready to return my money they told me for contact to sales person and sales person told us
                    To talk company.

Invoice no: CHIS-HR780915 rs 100000/-
                    Invoice no: CHIS-HR780916 rs 40000/

bhardwajcm
                      Dec 26, 2019

Address: OBS Tower, 3rd Floor , A Block A-37, Sector 63 Rd, near to Noida Ford, Sector 63, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201301, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I have filled one coupon at dlf mall noida, few months back where the person told me that ‘country inn’ has opened new hotels at few locations

Including shimla, jaipur, goa etc.

And they will provide you 2 nights/3 days stay at their new hotels if your names comes in lucky draw.

Then i received calls from a girl she informed me that i won the lucky draw for free vacation along with pvr voucher.

I was not willing to go as i don’t trust in these offers, so i denied.

But she kept on convincing me that i just have to visit garden galleria mall with my husband for collecting the freebies.
                      I finally said okay, i will come. They sent me a text message –

(Welcome country holidays inn & suites india pvt. Ltd.

"congrats!

Mr. And mrs. Today both are invited to collect your gift vouchers your 1st voucher is 1 couple movie tickets 2nd voucher is 2night & 3day holiday voucher.

Collect your voucher at for all details. Plz take a 45 minutes

Venue address: unit no.7lower ground floor garden galleria mall sec 18 noida near gip mall. Your

In nov, when i visited given venue then prince mishra, shekher and 2 other person tried to convince me to buy a holiday package by doing lots of false commitment like:

We have 5000+ hotels in india

We have hotels in around 30 other countries

You will not get any issue while booking restaurants at any time if you informed us in advance.

We have at-least 7-8 options in each cities.

Each option is a 4-5 star properties.

You will also get discounts in flight bookings, sight seeing and meals, if you take membership through chis.

You will save at-least 50-70% on each stay. Etc.

But when i came back and search about this company's review i found lots of complaint about the company,

People are saying that most of the time all good options are showing sold out even if we are trying to book in advance.

On their website:

Only 67 hotels at 35 locations are listed under chis-associated category.

Only 50 hotels in 12 countries are listed on chis-internal-exchange page (Excluding domestic hotels)

Only 117 all hotels are available on both pages.

It was not conveyed that i have to pay annual maintenance from 1st year as well.

There are a lot of false committment which are there in my email.

I have requested very next day after buying this membership to cancel this request but still they are not ready to refund my amount.

On above complaint i received a reply from country holiday inn (Chis) that sales team will get in touch with you.

There is no such contact made by them as on today.

According to country holiday inn (Chis), this is marketing strategy to do false commitment to sell the membership and hold innocent people money.

superapp05
                        Dec 26, 2019

Refund of my membership fee rs 140000/- from country holiday inn membership no chisdl775589

I had taken membership in nov, 2019, by paying rs. 1.4 lakh for one year.
                        I have applied several times for holidays, but am not able to get promised accommodation.
                        I applied for the refund of amount but i am yet to receive any response from the company.
                        Now, i am seriously thinking of moving court against the company and filing fir with the district police. I am putting a case on country holiday inn suites.

I want to refund amount rs 140000/- which is paid to chis (Country holiday inn and suites) company on dated 18/11/2018, because chis company a fraud company,
                        Company sales person make fake verbal promises and informed us. Chis sales person also told that company having more than 150 property in abroad and more than 1000 property in india. (That's not truth).
                        Dec 28, 2019
                        Updated by superapp05
                        They are providing booking on some alternate location and have assured of better services in future. Room entitlement for 3 adults has been set.Let us see if they stick to their commitments in future. For the time being the dispute is resolved

[protected]@countryholidaysinnsuites.com

superapp05
                          Dec 26, 2019

I had taken membership in nov, 2019, by paying rs. 1.4 lakh for one year.
                          I have applied several times for holidays, but am not able to get promised accommodation.
                          I applied for the refund of amount but i am yet to receive any response from the company. I need full refund of my money. I have put 100's of email reminder's with no response.
                          Now, i am seriously thinking of moving court against the company and filing fir with the district police. I am putting a case on country holiday inn suites.
                          Dec 28, 2019
                          Updated by superapp05
                          They are providing booking on some alternate location and have assured of better services in future. Room entitlement for 3 adults has been set.Let us see if they stick to their commitments in future. For the time being the dispute is resolved.

[protected]@countryholidaysinnsuites.com

sunilssggn
                            Dec 18, 2019

Address: Country Holidays Inn & Suites Pvt. Ltd. OBS TOWER 3rd Floor, A- Block, A-37 Sector 63 Noida-201301 (U.P) India Email: [email protected], Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

This is in reference to my discussion with reservation team executives & regular communication with CHIS team regarding various reservations time to time from signing of agreement & categorically since last 10 days.

To my utter disappointment & surprise, you are not responding to any emails since last 10 days. The matter is grave & urgent at requires your immediate intervention. The standard response from CHIS received whenever, request for booking is placed is “Bookings are fully occupied due to high demand & current season and hence cannot be available right now”. Such a response clearly reflects negative mindset and also of constant readymade excuses which is unacceptable.

Since the period CHIS membership was taken, I haven’t received confirmed booking without hassles which includes multiple telephonic discussions, queries & exchanging numerous emails.

I am deeply pained by the way Customers are handled by CHIS & hence I am highlighting the following concerns against my existing CHIS membership agreement. Please provide a point wise reply clarifying the same.

1. From which month/year can I get the reservation booking in one go? Currently this happens only when escalations are sent to you.
                            2. Why is it that reservation at the property is ALWAYS considered as 2 rooms for 2 nights & 4 adults instead of 1 room for 1 night & 4 adults? Agreement mentions four adult would be catered to.
                            3. Why is it being informed that booking has to be done prior to 15days? Agreement mentions a time frame of 7 days only.
                            4. Why is it that breakfast charges are additionally added in every booking? Verbally it was agreed that breakfast for all 4 adults will be complementary.
                            5. Why is it that in ALL the previous bookings, sub-standard property was provided? (E.g in Gangtok and during my last visit to Ranthambore)? Agreement mentions at least 3 Star properties will be provided. My family is always in dilemma regarding room category & it is always a surprise after reaching property when sub-standard rooms with sub-standard facilities is provided.
                            6. Why is it that booking is provided in properties which are neither listed in your website, nor mentioned in the app? The same was mentioned during the time of agreement signing that all properties are duly listed in CHIS website https://www.countryholidaysinnsuites.com
                            7. Why is it that we were never provided discount on foods in the property? Agreement mentions that a discount of 20% shall be provided on food bills.

I have taken CHIS membership for wellbeing of my family on good faith and verbal commitments during signing of agreement. I had also paid the entire amount in one go. But getting such a pathetic response despite paying the entire amount was not expected.
                            Without reiterating any further, I propose two options henceforth:

1. Terminate the agreement with IMMEDIATE effect. Whatever amount due has to be payable by CHIS to me.
                            2. The booking team has to be instructed to provide a hassle free booking whenever I require the same A written confirmation to this effect has to be issued by you.
                            Hi, even I m facing lot if problems while getting confirmed booking. We are filing case in consumer court and FIR against company.
                            gurpreetapj's reply, Jan 1, 2020
                            I would like to know if someone really got his/her money refunded ?

Harshat_jain
                              Dec 16, 2019

Address: OBS Tower, 3rd Floor, A37, Sec 63, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

I purchased membership few months ago (The ones who are reading this post should know on whatr basis they convince you purchase the membership by firstly calling you for free coupons then pursuing us about number of properties associated with them, and holiday plans. There are already a lot of complainant’s stories, so i can rather only regard this as false and fraud.)
                              I tried to book their chis kabeela resort, which is their own property at jim corbett during monsoon, but they told the whole region was flooded and not advisable to go on during that dates, but later came to know from an internal company employee that the chis members were having a party on that dates and that’s why they denied me. Knowing that i emailed them back and the customer service guy said that he is checking with his manager, and i got their response in the evening after 6 hours that the property is not available. Well i also asked them about property at mussoorie, and nainital, which were also book, and when i called the hotel myself, they had vacancy. When i called chis about the same, they said our contracted rooms are not available. So i would rather say that the chis has no buffer with them.

They have only this email reply to all the customers, i have contacted other chis members too. “booking cannot be proceed on the captioned dates due to sold out reason if you are flexible with your booking dates kindly confirm us…….. ”
                              You call them at their number, and i promise they will never pick. I didn’t signup or paid them for this poorest customer service.
                              They have most bad android application and they told at the time of membership purchase that booking can be made over mobile app, but later turned out that it is not able to book on the app, it is just that an email will be sent unlike other apps example mmt, goibibo etc. The list of hotels is not updated, and if we start counting then we can come across their another lie when they said during membership purchase they have xxx numbers of hotels associated.
                              They have a one-sided contract signed which is also not valid. Yet i came across a legal case against chis at chandigarh that they were ordered to pay fine and litigation charges.

I request chis to contact me at earliest regarding refund.

Membership details:
                              Chisgnd776704
                              Harshat jain
                              Feb 29, 2020
                              Refund initiated, pic of cheque shared with me, actual cheque will be dispatched after i mark this complaint as resolved as per discussion with Jyoti, CRM.
                              TOO BAD service

Payal CHIS
                                Dec 10, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

I raised a complained on another grievance forum as well regarding the company is not providing services as promised in agreement and hotel unavailability issue always remains with them. On this the company reverted me with below statements on consumer forum that is completely the false statement.

=

Response received from company : this is to notify you that the mutually signed, legally binding agreement between the organization and the member had already been provided to the member after joining the membership which clearly states all the terms & conditions, however, the facilitation under the membership is nowhere being denied to the member but the member is falsely accusing the organization on the basis of there own assumptions which are contrary to the terms & conditions of the vacation purchase agreement.
                                Date :[protected]:53:33

=
                                Replied #

With reference to grievance number # 1766287. The statement given by company is - "however, the facilitation under the membership is nowhere being denied to the member" hotel unavailability issue always remains with chis reservation team. I have been requesting several times for rathambore booking (23rd sept, 13th aug, 5th nov, 6th dec) and it has been denied by them for which you may find attached copy of email as evidence. They are doing mental harassment to me and twisting the facts on public forum to mislead to close the grievance.
                                Feb 24, 2020
                                Customer Care team assured me to provide better services in future.
                                Dec 13, 2019
                                Updated by Payal CHIS
                                Legal notice to chis

As chis failed to provide services and diverting from terms & conditions that has been promised and sold be there own sales person (Mr. Dhananjay), so i have send them a legal notice to refund our membership amount. I have not yet utilized a single membership vacations as every time booking team gives me hotels unavailability issue where i gave them 90 days advance booking intimation in all holidays request.
                                Hi Payal,
                                I also posted a complaint today, and came across your legal notice post. can you please coordinate with me on the same, i may need your help.My email id is [protected]@gmail.com (myowndestination "at the rate" gmail "dot" com). My member id is CHISGND776704. Thanks.

sachinksharma11
                                  Dec 10, 2019

I had purchase chis membership in feb 2018 and that time there was several commitments were made from there executives. After few months when i try to use it they put me in a trouble by denying everything what ever they committed for. Any how i have confirm several queries via my email to avoid unwished circumstances but now they are ignoring my email as well. They are providing different interpretations and several nonsensical things.
                                  There are conversations which proves that i'm right but they denied.

I had paid my complete amount in two parts. The very first time chis promised to provide complimentary stays in india and other countries. I had utilized my stays in india with lot of fights with them. After that their executive call me and requested to pay the balance amount (Though we had time 2 year to pay) with an offer which was valid from the date of payment to the complete 1 year. I paid the balance amount on 14th march 2019 which means i have this offer till 13th march 2020 with email confirmation.

At the time of 2nd payment (I. E.14th march 2019) i had doubts and i write an email to chis with lot of queries to confirm my understanding.in that email i clearly confirmed my complimentary stay for foreign country (Which was provided by/from chis) and they confirmed me.

After all this i made the payment. Now i'm very much clear that i have one offer booking from chis in india and my complimentary stay for foreign country.

Now few days back i requested them to book my vacation and they denied. They said i do not have any offer booking in india and not only that they have also denied that i do not have any complimentary stay for foreign country.

They have cheated me.

It's been many days and lot of efforts i putted but they clearly denied to provide me my bookings.

I recommend every user to not to buy this membership as they will troubled you a-lot.

I also request the concern person in consumer forum to kindly treat this message as most urgent. Please stop them to lying to the people.

With best regards,
                                  Sachin.
                                  Dec 10, 2019
                                  Updated by sachinksharma11
                                  Kindly see the images of my email:

Image-1(Email-1) --> in which I had offer from them and in response to that I made the balanced payment.

Image-2 (Email-2) --> Taking confirmations from CHIS to avoid any unwished circumstances or to avoid further disputes. in which I have mention on Point no 11 that "After the full payment I’ll be eligible for INR Rs. 10, 000/- voucher and one complementary stay form your end in foreign (which will be valid for 10 years)? This offer was explained to me at the very beginning by your executives (Mr. Shakher, Gaurav and Sahil)à kindly clarify."
                                  - In this email i clearly mentioned my complementary stay for foreign --> I have not asked anything regard ti INDIA in this point.

Image-3 (Email-3) --> I received confirmation from CHIS in which they have confirmed my understanding.

Now after all these I'm struggling with them. Very annoying.

Dec 13, 2019
                                  They people are pretty shameless.

They have cheated me and after so many conversations they are unable to rectify my issues.

Shame on CHIS
                                  Jan 07, 2020
                                  Dear Folks,

DO NOT PURCHASE THE MEMBERSHIP FROM CHIS.

Please take a minute before skipping my feedback. It can save you from this trap or can guide you how to deal with CHIS.

I hope this feedback can save you to invest you money into CHIS (Country Holidays Inn & Suites). Trust me, I was and I’m struggling with them till now.

They have promised me to provide certain thing before I purchased their membership but after that they denied their each promises. They fool the people. They just care about the money and nothing else. Once you paid your complete amount you are gone. You cannot convince them whatever promises you had with them.
                                  I have wasted my Rs. 1, 40, 000/-. I have trusted them and they fooled me. They informed me something and given something else even not providing the resolutions to your queries.

It is completely mess and if you want to save you money and time do not ever purchase this. If you are purchasing this they be ready for trouble which will you face thereafter.

It is a long relationship “10 years”, therefore thing twice, thrice before buying this membership.

If you feel to proceed with CHIS then I humbly request everyone to please listen them carefully, make a proper note or record you conversation in your phone or any device if you can then please please check all the details must include in your bond/stamp/agreement. Read very carefully the agreement compare with your understandings, match all your points of offer and everything before signing. DO NOT TRUST THEM.

Why I’m saying all these because in my case what they have done is they explained me complementary offer for foreign country, I trusted them and I said that 1st I want to see your services then I’ll make the complete payment, so I paid Rs. 50, 000/- just to see their services. They prepare agreement I checked and informed that CHIS have not mentioned my complementary foreign stay in agreement then their executive informed me that- Sir, once you pay the complete amount we will revised the agreement and your offer will be applicable automatically. I blindly trusted them and signed the agreement. After one year I ask them about my foreign complimentary stay then they (CHIS) clearly denied. They said that it has not been mentioned in your agreement so we cannot provide you. I mean they are pretty seamless.

After all efforts I thought that I have given my Rs. 1, 40, 000/- to charity. Very painful.

If you/somebody wants, I can share copy of my emails to see how they cheat the people and then decide.
                                  My email is [protected]@gmail.com.

Last but not the least: Please do not invest you hard-earn money to this mess (CHIS) instead do a research and find the better option to utilize your holidays. I will defiantly not recommend to buy membership from CHIS.

I hope this helps you to decide the better options available in market.

If I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,
                                  Sk.
                                  ORGANISED FRAUD!!!

They trapped us saying its a one day offer..Where they promised 4 star 5 star rooms ..So many complimentary offers if we take the plan now..All this was done in a office at a very famous mall in noida..So we trusted., but these are bunch of looters..Never booked a room in hotels they promised..Always some average hotel rooms they have to offer that too in the outskirts..All the 5 star reviews are fake here, done by thugs they have hired..Kindly do not fall for such fraud companies and their offer.
                                  chis_unhappy_customer's reply, Aug 26, 2022
                                  Most disgusting Customer service team I have come across. CHIS NEVER want to provide services that they committed while selling membership, they will always have reasons to say NO to the customer.
                                  After looking at customer feedbacks here almost everyone is facing similar issues, where CHIS sales team making fake promises and CHIS delivery team is simply denying or ignoring the customers.
                                  Lets all go to twitter and Linkedin by tagging Vishal Rai and infelicitous CHIS image only then they will be able to understand customer problems.
                                  For information just google CHIS and see the reviews Or visit https://www.consumercomplaints.in/country-holidays-inn-suites-chis-is-a-fraud-company-c2531503, https://www.mouthshut.com/review/Country-Holidays-Inn-Suites-Noida-review-nuqqmlqttso
                                  The same thing happened with us they are unable to give us any of the services they promised us.
                                  They are cheating people and enjoying the hard earned money in a name of fake promises.
                                  Even after multiple complains from my side they are not refunding my money back it has been 4 years now.
                                  I am begging them to return my money however their executive will call only if you post bad reviews of them not because they are conserned but to fool you again to trust them .

Licence of such people should be cancelled.
                                  Most disgusting Customer service team I have come across. CHIS NEVER want to provide services that they committed while selling membership, they will always have reasons to say NO to the customer.
                                  After looking at customer feedbacks here almost everyone is facing similar issues, where CHIS sales team making fake promises and CHIS delivery team is simply denying or ignoring the customers.
                                  Lets all go to twitter and Linkedin by tagging Vishal Rai and infelicitous CHIS image only then they will be able to understand customer problems.
                                  For information just google CHIS and see the reviews Or visit https://www.consumercomplaints.in/country-holidays-inn-suites-chis-is-a-fraud-company-c2531503, https://www.mouthshut.com/review/Country-Holidays-Inn-Suites-Noida-review-nuqqmlqttso
                                  Fraud company ...Bunch of liars, , do not trust this company ...They should be sued..
                                  Indradev0507's reply, Dec 21, 2022
                                  I am also facing the same issue. They have taken 3 lakh rupees total and not doing my bookings.
                                  I am trying to unite people and then take one legal action together. We have a group on what's app named "Victims of CHIS". You can join the same link.

https://chat.whatsapp.com/H05gnoKlF9Y1kz04zcJrLL

Or message me 7045992249, I will add you.
                                  Most disgusting Customer service team I have come across. CHIS will never be able to provide services that they commited, they will always have reasons to say NO to the customer.

Hardly few locations are active and all other mentioned on their website is pure marketing thing to attract customers. Reality is far ugly than their commitment.

Feel cheated after taking their membership, Money wasted completely.
                                  For information just google CHIS and see the reviews Or visit https://www.consumercomplaints.in/country-holidays-inn-suites-chis-is-a-fraud-co... https://www.mouthshut.com/review/Country-Holidays-Inn-Suites-Noida-review-nuqqml...
                                  23 other people found this review helpful
                                  23 found this helpful

kamalkis
                                    Dec 8, 2019

Address: 803 4th floor, near by South Extension, Arjun Nagar, Kotla Mubarakpur, New Delhi, Delhi 110003, New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

We have bought a holiday package of worth inr 135000 in feb 2019. Since very first day company is not attentive to our requests. They have given lot of verbal commitment on the day when we have paid 135000. Also they told you will pay by credit card this amount ant after that you will pay whole amount in 24 month without any interest and also we will offer singapore trip with free air tickets. But after receiving payments no body is attending my calls and nobody responding is on my mail. Anyhow i have taken ist shimla trip in november by company. Initially they provided gift voucher for our ist trip and informed that your ist trip will be free and breakfast will be included in all stays. But when i discussed for my ist trip they informed that you will pay 8400 (Inclusive gst) and breakfast will be not included in any trip.
                                    Also ist day they informed that you can share your night stay with your relative also. But after that they denied for this facility, so my in laws with me on shimla trip and i paid full tariff for my in-laws stays.
                                    When i saw the hotel in shimla hotel was very old and they have not provided even water bottle also they informed that we will provide only ro water you can purchase water bottle. No refrigerator was available in room.
                                    Hotel provided room in basement and lift was not available for basement and i informed that please change my room because my mother in law having knee replacement so she was not comfortable but hotel manager informed me that no room available in lift area how ever lot of rooms are free in hotel.
                                    In the evening lot of nonveg food smell coming in basement and sealon smell was also present in room. Same thing i discussed with manager he informed that no sir i have checked no smell found.
                                    After that i discussed with one of hotel employee he informed that kitchen was available in basement and nonveg snacks preparing for party.
                                    After that i again discussed with manager and i told him please change our room on urgent basis we can not stay in this room then he was agree and change our room at 11 pm.
                                    Hot water also not available in 24 hrs in hotel. However hotel standard was not upto the mark.
                                    After coming my ist trip as per company policy i send a mail to his mail id and i informed that standard of hotel was not good and we faced lot of problem in hotel also i attached list of my last 5 trip in a year with hotel booking details where we stay. My all last 5 hotel fall in 5 star category.

Now i am asking that please refund my money after withdraw gst and other taxes as per policy. Because we cannot stay in such type hotel and remaining amount will be return. But company denied to return my money. Please do needful and guide me
                                    Kamal
                                    M-[protected]
                                    Membership id ciis777821
                                    Mail id : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                    Shimla hotel:east bourne shimla
                                    Dec 14, 2019
                                    Dec 09, 2019
                                    Updated by kamalkis
                                    Please correct the company name
                                    We have complaint against countryard imperial inn and suites instead of Country Holidays Inn & Suites

Kamal Kishor
                                    M-[protected]
                                    Dec 09, 2019
                                    Updated by kamalkis
                                    Company address is
                                    803 4th floor, near by South Extension, Arjun Nagar, Kotla Mubarakpur, New Delhi, Delhi 110003, New Delhi, Delhi, India
                                    email ID [protected]@countryardimperialinnsuites.com
                                    website https://www.countryardimperialinnsuites.com

Please suggest I will raise new complaint or you will correct the company name. Inadvertently I have written wrong company name.My apology for the same.
                                    Thanks for your kind support

Kamal
                                    M-[protected]

Payal CHIS
                                      Dec 6, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

I am requesting for rathambore (27th-28th dec) booking from last 3 months. Every time booking team is ready with new excuses. Sharing complete booking history...

First booking requested on 13th aug where they denied to accept any booking prior 90 days as their system won't accept it. Considering this in mind i made,

Second request on 23rd sept. They asked me to send fresh request in november.

Third request send on 5th november, where they denied to provide booking and shown unavailability issue.
                                      =
                                      Dear member,
                                      Thank you for your appended mail, this is to apprise you that we won't be able to proceed
                                      Your booking on the captioned date due to blackout date & sold out reason as we have
                                      Tried to processed it on the said date of your's simultaneously we had sent the booking
                                      Request to the hotel, however, we have received denial request from the hotel end as they
                                      Are fully occupied on those dates.
                                      =
                                      Feb 24, 2020
                                      Customer Care team assured me to provide better services in future.
                                      Dec 10, 2019
                                      Updated by Payal CHIS
                                      CHIS booking team one side sending me mail that there won't be any unavailability issue and another side when I am requesting for booking they are unable to provide confirm booking.

Nikhilciws
                                        from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Nov 30, 2019

Address: 462032

My name is nikhil jain resident of bhopal, madhya pradesh.

I took the chis membership this year for 5 years.
                                        At the time of booking they told me that they will provide us 4-5 star properties if i request the bookings atleast 15 days prior.

I submitted a complaint earlier as well after that they promised that i will not face any kind of issues in future related to the bookings.

But now i realized that these people are not supportive & they never fulfil their commitments.

I have taken some of the bookings from chis, we compromised with the category of hotels, as they told us they the bookings are not available even when i was doing the booking 1 month prior.

I have a booking in chandigarh in hotel6 zirakpur (3 star hotel), details are as follows:

Check in date - 9-12-19
                                        Check out date[protected]

I asked them to modify the checkout date and make it 11-12-19 & extend my stay for one night in the same property.

Then the first response i received form chis was that there is not booking available in this property or in any other property due to over booked season in chandigarh.

When i forced them a lot asked them that i will escalate this issue, then they provided me some options of very poor properties, properties which do not have even good reviews on google & other booking websites.

They provided me 2 options 1 option was hotel oyester which is 16kms away from my first property and do not have good reviews, why should i go that far to stay & return to zirakpur to go to shimla?

The other property was hotel sapphire (3 star hotel with 3.8 ratings) such a poor property.

These properties are easily available at low rates with breakfast on other booking websites, then what is the benefit of taking such an expensive membership from these people.

The sales person (Mr. Aftab) who sold me the membership also dont even reply to my calls and messages. At the time of selling the membership he made a lot commitments & promises that we will get the bookings in atleast 4star properties even in heavy booking season. Now when we are asking for support & booking, this guy is not available, i sent him a lot of emails, but he never replies to my call, emails & messages.

Either they should provide me a proper booking or else i need the refund of my full membership amount.
                                        Dec 1, 2019
                                        Nov 30, 2019
                                        Updated by Nikhilciws
                                        MY MEMBERSHIP ID- CHISAGG777303
                                        CONTACT NUMBER IS [protected]