d2h Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 2, 2025
Complaints 3327

File a complaint to d2h

Having problems with d2h?

File a complaint and get it resolved by d2h customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

d2h reviews & complaints page 56

Anupam4j
Apr 3, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

My d2h Consumer ID is[protected]. I have recharged my account with an amount of Rs 725 on 28th March 2018. Bur D2H has stopped its services to me on 1st April 2019. The Customer care does not respond and even the Nodal Officer is unreachable. The customer care number is [protected].
Nodal Officer Contact Number : [protected].

Kindly look into this issue.
Apr 13, 2019
Dear Anupam,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

Team d2h

Sreekanth perike
    from Nandigama, Andhra Pradesh
    Apr 2, 2019

Address: 18-10-1/43,KEDARESWARAPET,8TH LINE,NEAR RAILWAY LAUNDRY, VIJAYAWADA,52003., Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

Respected sir/madam,
    my name is perike sreekanth, i am using videocon d2h, direct broadcast satellite service of television, my customer id:[protected], i already paid and subscribed channels like starmovies hd, pix hd, zee studio hd, and hbo hd etc, but i am not receiving anyone channel, i recently contact twice to costomer care number [protected], they said if we send a person to resolve your problem you have to pay 200rupees for just checking
    why i pay extra service charge to check, they already taken amount for channels their problem not to provide channels, and also asking service charges for resolving problem
    please do needful and helpful, my father is a senior citizen he always spends time to watching television
    i am receiving free channels only

thanking you sir,
    perike sreekanth
    cell no [protected]
    Dear Sreekanth,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Team d2h
    Dear Sreekanth,

We would like to inform you that we have tried to call on RTN ( [protected] ), but you are not contactable ( Number Switch Off ). Furthermore, we have sent refresh command to your account if still issue remains same kindly share error screenshot.

Team d2h

Goldi Madaan
      from Samalkha, Haryana
      Apr 2, 2019

Address: Noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 125055

I have a d2h connection with customer id[protected]. Now i have been shifted to sirsa. I contacted d2h team a lot of times via call and email for reinstallation my connection but they are not doing the same. As per company promise, they do reinstallation on same day. But today is 3rd day and they have not done the reinstallation. They are just sending the email that we have forwarded your request to concerned department. Actually they are not interested in resolving the issue. They don't listen anything over the call and disconnect it. Mob no. [protected]
      Dear Mr Madaan,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

Team d2h

Paritosh Kumar Panda
        Apr 2, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

I paritosh kumar panda given a request for transfer my d2h connection from b s makhta to tellapur on dt 30.03.2019 at about 8.00 am as phone. Your company take 24 hrs but not provide me any complaint no. The engineer is not come or contact me. I wait on 01.04.2019 till morning and i again contact the customer. Care exe. She give me a complaint no.[protected] and assure me to resulved within 01.04.2019 6.00pm. Again i wait upto 6.00pm. The engr. Is not come or not contact me. After that i again contact with customers. Care exe. She again alloted a complaint no.[protected]
        And take time till 02.04.2019 5.32pm. But there is no response till now. I already take leave 2 days for transfer the connection. Now how many days i take leave. When i give request several times but till now the case is not resolved. When i late for payment the customer exe call me repeatedly. But when i give request thy not interested to resolve.
        Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Dear Paritosh,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Team d2h
        Videocon d2h service...no update...no customer service...no reply on complaint...
        d2h Customer Care's response, Apr 3, 2019
        Dear Aryan,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Team d2h
        Please change my previous registered number which is no more. And register new mobile number
        Dear Kaustuv,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Team d2h
        Complaint of customers I'd 83078374 is unattended, fraud of Rs. 450, various charges around 3000 and still not able to use my services
        Dear Customer (Knagirm),

Team d2h
        d2h Customer Care's response, Apr 5, 2019
        Dear Customer (Knagirm),

We would like to inform you that we have tried to call on RTN ( 9166608568 / 9811059146 ), but you are not contactable.

Team d2h
        Plz change my registered mobile number
        Old no [[protected]]
        New no [[protected]]

Muktadur Rahman
        D2h customer ID 72065120
        Dear Muktadur,

Thanks for writing in. If you want to register/change your mobile number then you can message us in this format.
        RTN << New RTN >> to 566777 or 9212012299

Team d2h
        Customer ID[protected]
        RTN - OLD NUMBER. NOT VALID ANYMORE
        Change RTN to [protected] so that i can select channels
        Dear Rittwick,

Team d2h
        Very poor service, I have paid Rs.404/- to recharge DTH, but last eight days I am not able to see free channel also.
        Dear Laxman,

Team d2h
        Please change my rtn mo.no .
        My old rtn mo. no.
        Dear Jitendra,

Team d2h
        Consumer I'd[protected] d2h signal available for 2 mins only correct and inform
        I called but no one pick my call
        sonu_0107's reply, Mar 26, 2019
        I m facing signal issue from last 10 days of consumer I'd no. 124634329
        Channels shows but after 2 mins screen shows signal issue to all movies channels serials etc only news shows nothing else
        d2h Customer Care's response, Apr 4, 2019
        Dear Sonu,

Team d2h
        d2h Customer Care's response, May 7, 2019
        Dear Sonu,

We would like to inform you that the issue related to services not working has been auto-resolved. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

I just want to change my d2h mobile register number. Then I can make my own channel package.
        Dear Geetanjali,

Team d2h
        My customer ID :[protected]
        Name : Arul
        I register my old number. But i miss that number. Now I want to change my new Number.

I tried customer care, but line not available.
        I want to activate vijay super and start vijay tamil channel
        Dear Customer (Manijun22),

Team d2h
        My video com subscriber ID[protected] please remove my mobile no and my new mobile no [protected]
        Dear Customer (KumarMBN),

Team d2h
        My Ac is in waranty but i am not getting any customer care number to call as i want to complain about the ac
        Plz change my registered mobile number
        Customer ID[protected].

Old no [[protected]].
        New no [[protected]]

Dear Sushma,

Team d2h
        MY videocon d2h not working showing error E100-4 service issue from past 24 hrs, i called customer care after couple hrs got connected but they r saying we application error plz call us later. they r saying like these repeatedly plz solve my issue as soon.
        My videocon customer id[protected]
        Dear Nagendra,

Team d2h
        Not taking phone call and unethical behaviour
        Dear Customer (Dv3dev),

Team d2h
        Sir, please change the rtn as we do not have access to old mobile number
        Anaswa V Saju's reply, Mar 24, 2019
        Sir please change the rtn to new no. Our current mobile number is+91 7025599085
        Dear Anaswa,

Team d2h
        I don't remember my RTN. So need to change that. I'm not able to reach to your customer service which is really very bad. Customer ID is[protected]
        Dear Monica,

Team d2h
        18 Comments

eswar422
          Apr 1, 2019

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518002

Hi, I did my 1st recharge after new TRAI rules for 3 months (Rs: 900/-). Mean while last month it is not recharged as my parents are not available and are out of town for operation. After recharge no channels are coming. I reached customer care and they told there is a technical issue and for the service i have to pay Rs: 200/- and as i did not recharged for last month else they wont. I told this issue is just after you updated your system as per new TRAI rules and that too you are charging more compared to others and this is 2nd time you are doing this to me only after making payments you are withholding the services. I asked please refund my 3 months amount i will close my account as you are doing this 2nd time to me. Customer care told they will not refund the amount and i had to use it and it will automatically disconnect after 3 months either it is working or not working, so pay Rs: 200/- else without any services your 3 months amount is waste as they will not refund.

My Subscriber ID:[protected]
          Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Dear Eswar,

Team d2h

cprafull
            Apr 1, 2019

Address: FLAT NO 406 WING A, RACHANAA I CO-OP HSG SOC LTD BAPUSAHEB JUVEKAR MARG, 400042

After creating our own pack in the website www.D2h.Com and recharging total amount of rs.1100/- we are not in a position to view the selected channels. On contacting d2h on their phone nos [protected] & [protected] different sales executives are giving misleading information such as your registration request is received, request is under process, your tv will start within 10 minutes, and finally mr.Satvinder is telling that our server is down please contact after half an hour. Many of my friends are facing same type of harrasement from videocon d2h support staff personnel and we are deprived of the enjoyment of waching the selected pack for which we paid for.

I therefore request trai to take action against d2h service providers in mumbai

prafull
            Dear Prafull,

Team d2h

prakhar0301
              Apr 1, 2019

I have changed my plan through the website and submit it on 30th March'19 and got successful message but still the earlier plan is continuing on my connection. I have called so many times to videocon d2h customer care but they are not listening my issue and everytime saying that there is a technical issue so call after half an hour. Earlier they told me your new plan will be activated by 1st Apr'19 at 12:00am, but it doesn't happened till time and my recharge amount is deducted as per my earlier plan.
              Dear Prakhar,

Team d2h

Dinekaru
                Apr 1, 2019

Address: Edachovva School Road, Chovva, Kannur-670006, Kannur, Kerala, 670006

From the beginning of february 2019, i was addressing the consumer care of the d2h firm to know the channels i am provided within my subscription, along with the channels i have selected. But no response till date. On[protected], i have selected 31 channels and recharged my subscription for 3 months. But they are providing me 20 channels from my selected list and included 'malayalam bst' as the 21st channel. Then i finally addressed the nodal officer of the service provider to provide me with a list of channels included in the 'malayalam bst' or inform me of the channels included in my subscription along with the ones i have selected, so that i may add some more channels and delete some other channels now included in my subscription. Still, no response is forthcoming to date. Please make it convenient to make the company send me the list of channels included in my package in addition to the ones i have selected. Also please inform me of the ways to discontinue the unwanted channels and include some other channels i like.
                Dear Customer (Dinekaru),

Team d2h

ShridharNH
                  Apr 1, 2019

Customer id: [protected]

D2h is not working for us from past 5 day, i have raised 5 tickets each day saying not working, till now one has come to check whats the issue. Is this the kind of service you guys offer to your customers??

Please resolve it asap or else let me know to whom should i reach out to get it resolved.

Customer id:[protected]
                  Complaint numbers raised so far:[protected],[protected],[protected]
                  Dear Shridhar,

Team d2h

patsnet78
                    Apr 1, 2019

Address: 602024

Dear trai,

I am a videocon d2h user with customer id[protected]. Since from last 1 & 1/2 month, i am facing n no. Of issues regarding services of videocon d2h, which includes wrong add-on activation, frequent unfair balance deductions.

These kind of issues happened in the month of march'19 also & i continued their services on their assurance of clean services in future but to my disappointment it has happened again

As it's happening frequently i request you to intervene & provide resolution. Lodging complaints again & again isn't feasible with videocon d2h. They keep our call on hold for mammoth duration (30 min). Sometimes call gets disconnected & they don't bother to call back. If we write email, they simply avoid to reply it.

Now i am so furious, that i even don't want to use their services but unfortunately i have invested money in buying their useless products. I want my money back for the investment done on their set top box & umbrella.

I hope needful action will be initiated from your end & strict action will be taken against videocon d2h.
                    Dear Customer (patsnet78),

Team d2h

Vaibhav Fartiyal
                      from Lalitpur, Uttar Pradesh
                      Apr 1, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226022

Unable to select new channel pack and regarding this i have contacted customer care person a no. Of time since12/03/19 but till date 31/03/19 no effort for providing solution is being made at the end of service provider (Vediocond2h).. Resulting in inconvenience and frustration.

So i urge the concerned person to look into my problem and provide a sooner solution.
                      Dear Vaibhav,

Team d2h

Shahamit30
                        Mar 31, 2019

Address: Prithvi Vallabh Flat, Hill drive, Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364001

My d2h account no is 35644401. I have shifted from maharashtra to gujarat and wanted to install my disk antenna at new location, but the same is not done even after many complaints by mail and calls to videocon. Even my account balance showing '0' after my recharge of rs.286/- by paytm on 15th february 2019. However due to this problem i am not able to use this connection from 16th feb, 2019. Kindly help me out to resolve this issue. You can write me on [protected]@yahoo.co.in.
                        May 20, 2019
                        Videocon d2h has finally installed new disk antenna and resolve my problem.
                        Apr 04, 2019
                        Updated by Shahamit30
                        I am every day calling to Videocon customer care but no resolution provided yet. Getting only new time line for solution of my no of registered complaints. Company is not capable to solve such small issue, but deducting my account balance everyday without providing service. Need to resolve urgently. Kindly guide me how to solve.
                        Apr 07, 2019
                        Updated by Shahamit30
                        Till No action taken by Videocon d2h. Kindly escalate the same at top most position. They have not approved my request to return back my disk antenna yet.
                        Dear Amit,

Team d2h

vinuSun
                          Mar 31, 2019

Address: No:4 7th cross street bharathi nagar old perungalathur, 600063

K.Vinodh
                          Chennai
                          Videcon DTH no:[protected]
                          Complaint on 28th Mar 2019/30th Mar 2019

Complaint no’s;[protected]/[protected]

I am writing this email after getting no support with uncountable attempts from VIDEOCON D2H service provider. Firstly the no. provided over internet and their website is not working i.e. +[protected]. After 100+ attempts if you are lucky you get connected. I have called them infinite times in last 1 week and able to connect twice only. I have filed a complaint that my D2H is not working properly

I have issues in Videocon DTH and remote also not working ordered for a remote on 27/03/2019 till now no one has contacted and I called so many times no has given proper response. Every time I’ve called to the customer care number busy either system not working. No proper response from any one. One service engineer called and I told the issues and asked for remote he is not responded properly, he told that you have to contact customer care I’m not responsible for that.

On 30th Mar 2019 I called to the customer care he told that your problem will solved with in 8 hours of time till now no one has

Phone charges more than 100rs s
                          Dear K.Vinodh,

Team d2h

Nayan Gavankar
                            Mar 31, 2019

change my register mobile number

Address: Nehru nagar, room no. 7, chawl no.7,G.K Marg, Opp. SHREE Ram mill, Worli, Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

Please change my old registered mobile number to new.
                            As my old number is not in use since 1 year. I had requested customer care earlier also but its not resolved yet.
                            Below are the details of my account, please help.
                            Account number[protected]

Name-Nayan Jagdish Gavankar

Old no -[protected]

New no- [protected]

Its urgent, please make it fast as u can....
                            junaid md
                            Mar 31, 2019

Address: Gowala toli road near Madina masjid hindpiri, Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

D2h saying it is mandatory to take basic pack of RS 154 thereafter you can select pay channel therefore my package pricing is to high and they're saying that it is according to Trai rules, in basic pack they include bhakti channels, Tamil channel, Malayalam channels and others nonsense channel and I don't want to watch this kind of channels, solease take some action against Videocon d2h.
                            Dear Junaid,

Team d2h

Aanandp
                              Mar 31, 2019

Address: 410218

I have Prepared my pack in videocon d2H in my online. we didn't get any response. Contacted customer care but not getting satisfactory answers and they want to sell their pack. they are doing mental harassment by giving the same answers. they are not transferring the call to seniors. I got mentally disturbed because of the last call to customer care of videocon d2H. Still didn't get any solution.
                              Dear Aanand,

Team d2h

Paul Sajal
                                Mar 31, 2019

Address: pnvel, 410206

Pl note after TRAI regulation new set up for subscription individual channel the satellite tv companies are making foolish customers . 1st thing - DD channels are free maximum 100 but if you want to choose 25 only free and 75 paid so that you have to pay for less money for 1st 100 channel that you will not be able to do as per their website . same i do and fix with Rs 388, , there after after 24 hrs one free channel 813 ABP ANANDA FREE and after 36 hrs 315 INDIA TD FREE are dropped from my service. They are taking double GST ...most interesting thing that system does not allow you to fix minimum 100 channel with minimum subscription ...If I am wrong you please check...there is no answer of my mail regarding this query from nodalofficer.[protected]@d2h.com Nodalofficer.[protected]@dishd2h.com and nodalofficer.[protected]@d2h.com why this channels are dropped when i subscribed already My subscrion Number[protected] d2h service registered mobile number [protected] in the name of shyamali ghosh
                                Dear Sajal,

Team d2h
                                Dear Sajal,

As discussed over the call with you on RTN- [protected], we have activated the BST package as per your request.

Team d2h

Rohit ...
                                  Mar 31, 2019

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781029

Videocon D2H Channel "Topper" automatically add in our account. They charge RS.56.00. We cut the Chanel more then 10 time but it comes automatically. We are not pick-up customised channel. Government TRI Rules We pick-up customised channel but Videocon D2H not provide this facility. I[censored] call customer care they told "Call after One hr. Because of server issues" . We try last one month same problem. Videocon D2H customer care girl Riya Hazarika told they can't help. He told "Jo-Karna-Hain-Kar-Lo".
                                  Dear Rohit,

Team d2h

Bhati vikas
                                    Mar 30, 2019

Address: Noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

This company fraud. Recharge karana kai baad bhi channel nahi dai rahi hai.. Customer care wali call nahi uta tha.. Problem bhi solve nahi krta.. Kitan din sai try kar raha hoo but d2h customer care wala help nahi karta hai. Maina aapna 1000 rs wast kar di but 1 bhi channel nahi dai paaya. Please solve my problem sir.. Yai meri nahi 100000 ki problem hai
                                    Dear Vikas,

Team d2h

Ajoy kumar 1965
                                      Mar 30, 2019

Address: B 101, Moonstone Sunstone Building,Akota Garden, Near Water tank, Akota, BPC Road, Vadodara, Gujarati, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390020

Videocon d2h id:[protected]
                                      I had taken a package of one year from videocon d2h on 28th march, 2018. During renewal i found that rtn was wrongly entered as [protected]. But my actual mobile number is [protected]. It was a typological error from agent. When i met him he denied to help me and given customer care numbers.
                                      I had called several times but failed to change my rtn. Now i am not getting channels which were already given me earlier.
                                      For any change i have to call from rtn old. How can i call? That rtn was wrong.
                                      Can you help to register my mobile number as rtn??
                                      Old :[protected]
                                      New:[protected]
                                      Aug 5, 2021
                                      Mar 30, 2019
                                      Updated by Ajoy kumar 1965
                                      Customer service of Videocon D2H h is horrible. I am complacent up.
                                      Now I want to get rid off.
                                      Dear Ajoy,

Team d2h