d2h Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 2, 2025
Complaints 3327

File a complaint to d2h

Having problems with d2h?

File a complaint and get it resolved by d2h customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

d2h reviews & complaints page 93

Danish Dhawan
from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Jul 30, 2017

Address: Poonch, Jammu and Kashmir, 185101

Not at all a good service provided by d2h i want to deactivate two of my services of recording and an ala carte addon on my account 239270. Thanks
I don't want the explaination that i cannot deactivate my channels before locking period. If my problem is not been resolved within 24 hours. I gurantee i will never again use d2h services and my better dth providers like tata sky etc are available for me.
Sep 2, 2017
Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 31, 2017
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response
Dear Danish,

Please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team

kundan jadhav
    from Nalagarh, Himachal Pradesh
    Jul 27, 2017

I have purchased satelite lcd model no 3201 under paisa vasool offer on 20.06.2010 from next showroom dhule (Maharashtra), first the company has sent premature redemption offer but after maturity of above bond i have sent all required documents original bond and identity and address proof at bmo dept videocon 14 km stone village chitegoan tal paithan road dist aurangabad by regd post to the above address but no any response from the above company since last 15 days
    Aug 30, 2017
    The complaint will be resolved only after receipt of cheque by me,
    Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jul 31, 2017
    Dear Kundan Jadhav,

Greetings from Customer Support Team!

Congratulations on the maturity of the “Paisa Vasool Offer” bond!

We request you to send the original physical copy of the bond along with a self-attested ID proof copy of the bondholder to the below address:

BMO Dept., Videocon Industries Ltd, 14 Km Stone,
    Aurangabad-Paithan Road,
    Village Chitegaon To: Paithan Dist: Aurangabad

We will be able to start working on your claim, only after receiving the above requested documents.

Do keep a copy of the original document for future reference.

For any further assistance, please feel free to get in touch with us.

Contact No[protected], +91-[protected]
    Email - [protected]@videoconmail.com

Thank you for your cooperation.

Videocon Customer Support Team
    Jul 31, 2017
    Updated by kundan jadhav
    I have already submitted the required details to BMO Dept., Videocon Industries Ltd, 14 Km Stone,
    Aurangabad-Paithan Road,
    Village Chitegaon To: Paithan Dist: Aurangabad on 20.07.2017 by regd post with original and all details but I have not recieved the cheque yet
    Jul 31, 2017
    Updated by kundan jadhav
    I have just submitted email to [protected]@videoconmail.com just now with all details and Zerox of the documents with detail particulars, kindly look into the matter urgently

Kundan B Jadhav
    Dhule
    Aug 03, 2017
    Updated by kundan jadhav
    i have not yet received the cheque and reply from [protected]@videoconmail.com yet, the complaint will be resolved only after receipt of cheque
    Aug 30, 2017
    Updated by kundan jadhav
    The company is giving fake replies as complaint is resolved, the complaint is not resolved, it will be resolved only after the reciept of cheque of Rs 12000/- by me
    Sep 14, 2017
    Updated by kundan jadhav
    The videocon company is giving fake replies and stating the complain as resolved the complaint will be resolved only after reciept of cheque of Rs 12000/- by me

Raja Bharti
      Jul 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

I am rohit bharti having customer id no 76971785 with registered number [protected]. Facing the problem of "signal not available" in few channels like movies, sports & news since few days so regarding that yesterday i called to customer care so from there they registered my complaint wo id: 53410738. Today in the morning one of videocon technician mr. Arjun [protected] called me regarding complaint as i was in office so directed him towards my home and rectify my problem. As he has done none of rectification work still problem was there at his presence. He was also asking for service charges without complete resolution in hurry. When my mother told the same thing just wait for some time and confirm for the rectification of problem. He immediately ran from there after getting d2h delight code from the television without any intimation to mother as she was busy in kitchen. And i was in office. Now my connection has been stopped due to service charges posted on my account without any intimation & without my problem resolved what kind of fraud's is that cheaters are working in your organisation. When i am trying to call technician he is not picking the phone what kind of looters, frauds are working in d2h. When i am trying to connect with him through other number he is abusing to me.

Completely fake company, every year you would have definately some troubleshooting and cheaters and frauds will come to resolve the problem.

Previously i have also faced same kind of problem so just coordinate my message to your service team and start my d2h connection asap. As problem is still no solution.

Rohit bharti

shashank k avhad k
        Jul 17, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421605

I have paid 1799 for d2h hd box from d2h compare website. According to gopal the antenna was to be installed till 7 pm today. The d2h compare don't provide service centre nos. For kalyan and titwala station.
        The contact number with whom i spoke is mr. Gopal from d2h compare. I request consumer forums to call d2h compare for the same. Contact no.[protected]
        Aug 19, 2017
        DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Jul 18, 2017
        DishTV Customer Care's response
        Dear shashank k avhad k

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
        DishTV
        Jul 19, 2017
        Updated by shashank k avhad k
        Dish TV is not able to give the Service center number in the concerned area where i stay. Please take payment after installation if you cant give service on time. Why have you started this d2h compare website. Please stop that nonsense site.
        Jul 19, 2017
        Dear rahul[protected],

Hope you are doing good.

We request you to kindly share your registered contact number so that needful can be done.

Online Team
        DishTV
        Jul 19, 2017
        Dear shashank k avhad k,

Hope you are doing good.

We request you to kindly share your registered contact number so that needful can be done.

Online Team
        DishTV

Leena Jadhav
          Jul 15, 2017

Address: 560066

Videocon d2h is the worst ever d2h operator i have ever seen. The channel packs are the worst and you don't get the channel you desire. The radio frequency remote they give bundled with setup box is worst than the normal remotes. The service the worst of all the things. The customer care people don't pickup the call. I have disconnected the connection in april but till date the refund didn't happen. My customer id is 20194160. Please help.
          Oct 16, 2017
          I want to delete my profile from Indian consumer complaints forum and there is no response after multiple request. Can you please delete my profile ASAP.
          Jul 17, 2017

Request you to write to us at [protected]@d2h.com to help you better in this regard.

Videocon d2h Team

Kartik Poornima
            Jul 11, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

Since near about 1 year i am using videocon d2h. During new connection they told me annual connection has no relocation charges that's why i have taken annual connection with platinum hd with multi tv connection. Now when i want to relocate in the date of 11-july-2017 there customer executive told me and confirmed me you don' t want to pay any relocation charges when ever you required it will relocate within 24 hrs. Now today when i again talk to customer executive of videocon d2h they told me you have to pay the relocation charges for this issue i talk to 1st customer executive they transfer that call to supervisor and he also transfer to some other women and everyone says sorry, we will give the wrong information since you taken the connection now you have to pay the charges and we can't help you out this is company policy.
            If this type of company policy running with videocon then better to do i change the connection because there is no one resolve the issue and any time they close the connection and asking for payment and you have no other choice instead to pay them.

Kartik lodh
            Sr. System administrator
            Ekklavya infosys
            Pune, maharashtra
            Aug 19, 2017
            Jul 13, 2017
            Dear Kartik,

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will have someone contact you as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
            Jul 14, 2017
            Dear Kartik,

We would like to inform you that your issue has been resolved by our backed team. Thank you.

Videocon d2h Team

Rex Cano
              Jul 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400098

I had been using videocon d2h for over five years, but the product and services were quite bad. The hd remote control would malfunction after 12-18 months, i had to buy new remote after that.in june 2017, i was not able to watch any hd channels despite paying upfront for it. When i called to complain, the customer service rep. Would insist on sending a engineer and we pay for it. So every time, i have a problem for any reason be it my end or the company's, i as a customer had to pay their engineer rs 250 per visit. Tired of this harassment i decided stop using the service, the same was acknowledged with complaint no.[protected]. Since i had paid upfront, i had a decent o/s credit, which i was been told will be refunded via cheque to my residence address within a fortnight. It's been almost a month still no sign of any refund. When i contact the call centre, they keep on telling me that they will investigate and expedite the refund process.
              Aug 18, 2017
              Jul 11, 2017
              Dear Rex,

Please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team

Sullu1702
                Jun 27, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

Mr ashutosh srivastav
                Videocon d2h senior manager
                Baroda branch
                Gujarat

27th june 2017

Cust id 55396035

Dear ashutosh,

Hope your doing well but you know what i am very dissapointed with the way my complaint has been handles. So i know your the senior manager and dont have time to read or attend my complaint therefore i will cut this story short and would like to remind you that i had made a recharge of 450 rs at your dealer in mira road which was succesfully done at his end but it did not get credited in my ac so i called your amazing customer service dept who ensured that this will be taken care of but then it didnt happen.

Later on i called and spoke to you, again you said that your trying to contact the dealer but he is not answerying your call so i made you speak to him on a conference line and after that you ensured me that you will personally look into this matter and resolve in 3 days and this was in march 2017. Today is the 26th of june and till date this has not been resolved and i have been following up regularly from my end. Getting thorugh to you is again a very difficult task as whenever i call either my call lands up in ahmedabad branch and sometimes it lands up in vadodara branch but to my horror you are never available. I have spoken to almost all the supervisors from videocon but still my issie is not resolved. They just promise me that i will receive a call back which never happened.

Now i am done with videocon and all i want is my issue to be resolved because i dont expect anything more than this from you and your team.

Please dont feel bad but videocon customer service is the worst service provider and the experience was horrifying. Can i alleast expect a prompt response from you on this.

Your one more victim,
                Suleman shaikh

rajendran11617
                  from Tondi, Tamil Nadu
                  Jun 11, 2017

Address: 621212

I have satellite tv connection with setup box from videocon d2h.

There was no signal since 7th june 2017.

I called customer care number [protected] an i received woid[protected] vide sms.

On 10.06.2017 an engineer from mobile [protected] called me and informed that he will attend the problem in two hours time. Till the day evening he didn't turned up.

On 11.06.2017 i called the engineer again he said he will not be able to attend and will arrange someone later.

Having i lost my videocon service since last 5 days, i called again the videocon d2h customer care [protected]. A gentlemen replied that your problem vide woid[protected] has been closed and you have to lodge a new complaint. It is surprising me that how a complain can get closed without attending.

Very poor response the response received from videocon d2h representatives are very poor.

It may please be noted that i am getting several reminder calls when i recharge is not done. At the same time when complaint is lodged response is very poor.

Now i lost 5 days of viewing. Videocon d2h has to extend atleast 5 days due to the delayed service.

Look forward to hear the assistance from you.

R. Rajendran
                  Jul 14, 2017
                  Jun 12, 2017
                  Dear Rajendran

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will have someone contact you as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
                  Jun 13, 2017
                  Dear Rajendran

We would like to inform you that we have waived off necessary amount in your d2h account. Please note that the current account balance of your d2h account is Rs. 192.95/- as on dated Jun 13, 2017 and due date for next recharge is Jul 03, 2017. Please be informed that any changes in base package or add-on pack will affect the due date.

Videocon d2h Team
                  Andhra bank has been denying it's AB TEJ banking APP to my A55HD mobile on the grounds that this is a ROOTED MOBILE. Iam badly in need of this APP.

Please advise me how to convert in to a non ROOTED MOBILE

Jun 6, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

My videcon d2h id[protected]

I had complaint regarding no signal. The technician advice to set set top box by paying rs 200/- issue sold for time being & this happening every time, some times it running well after that again same issue. I thing there is problem of videocon weak signal everywhere i dont know how the signal gone automatically. Problem occur repeatedly.
                    Jul 12, 2017
                    Jun 08, 2017

Videocon d2h Team
                    Jun 08, 2017

Please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team

Antraj
                      Jun 5, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400102

I am using to watch tv channels through videocon d2h set top box, past few days the following (Skoda rapid buy now gain now) advertisement going on 10 seconds for change any channels in the tv screen. Already the tv channels also advertising middle of the programs. Why the videocon d2h company advertising unnecessary advertisement without our permission. I have complaint against the advertisement to the customer care executive. I hope the company takeout the advertisement content from our d2h.
                      Jul 8, 2017
                      Jun 07, 2017
                      Dear Antraj,

We request you to write to us at [protected]@d2h.com to help you better in this regard.

Videocon d2h Team

Aiyanna Aiyu Machimanda
                        May 21, 2017

Address: 560043

M using videocon d2h from last 2 years. My id is[protected]. Few months back i had problem with hd remote pairing n remote was replaced.
                        Now again i m having issue with remote pairing. Everytime we have to re pair the remote to use.

I have raised so many complaints online but no response. And their toll free number doesn't work at all.

They have worst service.
                        Jun 26, 2017
                        May 25, 2017
                        Dear Aiyanna,

Videocon d2h Team
                        May 26, 2017
                        Dear Aiyanna,

We would like to inform you that your issue has been resolved by our backed team. Thank you.

Videocon d2h Team

Jafar154
                          May 21, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

I have videocon D2h connection customer ID no 21745539 i am not using since march 2015 but videocon executive call me or message me to requesting me to recharge or giving me different different offer now i am recharged with ₹200 but my tv showing insufficiant balance i am wait 1 hour then call customer care they try to resolve but my problem is still not solve so they will provide me engineer to resolve problem but charging me ₹200 i will request to refund my money i will tell them deduct my 1 day money or return my money but they customer executive name sachin suri senior executive saying very rudely i will give you refund in 7 working days and i will deduct 7 days money so i will asking him to why you deduct 7 days money you will deduct only a day money but they refuse and saying me to i will never register your complaint and saying i will not give you money back very rudely.

SO I WANT JUSTICE BECAUSE THESE COMPANY HAS NO SERVICE CENTER OR GALLERY WE CAN CONTACT ONLY THROUGHT CUSTOMER CARE PLZZZ HELP ME. MY CONTACT NO [protected] OR EMAIL ID [protected]@gmail.com.
                          Jun 25, 2017
                          May 25, 2017
                          Dear Jafar,

Videocon d2h Team
                          May 25, 2017
                          Dear Jafar,

Videocon d2h Team

Vaniningappa
                            May 9, 2017

Address: 560018

Pls send the technician to shift the D2H tv
                            Jul 16, 2017
                            Jun 01, 2017
                            Dear Vaniningappa,

Kindly help us with your Customer ID and E-mail id, so we can assist you further.

Videocon d2h Team

Venkatker
                              May 8, 2017

I recharged for 500 to my inactive videocon d2h account 30367720 instead of currently using account[protected]. My amount has been credited to inactive account. I don't have that product with me. I contacted customer care of videocon d2h they were not properly respond. They said we don't that option. Please help me to transfer that amount to[protected] customer id..
                              Jun 10, 2017
                              May 09, 2017

Videocon d2h Team
                              May 10, 2017

We would like to inform you that recharge of Rs. 500/- have been transferred in your customer ID[protected] on dated May 08, 2017.

Please note that your current account balance is of Rs. 1, 141.36/- as on May 09, 2017 with next recharge date Sep 15, 2017. Please be informed that any changes in base package or add-on pack will affect the due date.

Videocon d2h Team

bhagyashree pundlicrao khanapurkar
                                May 2, 2017

Change my registered mobile number

Plz change my registered moboil number name : bhagyashree pundlikrao khanapurkar customer id : 60484337 old moboil number : [protected] new moboil number : [protected] thanks...
                                259 other people found this review helpful
                                259 found this helpful
                                80 Comments
                                Anupmehta1
                                Apr 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400102

I have your d2h service for the past 3 years and i have changed 4 remotes so far. the last remote after buying in feb 2017 stopped working in 15 days only. when i complained in march, your customer service person (on[protected] asked me to restart and reset the remote. but even after doing so, it did not work. then he told me that his senior is going to call me. i managed with a great difficulty for the time being but no call came. i called again today to check what has happened to my complaint. your customer service person simply said that you did not call in the month of march. this was shocking to me. i asked him to give me a complaint no that why there was no record of my call in the month of march, he said that he can not give a complaint no. for the same. this is a very shocking fact that our complaint calls are not recorded. even complaint no's are not given. when i wanted a complaint number for the non-recording of my call in march, he said it is not possible. this is extremely poor service. then i asked him to cancel my subscription and refund my balance amount, he gave a reference no. 48800235 for changing set top box. can i get a satisfactory solution to my problem?
                                May 24, 2017
                                Apr 21, 2017

Videocon d2h Team
                                Apr 23, 2017

Request you to write to us at [protected]@d2h.com to help you better in this regard.

Videocon d2h Team

a3dg12n
                                  Apr 10, 2017

Address: 560102

On 8th April 2017, my channels on D2H didnt work, so raised a complaint at customer care and they told me that an Engineer would visit. On 10th a so called Engineer landed, checked (not sure what he checked, told me its the problem with Setup Box) and recommendation I change the D2H setup box from the black box to the latest RH box white in color.

In the meanwhile he asked for my mobile phone, as he conveyed that he wanted some number. I was surprised why he needed my mobile but still didn't doubt him.

He fixed the new setup box and charged me Rs 1180 +Rs 200 and left conveying that it will work within 45 mins.

45 mins is now one day and no connection still.
                                  The Engineer has not updated the new connection details (Satellite ID etc...)with D2H.

As a customer I and my family is effected. 3days no connection. Holidays for Kids. What a timing!!!
                                  Surprisng, I have a balance close to Rs 4700/- with d2H.

I tried many times with Customer care of D2H. The team of representatives at customercare dont have any expertise... other than standard response.
                                  Being a global company, they need to be more efficient and solid process...pity...

I asked them to connect with there engineer and sort this out...they told me to raise a complaint as the Engineer had called and conveyed that the issue is resolved. Thats when I realized that the Engineer had taken my mobile not for getting some code...but to close the complaint.

This is ridiculous, the best part of the whole episode d2h team doesnt know ...who, where, which Engineer they sent. CAN YOU BELIEVE THIS??????

AS A CUSTOMER (customer ID[protected] I AM WAITING WITH A D2H BALANCE OF Rs 4700/- WITH A NEW SETUP BOX AND NO CHANNELS ...

WHAT A SATISFACTION!!!

Still Hoping for the Best as an Indian customer...patience is all what I have.
                                  May 23, 2017
                                  Apr 19, 2017

Videocon d2h Team
                                  Apr 20, 2017

We would like to inform you that your d2h product under exchange has been installed and activated at your address through work order number 50913536.

Videocon d2h Team

abhishek duhoon
                                    Apr 10, 2017

Change my registered number

Plz change my registered mobile number
                                    Old no [protected]
                                    New no [protected]
                                    Thanks...
                                    25 other people found this review helpful
                                    25 found this helpful
                                    62 Comments
                                    hrakesh1995
                                    Apr 5, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500042

I have already sent email to Nodal officer Andhra pradesh, but all in vain. I would like to inform you that Videocon d2h is cheating the customers by misleading. I was informed that my package sillver sports(HD CHANNELS) will be charged around 285 after one month o[censored]sage and about rs 175 which is an add on was not even informed by the agents nor the supervisors which is not at all accepectable, how can you mislead the customers after the purchase of product i have sent all the recordings with date and info which was provided earlier each and every month you guys giving new updates about the charges and iam fedup with all the answers given by you guys and its been 4 days now but there is no response from any of your supervisors who informed that they'll get back to us with the solution, we want solution for this or "REFUND" . If these services Videocon is providing then what the use of customer's satisfaction. your services and misguiding the customer's and the way of treating cx is pathetic. I highlight so that customers don't get cheated with this company.

Request you to write to us on [protected]@d2h.com along with your customer ID & RTN no. to help you better in this regard.

Videocon d2h Team