Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 204

ggagan modi
Oct 16, 2018

Hi all, my name is gagan kumar mod, i have surrendered modem and other devices to hathway engineer in early 2016 year and moved out of the place.

He told me that is fine your connection will be disconnected after that we moved to new place, now after 2 years hathway call center calling me and pushing me to pay the balance amount as my due is pending. When i am not using services from 2 years, not avaialble there how can they pressurise me and do false allegation, i am fully depressed and if they will continue do so i will take strict actions with my life and can do suicide also. Please tell them not to call me. Engineers have cheated me what i can do on that.
Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vijay kharade
    from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
    Oct 16, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412308

I’m very disappointed about hathway services and promises. When i took connection, i told about my future address change and now i moved to new address and after so many requests, i got to know hathway is not available at my new address.
    Now please request you, disconnect service and refund amount as soon as possible.

Account#[protected]

I sent above email long back and nobody responded. I called customer care number and they asked to send email. Today again i called and she told we are not checking emails, that’s strange. Whats use of [protected]@hathway.net email if they are not checking/responding. They don’t know how to talk to customer

Karnail SIngh Ji
      Oct 15, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

I had registered for Hathway Broadband Internet services on 11th Oct, and my services have yet not been activated and payment has been done in advance of Rs 2655.00/- (PayTM Txn Id : M712344 ). I have filed my complaints as follow:

Account Name: Karnail Singh
      Account No. : [protected]
      Regd Number: +91 [protected]

11 Oct, 2018 : W749808\
      14 Oct, 2018: M791558
      15 Oct, 2018 : W806897

The issue has not been resolved and upon my enquiry, they have already closed my complaint without resolving the issue. Request you to kindly look into this.

Regards:

Oct 15, 2018

Address: 600106

This is arun

My account id [protected]

I paid 1400 towards baroadband installation in arumbakkam location, chennai

The money is collected couple of weeks back and the broadband is not installed till now.

The address is 7, vinayagapuram 3 street, arumbakkam, chennai 106

The executive perumal with phone [protected] and[protected] is not picking up my phone and not returning my money

I need my money back and do not want your service
        Oct 16, 2018
        Updated by [email protected]
        After I raise a complaint her, Today I got a mail from [protected]@gmail.com and the person asked my to share atm account details and trying to extract my money. Hathway fraud company and is behaving cheap in cheating customers
        ======

Dear Consumer,

Kindly contact our consumer care officer at [protected] to
        resolve your problem.
        We look forward to help you in the best way possible.

Consumer Complaints Division

Re activation my setofbox hatway card no[protected]

hathway broadband not installed - Comment #3240623 - Image #0

harnish1989
          Oct 15, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 391240

I have gtpl internet connection. Internet not working.
          I am many many time inform to local gtpl team & toll free number but not proper response & action taken gtpl team. Now what should we do. Please give me suggestion.
          My internet id - [protected]
          Name - harnish a patel
          Complain deitails -
          Date complain no
          06.10.[protected]
          15.10.[protected]
          Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ashishparmar906
            Oct 14, 2018

Address: 110092

Name-vikramaditya
            Hathway id-[protected]
            Mob. No.-[protected]
            Its been 5 days i give 1650 rs money to your executive they came to my address and collect... And next day your executive call came to me and tell me to recharge of 350 via paytm then i also done that recharge... They said me that u have to recharge with 350 more then after i will able to activate your connection.. Total money i paid=1650+350=250for 3+1 100 mbps plan..
            Its been 5 day my internet is not working... Connectivity is not available abd i am not able to use internet...

I do complain daily 1-3 time to customer care executive and your officials executive and i am moving a way to depression slowly...

Your care executive told me from last 3-5 day that my technical team will visit to you before 6:00pm... But none of your worker will visit over here till now...

If my money not refunded i will take higher action i will lodge a complain against you on consumer protection act (1986) for giving me this kind of depression and your bad services...

I need my money back...

nikscoe
              Oct 14, 2018

Address: 560079

I signed up for the 1299/- per month plan in my area which gave me 750gb at 100mbps and i've been getting 300gb additional data because i've been paying for 3 and 6 months at once. A few days ago i checked my usage on the app and noticed that my fup has been bumped down to 500gb.

Keep in mind that this is after being promised an extra free month and additional data. I've essentially been pushed down to the 999/- plan even though i've paid for a higher tier plan in advance.

I file a complain on their app and a "senior" technician gives me a call and i explain my situation. He proceeds to tell me that he will look into it and give me a call in a few minutes. After waiting for a few minutes, he calls back and tells me to change my wifi "name" and password. I told him that changing my ssid and password has nothing to do with my fup. He then tells me that others might be using my wifi. I explain that i use enterprise wpa2 encryption with 802.1x authentication and rogue ap detection so there is no chance of any unauthorised clients getting into my network. At this point it is very clear to me that he has no idea about any technicalities even though he is a "senior" technician. After explaining that 4k streaming devours data, he still cannot fathom how one household can use more than 500gb per month. Once again he says he needs to check a few things and call me back. That call never came and i got an sms a few minutes later stating "your request for sr technical with a service request id[protected]m755414-1 has been resolved as per our records"

I receive another sms asking for feedback. Click on the link to give them a piece of my mind and surprise surprise "isp. Hatway.net" sent an invalid http response. I scraped the website out of curiosity, and i can see that there is no feedback page, only a rhel test server. So let me get this straight, complaints aren't taken seriously, and their feedback system is non existent on purpose.

I'm dumbfounded and can't believe this is how they treat complaints when i'm clearly overpaying for my service. There is no accountability and no poc to escalate my issue. After my plan is done i plan on closing my connection if this is how customers are treated. This is a malpractice and an abuse of power. If i get similar responses from multiple hathway customers, they better watch out, because a class action lawsuit is coming.

sashimano
                Oct 13, 2018

Respected friends.

Hathway a/c - [protected] | type - prepaid

I am here sharing my very worst experience with my hathway account. Actually they have only prepaid system, which means once they received payment from you. They will not support in any manner.

In my case, i have paid them advance payment, but it was not activated on time, and i also start receiving calls from hathway payment team.

The girl who talked with me very very bad manner and rude. Speaking bad words. Once i block here call she again called from different number, but we cannot able to call that number (One way communication server system) call logs attached below.

I have raised a complainant against this girl in hathway customer desk and wrote emai to appellate and billing team, even i sent voice recording, but unfortunately they have not responded for me. They support there works.

Complainant no. 13102018c4564 dated on 13.10.2018

Please my kind request, please dont go with hathway. Else you will also suffer like me.

You still can google about hathway, before taking connection think twice.

bhaskar reddy gummala
                  Oct 13, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

For the connection removed and discontinued calling customer care. They called us lot of times harsing after 2 years from a normal phone number and the guys who speaks is uneducated.
                  Now getting sms like the below

Legal notice has been sent to user xxxxxxx for hathway broadband a/c no.[protected] please pay immediately rs632.5 to avoid further legal action. For any query cont [protected], [protected]

Hathway is really cheating people by taking their identity don't trust hathway

Bhavesh Panchal IT 1988
                    Oct 13, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382480

I have 40 mbps internet plan, and i am getting 5 mbps speed.

When i was called to customer care executive "amit rajput" senior executive of gtpl.

He asked me we are not able to provide you more than 5 mbps internet speed.

He gave me calculation (If my plan is 40 mbps, so here is the calculation of internet speed [40 mpbs/8 = 5 mpbs downloading speed] and for upload speed [40 mpbs/16 = 2.5 mpbs upload speed].

Also, please aware of fraud of gtpl, they did not mention this thing in a company brochure.
                    Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bijoy Valsan
                      from Kannur, Kerala
                      Oct 13, 2018

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680682

I have disconnected the hathway broad band as i was moving out of bangalore
                      And also i have handed over the modem. But i am still getting calls regarding this.

Today (Oct 13 2018) i got a message again, to surrender the modem.
                      I am out of bangalore and i don't have modem as it's already returned.

Previous complaint is marked as resolved - https://www.consumercomplaints.in/hathway-cable-datacom-disconnected-hathway-mod...

Then why i am still getting messages.

Kindly resolve.

Oct 13, 2018

Address: 560036

I was a customer of hathway broadband before 2.5 years and i raised a request for closing my account as i was shifting to a different place. I got email from them with a ticket no for disconnection. After even disconnection of my account for a while i started receiving invoice for paying the monthly rental. I contacted customer care and nodal officer and they confirmed these are system generated emails and asked me to ignore them. After some months, automatically, they stopped to send bill emails. Now suddenly after 2.5 years they sent me sms last month saying that a legal notice is generated for not paying rs.3800. I contacted the nodal officer again and someone called from them. They again said no need to pay the amount. Again today they sent the same sms. I have all the evidence with me in email that my disconnection happened on so and so date and a confirmation from their end that no need to pay anything. But why are they harassing me again and again. Can someone from legal department help me how to file a case against them for harassing me? Enough is enough and i want justice now. Please help.

medoct2018
                          Oct 13, 2018

balaji cable operator, pragathi nagar

Address: 500090

This is regarding my cable operator from 3 monkey statue, pragathi nagar, hyderabad called balaji cable hathway operator. I tried to get new cable connection, i have setup box told to transfer from old to new location. I paid 350 and 250 for cable and done.. Already wire was placed at my place, we kept it and everthything went nice... After a month one guy came from balaji cable operator and asked to pay 500 for installation and cable fees.....
                          Nim8780
                          Oct 12, 2018

Address: 380013

Since last 4 days we are suffering from this issue. We have contact several time to regional office. But they are providing any service. They are saying that they have no cable. We have called in customer care also they are just extending there timing.
                          My address is akhbar nagar, near brts busstand. Nava vasan. Ahmedabad.
                          We are getting loss of 500rs of everday. Due to internet loss we are not able to work.

Raja Hyderabad
                            Oct 12, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500038

I have paid the bill accidentally, and immediately raised a request to revert it back. But after 3 days there is no proper response from them. I have raised a complaint but they are closing complaints without any resolution.
                            Worst customer service experience. They are wasting my time. Even the customer service is also not answering calls.

shweta singha
                              Oct 12, 2018

I was asked to submit an amount of rs 2500 by some legal team of delhi high court in replacement o[censored]nability to submit the modem. I had asked hathway to disconnect my connection one and a half years back. I received from a legal team to submit rs 2500 in place of the modem. And so i did transfer the money through hathway account. My account number is [protected]. Please do check my account in case of any doubts or confusions. But i received a msg again regarding the same case. They did not even send me a confirmation regarding whether the case has been dismissed. If this is a fake msg, i am expecting a refund of my money in a week. I expect hathway to look upon this issue so that i dont receive any message from such teams anymore. I have done my part. I expect hathway to take immediate action on my issue.

Avnika Nagar
                                Oct 12, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 4000888

Hyy i got a call from delhi, consumer court today that i had failed to return the modem and i need to pay a fine against it. Hathway has been calling me continuously since the last 1.5 years to renew services and every time i repeated 'i do not need the connection any more'. Never had they mentioned anything about modem or fine. I do not live in the city any more and this is causing nuisance.

sachi s gowda
                                  Oct 12, 2018

Address: 560045

I have been receiving spam calls from a person saying that they are from delhi consumer court asking me to pay the hathway broadband bill which was closed in 2016.

After 2016, i have not received any calls from hath way about this issue. As of a sudden today they called me and saying notice will be issued and need to attend the court in delhi.

My connection is already closed and router is returned back.

Sachin
                                  Nov 12, 2018
                                  Oct 12, 2018
                                  Hathway Customer Care's response
                                  Dear sachi s gowda,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please share your Hathway account number and location. We’ll get back to you.

Hathway Broadband
                                  Oct 12, 2018
                                  Updated by sachi s gowda

My account number is [protected]

Sachin
                                  Oct 13, 2018
                                  Updated by sachi s gowda

Any further update on this?

Sachi S Gowda
                                  Oct 16, 2018
                                  Updated by sachi s gowda
                                  Waiting for your response at the earliest.

Sachin
                                  Hi Hathway Team,

Any further update on this?

Sachin

ShivaliSeetharama
                                    Oct 12, 2018

Address: 560034

We had a hathway brodband connection in 2017 and disconnected the same in 2017. We had made sure that the bills were cleared, had even spoke to the customer care of hathway to ensure the same.
                                    The devices were collected from hathway too
                                    But in the past week, i have been receiving calls and messages from consumer court regarding this.

Today i received a message stating adovocate notice is generated against your hathway a/c: [protected] due to nonpymt of rs. 651 make the pymt to avoid legal action, ph [protected]

Why should i simply pay any amount when i have already cleared all bills a long time ago?
                                    Nov 12, 2018
                                    Oct 12, 2018
                                    Dear ShivaliSeetharama,

We have forwarded your concern to our team, an executive will get in touch with you.

Regards, H
                                    athway Broadband

Dosti Forever
                                      Oct 12, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

On 03.09.2018, i have called the call center of hathway for a new internet connection and after two hour the agent has called me and said that he was sending a person to collect rs. 750/- for a new connection. The money was received by the agent in cash and he assured to get the install the new connection in next day.

I have requested the agent many times to get the connection installed because the service assured by the agent on the behalf of hathway is not given to me after the lapse of many days.

Finally after the 10 days of payment, i have called the agent to refund my money as service for which i was charged was not given to me and the agent assured to refund my money but all the promises made by agent went in vain and after that he was not attending my call when i called him from another number and demand my refund he abused very badly and said he will not refund the money. Now the call center is calling me for renewal of my account which is not usable by me.

Finally i want my money back.

The new connection no. Messaged on my mobile no. Is :-
                                      My mob:- [protected]
                                      Mob no. Of agent:-91-[protected]
                                      Nov 13, 2018
                                      Oct 12, 2018
                                      Updated by Dosti Forever
                                      Oct 12, 2018
                                      Updated by Dosti Forever
                                      Connection no. provided by Hathway:- [protected]
                                      Oct 12, 2018
                                      Dear Dosti Forever,

We have forwarded your concern to our team, an executive will get in touch with you.

Hathway Broadband