Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 231

Gagan Deep Singh1
Jan 28, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

My acc no is [protected] and i have ping problem for about 1 month but it is not resolved my ping is always above 100 and i have complaint about 100 times but no one has not resolved it i am very frustrated but they dint listening plz help me and solve my problem as soon as possible i hope you will see my complaint otherwise hathway gave good service
Jan 28, 2018
The hathway do their hard work but i am sorry to say they are not able to resolve my problem they have reset their hardware also but this didnt work.i also emailed them 2 times with pic of high ping and they also react on it but cant resolve my problem
Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Aditi1993
    Jan 28, 2018

Address: 401107

Hathway cable service providers are the only cable service providers in mira road sector 1 shantinagar. The officials working here are rude, impolite and unprofessional. The services offered are also improper. Channels always have disturbance and there is no proper reply to customer complaints. The technicians are untrained and dont know how to speak. When we had taken a new subscription it was really delayed and when questioned they told us this is how they operate! If you ask them have they installed correctly they reply back saying this is how it is. Sad how a reputed cabled provider has such poor service. Unhappy and angry.
    Hello Team,
    Please provide me static IP for my wifi cctv camera.I have hathway broadband connection.I am not able to connect my wifi with cctv camera

REgards
    Namdeo Karande
    Is hathway concerned about my complaint?
    Kindly revert.

Jay Amdavadia
      from Dahod, Gujarat
      Jan 27, 2018

My plan for 2 mbps internet service was of 24 months period, but the company stopped the service after 18 months only, due to some error generated in their system. Even after complaining about that in advance of approximately 10 days the service has stopped and no employee in the customer care helpline is taking it seriously. Service center in charge refuses to take the responsibility for the inconvenience. Even after waiting for a day, as per the advice of this person, i did not get the service back. And this is only one of the problems we have faced, besides this slow internet, blocked internet service for some days due to company's fault, etc diffculties i've ready come across during this time period.
      Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rajeshpilliai
        Jan 27, 2018

Customer number:

I have applied for a new broadband connection with hatway pune on 6th jan and so far no enginneer has visted my place. Account number: [protected].
        I have already paid 3months advance rs 3360.

I got an sms that your request os closed. Spoke to customer care and they are saying complaint is registered and thwy are helpless in the iasue. Sad part is sales manager, sales person, and engineer is not amswering my call. Sent a mail to hathway appellet autbority pune a week back and so far i havent receceived any reply.

Request hathway authorities look at this isaue and provide a solution. I dont think this is professional approach from hathway.

Rajesh
        Jul 5, 2018
        Hayway executive didn't contact me and they didn't provide any refund. It's pending for more than 7 month !!!
        Feb 17, 2018
        Hathway Customer Care's response

we apologize for the inconvenience. An executive will get in touch with you ASAP.
        I am still waiting for a reply from hathway.
        No one has contacted me yet. so it's all most 7 months, neither I haven't got the connection nor I got the money back.

Please help.

arunabha68
          Jan 26, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700068

I am a subscriber of hathway cable (Id:[protected] through local operator shiva entertaintment, 19a, gobindapur road, kolkata700045. I am being charged rs. 350/ against start-up package, only sd without issue of any bill. Even standard paid news chaneels are not provided. As per govt rule, againstsd channels, rs. 100/ (For basic pack) to rs. 275/ max.

Dr-Devendra Rathore
            from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
            Jan 25, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Hello i am using hathway broadband indore since 2 months and within two months i have launch near 15 complaints about slow connectivity and internet problem so my motto to put this review to aware all of you there is no proper response from the customer care very bad response i have received hence i want to disconnect the connection and never want to take it again so save your hard earned money.
            Mar 5, 2018
            Jan 29, 2018

we apologize for the inconvenience. Please inbox us your Hathway account number and location. An executive will get in touch with you soon.

sridivya Naidu
              from Belur, Karnataka
              Jan 23, 2018

Address: 560076

There is no internet from past 12hours. I have raised complaint yesterday at[protected]:30 pm. The turnaround time from hathway is 24 hours, so they are at ease.

This problem is recurring from[protected]. I have been raising complaints, with temporary solutions. Internet gets restored for couple of hours, keeps disconnecting, and speed is dead slow.

Hathway customer care says they cannot refund the prepaid payment i made. So i have to bear with this inconvenience and mental agony.

Hathway in this way has cheated me, because money gone and no service. Really fraudulent policies must say. How can i get my refund, please help.
              I’m from Kolkata new town. Owner of cable operator is asking money for additional money to change the set top box. Where I’ve already paid complete amount while taking connection. They are putting pressure on me for that.
              Phone number of cable operator is ‭+[protected]‬

hathway internet - Comment #2981586 - Image #0

Phanee123
                from Khammam, Telangana
                Jan 22, 2018

Address: 500013

I have my hathway internet connection bearing account no. [protected]. They are not providing the connection to me. When i contacted to customer care many they are saying that from the date and time of the call 24 hrs to resolve. But nothing is resolved as on date since from a week. So, i don't want to proceed further that, i am having my personal work in internet. Because of them i am loosing so much of my personal work because of this improper responses. Further, i lost my patience and said to disconnect and close my account and refund my paid amount. But they are saying that they will refund the amount after 30 days. Why to take that much of time to refund my money as they were doing the mistakes and improper responses. If they refund my money so that i can proceed to take another internet connection. This simply shows that they doing the business by bluffing the people. Completely hathway is bluffing and thefting directly simply saying customer care.

The e-mail ids of the network providers is
                [protected]@hathway.net

So kindly do the needful and settle the issue of refund of my paid amount of rs. 1860/- for 3 months as they were not even provided a week of service as early as possible to take another net connection.
                Feb 22, 2018
                Jan 22, 2018

we apologize for the inconvenience. An executive will get in touch with you ASAP.
                Jan 23, 2018
                Updated by Phanee123
                There is no response from Hathway tilll now. this is the problem which I am facing with the Hathway. They never responds and simply bluffing the people.
                Jan 25, 2018
                Updated by Phanee123
                Hi when will u resolve the issue. till date no response from you. this is showing that you have done the mistake and accepting that you are a thief.
                Jan 25, 2018
                Updated by Phanee123
                Above message is to Hathway
                Jan 31, 2018
                Updated by Phanee123
                Till date no reply
                Feb 14, 2018
                Updated by Phanee123
                No reply from Hathway

Vinod Maral
                  from Shoranur, Kerala
                  Jan 21, 2018

I'm a new user of hathway broadband. After paying for new connection, they took almost one week for cabling and installation. But still the activation is not done. I call them twice a day for activation and they say activation will be done in 4 hours, and now this is happening for last four days. Now i got an impression i made a big mistake by opting for hathway connection. Truly unprofessionalism hathway guys!!!

Now i'm asking their customer care to refund the money and that too they are not ready to do. They escalate my call to some seniors who never pick up the call. I have never seen a pathetic service like this in my life.
                  Feb 22, 2018
                  Jan 22, 2018

we apologize for the inconvenience. Please inbox us your Hathway account number and location. An executive will get in touch with you soon.

Dantuszach89
                    Jan 20, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110023

My account no. Is [protected] for the hathway broadband. We had an account in sarojini nagar with acct no. [protected]. There was a compulsory shifting from sarojini nagar to laxmibai nagar. The hathway agent neeraj ([protected]) told us to take a new connection in laxmibai nagar instead of shifting the old connection. When we asked him about the cancellation of the old connection, he told us to leave the modem and everything there and take a new connection. When we came to laxmibai nagar, he took away 2821 rupees for the connection, but we waited for 2 weeks for him for our internet connection. Atlast he told us that we can initiated our refund from the hathway.
                    We applied for the refund w073252. Now we are not getting the refund even after 3-4 months. We approached national consumer helpline and raised a request with them - 548387. We have mailed north. [protected]@hathway.net.
                    We even went to the safdarjung enclave hathway office. They are now asking us to return the modem which was given to us in sarojini nagar. We don't know what to do now. I have even mailed my bank account details. It was neeraj who decieved us by giving the wrong information just to complete his targets. He asked us to leave the modem there.
                    Jan 20, 2018
                    Updated by Dantuszach89
                    We have even mailed Hathway agents in safdarjung enclave :[protected]@hathway.net and [protected]@gmail.com.
                    Jan 30, 2018
                    Updated by Dantuszach89
                    We have not got any call from the hathway till now.
                    Feb 14, 2018
                    Updated by Dantuszach89
                    It doesn't seem to me as if this website is active.

RamaRao V Gaggara
                      Jan 19, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500050

Hathway team,

Your SLAs are very longer to fix any issue and it is leading to customer dissatisfaction.
                      My account : [protected]

You are all well known that internet is daily commodity now a days and people can't live without it. So in keeping view of it you should resolve the issues in hours. But you are not even fixing the issues in days. It is taking few weeks for you to fix the issues which is irritating the customer.

I am feeling myself bad about why I opted in to Hathway by leaving my old ISP. Even my whole family members are feeling the same way and passed this message and shared bad experiences with my friends, colleagues as well.

Below is the history of my problems with Hathway account activation and suspension.
                      1. On 29th Dec 2017, I did my payment by providing all the required documents
                      2. Around 8th Jan 2018 my account was activated after setting up modem
                      3. On 17th Jan 2018 my account got suspended by saying that I am yet to submit KYC documents but which I have already provided to the sales person on the day1.
                      4. If it is a sales person's mistake by not uploading them at right place, why should I suffer and why should I loose the days of validity from my valuable account

Hoping that Hathway understands the scenario and fixes the issues with time sensitivity.
                      Don't try to fix the issues as per your comfort, consider the customer's urgency and need also.

Jan 23, 2018
                      somehow they identified the issue and resolved after a week or so. I am not at all happy even though the complaint got resolved. Hathway needs to improve a lot in terms of addressing complaints on time.

rajvirzala
                        Jan 19, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380052

My name is Rajvirsinh Zala. I was using GTPL broadband service since long and recently (actually since last 7 months), I shifted to other location. Since last three months, I have requested to shift my connection and even since last 2 months I have paid for same. But, still it is not shifted. I have contact to customer care but, they just say we will do ASAP.

I am tired of this, please help me out here. I need my money back.

Rajvirsinh Zala
                        Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ramesh varak
                          Jan 19, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411005

On 23/08/2017 i had taken net package As you mention in your net plan HD4 1000GB 6 month +2 month free. i am sending the all details with attached documents which i had taken from you . before taking this plan i discussed the whole things regarding of all this packages with your employee but, from one month to till now i have getting 400GB net plan . i had complaint many times but, no response from you and its been 4 month. you are unable to give full package to people than you should not mention about 1000GB in net pack. i want my whole amount refund which i had paid already to you to see your package .you are making fool to all people. such worst service i have never seen. i will suggest to all people not to take HATHWAY INTERNET. it is very bad and disappointing service by Hathway ..

Ramesh varak
                          mob no [protected]

Date :[protected]:35 PM
                          Receipt No : R-9118248
                          Customer Details
                          Account No : [protected]
                          Name : Mahesh Varak
                          Address : #, #, #, Shop no 4 Ingale complex nr achanak chowk Shivane-411023, #, Shop no 4 Ingale complex nr achanak chowk Shivane-411023, PUNE, MAHARASHTRA, INDIA, 411005
                          Mobile : [protected]
                          Email ID : [protected]@yahoo.com
                          Package : HD 4 STREAM 50Mb Qtrly U-SUBSCRIPTION
                          Invoice No : -
                          Payment Details
                          Remark : HD4 1000GB 6 months + 2 Months free
                          Transaction Type : Cheque
                          Amount Received : ₹ 6500.0
                          Cheque No : 019382
                          Cheque Date :[protected]
                          Bank Name : THE FEDERAL BANK LTD
                          Cheque is subject to realization
                          Jan 20, 2018
                          my problem still not resolved .. no one has replied or called me from my company.. i am totally fed up. now.. they just don't care what customer suffers .. no one is ready to take this responsibility. i am giving you their contact number and email id.. i have already mailed them but, no response form them. phone no: 020-49117700, 020-30237800, 020-30237660, 020-3023777 mail id: [email protected] [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
                          Jan 20, 2018
                          Updated by ramesh varak
                          my problem still not resolved .. no one has replied or called me from my company.. i am totally fed up. now.. they just don't care what customer suffers .. no one is ready to take this responsibility. i am giving you their contact number and email id.. i have already mailed them but, no response form them.

phone no:[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected]

mail id: [protected]@hathway.net
                          [protected]@hathway.net
                          Jan 21, 2018
                          Updated by ramesh varak
                          But no one called me still.. No support from them.. I will wait 2--3 days and after that I will go to their office and I will beat Frist manager..

akshay31c
                            Jan 18, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380061

I have register complain in GTPL Customer care number.
                            complain id : 3099224, 3089828, 3087544
                            i have also register in applet desk id : 26261

facing issue from last 10-jan-2018 no one come to visite my place for resolve complain.
                            when i call to customer care they always say will forward your complain on priority.

then yesterday i visit c.p. nagar branch the executive say we can't help you.
                            GTPL give contract to some other people in your area and that person will come at your home.

bomber
                              Jan 18, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Unable to do portforwading as isp user cgn to have private addresses instead of spending money to by new ipv4 block or switch to ipv6, as this is not the customers problem as we are paying complete amount for internet and we must be allowed port forwading, we are forcefully being said to purchase a lease line like any company does but its too costly and in home broadband portforwading rules are allowed hence, the isp must open the ports and have a proper mapping using port control protocol as it is not customer's problem and it is isp's duty to see that portforwading is allowed and not force people to purchase a lease line.
                              Feb 20, 2018
                              Jan 18, 2018

Sohom Roy
                                from Nazareth, Tamil Nadu
                                Jan 17, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

This is to bring to your notice that i am facing frequent disconnection issues to my account (# 1488281) for the past several weeks. Despite several service requests the isp is unable to provide a resolution and this resulting in significant difficulties in execution of my work. I have complained several times via email and direct call to their customer service executives but to no avail.
                                This is now bordering on customer harassment.
                                Request you to take action against hathway broadband to stop such practice on their part.
                                Feb 19, 2018
                                Jan 17, 2018

arunkumarraman
                                  from Mysore, Karnataka
                                  Jan 15, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

Worst customer service ever in my life history. Payment was collected and after that no response from the sales person. Called customer care and logged complaint .. Wanted supervisor but not given supervisor. Call back arranged but not got any call. Again called CC still not provided supervisor.will move consumer court if not addressed.I will never recommend hathway to anyone if this the way customers are treated.

Nirmal Rajamanickam
                                    Jan 14, 2018

Address: 600064

I have applied for connection on jan 3 2018, and the agent who came to collect the money told me that i will get connection within 48 hours, but till now i didn't receive connection or any informat ion from them... I called customer service thrice but they said they will look after this case, but no response ti'll now... I again called the person who came to make house to collect money he said my job is done idono about your connection... So today morning i contacted customer service chennai[protected] i asked th to forward my call to the escalation team. And they did that.. The team talked to me in a rude way they said "did you give the money to me then why you are asking me... Go and ask the one whom you gave"and he also told that " don't make me angry very morning, and aslo do what you can do i don't care, is this the way customer service should respond... I need a immediate action for this... This is the worst customer service i have ever seen....

barathcse
                                      Jan 13, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603103

I have ordered a connection for hathway broadband, they asked me the phone number address and id proof and payment details, i submitted and i paid, it has been more than 3 days and i haven't received any call for the installation and the person who got every details from me was not responding my message and call and they said installation will be provided after the generation of hathway account number through which i paid my payment...
                                      Feb 16, 2018
                                      Jan 13, 2018
                                      Updated by barathcse
                                      they said installation Will be provided within 48 hrs after the generation of Hathway account number through which I paid my payment... today is the 4th day and still I haven't received any calls regarding installation..
                                      Jan 16, 2018

sandeshbn
                                        Jan 11, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400054

I got mail if i do 3 months recharge same time i will get 45 days free as extra internet but i did not get the 45 days internet, I called multiple times to customer care, but issue is not resolved. please help me in this. my account number is [protected]. By calling to the customer care i wasted my mobile currency. Please provide proper service to customers.

Sandesh
                                        Feb 13, 2018
                                        Jan 13, 2018

Can you please take action now at least.