Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 228

Jay Ahya
Mar 10, 2018

Address: 560008

Hi hathway,

Way to fool your customers, charge good amount of money but the service quality is below standards. Been a customer since last 4 years and not at all happy about the speeds you provide. I don't have another option in my society currently as you are exclusively tied up, but i am going to get this escalated and remove your exclusivity.

Thanks for nothing.

Angry customer
Jay
Apr 21, 2018
Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 13, 2018
Hathway Customer Care's response

we apologize for the inconvenience. An executive will get in touch with you ASAP.

Alfred Dcosta
    from Bhanpuri, Chhattisgarh
    Mar 10, 2018

Address: 380021

I have been having internet since a long time with gtpl. Always had some minor issues.. But this time it's above my patience. We have paid for the whole year. We always do. Now every night i come home after work. There is no connection because this guy's have done a bad wearing.in my flat there are two lifts. One lift wear is with the broadband connection i believe and the flat switch off the one life in the night and there go my internet... I have complaint so many times but no one comes and check this... And i want my money or m going to court this time
    Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ravi medar
      Mar 9, 2018

Address: 560040

Hi sir/madam,

I have paid 3540 rs through credit card, for hathway broadband connection on 3rd saturday 2018, installation cabling is done on same day. But so far no internet activation is done nor the refund. Daily i tried calling service team and raised complaint (Complaint ticket num : 03032018m163706) they keep on telling the false story (Customer care person : naushad) that it will get activated today, today and so on. My account id : [protected], it almost a week but they is no response from them. Daily almost i tried calling them many times but no use at all. Attached amount paid to hathway broadband

Ravi
      Apr 19, 2018
      Mar 13, 2018

we apologize for the inconvenience. An executive will get in touch with you ASAP.

BitlaOfficial
        Mar 9, 2018

I have requested to optout of sms and email alerts from hathway on 15th feb 2018, they have not resolved it

I have sent multiple followup emails to [protected]@hathway.net and [protected]@hathway.net but no response from hathway. My request no: 15022018w947352 is still open state.

Hathway account number: 1450452

Name: srinivas bitla
        Email : [protected]@gmail.com
        Apr 17, 2018
        Mar 09, 2018
        Updated by BitlaOfficial
        I even had conversation with customer care. but no action is taken from them.
        Mar 13, 2018

Mar 20, 2018
        Updated by BitlaOfficial
        No one contacted me as of now. I am receiving the notifications regularly. Please find attached image.

what is your meaning of ASAP?

Mar 26, 2018
        Updated by BitlaOfficial
        Issue is not resolved. Please do the needful ASAP.

perso34
          from Marathahalli, Karnataka
          Mar 8, 2018

Address: 500072

I have a broadband account with hathway hyderabad.
          I am using it from march 2016.
          My last renewal completed date was feb 24, 2018.
          I have paid amount to renew my account in hathway through their online sight hathway.net on 25th feb 2018. But still the account was not renewed. I am not getting proper speed and data.

Account number #[protected]

Kindly resolve this issue asap.
          I am unable to continue my work..

Regard,
          Kalyan.
          Mar 11, 2018
          Updated by perso34
          when i verify account, it is showing it has been renewed from 9th.. March. but i am getting speed of 50mbps access from 11th March. i have to get 220 gb data. but in available it is showing only 20gb only.

please resolve this ASAP

Kalyan.

dr pradip Chawda
            from Visnagar, Gujarat
            Mar 7, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390009

We did not get net connectivity since last 60-70 days. So we e mailed and call to gtpl several times. But till today no reply or response from gtpl.
            So, we mailed gtpl and asked for closing of our ac and refund our renewal amount. But same also not resolve by gtpl.

So pls do needful
            User id - pc_73000
            Reg. Mob. No.[protected]

From...
            Dr. Pradip chawda, vadodara, gujarat
            Hathway / Gujarat Telelink [GTPL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Choday amar
              Mar 7, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

I have opted for hathway cable and datacom limited (Broadband) connection on 28th feb 2018, i have paid the money also, but they didn't provide me internet connection till date 07 march 2018. After 7 days of patience and multiple phone calls, i asked for refund.
              But i didn't get the refund amount and internet connection. Please take necessary action on hathway broadband
              Apr 8, 2018
              Mar 07, 2018

we apologize for the inconvenience. Please inbox us your Hathway account number and location. An executive will get in touch with you soon.

asha2018
                from Rewari, Haryana
                Mar 7, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

My customer id is [protected] and my current internet plan is 50mbps and now i am getting only 1mbps speed, with frequent disconnection. The internet is down half of the time due to the router which is being supplied from your end. Every time i complain there is a router issue they send the same cable person who tells me the cable is working fine which even i am aware of. I have raised multiple complaints and am getting very unprofessional behavior from the hathway customer care executives. They keep closing the tickets without resolving the issue and whenever i call them they keep my call on hold for more than 15 minutes.
                I work for an it company and i am very much dependent on the internet connection. I had taken 3 days of leave because of the internet issue.
                I hope you can help me to get a resolution from hathway technical support. Today is the 4th day i had to take off because of the internet issue.
                Detailed complaint history is given below,

01032018w147487
                Hathway customer care executive closed the issue without resolving the issue.
                02032018w157615
                Hathway customer care executive closed the issue without resolving the issue.
                03032018w170636
                Technician visited my house and said somebody hacked the router. He did a router reset and closed the issue saying it is working. Internet speed was showing 1mbps after 5 minutes. Tried calling the technician and he did not pick the call.
                03032018m170781
                Technician visited my house and changed the modem to a very old device. He said it’s because of “wind” or “hawai” the internet speed is very slow. Yes, i should believe this because in entire bangalore its only my house is affected with “wind”
                05032018m200495
                Called the customer care and spoke to escalation super wiser “ganesh” and he assured that the issue will be fixed today. After that i tried calling the hathway customer care and they kept my call on hold for more than 15 minutes. I tried calling them for 3 times.

Nagaraju Junna
                  Mar 5, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500048

I paid money on 3rd march 2018 for renewal my hathway connection.I have done my payment through hathway website, in that quicksearch button .ill not yet activated.
                  I have called customer care they said i did nt receive your money, and they raised ticket if i said my transaction reference number for resolving my problem.they told it will be resolved with in 24 hours, i called yesterday again they said it will resolve monday(today 0503/2018) still not yet activate.my money lost, not refunding or not resolving if i call any time they said it will be resolve in 24 times.they said many times same answer.what to do now?I i have paid Rs.825 .Please refund or activate ASAP.
                  Mar 05, 2018
                  Updated by Nagaraju Junna
                  My account id is [protected]
                  Account no [protected]. The Wish fit not working The process is very slow and stops in between. No response over phone please arrange O Subrahmanyam.[protected]. Mobile

I have put a relocation request and submitted the document. But it's been 7 days no action upon this. Everytime i call customer care they are saying that it will be done in 24 hrs.

Account no : [protected]

Thanioruvan
                    from Villupuram, Tamil Nadu
                    Mar 5, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600073

This is nishanth from chennai while canvassing broadband connection your sales executive today a plan of rs.799 + gst i. E 150 mbps 1000gb after fup 5 mbps for this i paid rs 1343 on 21.1.2018 but i got my connection only on 2.3.2018 that too with wrong plan of rs.899 and also rs.126.34 was charged for some plan change. I need refund of rs 126.34 and plan of rs 799 to be set to my account without any extra charges. Account id is [protected].in home page of mobile app i cannot able to see my plan details and other details. I am facing so many problems with your connection. Previously i was using act in that connection i didnt face any problem. Kindly rectify as soon as possible.
                    Apr 8, 2018
                    Mar 05, 2018

Veenujainhere @gmail.com
                      Mar 2, 2018

On mar 1, 2018 23:10, [protected]@gmail.com wrote:

We the customer having i'd as[protected] with document no. 122720 are facing poor response from ur authorised rep mr santosh ([protected]).
                      Copy of payment receipt is attached for yr ready reference.

Our connection was discontinued on 01.04.18 at 6 am even after advance payment of rs 2298 for 3+1 month plan on 31.01.18.

We are getting continues payment reminder call since 19.02.18

We had contacted hathway local rep and found them irresponsible.

After due efforts we had also registered our compliant at call center with i'd number 01032018c13333 and w148217 respectively.

Please let us know the following
                      1. Why our connection was discontinued after advance payment.
                      2. Who is responsible for above fault of yours
                      3. What compensation i m entitled for in lieu of above.
                      4. Above stated payment reminder disturbed my mental peace.

You are also requested to please activate the above account number immediately n respond the above.

Above was sent to hathaway.

Today also spoken with customers care, only reply received is bear with us.
                      Therefore you are requested to please intervene

Veenu jain

Worst service I have never seen before.
                      So many times i am calling to customer care but they are not responding to my complaints

vineeg
                        from Kovvur, Andhra Pradesh
                        Mar 2, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I am a very busy person but yet i get soo many calls from hathway to renew. But once i renew i will have no internet for a week until it's activated. God damn worst service ever. Customer care doesn't respond! I am so annoyed by this internet. This is the last time i try to recharge. If the recharge is not done i am going to shift to another internet service. I have dealt with this stupidity of hathway enough! I have done a payment of 530/- 2 days ago. Transaction id is r[protected]. Account number : [protected]. I need an activation. Internet is a necessity for working people like us. I hope you guys understand!!
                        Apr 13, 2018
                        Mar 05, 2018

beesa sampath
                          from Tiruvalla, Kerala
                          Mar 1, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I have taken a hathway connection on kphb road no 4. I have made the payment on last sunday and till now service is not activated. Worst customer care service, they always put the calls on hold and without resolving they close the tickets. Never trust hathway. I am struggling to do my job by trusting this service. If you are looking for work/business purposes better do not take hathway connection. Most surprising part with them is we will be getting messages stating account is activated but when you call care center they will be saying account activation is in progress. Seems they do not have even proper infrastructure so better don't take this service at all.
                          Apr 8, 2018
                          Feb 26, 2018
                          Muzu Khan's response
                          I want to open my port number
                          Mar 01, 2018
                          Updated by beesa sampath
                          If there is a option to give negative rating the best eligible one is hathway customer care
                          Mar 05, 2018

we apologize for the inconvenience. Please inbox us your Hathway account number and location. An executive will get in touch with you soon.
                          I want to open my port number

Tejas Sastry
                            Feb 27, 2018

Address: 560097

I am trying to obtain the bill copies for the payments made in may 2017 and august 2017. I have been raising requests for over a month now. There is no response from hathway. I have recently raised the request 27022018c2086 "again".
                            My account number is [protected].
                            My repeated requests have been closed without any response. Very frustrating and the worst customer service experience i've had so far. Every single time the support executive says it will be resolved by end of day.
                            Feb 27, 2018
                            I contacted the Karnataka regional Appellate at [email protected] to get the issue resolved. They were pretty swift in resolving the issue. However, I suggest that you contact them only if repeated customer support service failure. They will not respond if you contact them before you contact customer support.
                            Feb 27, 2018

Vijay Vishal Polepalli
                              Feb 24, 2018

Address: 600097

My account number is : [protected]. I thought of discontinuing my broadband connection and i contacted 3 officials who have denied me from knowing the termination procedure.in the call they asked me to provide my connection details and then said that they will raise a request and get back to me the next day of the call. Also i was told not to mail about this termination request to hathway. Its been 5 days since i have raised the request and no one has got back to me so i tried contacting them but i was put in block list by them. So, is it like if a customer wants to terminate his connection u deny him to know the termination procedure and let past the last date and later on say that the customer didnt raise any termination request to collect more money?? My connection termination date is 26th feb 2018 and i am raising this on 24th feb 2018 so that i need not pay the extra amount post 26th as i am denied to know the procedure of termination.

To the so called officials of hathway
                              You can contact me @ [protected]
                              Apr 3, 2018
                              Feb 26, 2018

fatema shaikh
                                Feb 24, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380001

As zee has announced of lounched zindagi channel, yet we could not able to see it on our set top box.
                                Plz find our attachments with zindagi channel. N on air it on set top box otherwise we compulsaryy switch our mind from set top box to disc...
                                Also you guyss are on air every religious channel then why could not aryq tv, channel. Plz there is nothing wrong with on airing mushlim aryq tv channel.. You will loosing nothing.. Plz respect our emotionss tooo...

nagarjuna reddy b
                                  Feb 23, 2018

Hi hathway,

I know how worst service providers your hathway because i have faced the many issues with the present account.
                                  But still, have approached for the new connection on 13th feb 2018 and paid the amount for the new connection for my brother.
                                  Customer no : [protected] is the new customer no which is generated at the time of rs 1770 amount paid for the new connection.
                                  So it is almost 10 days over and still, i didn't get the new connection.

Daily i was calling to the telecaller and agent who are involved in the process and deny my calls and didn't update me till the date.
                                  I was really frustrated with rude service providing to the customer.

Note : if i was not getting the refund amount within 24th of feb i will be raising compliant in the police station and also in the lokdal also. Throught the miyapur pomplets will be distributed about the hathway internet for frauding the customers with the worst service.
                                  Below are the names will be included in the compliant.
                                  Telecaller name : rupa — [protected] — hathway no
                                  Agent no : [protected]

Sreekant402
                                    Feb 22, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500085

I have taken Hathway Broadband connection for 6 months package here in Nizampet-BandariLayout, Hyderabad. All the times Internet will not work. Whenever we call Customer care number, IVR will always say there is some maintenance work happening on your area and internet will resume within 6 hours.

Do they know the meaning of BroadBand connection? It should not stop more than 4 hours.

Atleast if they have maintenance for once in a week or month, it will not be an issue. But it will happen very frequently.

Currently from last 5 days... I am facing issue. Everyday from evening 7 to mid night internet will not come. If I raise complaint, they simply resolve those tickets when ever they resume the connection without even informing the customer.

Finally I have completely frustrated and ask them to disconnect the connection and settle the amount for remaining tenure. They don't even taking the complaint. If I approach local guy, he will say I need to contact Customer support. If I call them, they will simply resolve the ticket or don't take request for disconnection.

I am really frustrated with the service they are providing.

Please help me on this.

suresh kanumalli
                                      Feb 22, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500047

Hello sir/madam, I have broadband services with hathway, I am writing this to report on worst services provide by the hathway customer care. I will explain a brief on the service issues that I have been experiencing from past 6 months. on the day of installation on wards I am experiencing poor wifi range and speed issues, moreover the service tech has installed used old modem and router, saying this the temporary one I am installing and will replace within 3-4 days once we get the new modems, as there is a shortage of modems. But he never showed up at home or comeback to replace it. I have contacted numerous times to customer care regarding this issues, but all the agents would do the same thing, they say they have raised the ticket on the issue and the technician will visit your home and fix it, also I used to get a message to my phone regarding a service ticket CC L2_FS Tech raised on the account, more then 10 tickets have been raised on the account, but not even single time the technician showed up at my home to resolve my issue, then what is the point in raising ticket, recently my 6 months plan has been expired on feb 3 and your customer care, sales team, billing team started calling me on plan renewal, but I didn't renewal, has they are not resolving my issue, they deactivated my connection, finally a sales team guy promised me that he will send technician to my home and replace the modem, so I have renewed my plan on feb 15 2018, assuring that technician will replace, but till now no one visited my home, again I gave a call to respective no. given by sales team: [protected] representing him as a HATHWAY FLOOR SUPERVISOR, he told me the same story I have raised a ticket within 24 hours our technician will visit your home and get it fix for you. it's already went 6 days still I am looking that any other technician would show up at my home, but not yet so I gave a call to the above mentioned number, but they are not lifting my call. this is my state. So I decided to complain to the higher authorities and writing this in consumer forums. my final insight on hathway services is they simply bluff the customers and worst worst worst ever customer service.
                                      Feb 18, 2018
                                      अश्विनी कुमार चौबे's response
                                      Pura din technically problem or koi pic saf nahi aata din bhar khich khich karata hai
                                      Pure din me kam se kam 50 bar likhata ha technical problem koi pic saf nahi aata jab bhi khole khach khach karata hai ya to ise thik kare ya ham ise band karenge

sakinala
                                        Feb 21, 2018

Address: 500074

I paid the money for three months plan on 19th February 2018. And still my account NOT Activated. When I call customer care people singing the same song that give me one day time. Already I lost so much because of this delay. My complete work got interrupted. So, I do not want to continue my association with you. I have some money with you (i.e. Rs.1516.14) . Please give my money back as soon as possible. And close my account.

Its a kind of harassment to the customer who opted your service.

My Hathway Account Number : [protected]

Feb 22, 2018
                                        Updated by sakinala
                                        After so many calls my issue got resolved.
                                        And thanks for forwarding my complaint to the team.