Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 232

kspvrma
Jan 10, 2018

I was in a plan of rs.512 per month. As my plan was going to expire on 9th of jan, i've recharged with 512 on 8th of jan. However, they received the money and did not settle it against any plan. Today (10th jan) when i noticed very low data speed and called them... Then they say that the 512 plan is no more applicable on my connection. Reason - unknown???
This change in plan was not communicated through call, sms or alert. Customer care is pathetic with hathway
Feb 11, 2018
Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 11, 2018
Hathway Customer Care's response

we apologize for the inconvenience. An executive will get in touch with you ASAP.

MaheshMT
    Jan 6, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500089

My subscribed for hathway broadband connection on 31st dec 2017 by paying cheque of rs - 2600 for 6+2 month by taking a promise of connection would be established on the same day. But till today it was not happend. When i spoke to cc team they raised high level alert and escalation to next level then some one came and done the cabling but no modem and activation. This is 2nd time happend with me with the hathway as i am an existing customer and disconnected because of the lac of connectivity issues and same is repeating again. Considering the issues that i faced till today from 31st dec. I decided to cancell and take refund. Here are my details

Account no: [protected]
    Feb 10, 2018
    Jan 06, 2018

we apologize for the inconvenience. An executive will get in touch with you ASAP.
    i am facing problem with my hathway connection from past 4-5 days. I have lodged complain about the issue twice but no response is seen from the other side. Due to this issue I am constantly having trouble in my daily works .

so sir i urge you to have a look on this issue.

anchalkgupta
      Jan 5, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411004

My account no is[protected] with registered email id is [protected]@gmail.com. I have taken a internet connection on 18th june'17 from a sales person of hathway. His name is kishore gawande and mobile no is [protected]. He explained my that if you will pay for 6 month then you will get additional 2 month i. E. 8 month in the same package. He is very irresponsible.

We paid total amount on the same day. He provided me bill of receipt after several reminder. From 13th dec'17, i am getting call regarding renewable of of internet plan and explained same thing to all their customer agent that i am not getting 2 month extension. Would you please look into it. Everyone is saying different different thing. I am totally frustrated of their service. I have raise several complain about the same. I have send alots of mail and doing call but not getting the solution.

Almost 23 days passed and nobody to care services, only they are keep telling lie concern team is working.

I am attaching the bill receipt for your reference.
      Feb 7, 2018
      Jan 05, 2018
      Updated by anchalkgupta
      Hathway broadband Ac no- [protected]
      Jan 06, 2018

preethi kancharla
        Jan 4, 2018

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Hi My A/C no. [protected]. I renewed a plan of 40 MBPS speed/month. receiving internet speed daily with 130 KBPS. Compliant raised with customer care and they informed to send an email to helpdesk. So emailed them but there is no reply from them. I face the same issue 6 months back. after continuous call, they rectified it after 15 days. Now the same issue arised.
        I have taken one year package of hd channels.march 2017 to march 2018, but from past 3 weeks i am not getting hd channels . I called my local cable operators they saying you have not paid and have been avoiding my calls wherein i have the cheque details .

Santrupt Nadkarni
          Jan 2, 2018

Vc. No.[protected]
          Mob. No. [protected]
          Last year, i have called the hathway office/cable operator to subscribe/activate the hd channels. But i have it is not been activated, i have called them so many times, but it's not happening and they are taking my calls. It's been 1 year and hd channels are still activated. Please resolve the issue as soon as possible.

Vimal Padmavathy
            from Cherthala, Kerala
            Jan 2, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

An executive from hathway broadband internet service provider company collected amount for new connection. My area is not even feasible for the activation. The amount has not been refunded. The executive from the company is not even attending calls for the past one week. Please solve this issue.

The details of the person are listed below:

Office location - hathway office chennai - srbtools.
            Team leader - chinnama.
            Customer executive - keerthi.

I request u to take the necessitive action for the above issue.
            Feb 4, 2018
            Jan 03, 2018

we apologize for the inconvenience. Please inbox us your Hathway account number and location. An executive will get in touch with you soon.
            Account Number [protected]

You guys have no shame manners

You don't do your homework

You never pick up Customer ka phone call

Idiots

ritesh2123
              Jan 2, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

I took the connection on 9 dec 2017 and the plan is bb2 50mbps unlimited pre 6mtly i. E. 9-dec-2017 to 8-june-2018.
              I was promised to get 50mbps and i am getting 24-25mbps not more than that. I have raised more than 10 tickets to get the issue resolved, but till now i haven't got proper response and they close the ticket without intimating the customer.
              And more over they hung up the call when i ask them to connect the call to their supervisor.
              I have attached the complaint screenshots also. I have taken screenshots on multiple days.
              I called the executive to close my connection and want my money to refund but till now there is no response, its been almost 5 days and also sent mails to close connection. When you can't provide proper service give back my whole amount.

Account number:-[protected]
              Name: ritesh
              Payment type: prepaid
              Amount :- 3180
              Date of payment:- 9 dec2017

Note:- don't simply close this complaint without the issue resolved.
              Feb 4, 2018
              Jan 03, 2018
              Updated by ritesh2123
              i raised a ticket to close my connection on 2 jan 2018 at 9:47 am i.e. 02012018W319775. I even dropped mails to close the connection.
              Today i.e. 3 jan 2018 11:15am i get a message that ticket has been resolved. But no 1 from hathway contacted me for futher discussion about my refund amount and when I am calling them they are keeping my CALL ON hold.
              ### hathway guys you ***** all are theives dont provide proper service and just there to eat customer money.
              Jan 03, 2018

Arun Naik 1992
                from Idukki, Kerala
                Dec 29, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Nov 21st i paid amount of 2120 /- to hathway person for new connection. Before i paid i asked him if the connection is available in my area and he said a 'confident' yes. Next i got a call and told the connection isnt available. So i asked for a refund. Till date i recieved about 100 calls asking if i got the connection and address etc., i told them i have yet to receive refund and they cut the call saying you will get. They really frustated me a lot with thier irresponsible behaviour. On top of that.. The helpline number and email is another worst case of hathway. They dont respond properly. Last week i called and they told i got refund and they wil give it on same day. Since then everyday they are telling same till this day. From last two days they are not receiving calls. Two days back i raised my voice that i am listening same everyday and the hathway person spoke rudely that i shouldnot talk like that and if i did they wont send the money. These people are so pathetic. My acc no is [protected].

Prakhar682
                  Dec 28, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452009

The hathway service was started on 25th september at my home by your service manager-sheikh noor ([protected]). He promised me that i i'll get one month extra service upon picking the 3 month plan, and on asking for any receipt of the offer, he said he will update in the software himself.
                  But since last 5 days i've been called by the customer care for the due payment and everytime i told them about the offer given to me. I also called sheikh noor sir thrice and everytime he tells me that he'll update it and i don't have to pay for another month. But on 24th december, my service has been stalled and when i called sheikh noorj jii, he still says the same thing.
                  Jan 31, 2018
                  Dec 29, 2017

Sir I am belong to faridabad baselwa colony GALI no 1 H. No. 68.
                  humare Yaha pr Bhardwaj cable ka network hai jo sabse ghatiya service provide karata hai..
                  Humare Yaha se set box le Gya hai or abhi tak 3 month ho gye return kr k Nahi Gya hai. Isliye Hume dusri cable lagwaani padi..

MADAN CHAUHAN

Debashish8510
                    Dec 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Hi sir i am old customer of hathway broadband with id no-[protected] with register no. [protected] hathway provided me the plan of 6+2 month facility and they told me that u can pay in 2 installment in the month of june they took the first installment the executive given me the mail and told me that the executive come to take rest 800/- on month of july and no one came and now the hathway is saying that its my fault that i should pay it online bt the executive told us that u have to pay online and now they are not providing the plan to continue they r not helping now if they not provide the next two month for 800/- that is for jan and feb 2018 then i am going to complaint in higher level... Because they are not helping
                    Jan 31, 2018
                    Dec 27, 2017

Please contact me for the same renew at 800/- for 2 month as promise jan and feb 2018 at mob-[protected]
                    Hathway Customer Care's response, Dec 29, 2017
                    we apologize for the inconvenience. Please inbox us your location. An executive will get in touch with you soon.
                    Janakpuri
                    Plz arrange a call urgent i want to renew the same plz call soon
                    Debashish8510's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 29, 2017
                    Arrange a call back soon i want the renew by today

Suresh Kanchi
                      Dec 26, 2017

Address: 560021

While watching some the channels the content is partially blocked by a streamer regarding non payment of dues and consequences of discontinuation of the channel. I have paid my dues to the cable operator. If you have grievance with some one not paying you cannot take it out on me by blocking the content on my tv. You pl take it up with the concerned person who has not paid you. If this continues i will be constrained to approach consumer court for deficiency in service.

From
                      Suresh kanchi
                      1648, 2 cross rammohanpuram
                      Bangalore 560021.
                      Ph no: [protected].
                      Mailid: [protected]@yahoo.com

ranjini mohan
                        from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
                        Dec 25, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560084

I am a consumer of hath way & today my cable net work was cut, i called the operator who said my subscription was due. I told him that your person has not come for collection so it is not my fault. But your franchise person spoke abbusively&said it is my responsibility to remit, he went to use local expletives & abused me. As a principle hath way is responsible for this. Hence i request hathaway cable to take up this matter seriously resolve. Pl note that lot of people ste unhappy with your franchise in here.
                        Pl find below the details.
                        Franchise name — kammanahalli cable network, kammanahalli, bangalore
                        Ph, — 080-[protected]

My hathaway card no
                        N. Mohan
                        Jan 31, 2018
                        Dec 27, 2017

we apologize for the inconvenience. Please inbox us your Hathway account number and location. An executive will get in touch with you soon.
                        I have paid my bill for the next six months and my account has not been activated and when i call your customer care they say that the bill was not reflected to the account and so it is deactivated.

Mktaurus
                          from Bathinda, Punjab
                          Dec 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

I have bought hathway connection on friday after paying rs.2655 for an offer of 3+1 month on 50 mpbs speed.
                          Yesterday the wiring and modem was placed in my house and was informed that it will start within an hour, but until now nothing has happened.
                          The sales person who sold me the connection has also stopped picking my phone, i have no idea what the problem is.
                          As i am not getting any solution, i would like to request you to kindly refund my money so that i may take another connection.
                          My a/c no is [protected].
                          Manik
                          Jan 22, 2018
                          Dec 21, 2017

I have complained about 10 -15 times about internet working...
                          The customer service people fixes it from there saying it is technical problem...And again next day the internet doesnt come..
                          I prepaid for entire year and i feel they are not delivering what they promised...
                          I feel cheated and would appreciate to fix the issue

Pranesh M
                            Dec 20, 2017

Address: 600041

I’m seriously in need of your support since i didn’t get any update for complaint raised.
                            Background about the case - i was told during sep month that if i pay for 3months i can use it for 4months. I accepted the offer and made the payment but 1 month free is not given. So, my due date remains at dec 10th instead of 10th jan. For which i have raised a complaint and no solution is given in a he last 10 days.
                            I have been getting same response from customer service team that ‘issue raised will be resolved in 24 hrs time’ but till date it is not resolved. Hence, i’m filing my complaint here. Thanks,
                            Jan 20, 2018
                            Dec 20, 2017

Roshna Nazir
                              from Shimoga, Karnataka
                              Dec 20, 2017

I got hathway around a week ago, by paying for a plan of 3 months 50 mbps, and boy i regret it. Basically, you are able to connect once in a day, maybe for half an hour, where the speed is nowhere even close to 1mbps, and then for the rest of the day, nothing!
                              You can try contacting a hathway support professional who will randomly just say "app was down" and when you ask "was or is" because it's still not working here? They are clueless and they tell you someone will come here to rectify it. But that has never happened. Also the worst part is they are telling me refund is not possible either. Are you kidding me? I have paid already, you don't want to come and rectify it, neither do you want to give me back my money? This is the worst thing ever. Please help me get my refund so i can at least go for a new connection of something else. This is seriously not done.
                              Jan 21, 2018
                              Dec 21, 2017

vinisophia
                                Dec 18, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

The wifi which is provided by hathway, its speed is not coming properly as well the contents keep on buffering. We are also not able to download any data. The speed is always slow and its been just one month since we got the connection. Inspite of so many calls to the provider the issue is not solved and the response we get is very inappropriate and rude. Kindly solve the issue asap.
                                Jan 19, 2018
                                Dec 19, 2017

Jay Sreenivas
                                  Dec 18, 2017

Address: 500090

The cable connection remains disabled for one week in each month. The reason they say is that the payment is not done for that particular month but in each instance i had already paid. I had been holding receipts for each month and calling these people on why is there a disruption every month.
                                  This problem had been occurring in each month for past 4 months and i am facing this problem even after making the payment on time.

Rajendra0504
                                    Dec 18, 2017

Hi, i wanted to take hath way broadband connection and contacted customer care regarding same after that local hath way sales executive contacted me and inquired about my location in hyderabad. After some he again called me confiremd that"hathway broadband service is available in our area please pay amount accrording plan we will give connection next day". I have made payment through online which was provided by hathway sales executive on 25-nov-2017 for 3 months subscriptions (1650/-). After one week no one contacted me and i tried to reach sales executive person who i have spoken earlier and he has not responded to my calls. After that i have contacted customer care many times but every time they used to say that our technical team get in touch with you. Still no one contacted me. One fine day one of customer person told me that we are not providing service to your location. At last i was asked customer care person that what is the procedure for refund money to me and they replied that send mail to [protected]@hathway.net. I have dropped mail to them on 07-dec-2017 but still they don't send any response to me regarding my refund status. Hathway people should instantly pay my amount with interest and hathway should give explanation to me that why should ask payment from side when they are not ready provide service in my location and after made payment why their executives not taken up my calls and after dropping mail for refund why they have not given any status to me regarding same?
                                    Jan 20, 2018
                                    Dec 19, 2017

Dec 21, 2017
                                    Updated by Rajendra0504
                                    I don't want new connection but i have raised request to refund my money which i have already paid for new connection. Please let me know status of my request and when will receive my money back it's been one month i paid to new connection.how many days you people keep my money?

saavi10
                                      Dec 18, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

Dear sir/ maa'm,

I need you help to solve this issue on priority basis. We follow up with your customer care from 2 week but yet not getting proper solution. Please send technical person to my address to solve this issue.
                                      Can you please investigate my issues asap, as per customer care issue in your card, and my cable operater said issue in set top box, errror images attached. If issue in card so please give new card.
                                      I hope resolve my issue on priority.

Sanjog shedge.
                                      [protected] / [protected].

Arihant Shashank
                                        Dec 17, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

Hathway customer id details below:
                                        Name: arihant shashank
                                        Acc. Number: [protected]
                                        Registerd mail id : arihant. [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Mobile no: [protected]

We have taken hathway broadband connection on 2nd dec 2017 (6 pm) ist.
                                        At that time they took rs 3000 for 6months in advance. But they provided router on 9th of dec 2017 (Almost a week later) till that time we didn't have any net connection which affected our daily job and we faced inconvenience as we are software employees and we were not able to access/connect internet which was promised by hathway. During that week (2nd dec-9th dec) we tried to call hathway support team on (Number) and also mailed, but everytime they took account details for verification and they kept telling by next 24hrs it will be resolved. I lost count how many times i called and how many times i repeated account details (Its really very painful). Sometimes they will just disconnect/keep on hold without reply when we asked for higher authority contact details. Also they didn't give their full name also and sometimes we hear background noises in between as if their team is making fun o[censored]s for calling so many times.

For 2nd phase (After router provided on 9th dec 2017):
                                        From 9th dec 2017 till today (17th dec 2017) we are facing unreliable net connection. 2-3 minutes net will come and get disconnected for next 5 mins (And same process continues.). So in one hour we can connect for 15 mins hardly. Some days it will not connect at all. We again called many times to support after 9th dec, but still same response of next 24 hours and account detail verification. Even yesterday (16th dec 2017) one of the technician showed up but he was only there for 5 mins. I asked him to stay and verify as it was getting disconnected after 2-3 minutes. But he didn't stay. Again we called and they said next 24 hours with new complaint-id.

I asked them to show up today morning (17th dec 2017) by 9 am. They said only they will be available after 11 am. Till now i cannot see any one. Its very sad to see how someone treats their customer.
                                        Dec 17, 2017
                                        Updated by Arihant Shashank
                                        Hathway cc number : [protected]