Hathway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 6947

File a complaint to Hathway

Having problems with Hathway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hathway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hathway reviews & complaints page 303

V L Dinesh
Jul 6, 2015

I have recharged my account[protected] for 3 months plan (3807 Rs) yesterday night around 7 PM through online, My account is still not activated. When i called customer care they said it will activate within 4 hours but its almost for 20 hours i waited still its not activated. Please solve this issue ASAP
Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Dinesh,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will look into the matter and get back to you.

Hathway Broadband

Kiran Raj R
    Jul 5, 2015

Respected Sir, Complaint Number:[protected]nd complaint raised) Account Number : 673090 I am writing this with a depression. I called Hathway Customer support 4 days ago and after waiting for 10 mins they picked the call.I spoke to Chand, Shoib, Chetan and I dont remember other name.I told him Politely my connection is Lost from 4th july 2015 and He said blindly its a total area Failure and service will be restored in 2 hours. I called my friend who as Hathway and in the same area and he told he has connection.So I learnt these guys are dishonest . Then I am calling the customer everyday but they say some will attend but issue is never fixed.I regret subscribing to Hathway now. Today i called two time wait for 10 mins and they disconnect the call.I dont know what kind on customer support they provide.Its a bad experience. Last month too I had a bad experience.Without notifying I need to pay my bill they disconnected my internet.When called the bill collection guy to come and collect the bill He says my internet is active and cal the technical team.Then when i call Technical team they say i need to pay the bill.This hungama happened for nearly a week then later I came to know I can pay online.So paid Online. My request is Sir please take action on these guys, Very rude and poor customer support, negligence, and this has caused me enormous head ache and mental disturbance.Now since I have lost a weeks connection.I want extension for the same on my Internet due date which is reasonable plea.Also please ask these guys to take immediate action. If they cannot provide what they promised in their fancy adds, Kindly Sue them to stop the service.
    Aug 5, 2021
    Dear Kiran Raj R,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will look into the matter and get back to you.

Hathway Broadband

Bechanprasad Gupta
      Jul 5, 2015

I am Bechanprasad gupta. My smart card number[protected]. This is to inform you that my cable is not working for last 9 days and the local operator is not providing service upto the date. I had contacted with the costumer care service and registered the complain against the collective person but still no action had been taken. My complain no.SUS04072015W0158. The local operator also misbehave with me. So I request you to take a strict action against the local operator and the collective person.
      Aug 5, 2021
      Dear Bechanprasad Gupta,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused and thank you for sharing your details. Our team member will get in touch with you and provide assistance.

Hathway Cable

shasank m
        Jul 4, 2015

Hi, My Hathway AC is - 1247059. I have taken the connection on 03-01-15 with a payment of 3145, the plan being Unlimited for 6 + 1 months. So the next payment date would be 04-08-15. But the portal states the expiry date as 04-07-15!!! And the connection seems to be disconnected now. Can you please look into the matter on an urgent basis and restore the connection ASAP? Regards, Shasank
        my hathway user Account is 1293736. I am able to connect internet through mobile but unable to connect through my laptop. please resolve this problem.
        Dear Shasank,

Hathway Broadband

Akash9
          Jul 3, 2015

on 26th June hathway agent called me and said there is 3months plan which if i pay in advance il get 1month free usage, so i called them on 29th. On 29th they refused to provide the free 1 month subsciption, so i asked them to disconnect the connection. Next day the agent again called and asked me to make payment and promised to provide 4 months internet for the price of 3 months.After i made the payment they just made a connection for 3months, they are big fraudster.. Now when i call the call center they just ignore the matter and do not give proper response.
          Aug 5, 2021
          Dear Akash,

We apologize for any inconvenience, please share your account number with us. We will get back to you.

Hathway Broadband

Janak Kapadia
            Jul 3, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Dear sir / madame Speed: 2 mbps day / 5 mbps night I am Janak Kapadia my ac no. Is 873066. I habe speed problem since I had renew my connection. Till today there is no solution. On helpline call they say me we do night call but no night call came. So much hares. Please do needful and if no solution coming from your side then please give me refund
            Dear Janak Kapadia,

Hathway Broadband

sardeep sidhu
              Jul 3, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Concern I have been using Hathway Broad band service at Ghaziabad Indrapuram address is 201, b2 first floor gyan khand 1, Ghaziabad. I have shifted my residence from Ghaziabad to dwarka and requested to refund the amount because I always pay the complete amount for a year and using this connection from past more than two years. I have register a complain with call center in the month of march'15 and asked them to pick the instrument which they have picked on the 31st march and I marked hathway a mail confirming them that, we are disconnecting the service and march will be the last month and balance amount need to be refund back to us in the form of cheque, which your customer care agreed but till date I didn't get any information from your company and every time we mark a mail they never respond. I had tried to call customer care they said a different story. kindly go through the below mail which I have send and confirmation reply also we have received. Mail send to hathway in march 2015 and till date no reply :- Dear Sir As per the request registered at your customer care regarding disconnecting of my hathway broadband connection, Kindly find the below detail and disconnect the service. Detail are as per below :- 1. Name :- Darshan Singh Sidhu. 2. Account Number :- 957232. 3. Address :- Omkar Residency, 201, B-2, First floor, Gyan Khand-1, Indrapuram, Ghaziabad (U.P) Please do the needful and return back the money. Looking for your reply on the same ASAP. Regards vibha Mar 31 to me, delteam, delhihelpdesk Dear Mr. Sardeep Thank you for writing to us at Hathway This is with reference to your e-mail dated Mar 29, 2015 regarding your shifting issue. We would like to inform you, that your concern has been duly noted & forwarded to our concern team. Hathway representative will get in touch with you very soon . Assuring you of our best of services at all times. Thanks & Regards Vibha From: sardeep sidhu [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] Sent: Sunday, March 29, 2015 6:33 PM To: [protected]@hathway.net; [protected]@hathway.net Subject: Disconnect of Hathway Internet. Dear Sir As per the request registered at your customer care regarding disconnecting of my hathway broadband connection, Kindly find the below detail and disconnect the service. Detail are as per below :- 1. Name :- Darshan Singh Sidhu. 2. Account Number :- 957232. 3. Address :- Omkar Residency, 201, B-2, First floor, Gyan Khand-1, Indrapuram, Ghaziabad (U.P) Please do the needful and return back the money. Looking for your reply on the same ASAP. Regards sidhu sardeep sidhu Mar 31 to vibha, delteam, delhihelpdesk Dear Vibha Thanks for your quick reply on the concern, kindly confirm me the payment mode you will follow to refund the amount. Regards sidhu On Tue, Mar 31, 2015 at 12:40 PM, vibha wrote: Dear Mr. Sardeep Thank you for writing to us at Hathway This is with reference to your e-mail dated Mar 29, 2015 regarding your shifting issue. We would like to inform you, that your concern has been duly noted & forwarded to our concern team. Hathway representative will get in touch with you very soon . Assuring you of our best of services at all times. Thanks & Regards Vibha Above mail is the confirmation which I have received and till date we didn't received any payment from your side. I wanted to understand that, if I don't pay you always disconnect the service what about this now????? I am following and you are not ready to pay my money back. I need the reason from you why? Regards sidhu [protected]

TAJINDER SINGH 9911
                Jul 2, 2015

Hathway internet a/c no. 1282502, we hereby inform you that we are totally dissatisfy with your services of internet.

My internet was installed on 22nd of feb 2015 & since the next month of installation we are facing regularly internet problem(Connectivity problem),

Since we doing complaints on regular intervals but the outcomes of the complaints was same.

It starts working for few hours after service by your engineer and then again shows link down.

I made the advance payment for 3-month plan. But from the 1nd month itself the internet connection started breakdown issues, i have registered a lot of complaints through mails and call-centers, but they failed to resolve the issue and close the issues without intimating to me.

We therefore request you to take strict action on this regards else we have no other option to withdraw.

Last complete
                Aug 5, 2021
                Dear Tajinder Singh,

Sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused. We will look into the issue on priority and get back to you.

Hathway Broadband

rahulsood
                  Jul 1, 2015

Dear Sir, My name is Rahul Sood, our Hathway Internet A/c No.1286713 in the name of M/s Industrial Processors & Metallizers (P) Ltd. is not working since 20/05/15 it starts working for few hours after service by your engineer and then again shows link down. Our initial complain no is 12842271 dt 20/05/15. Since then we have done multiple complaints vide Phone as well as by email, but no solution has been provided. Regards, Rahul Sood For Industrial Processors & Metllizers (P) Ltd.
                  Dear Rahul Sood,

Hathway Broadband

yativenkat
                    Jul 1, 2015

I was using the 6-Months Unlimited plan of Hathway Broadband. I made the advance payment for 6-Month unlimited plan. But from the 2nd month itself the Internet connection started breakdown issues, I have registered a lot of complaints through mails and call-centers, but they failed to resolve the issue and close the issues without intimating to me. But now i have changed my location and they told that the area is not feasible to them. then i asked them for the refund.they are telling that they will not refund the money. i got the internet less than 2 months.i have 3 months of payment remaining with them. They are responding very rudely.please make them to refund my money for the no internet days and for the next 3 months balance. the complaint no is 13220130 . my contact no:[protected]. account no:1298502
                    Dear Valued Customer,

Hathway Broadband
                    This is the response mail i got from them after a lot of follow-up with them.

Dear Mr. name,

As per the below mail request for disconnection due to shifting, kindly confirm when we can arrange the exe to collect the modem.

Note : There will be no refund in prepaid connection ( only the Deposit amount will be refunded ) and the refund process will be starting after the collecting the modem and wifi router and the cheque will be prepared within 20 working days.

Mageshwari

As this is not the problem from my side, They must have refund my money or shall have to provide The connection for location which i have provided.
                    I have paid nearly 4800 as 6 months plan charges and used the connection for less than 3 months.
                    I have to get refund for the remaining months or the connection to be provided for the location i have provided.
                    Please solve the issue from your side as they are not responding properly.
                    Please solve my issue.

shreyfilms
                      Jun 30, 2015

i have hathway internet broadband...in surat... hathway ac no: 1358041... 35, suda awas...pal ...ne lp sawani... last ...7 day internet not access...i complain hathway service...but not solve... now i call ...but not recieve my call...
                      internet access complete solve...internet access complete solve...internet access complete solve...internet access complete solve...internet access complete solve...internet access complete solve...internet access complete solve...internet access complete solve...internet access complete solve...internet access complete solve...internet access complete solve...
                      Dear Valued Customer,

Hathway Broadband

naimishpathak
                        Jun 29, 2015

im living in surat gujarat since last 1 week there is no connectivity of hathway broadband customer care number is always busy as usual when their internet is not working and nobody comes to phone to talk. even nodal officer is not taking phone calls from last one week i am having too much problems in my business. as my business runs on internet only. please do some needful steps against this arrogant company and their staff too.
                        Aug 5, 2021
                        Dear Naimish Pathak,

We apologize for any inconvenience, please share your account number with us. We will get back to you.

Hathway Broadband

neha.libran11
                          Jun 29, 2015

Hi, I applied for new connection, in the name of Neha Gupta, User id is : 95619 cheque number is 014560 Bank Name : ICICI Bank The executive who came for connection is not responding, and he has been consistently saying you will get the connection in two days. The name and number of the executive is Anand Chaliawala [protected] /[protected] This is the service that they provide at the time of connection one can expect the service that they will provide after the connection.
                          Oct 25, 2017
                          fixed
                          Dear Neha Libran,

Hathway Broadband

dachrekar
                            Jun 27, 2015

I Devraj Achrekar is having internet service of Hathway Bhawani Cable Data Com. My account no. is 80002894. Since 05.06.2015 my internet is not working. I have made a number of complaints with hathway bhawani. Most of the times their phone is never responded. Every time they are giving silly reasons such as no electric or cable disconnected by other internet provider. Till date my internet is not yet started. I am thinking of disconnecting this service. I request everyone not to have Hathway internet as their service is the worst internet service.
                            Dear Devraj Achrekar,

Hathway Broadband
                            Dear Mr. Achrekar,

The provided account number is incorrect.We request you to share the correct account number for us to get in touch with you and resolve the concern.

Hathway Broadband

jaswi80
                              Jun 27, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Team, I am a Hathway customer since 2012, when I started I had taken the same quarterly plan and used to pay around 1250 then after two payments, they changed my payment to 1375 which I paid till 03/2013, and on next payment they stopped my internet connection and forced me to pay 1545 instead, I told them that I have not changed my plan then why are you charging more money, but they stopped my internet connection and forced me to pay 170 Rs. (in cash) to make it 1545 Rs. At that time they told me that earlier your plan was 512 KBPS but now it is 600 KBPS, to which I said "did I ask you to change my plan", they forcefully changed it and forced me to pay more for new plan though I never requested them to upgrade my plan. Also they have removed my bill history prior to 2013, they are cheating on their customer and cheating on legal grounds as well. Now again after 2 years they repeating it same way, today I got call that due to increase in Service tax next payment would be 1740, when I asked it is only around 1.5% increase in service tax, how come it changed from 1545 to 1740, but Hathway representative told me that new plan value is raised by Rs. 50, how can they change my plan value when I have not opted for new plan and they can not charge more on my existing plan. Dear team, we need to raise voice against them, they are forcing their policies and disturbing customer. Please take this concern on mine to Hathway in a very very strong manner. They said my connection would expire by 2nd Jul and I know after that they'll disconnect it before I am left helpless. Please resolve this ASAP. Please check attached snapshot, you can see my payment on 03/13 was 1375 to which they forcefully added 170 but history prior to that is not available. Please punish them. We can not afford to install new internet connect every year/ or two. Best Regards, Jaswinder Singh.
                              Dear Jaswinder Singh,

Hathway Broadband

satish amrutwar
                                Jun 26, 2015

Hi My name is Satish Amrutwr. My hathway account no is 1105441. I have disconnected the hathway connection due to irregular service in march 12th. I took hathway router service. After disconnection when I called their agent Raju to come and collect the router he did not come. Everyday I used to call but each time he used to avoid giving some foolish reasons. After 10 days he came. When I asked him about the router refund he said I will get refund in form of DD after 15 days but when I took the router service he did not give me this DD information. After 15 days when I called customer care they said it will 30 days to process a request and I got a mail from Bhavani stating that 45 days will take to process the request. Again on 9th june I called the customer care then agent Akhil talked with me very rudely and said that I will get my refund DD within 48 hours at any cost but till now I not receive anything. On 13th june I got a call from Srinu saying check is ready and need to be signed by somebody and he asked me to wait for another 5 days. Again on 18 June 10.11 AM I got a call from guy named Madhu he said he will look after the issue and let me know when exactly I will get my refund. But till now I did not receive any call from him when I called on 1.13 PM on his number then a girl answered and said his shift is over I do not understand in which shift he was working ?? Today on 20th june I got a call from Rajesh from billing department saying my refund request will be taking 10 more days. Everytime when I am calling they are giving the excuses.
                                Jul 08, 2015
                                Updated by satish amrutwar

I have given complaint on June 26th but till now there is no update on the issue. I did not receive my refund. I am contacting hathway also but they are also giving excuses.

Kindly once look at this issue.

Satish Amrutwar
                                No rating for hathway broadband as its nothing but bunch of thieves.
                                Dear Satish Amrutwr,

Hathway Broadband
                                No rating for hathway broadband as its nothing but bunch of thieves and liars who want to earn money by cheating people...
                                No rating for hathway broadband as its nothing but bunch of thieves.

salims2810
                                  Jun 26, 2015

I am a user of hatway digital cable tv for the last six months my card no is[protected] which was running fine and on 24 June 2015 it displayed no message so while watching the tv it popup and i let complete, after the completion it never started till date, and as i have contacted the local vendor he tooked the setup box for two days and after one days he replaced with other set up box for temperory purpose but without sun network, but the cable operator says due to system down he is unable to update it, do look in to the matter. cable operator -- sanjay contact - [protected] regards salim [protected]
                                  Jun 26, 2015
                                  Updated by salims2810
                                  I even registered my complaint with customer care and my complaint number is this 26062015w0030
                                  Dear Salim,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused and thank you for sharing your details. Our team member will get in touch with you and provide assistance.

Hathway Cable

karthik773
                                    Jun 26, 2015

This is karthik. my hathway account no:1238217. As i got a call from hathway customer care on 20th decumber 2014, they told me that if i renewl the hathday internet they will give 3+1 offer, so i have paid amount to hathway through cheque no:0001. i got internet till 23/06/2015 midnight . I had called hathway customer care for 30 but they are not giving correct response.but till now my account is not activated.
                                    Dear Karthik,

Hathway Broadband

Mysoreharish
                                      from Payyannur, Kerala
                                      Jun 26, 2015

Account no. : 1346924 Name: HARISHA City: Bangalore I kindly regret to tell that I am facing a lot of issues everyday with hathway broadband service. From the day of taking up connection there is issues. I have spent a lot for calling the concerned people than paying for connection. One complaint they take more than 48hrs to correct it. It's like a mental torture for me everyday giving me tension. i am a senior journalist and internet plays a important role in my everyday work. For all the issues faced by me there is not alternate from hathway broadband side. I have lost all my patience. Is there no value for a customer? The response from hath way broadband staff is very ignorance they blame each other's. if I call concerned people they tell me to call the other person. I was choosing some other service provider but after seeing some reviews over the internet I changed my mind but I am repenting now. Because of hathway bad service I lost money, time, communication and professional link. Currently, internet is not working. since I had paid for the full three months. The first month is coming to an end, so I have finally decided to cancel my connection and want my refund for the remains two months. immediately. If they oppose my refund, Can I further take this to the consumer forum? Complaint details Date. Complaint I D [protected]. 13011109 [protected]. 13033337 [protected]. 13043778 [protected]. 13047939 [protected]. 13180306 [protected]. 13229923

mohdshareef
                                        Jun 26, 2015

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

I am a user of hatway digital cable tv for the last six months my card no is[protected] which was running fine and on 21 June 2015 it displayed a message in which there was clearly written that "PLEASE DO NOT TURN OF THE SETUP BOX " IT IS BEEN UPGRADE so while watching the tv it popup and i let complete, after the completion it never started till date, and as i have contacted the local vendor he tooked the setup box for two days and after two days he told us the box is dead you have to purchase the new one. It was not a hardware fault from the customer side it is a fault of software through which the hatway team is unable to take care of it or they must not be having the proper technician who can handle the software, and as I have talked to the hatway team they still put blame on us, This is a serious fault of the Hatway upgradetion department in which the lack of technician who are unable to maintain the complex network of hatway As i have been working in the computer electronics i am aware of the problem comming in this setup box, because the same kind of problem comes in the modem of beetel 220 bxi in which the software needs to be upgraded . I am a muslim and the holy month ramdan is going on ad my family is missing the important prechings which were relayed on tv. NOTE :- There are no pending payment left of hatway till date Thank You MOhd Shareef Qureshi [protected]
                                        sir / madam,
                                        yesterday I got a call from the nodal officer from indore he asked me for the address and I send him by Email and day before yesterday.and the local vendor visited my premisses and tooked the setup box without a prior information to me nor telling what is going to be done with my setup box,
                                        I humbly request the nodal officer to please clear the inbox of your mail cause mail send by me has bounced several times and please take care of my setupbox because the vendor will be taking the full charge of the month and without using the services provided by hatway
                                        Dear sir /madam
                                        asin before i have told from 21 june 2015 my hatway tv setup box is not working nor the local vendor is responding to me I think that I have to submitted a PL on hatway for the waranty issue and as i have the record of local vendor for providing the services only for six and a half month my waranty remains of 5 and 1/2 months,
                                        waiting for a positive reply