HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32889

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 756

Nikhil Chittath
from Kodungallur, Kerala
Mar 7, 2019

Hi, I have completed the payment for my credit card and I need the NOC letter to hdfc home loan department to process my Home loan. I have been trying to call the credit collection team for past 3 days however no hope. Kindly call me in [protected] or sent me the NOC asap to [protected]@gmail.com
If you need any more information kindly let me know.
Apr 12, 2019
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 11, 2019
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

With regard to your credit card we request you to contact our Debt manager at Delhi[protected]/66668102

-Zubin
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

kurmi777
    from Aizawl, Mizoram
    Mar 7, 2019

Address: Laipuli, Tinsukia, Assam, 786125

Today around 3:30 PM i tried withdrawing of Rs 800 from HDFC ATM with my SBI Debit card. But at the moment of cash withdrawl, it took long process and at last process time out and the cash did not come out and in my phone msg comes about withdrawing the money. The amount i entered was present there.

There was not a system of slip coming out.I apolozize for that.
    Apr 10, 2019
    Mar 09, 2019

With reference to your complaint regarding a debt placed on your Bank savings account in spite of non-dispensation of cash from an HDFC Bank ATM. Please follow the below process for claiming the funds: 1. Submit a complaint /dispute letter with the issuing bank branch where you hold the savings bank account. 2. The Issuing Bank will then raise a chargeback dispute/query on us (HDFC BANK) seeking the disputed transaction status. 3. If the transaction stands valid as per your claim, the funds will be returned to the issuing bank, which would be credited to your account by your respective bank. Assuring you of our best services always.

-Anay

Bhagaban1959
      Mar 7, 2019

Address: Jay Prakash NAGAR, Berhampur GANJAM District

My personnel loan till to dt has not sanction even if all the verification both in physically and on call verification. It might be harrashmnt by officials knowingly.they have told it will be sanctioned after got verified on call. The said verification has already Compltd. But till to dt neither. sanctioned nor intimated regding delay. No one has response on the matter.
      My cell no. [protected].
      Mar 07, 2019
      Updated by Bhagaban1959
      My civil report has also verified. But till to dt no action has been take. For sanction of my loan due to intentionally.

varinderkum989
        from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
        Mar 7, 2019

Address: rs pura jammu, jammu, Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 181102

The following are the transactions that happened without my knowledge they deducted for two months on same day. If previously informed or deducted i would have been cautious. They deducted amount from my jandhan yojna account zero balance account for january and february 2019 on same day (See image below), how could you do that without informing and improper deduction method? Kindly resolve the issue asap.

Attached below are the details.

Customer Id: 67932971
        Apr 15, 2019
        Mar 11, 2019

Your employer details are not updated on our records. The special facilities offered on the Salary Account is pursuant to the arrangement between the employer / company and the Bank. These benefits are extended by virtue of your employment in the organization, on whose request the account is opened with the bank. In case of change in employment, you can continue with the same account provided the new employer has an arrangement with the bank for the corporate salary account programme. In case an arrangement exists, we request you to visit the nearest branch along with a letter or an e-mail received from the official Corporate email ID. The letter / e-mail should have your complete name and account number and state that you have joined the corporate. Our branch official will assist you suitably. Kindly visit the following URL to access information for the complete address and contact details of our Branches. https://bit.ly/2Hqff0y For further assistance you may write to us [protected]@hdfcbank.com.

-Zubin

Abhinaya Rajasekaran
          Mar 7, 2019

Address: Siruseri, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603103

I am a tcs employee, i lost my food plus card on 7/3/2019. Could you please block the card and issue a new card. My old card was having around 2.5k balance.

Could you please transfer the amount in the new card. I am waiting for you response.

The food card number is : [protected]

Please resolve this matter asap.

My email id : abhinaya. [protected]@tcs.com
          Apr 14, 2019
          Mar 11, 2019

We like to confirm that your Old card in blocked. You may apply for new card on below link Cust id and account no mandatory For HDFC Bank Account holders. Request you to please update your details on the below URL for card activation/detail correction / new card Please find the URL for your perusal. https://bit.ly/2DXI2bw Please feel free to write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com for any further assistance/clarification and we shall be glad to assist you.

-Zubin

metals
            from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
            Mar 7, 2019

Address: SUHAGI JABALPUR, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482002

Respected sir/madam,
            Kindly i request to you that myself sanjay sharma (M/s sanajy febrication) suhagi jabalpur (M. P) & my credit card no - [protected]. No any overdue in my credit card so please provide me n. O. C.in my e-mail id as soon as possible.
            Sanjay sharma
            (M/s sanjay febrication)
            Suhagi jabalpur (M. P.)
            Mo-[protected]
            Apr 7, 2019
            Mar 07, 2019
            Updated by metals
            Respected Sir/Madam,
            Kindly I Request To You That Myself Sanjay Sharma ( M/S Sanajy Febrication ) Suhagi Jabalpur (M.P) & My Credit Card No- [protected]. No Any Overdue In My Credit Card So Please Provide Me N.O.C. In My E-Mail Id As Soon As Possible.
            Sanjay Sharma
            ( M/S Sanjay Febrication)
            Suhagi Jabalpur (M.P.)
            Mo-[protected]
            Mar 07, 2019

We request you to contact our Debt Management officers at[protected] with regard to your credit card outstanding or for any further clarifications.

-Zubin

sushilgamre
              Mar 7, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400018

Hi, my name is sushil gamre, i had worked with one company from oct-18 to dec-18 with salary account of hdfc bank. Last 2-3 months i have started receiving messages of rs. 600 charges on account and when i logged in to check the balance it is - 7150 rs which is a lot. The salary account has been converted to saving account without any intimation & confirmation. Kindly waived of the charges and close my account.
              Apr 8, 2019
              Mar 08, 2019

We would like to inform you that there is an outstanding charge [AMB, Insta alert etc...] on your account to be recovered. Hence we request you to maintain a sufficient balance in your savings account or transfer the same so that the charges can be recovered. For further assistance on your outstanding charges, we request you to visit your account branch.

-Anay
              Mar 08, 2019
              Updated by sushilgamre
              I have never requested for the savings account. Did you ask me before converting my salary account into savings account? Additionally you guys are charging insta alert charges. Kindly waived off the charges and close my account. I am not going to pay the 7150 rs. You guys are looting us. Disappointed with the ki d of service HDFC is providing.
              My name PRIYANK SRIVASTAVA CREDIT CARD NO. 552365XXXXXX9453
              in my credit card deduct 1399 one assist mfee
              i dont want this service please cancel it

hdfc bank - negative balance rs. 7150 in account - Comment #3370987 - Image #0

sumit.thakur22
                Mar 7, 2019

Address: house no 400 gurusar mohalla una H.P, Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh, 174303

Every month hdfc bank is doing same with me.

I don't know what the hdfc bank is doing with my account this is third time when bank deducted 354 rupees again this "amb chrg incl gst for feb2019-mir[protected]" i dont know what is the problem with my account. I am totally fed up with this. I mantained minium balance also.

I want my money back. This is third time when bank deducted amount from my account without providing any information to me. This deduction is maid on 6 march 2019. And my account number is [protected].

Sumit
                Acc no:- [protected]
                Bank name: hdfc bank
                Apr 9, 2019
                Mar 08, 2019

We have received your mail vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you in 4 working days.

-Zubin
                HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

sumit.thakur22
                  Mar 7, 2019

Address: house no 400 gurusar mohalla una H.P, Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh, 174303

Every month hdfc bank is doing same with me.

I don't know what the hdfc bank is doing with my account this is third time when bank deducted 354 rupees twice (Total=708) again this "amb chrg incl gst for jan2019-mir[protected]" i dont know why they are having problem with my account. I am totally fed up with this. I mantained minium balance also.

I want my money back. This is third time when bank deducted amount from my account without providing any information to me. This deduction is maid on 6 march 2019. And my account number is [protected].

Sumit
                  Acc no:- [protected]
                  Bank name: hdfc bank
                  Apr 8, 2019
                  Mar 08, 2019

We have received your mail vide Ref ID:[protected] and will revert to you in 4 working days.

-Zubin

prasantainfox
                    Mar 7, 2019

Address: 122016

I am prasanta kumar behera and i am hdfc account holder. And bank details — account number — [protected]customer id[protected] branch udyog vihar but my complement is account deduction total amount is rs 772.30. And one time is amount deduction is 694.50 and second time deduction rs 77.80and right now show is balance is negative -1, 338. There is salary account so can deduction amount. So please reverse my amount. And i am going to bank. But they have said that send a mail from offices saving to salary account convert. But right now i am working info-x software pvt ltd and salary credit in hdfc bank and check this history. And when my account convent was done, none of my messages were found.
                    So please refund my amount rs772.30
                    Bank details
                    Account number-[protected]
                    Customer id[protected]
                    Prasanta kumar behera
                    Apr 14, 2019
                    Mar 08, 2019

We would like to inform you that there is an outstanding charges [AMB, Insta alert etc...] on your account to be recovered. Hence we request you to maintain a sufficient balance in your savings account or transfer the same so that the charges can be recovered. For further assistance on your outstanding charges, we request you to visit your account branch.

-Zubin
                    Mar 11, 2019
                    Updated by prasantainfox
                    dear hdfc,
                    i am prasanta and i am already visit to branch so please my refund my amount.

ymamta33
                      Mar 7, 2019

Address: OneAssist , Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 11000045

One assist service was activated on my account without my consent from 2015. I contacted hdfc bank customer care they said they cannot do anything regarding this issue. Moreover, every year i call one assist customer care to deactivate this service but they give me a cancellation request number and deduct my money every year. Every time they said they will be able to cancel my request in october only as plan starts from oct every year.

This has happened this year also. Please help

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly share the customer ID or registered mobile number at our registered email id [protected]@oneassist.in.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us on our customer care toll free number[protected].

Team OneAssist
                      I have already called multiple times to the customer care and they said I have to call again in September to deactivate this service if I receive management call from them after raising request.

I have already did these steps multiple times and all they did is fooling me just to deduct money from my account every year.

Thank you for reverting back. Request you to share your customer Id with us to investigate your account and get back to you with a resolution.

Looking forward to hear from you.

Team OneAssist

trishitkundu
                        Mar 7, 2019

Address: 742101

To hdfc bank credit card manager,
                        West bengal zone.

Being a preferred customer of your bank, i have got a call from hdfc bank for credit card about a month ago, they told me about the offers and benefits then asked about my salary details. After confirming my eligibility for credit card there representative visited my place filling in form and took all my required documents. Couple of days later i got sms with my ref number. Then got 2 3 verification calls one my mobile and office numbers. I have received as letter from bank to which i have to acknowledge with my name/contact number/address details. I did that.

Then thereafter i have not received any further update from bank not a mail or call. Then i called up customer care to enquire about the status. They simply said my application is declined, when i asked for the reason, the answer was don't know or cannot tell you.
                        This is pathetic and stupid answer, being eligible with authenticate documents they are not giving any reason for my application decline.

I am highly disappointed with hdfc bank service and customer care support.
                        Pathetic pathetic.

Trishit kundu
                        Apr 11, 2019
                        Mar 07, 2019

We have noted the concerns expressed in your post. In this regard, we are unable to trace your recent application records with the details provided in your post. Having said this, we request you to provide the following details to the [protected]@hdfcbank.com e-mail id to enable us to do the needful. 1. Name as mentioned on the application form 2. Date on which the application was submitted 3. Place where the application was submitted 4. E-mail address & City of residence 5. Name and contact details of the executive who collected the application. 6. Mode of application (online link or website details). 7. 16 digit alpha number application reference number.

-Nadia

vivek2019
                          Mar 7, 2019

Address: 20 shakti nagar, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452018

I have taken loan from you for purchasing front door washing machine. My hdfc bank cosumer durable loan account is [protected]. My emi started from november and end in 5th july 2019. The emi is of 2555.71. Your hdfc representative has told us that after completion of 3th installment hdfc will cash back your 4th emi to your bank. But you are lie
                          Apr 8, 2019
                          Mar 08, 2019

Please email us the scanned copy of the charge slip of the said transaction on [protected]@hdfcbank.com for us to investigate in the matter and get back to you with an amicable resolution.

-Nadia

shiwnibansal
                            Mar 7, 2019

Address: 160071

Dear sir/mam,
                            My name is shiwani bansal. Its my salary account and after some time when i changed my office they noticed that no salary is credited in the account and then without notifying me they converted my account to saving account and start charging maintenance charges rs. 600 negative balance and when i go to hdfc bank to close my account than at that time they not close my account and now there is -8448 rs in my account and i am not able to pay it i requested them many times to close it but they don't closed. This is very hectic and annoying situation for me.
                            Apr 9, 2019
                            Mar 07, 2019

Let us look into it for you. Please share your Account No., charges details with registered contact info & the issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay
                            Mar 12, 2019
                            Updated by shiwnibansal
                            I sent you the details that you asked for please rdvert me back as soon as possible.
                            Mar 18, 2019
                            Updated by shiwnibansal
                            Its been 11 days since i am waiting for your response but now it seems this is also a time waisting Approach to wait for your reply i don't think this platform is for customers help.

Nkeer
                              Mar 7, 2019

Hdfc continuously charging lot of money, but my card was blocked 3 month ago and i paid all due, still they are charging me and not showing any history of my card on net banking section. I tried contact customer care any time, no proper resolution.

I would requested to give me complete log of my card transitions but, they are not providing me and saying you won't access your old data, that is totally frustrating.

Even i visit hdfc branch and meet with executive to resolve this problem, they just filled the form sent to reactivate it but no lock just wast of money and time.

Here i wanted to first completely de-activate my credit card and want to see the history of my card transitions done till now.
                              Apr 10, 2019
                              Mar 07, 2019
                              Updated by Nkeer
                              When i access netbacking i am seeing this

The transaction is currently not available for your account. Please contact our 24 hour call center for further assistance.
                              Mar 07, 2019

Let us look into it for you. Please share your Account No./Card No., charges details with registered contact info & the issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay
                              When i access netbacking i am seeing this

The transaction is currently not available for your account. Please contact our 24 hour call center for further assistance.
                              Hi, On trying to enable online International transaction on my HDFC Credit Card, through EVA, I got the message 'This transaction is currently not available for your account'. Please guide how to resolve this issue

Shiva Knsk
                                Mar 7, 2019

Address: VENKATRAMAN NAGAR, 5TH CROSS STREET, Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625019

I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending with 7476 without my concern on date:06 march 2019. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1399/-

I hereby wish to confirm that i am opting out from oneassist and the same was communicated to you. However amount was auto deducted. I just don't want the subscription and please cancel my subscription for my hdfc account.

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly share the customer ID or registered mobile number at our registered email id [protected]@oneassist.in.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us on our customer care toll free number[protected].

Team OneAssist

Akshada K
                                  Mar 7, 2019

amb charges

This is akshada karande, i am holding a account in hdfc converted into salary account before 6 month, i personally visited to andheri branch informed them and they have completed all the formalities from me and they informed me it will take 1 week for process and account will be converted into salary account.
                                  But the hdfc bank converted my salary account converted into savings account & charged monthly.. Every month they...
                                  geliz
                                  Mar 7, 2019

I wrote out a complaint on feb 19th about how hdfc levied fraudulent charges of rs. 22, 000 on me. There has been no response from their side. They say its for some smartpay activation for some phone number registered in west bengal while i reside in hyderabad. I never activated any such charges. When i questioned the validity of this. They merely ask for extension in time and sent the same email again. They are even sending legal notices now. Terrible bank. Awful customer service. Fraudulent banking system. Nobody to clarify these issues. Nobody external to take action against the bank. Their internal control system is terrible. What's the use of writing out a complaint here? If it is forwarded to the bank and the bank gives the same vague response again and again?
                                  Apr 14, 2019
                                  Mar 07, 2019

I request you to share your complete concern, account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

Allama prabhu Bagodi
                                    Mar 6, 2019

Address: Allama Prabhu S/o Basavaraj Bagodi, 5/35 Neermanvi, Siwar cross, Near Neermanvi Bus stand, Neermanvi, Tq Manvi, Dist Raichur, Raichur, Karnataka, 584118

Please send me a copy of the "no objection certificate" to my registered mail id : [protected]@gmail.com. I have changed my registered address and i am not staying there from last 8 years. The payment was done on my hdfc bank credit card# [protected].
                                    I would also request you to please clear my name from cibil as the full payment was successfully closed in a single payment. My details are mentioned below.

Name: allama prabhu
                                    Credit card number : [protected]
                                    Pan # arspa5576g

Allama prabhu
                                    Mobile: [protected]
                                    Mar 7, 2019
                                    Contacted Debt Manager and they said that need to contact on April 2nd. So they will send the Closure letter to my mail id
                                    Mar 07, 2019

We request you to contact our Debt Management officers at[protected] / 67268002 with regard to your credit card outstanding or for any further clarifications.

-Zubin

vkweb97
                                      Mar 6, 2019

Address: 491001

Dear sir/mam,
                                      My name is vikram sing mehar and my account no [[protected]], has
                                      Been debited
                                      With amb charges twice without my notice. As per my knowledge my accounts is
                                      Zero balance account comes under jan dhan yojana of central
                                      Government.
                                      This is very hectic and annoying situation for me. I have very limited
                                      Funds with me and you have deducted a very big part of it.
                                      Please provide the reason for the deduction and refund my amount as
                                      Early as possible.
                                      Apr 9, 2019
                                      Mar 08, 2019

-Zubin