ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 19, 2025
Complaints 23723

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 977

shailesh.jadvani
Apr 26, 2013

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I have made a payment on 25/04/13 for recharging my mobile. But till date it is not credited. Kindly check and inform me immediately. my email id: [protected]@yahoo.com. Mo.[protected]

The details of my payment is as follows:

Biller Details
PREPAID MOBILE RECHARGE
EURONET WORLDWIDE INDIA PVT LTD
WEST QUADRANT, II FLOOR,
ILFS FINANCIAL CTRE, BKC, BANDRA - 400051

Payment Id [protected]
Mo No.[protected]

Amount (Rs) INR 200.00
Date of Payment 25/04/2013
Debit Account :[protected]
Payment Status:- Success
Payment Remarks:- 0309

We have made a note of your contact details, our official will contact you to assist you on the same.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

ankurvc
    Apr 25, 2013

Hi All ,

I am having my salary account in ICICI bank . But few days back 56 Rs/-(28.09 Rs * 2) were deducted from my salary account and when i looked into my mini statement it was described under "ATM DEC CHG". And when I tried to explore it over Internet, I found these charges are applied for when ATM of other bank declined to withdraw the money, if it doesn't have enough. So is it ethical to charge customer for this reason.Although i was having enough balance at that time.
    Moreever , it is also legal as per RBI rule.
    Transaction details : 1)ATMDEC CHG/02-03-13/2811/25ST3
    2) ATMDEC CHG/06-03-13/2811/25ST3
    I want a proper justification

Thanks ,
    Ankur Kumar

ICICI Bank — Invalid fund deduction

On 25th Feb, I tried to withdraw an amount from Allahabad Bank ATM but there was no sufficient funds in my account for which ICICI has charged Rs. 56(2 deductions of Rs.28) which is not acceptable. I believe there is no such documentation from ICICI stating that Rs. 28 would be deducted for insufficient withdrawal attempts.
    Dear Ganesh,

Please email us with your contact details and account number at [protected]@icicibank.com (Subject line: UID 279107). We'll investigate and contact you at the earliest.

ICICI Customer Service Team.
    Dear Mr. Kumar,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

roopeshmajeti
      Apr 25, 2013

Iam holding ICICI savings account from 6+ years. Recently i moved to UK London due to sudden work.
      I have been in touch with ICICI customer care executives and requesting to help me with the procedure o[censored]pdating my UK number.
      To my dismay, every customer care executive gave a different procedure and everyone told that their procedure is correct and not to follow anything else. Iam literally frustated for no accurate information or help from ICICI customer care executive.

We regret to hear about your experience with us. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon. Kindly refer '4223173' in the subject line.

loypraveen
        Apr 25, 2013

This is to bring to your notice that some Mr. Sanjay claiming to be from ICICI Bank Recovery department has been calling all my family members constantly from the past one week and has been harrassing each and every one o[censored]s for something which does not concern me or my family members at all. He has called up each one o[censored]s almost 20-25 times a day which has been very annoying and disturbing.

He has been calling us to get the number of someone else who has taken loan. I am in no way bound to give anyone's number to any unknown person. Above all, neither me or none of my family members owe any money to ICICI Bank. Then why are we being harassed. He is constantly calling my wife, my parents my brother and me and has been asking me for someone else's number. If I am liable to the bank then I agree to getting such calls. But getting calls for something which I am not concerned with at all is something that has been bothering me most. They have used utter abusive language when talking to my wife by calling her on her office landline number. This is heights o[censored]tter embarassment and harassment and this is not going to be tolerated anymore. He has also called up my 65 year old father and my younger brother and has abused them badly. They have been constantly calling up the wrong people and harrassing them for no reason. I am talking of abusive language being used on ladies and senior citizens (which is very wrong). Because of these calls we have been mentally disturbed at our workplace and have not been able to speak on phone because they call so much that the numbers are always engaged. We are forced to switch off our personal numbers and disconnect our official phone numbers because of these instances and we have been refrained from making or receiving important calls on our own personal and official numbers.

The number that Sanjay has been calling up from is +[protected]from an INDICOM mumbai number).

There is no reason why I should give anyones personal number to someone who claims to be from ICICI Bank. He does not even authenticate his originality. I have already seen lot of complaints in this same forum against the same Sanjay and the number from which he has called others is also the same. This gives me full belief that I am not the only one suffering.

What is ICICI bank upto? This is, in literal terms, character assassination and if this does not stop I will have to take legal action against you people.

Kindly take this complaint into consideration and please make sure that none of my family members are harassed in future.

I have kept healthy relations with all the banks I am involved with and I do not have or neither do I want to keep any relations with your ICICI Bank anymore after this incident.

Please look into this at the earliest and respond.

If you need any information, please contact me on my email id:- [protected]@gmail.com.

Praveen.

ICICI Creditcard — I.C.I.C.I CREDIT CARD RECOVERY

are ther recovery people doing big Frauds, i Got a call, i was said by changed name that somebody from legl department of icici is calling, after that he said arrest warrent has been issued.

so he said to deposit money to avoid arrest.

i say what hell, saale chandha kocher ke gundooo, harmi saale
        dum hai tou saamne aaa, abhi icici ki lagne wali hai isliye ye natak ho raha hai.

i think we should take the matter very seriously and i am looking
        for people to launch massive campaign against icici for such type of beahviour.

note this number: [protected] if he calls and abusses, plz complaint to loacl police.

not delevring credit card — harrassment

i got sms ur card has dispatched 7th july through bludart i when did not received my card i enquired locaal offiice bludart preet vihar he called me to come in office i rushed there he told me u r not residing this address i have residing last five year i show my identy proof he did not give me my card he harrassed me so many question about me i told him i received my hdfc card last month present address he is talking like rubbish u r not residing this address mention is second floor right now i m in third floor same adress already i have paid last month bill i m unhappy his attitude handiling customer
        pls look in the matter
        and dispatched further another corrier servie

ICICI Creditcard — misleading information / Reactivation of credit card

I got a letter from the icici credit card division on the 9th of January 2010 stating that my credit card has been deactivated because of non usage. Further to this on the 23rd of January, i talked to a customer care agent (Mr Venkatesh) who assured that the card would be reactivated within 10 days time and all that was required was my 3 months' bank statements. I mailed the concerned documents on the 29th of January. However, I didn't get a confirmation for this from the bank. To check the status of the card I called the customercare again on the 3rd of February where in I was informed that I was supposed to have sent the salary slip and not the Bank statement, which is contrary to what the first agent (Mr Venkatesh) said.. I was advised by the agents (Ms Shalini and Mr Rakesh) that it would be better that I faxed the copy to them rather than emailing it. I immediately faxed the copy of the same on the 4th of February. The same night (4th of February) I called the customercare (agent - Mr Arun Kumar) and was shocked to find that not only had they not received the fax but that my card had been permanently disabled. I was also informed that my bank statements were supposed to have been sent to them within 48 hours of the initial call, which i wasn't informed (Mr Venkatesh failed to inform me this).
        Now, each agent seems to have a different protocol and hasn't been consistent in their response to my query. I would request the Consumer Court to address this problem.
        Dear Rashmi,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Please write to us with your contact details and credit card number at [protected]@icicibank.com (Subject line: UID 213305). We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your e-mail ID. Our official will get back to you soon.

anupreeti
          Apr 25, 2013

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I anuj mohan vashishta close my icici credit on 14/02/2011 card no is [protected] and clear all dues with documents . After that approx 2years later i got a tele phone call on 24/04/2013 acaller name is dilip (anand) he is literly abusing me and misbehaviour is very cheap he make me two or three calls from ([protected]) also make calls my friends nos and my lanline nos i speak politely and ever ask provide me detail but he is not listen me and next day on 25/04/2013 that person call me again in previous tone he harrshing me due that im in meantly preesure pls help in that matter and suggest me what i can do for that .I HOPE your right person who he helpme

Anuj mohan vashishta3
          R/O 24 - D Ayodhya enclave
          plot no 30/2 sec 13 Rohini

ICICI Bank — Bank not deactivating my card

I am Tara sharma from Delhi. i am using a credit card of ICICI bank for last one year & continuosly paying the minimum amount to the bank every month. I have told several times to the excutive & put up a writen complain to the bank, to please deactivate my card as soon as possoble. But the bank is not at all deacticvating my card & more on this they keep on sending the monthly bills for payments. So please deactivate my card soon as i will not pay the monthly amount next time. Waiting for your responce at the earliest.

Card Number:[protected]

ICICI Bank Credit Card — Bank dose not deactivating my card

This is the second complaint by me for last 5 day & all because of some very bad & unexpected behaviour by the ICICI bank . I am alrady requested several times to the bank officals to please deactivate my credit card coz i hav no need of this card, till date no action has been taken from the bank & every month the bank is keep on charging the amount on my card.From now onwards i will not pay any type of payment till the ICICI bank deactivate my card, This is not at all accepted on the part of ICICI bank. So please stop & deactivate my card as soon as possible.
          I am try to contect on line http://www.icicibank.com/pfsuser/cards/creditcard/more_cards.htm
          but the system does not permits me. even Mumbai contact[protected] also helpless.

most bad exprience to deactivate ICICI Credit Card.

ICICI Credit Card — PHONE CALLS

I HAVE BEEN GETTING COLLECTIONS CALLS EVERYDAY FROM ICICI BANK AND ON 12 JULY 09I RECIEVED 19 CALLS IN ONE DAY ON MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected]. I HAVE RECIEVED CALLS FROM ICICI BANK PHONE NUMBER[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected]. 19 CALLS IN ONE DAY FROM ONE NUMBER AND 4-5 CALLS FROM A DIFFRENT NUMBER.
          CARD NUMBER [protected]
          dear team

AccountNum: [protected]
          Reported By: ICICI BANK
          Account Type: CREDITCARD
          Ownership: INDIVIDUAL
          Date Reported:[protected]
          Open Date:[protected]
          Amount Overdue:0
          Account Status: Written Off
          why show my name in cibil site
          plz clear and give me status

ICICI Bank — closure of the credit card

iam holding a creditcard ending with [protected] which in the month of March i have opted for the emi option and paid the amount which was mention by you executive and told me that the amount has converted into 12 emi i.e 3739 in the month of may also i paid the same but on june 8 the executive calls and there is some balance for which the emi option has not been activated in my card and was demanding the payment of some 2000+ when i told him that the amount was already paid and the amount what i have paid is what the other executive told but he was not ready to listen and he was just saying that i need to pay the amount nor the emi option would not activate in my card ... now also the manager say

We understand your concern.

We regret our inability to process your request for providing the settlement on your credit card account.

We request you to make the payment to avoid any financial charges on your credit card account.
          The total outstanding balance on your credit card as on date is Rs.38, 964.96.

after paying the 4 emi and they have even collected the 12 cheques from us and without fail they are producing the cheques to the banks .. the outstanding amount is same

Credit Card — Phone calls

Every morning we are receiving a Phone call from your collection department asking for Mr. Nandu Parai. We have told them that the mobile no. on which we are receiving calls belongs to Niranjan Kulkarni and not Mr. Nandu Parai. But inspite of telling your collection dept. several times it is not updated in your system and we are unnecessarily being troubled.

Request you to look into the matter at the earliest and get it updated in your systems. If you require we are ready to send the scanned bill copy of our mobile.

Niranjan Kulkarni

ICICI — Closing of Card

From 2009 july iam facing so much problems becoz of the bank.i had reaised a issue due to unusage charges and excess charges ,And i had send around 10 to 15 mails regarding the same no response till now,Atleast i thought of closing my card went for settelment that also till now no one had responded properly.

I had paid the interst and charges from 2006 but again tha bank claims to pay thefull outstanding amount but the amount which i paid excessly will not remitted from the total amount.

Then comes settelment executive called me and fixed a amount of 59k i dnt have any request to reduce i said ok,But after that no call from the bank.And again another executive called she told that all my approvals are declined she said she will finally do it for 62k,And that also not done no intimations till now no call this is happening after 1year from the bank.

.Inbetween some bank legal lawyers threatning.
          Please do close my ready to make my balance payment but why the bank spoils our credit report i know.

Divakaran.M
          Card number:[protected]
          Dear Mr.Divakaran,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.We have made a note of your credit card number and will contact you soon to address your concern.

Hi Tara

Did complaining on this site helped you in any way?

Achint.
          I anuj mohan vashishta close my icici credit on 14/02/2011 card no is [protected] and clear all dues with documents . After that approx 2years later i got a tele phone call on 24/04/2013 acaller name is dilip (amar) he is literly abusing me and misbehaviour is very cheap he make me two or three calls from ([protected]) also make calls my friends nos and my lanline nos i speak politely and ever ask provide me detail but he is not listen me and next day on 25/04/2013 that person call me again in previous tone he harrshing me due that im in meantly preesure pls help in that matter and suggest me what i can do for that .I HOPE your right person who he helpme

Anuj mohan vashishta3
          R/O 24 - D Ayodhya enclave
          plot no 30/2 sec 13 Rohini
          I anuj mohan vashishta close my icici credit on 14/02/2011 card no is [protected] and clear all dues with documents . After that approx 2years later i got a tele phone call on 24/04/2013 acaller name is dilip (anand) he is literly abusing me and misbehaviour is very cheap he make me two or three calls from ([protected]) also make calls my friends nos and my lanline nos i speak politely and ever ask provide me detail but he is not listen me and next day on 25/04/2013 that person call me again in previous tone he harrshing me due that im in meantly preesure pls help in that matter and suggest me what i can do for that .I HOPE your right person who he helpme

Anuj mohan vashishta3

Dear Mr. Vashishta,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon.

14 Comments

mavin
            Apr 25, 2013

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I got a call from a lady who claims to be from ICICI Bank Credit Card team somedays back, informing me that I need to pay some Rs. 13000 due for a credit card (she claims) I used back in 2003). Though I asked her to mail me details of the card - last transactions, card number, etc., she says she cant send me these details as a mail but can only provide me card number over phone. After requesting her to connect me to her Manager, the said due payment came down to Rs. 3000.

I went to the local ICICI bank to investigate on the card and gather some details. But my wait for almost 30 minutes turned futile as the system couldnt retrieve the card details.

Since then the ICICI lady has turned out to be a pain for me. She calls me everyday atleast 6 times, though I have assured her that I shall again check back with the local branch.

There is no consideration to wasting customers time. She expects me to go immediately and just pay without checking anything. Today the lady called me 10 times (I didn’t bother to take the call as I was in a meeting and had my own targets to meet).

What action can I take against the bank which remembered my dues after almost 10 years and has been harassing me for almost 2 weeks now.

Please do advice.

Credit Card — payment due message

Sir mera card no [protected] ka payment Rs1100 19 june 08 ka check recived ho gaya hai but aaj payment due ka message mobile per aaya hai jiska payment due date 29 june 08 bhaija gaya hai pls es message ka detail meray email address per bhaijay yea kaun sa payment hai thanks
            contact no [protected]
            mesg send time 07:22 pm
            25/6/08

ICICI — credit card payment

I am using icici credit card past 1yr.During that time icici lumbard they offered me some 2 policies but after took that policy nearly 8 months i have not got any policy detail.Then i decided to cancel it.I lodged compliant to Lumbard(ICICI) to cancel both the policy they accepted but when i got the icici bank statement that month they are credited some amount and in the next month they are deducting almost twice the amount which was credited in the last month.
            When i asked reason for this deduction from icici bank and icici Lumbard health policy provider they are not telling clear reason for this and they are blaming each other.

I stopped all my credit card payment after this issue and i informed the same to icici bank people who are calling for payment .And everytime different people will call after explaining whole story they will tell we will come back but i am getting every month statment with penalty and amount is increasing drstically.Eventhough i am ready to sortout this issue but bank people not showing any interest on this inturn they are threatening me by saying that they lodge compliant to RBI thro' their statment.

I need a help from some authorised person to sortout this issue.

Credit Card — Payment details

Hi, As from last two months we are receiving the statements but w/o any details we required this months statement with all transaction details to pay you total dues till dates.

ICICI Bank Credit Card — Defective Payment Retrieval System

Every month i pay my credit card dues, before the due date, but the ICICI bank system tries to take the payment from my account through auto debit, which result in Auto Debit return, and return charges, i have to cal up from customer care again n again to ask fro refund of these charges, ICICI bank also puts a charge of 56 ruppess evry time, i am sick o[censored]sing ICICI services, pathetic services, pathetic customer care.
            i am not using any of the credit card.
            but civil department given the brief details to pay the credit card amount...
            how can i pay the amount...
            which credit card i dont know,
            pl. give the details approach to the civil department...

sai krishna...

ICICI Credit Card — payment

sir madam,
            i swipe my icici card in CAR CARIZMA 60, 000 on 14 september 2008, but my merchant tell me that the amount is not settled in his account he ask his money.so i give him cash 60, 000.next month my credit card monthly statement is shows i swipe 60.000 in car karizma.than i called my merchant he told me that that amount is not come to him i see the monthly statement of CAR KARIZMA.so i called icici customber care they told me that i[censored]r merchant give written leetter to AXIS BANK to reverce that amount to card holder account. u dnt have to give fine and intrest.than i told that merchant to give written letter to AXIS BANK he give that to bank.after that that amount is reverce on my credit card but now ICICI BANK charges intrest on that amount.i call so many times to there customer care and also mail them but they dnt settle that amount and also not give any posstive attitude to settle it.now this amount shows in my monthly statement thay carges intrest till date i have to give icici credit card is RS 15000 something.my prevous track record is very good.plz tell me what to do if i dnt used that amount than how could i give interst plz sir suggest me.
            Dear Mr. Alam,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with ‘Customer Service - Credit Card’ as the subject line. Request you to provide the relevant details of your credit card, along with your full name and contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.

Nazia Sayeed
            Office of the Nodal Officer
            ICICI Bank
            The card is registered under the name of my father "Sharad R Malwankar". We have already settled the credit card amount and received the settlement letter from ICICI approximately 6 months back. Still we are receiving the monthly statements and calls from recovery department for paying the dues.
            Today 10th June 2009 11:00 A.M "Sadhana" from ICIC called asking to paying the dues and used abusing language when we said her we have already settled the amount. The number from which she called us is "[protected]"
            Please guide us regarding the above matter. Also let us know how can we take severe action against this girl who abused us.
            Siddhartha Malwankar
            siddhartha.[protected]@gmail.com
            Hi To Whom It May Concern,

This is regarding my credit card no. [protected] with ICICI Bank, the entire due amount has been transferred to my salary a/c[protected] without informing me. I had received some calls to make the CC payment and the executive who called me up was told that I am out of country cant make this payment once I come back I will make this payment. When I come back I checked my a/c and it was showing negative balance, I didn’t receive even one sms regarding transferring this outstanding to my salary a/c. Now yesterday when I called up in your customer I was told that this card is temporarily out of service once I make the payment it can be activated and today when I called up again I was told this card is permanently out of service. So if you can’t provide me this card again there is no use to make this payment. You can see the record last four months I didn’t make this payment because I was not in country but before that I used to make this payment on time doesn’t matter it was minimum amount. So if you can reopen this card then I would be happy to make this payment.

Hoping positive response

ICICI — Credit Card Due

I was working in a organisation . i received two credit cards from citibank and icici. Suddenly i

have lost my job and i became mental. I had mental problem to say correctly and i was admitted

in mental hospital. And i got discharged from mental hospital. I suddently got relapsed and used

my both credit card to fullest extent. Now i have got a letter from the court. When credit card

officials came to my house i told about my mental problem but even then they did not agreed.

Since i was mentally handicapped i used the credit card without my knowledge. Is there any way

to come out from this problem. my telephone number is [protected] .Any expert advice would

be much appreciated. iam again in mental depression . Can anybody help me out to come over this

problem. Thank you so much
            Dear Kamesh,

We're sorry about the trouble. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

I opened my salary a/c with ICICI in July this year which they opened happily. In the month of November Rs16, 000/- was dedcted from this a/c in lieu of a credit card for which payment was due in Dec 2005. They have added late fees and intrested for 5 yrs. I wasn't informed about this deduction and found it only when I went through my transactions. I have put my grievence to the Branch Manager of my salary a/c and he has promised to come back to me in 2 days time.

can I apply for damages and harrasement in cosumer court ?

Manisha
            HI Icici customer service team,
            I got a call from you, i was not in a position to speak to the customer service representative, since i was in hospital. Please call me again [protected]. Thank you so much

Citibank Credit Card — Citibank credit card due

I was working in a organisation . i received two credit cards from citibank and icici. Suddenly i have lost my job and i became mental. I had mental problem to say correctly and i was admitted in mental hospital. And i got discharged from mental hospital. I suddently got relapsed and used my both credit card to fullest extent. Now i have got a letter from the court. When credit card officials came to my house i told about my mental problem but even then they did not agreed. Since i was mentally handicapped i used the credit card without my knowledge. I have the proof of getting treatment in mental hospital. Is there any way to come out from this problem. my telephone number is [protected] .Any expert advice would be much appreciated. iam again in mental depression . Can anybody help me out to come over this

problem. Thank you so much
            Dear Kamesh,

We understand that our Customer Care official is already in touch with you. We will respond to you by December 7, 2009.

I am Akhilesh Kumar Mishra working with cement company, i have never been issued any Citi Bank Credit Card but i have been getting many calls from the third party Mob.No is [protected] and Person name is Hari for the recovery of Rs.30, 000.as per communicatin with third party the address belongs to Banglore and i have never been there.I have worked in delhi for 1and 1/2year afterword at Allahabad only and name which he took i.e Akhilesh Kumar & My full name is Akhilesh Kumar mishra.I mentaly being harresed.
            Therefor can anybody suggest solutin for the same.

ICICI Bank — Card damage- reminder

I am Senthilkumar from chennai my card number is [protected]
            Before one month I given a complaint. for my card damage and applied for new card. But still now I didn't get new card. And also I couldn't use old card .So Please issue a new card as soon as possible.

my contact---[protected]
            ---[protected]

We are sorry for the problem caused to you. We have made a note of your mobile number and shall get in touch with you soon to resolve the issue.

payment — ICICI CREDIT CARD PAYMENT

MY NAME M VENKATA RAMANA I HAVE USING ICICI CREDIT CARD & I USE ONLY 500/-
            ICICI BANK WILL CHARGES & LATE PAYMENT CHARGES 4900/- NENU ICICI CUSTOMER CARE KI CALL CHESI COMPLAINT ICHANI NAKU ICICI NUNCHI CALL CHESI SRIKANTH MATLADARU NA TOTAL OUT STANDING AMOUNT LONCHI 3000/- LATE PAYMENT CHARGES REVERSAL CHESTANANI CHEPPARU BALANCE REMANING AMOUNT 1900/- PAY CHEYMANARU 26/06/2011 LAST DATE ICHARU NENU 26/06/2011 KI ICICI LB NAGAR BRANCH LO PAY CHESANU 2000/-NAKU REVERSAL REQUEST NO ICHINARU (SR[protected] MALLI NAKU BILL BALANCE AMOUNT OUT SATANDING BILL PAMPARU DINIKI NENU BADUDINI KADU PLS TAKE AUCTION MAILS PAMPINA RESPONSE ISTALERU MY NCARD NUMBER( [protected])

We have made a note of your credit card number.We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

We tried contacting you but your number was not reachable. Please email us your alternative contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we'll get back to you soon. Kindly refer "2040437" in the subject line.

Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon. Kindly refer '4222902' in the subject line.

22 Comments

avijitdhar
              Apr 25, 2013

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I have received my Icici bank credit card Last month. The sales person told the waiver of entry fee after 5000rs of transaction. After spending 10000Rs in the first month when I contacted customer care, they told the waiver is not possible as I am not eligible (only few company people are eligible).

What a scam company. To contact customer care you have to wait 30+ minutes in queue. Very bad experience

-Avijit
              Dear Avijit,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon. Kindly refer '4221758' in the subject line.

bhatt_chirag
                Apr 25, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I regret to say that after being a customer of icici for more than 6 years and being a privilege customer, I had made a wrong decision to choose icici for my home loan requirement.

The experience that I had for my disbursement to get it done was horrible, worst, terrifying with sleepless nights and a nightmare of my life.

Home Loan requirement are time bound in sale agreement terms, I made a mistake of letting my icici manager know that the deadline was 20th april 2013 for my final payment. He(Kapil Agrawal from L.T.Road Borivali West Branch) then threatened me get your valuation done before 31st March 2013 or I will make this disbursement get delayed if the valuation is done before 1st April 2013. He was very rude and harsh in his talks, he even went out to call the seller and had rough talk with him for getting valuation done before 31st March 2013.

I couldn’t get the valuation done immediately as the house that I had purchased was rented and the tenant was out of city till 31st March 2013.

Finally the check was made on 16th April 2013 but was not handed over till 18th April 2013 and the seller had got credit on 22nd April 2013, for which my interest calculation is showing from 16th April 2013 why is so? When the check was not handed till 18th April 2013 and this was not even a pay order then the credit date should come only when the check is presented for clearing.

I highly regret on my decision to choose icici home loan. I would personally never recommend icici home loan to others, I feel this is because of just one person(Kapil Agrawal from L.T.Road Borivali West Branch) which has changed my view for ICICI Group. I would like to see that strict action is taken against such person to maintain the reputation of ICICI Group.

ICICI Customer Service — Customer harassment!

Now i am living in Saudi Arabia. I have to check my NRI a/c active or not?

I opened NRI A/C from kasaragod branch, Kerala.

Immediate reply will be highly appricated

I am not there for your credit card personnel and am their for loan personel in the same address and am here with confirming my presence with the needed notice from icici with regard to your offers pre approved crab forget this name and numbers forever .This may be considered as my reply to the notice given dt:7.12.2007 received today i.e.. 22.12.2007
                I received this notice which is out of context in time space and orientation and observation as the verification of my bank statement discloses of my bank statement discloses payment for december occured on 6.12 .2007 oct 11.10.2007 November I held the amount for the purpose of proof to the credit card personnel nothing more I received the notice and there is money in my account you utilize the same for what ever .And let me clarify I pay my Mobile Bils[protected] ,[protected] And the house rental electricity every thing in time also in advance never pay income tax coz i feel no need the saviong account is my pocket money account check bankstatement .bye
                Forward this too ICICI BANK LTD.
                5-9-2 JVL TOWERS hyd 50004
                Ref LPHYDOOOO9272070
                p.v.krishna as the notice is from local office
                I understand that the local Hyderabad Executives are able to block communication LET ME TRY HIGHER UPS i INFORMED UR EXECUTIVE TO COLLECT FROM MY ACCOUNT EVEN BEFORE THE NOTICE RECEIVED I.E AND WONDERING HOW THEY WATCH FUN WITH FUNDS FOR CONSUMPTION i REQUEST THEM TO TAKE AMOUNT FOR JAN AND FEB ALSO WITH INTEREST BYE

ICICI Bank Home Loan — ICICI Bank Home Loan

ICICI Bank has not reduced the home loan rates for existing customers, while almost all other banks has done the same. I request RBI to take stringent action against them. For the home loaan which I have taken from ICICI in 2004, they are currently charging the interest at 12%! They are in a hurry always to increase the interest rates, but when it comes to decreasing the rates, they are very slow. In my opinion, they cheat customers who are mainly from middle class like me.
                This Big Organisation like ICICI Bank has taken commom man for granted.As there are so many bylaw, for us to take action alone becomes very difficult, so i personaly think that a organisation should be formed & togethher we should fight against such organisation.

ICICI Home Loan — MORTGAGE LOAN

Respected Sir/Madam,
                I Mrs Neeta. Bipin. Shah & My Husband Mr Bipin .Lalubhai .Shah had applied for a Morgaged loan of Rs 8, 00, 000/- against our flat in Sector-17, from ICICI Bank.After providing all the necessary documents they had asked for, the loan was sanctioned & the sanctioned letter was also signed by us & blank cheques were taken we were told that the loan amount cheque is ready & only the authorised person whose signature was to be taken was on leave because of new year & we will get the cheque in 3 - 4 days, in the mean while they had deposited a cheque of around 13, 000/- in our account which was cleared & when inquired they told us that as all the procedure was done so we had to take the procession fees.After 5 days as there was no response from them regarding the cheque we went to ask about it .Only to know that we can't get the cheque as the flat was not transfered in our name in CIDCO'S RECORD.It was really shocking news for us as
                when the loan was already sanctioned from were this point was raised, how did they sanctioned it before, at that time they didn't knew that document was not there & if cidco's
                N O C was required how did they passed the loan & took signature from us on the sanctioned letter.
                And now after all this they are not ready to give us back our own original documents which are in their pocession & the other blank cheque's which they had taken from us.
                How can such a big organisation do such a cheap deal ?
                Because of all these mental stress & my husband got stroke & was hospitalised twice, i myself is a patient of blood cancer.

Kapil — complain regarding loan

this is reagarding yuor loan of Rs. 88000/- which was sanctioned in my name. I recieved that i had a pre sanctioned loan of rs 88000/- which i can avail of I told the advisor to explain all the interest procedure and i was told that the company advisor would come and if i liked the terms and conditions i can avail the loan and then i recive amessage on my phone that the loan dd will reach to me in the next 7 wrking days and i also recieved the dd but the terms and conditions were not acceptable to me i tried calling the customer care no but that no is alwas engaged that no preson has time to stay on line all the time and now i recieved the message on my ph for the outstanding of Rs 2780/- for the emi which i am not ready to pay as i am not interested in this loan and want to return this dd as it is to your bank so please advice were to return the ch.
                Kapil Wadhwa

Home Loan — Staff not available

Res/sir
                I have already request you to arrange the staff in the branch (6757) at Gadchandur dist chandrapur because there are no any one to do yhe process of Home Loan I am waiting snice last 7th July-08 and my date of registry of Home is on 15 August, I have done the agreement to get the registry from owner after asking the Loan officer but the manager is not taking seriously this matter, he saying I can not do anything thats why I am requesting to you please do the needfull.

Regard
                Arvind U choudhary

ICICI Bank Home Loan — Incrasesed the tenure but never informed and my interest rate is higher than other client

I have taken Home loan from ICICI bank in April 07 which was with the interest of 10.5% and but suddenly in May 07 the bank charged me rate of 11.5% and in Jul08 bank again increased the interest upto 12.25% and again 13% in Aug08.I am paying the emi regularly .I am surprised the other banks are offering 11% and why ICICI bank is offering such a high rate.Another thing they never informed the client unless you call them.Even they send the letter mostly after month about the hike.Even some rates they cherged have not informed till date.I have the worst experience about ICICI bank.Another thing is that my friend is getting 11.5 % rate for home loan from ICICI bank.Why RBI is not giving a cap on it?I reallly want to fight for the matter as so many customers are also facing the same problem.

ICICI Bank — REG. HOME LOAN

Sir/ Madam,

I have taken home loan from ICICI bank three years back. According to the interest rate hike several banks MNC & public sector are increased their interest rate. At the same time ICICI bank increased their interest rate @13% which is too high compare than other banks. Pl. look into the matter

Sundaresh

ICICI Home Loan — About valuation certificate of my property

I am a existing costomer of ICICI home laon, I availed a home laon in Nov, 2005 from ICICI bank. Before sanction or disbursal of laon ICICI bank have done valuation of my property through his legal consultant and i paid Rs 2500 to ICICI bank for that Valuation. From Nov, 2005 to till date bank dont send me the valuation papers of my propery as well as a xerox copy of ragistry.
                Let me know what kind of action i can take against ICICI bank through consumer forum.
                I also want your legal experties that issuue.
                Looking forward your kind response as earliest.

Vipin Tyagi

ICICI Bank Home Loan — regarding the rate of interest charged on your Home Loan Account LBMUM00001282185.

I have complained earlier and spoken to their people many times and this is what they tell me now. They says they will bring down the interest rate to 11 % only if I pay them 0.5 % of the outstanding principal and 12.36% service tax. I asked why are they charging us extra while other banks are not doing that. Also when it has been known in the media that ICICI has reduces rates to 11%. Why are we being charged extra. I have copied and pasted their reply for you to see

Dear Mr. Masih,

We refer to your complaint to ICICI Bank regarding the rate of interest charged on your Home Loan Account LBMUM[protected].

Interest rates are decided depending on cost of funds of the bank. ICICI Bank has strong fundamentals, a net worth of over Rs. 47, 000 crore and a capital adequacy ratio of 14.01%, against the regulatory requirement of 9.0%. It would be our endeavor to pass on the benefits of rate to our customers based on the cost of funds of the Bank.

We would like to state that these are contracted rates at time of lending. Any change in the ROI would have an impact on cost of funds from the bank. Hence the same is being charged.

We trust you meet our inability to waive the conversion charges with understanding and acceptance.

Looking forward for your co-operation.

Sincerely,

Dear Mr. Masih,

We refer to your complaint to ICICI Bank regarding the rate of interest charged on your Home Loan Account LBMUM[protected].

Interest rates are decided depending on cost of funds of the bank. ICICI Bank has strong fundamentals, a net worth of over Rs. 47, 000 crore and a capital adequacy ratio of 14.01%, against the regulatory requirement of 9.0%. It would be our endeavor to pass on the benefits of rate to our customers based on the cost of funds of the Bank.

We would like to state that these are contracted rates at time of lending. Any change in the ROI would have an impact on cost of funds from the bank. Hence the same is being charged.

We trust you meet our inability to waive the conversion charges with understanding and acceptance.

Looking forward for your co-operation.

Sincerely,

U.V.Rajesh
                Office of Head Service Quality
                also Whenever I call the Customer care they tell me systems are down. When I ask for a callback they say I need to callback and then again the same reason. pathetic behaviour. No responsibility
                I have taken Home loan from ICICI bank in April 03 which was with the interest of 9.75% for 20 yrs and but bank is increase the rate of interest & tenure without intimating the client & right now they are charging interest rate 16.50 % . This bank is cheating the all old customer, without informing the rate of interest & tenure increase & and demanding more amount of EMI amount.

If this type of cheating done by ICICI Bank, then how to trust the private Bank. Also note that we are demanding statement of a/c from last 1 month, but they do not send ????

Pls. suggest & take the necessary action

Thanks & Best Regards
                Ashok Sonar

ICICI Bank — Information about my home loan account

I am the existing customer of ICICI bank home loan, and i am govt. servant.
                I had took housing laon of Rs 1264000/- from ICICI Bank and paying monthly premium in time.
                To save income tax, my office request me to provide details of premium paying to ICICI Bank.
                So I had requesting 4 to 5 time to ICICI to give details of my principal amount and interest amount of
                home loan from April 2008 to January 2009.
                Complaint No SR 90009557 dt 18.12.2008
                SR 90925385 dt 27.12.2008
                SR 91899469 dt 5.1.2009
                SR 92227491 dt 7.1.2009
                but till date no positive reply from ICICI Bank
                I am the existing customer of ICICI bank home loan, and i am govt. servant had took housing laon of Rs 101000/- from ICICI Bank and paying monthly premium in time request me to provide details of my documents my reference loan account no is LBDEL[protected] pls... inform me on my ph. no. [protected]
                I had taken a Home Loan five years back and I took the floating rate, which at that time was 7.75%.

While the bank has kept on increasing the interest rate from time to time, they did not offer the same facility when the rates came down. Yes, the rate was brought down to some extent, but not to the level being offered for new loans. I was made to understand that new rates were applicable to new customers. WHAT SORT OF A JUSTIFICATION IS THIS? If the interest rate is floating the benefit of the decrease MUST be offered to me. CAN SOMEONE EXPLAIN WHAT 'FLOATING INTEREST RATE MEANS? That is if my understanding is incorrect.

This arbitrary decision on the part of the bank is unacceptable.

Can someone suggest what should be done in this case?

Write to RBI on the following address...

Mumbai Smt. Surekha Marandi
                C/o Reserve Bank of India
                Garment House,
                Ground Floor,
                Dr. Annie Besant Road,
                Worli, Mumbai-400 018
                Tel.No.[protected]/[protected]
                Fax No.[protected]
                email: [protected]@rbi.org.in
                Maharashtra and Goa

ICICI Bank Home Loan — INterest Rate

Not just ICICI bank but also all the other banks charge different rate of interest to new customer and existing customer. Is it a correct practice? Is it allowed legally?
                f you are paying since long time pls check the balance tenure, that wont be less than the original tenure which you availed mince you lost all the money which you paid to the bank as EMI and now your tenure also increased and the loan outstanding also the same. In such case you have to shift your loan to the another bank. You may call at [protected] I can help you to save your money.

- Rajesh

ICICI Bank Home Loan — Financial embezzlement by ICICI Bank

Sub: Financial embezzlement by ICICI Bank

I take this opportunity to put it in writing that ICICI Bank has been harassing me from the past 18 months, for reasons best know to them.
                I had taken a home Loan vide Ac No LBGUR [protected] for a sum of Rs 1.40 Crores.The same was approved in the month of Feb 2008.Due to some reasons the deal between the parties was held up towards which I had given a letter stating that due to the delay in settling the deal my loan be deferred for some time.
                Subsequently a letter stating that the deal was through and that the payment be released Mid April 2008.The same was received and acknowledged by the ICICI relation Manager Ms Arshi of Sec 14 Branch, Gurgaon. Copy of which is available with me.

I was given the cheques for the loan amount on 8 Apr 2008.And was made to understand that my EMI would fall due on 10 May 08 and prior to that would be required to pay Pre EMI interest and the same was also paid Which can be ascertained from my account. I had thereafter been paying my EMI`s very regularly, but to my surprise some time in May -June 08, I was informed by ICICI bank collecting agents that my EMI for the month of April 2008 is pending. This was a rude shock to me because I had got the loan disbursed in April 2008 and which as per all banking regulations would mean that the first EMI would be the subsequent month.

Thereafter I have made numerous telephonic calls and visited the Gurgaon Branch Home Loan division at least on 8-9 occasions and explaining the same to them but, till date I have not received a suitable answer, and every time an excuse that they would check the error and correct it and revert back to me .A poor state of affairs because no body ever responded back. Besides the above I have been harassed every 2nd day by the ICICI collecting agents with unnecessary threatening calls.

Unfortunately a customer is at the mercy of so called Call centre executives who can never give a reasonable response and personal visits to the bank prove unfruitful once again either the person dealing is unable to give an amicable reply or the simple excuse is our SYSTEMS ARE DOWN.

In view of the above I am now compelled to put it in writing with a copy to the Consumers Forum for a suitable correction.
                From the conversations with the Bank staff I have learnt that the bank with connivance with some employees had done some kind of Outstanding Fund transfer on the date of approval of my loan without any intimation to me, whereas I had mentioned it in writing that the loan be disbursed only after my deal has been finalized with the client ,towards which I was handed over the cheques on 08 Apr 08 and was told the balance of the loan disbursement amount would be adjusted against the Sellers outstanding Loan account which to the benefit of the bank was also availed from the same Bank.

Seeing all this it is very clear that how banks can manipulate and penalizes innocent customers of their hard earned money.

Notwithstanding the above I have given standing instructions for deduction of my EMI from my saving account , with ICICI Bank. Lately I realized that besides my monthly EMI the bank has been removing my savings fund at random towards the so called Out standing EMI. Unfortunately this month when I had deposited fund towards Nov 2009 EMI on the 7 Nov 09,ICICI bank a day prior to the Due date of EMI removed Rs 1.5 lakhs and on the due date sent me an SMS saying my Nov EMI has bounced due insufficient funds and also charged me return Charges.

It is my humble request that this matter be given some priority and the ambiguity of out standing EMI be resolved at an early date and all the money which has unnecessarily been debited to my account be credited.

V Malhotra

ICICI Bank Home Loan — not proper communicating , com is not setteling our accounnt

We have taken a home loan. We have deposited pre emi payment which has not been credit to our a/c. Com is crediting our a/c and charging interest on the whole amount which is wrong. Com. should credit our a/c and charge interest on balance amount.
                Dear Atmaram,

We're sorry to hear about your experience.

Please write to us with your contact details and loan account number at [protected]@icicibank.com. We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

sir, my home loan is runing my complain is not riceved istetment please send mail. a/c no. LBABD[protected].

ICICI Bank Home Loan — Cheating By ICICI Bank on Home Loan account no.LBDEL00000820118

I am disgusted talking to many oficials of ICICI Bank and getting stereo typed replies from the so called relationship managers appointed by ICICI. They don't even understand and listen to the problem but just have to complete a call or complaint at Hand.

I took a home loan from ICICI Bank about four years ago and ever since then no bouncing for 4 years despite the EMI amount and also the number of EMI's (Tenure) going drastically up due tochange in the interest rates. But now when I looked at my statements ICICI Bank has for the last 4-5 months started charging Rs.39200/- as interest on an EMI of Rs.40100/- This is probably done because I had asked for the balance closure value abot 6 months back saying that I am going to SBI Bank.

How can this be done I don't understand by any calculations? In summary I have taken a loan of 39 Lacs and so far paid about 25 Lacs. Balance as per ICICI is still 36 Lacs principle amount and for the last 5 installement the reduction in princliple is just about Rs.900/- only?????X.. I have written to the senior management of ICICI Bank also but no response and rather they have started doing this malpractice...Can you please check this & revert.

Now that I have already paid the full money, this complaint is to get to the root of the issue so that other people are not cheated in the similar way with the unilateral behaviour of ICICI.

ICICI has charged me with full panalty & for closure charges & i have paid them with heavy heart & pain......

icici bank, loan — paper

i am bhuvnesh goyal my problem is related to my home loan,
                i have cleared my loan from icici bank 6/2/10 KOTA BRANCH
                my loan a/c no. LBKOT[protected]
                but bank not give me my document yet
                (my two asstes paper in the bank s-40,s-41 but in the kota branch only one assets paper s-41)
                so i request to you mam pls relase my paper immeditely. THANKS
                mob no. [protected]
                Dear Bhuvnesh,

We regret the inconvenience caused.
                We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Home Loan — ICICI Home Loan

ICICI keeps on increasing loan tenure and my loan which started with 180 months now stands for 280 months and that too without informing me. Now I am paying for longer tenure on higher interest rates now. I have lost faith with ICICI. Now when I contacted ICICI home loan persons in sector 9 branch to lower my tenure and increase prinicipal payout, they say that I need to deposit some money around 13K and also need to open one saving account along with one RD of 2K per month. What this has to do with loan account, I don't understand. ICICI is cheating us and will loose customer base soon. Till now, I have suggested two of my friends to not take home loan from ICICI and go for SBI. I will stay on my advice for more of my friends.
                i have availed home loan vide no.LBTNJ[protected]and paying my EMI with out fail, however, this month i e may 2011 i have due Rs.8677/- i do not know why it happened kindly clearifyto me my Emil ID is [protected]@gmail.com
                my HL Account: LBMUM[protected]
                No response within 24 hours, please help.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your home loan account number. Our official will get back to you soon.

Dear ICICI Bank Customer Service Team,

The issue is still not resolved by the ICICI Team, it has been 45 days the complaint has been discussed again and again. They are demanding the Society Share Certificate from me for reversal of charges, which i had said earlier during submitting documents its not available with the society, also in the Legal Report for my property, it's mentioned Society Share Certificate if available. Now since its not available with the society i am being demanded to produce the same.

Please see the last mail co-ordination from your team end.

Dear Mr. Bhatt,

We refer to our earlier e-mail of June 5, 2013 regarding your Home Loan Account Number LBMUM[protected].

On receipt of your complaint, we have discussed your request with our seniors and examined every aspect of the issue and would like to reiterate as under:

We request you to submit the Society Share Certificate which is an important document and should have been submitted by you at the time of loan disbursement, enabling us to process your request for the refund of the interest charged for 5 days amounting to Rs. 2, 200.00 approximately as a service gesture.

Further, the details of the documents received and available with the bank against the above home loan account is mentioned below for your reference:

Document Details

Document Date

Document No

Agreement for sale

04/03/2013

Original Share Certificate

-

NOC from Society

-

28/03/2013

ORG prior Agreement for Sale

26/05/1979

-

Registration Receipt

04/03/2013

Own Contribution Receipt part of agreement

-

-

Index II Org No

04/03/2013

We affirm that ICICI Bank at all times acts with diligence, in good faith and in no manner prejudicial to the interests of its customers.

Sincerely,

Divya P

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER
                "This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender.You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.The notice appended to the e-mails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank."
                Date: Wednesday, June 05, 2013 10:34 AM
                To: chirag bhatt ([protected]@yahoo.com)
                Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' ICICI Bank

Dear Mr. Bhatt,

We refer to your appended e-mail of June 3, 2013 addressed addressed to ICICI Bank regarding your Home Loan Account Number LBMUM[protected].

We are examining your concern and will need a few days to revert. Please be assured that your concern is being attended to on priority and we will revert to you with the details on or before June 11, 2013.

We request your co operation in the interim.

Sincerely,

Divya P

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER
                "This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender.You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.The notice appended to the e-mails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank."

-----Original Message-----
                Date: Monday, June 03, 2013 06:52 AM
                To: ICICIBankCare ([protected]@icicibank.com)
                Subject: Re: ICICI Bank

Dear Divya,

During our telephonic conversation with Kapil, kapil had confirmed over phone with society secretary that Society Registration Certificate is not in the society records.

I had also personally now inquired with Society and they have confirmed Society Registration Certificate is not available in there records.

Also you can check with my property legal document, Society Registration Certificate is mentioned as if available then produce it, now since it is not available and kapil had confirmed with the society authority, then why i am being demanded to produce the same.

If this issue is the final conclusion from your side that the refund will be done on the condition that Society Registration Certifcate is submitted by me then only, then please escalate my mail further to Ms. Aditi Ganguli Nodal Office as now it nearly one month time and no final conclusion to the issue has come.

In my previous mail, i had return for the below but no reply from your side.

Also till date i have not received the acknowledgement of Society N.O.C. issued in the name of ICICI Bank, which jayesh has agreed over telephonic conversation that Society N.O.C. is received by him on 24th March 2013, my society had demanded a acknowledgement from ICICI Bank but jayesh has denied of such acknowledgement cannot be given by ICICI Bank.

Chirag Bhatt
                No response within 48 hours.
                No Response to this from last 9 days.

Form 16 (2014-2015)

Dear Team, My name is Lalit Kumar and i am ex employee of ICICI Bank. I just require my Form[protected]. Kindly send me as soon as possible. Thanks & Regards Lalit Kumar Emp Id - 248965 lalitkumar.[protected]@gmail.com
                35 Comments

yogx4u
                  Apr 24, 2013

I have applied for ICICI Corel credit card in the mid of February.
                  I haven't received the card yet, still I received a bill (SMS) on 22nd April with the due date of 26th April.

Since, I didn't receive any card, how am I liable for any kind of bill payment for the Card usage?(Strange).

So, I need the bank to cancel the bill to prevent my CIBIL report from getting marked.
                  Better yet, cancel my card and remove me of all the burdens with the card, as this is preposterous.

Reagrds,
                  Yogesh Patil

ICICI Bank — Courier Not Received Bill no.2626380816

I have requested for one courier from the ICICI Bank which has been sent on[protected].Airway bill no. is [protected].
                  But till date i have not received it. So kidly look into the Matter.

Ganesh Ghevde.

ICICI Bank — Bill

ICICI Credit Card No.xxxx xxxx xxxx 0012

I intimate bank to disconnect my service of auto payment og electricity bill to Torrent Power ltd, ahmedabad beacause i sold my house before three years but they ignore my massage and now they send bill for this I send them email regarding this matter but they ignore me & continue sly send me bill for this payment. I will never pay for this stupidity. i hope this matter will resolve as soon as possible.
                  Dear Mohammedhanif,

We apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Please write to us with your contact details and credit card number at [protected]@icicibank.com (Subject line: UID 213300). We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

Dear Mr. Patil,

No one called me. Though this is the last date of the bill payment.
                  I called the representative who provided me the card, and she told me to pay the bill and she will mail me the card details.
                  This is insane to pay the bill without receiving the card. Please help me in this regard and please cancel the bill as the last date to pay is TODAY.
                  Sorry, the representative i mentioned called me to get the card and give the documents. No card is provided.
                  Dear Mr. Patil,

We understand that our official is in touch with you. We are looking into your complaint. We will revert on your e-mail ID.

manoranjan sarkar
                    Apr 23, 2013

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh

I HAVE RECEIVED NEW GOLD DEBIT CARD NO[protected] AND 4 DIGIT PIN, I HAVE TRIED TO ACTIVATE AT ATM BUT COULD NOT DO, PLEASE HELP ME TO ACTIVATE THE NEW CARD. MY ICICI BANK SAVINGS BANK ACCOUNT NO IS[protected]. REGARDS. MANORANJAN SARKAR
                    I HAVE RECEIVED ICICI BANK NEW GOLD DEBIT CARD NO [protected] AND 4 DIGIT PIN, I HAVE TRIED TO ACTIVATE AT ATM BUT COULD NOT DO, PLEASE HELP ME TO ACTIVATE THE NEW CARD. MY ICICI BANK SAVINGS BANK ACCOUNT NO IS[protected]. REGARDS. MANORANJAN SARKAR, EMAIL ID :[protected]@gmail.com, mobile # [protected]
                    Dear Mr. Sarkar,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon. Regards, ICICI Bank Customer Service TeamDear Mr. Sarkar, We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon.

Ritesh Newal Maheshwari
                      Apr 23, 2013

18/04/2013 18/04/2013 ATMDEC CHG/07-03-13/1455/25ST3 28.09

I never Used the card on this Date, And NEVER my account balance was low and I tried to get more amount the available.

I want complete details for this charges.
                      1. Where I have used my Card
                      2. What amount I tried to access
                      3. What was my account balance

I also want to know, where you have mentioned his clause.

My email is ritesh.[protected]@gatewaytechnolabs.com
                      my account number is[protected]

Ritesh
                      Ahmedabad.

ICICI Bank — cut amount without information

hi
                      I have account on icici bank .my account type is salary account.The bank cut 840 rs from my account without any informatiom.When I visit the bank then they told me that your account is type of salary account but we change your account to normal account because your salary will not deposit to your account.Accully my question is that how any body able to change my account type without my permission and charging me some amount.I thing this process is very unethical

Please do some need full for this

Thanks and regards.
                      Prakash Kumar
                      account :[protected]
                      Bank : ICICI
                      Dear Mr. Maheshwari,

We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon.

stmk_kk
                        Apr 23, 2013

My friend S.Thirumalaikumar residence of 198/977sant tukarm nagar pimpri pune Maharastra above address had taken CCard ICICI bank and his card no. is [protected]. Due to some unavoidable circumstances, he could not pay some monthly Payment on due dates. However, remaining amount has been repaid on settlement of loan a/c with ICICI bank and the bank has issued him No Dues Certificate on 22/062/011. But till date, his name is not removed from CIBIL defaulter list by which he faces a lot of problems in his banking works. So kindly remove his name from Cibil defaulter list.

We have made a note of the credit card number. Our official will get back to your friend at the earliest.

Sachin Dange
                          Apr 23, 2013

Transaction dispute.

I discussed with ICICI customer care executive on 22nd April 2013 (SR[protected]. I had raised dispute against the transaction of Rs. 13296 done on 7th March 2013 for payment to Tata AIG. The service request number for the dispute is SR[protected]. The amount was credited on my card on 28th March 2013 and again debited on 8th April 2013. I received SMS that the dispute is not processed as document not received whereas...
                          dineshverma25
                          Apr 22, 2013

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Fake call by using ICIC creditcard department !

Today 5PM - April 22, 2013. I have received a call from the number[protected] one girl introduce herself that her name was priya sharma senior from credit card department ICICI and told me that a special offer from ICICI card we offer you a "Supersaver Plus Pack" cost Rs.6,399/- absolutely free of cost.
                          Later on she told me that - this fee can be paid by installment -
                          They ask my credit card and then CCV number and then ONE TIME PASSWORD
                          I think its from bank thats why I share all things to them

Now - they deduct 6399INR from my credit card and whenever I ask them - why they do that - they they said - its in freeze amount. You did not pay it.

I also email to [protected]@fineedge.in or ph.no.[protected]

ICICI BANK HELP ME

ANY ONE - WHO CAN SUGGEST ME !
                          Dear Mr. Verma,

ICICI Bank never asks personal account information or financial information from the customer's. Please do not reveal your PIN, CVV or passwords to anyone. Write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will get in touch with you. Kindly refer '4212996' in subject line.

RohitPd
                            Apr 22, 2013

The process for my ICICI Coral credit Card had been initiated since 5th March 2013 but I have not received my card yet.
                            The ICICI Team has already sent me a statement for the same card 4375 XXXX XXXX 8008 which includes the joining fees of Rs. 500 and Service Tax.
                            Not only this, they sent me another statement for the next billing cycle although I complained that I have yet not received that card.
                            They say that the representative went for delivery but I was unavailable. Now if the representative upon reaching my office, which is the delivery address, is not going to call me then how am I supposed to know that someone came for the delivery. They already have my registered mobile number.
                            I want the ICICI Bank to resolve this issue and deliver me the card immediately and also deduct the dual interest on the joining fees.

Your Sincerely,
                            Rohit Prasad.

credit cards — non delivery of credit card

i have been informed that my credit card has been approved and despatched on 30/07/2008. till date i have not received the card though received the pin.on enquiry i have been told by your ahmedabad office that the same was returned undelivered by blue dart due to my non availability on 31/07/2008 and 1/08/2008 at my office though i was very well present in the office . i am really surprised that at which address they have tried to locate me.moreover my mobile number is there on which they would have contacted me or left some message for me.further i received a call from your office a few days back for confirmation whether i have received card or not and i informed that pin is received but card is not received . theytold that i shall receive shortly.i am leaving for hyderabad tomorrow for treatment of my daughter and i am in genuine need of the card. had i known that even after one month i shall not get card, i would have applied for another bank's card. moreover i have been informed my ref no as well as my approval of the card on mobile so why i was not informed regarding non delivery of card on mobile.this seems to be a very poor class of service from your bank and blue daart.i do not require your card now but i would definitely like your proper reply against my complaint

girish karia
                            ref no[protected]

ICICI Credit Card — non delivery of credit card

Dear Sir.
                            Its seconnd time that i could not received my cradit card dispatched by icici bank through your courior service. my address is b-13 hindan vihar sect-49 Near kaser gardan (barolla) noida u.p. i also contact with your mahipal pur branch but response was not satisfactory. acoording to him i will get my card with in 2 working days but after onev weak iam still wating for card. as per icici consignment no. is [protected].

Hoping for prompt reply

c.p.tiwari
                            my credit card no.[protected]
                            i did not get my statement dated[protected], or i missed it
                            so please send one copy of statement from 21 st july to
                            9 th august 2008. thank u.

ICICI Credit cards — non delivery of credit card statement

I did not received my icici credit card statment till today.
                            Dear Mr. Kamal,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with ‘Customer Service - Credit Card’ as the subject line. Request you to provide the relevant details of the credit card, along with your full name and contact details.

We will be glad to assist you.

Nazia Sayeed
                            Office of the Nodal Officer
                            ICICI Bank
                            Dear Mr. Prasad,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon. Kindly refer '4212998' in the subject line.

ranga75
                              Apr 22, 2013

Address: Tamil Nadu

I have been holding a ICICI credit card for the last 10 years. My last month statement due was Rs. 28,259/- and I dropped a cheque for the same amount on 4th April, but to my surprise I received a SMS three days later that the bank has received a cheque for only Rs. 9,396/- which is utterly false. I have been following it up with their customer care for the last three weeks and I have spoken with more than a dozen executives and three supervisors and I have been getting totally weird answers.

One person informed that I had filled up the wrong credit card number and then when I challenged him as to how that would make Rs. 28,259/- as 9,396/- he casually replied that some other customer would have wrongly filled up my credit card number in his cheque.

Another supervisor was challenging me that the cheque amount has been filled up as 9,396/- alone by me. When I asked her to send me the scanned copy of the cheque, she then took her statement back.

I registered a complain online with the service request number "SR[protected]" . Without taking any action, they have simply closed the complaint stating that they are not able to reach me.

Whenever I reach their customer care and ask them to transfer to the supervisor, they simply cut the call.

So, much for the service. Now they have put interest charges in the current bill for their mistake.

Aug 5, 2021

payment nor properly credited — not reaching of my monthly statements

in august month of this year, I remitted my payment through andhra bank cheque no.889034, for rs.5962. From last 3 months, Iam not receiving my monthly bills. After receiving a phone alert from your c.c. dept., I remitted the above payment. But this month I received a phone call from your side there is a due of rs.4123.As usually I was not received the bill.Then I remitted this payment also through lakshmi vilas bank cheque no.071489 for rs.4123. again I make a complaint of non receiving of monthly statement. But to-day morning 7 oclock one guy from Manikanta city net was throw one cover to my servant. I astonished about your type service. I observed that your bank people aare not credited my last month cheque for rs.5962 in my ac. Later I contacted the vijayawada c.c.dept.Mrs.Bhanu of c.c.executive was received and she observed that my last month payment was not credited and she said that within 2 or 3 days she will adjust this amount and penalties also. If your people are going do this type of things Iam enable to continue my credit card.

Credit Card — wrong bill

Sir, I had tried to withdraw a cash of Rs. 2000 from my icici bank credit card no. [protected] on 21st Dec. 2008 from icici bank ATM opposite to Thane(E) RAILWAY STN.. But the transaction was invalid & I did not got any cash from ATM. To my surprise I got your bill dated 21st Jan. 2009 for the above transaction which was actually not done. Accordingly I lodged complaint (no.SR[protected] to your customer care on 28th Jan.2009.Again I got bill dated 21st Feb 2009 to pay for the same. I have not received the SMS alert on 21st DEC.2008 also.Kindly do the needful to waive off all these charges so that I can start using your card.Thanks

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon.

vsaradhi1
                                Apr 21, 2013

Please refer following email sent to ICICI Bank Management. I am so frustrated with Bank i request to take immediate action.

======================================

to ICICI Bank

I am not sure what's wrong with Home loan process in ICICI Bank. We had very brutal customer service for every step of the loan.

1. We got loan sanctioned after so many documentations and so many repetitive questions in Feb after so many communications.
                                2. We got first cheque and we had so many assurances to get the second installment without any delay.
                                3. We are paying monthly payments without any delay.
                                4. Then i got call saying 2nd disbursement cannot be done since you have due to short of funds to pay monthly payment by Rs 296. I am not sure why they say this. I have balance more than Rs 25000 in NRE and NRO account and they can deduct directly since i authorized same while i signed up for loan.
                                5. We got promises from bank managers and agents that 2nd Disbursement will be done in one week and they did this in mid March. No money got released till today and my builder is still waiting for payment.
                                6. I see very repeatedly promises are made non of the promises are fulfilled by ICICI Bank.
                                7. No clear guidance what i need to do to resolve this issue. One person says i need to pay some Rs296 and i paid immediately and another person calls and you did not pay the same even though i produced receipt of payment. No one called or sent email or informed in anyway about this due. When we called repeatedly they respond saying you have some due.

I see ICICI bank advertise that they are good in customer services but my experience is so worst that i feel why i signed up with ICICI for Home Loan. Being customer for more than 10 years if i get such treatment and customer service i cant believe how new customers are treated.

I request to take appropriate action to communicate the same to authorities.

VJ

=================================================

ICICI Bank — ***I CANT BELIEVE THIS***

I made my reliance mobile recharge on October 28th,2009 from my ICICI account for Rs 100.
                                The amount was debiterd from my account but the recharge was not successfull as i received a message from Reliance that the transaction cannot occur now and try again later.

i fired several complains both to RELIANCE as well as ICICI but both doing the same thign that contact the other one.
                                I am fed with this people and dont understand what to do for this.

Account Detail:[protected]
                                Mobile Number-[protected]

Home Loan — question

can somebody tale me what is difference between nationals bank home loan and HDFC bank home loan ? will it be havinng hidden charges and hidden load ...which they charge after taking the loan .....

Pls tale me .... i want to finished my loan as early as possible

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon. Kindly refer '4206603' in the subject line.

sajid.memon
                                  Apr 20, 2013

I was using ICICI bank credit card from[protected]. In 2011 I stopped using credit card and asked customer service to deactivate it. Moreover, I discretely ask them to make sure there are no outstanding amount on my card. In 2013 I applied for Home loan from Axis bank and I get to know that I am in default list of ICICI credit card. My credit score is poor and can't get loan. I talked to ICICI bank they only know I have outstading on my card with no other clue what so ever. Surprisingly, I could login suing my credit card number (which I already have deactivated 2 years ago) and could see outstanding amount with no details. I am surprised how big bank like ICICI made such mistake. I always believed ICICI bank is with such standard and competitive bank with morals but looks like things have change. I urge ICICI to do the necessary to restore my status from Default to normal.

CARD NO: [protected]

Sajid

Credit Card Default — My Credit Rating Status

I have tried to apply for a credit card and it got rejected. Then I came to know my name has been listed in defaulters list. But I have settled all my existing card dues honestly.

My DOB is :[protected]

Can you please let me know if any bank has given complaint against me?
                                  Ramesh
                                  My CARD number is [protected] .
                                  Dear Mr. Memon,

umeshchandragupta
                                    Apr 17, 2013

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

This is to inform you I had taken a joint house lone of Rs. 15,00000.00 on my joint property with my wife from your Haridwar office and as per norms their is a compulsory joint borrowers insurance scheme with your icici Lombard General Insurance Company and for the same to pay premium they had loan'd to me for Rs. 59388/- and directly paid to icici Lombard General Insurance Company. When I have not received any policy upto 10 months, then I wrote a latter to them that I have not received any policy bond from your site. Then a policy bond had been despatched to me dt. of issue was june 2008. In the Single name for Rs. 1500000.00, policy no.1 - 4013/ICICI-HSP/156022/00/000, 2. 4065/ICICI-HSP/1105108/00/000
                                    When I wrote them why you have issue the policy in the single name while my loan was joint on the joint property. Then they told me that your proposal was for one persons "the copy of proposal form send to me" was purely fake and not signed by me. But they had not given any response to me, then I had to go to the court of justice against your Hardwar branch for the forgery done with me by your bank loan dept.
                                    In spite of my repeated reminders to your Cop’s / Banker they had not given any response to me.
                                    Therefore you are requested to look into the matter and do justice with me.

Umesh Chander Gupta
                                    Mob. [protected]
                                    Dear Mr. Gupta,

ashishbaraiya
                                      Apr 17, 2013

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Hi God,

Please accept my this complain where I found myself cheated by the ICICIBANK or ICICIDIRECT. & I am highly disappointed by ICICI.

I was totally unaware of the Demat services provided by various banks. One of the agent of ICICIDIRECT had opened me a demat account in year 2008 & he himsel[censored]sed to manage it. I have got the user/pass, but I haven't share it with him.

Now I totally forgot my that account in year 2013. I HAVEN'T OPERATED THIS ACCOUNT AFTER 2008. & when I joined a company where they have opened my savings account in ICICIBANK, It's out of mind that they have deducted some garbage charges from this newly opened account.

When I inquired in ICICIBANK they said that there were some demat charges deducted. when I tried to explain them that it has been opened by some ICICIDIRECT agent itself & he only used to mange it & m not using this since many years. Then they are saying that we do not have any linkage with ICICIDIRECT demat account & trying to avoid this.

Now I am totally helpless. My point is if I am not operating & using some services since many years & things are also not in my control then Why should pay charges for that.. & that' also without intimation like ghost charges. I found this as a cheat. Please help me in reverting my deducted charges.

& Even they said that there will be some charges get deducted for this year also on 24th Apirl 2013, to which I am pissed off now. when I tried saying them please close this account as m not using & do whatever you want to save me from this charges. but still I do not get proper response from the ICICIDIRECT guy. Now I can see the BIG DIG ahead of me, but m bloody helpless & can not save myself from it. :( :(

PLEASE HELP ME TO GIVE JUSTICE. thanks a lot in advance to a place where actually someone is there to listen. Thanks Again.
                                      close the icici bank account and open in nationalized bank.