Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It鈥檚 quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 377

Digambar_Mardikar
Feb 2, 2017

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra, 444602

Dear Idea,
My no: [protected]
Name: Digambar Mardikar
Current Contact [protected]

I am very frustrated with wrong billing charges. I have been charged with some random subscription services worth
555Rs October 16
520Rs September 16
555Rs August 16.
This sevices were not subscribed by me. Now, When i checked old bills, I also noticed 290 Rs charged by these subscription sevices in month of july and it went unnoticed and paid the bill.
When i noticed this wrong charges i contacted local idea center and customer services and unsubscribed those services asap. They also mentioned these are 3rd party services and could be automatically subscribed when clicked on internet adds.
But how idea can charge its customer without customers consent for 3rd party services. This services were recurring and were automatically renewed. I feel cheated.
I have not paid my last 5 month bill of 6000 Rs. This is my second complaint, Previously i sent a mail to Idea Customer Care but issue was not resolved.

I wish to pay the bill as soon as these unlawful charges are deducted from my bill.
My current CONTACT No [protected]
Do the needful.
Mar 14, 2017
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 02, 2017
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response
Hi Digambar,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Abhijit
Feb 02, 2017

As per our recent telecon, we wish to inform you that we are working on your concern & we will get in touch with you soon.

Mak
Feb 07, 2017
Hi Digambar,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Abhi

Kaa Rthik
    from Kilvelur, Tamil Nadu
    Feb 2, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600058

Hello Sir/madam,
    I am karthick from Chennai, I am using idea postpaid connections for morethan 2 yrs, ([protected]). For December month I got text msg like you can avail 99pack for added extra local call, when I apply in the IVR, I was getting like this offer is not applicable for you then I stopped trying that offer. But in the billing statement 99rs is added without I avail that offer suddenly I called customer service executive regarding the additional plan even they were not aware on that plan, I told them to deactivate the plan but the same problem continued for this month Jan. Once again I called them they were saying like you plan is on live. Now I don't want this connections am going to swtich it over to another network.. I want the conformation duplicate message when I avail that 99Pack bcoz I didn't get any message like your pack will activated successfully something like that, without that message am not going to pay Jan month bill. Please take a proper action on this.
    Mar 16, 2017
    Feb 02, 2017
    Hi Karthick,

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Abhijit
    Feb 02, 2017
    Hi Kaarthik,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 2nd February 2017, we wish to inform you that we are working on your concern & shall revert to you at the earliest.

Maroof
    Feb 13, 2017

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Abhi
    Sir my number [protected]
    i will use my idea app but its show only outgoing calls.
    i want call details of last 18 days incoming calls .
    please help me.
    send call detail;s my id [protected]@gmail.com

prince kairo
      from Kapurthala, Punjab
      Feb 1, 2017

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab, 144601

Respected sir/madam, dated 22/1/17 . i decided portout my mobile number airtel to idea no. [protected]. then i submit request with documents with porting charges. and i recieve prpaid mnp sim. but within 4 days my idea sim is losted. and today my airtel sim network lost due to porting sucess. but mnp idea sim losted . For duplicate sim i go to idea office Navyug Communication
      Circular Road Opp Vaternity Hospital Kapurthala
      Kapurthala, Punjab
      144601.. they ask me it is not possible to get duplicate sim . because 59059 varificatin is not done and prepaid sims not availble . plz help me my mobile number is too important for me. my other cobtact number [protected] and [protected] .
      Feb 3, 2017
      thanx idea team ..
      Feb 02, 2017
      Hi Prince,

We have noted your concern. We will get back to you at the earliest.

Abhijit
      Feb 02, 2017
      Updated by prince kairo
      thanx and please help me my number is too important for me .. call me [protected] anytime
      Feb 02, 2017
      Hi Prince,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to inform you that we are working on your concern & shall revert to you at the earliest.

Abhijit
      Feb 02, 2017
      Updated by prince kairo
      ok thanx
      Feb 04, 2017

Raj

prasoon v.n PRASU
        from Irinjalakuda, Kerala
        Feb 1, 2017

I using idea sim card no. [protected], please I want incoming & outgoing call details in my email Id.

Rishi656
          Feb 1, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440025

I don't know what this is automatically games are being downloaded without permission and it is deducting my balance by saying rs20deducted and many more by number58010and. Also some messages are being sent from my mobile like gpay to [protected] please stop everything everyday there is a message that 20 rs. Is deducted. And in every.few minutes that rs 1.5 is deducted. What isthis
          Mar 9, 2017
          Feb 01, 2017
          Hi Rishi,

We regret the inconvenience. Your contact details are with us and we will get back to you soon.

Naushad
          Feb 01, 2017
          Hi Rishi,

We regret the inconvenience caused please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Suhas

Raju Gawali
            Feb 1, 2017

Address: 411004

Without my permission, Idea is deducting my balance from my prepaid account.I didn't buy any game.Right now, I'm using feature phone.I got two messages from 58010 that (your purchased package for takedown . 10INR thank you! support: [protected]@globalpay365.com) and ( Thank you for using your idea mobile no. [protected] for Rs.10.00 towards Fortumo payments app on[protected]:18AM. TXN id: [protected]. Pls contact [protected]@iappgame.com for any queries along with your txn id.)

pls sort out and refund deducted balance otherwise i will stop idea service sim card permanently...
            Mar 9, 2017
            Feb 01, 2017
            Hi Raju,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have your contact details. We will get back to you shortly.

Naushad
            Feb 01, 2017
            Hi Raju,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 1st February 2017, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Suhas
            Feb 03, 2017
            Hi Raju,

Raj

vikramkuldeep
              Feb 1, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

i want to call details for idea number [protected]
              Feb 1, 2017
              sir i wand to call details for 9057693904 for last four month. please send me call details for my e-mail id:[email protected]
              Feb 01, 2017
              Updated by vikramkuldeep
              my email id:-mukesh.[protected]@gmail.com

srahul24219
                Feb 1, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Today I received call from one girl from [protected] for my outstanding payment. I said I am out of town as my relative is passed away. She keep called me and when i didn't picked call, she called my friends no and point out on our personal relationship. Also used some abusing languages and giving warning that she will file FIR and all. Also she will find address and send bill to her address. That bloody girl is not having single atticates how to talk with a girl.

This is not a way of communication and Idea Cellular is providing service industry but this is not as all acceptable.

I request you to please look in to this. I have all the recordings of conversation with me.

Thanks!
                Rahul Sharma
                May 19, 2017
                Feb 01, 2017
                Hi Rahul,

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Riya
                Feb 01, 2017
                Updated by srahul24219
                Hi Riya,

Again received call from same girl by new number +[protected].

Again she misbehaved. This is height of wrost service. Its difficult to accept that a company like idea cellular using this kind of cheap policy to take payment.

I will defiantly go to legal with all call recordings and file case for personal assosrt.

Feb 01, 2017
                Hi Rahul,

We tried contacting you on your provided number however, were unable to get through. In order to proceed further, please provide your alternate contact details together with suitable date/time to contact you.

Abhi
                Feb 02, 2017
                Updated by srahul24219
                Hello Abhi,

My Alternate Contact No is [protected]. Please call me any time after 12.00 PM.

Thanks!
                Feb 02, 2017
                Updated by srahul24219
                Hello Abhi,

My Alternate Contact Nos are [protected] & [protected]. Please call me any time after 12.00 PM.

Thanks!
                Feb 02, 2017
                Hi Rahul,

We tried contacting you on your given numbers however, were unable to get through. In order to proceed further, please provide your alternate contact details together with suitable date/time to contact you.

Maroof
                Feb 04, 2017
                Updated by srahul24219
                Hi Maroof

Please call me on [protected] tomorrow or monday between 2-3 pm.

Amaresh_Samal
                  Jan 31, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400098

My 4G mifi no is [protected]. I did a data recharge of Rs. 148 for 6GB, 28 days as shown in the offers for you section. The amount deducted from account but recharge not done.

State Bank A/C Statement : Date 31.01.2017 IGAASGAKR3 To transfer INB Idea IDEA_RECHARGE payment

As it was urgent so recharge done through HDFC bank. Please reimburse the amount of Rs. 148 deducted in the initial recharge.
                  Mar 5, 2017
                  Jan 31, 2017
                  Hi Amaresh,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Vicky
                  Feb 01, 2017
                  Hi Amaresh,

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn’t reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Naushad

snehsheel
                    Jan 31, 2017

Address: 144008

I am the user of your company services from the last few years with number [protected], but from last year i am facing problem regarding self activation of services like ..social book and Movies Magic etc. I haven't made any request to activate these services on my number ever. so kindly refund the amount deducted from my amount as early as possible, to avoid any legal action and further don't active any such useless service on my number.
                    Mar 11, 2017
                    Feb 02, 2017

Maroof
                    Feb 03, 2017

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for wrong deduction has been initiated by us, under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Tudor
                    Feb 07, 2017

Abhi

swastik2712
                      from Jalandhar, Punjab
                      Jan 31, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I am using cell no [protected].
                      On june 2016 i have withdrawn the services of net pack 199 2g unlimited
                      Idea office near by my home Is Quantine services.
                      On giving request they confirm me that the services will be withdrawn from next billing cycle.
                      But when I got the bill of July 2016 they have charged for the same.
                      On calling they assured me to revert the payment.
                      From July 2016 to December 2016 they are continuing charging Rs 199.
                      I constantly complaining to their office. All the concerns know the case.
                      On Jan 2017 they replied me to complaint the case to 198 coustmer care from my cell. On caling them, coustmer care adviced me to go to their office at Nehrusidhant kendra.
                      When i approced there, store manager confirm to revert Rs 50 per month for 6 months.. On objection by me he told me to call or send mail to the concern. Till today i didnot got any call nor any reply from Idea office. Please do the needful at your earliest
                      Mar 5, 2017
                      Jan 31, 2017
                      Hi Swastik,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Akshay
                      Jan 31, 2017
                      Hi Swastik,

As per our recent telecon, we wish to inform you that we are working on your concern & we will get in touch with you soon.

Mak
                      Feb 02, 2017
                      Hi Swastik,

Raj

monicaatluri
                        Jan 31, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I am writing with regards to my complaint lodged on 16/17th Jan 2017 regarding no signals and service of idea cellular on my phone when i am at the Pathways campus at Aravali - Sohna road. Someone did contact me with regards to this issue from idea however its almost end of the month and i have no signals when i am here. I was not facing this issue prior to 16/17th Jan . I don't know what suddenly happened. It is causing a lot of inconvenience and i am just not reachable by phone. I have 2 small children who go to school by bus and it makes it very difficult to reach me because of this.Being your loyal customer for the last 12 years i am very disappointed to say that i have to take the number portability option as your service has left me with no choice.Request if you could help me with the number portability process without any problems.
                        Mar 5, 2017
                        Jan 31, 2017

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number and we will be glad to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Vicky
                        Feb 02, 2017

We tried calling you on your given number however, were unable to reach you. Please share your alternate contact details and suitable date/time to contact you.

Maroof
                        Hi sir my mobile no, [protected] . i want to want to know all call detail on my email. id [protected]@gmail.com
                        Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Jan 31, 2017
                        Hi Abhi,

Call details require validation of your details. Thus, we request you to contact customer care by dialing 12345 from your Idea mobile or write to email desk at [email protected]. If your email ID is registered with us, you may also send SMS as Ebill<space>first 3 alphabets of the month for which Prepaid invoice is required to 12345 and the soft copy of invoice will be sent on your registered email ID free of cost. To update your email ID please send SMS as EMAILID<space>Email address to 12345.

Vicky

pradeepgoraya
                          Jan 31, 2017

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 262308

Its been 4 days since I took my idea postpaid connection and still every day a message pops and says your sim is ready to activate but doesn't gets activated my idea no. Is [protected] they said to call 59059 but it is not connecting saying no cellular network.I think have mistaken by taking idea as my postpaid no. I should have chosen any other postpaid network.
                          Mar 6, 2017
                          Jan 31, 2017
                          Hi Pradeep,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Akshay
                          Jan 31, 2017
                          Hi Pradeep,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 31st Jan 2017, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Akshay

Shailey
                            Jan 31, 2017

For your immediate action - My father received a fraud call asking for card and aadhar details to link his aadhar card number with bank account. Account got debited with 35000INR with transactions being done to different wallets. Please help me and revert this transaction done to IdeaMoney with POS[protected].
                            Please help me to get my father's hard earned money back.
                            Please connect to me on my mail id for any required input : [protected]@gmail.com
                            Mar 3, 2017
                            Jan 31, 2017
                            Hi Shailey,

Akshay
                            Jan 31, 2017
                            Hi Shailey,

As per our recent telecon, we wish to affirm that your concern has been discussed & resolution has been communicated.

Mak

naveenkajjam
                              from Panaji, Goa
                              Jan 30, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500009

I am an idea customer with two prepaid connection and we have 3 more idea connections in our house hold. I went to the idea store which was right next to my house to get one more connection. Waited there for couple mins just to speak to someone and the security guys comes to us to ask what we are looking for and then calls a lady names Tanuja choudary. She starts with giving us a bunch of SIM cards and to select one. She gives us no info about the plans or price, then I asked her to help me with a connection with data only. She doesn't reply properly and says pay 499 for 4 GB. that's the best you can get. I said I need more than 4 GB she says you won't be able to as it's expensive and can't afford it. I was like what are you talking about you can't talk to your customer like That. It's very rude and inappropriate. Then I ask her to let me know what documents she requires. And I gave her all the documents she asked me for, now she says copy is not clear so I gave her the original and asked her to take a copy she says the original is
                              Not good either. I said y don't you guys keep a finger print scanner which is connect to the adhar card server. She says it's broken. I was surprised to hear that because they told me the same more than 2 months ago. I asked her y don't you guys complain and get it fixed, to my surprise she says you don't have to teach us our jobs as we know how to do it . She was very rude and screaming at us for no reason. And she says get out.

This is how idea is treating their customers. It's just Amazing...!
                              Mar 9, 2017
                              Feb 02, 2017
                              Hi Naveen,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number so that we are able to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Maroof
                              Feb 02, 2017
                              Hi Naveen,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have your contact details. We will get back to you shortly.

Maroof
                              Feb 03, 2017

Tudor

angarika dutta 85
                                Jan 30, 2017

Idea has been deducting money from my account. They are sending me unnecessary information via SMS and deducting Rs 3 per msg. I called customer care and the agent told me that i dialled *123# from my phone. I Have not done this. I know it. On the sencond occasion the phone was on my desk and i was typing on my computer in my office when i received the same useless message" of subscribing to some BS idea news" again. i am fed up. IDEA is getting useless every single day.
                                Mar 6, 2017
                                Feb 02, 2017
                                Hi Angarika,

Maroof
                                Feb 03, 2017

Tudor

pranay001
                                  Jan 30, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500061

I am receiving Idea flash messages every 5 minutes and my amount is being deducted repeatedly there is no option to disable this feature through Idea power sim settings, when contacted the customer care they declare themselves to be helpless to resolve this issue.
                                  Worst service from idea customer care when contacted for this issue which is against the rules and regulations of TRAI.
                                  Mar 2, 2017
                                  Jan 30, 2017

Raj
                                  Jan 30, 2017

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 30th January 2017, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Mak
                                  Hi sir,

I have port my number ([protected]) two months ago from Aircel to Idea but still it is not activated. Too many times i have registered complaints in idea care but they did not respond me well. Three times they swap the sim but still its not activate.

Please Assist.

Shammi singh ([protected])
                                  I want to check all incoming and outgoing call details of my idea sim, [protected]. So I kindly request you to send the details to my email ID [protected]@rediffmail.com.
                                  Hi sir my mobile no, [protected] . i want to want to know all call detail on my email. id [protected]@gmail.com

gurpreet sindhav
                                    from Barnala, Punjab
                                    Jan 30, 2017

Address: Sangrur, Punjab

My Xiaomi Redmi 3S Cell phone has been lost yesterday on 29 jan, 17 at 1:30. Please help me to find the last location my idea number.
                                    My idea number is [protected].
                                    You can send me email on my email address: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Please Please help me.

ronakthakrar
                                      Jan 29, 2017

I am receiving various email about the demand legal notice from Idea Cellular as below. I had been using earlier Idea Cellular postpaid number and I had paid the due amounts when i had terminated all the services for all the dues.

Can you please check that why I do get this email. I think it is fraud and haven't been contacting the registered number. Please let me know after checking on your front.

Greetings of the Day,

As per agreed terms and conditions of Customer Service Agreement duly signed by you, we have provided cellular services towards your Account No.[protected]

As per the agreement signed, you have agreed to pay your monthly bills on or before due date of bills raised and if in case of Non Payment therein you will be charged Late Payment and Interest charges as applicable.

However, you have failed to keep your commitments and not paid the billed amounts on time which has lead to outstanding of Rs.2226/- Towards your a/c.

Thereafter, despite of repeated requests and reminders by our representatives, you have not paid the said overdue amount till Date.

You are now hereby requested to make the payment of the outstanding amount of Rs. 2226/- within next 2 days from the receipt of this notice.

In case of any queries/support regarding the outstanding amount, please feel free to call on AKSHAY : [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]

You can pay your bill amount by any of the below payment modes:

路 Use our insta pay service and pay directly without registering

https://care.ideacellular.com/wps/portal/account/express-paybill

To Pay Bill for Inactive Idea Number or Idea number ported to other Idea circles.
                                      https://care.ideacellular.com/wps/portal/account/disconnected-number

路 To make the payment through Cash, Cheque or Credit Card - Visit your nearest My Idea showroom (To know your nearest My Idea, Please dial *121#).

路 To have a hassle free auto payment of your bills, opt for Electronic Clearing System (ECS) or Standing Instructions (SI).

We value your association with Idea, Looking forward for your cooperation!

This is an auto generated e-mail; Replies to this message are routed to an unmonitored mailbox.

Team Service Delivery
                                      IDEA Cellular Limited
                                      Visit us at: www.ideacellular.com
                                      ******************************************** An idea can change your life. ************** LEGAL DISCLAIMER ************ This E-Mail may contain Confidential and/or legally privileged Information and is meant for the intended recipient(s) only. If you have received this e-mail in error and are not the intended recipient/s, kindly notify us at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com and then delete this e-mail immediately from your system. You are also hereby notified that any use, any form of reproduction, dissemination, copying, disclosure, modification, distribution and/or publication of this e-mail, its contents or its attachment/s other than by its intended recipient/s is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. Internet Communications cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as information could be delayed, intercepted, corrupted, lost, or contain viruses. IDEA Cellular Limited does not accept any liability for any errors, omissions, viruses or computer problems experienced by any recipient as a result of this e-mail.
                                      Mar 11, 2017
                                      Feb 02, 2017
                                      Hi Ronak,

Maroof
                                      Feb 03, 2017
                                      Hi Ronak,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 3rd February 2017, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Mak

manyad5986
                                        Jan 28, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400006

I received a legal notice from someone claiming to be from Idea Cellular when in fact I do not own an account in Idea and have been out of India for 5 years to use any other telecom service in India. Please take action against these imposters as they are misusing personal information and trying to threaten people. Below is the email as it is received.

Greetings of the Day,

As per agreed terms and conditions of Customer Service Agreement duly signed by you, we have provided cellular services towards your Account No.

As per the agreement signed, you have agreed to pay your monthly bills on or before due date of bills raised and if in case of Non Payment therein you will be charged Late Payment and Interest charges as applicable.

However, you have failed to keep your commitments and not paid the billed amounts on time which has lead to outstanding of Rs.354/- Towards your a/c.

Thereafter, despite of repeated requests and reminders by our representatives, you have not paid the said overdue amount till Date.

You are now hereby requested to make the payment of the outstanding amount of Rs. 354/- within next 2 days from the receipt of this notice.

In case of any queries/support regarding the outstanding amount, please feel free to call on AKSHAY : [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]

You can pay your bill amount by any of the below payment modes:

路 Use our insta pay service and pay directly without registering

https://care.ideacellular.com/wps/portal/account/express-paybill

To Pay Bill for Inactive Idea Number or Idea number ported to other Idea circles.
                                        https://care.ideacellular.com/wps/portal/account/disconnected-number

路 To make the payment through Cash, Cheque or Credit Card - Visit your nearest My Idea showroom (To know your nearest My Idea, Please dial *121#).

路 To have a hassle free auto payment of your bills, opt for Electronic Clearing System (ECS) or Standing Instructions (SI).

We value your association with Idea, Looking forward for your cooperation!

This is an auto generated e-mail; Replies to this message are routed to an unmonitored mailbox.

Team Service Delivery
                                        IDEA Cellular Limited
                                        Visit us at: www.ideacellular.com
                                        ******************************************** An idea can change your life. ************** LEGAL DISCLAIMER ************ This E-Mail may contain Confidential and/or legally privileged Information and is meant for the intended recipient(s) only. If you have received this e-mail in error and are not the intended recipient/s, kindly notify us at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com and then delete this e-mail immediately from your system. You are also hereby notified that any use, any form of reproduction, dissemination, copying, disclosure, modification, distribution and/or publication of this e-mail, its contents or its attachment/s other than by its intended recipient/s is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. Internet Communications cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as information could be delayed, intercepted, corrupted, lost, or contain viruses. IDEA Cellular Limited does not accept any liability for any errors, omissions, viruses or computer problems experienced by any recipient as a result of this e-mail.