Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2025
Complaints 16708

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 744

omimbichikoya
Jul 6, 2011

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

Dear Sir, i am holding idea mobile No. [protected] on 15/06/2011 paid for Internet RS. 97.00 for one month use on 01/07/2011 had balance of around Rs. 160/- after some times using Internet i saw the balance was 0.00 then i talk with customer care executive and explained this matter, he replied it is charged for GPRS by mistake that amount will be credited to your balance on Monday 04/07/2011, then i recharged with Rs. 25 because i was in emergency calls needed, but that amount also not credited.
i belongs Karuvarakundu, Malappuram and working in Turkmenistan and been for one month vacation at native on 02/07/2011 i returned to my work place, i bought the idea SIM Card for Mobile Internet (even at home not enough network coverage), now my family only there they don't know how to talk with customer care service they were trying to connect the Internet but not connecting then they recharged Rs. 50/- that about credited to the balance but Internet not working.
So, dear sir pls. give me a reply to my e-mail([protected]@gmail.com) what i have to do.

Best regards,
Imbichikoya Ottamaliyakkal
Ashgabat/ Turkmenistan
6th July 2011
before using i paid 97.00 for GPRS usage and more 15 days validity for that payment, then how charging extra? as i explained before i lost around Rs.180/- without any benefit.
so, i decide that if you are not credit that amount to my number i never will use IDEA mobile or any services in future and i will advice to my friends and relatives to avoid using the IDEA Services.

Imbichikoya Ottamaliyakkal

vikas.dwivedi
    Jul 5, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

A person by the name of Mr. Kapil (Phone number: [protected] & [protected]), from Idea cellular, collected document and Rs. 500/- cheque from me, for conversion of my two prepaid numbers ([protected] & [protected]) to post paid. He did so around one month back.
    After pursuing the matter with him for long, My pre-paid service of the number [protected] was abandoned for few days. Mr. Kapil and one of his colleague Mr. Anil (Phone number [protected]) said that after around one-two hour of blocking of pre-paid services, Post paid services will be started.
    post-paid service has not been started. Now, none of them are picking up the phone and neither replying on mail.
    Please address my grievance by pursuing the matter.

From Idea company, Mr. Kapil visited my office campus on 31/05/11. and got my form filled and collected the documents from me. He didn't provide me any receipt and i also, believing the person and Idea cellular, and being busy, didn't ask for it.
    The cheque details are as Under:
    Cheque Number: 926231
    Bank & Branch: Canara Bank, C-DOT campus, Mehraulli, New Delhi
    Date: 31/05/11
    Amount: Rs. 500/- (For Pre-paid to Post-paid conversion of two mobile numbers ,i.e. [protected] & [protected])
    Drawn in Favor of Idea Cellular Ltd.
    Cheque has been incashed on 02/06/11.
    Details of the contact persons from Idea:

Mr. Kapil: Phone number: [protected] & [protected]
    Mr. Anil: Phone number: [protected]
    Mail Id (from which they or their colleague used to mail): [protected]@gmail.com
    My numbers have still not been converted and Mr. Kapil is not picking the phone either.
    Please address the issue

Vikas Dwivedi
    Ph: [protected]
    E-mail ID: contact.vikas.[protected]@gmail.com
    Did you ever get a response from idea customer service - i guess not ...

Ramapriya
      Jul 5, 2011

I have been repeatedly calling the customer Care executives and have registered the complaint to deactivate GPRS/MMS in my cell phone.

Complaining repeatedly for 4 days, everytime I was told that my issue will be resolved in 12 hours, sometimes 11 hours but after 4 days I got a message saying:
      "Dear Customer, Your request for GPRS/MMS deact could not be resolved. Kindly contact customer care. SR 1-[protected]. Thank You"

When I called the customer care and told I have registered complaint then they told previous complaints were not registered properly.

I have incurred a loss of 5 rupees on daily basis for past 5 days.

Idea Cellular Limited — Idea deactivating the number repeatedly

My idea number [protected] has been again deactivated by you.I have submitted the documents 3 times in last 3 months.I have all the information regarding the documents.I made many trips to ur idea nu showroom.They assure me that everything will be fine but nothing happens.Ur customer care talks very rudely,everytime i get a new answer.IDEA is harrasing me,urs is a very reputed company.please dont play with your customers like this. I request idea to resolve the issue as soon as possible.

harry71
        Jul 4, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I have requested the Direct Selling team of Idea Cellular (Mahalasa Enterprises, Malad West) to refund the money for the request made from my end of getting my 4 Airtel number for portability however there has been no proper response from their end. The executive who approached me was Mr.Anthony Fernandes ([protected]) and he gave his Manager's name as Mr. Niranjan Pai. It is very unfortunate as Idea's name is in stake because of this. My receipt no. is 971 (caf no.[protected]. Could you please assist me to take this further as I'm really tired calling up these guys on their so called Admin number [protected] to get back my Rs. 480 from them.

Harish
        My name is Harish Sharma. I'm not the customer of Idea Cellular. I'm only requesting you to refund my money. My cell no.is [protected].

Please call me.

Token ID 205IC83083
        i have an idea prepaid connection [protected], i have activated only miss call alert service, but idea had activated music staiton service, when i called in customer care they said they have deactivated music stationa service on 10th of may 2012, i got mess on 16th may 2012 that my miss call alert service has been deactivated, i called cutomer care they said they will not refund the amount of rs. 149/ - if i need miss call alert service i have to pay once again. mr dharmendra of senior executive said dat he is the last senior in the idea, when i talked loudly they give me the number of mr. vijay saxena ([protected] ) but i tried many time this number is always show network failure., i dont know why the idea hire these people who play with company repotation. i request the idea's senior authority to refund my money so dat i can reactivated my services for miss call alert. also watch thier executives who are playing with companies repotation.

When i Switched from Idea prepaid to Post paid I was assured that when i will drop post paid connection i will get a refund of Rs. 500. Again i am using Prepaid connection since i could not be satisfied with post paid service. Now i have called several times to customer care and visited Idea care center but i have not received the refund of money.

I again request you to kindly look into the matter and solve it soon.

In Anticipation...

SACHIN PAL SINGH . ADVOCATE

harbanshs
          from Piro, Bihar
          Jul 4, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I am user of idea prepaid mobile no. [protected]. on this no. i have been using 98/= internet pack also. recently on 2nd of July i connected my phone to use internet. it worked for 5-10 minutes and then disconnected. I supposed that balance might be finished. next morning i found that my regular balance which was approximately 100/= also came to 0.

on 3rd of july again i recharged my phone for Rs 100/= and simultaneously internet pack for Rs 98/=. in the evening when i used internet, again after 5-10 minutes, it was disconnected and i found that my regular 100/= balance again came to 0.

I have almost lost my Rs 300/= without any notice. earlier i was receiving sms alert reg. expiry of internet pack but for past 3 months i am receiving any alert. a dealer told me that my regular balance is drowned due to expiry of int. pack.

If so, why should i loose money in this way. I am feeling me simply cheated. without informing the expiry of int. pack, how it should work and drowned my regular balance.

i request you to take corrective action by crediting my regular balance back.

With Greetings & Regards

Harbansh Sharma

i am not satisfied with the response received. where the money gone which was deducted after using internet pack without any notice. idea is not serving any notice reg. expiry of internet pack of RS 98/= which i am using. and it happened two times. total money lapsed 200. i need answer for this.

harbansh sharma
          not satisfactory answer at all. answer itself not clear. anyway my loss has not been recovered even after doing any excercise and it is better to stop using so called GPRS.
          details checked. everything is alright. nothing wrong etc. etc. finally i have decided to give up this case after this lengthy argument. idea has to sing their own theme song prepared permanently. i am being advised to funny that every time when i connect to GPRS i should check my balance with customer care. how funny it is. idea takes no responsibility to tell even their client that their GPRS balance is nil and go for recharge. no answer given till date that if the GPRS balance is nil than why regular calling balance is being deducted.

this is absolutely fraud, cheating, cheating and cheating nothing else. either idea should stop this 98 rs service or the clients using this service are sincerely advised to terminate/dump this service to avoid money loss.

harbansh sharma

SeemaM80
            Jul 4, 2011

I'm an owner of a Prepaid number from Idea Cellular [protected] for past several years. For the past few months, Idea has activated a Cricket Alert Service on my mobile number for which Rs. 30 are deducted each month. I've never requested for activation of the service and now it has become a permanent nuisance as several messages about cricket updates are sent continuously on my number.

I've several times connected Idea and requested them for discontinuation of the service but most of the times I get a response from them stating that their server is down and I should call back afer 4-5 hrs. At times when they've not taken the mentioned defence, they tell me that I'll get an sms of complaint registration along with Complaint Id and the service will be deactivated within 24 hrs. Inspite of all this, the service has not been discontinued and I'm feeling harrased by the service providers due to high numbers o[censored]nwanted messages being received on the mobile.

I would request you to address the matter and provide some respite from the harrassment.

Seema M
            [protected]@competentsoftware.com
            i my sim no [protected] wardha maharashtra music on demand, hungama.com full song is activated without my confirmation and from balance 4 Rs. deduct daily i want to close it.
            I have an idea connection [protected] for several years. For two months i am trying to find out why they are deducting Rs.2/- on alternate days. Every day they are sending MMS about some fashion videos which i have never subscribed and never even opened once. Also about the unwanted sms and calls from idea i registered last year perhaps in September for DND service but nothing happened and nothing changed.

For the present deduction problem i have talked to the customer care and everytime they say that the server is down and ask me to call after 4-5 hours. The executives in customer care do not tell their name and never allow to talk to some one senior. I also tried replying back to the number 54777, from where I receive the message of deduction of Rs.2/-, to stop this nonsense but the deductions are continuing as usual. It is not easy to reach the customer care. It requires at least 15-20 minutes and after persistent efforts even if you reach them the result is nil. It is horribly frustrating.

In another case last year I returned from a trip to Oman where i have some business interest. Suddenly, I was unable to call any number in that country. On inquiries from idea i was told in the beginning that something might be wrong with my phone then later they admitted that there is some problem going on which they could not disclose and that it would be sorted out in a shortwhile. I sent emails to the customer care and they always gave vague and illogical answers. Anyhow, their problem was not solved for 5-6 months and ultimately i had to buy another sim from airtel to get in touch with my clients in that country but i did suffer losses due to lack of communication.

I dont know what is the solution to this problem. How the amount so far deducted by their high-handedness would be credited to me. Some one please help. I dont want any unwanted calls or sms. Thanks
            Mohammed Suhaib
            I am the owner of [protected] For this no past 3-years each time they are deducting minimum 30-60 Rs pls dont deduct each time without my knowledge, otherwise I dont want your service.

I'm an owner of a Prepaid number from Idea Cellular [protected] & [protected] for past ones. For the past few months, Idea has activated a Love Tips SMS Service on my mobile number for which Rs. 30 are deducted each month. I've never requested for activation of the service and now it has become a permanent nuisance as several messages about Love are sent continuously on my number.Several times i have gone to Idea Customer Care & requsted to stop all SMS services on my numbers.the have said that it will be stopped in 45 days.but still their is no service stopped & now also they are deducted Rs.30 per month.i request you to look into matter .

Jitendra Verma
            E-Mail Id.-j.[protected]@adaniwilmar.in

my number is [protected] Idea has activated a voice chat on my mobile 30rps deducted & incoming calls are charging rps1per min. please deactivate this service.

yogesh kumar

E-mail [protected]@yahoo.com
            I am the owner of [protected] For this no past 3-years each time you people are deducting minimum 30-60 Rs pls dont deduct each time without my knowledge, otherwise I dont want your service.This time mitti kay rang sewaka renewal why deducted 30 rs. This type cutting the money from customer you are like which category of the company Pls refund the amount .
            I am waiting for ypur reply.
            Gayathrio Hegde

We wish to inform you I dont want your service anymore pls refund the cutted money .

When it is possible?

Gayathri Hegde

This is Amod My Idea no is [protected] recently i have been very disturbed using this service because every time after recharge Love ki dispensary message comes and Rs 7/- will be deducted. several time i had called customer care but no positive effect at the time of calling they told me we have stopped love ki dispensary service for your no in future u will not face the issue but still the service is on and facing same issue.. i think its all about business cellular companies are choosing peoples blood unnecessary head each to some one
            loot rahe hai public ko...

Kuch karo jago..grahak jago
            I'm an owner of a Prepaid number from Idea Cellular [protected] for past Four years. For the past few months, Idea has activated a Shayari Alert Service on my mobile number for which Rs. 35 are deducted each month. I've never requested for the activation of this service and now it has become a permanent nuisance, per month by default the charges were deducted and my balance were gone.

I've several times connected to Idea Customer care and requested them for discontinuation of the service but most of the times I got response from them stating that their server is down and I should have call back after 4-5 hrs. Some times when they've not taken the mentioned defense, they tell me that I'll get an sms of complaint registration along with Complaint Id and the service will be deactivated within 24 hrs. Inspite of all this, the service has not been discontinued and I'm feeling harassed by the service providers due to high numbers o[censored]nwanted messages and call being received on the mobile., so many times I requested them to activate the DND (do not disturb)service, and also to deactivate the other services for which charges has been taken, but the response is not so good.
            I would request you to address the matter and provide some respite from the harassment
            9 Comments

sakirali.psb
              from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
              Jul 3, 2011

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

From Sakir Ali. K,
              Punjab and Sind Bank, Trivandrum
              sakirali.[protected]@gmail.com

I lost my mobile phone(which is not a costly one) on my way to Mumbai from Trivandrum ( somewhere in Kudal of Maharashra). But the SIM is now being used somewhere in the hindi speaking area. I made a request to the cellular phone company. But they claim inform me that being a prepaid SIM it will be used without any legal problem. At they same time they are very eager to see that a duplicate SIM is issued. Now I am very apprehensive that the SIM will be misused and the cellular phone company is reluctant to block the SIM, and therefore I afraid of renewing the SIM with a duplicate one. Please issue appropriate instructions to the Cell phone company authorities to block the SIM
              with best regards
              Sakir Ali. K

Text portion of the email correspondence with the Customer care department of the company is attached

Copy forwarded to:
              '[protected]@trai.gov.in';
              '[protected]@trai.gov.in'

Text of email correspndence with Customer care IDEA, Kerala.

Very unfortunate that the company is not co-operative when a
              problem befalls upon one of its customers.
              This makes it clear that even if I get a duplicate SIM,I am
              not safe with the company.Just because it is a 'prepaid SIM'
              it cannot be immune for unscrupulous users for what ever
              they do.Also not that I am not that eager to geat anew SIM,
              I am very particular to see that the lost SIM is blocked.
              Sakir Ali
              Official Address
              Sakir Ali. K,
              Clark Cum Cashier,
              Panjab and Sind Bank,
              M G Road, Trivandrum - 1,
              Phone:[protected]

From: CCare Kerala [mailto:ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com]
              Sent: 03 July 2011 13:20
              To: 'Sakir Ali'
              Subject: Docket reference number : 1-[protected]

Dear Mr. Sakir,

Warm greetings from Idea cellular Kerala and thank you for writing
              to us.

With reference to your mail, we apologize for the inconvenience
              caused to you.

We regret to inform that we are unable to block a prepaid connection
              as the provision is not available for the same. Hence, we suggest
              you to take a duplicate sim for the same number. On activation of
              duplicate sim the original sim will automatically gets rejected.

For taking the duplicate SIM we request you to kindly provide the
              below mentioned documents at the showroom.

• A copy of the Photo Id proof
              • A copy of the residential proof
              • A passport size photograph

Further, we would like to inform you that we can accept the bank
              passbook with your photograph as your id proof and residential proof.

We also suggest you to lodge a police complaint or registering an
              email complaint at hi-tech cell headed by the Police department.
              Please note the email id [protected]@keralapolice.gov.in

Mr. Sakir, for any enquiries in future please contact us at
              [protected] for postpaid & [protected] for prepaid or write to
              us at ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com.

We value your association with us, and look forward to your
              continued patronage.

Rakesh
              Customer Service Desk
              ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com
              Sent: Saturday, July 02, 2011 7:50 PM
              To: CCare Kerala
              Subject: RE: Docket reference number : 1-[protected]

Thank you very much for the reply,
              Please note that I have lost all my IDs, as mentioned in my first
              email.
              The only available ID with me is my SB account Pass book. A copy
              of the same is attached herewith.
              This is only to make sure that I mayself have has submitted this
              request.I have to apply for duplicate copies of all other documents.
              Please be kind enough to stop service to this SIM, because I cannot
              be penalised for a mistake of my own. I cannot be made responsible
              for any mischief done by the unscrupulous person who is holding this
              SIM
              with best regrards
              Sakir Ali. K

From: CCare Kerala [mailto:ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com]
              Sent: 02 July 2011 16:56
              To: Sakir Ali
              Subject: Docket reference number : 1-[protected]

Dear Mr. Sakir,

Warm greetings from Idea cellular Kerala and thank you for writing
              to us.

With reference to your mail, we would like to inform you that the
              service against the number [protected] is currently active in our
              network.

We are extremely sorry to hear that you have lost your SIM.
              We regret our inability to cancel a prepaid SIM from our end,
              we suggest you to purchase duplicate sim and continue the same
              number. For taking the duplicate SIM we request you to kindly
              provide the below mentioned documents at the showroom.

• A copy of the Photo Id proof
              • A copy of the residential proof.
              • A passport size photograph.

The duplicate SIM card will be charged at Rs 113/-. On activation
              of duplicate sim the original sim will automatically gets rejected.

Further we request you lodge a complaint at the local police station
              and send us a copy of the FIR. On receipt of a copy of the petition,
              we shall forward the IMEI Number for tracing purpose.

Mr. Sakir, for any enquiries in future please contact us at
              [protected] for postpaid & [protected] for prepaid or write to
              us at ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com.

We value your association with us, and look forward to your
              continued patronage.

Nandini
              Customer Service Desk
              and
              1-[protected],
              1-[protected]

Mobile No. [protected]
              Please refer to the above docket numbers and I do not want to add any further points, but very eager to know if it is blocked or not
              Home address as given
              Karangadan House
              Kadannamanna PO
              MANKADA,
              Malappuram Dt.

Official Address
              Sakir Ali. K,
              Clark Cum Cashier,
              Panjab and Sind Bank,
              M G Road, Trivandrum - 1,
              Phone:[protected]
              My mobile has been lost on today. My SIM No is [protected] . You are requested to block the same and send me idia for the same number to be allotted to me.
              My mobile No [protected] has been lost on today . Please block my SIM No [protected] immediately. Please also give me idia for the same SIM can be allotted to me.

Bhim Singh

bsg786
                Jul 3, 2011

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Idea Cellular Limited has very poor customer serivces .In past my operator was tata indicom because of network problem I switch to idea. No doubt idea network is good in mp but customer services are very very poor. on time of activation my idea number they have taken Rs. 300 as a activation charge and asked me it will be refund in my 4th 5th and 6th bill but not refunded when I call on [protected] call center they asked me to call on 198 when I called 198 for complaint they asked me to call on 12345 after many attempts they have taken my complaint on 12345 in 20 Minutes time. My complaint was closed on 25th June saying that you have not deposited Rs. 300 Please contact store from where you have taken connection. When I visited idea arera colony Bhopal he asked my and shown me Rs. 300 in system. Once again I called 12345 for complaint they have taken complaint and asked will be resolve. Same day I received a call for adjustment team that yes we have your Rs. 300 but it’s a security deposit and will be refund to you after disconnection on your connection. Finally they have not given my money back. I have given a request for MNP my number to Airtel once again idea cheating and port outing my number saying that UPC Code is wrong I checked three times but my UPC Code was right. Now I am suffering a lot and unable to do anything. MY idea Number is [protected] .Please help me anything possible on this matter. Regards Brajesh Sharma

Idea — upc code not receiving

port out req sent to PORT [protected] every time deducted the balance but i can't receive the reply message. every time deduct the balance
                wrost service idea
                I (Ramesh) mobile number [protected]. From Kothagudem(M), Khammam(Dist), Andhrapradesh.

Recently (22.06.2011) i converted to your network "IDEA" by "PORTING".
                suddenly two days( 01.07.2011) onwards my connect is getting ERROR.
                Not getting Incoming&Outgoing call's, signal is getting and-only messages are coming.

so please solve the problem soon...

upadhya lakshminarayana
                  from Hampi, Karnataka
                  Jul 2, 2011

Address: Udupi, Karnataka

I am being charged by activating unwanted and unauthorized service without my consent.I want the company to reimburse illegitimate deduction after scrutiny. This was brought to the notice of Mr Starraj S PALAN territory sales executive
                  faking ignorance of their wrong doing.and dilly-dallying complaints.I do'nt know how they change confirmation code without resolving the problem
                  Full Name Shashikala L Upadhya

Mobile No: [protected]

Type of Inconvernience: Activating unwanted service at the server end without knowledge of the customer and debiting Rs 5 for each such action without authority. Inspite of DND such things are taking place.
                  This act is highly objectionable. I have brought this to the notice of your Territory Sales Executive Mr.Starraj S Palan stationed at udupi. I want reimbursment o[censored]nauthorized deductions.

Member token ID: 205IC82508

Accout details must be availble with you on the server
                  grievance is not attended by the company in spite of repeated reminders.
                  why the company representative is not answering my request for reimbursement of deductions for unwanted activation of service without my knowledge.
                  Due to activating unwanted services my balance is reduced from Rs 133.85 on 3rd june 2011 to Rs 44.45 today the 19th July 2011. During this period I have abstained from using the phone to call anybody. I used my land lline phone at home just to know your dubious activity. It has proved beyond any reasonable doubt that you activating unwanted services without my consent and reducing the balance at my credit. you are also not answering my request for reimbursement of illegitimate deduction. I have every right to know why deductions are made. If you still do not e-mail me the reason for unlawful deductions I will be forced to expose your working on social networks like facebook, linkedin and twitter and you will be solely responsible for tarnishing the image of Ideacellar in the public eye.
                  I hope you will not give rise to such a situation.

I request you to reply my query as early as possible but not later than 24th july 2011

Shashikala L upadhya ph.no [protected] Member token ID: 205IC82508
                  most disgusting
                  customer care unit of the service provider is not responsive to my request for refund of money deducted from my credit balance. please see that refund for activating unwanted service is credited my balance

mca_nitin
                    Jul 2, 2011

I faced same issue. Recharged with Rs 101 online, and NO AMOUNT RECEIVED.

Today I called customer care (198). Both time I got response that 101 recharge is FRC call and I will not get benefit since I am old customer. When I asked to provide the escalation authority details, it was refused by Customer Care.

If there is any fault in IN software being used by IDEA, which is not able to identify the FRC call and behave accordingly (Either provide the balance or reject the non-FRC calls), why should customer is loosing money?

Please guide me how to file a case against IDEA PREPAID, since I am not going to take rest without getting my money back.

Nitin

Idea — Not able to do FRC

My Name is Haneefa I have done MNP from Docomo to Idea on 24/06/11 and tried to do FRC of Rs.5 in order to make it second pulse since last four days I am not able to do that I have compalined many times but no response from Idea cellular please help me my mobile number is [protected] (Kerala)
                    Token ID 205IC83015

Name: Nitin
                    Mobile number: [protected]
                    Type of Inconvenience: Mentioned in issue details above.

Give me call at above mobile, in case further details are required.
                    Do not assume people will post the full contact details on public website. It can be misused.

Thanks for your understanding.
                    Today I got call from [protected] at 10:55 AM (09-Jul-2011) that I will not get any recharge amount for Rs 101 recharge.
                    I warn, if I will go to consumer forum & Indian telecom authority (if no solution by 15-Jul-2011), I will also claim for my mental harassment and time wastage, which is being caused by this issue. I am totally disturbed by the calls given by IDEA and explaining that I will not get any benefit, without any solution.

Also correct your software bug to avoid same issue with other customers.
                    Hi Nitin,

you are not the only one who is duped by Idea. I have also faced the same issue and received the same kind of response from customer care executives. I am shocked to see that what kind of reasing these people give and when they were telling me this is FRC (First Recharge) though i was using this number from last 2 years. Moreover they mentioned that if I would have charged 100 rupees instead of 101, I would have received 88 Rs talk time. Even I am planning to go to consumer forum for the same.

Let me know if you need any help from my side.

Rohit Chowdhry
                    Hi Rohit,
                    Since I have got the recharge amount before my deadline given to IDEA, I have dropped the idea to go to consumer forum, though I will push Idea to correct the FRC bug. IN software should be intelligent enough to identify the FRC call and behave accordingly (reject the call or provide recharge amount to old customers).

In IDEA IVR (12345), there is option 2 to check the balance you will get in recharge of x amount, even that option does not provide any comment on FRC. No restriction on recharge of 101 Rs from IDEA or their vendor sites.

I can see many people are facing this issue, and in case IDEA fail to provide you recharge amount, I will support you in further case. First you should follow following steps:

1. Write a new complaint on this site since it is being tracked by senior members of IDEA who are supportive.

2. Escalate issue to Nodal office, keeping TRAI (THE TELECOM REGULATORY AUTHORITY OF INDIA) customer care in copy. Here are the email IDs for Delhi:
                    Nodal Office: grievance.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com
                    Customer Care: ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com
                    TRAI: [protected]@trai.gov.in

3. If no resolution within 2 days, file a written complaint to TRAI (List of officers in TRAI: http://www.trai.gov.in/Telephonedirectory.asp). Also file RTI to get the information of recharge amount for old customer on recharge of Rs 101 recharge. I am sure IDEA will not respond that YOU WILL NOT GET ANY BENEFIT SINCE YOU ARE OLD CUSTOMER. If they respond like this, they will loose the case in first 2 hiring itself, in consumer forum.
                    OR
                    In parallel file a complaint in consumer forum, its very easy and no expense is there. No need to hire advocate for this easy case.

I am sure above situation will not come, since you will get the recharge amount in step 2 itself. IDEA know its fault, though customer care does not seems to be serious for customer satisfaction and they never take complaint.

Nitin B

uddhab sahu
                      from Begusarai, Bihar
                      Jun 29, 2011

Address: Jharsuguda, Odisha

I have recharge a idea customer having mob no.[protected] from my SBI mobile banking service on dated 29.06.2011 at 11am but the amount not received by the above mentioned mob no. but just received two SMS

SMS 1: "Request accepted for processing payment of Rs.65 to TOPUP Code=949 Tid=[protected]" from TD-567676
                      SMS2: "Rs.65 received for Mobile Topup transaction Successful OxiTransID-[protected](0) Tid=[protected]" from TD-567676

Kindly take personal look into the matter
                      Uddhab Sahu
                      SBI A/C no.[protected]
                      Lets first comeout the result

sunderajanss
                        Jun 29, 2011

My Idea cellular number at Madhya Pradesh [protected] does not show any signal when I use my phone from my home at Mumbai. My residence is at BPCL staff colony, Vasi Naka, Chembur. There is absolutely no signal in my house. Please find out the reason and rectify it immediately.
                        My other number ([protected]) with Vodafone works fine with full signal. Please do the needful and let me know quickly.

SS Sunderajan

Ramesh Chandra Dubey
                          from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                          Jun 29, 2011

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I have purchased a prepaid sim of idea no [protected] from Lucknow in Sept2009 with a validity upto December2012. I have balance of Rs 300(approx), and used it upto 25 January2011regularly, but due to my transfer to Assam the sim is not working due to roaming not allowed in NE states by GOvt of India. But from 15 th of May2011 govt allowed all service provider roaming services all over the NE states. It is shocking that my BSNL prepaid number started working here, but idea stopped and calling so many times to Idea Customer care no [protected] evry time they say that u have not used for 90 days so ur money will lost and services for this sim blocked u have to purchase new sim. Is it fare that a person have validity upto December 2012 and balance of Rs 300 in his mobile number, the idea service provider have power to block sim without any notice to the customer and siezed the balnce unilaterally. This is disgusting and will require consurum forum hearing. I[censored] suugest I can file a suit in consumer forum. Because Idea is siezing everybody's money as in acse of mine without falt of the customer.

Please send it to MR kumar mangalam Birla too for showing his bad face. with this service in few years Idea will have only Ideas not converted into money with these type of frauds.

Sincerly yours

R C Dubey
                          AGM
                          SBI, LHO, Guwahati, Assam
                          mob-[protected]

sn_tripathi123
                            Jun 29, 2011

Address: Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh

dear boarders, i am here just to beware you about bogus billing of idea cellular. Unfortunately i have two connection of idea [protected] &[protected]. In jan'2011, i downloaded few songs from idea fresh. i did not subscribed any service but then onward I seen in my bill that they started to charge Rs 5 per day as mms call charge. when i enquired to customercare in this regard they respond that there is no subscribed service you avail, that charge was due availment of mms services though i never used any mms service except of downloading of few songs as mentioned above. However, after consistent communication they accepted their side mistake and refunded ~ Rs320 in march 2011 and excused that a service was activaed against my account and that has been unsubscribed now. But no stop from here again. they are continuously charging Rs 5 per day against head of mms charges. now i dicided to change this filthy cheater excercising MNP option.

I putting this message here to just beware the customers from this chore mobile operater and also to make them cautious and to remain watchful as many o[censored]s do not read the bill carefully and this is the weakness where these chores especially idea cellular like, strike the most.

If someone is willing to take a new connection, i would strongly suggest to look for some other operater, but not idea.

Suresh Tripathi

We wish to inform you that the charges are charged correct under GPRS usage as per plan tariff. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Idea Cellular

k2011
                              Jun 28, 2011

I TOOK A IDEA CONNECTION AS I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE THE BEST BUT TO MY SURPRISE ITS NOT AS WHT THEY SHOW ON TV , ITS ALL WRONG AS THERE IS NO NETWROK AT ALL IN SO MNY PLACES AND ALSO NW WHN I WNT TO PORT OUT TO VODAFONE AFTER THE COMPLETION OF 90 DAYS IDEA IS NOT ALLOWING ME TO PORT OUT AND ITS ALMOST A MONTH THT I AM FACING THIS PRBLM HENCE I WOULD REQUEST U OR ANYONE WHO HAS A IDEA CONNECTION TO JUST GET RID OF THEM AND GO TO ANY OTHER OEPRATOR , U WILL REPENT I[censored] DONT DO WHT I SAID AS I AM SUFFERING A LOT FOR NO REASON FOR THIS NO NETWORK SERVICE PROVIDER AND I WNT TO PORT OUT TO VODAFONE , WHEN GOD KNOWS
                              HI SIR/MADDAM
                              MY COMPLAINT AGAINST THE IDEA COMPANY.ACCOURDING TO NUMBER PORTABILITY PROCEES I HAD REQUESTED FOR PORT IN TO TATA DOCOMO ON DECEMBER 1ST AND ACCOURDING TO MNP RULE MY NO. [protected] SHOULD BE SHIFTED TO TATA DOCOMO IN 7 DAYS.BUT AFTER 2 DAYS THE IDEA CO. SEND ME A MASSAGE WHICH HAD THE WORDING YOUR PORT IN REQUEST FOR MOBILE NUMBER [protected] HAS BEEN REJECTED BY YOUR SERVICE PROVIDER DUE TO UPC MISMATCH.AFTER RECEIVING THIS MASSAGE I HAD CONTACT IN THE MASSAGE I HAD CONTACT WITH THE PERSON WHO TYPED MY UPC CODE.HE SAID YOUR UPC IS VERY CORREC.AND THEN I REQUESTED AGAIN AND AGAIN ATLEAST FOR TIME.BUT THE PORBLEM WAS SAME.KINDLY TAKE SOME STEPS ON THIS MATTER.
                              THANK YOU
                              chirag arora
                              mob. [protected]
                              email [protected]@gmail.com
                              I Have applied to port out from idea.

IDEA is rejecting my request for the reason UPC mismatch for two times already.

My Mobile No.[protected]
                              DELAY IN MNP OF MOBILE NUMBER [protected]

I HAVE APPLIED FOR SHIFT MY MOBILE NUMBER [protected] FROM MTNL TO IDEA . I HAVE SUBMITED ALL THE NECCARY DOCUMENTS WITH UPC CODE AT AZAD PUR (IDEA OUTLET) ON[protected] AND AFTER SUMBMITED I HAVE RECEIVED IDEA SIM.
                              BUT I AM SORRY TO SAY THAT TODAY IS[protected] IS GOING ON BUT MY NUMBER IS NOT YET TO BE SHIFTED. PLEASE CHECK AND SHIFT MY NUMBER

NOTE :- AS PER TRAI GUIDELINES MAXIMUM TIME FOR PORT THE NUMBER IS 7 DAYS
                              HI

I have sent you a mail regarding my MNP Problem but no response from your side yet.

Anyways I want to inform you again that on 9th of march I submitted the request at Vodaphone store sect-18 Noida to port in my number ([protected]) from IDEA to VodaPhone. After 9 days on Friday 18 march I got the message that “Your Porting code ID898315 has been rejected by your current operator”. I tried to confirm the same from IDEA but they didn’t answer me. Then I visited the VodaPhone store and they people asked me to generate the UPC code ID453137 again. They updated my UPC code and told me that u would be ported in within 7 days but no response from vodaphone yet.

Its been really very harassing for me . Please do the needful.
                              My name is Umesh Shingh Yadav & my number is [protected]. I am using Idea prepaid number since 8 to 9 Month and I am not at all satisfied with Idae service. So I have requested to port out from My service provider Idea for my mobile no. [protected]. I got the UPC (IY574856 & expiry Dt 03.04.2011) from "1901". And proceeded to quested to port in to Airtel Post Paid and submitted the application and all document .I got a message from "1901" saying that " Your port In request for Mobile Number [protected] has been rejected by your service provider due to UPC mismatch.". I have tried two more times, but received same message. and i was try again I have got new upc code ( IY452787 & expiry on[protected] but again have been rejected by service provider due to UPC mismatch IDEA rejected the Portout request 3 times. Immediately I have contacted to Idea customercare. The customercare team leader told me that "you have to request again " But again request is rejected by Idea But i know that i have send right UPC code.

Hence i am requesting you to please look into the matter and resolve the issue and please reply me as soon as possible.

dchaturvedi11
                                Jun 28, 2011

Got frustated with the service provided by idea. i am trying to activate GPRS on my new mobile (samsung champ) but everytime i send SET to 54671 it replies that your phone is not provisionable . many of my friends are using internet on this mobile phone model from diffrent service provider. its it problem with idea ? i that case i need to change the service provider . i called customer care many times but they are simply doing false commitments that it will be sent .. they closed the complaint without sending me the settings . my mobile no is [protected]

meenuattri
                                  from Jalandhar, Punjab
                                  Jun 28, 2011

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

i have idea connection . my no is [protected]. i requested to custoemr care executive to deactive my gprs service on 14-6-11. he told me that it will be deactivate on 16-6-11. but as on 26-6-11 rs 20/- deduted from my a/c bal at 8-15 a/m by msging this is deduted for gprs.when i call to customer care at 11.45 he told me that bal deduction is noty update in his system and i have to call later.at time he also told me that due to wron g tagging bu previous executive my gprs is not deactivated .again i request him to process my deactivation for gprs.he told me that it will be deactivated on 28-6-11.
                                  after that at night i call again at cutomer care for my bal deduction at 198. i request him to process request to give back my deduted bal.he said that he has arrange call back for me from his back end to solve my problem with in 24 hrs. A fter waiting for 24 hrs there is no call from idea back end. i call again for three time at 198 as on 27-6-11 at night. they are veri irresponsible while talking to me. they irritate me by asking security check question even i confirm them all security check. they disconnect my call three times . after that i was unable to call at 198

i m very upset with all this procedure
                                  kinldly deactivate my gprs
                                  and i want my money refund for which deduction i was not responsible

meenu attri

ravinder1982
                                    Jun 27, 2011

pls my mob no is [protected]
                                    pls add my email id raviru.[protected]@yahoo.com
                                    Mamskar everybody,
                                    Mera Naam Rohit Vashishtha hai aur mere idea pripaid no. [protected] hai, maine ye apna idea no. july 2010 mein lliya tha. July se ab june 2011 tak main apne is idea no. k document idea service center per 15 bar submit kara chuka houn. 1st time jab maine ye no. liya tha tab apne document shopkeeper ko submit karwaye the, 2nd time September 2010 mein mera ye idea no. company ne document na milne k karan deactivate kar diya tha tab maine apne document 12 bar idea service center per submit karwaye the but tab bhi mere no activate nahi hua, fir maine idea company ko by e-mail per complaint ki tab jakar mera idea no. activate hua. Ab fir June 2011 mein mera idea no. deactivate kar diya gaya, jab maine idea costumer per pucha ki mera idea no. kyu deactivate kar diya gaya hai, to reply mila ki aapke document idea company k pas submit nahi hai, aur aapka no. to aapke name per hai hi nahi, aap apne document idea service center par submit karaye. I m very sad ki 13 bar document jama karwane k baad bhi mera idea no. mere name per nahi hai. Ab fir maine 24-june-2011 ko apne document S.K. communication Behind S.B.I ATM, Durgapuri chowk, shahdara, delhi-110032 (owner name DEEPAK) per submit karwaye the, but mera no. activate nahi hua, fir maine 30-june-2011 ko apne document SAME SHOP per submit kar diye but abhi tak mera no. activate nahi kiya gaya. Ab main idea Nodel officer Ms. Shalini Dhingra ko unki e-mail Id grievance.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com per 30-June-2011 to 5-July-2011 tak continue mail kar raha houn, 30-June ko meri e-mail id per automatic revert aaya tha, but us day k bad aaj tak na to mera no activate hua or na hi mere ko reply mila. Ab mujhe kya karna chahiye, Please help me and reply me.

ROHIT VASHISHTHA

MDN not been activated since 1 month. We keep following with the IDEA Gallery [Idea Store C/O Communication India Shop No 4 Shahajanand Complex, Next IDBI Bank, East Street, Camp, Pune - 411001]where we submitted all required document and it has been confirmed by the Idea Store and they keep telling that it will get activate within 1 days……. The same dialog I am listing since 1 month. I stay too far from Camp and can’t go daily and daily for follow-up. They gave me one number : [protected] to enquire but they never pick that number…… Why they provided the number if they don’t receive it?
                                    I Will Recharge A GPRS Card (Rs.98/-) On My Idea No.[protected] On 26/07/2012.This Time My Card Validity Is 23/08/2012, But Now Idea Send Me A Mes. Your Validity Is 31/8/2012.This Is So Chip.Why Idea Network Do This?They Are Chip And Poor ?
                                    PLZ. ADD THIS EMAIL ([protected]@GMAIL.COM)
                                    My mob no.[protected] ..

I made a recharge of 50 rs in 20 sep in 6:18pm, but my all balance decut in 20 sep, in 6:19pm...i have 16 mb 3g data in my mob . ..

Any person who have the internet pack he knows in 1 min all MB and 50 rs balance decution is not posible ...

All the agents pick the call and told his openinon and disconect the call without lisnt constmer conent

I am your10 years old custmer ...i like idea services ...but when i face this isshu my heart was brokned ...

Plezz solw my isshu it is not money isshu ..this is services isshu ...

aeltvs
                                      Jun 27, 2011

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand

Sent: Thursday, June 23, 2011 9:36 PM
                                      To: Customer Care (UPW)
                                      Subject: DEDUCTED about rs 181.pl return my all money

My no is Idea prepaid.
                                      I have activated rs 5 mein 1 din ke liye 50 mb free surfing payien service (ONLY FOR ONE DAY).that time my balance was rs 465.445.after surfing ABOUT 30 MINUTES it is showing BALANCE rs 284.445 how it is possible.you have DEDUCTED about rs 181.pl return my all money and deactivate this service.

THANK’S & REGARDS
                                      Pankaj Joshi

Reply from idea
                                      Dear Mr. Joshi,

With reference to your e-mail below dated 23/06/11, we acknowledge your concern regarding balance deduction against your Idea mobile number [protected].

In this regard, we would like to inform you that as per the careful scrutiny of our records, we have found that Vas service Time pass and Mixed Monthly was active as on dated 23/06/11.

Further, we would like to confirm you that the charges have applied are correct for bellow mentioned service, which has been used from your end:

• Game download- Rs100
                                      • Timepass-Rs.30
                                      • Mixed Monthly- Rs.30
                                      • GPRS Rs.5 pack- Rs.5
                                      • Video pack- Rs.15

Moreover, we would like to inform you that the mentioned services have activated through website, which was surfed from your end and charges have been applied according to chargeable website.

We value your association with us and look forward to your continued patronage.

Md. Asif Saba
                                      Customer Service Desk

Vikas
                                        Jun 27, 2011

Idea number: [protected] (Karnataka)

Today morning I inserted the SIM into my new iPhone 4. I started noticing that every 40 mins or so, Rs.5 is getting deducted automatically. I called the complaint number 198 and explained my problem to these uneducated customer care choots.

1st call:

I was very polite, explained to him my problem, he told me to call 198 after 2 hours as the info is not updated on their computers.

2nd call:

After 3 hours: Now, I was quite frustrated as in these 3 hours, there were 3 more deductions of Rs.5 and when I was trying to tell this my problem, he just cuts me in the middle and says.. "OK OK.. I understood..please visit your nearest IDEA outlet"? And when I said I need a solution right now, she just puts me on hold for 2 mins.. and later the line gets disconnected!!

3rd call:

Now Iam fully frustrated and going to fire at the person who is going to answer my call. I called the 198 number again. This time there was this guy called "Santosh". Told him the problem all over again and he said, "sorry, i dont have the info right now, pls call back in the night". I just fired at him.."what the [censored] are you guys playing with me? Just tell me why was my balance got deducted else I am coming to your call center...".. and BANG!! he hangs up on my face!!!!!!

This is one mother [censored]ing company!!!! NEVER EVER BUY IDEA CONNECTIONS!!!!

So, finally I called the customer care and asked for the procedure for number portability details.. that didnt even bother to ask me what was the problem I faced and why am I planning to switch over to other service provider? She just gave me the details and asked if I have any questions.. I was Laughing at myself for choosing IDEA!!

Bottom line??

If you are planning to buy services from IDEA.. then dude.. thats a bad IDEA!!

Screw you.. blood suckers!!!!!