LimeRoad Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 24, 2024
Complaints 1210

File a complaint to LimeRoad

Having problems with LimeRoad?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LimeRoad customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LimeRoad reviews & complaints page 30

Nadar manimala
Aug 15, 2019

Hi, Today at morning I ordered 1 kurti from limeroad and paid through my phone pay id and a total amount of 559 was debited from my bank but there was no order placed in my limeroad account. I mailed to their customer support but they are not responding for the same. I am not sure of how to contact them now & get my amount refunded which got deducted from my account.
Aug 17, 2019
LimeRoad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 17, 2019
LimeRoad Customer Care's response
We are so sorry. We tried calling you on your contact number however could not reach you. Kindly share your convenient time to resolve your concern immediately. Further, an email has been sent to you in this regards. Please reach out to us for any further details at [protected]@limeroad.com. Thanks, team LimeRoad

Bhavishya Tyagi
    from Ranikhet, Uttarakhand
    Aug 14, 2019

Address: Vill.Nagla order ,tehsil sardhana, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250342

Sir/madam,

I beg to state that i had returned a pair of beige ankle strap sandals on sun, 04 - aug. On the limeroad app, it is showing that my refund had been returned to me successfully but it is not the same. My bank account is not reflecting any amount given by limeroad of my product. I had read the policy of return of the product that the refund will be reflected in my bank account after the 10 days of return. So, today is 14-aug which is the tenth day only. I want to know when my refund will be taken as you said that it will be returned on 14-aug.
    Lathalokesh
    IFSC Code.CORP0003205
    Account No.[protected]

Radhad08
      from Cuddapah, Andhra Pradesh
      Jul 24, 2019

Address: Haryana, Gurgaon, Haryana

Hi limeroad team,
      I placed an order today (Which includes a saree and 6 month gold subscription). I did check out with hdfc netbanking option and after i did the payment for the order (After approving the otp) i got a message as session timed out and do i want to cancel the transaction. I did not cancel the transaction. But i waited for some time and reopened the limeroad application. The order which i placed is missing. I did not get it in my order list. Please do the needful. I am attaching the bank statement for the payment done and the product detail which i ordered. Please do the needful asap.

Thanks, radha
      I have paid an amount of RS 1023/- towards cost of white cotton plain Jean.wherein Plain jean cost Rs 824/- and including cost of Rs lime gold cost Rs 199/-.Order no [protected] was cancelled for change of color of Jean.But amount was not returned to my account.pl send it.
      I V RAMARAO
      CELL [protected]
      LimeRoad Customer Care's response, Aug 2, 2019
      It was nice to talk to you. We hope that we were able to resolve your concern. We look forward to your continued association with LimeRoad-Team LimeRoad.

Sreejitha J
        Jul 22, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I ordered 8 kurtas on lime road shop and i return 2 of them, because material is not too good and colour is so dull. So i returned this product. Product is picked by limeroad boy on 15 th july 2019. Ten days have been completed which is mentioned by limeroad that your refund money is reflect in your account and the refund status in my limeroad account is displaying as success, but my money is not show in my account why?
        Ordered kurthi on 15th July no updates about the product amount paid already. Tried contacting customer care no responses. They contact u i[censored] don't empty shopping cart by paying same when we need info no reaponses I want to know will I receive

my order or no. [protected] is my order number A line kurta
        red marlin brand.
        I had requested for a replacement. I get emails three times that it is delayed and one fine day, they cancel my request even without informing me.
        When I contact customer support they just deny saying that they contacted me.

And nothing can be done now. Really unfair. Disgusting customer service.
        LimeRoad Customer Care's response, Aug 16, 2019
        We are so sorry. Please write to us at [email protected] so that we can help you out. You can also raise your query on the LimeRoad app (go to the left sidebar, click on 'My Orders/Help' and click on 'Need Help' button against the order) so that we can act on this promptly - Team LimeRoad.

Prabhudas Balsamanta
          Jul 20, 2019

Address: Sahoo Apartment, Near Baba Math, Siding Bus Stand, Lohardga, Jharkhand-835302, Lohardaga, Jharkhand, 835302

I had ordered a shirt with order number [protected]s1, placed on 13th july, which delivery date was 20th july. Today although 20th july passed it has not been delivered to me and yet it has not been shipped from the origin. I had mailed to customer support on 18th jul and assured me of delivering the item on priority basis within 7 days. Although 3 days almost passed the order still has not been shipped from the origin. I have already paid for the item, so now when i am trying to cancel the order the order is not being cancelled and it shows order can not be cancelled and you can return it when it will be delivered to you.
          So my complain is this shopping platform is not fulfilling its commitment and the second thing is if the item has not been shipped from the origin and not delivered to me, then why it is not cancelling the order.
          Kindly, look forward to the matter and oblige.

Prabhudas balsamanta
          Aug 22, 2019
          Jul 22, 2019
          We are so sorry. We tried calling you on your contact number however could not reach you. Kindly share your convenient time to resolve your concern immediately. Further, an email has been sent to you in this regards. Please reach out to us for any further details at [protected]@limeroad.com. Thanks, team LimeRoad
          Stuff was picked with return no. [protected]OP1
          But didn't receive the refund yet as it has already been more than a week.
          I gave a call regarding my refund status but no resolution yet.
          So please make sure I get my refund as soon as possible

not shipping the order and fail to deliver by the stipulated date - Comment #3495814 - Image #0
          LimeRoad Customer Care's response, Jul 27, 2019
          We are so sorry. Please be assured the our team will get in touch with you regarding the said concern - Team Limeroad.
          I have ordered a dress in limeroad and after 5mins i cancelled it and i got a message tat my order was cancelled but there is no intimation for the refund..please help

Varsha Mokal
            Jul 20, 2019

My transaction failed but the amount got deducted also the order was not placed tried calling customer care service of limeroad but no response. The amount deducted from my account was 1195rs. The online transaction on limeroad is too difficult every time it shows some error also customer service is not available. Very disappointed.[protected]. I request a return of the money as soon as possible.
            Aug 26, 2019
            Jul 22, 2019
            We are so sorry about the inconvenience. Please write us at [protected]@limeroad.com with your contact details, and we will be sure to resolve this within 24 hours. Going forward, you can raise query(s) on the LimeRoad app (go to the left sidebar, click on 'My Orders/Help' and click on 'Need Help' button against the order) - Team LimeRoad

Bhavyaleela
              from Udupi, Karnataka
              Jul 3, 2019

Address: #2166, 3rd Cross, Maruthi Extension Kodicamp, Chikkamagaluru, Karnataka, 57728

Money got deducted twice for the order number [protected] and it is showing cash on delivery which i have not opted for it. Please explain what is it all about. The package may get deliver today, do i need to pay cash on delivery?. If so when my payment get reverse which deducted twice. Hope you answer my query as soon as possible.

Bhavya
              Aug 7, 2019
              Jul 05, 2019
              We are so sorry. We tried calling you on your contact number however could not reach you. Kindly share your convenient time to resolve your concern immediately. Further, an email has been sent to you in this regards. Please reach out to us for any further details at [protected]@limeroad.com - Team Limeroad.
              Hey I am Rewathi would like to transfer my lr credit to my personal account while submitting the details it showing invalid ifsc which is instead a correct one. Kindly do the needful to make online purchase a cake walk
              Ordered dress from limeroad(https://www.limeroad.com/) website product was very bad quality, So i returned the product to limeroad pickup was successful but from past 1 month it was pending for QUALITY CHECK. I need my money return asap

OderID: [protected]

payment problem - Comment #3495788 - Image #0

Pooja P Kulkarni
                Jun 26, 2019

Address: 560100

Hi this is pooja,
                I have submitted the return request for my order. It's been nearly 1 month the product is with me and not yet collected.
                I have called customer care twice, they have initiated the return request but it's was of no use. Because of this refund is also not happening. The order was of amount 2000+, but i can see the refund amount is around 1700 only.
                Please resolve this long pending issue.
                Please refer photo for order number and all.
                Thanks in advance
                Jul 31, 2019
                Jun 28, 2019
                It was nice to talk to you. We hope that we were able to resolve your concern. We look forward to your continued association with LimeRoad-Team LimeRoad.

Rajanip192
                  Jun 24, 2019

I am rajani pawar.
                  I have paid for my order (Amount rs676) on 24th june 2019 through google pay but unfortunately the order did not got placed and is not showing anywhere. My money got deducted. But on line road i am not able to see any option related to payment. How to get refund of that money as the order did not get placed?

Please let me know by how much time it will be done.
                  Ordered 3 items on 28/04/2019 . One item (prepaid) not delivered yet . Contacted Limeroad more than 10 times but they make false promises and do not provide item. A strict action may pl be taken against this fraud. Screen shots are attached for reference.

get refund of order which did not get placed - Comment #3468259 - Image #0
                  get refund of order which did not get placed - Comment #3468259 - Image #1
                  get refund of order which did not get placed - Comment #3468259 - Image #2
                  LimeRoad Customer Care's response, Jun 27, 2019

Suhani444
                    Jun 24, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I am suhani jain (Phone no. : [protected]).
                    I have paid for my order (Amount rs531) on 24th june 2019 through google pay but unfortunately the order did not got placed and is not showing anywhere. My money got deducted. I want my money refund back as i placed the same order again through cod this time.

Please let me know by how much time it will be done.
                    Thank you for your support in advance.

Suhani jain
                    Jul 30, 2019
                    Jun 25, 2019
                    While ordering a top from limeroad, money got deducted but order is not yet confirmed it said "Sorry, transaction not completed try later" but money debited message is received . The transaction was done through phonepay.nothing is shown under my orders of limeroad..please resolve my issue.

i have paid for my order, but order did not get placed - Comment #3468408 - Image #0
                    Why it has been written that 7 days easy return..i have submitted the return request many times and the product is still with me i've already complaint in customer care number and that's of no use please arrange the pickup as soon as possible..i want the refunt soon but the customer care is not giving any attetion to it
                    LimeRoad Customer Care's response, Jul 5, 2019
                    We're sorry about this. 99% of pickups are done within two days though, issues may arise. Please write to us at [email protected] and we will resolve this. The fastest way to reach us is by raising a query on the LimeRoad app (go to the left sidebar, click on 'My Orders/Help' and click on 'Need Help' button against the order) - Team LimeRoad

Aishwarya Bhuvanachandru
                      Jun 22, 2019

Address: 560104

While paying for a t-shirt in limeroad app through phone pay, the money of 425 rupees was successfully debited to limeroad, but the app said "sorry the transaction was not successful" and i cannot find my order details in limeroad app but my money is debited. I have the phonepay transaction id which i'll be attaching with the complaint. Please help me with this and resolve this issue.
                      Aug 1, 2019
                      Jun 25, 2019
                      We are so sorry about the inconvenience. Please write us at [protected]@limeroad.com with your contact details, and we will be sure to resolve this within 24 hours. Going forward, you can raise query(s) on the LimeRoad app (go to the left sidebar, click on 'My Orders/Help' and click on 'Need Help' button against the order) - Team LimeRoad.
                      Sir vo shirt ache nhi h purane h or long h to usko return krna h mera refund vapis krna h to aaj ya kl m usko return mngwa lijiy hum otjer product choosr krk mngwa lengay Hmary 430 ru vapis kr dena h sunil kumar saini k name say order kiya tha ward no.2 Parsala bagora Udaipurwati jhunjhunu rajasthan
                      LimeRoad Customer Care's response, Jul 18, 2019
                      We are so sorry. Please write to us at [email protected] with your Order ID so that we can immediately order a replacement with a similar product, or issue you a no-questions refund. You can also raise query(s) on the LimeRoad app(go to the left sidebar, click on 'My Orders/Help' and click on 'Need Help' against the order) - Team LimeRoad

raj@2000
                        from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                        Jun 22, 2019

Address: Chatbir Zirakpur, Patiala, Punjab, 140601

I have been trying to contact the customer care agent of lime road and asking them to pick up the items i received which is a defective item and to refund my amount but they are not taking any initiative.
                        I have been calling them but they are just giving me sympathy by saying we understand. When i ask them some time they disconnect the call, some times they put a recording and i am not able to contact the customer care.
                        They say we have approached the courier company to pick up the items but you are not available.
                        Kindly have a look on my concern
                        Jun 25, 2019
                        We're sorry about this. 99% of pickups are done within two days though, issues may arise. Please write to us at [protected]@limeroad.com and we will resolve this. The fastest way to reach us is by raising a query on the LimeRoad app (go to the left sidebar, click on 'My Orders/Help' and click on 'Need Help' button against the order) - Team LimeRoad
                        Jun 25, 2019
                        Updated by raj@2000
                        Thanks a lot i had been waiting for the item to be picked up which was a defective item . finally the problem has been resolved .

Juhiiiiiv
                          Jun 21, 2019

My refund amount has been transferred to LR credit as refund mode.

I am trying to transfer the LR credits to my bank account but i am unable to do so. I tried it 4-5 times but everytime it shows an issue and hence i am unable to transfer the money.

Kindly take my personal account details and transfer money to my personal account.

Customer-
                          Juhi verma
                          Jul 23, 2019
                          Jun 22, 2019
                          We are so sorry. Please write to us at [protected]@limeroad.com so that we can help you out. You can also raise your query on the LimeRoad app (go to the left sidebar, click on 'My Orders/Help' and click on 'Need Help' button against the order) so that we can act on this promptly - Team LimeRoad.

Maiton
                            Jun 21, 2019

Address: Imphal West, Manipur, 795001

I oder 3 kurti in your company but i got 3 saree and even those saree olso the cheapest quality i had ever seen really really bad.. and yop of that 1 saree was second hand it was very dirty and torn i really disappointed and every one who sees my order they shocked...its really bad we also buying with money your company are not giving with free why dont you think for others too.if you really want to be a suucessful dont cheat to your customer..really really
                            Jul 24, 2019
                            Jun 22, 2019
                            We are so sorry. Please write to us at [protected]@limeroad.com so that we can help you out. You can also raise your query on the LimeRoad app (go to the left sidebar, click on 'My Orders/Help' and click on 'Need Help' button against the order) so that we can act on this promptly - Team LimeRoad.

Arun Srichandan
                              Jun 11, 2019

I have purchased one item bearing order no.[protected]. But due to some measurement problem of item I have booked return request on 29.05.2019. Also I have lodged complaint twice in your customer care. They are asking to me there's some problem in our transporting partner but definitely we will pick up the return item by two working days, which is still pending with me. Steps may kindly be taken to pick up the return item and disbursement.
                              Jul 31, 2019
                              Jun 19, 2019

Karthika J
                                Jun 11, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500050

The products were returned to courier service (Shadowfax), but there is no update after that. The courier person's phone number was shared prior to pickup, he called from that number to confirm pick up, came and took the items. But after that i got message from limeroad that the pickup has been cancelled. I have been trying to contact limeroad through mails, messages and calls, but i am only getting automated messages as reply, saying that the pickup was cancelled. Neither limeroad nor Shadowfax has a proper way to address customer grievance. I raised complaint through a link provided by Shadowfax as well. Got an automated message that they will call in 1 hour. It has been more than a day, but still no call, no message, nothing.
                                Jul 13, 2019
                                Jun 12, 2019

Ananya Unofficial
                                  Jun 11, 2019

I had ordered a maxi dress for Rs 899. Although the money was deducted but the order did not show in my app. In fact it showed that no orders had been placed.Their customer care did not respond for 2 days after that they told me that there was some payment problem and that a refund will be credited within 6-7 days however it already been 7 days and I have not received any refund yet.
                                  Jul 27, 2019
                                  Jun 19, 2019

Shreya1995
                                    Jun 5, 2019

While placing order money git deducted but no order no was generated and i was signed out immediately. I was sent an otp to sign back in again but no order no was created and order was not place. Please help, i have already raised complaint in customer support didn't recieve reply yet, what else to do to get money back. Please help as i'm unable to find any other ways
                                    Jun 06, 2019
                                    Updated by Shreya1995
                                    Resolved thanks

ആ തി ര
                                      May 29, 2019

Address: 671121

My order no. Is 51199128. I requested for return on 19/05/2019, which is the day i received the product. From the next day i have been calling the customer care, and the executive says, apology for the delay and says it will get picked up on next day. Iam writing this on the 10th day after contacting the customer care again and whatever i say they just reply with the same lines. I am even ready to reach the courier service from where i got this delivered and return the product, no need of pick up, if they contacted me. I mean, i can only return the product after getting a confirmation from the delivery service team na. Please "limeroad" show more responsibility to your customers, otherwise you will be the one who will have to bear lose. For me its a matter of only 831 rs. But for you, guys if customers started distrusting you, you know what it can lead to. For eg: i can never trust your website again because of the experience i am having. What if more customers take a decision like this?
                                      Jul 4, 2019
                                      Jun 03, 2019
                                      We're sorry about this. 99% of pickups are done within two days though, issues may arise. Please be assured that your concern is escalated to the logistics team and will resolved within 24 hours. The fastest way to reach us is by raising a query on the LimeRoad app (go to the left sidebar, click on 'My Orders/Help' and click on 'Need Help' button against the order) - Team LimeRoad
                                      Hi i have order yesterday morning hours one kurta. and canceled but money was deducted did not refund 569.00 RUPEES and product also did not reorder. I am waiting for your response.
                                      LimeRoad Customer Care's response, Jun 7, 2019
                                      We are so sorry about the inconvenience. Please write us at [email protected] with your contact details, and we will be sure to resolve this within 24 hours. Going forward, you can raise query(s) on the LimeRoad app (go to the left sidebar, click on 'My Orders/Help' and click on 'Need Help' button against the order) - Team LimeRoad
                                      I got this """Hi, the refund of Rs. 1599.0 has been initiated against your recently returned items from order [protected]. This amount will reflect in your bank account / wallet by[protected]."""
                                      But i dint get any amount plz take my complaint.
                                      LimeRoad Customer Care's response, Jun 19, 2019

Gouthamy
                                        May 29, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500018

Even after multiple calls all day long, the customer care doesn't route the call to an executive even after a 10minute wait on line which seems to create an unfriendly customer environment. Being a first time user of the app and liking the wide range of varieties, this has been a total bummer.
                                        I hope they are more attentive towards their customers necessities through customer care service rather than en number of notifications every now and then.
                                        May 30, 2019
                                        apologized for inconvenience and escalated the request
                                        May 31, 2019
                                        I order a kurti on limeroad but the dress was not looking good on me . So I return the product . I was pay the amount of product through paytm . I want to know when my refund is get back to my paytm account. Please do anything and solve my problem soon.i want to get back my money
                                        LimeRoad Customer Care's response, Jun 7, 2019
                                        We are so sorry. Please write to us at [email protected] so that we can help you out. You can also raise your query on the LimeRoad app (go to the left sidebar, click on 'My Orders/Help' and click on 'Need Help' button against the order) so that we can act on this promptly - Team LimeRoad.
                                        I had ordered a tshirt but due to cheap quality i return it.
                                        Now its passed more than 4 days, but till time credit not received.

Rohit Monga
                                        Registerd num [protected]
                                        LimeRoad Customer Care's response, Jun 16, 2019