Max Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 18, 2025
Complaints 1172

File a complaint to Max Life Insurance

Having problems with Max Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Max Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Max Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 22

Management@
Oct 5, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

I would like to raise complaint agent your executive (Sonali from chopra court office, ulhasnagar.

This is simply unexpected and unprofessional untrained executive in your office. Which they don't know how to handle the customers at all.

While getting the lead for insurance or any benefit plan they will explain all crap things to get the lead. And when-it comes to customer relationship management why you people have hired such shameless staff.

Requesting immediate action on this

Nov 11, 2018
Max Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 08, 2018
Max Life Insurance Customer Care's response
Dear Customer, We're really sorry that you had this service experience with Max Life Insurance. This is not a reflection of the standards we hold ourselves to. Thank you for sharing your policy number. Our customer service team will reach out to you shortly to help understand the issue in detail and resolve it.
Team Max Life Insurance
Oct 08, 2018
Dear Customer, Our customer representative tried to connect with you but the call was not picked. Please let us the know the suitable time for a call.
Team Max Life Insurance
Oct 10, 2018
Dear Customer, We wish to confirm you that we have processed your request for policy surrender. The policy surrender amount of Rs.49, 367.97 has already been transferred via NEFT in your registered account on Oct 04, 2018. The details and information have been sent to you on your registered email id.
Team Max Life

Jimydesai
    Oct 3, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395001

I am an ex employee of Max Life Insurance, I resigned as an Associate Partner in October 2009, but I have not withdrawn my Employee Pension Fund. Now I am trying to do mail communication with company, but I am not receiving and revert or help from them. It's my kind and humble request to guide me how to withdraw my Pension fund. My Employer code SUR0194.

PF NUMBER : PF PN[protected]
    Max Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

urbi@gmail
      Oct 2, 2018

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

I dolon chapa chakraborty of 127, lawrence street uttarpara, district-hooghly, would like to inform you that i have done a new policy in a misunderstanding & wrong conception. But i have recently too much needed huge money. So i have not capacity to running this policy if you may kindly cancel my policy and return my money then i will be highly obliged to you. Thanking you
      Nov 5, 2018
      Oct 03, 2018
      Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your policy details with us. Our representative will connect with you shortly. Regards, Team Max Life Insurance
      Oct 05, 2018
      Dear Customer, We wish to inform you that there is a free look period of 15 days during which the policyholder may approach the insurance company for cancellation (if not satisfied). This free look period starts from the date of receipt of the policy pack by the policyholder. In case you wish to cancel the policy, you are requested to visit any of your nearest Maxlife office. The information and the required documents regarding the same has been sent to you on your registered email id.
      Team Max Life
      I mailed my cancellation request on 26 sep. But the are still in a process of generating policy papers.
      I can't even submitt any policy papers because it was still not generated.

Please stop further process and cancel my Policy and refund my amount.
      And listen your customers when they call you inspite of putting there call on hold .

swapneel Kondgule
        Sep 29, 2018

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413007

I am mr swapneel suresh kondgule, your valid policy holder, policy number[protected]. Since the inception of the policy in the year 2013, i have regular paid my premium.
        Today i have received a call from your executive regarding some bonus. As per the executive i have received bonus of 50, 000/- in the year 2015 & will be receiving 59, 000/- this year. But i am unaware of any bonus. Neither it was conveyed during commencement nor informed. I want to complain against the company for not informing me about it. I demand complete refunding of my previous bonus with interest and further bonus benefits should be also taken care of. I hope my query will be looked into. Please look into the matter & expecting a positive response. Thank you.
        Nov 5, 2018
        Oct 01, 2018
        Dear Swapneel, Thank you for sharing your policy details with us. Our customer representative will connect with you in the next 24 hrs to address your query.
        Team Max Life Insurance
        Oct 05, 2018
        Dear Swapneel, We confirm that this call was not from Max Life Insurance. We reassure you that the privacy of your policy data is o[censored]tmost importance to us. However, information from various sources is being constructed and made to sound as authentic as possible by these fraudsters to scam customers. We are glad that you are not lured by the call from fraudsters offering you discounts on premium or promising you opportunities to cash-in on agent’s commission/ unpaid gains/ bonus on your policy etc.
        Team Max Life Insurance
        Resp sir

policy no[protected] all paper are given to your new delhi office and total more then 100 email sent to your company but no proper replay why

from
        nikesh kumar p jain
        bangalore

Chk.
          Sep 28, 2018

Address: 400089

Sir, i taking loan on my policy no.[protected]/[protected] max life dated11sept.2013 and pay loan plus interest 10000+6412=16412*2=32824as per instructions given by co. Representive. I pay by chq. No.602688 sbi bank dated 8th. August 2018.co. Taking rs. 21525for policy no.[protected], and other policy no.[protected] unpaid, balance amount return by chq. No.872417 rs. 11299/=that means interest rate more than 20%how it possible. That chq. I will return back. Please take seriously auction
          Shirish kulkarni
          Nov 5, 2018
          Oct 01, 2018
          Dear Shirish, Thank you for sharing your policy details with us. Our customer representative will connect with you shortly to address your query.
          Team Max Life Insurance
          Oct 05, 2018
          Dear Shirish, As per your discussion with our customer service team, We request you to share your consent for stopping the cheque for an amount of Rs.11, 299.49 dispatched on Sep 25, 2018. Post receiving the confirmation we will stop the cheque and allocate that amount towards the loan re-payment as per your request.
          Team Max Life

LABPRO INTERNATIONAL
            Sep 27, 2018

Address: 133001

No resolve very long time
            . Now i case cm window :cmoff/n/2018/098978

Company data leak. Max life customer data leak. Please case the cm window. Who can leak data max life company

Max life insurance — scheme max life policy

0 reviews
            Labpro international on aug 14, 2018
            Policy number: [protected]

Sceme urgent response

Neft:[protected]/andb0001150/max life 2

I have deposit my policy by neft icici bank utr no.[protected],
            Beneficiary name : max life insurance pvt ltd
            Acoount no. [protected]
            Ifc code : andb0001150

Max life customer support call me no is [protected], [protected] (Max mobile no)

But also debit my account payment ecs prem, why

Two time polity payment how can deposit

Thanak urgent call me [protected] kamal kumar

Complaint marked as resolved
            Sep 27, 2018
            No resolve very long time
            . Now i case cm window :cmoff/n/2018/098978

Company data leak. Max life customer data leak. Please case the cm window. Who can leak data max life company

Complaint status
            [aug 14, 2018]
            Max life insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Updated by labpro international, aug 14, 2018

Urgent response 13 august 2018
            Updated by labpro international, aug 15, 2018

Pahle max life se phone aaya fir ise no se call aaya jo attach file me hai

Scheme max life policy
            Updated by labpro international, aug 16, 2018

Max life company ke naam per fraud kar rahe person ka address :
            Ram ji kumar s/obinod
            338/2 gali no. Heera nagar near ravinder kataria mod
            Gurgaon haryana 122001
            Mobile [protected]
            Addarcard :[protected]
            Gdxpk83212
            Verified support
            Max life insurance customer care's response, aug 20, 2018

Dear kamal, thanks for sharing your concern. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are checking the issue raised by you and will respond to you soon.
            Team max life insurance.
            Verified support
            Max life insurance customer care's response, aug 24, 2018

Dear kamal, as per your discussion with our customer service team, your concern has been addressed. Do reach out if there's anything else we can help you with.
            Team max life insurance
            Updated by labpro international, sep 13, 2018

No resolve case
            Updated by labpro international, sep 13, 2018

Mene resolve per mark hi nahi kya company. It is too much. Sabhi mile hai

ihad paid 6 years premium 55000 per year now i have to surrender the poicy

kindly confirm the surrender vaule with justify figure.
            My pension fund withdrawal is still pending, I left job in October 2009, emo code is SUR0194. PF account - PF PN[protected]...KINDLY HELP AS I AM IN URGENT NEED OF MONEY...It's been 9 years company has not even informed me about it. And not even reverting to my Emails since couple of days

Gaurav@0201
              Sep 20, 2018

Address: 396006

I am getting calls telling that we are from goadgaon max head office.
              Asking for 21000 to deactivate agent code if we do not do so then additional bonus will be gain by our agent. We are fed up with this fraud calls please give us a solution.
              Number - [protected] (Sachin) telling himself as working in accounts department of max life head branch...

Kindly sort the problem so that no other person could become a victim

Hope to get a proper solution for this...
              Yours thankfully
              Oct 22, 2018
              Sep 21, 2018
              Dear Gaurav, Thank you for sharing the number from which you got the fraudulent call. We will investigate the matter and may need to get in touch with you for any further information. Please do not share any details (personal, policy & bank related) with the caller.
              Team Max Life Insurance.
              Sep 21, 2018
              Updated by Gaurav@0201
              Another number today I got a call is [protected]...
              Kindly look into the matter...

Santosh Blog
                Sep 19, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

I get at least once a call in every month. This is going for almost an year. I recently realised it to be fake call. Got call from [protected]. I told her your call is fake once i new from net, she disconnected the call. Maxlife pls take some legal action is to safeguard the maxlife customer, you too have the moral responsibility. Seems the data has been breached from your side. Not sure what is the mode they are benefited. Request to analyse the loop hole. It will be secure for both o[censored]s not just the customer.
                Oct 21, 2018
                Sep 19, 2018
                Updated by Santosh Blog
                It is the first time again now I received a call from [protected] . He knows my DOB too
                Sep 19, 2018
                Updated by Santosh Blog
                It is the first time (two calls in same day )again now I received a call from [protected] . He knows my DOB too
                Sep 20, 2018
                Dear Santosh, Thank you for sharing the number and we will investigate the matter. We may need to get in touch with you for any further information for which please DM your policy number. Please do not share any details (personal, policy & bank related) with the caller.
                Team Max Life Insurance
                I have taken term insurance policy after few days, and I have already paid amount but now I want to cancel my policy and I have sent message on that email id [protected]@policybazzar.com but no one replying on my message
                Hi, i want to have the email I.D of shanu sharma hr helpdesk, as i have submitted my pf claims .but not aware of the status of the claim ..its almost being more than 15 days ..and when will b getting it.pls clarify

Narayan Prakash Bhushal
                  from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                  Sep 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 202127

Sir, i have taken max life term insurance policy, application no[protected] sum assured of ₹ 50, 00000/- and pay amount of ₹30820.82 through my debit card on[protected]. I have sent a mail on[protected] to the company to cancel my policy and refund my amount but they didn't refund my amount till date. Please look this matter and take a legal action
                  Oct 27, 2018
                  Sep 20, 2018
                  Dear Narayan, We're really sorry that you had this service experience with Max Life Insurance. This is not a reflection of the standards we hold ourselves to. Please give us an opportunity to serve you better. Our representative will check the status of the application number shared by you and revert with an update.
                  Team Max Life Insurance
                  Sep 26, 2018
                  Dear Narayan, We would like to inform you that refund for an amount of Rs (30, 820.82) for your proposal has been initiated at our end dated (21-Sep-2018). Since the payment was made through Debit card, the refund amount will reflect in your account within 8 – 10 working days.
                  Team Max Life Insurance

Venkatesh Peramaneni
                    from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
                    Sep 18, 2018

Address: 560001

Many mistakes in the term policy, an year passed still corrections not made. Were only interested in signing up the policy but disappeared after. Cheaters literally!!

1) address and phone number incorrect
                    2) nationality mentioned as indian, though i am a us citizen but residing in india on pio (Person of indian origin) visa
                    Tried to contact the agent, regional office but not successful. Policy issued close to an year ago and the renewal is due now. Very frustrated to have kept following up without result.

Didn't expect this from a reputed multi-national company. No responsibility however.
                    Oct 25, 2018
                    Sep 19, 2018
                    Dear Venkatesh, We're very sorry about your experience and regret the inconvenience its caused you. Our representative will check the details shared by you and help resolve this issue.
                    Team Max Life Insurance
                    Sep 19, 2018
                    Dear Venkatesh, The policy number shared by you seems incorrect. We request you to please share the correct 9 digit number with us.
                    Team Max Life Insurance
                    Sep 24, 2018
                    Dear Venkatesh, We are unable to help you with your concern as we have not received your correct policy number. Do reach out to us in the future if we can assist you with anything.
                    Team Max Life Insurance

jk naik
                      from Puttur, Karnataka
                      Sep 21, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 574202

Please correct my DOB DATE OF BIRTH AS 10/07/1974 ninteen seventy four i am not so fluent in hindi as i am from karnataka .yesterday you contacted in hindi i could not response you properly sorry for inconvience so i once again request to correct my DATE OF BIRTH as 10/07/1974 policy no[protected] Sir please tell me what should I do whenever I submit my complaint to you when I[ add attachments for date of birth proof documents through your consumer complaints it says attachment sent for date of birth proof documents cannot be sent as your documents sent is large through this so I sent through your e mail address service.[protected]@maxlifeinsuranace.com on 20/09/2018 Lastly I am sorry to say this whenever I send message through this your answer to this message will be, message sent to be short.

business updates buddy
                        Sep 16, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395010

I have working max life insurance company since 1 year ago. Now today i am leaving the company. But my pf passbook not showing in pf website. Other wise my pf withdraw process detail provide my mail id.

My name paresh ahir.
                        My mobile number -[protected]
                        And my mail id - [protected]@gmail.com

So kindly information provided me.. My pf passbook detail..
                        Oct 27, 2018
                        Sep 17, 2018
                        Dear Paresh, Our representative will connect with you shortly to address your concern.
                        Team Max Life Insurance
                        Sep 26, 2018
                        Dear Paresh, We have forwarded your query to the relevant department for consideration. We would also like to speak to you to have a better clarity around your concern. Regards, Max Life Insurance.
                        Im purchased maxlife policy no[protected] policy issue feb2014
                        im pay four premium 24796*4= 99184 principal but financial issue im policy the surrender, surrender value 50% wrong guide for agent for axis bank pls solve this my problem

pf passbook not show my pf account - Comment #3215182 - Image #0

jk naik
                          from Puttur, Karnataka
                          Sep 13, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 574202

Policy no.[protected] puttur dakshina kannada district karnataka state max shiksha plus

Date of birth to be made as 10/07/1974 in words tenth july ninteen seventy four i am trying so many times just for my date of birth correction so i request you once again as i have more confident of your service please i request you once again this is my humble request
                          Sep 21, 2018
                          Should I once again type my complaint regarding date of birth correction as 10/07/1974 policy no. 769945130 i am complaining from 13/07/2018 till to this date regarding this i am tired of complaining this is my last request sorry for any inconvinence during my complaint typed.
                          Sep 17, 2018
                          Dear Mr. Naik, Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Your request is duly noted. Our representative will check the details of the policy and get in touch with you shortly to help you with the correction in date of birth.
                          Team Max Life Insurance
                          Sep 27, 2018
                          Updated by jk naik
                          Thanks for the message sent through mobile of the problem resolved.

jitendra chavda
                            Sep 12, 2018

Address: 380051

I am jitendrakumar g chavda taken max life insurance policy with policy no.[protected]. This policy is in a a branch no. X2644. When i taken a policy agent said once i pay a premium and after if i want to shut the policy my money is given me back by company. But now i want to shut my policy and i am call him he can not take my call by 2-3 days. And no ne can reply me at bank also. I can taken a policy at axis bank ltd dholka[protected]. Your company agent would said me to after the shut the policy my paid money given back me by company. I want my money back. Please given a serious reply me after reading this mail.

J. G. Chavda
                            Oct 18, 2018
                            Sep 17, 2018
                            Dear Jitendra, We apologize for the service experience you've had. Please give us an opportunity to serve you better. Our representative will check the status of the policy and get in touch with you shortly to resolve your concerns regarding the refund.
                            Team Max Life Insurance

rsks73
                              from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                              Sep 10, 2018

Address: 600073

I opted for buying 1Cr. online term insurance. After medical test is completed i came to know from max life that they can not provide the policy with proposed premium, additional ~10K is added in the premium due to my medical situation. Got a mail from them to accept the new proposed offer. Since i can not afford and i dont want to go with that. I raised cancellation request to cancel my application and refund the money. As per the customer care after my mail request it will be done after 7 working days. Almost 7 time of 7 days are gone still no action but am getting mail to accept the revised offer.

Kindly need you help to address this issue immediately.

Kumar
                              Oct 19, 2018
                              Sep 12, 2018
                              Dear Kumar, Thank you for sharing your concern in detail. Our representative will check the status and get in touch with you to address your concern.
                              Team Max Life Insurance
                              Sep 18, 2018
                              Dear Kumar, We have been trying to contact you on your mobile number for clarification with respect to your proposal. However, your number was not reachable. We would request you to please provide an alternate number or preferred time to speak with you.
                              Team Max Life Insurance

Rahul Rayapudi
                                from Manuguru, Telangana
                                Sep 6, 2018

I'm not a customer of Max life insurance.but I'm getting messages that saying that
                                Your premium of RS xxxx/- for policy yyyyyyyyy will be due. Why am I receiving these messages?
                                Another type of messages receiving are
                                Policy update sent on your mail has bounced. Please call us to Update the Email Id to continue receiving policy information.
                                Help me out with this
                                Oct 13, 2018
                                Sep 10, 2018
                                Dear Rahul, Thank you for reaching out to us with your concern. Please share your contact number so that our representative could connect with you to address your concern.

Team Max Life Insurance
                                Sep 12, 2018
                                Dear Rahul, This is a final update from Max Life for your query. We request you to please DM us your policy number before we close this case due to inadequate information. Please inbox us your policy detail so that we could address your query.
                                Team Max Life Insurance

Mayureshpatwardhan
                                  Sep 2, 2018

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

A call received from this no[protected] regarding royalty additional bonus on last day of bonus. A call from max life cancellation department from mrs shalini sharma. I don't know call is fake or true?
                                  My policy no is[protected]
                                  Plz suggest such type of bonus are true or fake?
                                  My file no is mli00424a
                                  If fake plz take care in future for other clients.
                                  Oct 14, 2018
                                  Sep 03, 2018
                                  Dear Mayuresh, Thank you for sharing the number from which you got the fraudulent call. We will investigate the matter and may need to get in touch with you for any further information. Please do not share any details (personal, policy & bank related) with the caller.
                                  Team Max Life Insurance
                                  Sep 10, 2018
                                  Dear Mayuresh, We reassure you that the privacy of your policy data is o[censored]tmost importance to us. We have robust controls and Information Security framework to maintain the confidentiality of our policyholders’ information. However, information from various sources is being constructed and made to sound as authentic as possible by these fraudsters to scam customers. We are glad that you are not lured by the call from fraudsters offering you discounts on premium or promising you opportunities to cash-in on agent’s commission/ unpaid gains/ bonus on your policy etc.
                                  Team Max Life Insurance
                                  Removal of my pan number from irda pan look up of IRDA WEBSITE OF max life insurance. my pan number is BLVPS6931D.
                                  THIS IS TERMINATED SINCE MANY YEARS. BUT STILL IT IS SHOWING IN IRDA PAN LOOKUP.
                                  my name is Rajat sood
                                  mobile number is [protected]
                                  contact me 2 know more

M.Raju
                                    from Palghat, Kerala
                                    Aug 28, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 5000061

Hello, i am m. Raju and my policy no.[protected] no. O[censored]nits reduced in my policy. Every month detected amount rs. 4166.67 and previous month unit 2727 and after defected amount my units also defected why now my units is 2720.71. Please send my statement from starting and clarify above mentioned.
                                    I want know why reduced units in my policy. Please varyfy my policy and add my units please.
                                    Oct 4, 2018
                                    Aug 29, 2018
                                    Dear Raju, Thank you for sharing your concern with us. We assure you that your request has been noted. We will have one of our customer representative call you and address your concern at the earliest.
                                    Team Max Life Insurance.
                                    Sep 03, 2018
                                    Dear Raju, soft copy of your life insurance policy has been sent to you on your registered email id and the hard copy will also get delivered on your address in 4-5 days.
                                    Team Max Life Insurance

Sachin R11
                                      Aug 27, 2018

Address: 415523

I am sachin rajput, taken a policy in 2016 and 2016, 2017 paid 2 premium, but till date i have not get any kind o[censored]pdate from max life... R u a insurance company? Or grossary shop... Have you any responsibility to update customer about present condition of policy... Update me
                                      ... I want update of my policy and fund value... Present situation... Whether premium is update or not?
                                      Oct 2, 2018
                                      Aug 28, 2018
                                      Dear Sachin, We apologize for the inconvenience and assure you that your request has been heard. Our customer service team will check the status of the policy and will connect with you shortly to resolve your concern.
                                      Team Max Life Insurance.
                                      Aug 28, 2018
                                      Dear Lovelesh, As per our telephonic conversation, we would request you to please share the cancellation request over the email so that we can process the case accordingly.
                                      Team Max Life Insurance

Lovelesh Nagele
                                        from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Aug 23, 2018

Maine online visit karne ke Baad return call Maxlife adviser (Broker) no-481310 se call aaya online policy terms samjhaya aur jaldi se payment karwa Liya Gaya Lekin jab proposal ka details dekha to mujhe bahut jyada amount Laga mujhe kuch changes karne ka Mann Laga to Maine customer care number par bahut call lagaya Lekin kisi bhi number par baat nahin kar paya call hi nahi Raha tha isliye mujhe cancel karke payment vapas chahiye I am not satisfied with this policy.
                                        Sep 26, 2018
                                        Aug 24, 2018
                                        Dear Lovelesh, We are sorry to know that your experience with Max Life is not up to mark. We have raised an alert for your policy number and our representative shall reach out to you shortly to help you fix this issue.
                                        Team Max Life Insurance