OneAssist Consumer Solutions Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 23, 2025
Complaints 4086

File a complaint to OneAssist Consumer Solutions

Having problems with OneAssist Consumer Solutions?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OneAssist Consumer Solutions customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OneAssist Consumer Solutions reviews & complaints page 194

pradeepnama
Nov 11, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302004

Dear one assist and team,

Thank you so much for providing ridiculous, preposterous, unprofessional, careless, unethical, misleading or above all delayed services to your customers.

Lots of call, lots of waste of time, finally i got my handset after 2.5 months and whats that. Its somebody else's handset. I have provided you samsung j2 pro for repairing and you delivered samsung j2. Wawoooo... I think oneassist should concentrate toward their insurance business before jumping in exchange offer business.

As if it was not enough, you people disgusted my phone's charger and earphone also that i given you at the time of dispatch.

The mobile phone you have delivered belongs to mr. Navnath shinde which contains logged in email accounts and bank account information in his phone. I, now have access to his email, his social accounts and his bank accounts also. It is breach of privacy and you are solely responsible for it. Moreover, misappropriation of personal (Sensitive) data is punishable under cyber law.

I have run out of patience with you. Guys either you return my repaired mobile phone immediately or else i am lodging complaint against you in consumer court.

And i am feeling so glad to telling you that in future i will not recommend people to take assistants from you and of course i will not take for sure.

Rashmi nama
Software engineer at www.cardekho.com
Dec 17, 2016
OneAssist Consumer Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 11, 2016
Dharaneesh M's response
Accidentally drop down
Nov 12, 2016
OneAssist Consumer Solutions Customer Care's response
Dear Ms. Rashmi,
Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience. We are working on your case. We will keep you posted on any development in your case. Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Team OneAssist
Nov 15, 2016
Updated by pradeepnama
I had already sent email on Nov 7 and I did not get any reply yet. Also I have contacted[protected] and "customer care executive don't know where is my cellphone". It is very panic for me that 3 months passed and One Assist could not assist me.
Nov 16, 2016
Dear Dharaneesh,
Greeting from OneAssist...!

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly share the customer ID or registered mobile number. Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Team OneAssist.
My policy is complete 3 nov something. I request to downgrade my policy. then u provide to 500 rupees off and 300 discount also. I have received 299 discount rupees only but not receive 500. So please provide my amount immediately.
Thanku.
ashish Sharma.

Delivered someone else's handset : service request # 1529381 - Comment #2597625 - Image #0
OneAssist Consumer Solutions Customer Care's response, Nov 16, 2016
Dear Ashish,

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly share the customer ID or registered mobile number. Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 1800-123-3330

Team OneAssist.
Accidentally drop down

Delivered someone else's handset : service request # 1529381 - Comment #2597678 - Image #0
Delivered someone else's handset : service request # 1529381 - Comment #2597678 - Image #1
Delivered someone else's handset : service request # 1529381 - Comment #2597678 - Image #2
Delivered someone else's handset : service request # 1529381 - Comment #2597678 - Image #3

RaviSinghKambo
    from Garhshankar, Punjab
    Nov 10, 2016

Address: 144502

My oneassist membership number is 611367
    HDFC bank attached me with the oneassist security service in the last year because an amount of Rs.4000 was deducted from my credit card without my information. When I called HDFC bank customer care they said that it was deducted from fraud website and i have to take membership of oneassist service atleast for one year and your amount will return. I accepted the security service that time and they deduct Rs.1799 from my account for one year. But that time they told that it was not auto renewable service and they will call me before renew the service for next year.
    After one year they start sending me mails, “your service will renew after 10 days, 5 days, 1 days etc.” and i was replying them at ([protected]@mail.oneassist.in) that i don’t want to renew it. Also i called the customer number and madam said that you will get a call soon but nobody called me and on 5/11/2016 they deduct Rs.1799 from my credit card. After that i called again and they said that amount has been debited now. The solution is that you have to carry this service for next year and again they said that you will get a call and then you can cancel your service. What the hell they are doing and why should i pay for HDFC bank. It’s not my responsibility to secure the fraud payment from credit card. The bank should be responsible for that. Now HDFC bank is not helping to cancel this service.
    Dec 12, 2016
    OneAssist Consumer Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 11, 2016
    Dear Mr. Ravi,

As per your request we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 1645718 & the Refund will get processed in 7 working days. Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected]

Team OneAssist

deepesh20gupta
      Nov 10, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400 059

This is regarding SR#1484670 logged on 28th July 2016. It has been more than 3 months, we didn't recieved the claim amount yet. This is for an insurance on Redmi Note 3 mobile against any accidental damage. The claim has been approved under BER(Beyound Economic Repair) with a refund of 8599 Rs by deducting the depreciation, one assist fees, and salvage and not returning the damaged handset.

We called customer care, they informed that first thing that the policy has been changed on 5th August and now they don't return the damaged handset. We were not informed of this, also what kind of company does changes to policy on ongoing claims. Second thing informed by them was that they would have deducted the salvage by mistake if they are not returning the handset. But we didn't received any proper communication till now, even after sending repeated mails and calls. After getting exhausted, We have submitted the cancelled cheque and required documentation by 5th September.

Now they have closed the SR saying that the amount has been transferred to the bank account by NEFT. But we didn't get the money in our bank account. We took the NEFT txn number and checked with our bank and got to know that the NEFT was not of our bank "Bank of Baroda" and we got to know that it is of bank "Kotak Mahinda". So clearly they didn't transferred the amount in the account for which the cancelled cheque was provided to them. We have forwarded the 3 months bank statement asking for explanation on 20th October and even after escalation they are sending the same info again that it has been closed after transferring the amount to some account which is not ours.

Requesting to look into the NEFT transaction, why it has been transferred to some other account and transfer the refund in account for which we have provided the cancelled cheque as soon as possible.

Deepesh Gupta/ Urvashi Varshney
      registered mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
      Dec 31, 2016
      Nov 12, 2016
      Dear Ms. Urvashi,

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you. We are working on your case. We will keep you posted on any development in your case. Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Team OneAssist
      Nov 29, 2016
      Updated by deepesh20gupta
      I haven't received any proper response yet. It has been 18 days since your last acknowledgement.
      Nov 29, 2016
      Dear Ms. Urvashi,

We are working on your case. Please allow us some time to revert you with the resolution. Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Team OneAssist

vanshK
        Nov 10, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 56036

I got a physical damage on back panel of my 5 months old Mi 5 handset. After raising the request and after getting back the handset, i saw another damage over the all round side panel. Now its being more than 10 days there is no solution provided by one assist, no update over the raised complaint, no initiatives.

Very poor and unattended service. Worthless to get insurance from OneAssist.
        Dec 27, 2016
        No steps is been taken by the company. since 2 month company is making excuse over just to make return of the handset, such a poor service is unexpected from Oneassist with tag line "just a call away".
        Nov 11, 2016
        Dear Mr. Vansh,

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly share the customer ID or registered mobile number. Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Team OneAssist.
        Dec 27, 2016
        Updated by vanshK
        registered mobile number is : [protected]
        Dec 27, 2016
        Updated by vanshK
        Service Request Number :1636274

Vivek Chauhan208
          Nov 10, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400 058

My redmi note 3 phone is got damaged on 09/10/2016 i have applied for an claim on the same day.given all required details to company.it been i month but my phone is not even got picked for repair. they have scheduled me pickup 2 time but no picked it up.i have called than many times each time they say we acceleration your issue. and will give u update in 24 hrs. no one than gives any update.
          my registered mobile num is [protected]
          Dec 13, 2016
          Nov 11, 2016
          Dear Mr. Vivek,

This is with reference to your claim request filled with us, your documents have been verified. To facilitate pickup of your damaged device and duly signed Claim form, please follow the steps mentioned below:
          1. Click the following link and download the form(s): <…..LINK…>
          2. Print and sign wherever applicable in the form(s).

That's it! We will contact you shortly for pick-up of your damages device and signed documents (only documents in case of theft). Should you require any further assistance, please write to us at [protected]@oneassist.in or call[protected] /[protected].

Team OneAssist

nikin jain
            Nov 9, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 533001

I have sent my MI5 phone for repair as it was insured by One Assist. I had sent my phone in Sep17th and today is November9th. However I have not received my phone yet. Its a latest phone released 6 months ago. The company had given a date of OCT 22nd for Returning my phone. However even today they are not sure about the status of the repair. They are saying the spare parts are not available. It doesn't make sense that a phone which was released 6 months ago, the spare parts are not available for it. I just wanted the replacement of back glass panel for my phone. It seems like a biggest mistake to trust this company with my phone.
            Dec 20, 2016
            Nov 10, 2016
            Dear Mr. Nikin,

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience. We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly share the customer ID or registered mobile number. Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected]

Team OneAssist

GGV Prabhakara Rao
              from Ponnuru, Andhra Pradesh
              Nov 8, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

Four years back I have received a phone call from Oneassist regarding the insurance of important bank documents. I said OK. Later they have asked details of my documents. But I have refused for the same. But I came to know on 02.11.2016 through SMS SR[protected] that they are being collecting yearly installments from my SB Account of ICICI bank since last four years without any information. I request to repay the entire amount collected so far along with interest.
              Dec 11, 2016
              Nov 10, 2016
              Dear Mr. Prabhakara,

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience. We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly share the customer ID or registered mobile number. Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Team OneAssist.

khan usman
                Nov 7, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

Company name :- ONEASSIST MOBILE INSURANCE COMPANY
                Service Request number 1532482, My membership no. - [protected], registered date - 13 august 2016, expiry date- 12 august 2017, I have claimed on 31 august 2016 that my sony xperia z2 mobile is in damage condition after that on 07 sep 2016 they called and arranged the pickup mobile handset and i handed over to their pickup boy the damaged handset. after 1 month they replied me that my mobile damage doesnt come in national insurance company damage criteria. after that I called the oneassist they said that your unrepair handset will be delivered to you within 7 to 10 days from date 3 oct 2016. but till date their is no reply or any commentment from their side. and now they refuse to hand over my handset to me they are again saying on 13 oct 2016 that your handset will take 10 days to deliver, every time they say only that your handset will be delivered but they dont deliver and they dont issued to me courtesy handset to operate against my handset which i have handover for repairing to one assist on 7 oct 2016 This is a fraud company which is cheating customers 2 months back I have given my for repair, I don't have any response. Worst service never seen in my life making customers to loss patience. If anyone know where we can raise complaint on this one assist please let me know like we raise in consumer court. till date 07 nov 2016, they refuse to return my handset and saying that it will take more than 10 days to handover.
                COMPANY ADDRESS:- H.O, 501, CENTRE POINT, ANDHERI-KURLAROAD, J.B NAGAR, ANDHERI (E), MUMBAI - 400059.
                CONTACT NO:[protected] / [protected]
                CUSTOMER COPY NO. :- 1601463
                email id:- [protected]@oneassist.in
                Dec 13, 2016
                Nov 10, 2016
                Dear Mr. Usman,
                Greeting from OneAssist….!

Your case has resolution has been communicated to you separately. Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected]

OneAssist

karthi36
                  Nov 7, 2016

Address: Karur, Tamil Nadu, 639002

I send my mobile to service on 12 sep'16. My claim number is 1545728. When calling to your customer care. There will said still is in service center. How long it take to change the parts. Also i request coursty hands set. Still i didn't received that also. When i take the pack your service people said with in 48 hrs your hand get back. If can't fullfill your words why your company giving commitment and cheating people. I send so many mail to your company still i didn't received any single reply from your side. Did you think this is a good customer service reply me asap. My mail mail id is karthi. [protected]@gmail.com. My contact number is [protected] and [protected]
                  May 12, 2017
                  Nov 10, 2016
                  Dear Mr. Karthikeyan,

We have received the due date of 11th November '2016 for your claim from service center, your handset will be delivered post 48 working hours after receiving the handset from the service center. Provided due date was given by authorized service center which was intimated to you from OneAssist.

Note: - Due date from the service center may change.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected]

Team OneAssist
                  Nov 15, 2016
                  Updated by karthi36
                  Today is 15 Nov.Still your people not delivered the mobile.I don't know If your company can't able to service then why waist people time
                  ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????/

Ravindra Vinayak Salunke
                    Nov 5, 2016

On 04.11.2016 at 20.54 hrs, I recd a message from the office One Assist about debiting yearly subscription of Rs.1299/- from my Credit Card balance. This was without my consent of any kind. I intend to cancel plan. Request to arrange for remittance of deducted amout. My Mobile No. is [protected] and Relation ship no is 605785. I have alrady registered my complaint with [protected] yesterday.
                    Dec 6, 2016
                    Nov 05, 2016
                    Dear Mr. Ravindra,

As per your request we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 1637892 & the Refund will get processed in 7 working days. Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Team OneAssist

Maharishi R B
                      Nov 4, 2016

Address: 600042

I had insured my phone with one assist, at the time of insurance i was asked for four simple details, i) phone no ii) imei number iii) email id iv) phone specs. I gave these details and paid around 500 bucks for an accident/ fluid damage insurance. The registration process was very simple and i was told that if my phone breaks due to accident/ fluid it will be swiftly replaced upon a simple call to a customer care number. But today i actually broke my phone, upon calling the customer care number i realized that it was a long procedure with a lot of documents necessary (Eg: invoice of the phone, govt id proof, pic of phone with battery removed[weird in my case as battery can't be removed in case of mi4i), not just documents i was also asked to type out my accident experience which was very traumatic and i had to re imagine it coz of this company. This apart they requested a lot of images of phone etc., even after completing all these formalities my claim is still being processed and i'm not sure as to when my phone will be replaced. Had i known that it was this complicated a procedure i wouldn't have signed up in the first place. These guys are cheats and frauds, don't insure with them.
                      Dec 9, 2016
                      Nov 05, 2016
                      Dear Mr. Maharish,

We are working on your case and we will keep you posted on any development in your case. Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Team OneAssist

Nannu Arora
                        from Kota, Rajasthan
                        Nov 3, 2016

Address: 147001

Maine apna phone thik hone ke liye bheja tha wo thik kar ke toh kya bhejna tha baki usko or bhi kharab kar diya jaise ki ab mera phn sim network ni utha rha or na he proper chal raha hai ji so thats why mujhe problem ho rhi plz jaldi se jaldi koi action lao...from dr.nanak arora
                        address-village lalouchhi
                        p/o-gajju majra
                        district patiala
                        Dec 10, 2016
                        Nov 05, 2016
                        Dear Mr. Nannu,

We are unable to trace your membership with your email id, request you to kindly revert us with your registered mobile number or OneAssist membership id, for us to assist you better. Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Team OneAssist
                        Jim Corbett New year packages

Paras Mani
                          Nov 3, 2016

Fraud Company

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 560008

I've bought the insurance of this company from MI.COM for my cell phone REDMI Note 3.

Screen got damaged, I have filed the claim on 16th September, everything got approved, Still I don't have any updates on my phone. I haven't seen a single customer happy with their service. Its been 2 months now and I don't have any updates about my phone. Seems like they are using customers phone for any criminal activities.
                          subhankar171184
                          from Bankura, West Bengal
                          Nov 3, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700061

It's to awful that every time i have to complain about the worst service of "one assist". I send several mail to you and call your customer care several times some time they keep my call on hold for 45 min to 70 min. But till the date i am getting nothing but assurance that i will get the curtsy phone by 48 hrs and from 18/10/2016 to till the date many 48hrs was past. Last time i log a complain on "http://www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint/" this sight and after that a person called me on behalf of one assist named "mr. Sandip jain" from the mobile no "[protected]" and suggest me that "to take the money of my iphone and withdraw the complain form the sight and if i am not doing this then he don't call me again for this type of offer" after this i just request him to provide the service as they commit me to provide and when ever i disagree with with him the person delete my complain from the web sight. I don't know how a person delete a complain from the web-sight without solving it properly. Right now i am facing problem in regular basis regarding this phone. A day before yesterday a person (Mr. Sajesh k) called me and said me that he was personally take care my matter in priority basis and he also commit me to give update about my phone by yesterday. Yesterday also pass on yesterday till now i am getting nothing but fake assurance. Whenever i brought this insurance from one of most fraud store "spice hotspot" they will assure me and taking responsibility and as well as guaranty of one assist service but now at this situation i wonder about the service of both of them (Spice hotspot and one assist).
                          So, i don't know what is happening with my complain i had send several mail to you an keeping cc to all concern person but it's my worst that i have to face lots of problem regarding insurance service.
                          Hey! I am sorry to hear about your condition.

Same issue I am facing with this Fraud Insurance Company..

I Personally request every Indian Citizen to never take mobile insurance from this fraud company.

I also Request Apple Inc. to invalid their claims and save your customers.

ekta khungar
                            from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
                            Nov 2, 2016

My insurance claim has passed in june 2016 but i haven't received it yet. My claim id is 610296. I have called many times but your executives not provide any satisfactory answer. Please tell me what i do? Your executive said your company transfer claim amount in my account on 18 july but i have not received any amount after that i again call your customer care then your executive said to email me my bank statement to happytoassist email id and said to me will call me after 48 hours. I had email my bank statement on 25 october but i have not received any call or email so i make a call again to your customer care now your executive said to me i will received a email from backend team. Now please how much more time i have to wait and how many times your executives give grabbers to me.
                            Dec 6, 2016
                            Nov 05, 2016
                            Dear Ekta,

Your case has been resolved and communicated to you separately. Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected]

OneAssist
                            I have followed up three times. I have written the essay as requested. I am out of wits now. Your service is pathetic.
                            Sr#1608941
                            Unfortunately I bought So many plans through Mi protect . Atleast 4 of them before I could even try one out. At least I don't have to buy your fake products.

This is to let everyone know about it.
                            OneAssist Consumer Solutions Customer Care's response, Nov 5, 2016
                            Dear Utkarsh,

Your case has been resolved and communicated to you separately. Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 1800-123-3330.

Team OneAssist

drlglawankar
                              Oct 26, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700099

Claim no 1526526 with oneassist solutions. My mobile handset lcd screen was damaged as per authorised service centre it needs lcd display change which is half hour job n it is available with service center. As my phone was secured with oneassist i called oneassist n got information that it will take 25 to 30days (This itself is long enough, not to give it to oneassist for repair) to complete all procedure & in this time period i ll get back my handset. Since 25th august procedure started, 3rd sept. Handset picked up from my address. Last week of september i asked to pay 570rs to start working on my phone. Which i paid immediately. Sanctioned amount as per oneassist email was around rs. 2700. Still 26th october i have not received my handset. Many emails, long call time waiting n wastage of time. Spare parts available in services center but reason from oneassist is spare parts not available which is lie. Inspite of giving the detailed address of service center. My advice to all not to opt oneassist company to secure your gadgets.
                              Dr lalit g lawankar
                              Nov 30, 2016
                              Oct 29, 2016
                              Dear Lawankar,

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We are working on your case and we will keep you posted on any development in your. Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected]

Team OneAssist

saikiranbhr
                                from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                                Oct 26, 2016

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523155

Registered mobile no: [protected]

I have raised a complaint regarding screen damage on 27/sep/2016
                                According to the terms and condition of oneassist it will take at a maximu of 45days!!
                                Which is highly rediculus..
                                Even though i have sent my mobile to the!!
                                And after 15days i got a mail to pay an extra amount of 313ruppes as repair charge and i have pain with in few minutes..!
                                And they havent repaired the mobile and after few days they have said the repair date is 6october!
                                On 5th october i got a call and they have changed the date to 17oct!
                                And on 16thoct they changed the date to 25th and today they have again repeatedly changed the date to 1th november

And this time i cant accept the date as its already been 60days!
                                Now rather than mobile i need to take certain action them and charge them penalty so thet it wont repeat to others..!
                                And take certain action on them!!!
                                Nov 30, 2016
                                Oct 29, 2016
                                Dear Saikiranbhr,

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We are working on your case and we will keep you posted on any development in your. Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected]

Team OneAssist

Prashant Krishna
                                  Oct 26, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

I am using MI Redimi Note 3 & I have purchased insurance plan from OneAssist Consumer Solutions Pvt. Ltd., plan name is "MA Total Protection Plan 8K-15K" (Rs 1549/-) on Dated. 12.08.16. which covers full insurance coverage for theft of mobile, liquidity damages of mobile.
                                  Now my mobile Redimi Note 3 got damaged (screen damage) & I have submitted the mobile to OneAssist Consumer Solutions on 22.08.16 for replacement of screen but there is no update from OneAssist for the return of the submitted Redimi Note 3 Mobile.

I have called OneAssist customer care on[protected] for more than 50 times in last 40 days, but they do not return my mobile.

It was committed from the side of OneAssist that it will be repaired & delivered within 30 working days but its been more that two months that I have not received my mobile.

I have got frustrated by this OneAssist company. Please help me out for this unbearable torture & fraud by this fraud company.

Details of the OneAssist Consumer Solutions Pvt. ltd.-
                                  Corporate Office:
                                  OneAssist Consumer Solutions Private Limited
                                  [protected], Acme Plaza,
                                  Andheri – Kurla Road, Andheri (E),
                                  Mumbai – 400 059
                                  Telephone: +[protected]
                                  Corporate Identity Number: U93090MH2011PTC218163

Prashant Krishna
                                  Registered Mobile No on OneAssist - [protected]/[protected]
                                  registered mail id on OneAssist- prashant.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Insured Amount : ₹ 11999.0
                                  Patna, Bihar.
                                  Oct 27, 2016
                                  I did not get any call or mail or text from OmeAssist. It is not solved yet.
                                  Oct 27, 2016
                                  Updated by Prashant Krishna
                                  I did not get any reply from the OneAssist team.
                                  I submitted my mobile for damage claim in January 2016. They never returned my mobile back, i called them many times but their customer care service is also bad. My email Id [protected]@gmail.com.They are unprofessional and cheaters.
                                  OneAssist Consumer Solutions Customer Care's response, Oct 29, 2016
                                  Dear Ajain,

We are working on your case and we will keep you posted on any development in your.Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 1800-123-3330

Team OneAssist

anand.083112
                                    Oct 25, 2016

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra, 400059

Dear Executive,
                                    I took the MA Protect Insurance plan for my phone on[protected] & the executive told like, the insurance is active and from now on if something happens to my phone, then I can make a claim for that. On[protected] my phone got liquid damage & I made a claim through my online one assist account and I contacted the customer care executive & then he told like there is a cooling period of 15 days, then only I can make the claim but he told like I can raise the same claim once I complete the 15 days of cooling period. I clearly talked with each and every executive before taking the insurance, now when am about to make a claim they are just changing the rules.

After some time another One Assist executive called me and told like they cant take my existing claim, I need to come up with a new complaint after 15 days. What more can a phone could happen more than a liquid damage? The repair cost will come more than Rs 15, 000/- & now the new phone is available for Rs 11, 000/-.

Now I decided to cancel the insurance and I have given the request also for that, I need the refund of Rs 1, 099/- without deducting even a single Rs as mentioned in your terms and conditions. They said within 48 hours they will process the request to within tomorrow, you should credit the amount back to my SBI Bank Account & I should get it within 7 working days in my account. I have recorded each and every calls from One Assist. I will move to consumer forum if I dint get the refund faster. Its a big mistake that I have taken the insurance from One Assist for my mobile phone. Very pity on your company. Even in internet its full of complaints in the name of One Assist. Very Bad.

Anand Krishnan
                                    email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Relationship Number-1391304
                                    Mob: +(91)[protected]
                                    May 10, 2017
                                    Oct 29, 2016
                                    Dear Anand,

Team OneAssist
                                    Nov 02, 2016
                                    Updated by anand.083112
                                    Dear Executive,
                                    The service request no: 1624575 for the refund of my money for the cancellation of my insurance is still pending.
                                    These people have promised me that they will refund within 4-5 working days & now that is also over but I still did not get the refund. This is extreme negligence from the part of One Assist & nobody is having a good opinion about this company these days & still I don't know why the Xaiomi, India is still encouraging users to buy insurance from this company. I have decided to take legal action against this company gathering other sufferers who got cheated by One Assist if you people are not making the refund as soon as possible within no time.

Anand Krishnan R
                                    Nov 11, 2016
                                    Updated by anand.083112
                                    Dear Executive,
                                    Since now I did not received the refund money for the cancellation of my insurance. They are making me a fool by saying 4 more days it will take again and again. The way the one assist customer care deals with the people is very bad and they are giving a lot of fake promises and thereby making the customers fools. I am going to move legally against the company if I wont get the refund today.
                                    Please dont buy any the insurance related for your phone in oneassist, they are totally fraud. I requested you to pease don t do. I am also the affected on that company, my phone was damaged after i registered in oneassist, they told as mentioned about cooling period. they negotiated my queries, they told cant refund my money.
                                    my relation id is [protected]

s.vimaleshwaran
                                      Oct 24, 2016

Address: 600042

I have given my mi4i phone for repair as the display was not working due to damage.

I ask for repair time and at that time they told it will take 25-30 days.

After one and half month over, i called them for my phone delivery and they told 3rd oct 2016 the phone will be dispatched but no response.

Again i called then they told 17th oct 2016, but again same response as part unavailable in service centre.

I checked the display of my phone online it is easily available and delivery time also with a week.

Again i called on 17th oct 2016 and now they are saying it 13th nov 2016 and it is tentative date as part are not available.

I am really fed up from the service provided by one assist.

This time if i will not get my phone, then i have to put case in consumer court.
                                      Nov 30, 2016
                                      Oct 29, 2016
                                      Dear Vimaleshwaran,

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly share the customer ID or registered mobile number.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected]

OneAssist.
                                      On 20 October I was riding the bike suddenly my phone dropped from my pant's pocket . When i pick phone my phone gorilla glass was broke.

Delivery date is keep on postponed - Comment #2587805 - Image #0
                                      Delivery date is keep on postponed - Comment #2587805 - Image #1
                                      Delivery date is keep on postponed - Comment #2587805 - Image #2
                                      Delivery date is keep on postponed - Comment #2587805 - Image #3
                                      Delivery date is keep on postponed - Comment #2587805 - Image #4
                                      Delivery date is keep on postponed - Comment #2587805 - Image #5
                                      OneAssist Consumer Solutions Customer Care's response, Nov 1, 2016
                                      Dear Shail,

We are unable to trace your membership with your email id, request you to kindly revert us with your registered mobile number or OneAssist membership id, for us to assist you better. Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 1800-123-3330.

Team OneAssist