Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 316

Madhusudhan naveen
Jul 3, 2012

I have purchased new Sony ericsson mobile (Model wt 191) on 06/05/12. With in a month i faced problem in my mobile that showing blank display.later i submitted my mobile to nearest Sony ericsson service centre in Bangalore(Work order number is SE312NU111189 and Complain ID is[protected].But till date they have not returned my mobile.
Service centre people don't have least courtesy to give phone number of higher up in-charge.not even ready to tell the status of our mobile under service.don't even know what the problem is but keep on telling new complaint every time.
have they given the mobile free of cost?haven't I paid for it?
what they expect me to do?
Requesting you to do the needful. I am really thankful to you.

Madhusudhan
Mobile no-[protected]

sarvandurjay
    Jul 2, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

I (D. Saravanan) bought a new mobile (Sony Ericsson Xperia X10 mini) from Univercell - Velachery on 24.04.2011. I was happy with the performance of my phone quiet long days. Merely an year after, I have encountered with a sudden power off in my mobile and it didn’t switch on there onwards.

Immediately my uncle (Mr. Olimuthu) brought that into sony ericsson authorised service centre (Accel - Chennai GR at Greams Road, Chennai) after searching and travelling quiet several miles away. They took a work order against (Work order No. SE312AGR13081 Dated 03.05.2012 @ 9:53 AM) and told him to come back after 2 days.

After getting their sweet own time they came up with the statement of
    Fault Code: 12 - HW Part / Unit Damaged by Liquid / Corroded
    Action Code: 25 - RUR - Return - Un-Repaired

Means they declared my phone as scrap and advised me to throw it to dustbin. He was shocked and shouted back them too with the extreme frustration.

After a week period my friend (Mr. Kamarasan) took the mobile to his home town (Thanjavur) for a trial retry at local service centre there.
    They have received the same unit without any hesitation and told him to come next day.

The real shocking news what i heard from my friend is that the mobile unit is completely alright now with the expense of Rs.250 only.
    All necessary documentary evidences are enclosed along for your ready reference.

Now I can’t understand where the exact flaw and the quality of service centre what they are having at capital city of state....!!!!
    What kind of replies they may come up against this question.

What will be the reply against my uncle's extreme frustration behind long travellings behind his busy office commitments, mental restlessness, expense on alternate mobile purchase, my friend's travelling expenses etc.,

Kindly review and give me an opt advice on further proceedings.

D. Saravanan.

E10i — repairing

i have puchased one e10i on 16.8.10. i found some loudspeaker problem in it on 1.11.10. i have go to your service center at 2 ripon street (contact no[protected] on 6.11.10. they have recived the phone for repairing and after 2 days they called me and told me that there is some liquid damage in my phone so i have to pay for the repairing. i agreed. but on 9.11.10 they again call me that ask me that i have to pay rs. 16000/- as repairing charges. i have purchased the phone on rs. 12500/-. so, how this amount will be so abnormal.

my name is paramita roy.
    my workorder no. is SE310IRS10096
    I HAVE ONLY LOUDSPEAKER PROBLEM

Bhagya Raju
      from Basi, Punjab
      Jun 30, 2012

My complaint is against sony erricson Mobile phone.I would like to brief you about the torture i have gone through.I had purchased Sony experia u Smart phone on may 17 2012 at sangeetha mobile store at k.r road through credit card in E.M.I option, i had a problem with the handset with the camera it had a purple dot when i switched on the camera i had given the handset at sony authorized mobile service centre at jayanagar on june 2nd and i was promised for the replacement of the hand set and i got it on june 12 ,Then again i had a problem with the hand set the data network used to get on automatically and i returned the hand set for the repair at the same service centre on june 19th ,they again told me the handset has to be replaced and as they told i got the handset today on june 30th but after getting home i noticed that the wi fi is not working ,i am fed up of this ,actually i had called the manager of sony to refund me my money back but he told me to get it repaired but this is not my job always to run behind the service centre i have gone through many losses and depression i just want my money back please help me .My Email id is bhagyaraju.[protected]@gmail.com
      Looking forward for your help,
      Regards ,
      Bhagyaraju.k

amitborude
        Jun 29, 2012

I have bought second SONY camera to gift to my brother for marriage. Details as bellow

Model : DSC-W520/BC E37

Serial No : 4054203

Date of Purchse : 10 FEB 2012

Store : Jay Electronics Mulund West, Mumbai Phone : [protected]

Invoice Number : 5764

Immedietly after purchase , while taking pictures during marriage in Ahmednagar , camera stopped functioning. We had taken arround 100 + pics. Problem was, lens was not coming out. Camera screen used to start but lens remained closed. WE could take only half of marriage photos.

So we took it to Sony service center "Telecare" in Pune on 2 March 2012. Job Sheet number : WS[protected]. Problem mentioned : Lens Stuck/Lens Alignment Done.

Then next day brother took camera for honeymoon. He could take only arround 25 pics and again same problem occured. Then I got camera to Mumbai and contacted Jay electronics where I purchsed it. They gave me contact details of sonly service center in Thane .

Mehtas Electotech.

Job Sheet no : WS[protected] Date : 31 March 2012. , They took camera for one week. After one week they called me back saying camera is ready.

When I went home and started clicking pictures , after 10-15 pictures , it again stopped working. Same problem . Lens doesnot come out. I again went to Mehtas Electrotech. I have new Job sheet at home. I required I will send details . They kept camera for one more week . No response, I asked for replacement as this camera is again and again giving problem. No response.

I visited service center and asked for camera. Mr. Vaidya from Mehatas electrotech told me my replacement is approved and I will get new camera after one week . He even asked me to bring all accessories next time while collecting new camera. I kept following for 15 days. every time some or other eason, they used to say camera is coming. Courier problem. delivery boy not came yet. Reaching evening. etc

After three weeks once I called , they said , My replacement is rejected. I can collect my old faulty camera . It is repared.

Then I asked for guaranty letter that its is completely repared and there will be no problem. But they are not giving it. Not assuring me that it will work properly. Only offer was they will extend warranly by one year. Camera is still with Mehatas Electrotech. I purchased camera six month back and not used it in even in one fuction.

What is use of warrantly if i am not able to use camera in any function . It can stop any moment. Do you want me to visiting service center for next three years.

Kindly suggest

Our service team is already in touch with you for this concern. For further communication on this issue, please contact us at our official direct toll-free no.[protected] or write to us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

Srinidhi.kg
          Jun 29, 2012

Address: Davangere, Karnataka

Dear sir, my name is srinidhi.kg, I have taken sony ericsson elm mobil on 1/1/11 at 10.30am in guptas mobil shop in davangere for 8,300 rupees. But we are not getting any any service centers to service our mobils , we are having warrenty and guarantee also then we must go for another private sector to service our products by paying fee of 1000rupees.
          So I requesting you to convince or take some severe action to company to give service centers in our city. My mobil number is [protected]

Ridhima Suri
            Jun 28, 2012

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I bought xperia neo v on 20th May 2012 , hardly had i used the handset for 2 weeks the handset was having problem. It was not unable to operate any sim card inserted in it.I submitted the handset in the service center on 4th June 2012 for repair. I received the handset after a big delay on 22 June 2012. The service center promised me that it will be repaired within a period of 10-15 days. The day i received my handset it gave the same problem to me and with a new problem too. The another problem with the handset was the sim keys were also kind of damaged due to which the sim card was unable to be inserted in the handset. I told the service center officials to get my handset changed. They took my handset again for repair and agreed to me that they will get it replaced. When i called in the customer care they said that they won't be changing the handset, they would be repairing it again. I am annoyed of them because of the repeat failure of the handset. The 1 month warranty is wasted because the company has my phone since 4th June.
            I am really very anxious with sony ericsson. I would like you to take some strict and immediate action against them.

DEEPAKMANE
              Jun 28, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I am very disappointed to write theis as it is thee last theing I am doing.
              The Sony Led TV EX42 which I purchased from EZONE store in Amanora Mall in Pune is not functioning well.
              I had purchased thee TV on 01st April 2012.
              I was not satisfied withe thee way thee EZONE delivered thee TV neitheer thee services theey provided later.
              The issue withe thee TV was it switched off thee first time when it was on around 12the April and thee Red Light kept blinking 5 to 6 times.
              I contacted thee Raja Electronics - Autheorized Sony Service Centre people and theey checked thee TV and told me theat thee TV panel was supposed to be replaced to solve thee issue.
              After 1 weeks time thee TV panel which was ordered was replaced by thee same people.
              Later again after 10 days thee same problem of TV not starting came up.
              When it was powered on thee Green Light again turns into Red and keeps blinking for 5 to 6 times.
              Later struggling to get in touch withe thee EZONE centre guys and Raja Electronics service engineers some how got in touch withe thee same service engineers who had done thee TV panel replacement.
              They again came home to check thee TV and theey were now suggesting theat theey would take thee TV to theere service centre for furtheer resolving thee problem.

I am tired withe theis problem.
              I am writing theis withe frustration and request you to eitheer Give me a Replacement withe a new TV or please help me get me money back.

If any one wants to buy Sony - theink twice
              you buy it withe paying huge amount of money and thee sufferings keep on doubling

Regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to check upon your concerns. Please share your complaint no. with us here. We will need this detail to assist you further.

For further communication on this issue, please contact us at our official direct toll-free no.[protected] or write to us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

Alok Kumar Singh muz
                from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                Jun 27, 2012

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar

I bought a Sony DSC W620 Digital Camera on 21.05.2012. I noticed, there is problem in display. To rectify and resolve this problem I contact your service center on 05.06.2012 and registered the complain, but still the problem has not been solved from your end till date. Now, after a long time, they are telling this type of problems is common in Sony DSC-W620 model and forcing me to take back the camera without resolve my problem. Then again I logged my complain on your official portal, request No : 10371562, but still problem has not been solved and people are informing me over phone to collect the camera, as it is common problem in this model.

The detail of camera is given below:
                Serial no. - 5093929,
                Model no. - DSC-W620.

I am requesting to you if this type of problem is common in this model then take it back or give other models which have similar feature.

Sony Digital Camera — Non receipt of camera or its whereabouts for over 64 days

I, S.K.Madhusudan, had given my sony digital camera for repairs at Sony Authorized Service Center viz. Hi-Tech Electronics Service, Shop 6(A) Kamat Towers Patto Plaza Panjim Goa 403001.

This camera was handed over to them for problem identification with details are as below:-
                Job No. GO21147 date 24/04/2010 serial no. 0426675. The problem written in the service job sheet is "no picture through camera". It has been over 2 months and i don't have a definite answer from them as to the date of receipt of my camera. They had conveyed to me that the problem would be identified and they would call me if any repairs would be needed as it involves a cost. I have been calling them repeatedly for the last 25 days as to know the where abouts of my camera but everyday i get a answer saying "we will call you tomorrow" and that tomorrow has never come till date nor has my camera. I am literally fed of the service provided by Sony India.

I do not know what I should be doing because i am wasting my time and my phone bills calling them everyday and with no definite timeline of receipt of camera. I cannot think anything beyond the consumer Forum for greivance redressal.

Please let me know how i should proceed on this.

Regrads,
                Madhusudan
                'SonyIndia=[protected]' General Info - S.K. Madhusudan- Sony Authorized Service Center viz. Hi-Tech Electronics Service, Shop 6(A) Kamat Towers Patto Plaza Panjim Goa 403001.

The service center owner has personally looked into my case and the service center confirmed after 80 days that the courier has mispalced my camera.

My camera DSC S700 was replaced with a new DSC W180 along with all accessories. For now i can say that the problem has been sorted out.

Our service team is already in touch with you for this concern. For further communication on this issue, please contact us at our official direct toll-free no.[protected] or write to us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

srujandev
                  Jun 25, 2012

Address: Khordha, Odisha

When we are giving power supply to the TV the redlight of the TV starts blinking and the TV is not working after that. It has been almost three weeks we are facing this problem. We earlier lodged complaint at your Toll free customer care no.10days back but till date we have not received any feedback from your side. My mobile number is [protected] and my address is 2/6, Kanchanjunga Apartment, Chandrsekharour, Bhubaneswar - 751019.

Our service team is already in touch with you for this concern. Request you to follow the guidelines shared by our team so that your concerns can be resolved at the earliest.

For further communication on this issue, please contact us at our official direct toll-free no.[protected] or write to us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

rajan_tatuskar
                    Jun 25, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I bought SONY LCD (model - KLV 22 T 550 A) in Dec 2009. And Just two and half year after purchase, I started facing problems with it as it's display panel is gone. When I approached authorized service center, the engineer told me that it's BT2 board needs to be replaced and primary estimated cost is about[protected] thousands. This is quite surprising that the brands in electronics goods like SONY which is very reputed and known for his quality product are now selling such a poor quality products which will malfunction in just 2-3 years of purchase.

What is more frustrating about this is even after making advance payment to service center they are not repairing my LCD on time. I have submitted my LCD to service center on 28th MAY 2012 still waiting to get it repaired. This is really pathetic experience.

I will suggest to all, not to go with SONY for any of its products.

-Rajan.

Regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to check upon your concerns. Please share your complaint no. with us here. We will need this detail to assist you further.

Sony India Team

Shrey Verma
                      Jun 22, 2012

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

When I went to Sony service centre and showed my xperia s regarding yellow tint in display, the man sitting there said the phone will be repaired not replaced. I told him that it's written in phone's manual that phone will be replaced when any problem occurs in the set.. What I want is my phone to be replaced not repa ired.

kanuksesha
                        Jun 21, 2012

Whenever I switch on my laptop I am getting an error that " VAIO GATE HAS STOPPED WORKING". When I get this error, everything gets stucked and even my mouse pad stops working until I close it with difficulty. Its repeating now and then and the problem is very irritating. Please let me know a permanent solution for this problem. The operating system I use is Windows 7.

Have you contacted our service team at[protected] for assistance on this issue? We suggest you get in touch with our direct toll-free helpline at[protected]. Our service team shall help you get this concern resolved. You may also write to us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team
                        vaio gate working stopped

ribinram
                          Jun 20, 2012

Address: Kerala

i have bought my sony ericson xperia ray 6 months ago and the phone's screen has complaints now like screen is flicking and have dots in it and i have given it for reparing at the sonyericson certified service center near christain college calicut on 25-may-2012 and the phone is not repaired yet. whenever iam asking they say silly excuses like the spare is not available etc,i expect a replacement of the phone or extenstion of warentey since i dont trust sonyericson any more and not expecting this kind of smartphone (which is getting complaint in just 6months)from sonyericson.the phone cost nearly Rs 18,000 and the imei number of the phone is [protected],and the phone is registerd under the name ribin n at the service center and the phone number given is [protected] . i expect a quck solution for it

mendirattaswati
                            Jun 20, 2012

Address: Haryana

laptop mouse is not workingg.. its in waranty period... kindly provide the solution... model PCG-71811W.... Product key is22JW6-6GCFT-YBFDR-W68Y4-2H63M.. Mob no is [protected].. Mr. Saurabh Mendiratta..

Laptop — mouse not working

sir my computer mouse not working even cursor be not showed on desktop what i will do .but in mouse light is liting please solve my problem

Which city do you belong to? Have you contacted our service team for assistance on this issue? Please share your complaint no. with us here, we will need it for further assistance.

For further communication, please contact us at[protected] or write to us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team
                            Hi there,

I was wondering if you can please assist me as my laptop mouse got locked. I have no idea how to unlock.

Waiting for your relay

Aman gill

nadeem khan afghani
                              from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                              Jun 19, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I purchase sony vaio VPCEH. touch pad of this laptop not working properly..so kinldly focus on my complain..

Which city do you belong to? Have you contacted our service team for assistance on this issue? Please share your complaint no. with us here, we will need it for further assistance.

For further communication, please contact us at[protected] or write to us at sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com

Sony India Team

the123abhishek
                                Jun 18, 2012

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

I had bought a Sony Vaio original AC adapter from P. P. Electronic and Surgical aids, Durgakund, Varanasi on 25th May 2012.
                                They claimed it was an original Vaio adapter but within 2 weeks the adapter went dead - an extremely small period for an original product to malfunction.

I had a 1 year warranty on that product and I went to them for the replacement of my product on 11th June 2012.
                                I was assured that my product shall be replaced within 3 days. Although, on contacting them after 3 days they informed me they required two more days. The shop owner even told me "If not within 2 days, I am damn sure your product shall be replaced on the 3rd day.". However, on contacting them on the 3rd day not only did he say he hasn't got my adapter replacement, he also said he isn't the courier man that he can tell whether my replacement has arrived and did cut my phone while I was still talking. Today on 18th june, I still am waiting for him to deliver what he had promised.

I am a Computer Engineering, 5th year student of IT - BHU. My placement season is coming and that adapter is a must for the preparation for exams.
                                A laptop is indespensable for me.

Please do take some steps.

My contact information -

Abhishek Kumar,
                                IT-BHU,

Our service team is already in touch with you for this concern. Please follow the guidelines shared by our team so that your concerns can be resolved as soon as possible.

Sony India Team

1xxx
                                  from Mangalore, Karnataka
                                  Jun 18, 2012

Address: Karnataka

I Dr. Gautham, here by requesting for replacement of Sony Ericsson W8 series, for the following reasons,
                                  - touch screen sensor problem
                                  - System Hang
                                  - Sudden Switch off during calls even battery is full
                                  - battery gets heated up after 10 min of charging
                                  - previous service they took 15 days for the hardware complaint that they diagnosed.
                                  - previous complaint no[protected], job sheet no - SE[protected], and spoken with your higher authorities for the above complaints but the service was not satisfactory as the mobile get the same problem with in a day of service.
                                  - third time being serviced for the same complaint where the service is not satisfactory
                                  - the service person named Mr. Nataraj C, Akash Electronics , where the service center of Sony Ericsson is located in Hassan, is not having manners how to behave with medical professionals and customer, where he uses vulgar languages, better to warn him or change the person.

Hence i have suffered a lot from just because of these problems from mobile and the service, as i have to leave my clinic and to roam frequently for your service centers, so kindly exchange the mobile, for the same amount which i have paid for this W 8 or ready to pay extra amount for the mobile of Higher version with Android features. i think my problems will be considered at your best and problems will be solved with your best service, i need other version of mobile not again with W 8. on 7th june i have corrierd the H/S to hubli as ur service manager Mr.Dattatraya said but they hav not given any vocher also so that i hav proof of that corrier so plztake the action n reply considering this request.....................................

Thanks With Regards

Dr. Gautham S P

jeetendra.83
                                    Jun 18, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Sir, I have purchased sony ericsson SK17i mobile on 15 Apr 12, since first day it started hanging and heating. After repairing twice at auth'd service centres on 30 Apr and 09 May 12, the problem cotinues. Then I taked to Xperia support for the help, the reply was to deposit mobile at service centre and it would be repaired and special care would be taken during reparing. I have deposited my mobile to Immortal servies delhi (work order no. SE312CIS10378). I enquired on 07 Jun 12 about repair status, the reply was under repaired. Same day i requested to log a complain for delay in repair. Same it was loged. But after three days, no response received from sony ericsson. After that i received iformation that the mother board of mobile is being changed. After that i started ringing regularly for repair status , reply were, wait for two days, it will take two more days, under repair. 15 Jun 12, xperia repair head Mr. Bharat commited that that i will recieve your mobile on 16 Jun 12. If you i don't get i can contact him. After so many comittment and promises, i am not able to get my mobile till 18 Jun 12.
                                    The Same thing happened with me . My Set Sony xperia ray. I purchased it on 14.01.12, and from the next day itself the screen was becoming blank. i went to the service centre the same Immortal servies delhi and they update the phone and gave me back. But the problem continued. I then gave my cell to them on 25.05.12 job order no. SE312CIS10371 and they said that some part will be replaced. After 15 days i went to them to ask whats the status they said its under repair. I lodged a complain (no. SES[protected] and they said to revert back in 3 days and nothing happened. I got back my set on 16.06.12 and still the same problem is coming. I talk on customer care and the person was Mr. Bharat and he said that no part was replaced. Deposit ur phone again and we'll repair it. The whole warranty period will end by depositing the phone to the service centre and after that also ull start charging for the repair and earn money/ and the phone is a totally waste.

pktiwary
                                      Jun 18, 2012

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

Sorry to inform you that I have purchased a sony TV model No.EX520-40″LED full HD form a authorized dealer i.e Nightingale Asansol, vide Bill.No 113.
                                      dated 25.04.12 (srl.No 2484192,p no[protected]and installed the Tv in my house on 29.04.12 with tata sky HD set-up Box but its picture is coming Hazy & very poor quality so, I inform the dealer but he told me you contact to sony service engineer .I also contact to sony service center,Asansol and service engineer visited my house they change some setting and still picture is coming like before then they told me that problem may be from setup box so I change twice the setup box but there is no change in picture quality. dated 3.05.12 again visited another engineers and after checking the tv, they told me that software problem is arising in your TV after two or three days I will come back and reload new software and
                                      again 14/06/12 visited sony engineers with DVD player and checked the said TV but picture /video quality comes poor quality is yellow shade comes like in HDMI setup box.They are also told me ,pl.dont’t worry we will short out your problem ,but till now no feedback receive from Sony centre,
                                      ( Actually the dealer give me a old repair TV as because when I visited his shop for purchasing TV he insist me 40 inch LED for particular this model was hanging in his wall in off position I also told him for new seal TV but he told me another pic is not available, It is also new TV , don’t worry please relies me and take which i will give I also ask him for Manf.date and I saw the cartoon but the Manf .date was scratch out .But repeatedly he told me don’t worry I will be always with you and quickly he packed it and gave it to me…..this is the factual position) . So you are requested kindly inquire the matter and arrange to change new TV as early as possible otherwise I will bound to knock the door of court…
                                      Yours faitfully,
                                      Pradeep Kumar Tiwary
                                      State Legal Secratoty
                                      Bhartiya Manav adhikar and Suchna ka Adhikar
                                      West Bengal
                                      Cell.No [protected]
                                      Mail.Id: [protected]@gmail.com

Our service team is already in touch with you for this concern. Please follow the guidelines shared by our team so that your concerns can be resolved as soon as possible.

Sony India Team

chsurendra
                                        Jun 17, 2012

I bought a sony vaio laptop model no : VPCEH25EN and the while the video is playing the green border is displaying above of the video and it is bought only in may and i have given it in customer service center they have told me harddisk problem and they have replaced it and they took it for more than a week and when i brought it to my home the problem is not resolved and i took it to service center back again and they gave me after 10 days and the problem is still not solevd and now it is displaying randomly so pls consider this and replace me a new laptop or make the service as fast and dont make me to escalate this issue and hope the problem will solve asap............and u can call me up on [protected].

surendra.

Sony India Team

The service is given for me but the problem is not resolved permanently and it is solved temporarly and created a new problems and hope the sony will replace me a new laptop asap and call me up on [protected].

Surendra.
                                        As per the given complaint the teamhas been responded and came to my house, updated and verified. As the problem is displaying randomly and wi-fi is not connecting in that laptop and it is verified by your concerned person but he told me that the concerned person is in leave and he will come and check but after that there is no reply and pls replace me a new laptop and i am not satisfied with the service provided by sony and i never expect from sony and even i am facing the problem the laptop is not replacing and i wanted to escalate this issue as high priority if not resolved

Hope, the reply will be asap and call me on[protected].Please replcae me laptop for not creating problems again randomly..

Surendra.

I wanted to question you is the mouse will hang or struck and a network connection will block by antivirus and when i gave it for servicing the issue is green border appearing while watching video is that because of harddisk and the staff has changed the harddisk in my new laptop and i was facing the problems from then and from then my laptop is in service center its self . Is the staff thinking that we can bluff the customers and solving temporarly . Please verify and give me replacement. Call me on [protected].
                                        As per discussion with naveen we went to the office and still is not
                                        working and they are saying it is blocking by anti-virus given by
                                        sony and i think it is not the problem and if it is that with out
                                        rectifying the problem they called me and told it is rectified you can
                                        come and take the laptop. Without solving the problem they are
                                        bluffing the customer and i didnt expect this type of worst service
                                        from sony and i dont suggest any one to buy sony laptop from now
                                        .Please verify and give me replacement to avoid problems further for
                                        me..and i wanted to escalate this issue can u pls give me the mail id
                                        for that asap

Surendra.
                                        [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...

On Tue, Aug 7, 2012 at 3:33 PM, Sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com
                                        <Sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com> wrote:
                                        > Dear Mr. Surendra
                                        >
                                        >
                                        >
                                        > Greetings from Sony India !
                                        >
                                        >
                                        >
                                        > We thank you for patronizing Sony Products.
                                        >
                                        >
                                        >
                                        > This is in response to the discussion you had with our service personnel
                                        > regading the VAIO VPCEH25EN.
                                        >
                                        >
                                        >
                                        > As per the feedback from our service personnel, Mr. Naveen we note that the
                                        > drivers has been updated and the product is working fine.
                                        >
                                        >
                                        >
                                        > May we request you to inspect the product and take the delivery of the same.
                                        >
                                        >
                                        >
                                        > Thanking you and assuring you best of our service support always.
                                        >
                                        >
                                        >
                                        > With Warm Regards,
                                        >
                                        > For Sony India P. Ltd.
                                        >
                                        >
                                        >
                                        >
                                        >
                                        > P.Sushmitha
                                        >
                                        > Regional Customer Care Incharge
                                        >
                                        > Customer Centric Division
                                        >
                                        > Chennai