Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 2, 2026
Complaints 8030

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 358

Vishal Punjabi
Apr 8, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Respected Sir, we purchased a brand new Sony Ericson W380i mobile phone from Planet M , hill road, bandra [w], Mumbai -50 on my mothers name Soni Punjabi under a two year warranty scheme in which the first year warranty covered by Sony second year by Planet M, OUR PURCHASE DATE 20-08-08 warranty upto 19-08-10. I gave the mobile to planet m for repair as it got defective under warranty on 10-3-10 to which they accepted the mobile and said it will take 4 to 6 weeks since the second year warranty is covered by Planet M they have to send it to Sony care, get an estimate and get it approved by their superiors since they had to pay the repair charges. They call me after 5 weeks saying that the product will not be repaired because Sony Ericson says that the product in physically damaged some I.C problem form inside, the mobile use to always be at home and is in perfect condition without any scratch or damage on the body the only problem is with the key pad buttons and the ringer which has gone dead, Planet M people refuse to accept that the mobile is not damaged and say if i want to get it repaired i have to pay Rs 1200.00/=. I have said no they still have not returned me my mobile. Please tell me what am i suppose to do in this situation. Awaiting your prompt action / reply.
Vishal[protected]/26426360 / [protected]

Sony Erricson W595 Handset — Damage of Handset

I have purchased Sony Ericsson W595 mobile handset in March 2009 having IMEI:[protected].After some months it starts creating problems in operation. Then i submmited it at Sony Erricson's authorised service center (VIBRA-TECH, East Patel Nagar, New Delhi). After one month they returned it to me after repairing. Again after 15 days, the handset starts creating problem during its operation and i again submit it at same service centre.This time they took nearly 2 months for its repairing and when i went to service centre for collecting my hanset then i m totally surprised to see that the body of my mobile handset is totally damaged.Due to which i refused to collect the handset and the the service centre executive again registered my complaint and send it to workshop for neccesary action. But after 10 days i came to know that the service centre is closed now. My work Order No is SE309VTC11735.

Now, I want to know that what i should do for getting my hanset back?

Sony Ericsson — sony ericsson under warranty Phone not repaired

I had purchased sony ericsson W595 on 23/09/09 so is under warranty.
Suddenly one day when i was listening to the music through this phone, its display became fade.
I took my phone to Tele Gizmos(autherised service center of sony erricson) in Gurgaon, they said this phone is physically damaged. When i asked them to show me the damage, they had no reply. And they handed over a letter to me (without asking) written physical damaged and asked me sign it off, obviously i refused.
My phone is not at all physically damaged but my complaint is not entertained.
Is this the after sale service of Sony ericsson?Their autherised service center Tele Gizmo in gurgaon is ridiculous,hey don't listen to the customers.
Is there any possibility that mt phone can be repaires under warranty.

Sandeep kaushik
sony ericsson tirupur mobile service center is not good.my mobile IME NUMBER IS [protected]. modle is J105i .work order number is SE311BC210801.THE PEOPLE working is not good .we have problem in our mobile so we gave our mobile after servicing also we have same problem for five times .they are not taking care of the complaints .the phone is very good but the service center people is not good at all.so we need solution for this.

Sony Ericsson — repair under warranty

i am purchase a mobile set sony Ericsson model no w100i for 14/01/2011 dellar name spice retail ltd model town Ludhiana bill no.[protected] amount 4550 mobile hangup mobile not on i have summit mobile set 25/07/2011 for accel care center pakhowal road Ludhiana serves person told me your mobile redy for 01/08/2011 . today i call for serves center again told me your mobile is not reddy i give your moble next week

Sony Ericsson — Replace of Mobile Phone

I bought a new Sony Ericsson Txt Pro phone on 8-Dec-11, IMEI no. [protected],
I was facing lots of problem in that handset, so I went to Sony Ericsson service center (UG 26 Suneja Tower – 2 District Center Janakpuri) on 27-Dec-11 they took my handset with all accessory and given me slip to replace my handset with a new one, but since then I am keep following with service center people and with the shopkeeper but yet not got any support from them. Expecting a positive response from your end.
I required favor from your side please look in this matter and help me resolve this problem.

kumar gaurav
    Apr 6, 2010

Address: Khordha, Odisha

My name is kumar gaurav. I am from bhubaneswar.
    I purchased a mobile phone of model (sony ericsion w350i) on the date 2-5-2009.
    Its on my brother's name Sourav kumar sahoo.
    Its imei no[protected]. And serial no- T26193357C.
    which is now in guarantee period. Now it showing some prroblems like key pad not working properly.we
    When i Went to the service center of sony ericssion which is in saheed nagar Plot numer- 15.
    They are refusing to give warrenty only because there is one plastic bar missing which is not at all required.
    They are mis-behaving and said that you never can get warrenty on your phone in all over the India????
    Is this your customer care??? strange!!!!!
    I just want to know that i am getting service on my phone or not???

Waiting for your reply

KUMAR GAURAV
    Nageswar tangi, Bhubaneswar
    Orissa-754002
    Mobile no- [protected]
    Email- lucky.[protected]@gmail.com

Sony Ericsson W350i — without headphone i cannot hear other person side voice

I bought sony Ericsson Mobile[protected]nfrom univercell , Now I cannot hear other side person voice without head phone and key pad lock also not working ,it's blinking like any thing.it will lock and unlock automatically.

Sony Ericsson/W350i — BAD EXPERIENCE WITH SONY ERICSSON

Hello this is sudhakar working as Assoc. Prof is SR engg college,Warangal,AP. I have purchased W350i mobile in the month of Feb 2009 IMEI [protected] at The mobile store Hanamkonda.within in one year key flip broken i have taken another key flip @650/- at Anu mobile gallery on 10/06/2009 at HanamkondaInvoice no.426.
    Again after the 4 months the same problem repeated then i went to the moblie store .His response was pathatic. he is blamming me only. He told that it is handling prbolem I had a discussion with him then i collected the data who already bought the same model from that shop surprisingly all phones got same problem. With that experience i went to Samsung corby mate now and i have taken Dell Laptop. Iam not at all happy with W350i mobile model.

viv007.s
      from Belgaum, Karnataka
      Apr 5, 2010

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

I'm Vivek.s. staying in Mysore, Karnataka.
      I have purchased a sonyericsson headset(HPM-82) costs Rs:1400 on
      8/may/2009 for my W595 sonyericsson handset. it was working great &
      the output was good. from the purchase of 2 months it started giving
      trouble, the sound was not hearing properly sometimes, i thought it
      was the problem of my handset, but after 10 months left side of the
      headset was not hearing.
      Then i gave it to the sonyericsson service centre in Mysore on 4/march/2010
      Address of sonyericsson ser centre:
      Sonyericsson india.
      Accel-Mysore,
      515/A, 1st Floor, P&T Block, (near Gnaganga school),
      Anikethana Main Road, Kuvempu Nagar, Mysore.
      PH:[protected]
      they have given me the Acknowledgement copy (workorder
      number:SE310AMS10890) and they said within a week you will get the
      replacement of the same headset. but its already 1 month passed and I
      hav been calling everyday & visiting to service centre but they have
      not replaced it yet, they are saying, there is no stoke of HPM-82
      headset, and we are not responsible for that .n nowa days they are not receiving my calls only, I want my headset to be
      replaced with a new one. please do the needful at the
      earliest .
      with regards
      vivek.s
      My address:
      Vivek.S
      #35, 1st stage, 1st cross, Gangotri layout, Mysore(D), Karnataka(S)-570009
      MOBILE:[protected]
      PHONE:[protected]

sankaran nampoothiri
        Apr 4, 2010

Address: Kerala

sir, i purchased a SONY Projector Model No.VPL-EX5 . Serial No-7001303 on[protected] from SONY WORLD, Ernakulam, kerala, India. and it has 2 years warranty. In the warranty period it got a complaint, that is a ;lightning type line starting from the corner to the middle and colours are spreading along with on the projected area. so i gave the product to sony service centre at Ernakulam, kerala.After two months i got the product repaired. But now again in the guarantee period itsel the same complaint appeared again. if you are repairing again how can i use this product with patience? what i have to do now? My contact no. [protected]. or [protected]. Address: chithira, sanathanapuram po, alappuzha dst, kerala, India.

neeraj kumar singh
          from Anand, Gujarat
          Mar 30, 2010

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

hi me neeraj hu mene 1 mobile liya tha banaglore se kaviraj houswera se ya mobile mene 8dec09 ko liya tha par ab esme camera proper work nahi kar raha hai aur mobile bhi kabhi khabhi apne ap band ho jaha hai jab mene esko company ke sirviec center par gaya tho uohne kaha ki ye ban nahi sakta keuki ye model yaha lounch nahi hua hai so plz me ager se yaha lounch nahi hua hai tho ye banagojer me seal kese ho raha hai plz help me and slove the my problem ok mere mobile ka IMEI no [protected] hai aur ye mobile mene citibank ke davra cerdit card se liya tha.
          us company ka naam KAVIRAJ HOUESWARES 11/2, vikash link road nagassandra p.o, tumkur main road bangalore 560073 hai plz help me

manas tilara
            Mar 30, 2010

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan

i had purchased a sony ericsson j105naite handset from" Mobile store" shop in Bikaner on 31Jan10,since then there is some sound problem while making any call ,i had gone to service centre they deposited my phone for 20 days,, now the problem is there now in march i had gone to service centre now those buggers say that they will replace the board of phone and i will get my phone after another 10 days work order no. is --SE[protected]
            Hi I have using sony naite mobile since 6 months.i think sony naite mobile dont have signal booster.it cant receive signal properly.
            Suggest me what to do?my sony naite mobile didnt get network signal properly.

Rachit Bansal
              from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
              Mar 29, 2010

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

I recently updated my sony w595 from sony update service..after that my phone developed some network detection problem for which i contacted service centre-wonder commuications in bareilly.
              he refused to record a complain since power was not there.i tried updating the software.the problem was resolved but then there was some problem again and phone did not recogonize battery status.sometimes it was 10pc,sometimes 2pc.on contacting the service centre again he suggested me to get it repaired at his end itself n later on an arguement denied service of the phone itself.n also adviced me to get it repaired in delhi.
              here are the contact number of service centre-[protected]
              should i take legal action on sony service centre as it has been one month and still they cant repair the phone the worst worst worst service centre ever

atul agarwal
                from Patan, Gujarat
                Mar 28, 2010

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

me Atul agarwal,rishra,hooghly,w.b had purchased one F305 sony ericsson with imei [protected] on 9.03.09 from the mobile store,rishra,hooghly,w.b vide there bill no.WB/1627/00001/1296 HAVING BILL VALUE 8189/- only.
                from the date of purchase to till now i had deposited this set to the sony ericsson service centre "cell com",627 g.t.road,battlala,serampore,hooghly,w.b(phone no[protected].
                the problem is that the phone used to turn off and reststart itself by itself,can't place calls,or whenever any body make call to my number it shows switch off while the hand set is actually in switch on mode.
                i had first make complain to the service centre in oct 2009,for which the complaint number i had missed out.
                the second complaint was made on 9.02.10 vide there workorder no.SE310CCM10108.
                The third complaint was made on 8.03.2010 vide there work order no.SE310CCM10168.
                All the time the service centre had returned me the set with complete assurance that the set is made o.k and the problem will not arise again but in vain.it used to occur after every 2-3 days whenever it had being repaired by the service centre, and now -a-days it is in complete dead position.
                the fact is that the warranty period of the said set is expired on 9.03.10,but alternatively if a new product is being deposited to the service centre thricely within the warranty period,it means the product was a damage one and the service centre did not help honestly to solve the problem and vice versa had acted in such way so that the warranty period should expire.
                i have full faith on company and there product but very disappointed by the unprofessional behaviour in solution of a customer complain resulting to negative mark towards company's goodwill and there services.
                pls help.
                mine name & address is:ARUN KUMAR AGARWAL
                SATHYA SAI AGENCY
                30/A/44 DR. P.T.LAHA STREET.
                P.O:RISHRA
                DIST:HOOGHLY
                WEST BENGAL-712248
                MOBILE NO:[protected]/[protected]

Vishal
                  Mar 28, 2010

Purchased a DSC W35 Digital Still Camera (7.2MP) in 2007 from Vashi, Navi Mumbai for Rs. 15000.00 +.

My son broke the lens assembly gears by switching on and putting pressure on lens assembly when it was coming out. I went to a service center. They quoted a Rs. 5000.00 price for changing the lens assembly as they do not change gears only. I told them today a 8MP camera from any other manufacturer is available for Rs. 5000.00, why should I get this repaired and why should I buy a sony again? They were just not bothered. I spent Rs 12000 and bought a Nikon with 14MP!!

Sony RIP
                  Dear Vishal,

Greetings from Sony Digital Team,

We welcome your feedback, this always help us give you better solutions. We would like to re-emphasise on our corporate rules- " We believe in providing best solution, best services and best products to our customers.We had never compromised on quality and we try & adhere to the same."

Rest is totally your discretion. Thank you for being a Sony Customer.

Sony Digital Team

mahantesh
                    Mar 27, 2010

I was looking for Digi cam on EMI few days back, in the same matter i approached several showrooms, sony official showroom in rajaji nagar, 1st block bangalore is one of them, me and my friend had selected one cam and approached salesman for EMI conversion and got update from him that Sony have tie up with HDFC bank offering 0% EMI conversion, since i hold HDFC credit card, cross verified with HDFC bank on the same and they acknowledged the request and said the card should be swapped in HDFC ADC machine in any Sony official stores.

I went back to Sony stores sale person for purchase of the CAM and said him that swipe the card in HDFC ADC machine, however got an update saying that no matter of swipping the card if they swipe in other machine also the EMI conversion offer is applicable, after purchasing the CAM called up HDFC for the 0% EMI conversion offer however they said the card should be swiped in their ADC machine only then this offer will be applicable.

Again i went back to above said Sony official stores now they are saying they never told about this offer and they don't have EMI conversion facility itself for HDFC cards, even they have the poster in their stores advertising about the offer.

My question is if they don't have the EMI conversion for HDFC card they should have clearly state this to consumer and should not advertise the offers, if they didn't told me about the offer i couldn't purchase the Sony CAM from their stores and could have approached any other official stores. This seem s like they want sale their product no matter if the consumer suffering afterwards and why should i suffer for their mistakes.

Sony stores address is
                    #243/A2
                    1st N Block
                    Rajaji Nagar
                    Bangalore -560010
                    Dear Mr Mahantesh,

Greetings from Sony India Team,

Kindly share your contact details for assistance, Let us look into this matter.

Warm Regards
                    Sony India Team
                    [protected]Toll free)

Naresh Mohan Bhatia
                      Mar 27, 2010

Transaction Details

THIS PARCEL DID NOT REACH US.

Payment Sent (Unique Transaction ID #4YH35991X5482862T)

Original Transaction
                      Date Type Status Details Amount
                      10-Apr-2009Payment To 1053697 Ontario Inc. Completed ...-$297.00 CAD

Related Transactions
                      Date Type Status Details Amount
                      10-Apr-2009Charge From Credit Card Completed DetailsRs.12,455.49 INR
                      10-Apr-2009Currency Conversion Completed Details-Rs.12,455.49 INR
                      10-Apr-2009Currency Conversion Completed Details$297.00 CAD

Business Name:
                      1053697 Ontario Inc.
                      Payment Sent to:

[protected]@hotmail.com
                      Business Contact Information

Customer Service Email:[protected]@hotmail.com

Amount sent:
                      -$297.00 CAD
                      Fee amount:
                      $0.00 CAD
                      Net amount:
                      -$297.00 CAD (equals -Rs.12,455.49 INR)

Conversion from:
                      -Rs.12,455.49 INR
                      Conversion to:
                      $297.00 CAD
                      Exchange rate:
                      1 Indian Rupee = 0.0238449 Canadian Dollars

Date:
                      10-Apr-2009
                      Time:
                      07:30:17 PDT
                      Completed

Subject:
                      1053697 Ontario Inc.
                      Shipping Address:
                      MOD ENTERPRISES PVT LTD
                      46/23 East Patel Nagar
                      New Delhi, Delhi

Funding Type:
                      Credit Card
                      Funding Source:
                      Rs.12,455.49 INR - Visa Card XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-2516

This transaction will appear on your bill as "PAYPAL *1053697ONTA".

Shipment Information # 1

Shipping Status:
                      Shipped

Item Number:
                      Canada Post [protected]

Service Type:
                      International Air Small Packets (6 - 10 business days)
                      Dimensions:
                      23 X 17 X 11 cm
                      Planned Drop-off Date:
                      13-Apr-2009
                      Shipping Insurance:
                      No

Ship From:

1053697 Ontario Inc.
                      75 Shields Court, Unit 3
                      Markham Ontario L3R 9T4
                      Canada

Ship To:

MOD ENTERPRISES PVT LTD
                      46/23 East Patel Nagar
                      New Delhi Delhi 110008
                      Residential address

Customs Details
                      #Description
                      (E.g., men's cotton shirts)QtyItem Value
                      (CAD)Item Weight
                      (kg)Country of OriginHS Tariff Code
                      1Voice Recorder1$39.00 CAD0.35 kgChina

Customs Currency:
                      CAD
                      Package Content Type:
                      Gift

Shipment Information # 2

Shipping Status:
                      Shipped

Item Number:
                      Canada Post [protected]

Service Type:
                      International Air Small Packets (6 - 10 business days)
                      Dimensions:
                      24 X 23 X 17 cm
                      Planned Drop-off Date:
                      13-Apr-2009
                      Shipping Insurance:
                      No

Ship From:

1053697 Ontario Inc.
                      75 Shields Court, Unit 3
                      Markham Ontario L3R 9T4
                      Canada

Ship To:

MOD ENTERPRISES PVT LTD
                      46/23 East Patel Nagar
                      New Delhi Delhi 110008
                      Residential address

Customs Details
                      #Description
                      (E.g., men's cotton shirts)QtyItem Value
                      (CAD)Item Weight
                      (kg)Country of OriginHS Tariff Code
                      1Voice Recorder3$33.00 CAD0.25 kgChina

Customs Currency:
                      CAD
                      Package Content Type:
                      Gift

More InformationMass Pay Referrals About Us Accounts Fees Privacy Security Center Contact Us Legal AgreementsDevelopers

Parcel — did not reach the parcel

we have sent a parcel to mr.satish kumar,university of botswana, Gaborone, Botswana with the postal no. fan-AIR-RP C CP[protected]IN on 7/09/2009 till to day it was not reached.So i requst you to give the information about the parcel

subhashini

Naresh Mohan Bhatia
                        Mar 27, 2010

eBay Payment Sent (Unique Transaction ID #0EP675476K658925C)

This transaction has been refunded.
                        For further details please see transaction 1CH03317H33661102

If you paid by debit or credit card, your refund will go to that card. Otherwise, your refund will go to your PayPal account.

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Total Amount:
                        -$301.50 USD
                        Fee amount:
                        $0.00 USD
                        Net amount:
                        -$301.50 USD (equals -Rs.14,123.37 INR)

Date:
                        20-Dec-2009
                        Time:
                        22:42:04 PST
                        Refunded

Conversion from:
                        -Rs.14,587.98 INR
                        Conversion to:
                        $301.50 USD
                        Exchange rate:
                        1 Indian Rupee = 0.0206677 US Dollars

Item # Item Title Qty Price Subtotal
                        [protected] Sony DT 18-200mm Lens for Alpha SAL18200 1 $265.00 USD $265.00 USD

Postage & Packing via USPS Priority Mail International
                        (includes any seller packing fees): $36.50 USD
                        Postal Compensation : --

Total: $301.50 USD

Postal Address:
                        MOD ENTERPRISES PVT LTD
                        242 PALIKA BAZAR
                        CONNAUGHT PLACE
                        NEW DELHI, DELHI

Payment To:
                        Phil Freeman (The recipient of this payment is Verified)
                        Seller's ID:
                        tubal
                        Seller's Email:
                        [protected]@hotmail.com

Funding Type:
                        Credit Card
                        Funding Source:
                        Rs.14,587.98 INR - Visa Card XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-9398

This credit card transaction will appear on your invoice as 'PAYPAL *TUBAL'.

Delivery Information

Postal Status:
                        Posted

Reference Number:
                        US Postal Service CQ[protected]US Learn More

Despatch Method:
                        Priority Mail International®
                        Package Size:
                        Package
                        Postal Date:
                        22-Dec-2009
                        Postage Compensation:
                        No

Send From:

Phil Freeman
                        3275 South 4300 West
                        Salt Lake City, UT 84120
                        United States

Deliver To:

MOD ENTERPRISES PVT LTD
                        242 PALIKA BAZAR
                        CONNAUGHT PLACE
                        NEW DELHI, DELHI 110001
                        Residential address

Customs Details
                        # Description
                        (E.g. men's cotton shirts) Qty Item Value
                        (USD) Item Weight
                        (lbs) Country of Origin HS Tariff Code
                        1 Sony Lens 1 $100.00 USD 1 lbs 2 grams

Customs Currency:
                        USD
                        Package Content Type:
                        Other

THE PARCEL IS NOT LOCATEABLE?

Reference Number:
                        US Postal Service CQ[protected]US

DIGITAL CAMERA LENS — PARCEL NOT REACHED

Panasonic Palmcorder Multicam PV-GS320 3CCD USED BOUGHT ON 1ST FEBRUARY FROM CANADA ONTARIO SHIPPED ON 3 RD OF FEBRUARY 2010. PAID WIDE PAPAL
                        THE PARCEL DID NOT REACH US TILL 27TH MARCH 2010

Rohit maheshwari
                          Mar 26, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

The Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer
                          SONY INDIA
                          DELHI

Subject - Sony LCD TV with Inbuilt Manufacturing Fault in TV Panel

I,Rohit Maheshwari, am working with University of Oxford in UK, bought Sony Bravia LCD TV less than 3 years ago while visiting India for our new home in NOIDA from a Sony Dealer in Delhi. In the last 3 years the LCD has not been used for more than 4 months as we are NRIs and visit india only 1-2 times a year. Recently we started having trouble with SONY LCD as it's screen started showing 4-5 lines on the left hand side and became unwatchable. When we called up customer service 3 times explaining our ordeal everytime - finally a guy visited us and after the inspection told us - it's a TV panel problem and you have to replace it only (as sony doesn't have repair policy) and the so called "discounted" cost is approx 11,000 INR and they will keep the defective part. On being asked why this has happened/what is the problem with the Panel - we didn't get any answer or explanation, all he said that he cannot answer that but replacement is the only solution.

Then I wrote an email to Sony Customer Service and got a reply from Vineeta Tyagi and she assured me best services. After a day Some guy "Aashirwaad" from sony (supposed to be a senior engineer) called up and gave us a time twice but never showed up ( what a Wastage of hard earned Holidays in India) and when i wrote to Vineeta again - he showed up next morning without even informing us. He came, saw the Tv for 5 minutes and told us the same thing - faulty TV panel. Then some guy "Kuldeep" calls up and says that he will find the solution and call me the same afternoon but he didn't. Two days later Vineeta sends me an email saying I have to pay 11,000 INR to get the LCD fixed. i fail to understand what is the purpose of writing to her when i have to pay so much money to get it fixed....what solution has she provided ?

I am gutted as Sony is supposedly the best and most expensive brand in the consumer durables market and this is SONY's latest technology, hardly used for few months and gives such a big problem where it's neither watchable nor repairable. I did not even pay 50,000 INR when i was buying it and now the replacement cost is so high that i can add more money and buy a new TV. Is this a Joke or what ? How on earth a product from such a reputed company goes off in no time ? i have completely lost my trust in SONY. This is just unacceptable and frustrating.

I am sure this kind of email must be very familiar to you as i have found so many stories on the net where loads of customers are facing the same TV panel problem. If you want i can forward you the links which i am sure will be a joy to read for the management team. Lastly - What a pain and distress Sony India is giving me n my family on our Annual Holidays in India.....Bravo (If not Bravia).

If it doesn't get sorted soon then I will be compelled to take the action as deemed fit.

One Disgusted Customer
                          Rohit Maheshwari
                          University of Oxford
                          email - [protected]@yahoo.com
                          PH: [protected] (India)

next 14'' color t.v. — no repair has been done 4m past 1 month

i had bought a 14'' color t.v. next labeled as on 16th august 2008. a month ago it stopped working due sum IC problem. i had send my t.v 2 ur repair centre n even after 1 month i havnt got my t.v back.

SAMSUNG LCD TV — Faulty TV and Poor Service

I had purchased a 40inches LCD TV end February 2010 within couple of days it developed some technical problem as the channels / mode would change automatically every now and then.

A complaint was registered vide complaint # [protected] almost 10 days back and subsequently an engineer had visited to look at the problem. He tried to repair the new TV however just after he left the problem was back now with additional sound issues aswell.

I again complained to Samsung and requested for refund or replacement. I was assured replacement would happen withing 1 week but till date I have not heard from them. All my attempts to reach their Manager Mr. Rizvi have gone waste as he does not deliberately take the calls or calls back. The service is very poor and also the supervisor Mr Vijay was very rude.

I would never buy a Samsung product again.
                          Dear Mr Maheshwari,

We have noted your concern, someone in get touch with you for assistance. Also would request you to write to us on [protected]@ap.sony.com or call us on[protected]toll free) for immediate assistance.

Warm regards
                          Sony India Team
                          Sony India - You guys just write for the sake of writing or do anything about it ? It's been more than 2 weeks and i have yet to receive any phone call / solution from sony india .

What a pathetic company - I have sent email even to the MD of the company and still no response.

PS - I have got no response from Sony but have received 3 phone calls from people who are facing the similar issue...wooo

One disgusted Sony India Customer.

Rohit Maheshwari

Haier LCD television — fault neither replacing or repairing

i m surender partap singh s/o dal singh VPO Kirmara Hisar
                          i had purchased a LCD last october from vishal mega mart hisar Of Haier there ia a fault in it they are not replacing neither repairing it is in their service center from last 2 months. plz take action against them.

Surender Panwar
                          I agree with all the above complaints. SONY India is absolutely horrible as long as giving service is concerned. They have the most incompetent employees who just try to make fool of customers. I too am not getting service for my Bravia LCD TV which was a defective TV and was reported by their service mechanic who came for installation. They dont even reply my e mails. Their ref no. to my complain is 5451204
                          Biplab Sen,
                          Calcutta
                          e mail ; [protected]@yahoo.com
                          Dear Rohit,
                          I am facing exactly same situation as yours. I never used my Sony LCD TV until now and got to know that there is problem with LCD panel for which I will have to pay Rs.12, 000 (app) for refitting. And when I contacted their customer desk, NO prize for guessing ! They did not respond at all. This is the last time I bought any Sony product. Surely SONY has lost its reputation at least for me.

--------
                          Vikas
                          Model No. KLV 26T 400G
                          Serial No. 1203820
                          CCC ID: 5714885

Samsung Electronics LCD TV — Faulty product and no response on service expectation

I had purchased an LCD TV, which is 2 years old now. Around 2 months back, the screen got conked off and i had requested for a screening of the problem. The technician was sent after 14 days and without even touching it, he said they would charge 2000 Rs. He wasnt even aware of the problem. They took the after repeated request's and it was still working when they took it. I got a call that they would charge 22,000 Rs for the new screen and i denied paying it. Its been around 2 months the tv is with them neither they are calling nor they are responding proactively and negotiation over the screen charges. I am really pissed of as a new TV now cost close to 30-35K and I had purchased this around 42K.

Vikram R Iyer.
                          I agree with your comments. Its the most pathetic company I have ever come across.
                          I have bought Sony Bravia LCD 1.5 yrs back and suddenly some 20 days back there was no dispaly or sound.

Since then (last 20 days) I am just following up Sony, Complainy, shouting, begging, I mean whatever I can do ...I first Started with there Blunder Customer care which at[protected] exist. I made 100 of calls, Pleaded them, request them. No body in Sony in servce dept, Status deptt is a person who is at all responsible, All . In case they are not able to understand they just disconeect the phone.I have also taken few names like Prakash Chauhan, Priyanka, etc who just took the call but never...means never at all bothered to call back the customer...My Complaint no. is 5997839 raised on 22nd Sept' 10.

I searched around 26th Sept the Service provider in Ghaziabad: Digital Rainbow, from which I am facing the worst disastrous experience in my entire Life!!

I ahev got track of the 100's of call Made to Manager 'Pushpak' there but he is not at all bothered to even Pick up the phone, calling me back or allowing me know the status is a distant thought .

Horrible, Absolutely Horrible...current situation is at last "Pushpak' agreed to get the fault corrected in 1 day... since last 4 days my LCD is with Digital rainbow...no one is picking up the phone...no cell is being picked up...don't know my TV is there or stolen

Raising the issue in Consumer Forum against Sony...

Abhishek
                          Model No : KLV 26T400A, Sony Bravia LCD
                          Complaint No: 5997839
                          Totally agree. I am also a victim of the same problem. All though nothing much i can do at this stage, all i can do is to make the people aware about this problem so that they dont buy this product and become victim of this issue. I would assume that my Rs 40, 000 are stolen.

Kanwaljeet Singh.
                          I am having similar problems. They told me that it would cost approx $2000 for the part and that might not be the only part that would need to be replaced!!! That is about what I paid for the television to begin with. I purchased it 2-1/2 years ago. Sony said they would sell me a new television for the discounted price of $1000. Now why would I want to spend another $1000 on something that will probably break down as soon if not before the warranty runs out!!! SONY FIX THE PROBLEM!!! I "used" to be a loyal Sony customer.
                          At present I am also facing similar problem. I had purchased 37" 'S' series Bravia model before eighteen months. Initially objects were showing different colours- Red colour hair, Green colour on face etc. after two weeks Picture fainted and now only blank screen. After repeated phone calls a engineer from nearby service station visited. No part is repairable. Panel need to be replaced. It will cost Rs 20000/- It is not a justifiable amount. If repairing is not possible Sony need to extend warranty period of its product or should made spares at lower rates.
                          Kiran Chavan, Vapi
                          Phone – [protected]
                          i am planning to buy LCD TV and Sony 22 inch. will it be good choice for 17K or going for same thing in samsung for 14K?
                          Pls help

Everyone seems to be facing an issue with Sony products, i bought a walkman and apparently used it just for a day beyond which it was never used as i was not in station. On my returning i have found that the walkman is not charging and on calling the customer care they say it cannot be repaired as it was a FAILURE MODEL post its launch in the market!! can u believe that.. i am going to pursue legal repercussions against them if i do not get a replacement and i urge you all to do the same
                          Srinivasan,
                          Mangavu, Pokunnu P.O
                          Calicut

I completely agree. I am facing a similar problem. The SONY technician informed that the main panel board is faulty and says that the cost will be Rs. 10, 700/- We logged a complaint on SONY website. Details of the communication are as below
                          [protected][protected][protected]---
                          Auto reply from SONY

Dear Srinivasan,

Thank you for your interest in Sony India.

We have received your Email and your request has been logged as : 7023836.

Please use this Number for any future reference to your request.
                          Our response time will vary based on the nature of query.
                          We will make every attempt to respond to you expeditiously.

We solicit your co-operation and understanding.

We look forward to developing a mutually beneficial long term association.

Thank-you
                          Customer Care Center
                          Sony India.
                          PS :- This is an Auto Acknowledgement, Please do not reply to this email
                          [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]----
                          EMail response from SONY to me

Dear Mr. Srinivasan,

Greetings from Sony India Customer Care !

In response to your query, may we request you to provide the below details for further assistance
                          Service Centre Contacted
                          Log / Job no
                          We assure you of our continuous support at all times.

With Warm Regards,
                          For Sony India P. Ltd.

P.Sushmitha
                          Regional Customer Care Incharge
                          South 1
                          Reply from me to Sushmita, Regional Customer care Incharge, South 1

Dear Sushmitha,

Firstly, a lot of thanks for replying to my email. As required by you,
                          please find the details below

Service Center name -- Madona
                          Ph:[protected]
                          Complaint No: 5930
                          Fault : Main panel board
                          Cost informed : Rs, 10, 700 ( Including service charge)
                          Tech name : Mr. Rajesh: Ph:[protected]

-Srinivasan
                          [protected][protected][protected]---
                          Reply from SONY

Dear Mr. Srinivasan,

Greetings to you !

This is in response to your mail, regarding the repairs for your television.

As per the normal process, for newly purchased Sony products, the Company provides a 12 months warranty cover to support customers for any chance failures during the warranty period. Thereafter, any repair outside the warranty period the repair is done on a chargeable basis to customer.
                          It is difficult to ascertain the performance of the LCD television, as it is totally related to the usage and maintenance of the product such as the external adaptations of the A/c power / cable power fluctuations etc. which is beyond the control of any manufacturer.

Hope the above clarifies the matter and meets with your understanding

We request you to contact the service center for further service support on a chargeable basis.

We assure you of our continuous support at all times

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
                          Just can't believe the attitude of SONY India. They sell a product costing around Rs. 40, 000/- and it breaks down in 2 years time. Replacement cost is Rs 10, 700/- and they dont provide warranty on the replaced product as well. SONY is actually looting customers like us. NEVER BUY SONY products as they are sick
                          Quality of sony lcd products is horrible, bought sony kvl 32s400a 2yrs ago and now suddenly the picture appears as a photo negative.The service engineer comes over and reports the problem as a lcd panel failure.Exchanging mails with sony is just a waste of time and horrible, they just type the same standard lines they memorised over the years.Brand image WONT last for long if these failures are reported again and again.
                          Vishnu M
                          KVL32S400A
                          One of the most worst LCD iS Sony Bravia.Its life only maximum 3 years.I have an advise is that dont spent mony on LCD Bravia
                          One member increase, I am also a Facing of the same problem written above ( LDC Panel defect in only 16 month) its like
                          HHaaahAAAhaaahaaa SONY ka TV suna tha AACHA Hota hai...mera local TV 23yrs se chal raha hai...
                          Rs-32000/- ka tv sorry SONY ka TV...ab Rs-15000 or do 16 month main kya majak hai...

All though nothing much i can do at this stage, all i can do is to make the people aware about this problem so that they dont buy this product and become victim of this issue.
                          I also would assume that my Rs 32, 000 are stolen.

Abhishek Kumar
                          +91-[protected].
                          I have purchase sony Xperia U in May 2012 at kalyan, no sooner it was launched. The nature of my job is such that I have to be intouch pan India for contacting and extending support. But to my dismay the product started giving trouble, such as slowing down, hanging and to conclude the most important system the "keypad" became non functional and erratic.The complaint was lodged and to my dismay I had to surrender the instrument at the service centre at Kalyan on 9th October under Job No W[protected] and the product is yet to be delivered. I was told that the replacement of the product can be made only if there is a defect within 7 days of Purchase. At present all my contacts are locked in the Instrument and I have become totally helpless. I am apprehensive of the durability of the instrument after it is repaired and delivered. I was expecting that considering that the product became defective within 3 months thesame would have been replaced to build my confidence. But till date I am helplessly waiting for the positive response from the company, neighter theinstrument is repaired nor the replacement has been given to me.

I am just waiting
                          I have bought Sony BRAVIA television KDL-40NX720 in Singapore SD1699 on April 15th 2012 and I was told that it had international warranty for one year. The screen started showing lines and now half the screen is blurred. A Sony authorized service center person visited and said the panel has to be replaced and would cost Rs 30000. I didn't have a warranty card and I showed the receipt of purchase which he had forwarded to Sony. Meanwhile I contacted the Sony Customer care also (Reference#[protected] and they had replied back saying the product does not have warranty and have to pay Rs 27762. If a product can fail in 6 months that too an high end TV, I don't know what to say. I had purchased Sony for its quality and I'm totally disappointed that they wont even offer help during the warranty period.
                          M. MISHRA, SHIMLA

I HAD TO PAY RS. 13000/- (INCLUDING SERVICE CHARGE) FOR REPLACEMENT OF A LCD PANEL OF BRAVIA KLV 32EX400. I ALSO SUGGEST TO CONSUMERS NOT TO BY SONY PRODUCTS.
                          Hi All,

Sony I thing is wrost product in terms of LCD TV, I have been facing picture issues every year, altough its under extended warranty and its been repaired twice, dont know what will happen after warranty period is over. Best is to go for Samsung these days.

Abhishek Mishra.

I am the latest victim .. I purchased a 32" Sony Bravia LCD television on May2011. In 1Yr 11 months ( my usage is 1hr a day ) i am facing an issue in the picture quality ...lodged a complain with Sony Service Centre Barrackpore ( Kolkata ) who finally told me that I have to replace the Panel and it will cost me 11 - 12K .

I bought Sony because of the reputation and durability the brand carries . I simply cant believe that in less than 2 yrs time my hard earned money went into a toss and again I have to invest in a new tv set . This is simply disghusting and I will suggest every new buyer " NOT TO BUY ANY SONY PRODUCTS " ...
                          Dear all

1. Purchased a TV set model no.KDL-32EX420 on 23.03.2011

2. Middle of April'12 the TV was not working. Complain had been lodge.
                          TV was picked up by service center 32, hazra road, kolkata-700029.
                          Informed me the panel of the TV has not working and should be
                          replaced. After doing their job they return back my TV on 28.05.2012.

3. Middle of June'13 the same problem noticed as earlier year.Complain
                          lodge and the set picked up by the service center of Garia Station
                          Road on 05.07.2013. On 06.07.2013 the service center asked me to pay
                          Rs.14, 710/- for replacement of panel.

4. repeatedly I asked the service center to arrange to talk or provide me the contact details of the senior responsible authority of Sony India.But they had not bothered my request.

Finally I am also suggesting every one " NOT TO BUY ANY SONY PRODUCTS " ...

Dibakar Mridha
                          #[protected], kolkata
                          Mr Kenichiro Hibi,
                          Managing Director,
                          Sony India Pvt. Ltd.,
                          A-31,
                          Mohan Cooperative Industrial Estate,
                          Mathura Road,
                          New Delhi - 110044,
                          India.

Re : T V Purchased from Sony.

I am a customer of Sony India TV. I have purchased TV Model KLV-32W400 A as under :-

Date of Purchase : 04th July 2008.
                          Vendor Name : Mehta Electornics (08-09)
                          Invoice No : ME/08-09/02306
                          Amount Paid (Price) : Rs 60, 000/- copy of Invoice enclosed.

This TV developed some snag within the warranty period only and it was repaired vide Job No : SAS55246 Dt 6th June 2009. Copy enclosed.

TV was repaired again during the period 27th Feb 2012 to 20th March 2012 vide Service slip No
                          WS[protected] Dt 5th March 2012. Delivery given on 20th March 2012. Payment for repair made by me Rs 14, 353/- by Cheque to the Authorized Service Center, at Bangalore.

TV again stopped working on 26th Oct, 2012, given for repair on 27th Oct 2012 to the same Authorized Service Center of Sony TV vide Job Card No : J21286040 Dt 27th Oct 2012. Intimated estimated cost of repair Rs 11374/-. Copy enclosed.

I have been informed by Authorized Service Center of Sony TV that the parts are not available, hence repair not possible. They offered to replace TV with 32BX model, which is inferior to the model I purchased in 2008. On my request for higher model, I have been communicated that now the offer is for EX550 model, which is not even FULL HD.

I purchased TV in 2008, model which was one of the highest model at that time, costing Rs 60, 000/-, now what is being offered to me as replacement on the cost of repair, was Rs 19, 900/- and next one is approx Rs 35, 000/-.

I would request you for the reasonable replacement with the model is costing now (as on Date) not less than my purchase price, preferably, the amount I paid to Sony, i.e., Rs 60, 000/- + Rs 14, 353/- +Rs 11374/- Totaling to Rs 85, 727/-

I have approached many times to Sony India as per Reference number quoted blow :-

SLNO Date Ref No SLNO Date Ref No
                          1 17/11/2012 12142451 4 23/11/2012 12019656
                          2 23/11/2012 12235566 5 27/11/2012 12285895
                          3 23/11/2012 11760206 6 03/12/2012 12357938
                          7 06/12/2012 12390329

Yet to get proper response.

I would request your kind attention on the issue and would also request you not to force customer to explore other alternatives like taking up with other agencies like Consumer Courts, which will give unnecessary negative publicity to your Company and waste of resources of Customer. No one is going to gain from such action.

Hope you will be kind to consider reasonable and proper replacement of the TV. The matter is already hanging since last 27th Oct, 2012.

As the matter is unduly delayed, I am now going for new purchase of TV, not from SONY, in view of the approach of your customer service Executives.

I am going to approach the authorities as per law of the land, only because the SONY India TV has forced me to do so, at your cost.

V K Sinha
                          318, B-2, Godawari,
                          National Games Village,
                          Kormangla,
                          Bangalore –560 047

Mobile No : [protected]

Sony India — T.V. not repaired and answered my phone

engineer had come yesterday and says you will drop the T.V. at service center its weight around 80 kg and it is not for me to carry the TV at service center. I have request to you please arrange for repaired the TV at my residence. Regards I. M. Sharma
                          I had Purchased a Sony KDL-40EX520 led TV. I bought it form sony centre Mulund, Mumbai in November 2011. Just after completing a year say in jan 2013 it started showing thin horizontal lines. Same problem was faced by my friend who bought same model sony led tv on my recommendation in jan may 2012. Now his total display has harizontal patches. The repair cost told by sony to him is 23000 INR. We bought this tv for 65000 INR. Now to repair it we have to pay one third of its original price. I trusted Sony as a brand and even after having only 1yr warranty less than other products in market which are also cheaper i bought and suggested my friend to buy sony. Now i am really dissatisfied by Sony. If anybody having the same problem please contact me. We can sue sony in consumer court as i fell its a manufacturing default and they should replace it for free. My friends and my led are of same batch.

Sagar Kadam
                          I bought sony bravia 40 colour LCD tV from m/s Melody House chandigarh vide bil/Invoice no2843 d/d[protected] .recently after 1 1/2 years or so, the tv could not be properly switched on and automatically switched off after few minutes of running. i called service personnel at swastic vihar panchkula - who first indicated panel problem, & later to power supply malfunction.iassure you that i took full care of system and even had VR installed to ensure proper voltage input.
                          frankly sir, idid not expect a reputed product of reputed coy like sony -- to be faulty so soon after actual sparing use of appliance(MAX ONE Hour per day) after app one year.o[censored]se.The service centre claims payment running in thousands. Iam at a loss to understand where i have gone wrong. Pl provide an urgent remedy.
                          Alka Dhamija [protected]@gmail.com o[protected]
                          Dear Sony - If you are interested in customer feedback.

I had purchased Sony Bravia 46" LED TV Model KDL-46EX520 IN5, Serial No : 2423978 from Croma Showroom in Mumbai on 7th May 2011.

It's been 2 years and 4 months since I purchased this television for Rs. 89, 900. The display screen has a horizontal line now and the upper screen appears blurred. I had put a service request ID 15369754 last month. The technician visited and said that the LED display screen is defective and needs to be changed. The cost estimate verbally communicated was Rs.35, 000 and now reduced to Rs.28, 000 which works out to approximately 31% of the orginal TV cost.

This cost estimate is shocking especially when we expected a Sony product to last atleast for years without much issues. Please understand that I had invested Rs.90, 000 for your product and that too on easy EMI's.

We invest in your products as Sony has been known for its quality products; however I strongly belive that I was sold a substandard product by your company. The main critical component cannot go bad in 2 years time.

I sincerely request you to look into my complaint and replace the defective screen free of cost. Please do not expect your customers to pay for deficieny in your product quality.

Avil Menezes
                          menezes.[protected]@gmail.com
                          Hi everyone in this forum...

kindly look into the conversation between Sony and myself for the display panel problem..I was fighting for more than a week for the same, I could not get a favourable reply from SONY yet

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]

20-Jan-2014: To SONY INDIA (Mail no 1)

To: "SonyCare" <Sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com>
                          Date: Jan 20, 2014

We purchased Sony LED TV (Model: KDL-32EX420IN5, Serial No: 2441948) on 29th Dec 2011. We installed the TV in our house with a separate electric circuit and external stabilizer. We also made sure that the TV is fully adult-controlled.

The problem arose on 13th Jan 2014, when the TV suddenly lost its display. It showed a symptom of vertical contour patterns. But the audio remained intact. We applied for service request immediately on the same day (Service Request No:[protected]. The service engineer inspected the TV on 18th Jan 2014 and inferred that the display panel is to be completely replaced which would cost around 40% of the original price of the set. We assume that an LED TV display has a life-time of (ave) 60, 000 to 1, 00, 000 hour. In our case, it had not even crossed 3700 h (ave). We could not understand such a variation in performance happening with Sony product.

Since the TV was well protected in every aspect from our side, we are sure that the problem was not due to any negligence in our support and operation. I came across reviews describing gross manufacturing defects in Sony LED and LCD TVs. We also found that you solved the disputes in favour of the consumer in most of the cases that were beyond the warranty period. We have always had good opinion and trust in Sony products because of the quality and brand. We hope to receive similar support from your side in our case too.

We are very much aware that the warranty period is 1 year from the date of purchase and our TV had finished 2 years and 14 days exactly. But, since there was no physical damage or operational negligence from our side, it is not just for Sony to make us carry the burden of replacing the display panel at our own cost.

We request you to replace this TV set with a new, operable one. Even if it is going to be of higher rate, we shall very well pay only the remaining amount and buy it. Else, kindly make sure that you replace the LED display panel free of cost.

Sankara C R

NB: We have already furnished photocopies of the following documents to the service engineer: 1. Warranty card; 2. Invoice. And, e-mailed the screen shot of the defective TV image to [email][protected]@bsnl.in[/email]

Reply from SONY (Reply mail no 1) Date: Jan 20, 2014 5:34 PM

[protected] message[protected]
                          Date: Jan 20, 2014 5:34 PM
                          Subject: RE:'SonyIndia=[protected]'Fwd: Service request no: 17434214_Request for display panel replacement
                          To: "Sankar C R"

Dear Mr. Sankara,

Greetings from Sony India !

We thank you for patronizing Sony Products.

This is in reference to your mail dated 20-January-2014 regarding your BRAVIA Model: KDL-32EX420, Serial no: 2441948 purchased on[protected].

We would like to inform you that the product was inspected by our service engineer for post sales support vides Job. No. J40148164.

On inspection of the product, it was found the Display Panel needs to be replaced for satisfactory working of the set.

Natural Electronic defect may happen in the Electronic products, in the course of time

As per the normal process, for newly purchased Sony products, the Company provides a 12 months warranty cover to support customers for any chance failures during the warranty period. Thereafter, any repair outside the warranty period the repair is done on a chargeable basis to customer.

As your product is not covered under Warranty, the repair estimate of Rs 14, 371/- was informed to you by our Service Centre.

We would again like to request you to approve the estimate so that we can proceed for service.

We solicit your kind understanding in this regard.

Thanking you and assuring you best of our service support always.

With Warm Regards,
                          For Sony India P. Ltd.

P.Sushmitha
                          Regional Customer Relation
                          Customer Centric Division - Chennai

21-Jan-2014: To SONY INDIA (Mail no 2)

To: "SonyCare" <Sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com>
                          Date: Jan 21, 2014

Your reply to my mail clearly reflects that you have not gone through the entire content of my mail. I myself am aware about the warranty period of the LED TV. I know that the repair/replacements are possible within a year of purchase. It is because that the limit had been crossed by 12 months time that I am sending you the request.

“Natural Electronic defect may happen in the Electronic products, in the course of time.” This is absolutely atrocious and irresponsible reply. I have informed you that I have provided all the necessary security systems that are required for the proper functioning of the TV. Inspite of such accessories if the TV gets faulted, the above-said reason cannot be accepted. The product is having gross manufacturing defect, that was the only fault and I shall not accept anything less than a complete replacement of the display panel free of cost.

Kindly refer to: h t t p : // e sup port.sony.com/p/news-it em.pl?template=EN%C2%AEion_id=1&news_id=441]Sony eSupp ort - Electronics - News & Ale rts. I know the VP had addressed the problem with 40” TV, but in my opinion, the same can now be applied for any of your TVs.

Also refer: h t t p : // ww w. c on sumercourt.in/television/34377-sony-bravia-lcd-problem-2. h t m l (complaint no.15040079‏). After reading the entire blog, do you still hold your point that every one had a Natural Electronic Defect? If you still hold ‘yes’, it surely infers that “Defective Sony Products” are marketed in India for bigger price due to brand name alone.

I am expressing my thoughts and request not to approve your estimate of repairing/replacing my LED display panel at my own cost, but to make sure that you rectify this issue by taking the full responsibility. I have also mentioned in my last mail that, “even if it is going to be of higher rate, we shall very well pay only the remaining amount and buy it. Else, kindly make sure that you replace the LED display panel free of cost.”

I am not in a position to understand the solution that you have provided. Kindly make sure that my obligations are considered with good results.

Reply from SONY on 22-Jan-2014 (Reply mail no 2) Jan 22, 2014 6:39 PM

Date: Jan 22, 2014 6:39 PM
                          Subject: RE:'SonyIndia=[protected]'Fwd: Service request no: 17434214_Request for display panel replacement
                          To: "Sankara C R"

Dear Mr. Sankara,

Greetings from Sony India !

We thank you for patronizing Sony Products.

This is in reference to your email comunication regarding your BRAVIA Model: KDL-32EX420, Serial no: 2441948 purchased on[protected].

We understand your concern towards the service of your BRAVIA television.

As we have explained in our earlier communication, natural electronic failure may happen in a product. We offer one year of free service to our cusotmers. Beyond this, the service becomes chargeable.

The Display Panel needs to be replaced for satisfactory working of the set. The service estimation for your product is Rs. 14, 371/-. We would again like to request you to approve the estimate so that we can proceed for service.

We are sorry and regret to inform you that we are unable to comply with your request.

Thanking you and assuring you best of our service support always.

With Warm Regards,
                          For Sony India P. Ltd.

P.Sushmitha
                          Regional Customer Relation
                          Customer Centric Division - Chennai

24-Jan-2014: To SONY INDIA (Mail no 3)

To: "SonyCare" <Sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com> ; [email][protected]@ap.sony.com[/email]; SONY Management India; SONY Management abroad
                          Date: Jan 24, 2014

A same kind of display panel problem for Bravia series was faced by another customer (complaint no.15040079‏) where the defective TV was 22 months old, we also found that you solved the disputes in favour of the consumer that were beyond the warranty period.

On 25th September 2013, SONY approved to replace the LCD panel FREE of cost for the TV purchased on 15-Oct-2011 for the Consumer Saikat Ganguly, pls refer (complaint no.[protected] [url]h tt p : // ww w.cons um ercourt.in/television/34377-sony-bravia-lcd-problem-2 . h tm l

As my defective TV was 24 months, I am sending you the request. The problem was solved for 22 months TV, why don’t the management consider and solve the issue for 24 months TV? I hope my obligations are considered with good results

I am expressing my thoughts and request not to approve your estimate of repairing/replacing my LED display panel at my own cost, but to make sure that you rectify this issue by taking the full responsibility.

I have also mentioned in my last mail that, “even if it is going to be of higher rate, we shall very well pay only the remaining amount and buy a new TV. Else, kindly make sure that you replace the LED display panel free of cost”.

I got same sort of mail twice from regional customer relation-Chennai, sending an automated email and same content without looking into the issue and understanding the feeling from customer side. Thereafter no reply for my concern for my last mail. (Pls see the attached document)

There will be few months warranty for the new Panel even after getting it replaced. This is very bad. And apart from this if we go for replacements than what is the guarantee that the panel will not go bad again after few months warranty.

It means every year we should spend huge amount for service alone that too only for the manufacturing defect from your side and also poor quality?

Because we became SONY customers we should suffer every year? What is the solution?

Is this business etiquette?

What is the favour you do for your customers?

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                          Date: Thu, Jan 23, 2014 at 10:48 AM
                          Subject: RE:'SonyIndia=[protected]' FW: SONY LED TV DISPLAY ISSUE
                          To: Sankara C R

Dear Mr. Sankara C R,

Greetings from Sony India.

Thank you for patronizing Sony products.

This is in response to your e-mail dated 23rd January 2014 to our Management in India and Abroad.

Thank you for writing to us and for bringing the matter to our notice. We note the contents of your mail with due attention and concern. We are asking our regional office to immediately look into the matter and expedite resolution at the earliest.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you and assure you of our best support and attention always.

Best Regards
                          For Sony India Pvt Ltd.

Meena Bose
                          Customer Relations - Corporate Office

Date: Jan 25, 2014 5:01 PM

Subject: Sony BRAVIA Model no: KDL-32EX420. Serial no: 2441948, purchased on 29th December 2011

Dear Mr. Sankara C R,

Greetings from Sony India. Thank you for patronizing Sony product.

This is in reference to your e-mails dated 23rd and 24th January 2014, addressed to our Management in India and Abroad, regarding the service of your Sony BRAVIA Model no: KDL-32EX420, Serial no: 2441948. purchased on 29th December 2011.
                          This is also in reference to the e-mails dated 20th and 22nd January 2014, sent by Ms. P.Sushmitha, Regional In-Charge Customer Care, regarding this matter.

We understand your concern towards the service of your Sony BRAVIA.

We received your service request for KDL-32EX420 for the symptom "No Picture". Upon inspection by our engineer from Authorized Service Center, M/S City Electronics Pvt. Ltd, Tirunelveli, it was found that the display panel needs to be replaced for satisfactory working of the TV. The estimate for this service is Rs 14, 371/-. This has also been communicated in the e-mails sent by Ms. P.Sushmitha.

As a special treatment to you as our valued customer, we are offering you 1 Year of service warranty on the replaced panel, from the date of service.

Sony products are designed to have adequate ruggedness and undergo very stringent quality control while being manufactured. However, natural failure may happen in a product is course of time and this is reason why we offer 1 year of free service to our customers. Beyond this the service becomes chargeable.

This matter has been discussed with our management.

We regret that we are unable to comply with your request to service your product free of cost or to exchange your product. We would once again request you to kindly approve the estimate so that we can proceed for service. Kindly let us know your decision till 31st January 2014, as we shall keep this service request open till then.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services always.

SONY India Pvt Ltd

Priyank Chauhan
                          Customer Relations -Corporate Office

To: "SonyCare" <Sonyindia.[protected]@ap.sony.com> ; [email][protected]@ap.sony.com[/email]
                          Date: Jan 27, 2014

Dear Concerned,

Spending 40% of the original cost is too much money to be spent by me, belonging to a middle-class family, within a short period of buying my TV.

Thus, in spite of providing free service or product replacement, I wish and request that you consider giving the service at a discounted price in addition to the 1 year warranty that you have acknowledged.

I think that you will do a favor in this regard after such series of conversations that had been taking place for the past 7 days.

Thank you for understanding.

Warm regards
                          Sankara C R

Date: Jan 27, 2014

Subject: Sony BRAVIA Model no: KDL-32EX420. Serial no: 2441948, purchased on 29th December 2011

Dear Mr. Sankara C R,

Greetings from Sony India. Thank you for patronizing Sony product.

This is in reference to your e-mail dated 27th January 2014, addressed to us, regarding the service of your Sony BRAVIA Model no: KDL-32EX420, Serial no: 2441948, purchased on 29th December 2011.

This is also in reference to the letter dated 25th January 2014, sent by the undersigned, regarding this matter.

As explained in our last communication, the display panel needs to be replaced for satisfactory working of the TV. The estimate for this service is Rs 14, 371/-. This has also been communicated in the letter sent by the undersigned. We offered you 1 Year of service warranty on the replaced panel, from the date of service.

This matter has been discussed with our management.

We regret that we are unable to comply with your request to provide discount in the service estimate.

We would once again request you to kindly approve the estimate so that we can proceed for service.

Kindly let us know your decision till 31st January 2014, as we shall keep this service request open till then.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services always.

SONY India Pvt Ltd

Priyank Chauhan
                          Customer Relations -Corporate Office

Do SONY have any measurement for the said reason? “Natural failure may happen in a product is course of time.” The service engineer don’t even open up the TV. By just looking the TV without open up, I was surprised by the above comments and I completely agree that the quality of Sony product has been completely degraded. I have mentioned in my earlier mails that all the necessary security systems that are required for the proper functioning of the TV were provided.

I also mentioned in my earlier mail communications that If Sony still hold ‘yes’ for their atrocious reply “Natural electronic defect”, it surely infers that one and only “Defective SONY Products” are marketed in India for bigger price due to brand name alone.

When I went through the numerous open forums, there were too much similar type of Display panel complaints especially in SONY BRAVIA series and they people sending similar type of automatic reply. This is a universal problem with BRAVIA series and SONY recalled these units all over the world except INDIA. Even though SONY know very well this as a GLOBAL issue, by hiding their manufacturing defect and useless quality, SONY management decently refused to accept consumers True feedback about the non reliable SONY faulty products and worst kind of services. This is so called veiled CHEATING.

Hiding the above facts, Sony customer relation keep on writing the same point without knowing how to indicate a valid reason, this itself clearly reflects a negative thought about SONY.

SONY meant to say that they don’t receive/ hear any feedback about their defective TV? It won’t bring to their higher authorities notice? they don’t have any awareness? they don’t understand the screaming from customer’s side? Or they are not able to access those numerous forums? Why be a hypocrite?

Rather SONY always just makes customers to carry the burden of service at our own cost especially in India…! If SONY do so, theywon’t stay longer to retain Indian market in future especially Bravia Television.

People in this forum would just spread the awareness across the nation.

We take the burden of service at our own cost for the reason “fate of being as one of the SONY customer……!” As Indians we cant expect any product exchange, service for free of cost or discounted service in spite SONY can give you additional 1 year service warranty from the date of service.

Is this business etiquette?

:-(

Note: Thanks to SONY Consumer Mr. Saikat Ganguly for his detailed feedback and comment (He also affected in this similar kind of issue but SONY approved to replace the LCD panel FREE of cost for the TV purchased by him on 15-Oct-2011 (complaint no.[protected] h tt p :// w w w.c o n sumer court.in/television/34377-sony-bravia-lcd-problem-2 . h t m l

I bought Sony Bravia 40Ex520 in Dec - 2011, Price is= 57K+ 7 K vat around 64K. Today all of sudden I am getting white screen.

Service engineer told its faulty panel issue need to replace which costs 22 K. I am shocked. If I get a chance I will kill sony Company, stupid company, stupid products,

I personally request people not to buy sony TVs

Display not working

I have parchese Sony Bravia led TV modal numbar kdl40R470B this TV display not working properly
                          Sony bravia tv panel not working repaired twice after bought now they are asking for Rs25000 for the panel. Why Sony doesn’t accept panel issue & recall the tv’s.
                          6 other people found this review helpful
                          6 found this helpful
                          33 Comments

deepuds
                            from Mavelikara, Kerala
                            Mar 24, 2010

Address: Kerala

Sirs,

I have purchased the G900 handset on[protected] though the authorized dealer paying Rs. 20000/- of ma hard earned money and for the past 3 months this phone has been giving me immense problems and thereby lots of tension. I do travel a lot and the problem is that despite investing this much huge amount in a phone am not able to properly make calls. I have submitted this phone twice to sony ericsson authorized serice center, at M/s Skycell, Muthoot Chambers, Kollam (phone[protected], and still the problem persists. The problem is the phone display gets blank all of a sudden and it goes to switched off mode. SErvice center told me last time that the mother board has been changed and there will b no issue from thereon and gave me a new IME in ma purchase bill and even today the problem persists. Please take necessary steps to help me give value to the 20K I have put in to purchase this stuff and not only that I am now in a fix to carry another low end model in case to make calls if this one goes dead. Please do help out.

Work order numbers are
                            Feb4 SE310SK110776
                            March 5 SE310SK110380

Sony Ericsson Phone G-900 — Bad service

A mobile Handset of Sony Ericsson Model G-900 (No. [protected]) was purchased by my daughter at a cost of Rs. 14000/- from Dewan Sons, Mall Road, Bathinda on 25/06/2009. The handset had problem of on/off, hanging & volume + - and was submitted to Dewan Sons on 22/10/2009 for repairs/ service. Only one week time was intimated for service. I am requesting every week to return me handset and offered any repair cost even to return me handset unrepaired. I requested company officials Mr. Mathue at No. [protected] and he replied that he is from marketing side and not from service side. Than I contacted Mr. Rajiv at No. [protected] and finally Mr. Ashish Jain at No. [protected] who asked for Case ID or work order Number. I contacted Dewan Sons for information who did not supply any information as per service center instructions. I am waiting & requesting to return my handset. Should I still hope to get my handset?

SONY ERICSSON G900 — not giving handset

the shree service centre is not giving ma handset for 2 months.& say ki usse baat karo delhi phone unse bat karo n notgiving ma handset.

Sunit Raj Vohra
                              Mar 24, 2010

My name is sunit vohra i purchased my j 105i naite in feb 2010 since i have display problem where i showed my mobile to

ALLIED INFO-TEL
                              25 TILAK ROAD
                              OPP HP KINDER GARDEN SCHOOL, DEHRA DUN

Its been 10 days and there is no response. They tell that there is no stock and they have ordered for it I am from Financially Middle Family sir It would be great if you consider my request and do the needful.

thanking you sir

Varadaraj Krish
                                Mar 23, 2010

Am addressing this mail to the Country Head of Sony India as well as you as I have not been able to resolve the problem so far even after 4 months of lodging my complaint with SONY India Service Support.

Despite several mails and follow-ups your Customer Support has not been helpful in solving the problem we are facing with the most expensive laptop in the market viz. SONY Vaio Model VGN-Z26GN/B.

Your silence is appalling and the lack of customer support despite several mails and phone calls speaks volumes about your support services !

When we bought this laptop, we did so based on its reputation for reliability and quality. Though there were several problems like the wi-fi chip and frequent reset and system hanging, your service support never bothered to fix the problem. And just before the warranty expired we had the present problem where the keyboard and the touch pad failed, your service support wants us to pay Rs. 16,000 for the cable internally which needs to be replaced.

As the said problem occurred within the warranty period we want this to be done free of cost. This was told to your customer support in early Jan 2010.

Now, its nearly 3 months and the customer support hasn't come forward to do it. Instead they are dilly-dallying and made us suffer as we have not been able to use the laptop at all from time this problem started in early Dec. 2009.

We never expected that the SONY brand would give us so much problems and to top it all the lack of even a courtesy call to complete and service the problem
                                is further compounded the problem.

We are appealing to you through this email to all those in SONY India in responsible positions to come to our rescue and help us use the laptop which is lying un-used resulting huge loss of productivity!!

Sincerely,

Varadaraj Krish
                                Dear Mr Varadaraj Krish,

We have noted your concern, please share your contact details for assistance.

Warm Regards
                                Sony India Team
                                Dear Mr Krish,

We are still waiting for your contact details.We would request you to register your complain in our Customer Care No[protected]Toll Free) for immediate actions.

Warm regards
                                Sony India Team
                                I have purchase Sony Vaio Model No. VPCM126AG/L purchase from Croma Del Rajouri Garden Croma Plaza, C-10 Rajouri Garden Ring Road New Delhi 110027 Ph:[protected] vide cash memo Date 8/06/2010. But they have not provided me a free carry case which other Sony Stores in Rajouri Garden and Pachim Vihar are offering a free carry Bag on Purchase of above said Sony Vaio .
                                Please instruct to M/S Croma to provide me a free carry bag as other stores are offering

Swarnjit Singh
                                as.[protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@trontekindia.com
                                A.S. Electronics Works
                                J-35 Udyog Nagar, Rohtak Road
                                New Delhi 110041

unknownn
                                  Mar 21, 2010

A few months ago I bought a Sony Ericsson G900, whose(for all Sony Ericsson phones) services are handelled by RT Outsourcing services

This phone is a total piece of (G900). its the worst phn i've ever used and all the credit goes to so called Sony Ericsson for manufacturing so awful product.
                                  Not only this, A customer is paying these people by purchasing a cellphone for 15-20,000Rs and these people are exploiting them in-spite of giving services.
                                  they are unable to get rid off the countless faults in this phone (includes hang, auto off, restart, touch screen not working properly, display problems and extremely slow processing) and not even they agree to replace this phn. I am facing same kind of situaton from last 2 months.
                                  I am so disoppointed not only by this phone but also with after sales services of Sony Ericsson.
                                  Now I've been forced to send a LEGAL NOTICE to these greedy and un-fair traders as they are not replacing my phn. and I will definately drag these people to consumer court if required.
                                  I will not buy any Sony Ericsson phn in future neither recommend anyone as unlike this company other companies like NOKIA had taken all its faulty batteries back from the market coz they people care for there repo n gud will, but sony ericsson does'nt seems 2b so>>>

further details of torture that i faced due to Sony Ericsson till date:

I bought a cellphone model G900 on 27August 2009. Within first month I started facing the problem of HANG, RESTART and TERRIBLY SLOW PROCESSING and the problem goes on increasing day by day. Finally when the problem reached to a un-tolerable frequency as well as other problems started occurring like display problem I submitted my cellphone to a nearby service center (Naveen Telecom, Panipat) on 29Jan 2010 and I received my cellphone back in repaired condition on 6Feb 2010 with a swapped IMEI and 2 of its components were changed. Again within 2 days I started facing the very same problems and in fact with a higher frequency. So again I submitted the cellphone on 17Feb 2010 with a request of replacement because I am not at all satisfied with this piece of .
                                  From 17Feb, its 18March till date and the request is still under process, HOW DISAPPOINTING ?
                                  I am facing inconvenience from almost about last 2months just because of Sony Ericsson's poor service and the bloody manufacturing of G900 which is nothing but only a complete piece of by Sony Ericsson.

I talked several times to customer care executives but against every request they always reply to further contact after 48 hours. I wanted to know that how long is their 48 hours???
                                  A customer who is facing trouble because of these people could bear to wait any longer?

RT Outsourcing is also responsible for these troubles that I faced till date coz they are the people who are not approving my replacement request and are sticked for repairing of this phone only however these guys are unable to permanantly get rid-off the faults in this phone, as these faults returns back after few days of repair.

S.K.Sharma
                                    Mar 20, 2010

CHEATING AND MISCONDUCT BY SONY INDIA IN SECUNDERABAD, ANDHRA PRADESH

I had purchased Home Audio system MHC GZR88D from Sangeeth Electronics, Nallakunta, Secunderabad on 16th March 2010. This was delivered to the above address in the evening of 16th March. On various calls made to the above dealer, he promised me that Demo man shall come to my residence within 48 hours. But nobody turned up to 20th March. I contacted the Call center in the morning of 20th March 2010. Some lady by the name of Miss Ambika responded. I came to know that Sangeeth Elecronics registered only ion 19th March therefore Sangeeth Electronics made a first fault and cheated me badly(Cheating no 1 ). After listening to me for 5 minutes she transferred my call to status department. What was the use of wasting 5 minutes if she was to transfer my call ultimately.(Cheating No 2). The second gentleman assured that somebody shall be turned up positively by evening of 20th march. On requesting if he can give me some local contact number or address of Sony Secunderabad. He said that he does not have any such information. How is it possible that call center does not have any contact address (Cheating no 3). When nobody turned up up to evening of 20th March I again contacted Call center no [protected] reference no 5047008. Some body by Shriram responded at 1800 hrs of 20th March of 2010. After listening for 5 minutes ha also assured that somebody shall certainly turnup by evening of 20th March. He also declined to give some local Contact nos of Secunderabad (Cheating no 4). He also assured that somebody shall contact by phone and than he shall come. No phone came (Cheating no 5). Are we supposed to sit in the home for full day or Sony India is fooling its customers. Or possibly Sony India is waiting the opportunity that somebody shall visit ad we are not available then Sony India can take a plea that we were not available.(Cheating no 6).

On this How Sony India is behaving and fooling its customers. Now I shall certainly drag Sony India in Consumer court and MRTP. Where to go.

S.K.Sharma
                                    u better try to take few things light...5 minutes and stuff doesn't matter at all...also how can u xpect some demo man to come to your house and give a demo...better you go and checkout man!!!

pejaver
                                      from Calicut, Kerala
                                      Mar 20, 2010

I had bought a Sony Ericsson (G502) Handset through indiatimes.com shopping website from a vendor called Aakanksha Distributors Pvt. Ltd., Indore on June 17 2009. It cost me approx. Rs 6000/-

The phone went completely dead a week ago, on 12 March 2010. I immediately visited the Sony Ericsson Authorized Service center called "Service Point" at Jayanagar, Bangalore. They charged Rs 150/- just to accept the handset for checking.

After the check up, I was informed that the handset was out of the warranty period and that there is problem with mother board; replacing which could cost me about 80% of the initial cost. They also suggested that I should go for a new handset.
                                      When I checked with the vendor I was told that he only supports 6 months warranty
                                      and there is nothing he could do to help me.

Based on this particular experience and also some others that I have heard from my colleagues I feel that there is a serious Quality issue with Sony Ericsson Handsets. Also, customer service does not seem to be part of its culture. Once a sale happens the company is least bother about the customer and shirks from its responsibilities towards him or the sale. This is very much evident from the attitudes displayed its representatives at the service centers.

I never expected this kind of a deal from a popular brand such as Sony Ericsson.

I feel helpless !

Prashanth
                                      How to utilise for 3G connection. Where is the 3G provision in this phone. How to see the video caller and my video to others

shehzad mohammad
                                        Mar 19, 2010

i, i buy my sony vaio in october from delhi,lajpat nagar sony world showroom.....so very first 3 month my laptop works gud but after that on the screen down side some rashes start and its come little by little on my screen day by day... the down part of laptop screen getting hide coz of this rashes..i can,t able to c my minimize stuff....n its become over on my screen badly...d rashes hide badly d down part of screen...n fan also start getting noise sometime n it gives me big trouble in using .... i m very tens n want it to be gud as soon as ....and right nw i m in mauritius n here is no service center for sony... so i plan to send my laptop to delhi to my brother n send it to u so plz accept my complaint n get it exchange ...as my laptop is in warranty....i hope d best.......shehzad mohammad.

Sony VAIO — Non availability of spares

I bought the Sony Vaio ( Model: VGN FE31Z) From UK in early 2007. Now few of the keys on the keyboard are not working. I spock to the Sony Vaio service center at Saki Naka in Mumbai. But they told me that since this laptop was not purchased in India, they cannot support. This model was never on sale in India, hence its spares are not available in India. Solution provided by them to me is to speack to the Vaio suppoert in UK and send them for repair. I found this solution very awkaward as the sending my Laptop to UK for repair will cost me a lot. Does any body has some better solution and guide me.