Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12316

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 236

maheshkumar2213
Mar 23, 2017

Address: 600010

Dear sir /madam,
due to my mobile missed & i need tochange my RMN- [protected] to new RMN -[protected] .kindly reply wht to do .
Mar 23, 2017
Updated by maheshkumar2213
i need to change my RMN TO [protected]
You can try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will assist you in changing your regd. mob no immediately.

Hassanand Jagwani
    Mar 23, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

Kindly note this is our 6th reminder for the complaint made regarding the our 4 number of TV'S are not working due to non receivable signals. Your technicians are attended but are complete failure to find the fault, so pl. send your expert person to start our TV connection.
    Awaiting your reply,
    H.M.Jagwani
    I’d suggest you to provide your subscriber ID here so that Tata Sky's support team can get in touch with you. I once faced an issue where I paid for the package amount but my account was de-activated. I too made the complaint here and tata sky immediately responded to it. All I had to do is submit my subscriber ID. They resolved my issue by activating my account and providing for the days I was unable to view television. I am sure they will look into your matter fix the signal issue you have been facing and resolve your issue asap.

Deblina Majumder
      Mar 23, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700032

The Acc Number -[protected], had the below package-
      1. base pack
      2. Regional Freepacks

the usual monthly bill used to 530 approx

this month we find annual HD access fee added and teh monthly bill has become 725 (Due 29th March 2017).
      This was NOT informed to the customer and we were not aware of such unwanted addition .
      Request you to remove the unnecessary pack and send us the proper bill.
      We will continue ot pay the usual monthly bill as per last month' record.
      Apr 27, 2017
      Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Mar 23, 2017
      Tata Sky Customer Care's response
      Hi, your concern is certainly noted! We shall contact you soon to get this sorted.
      Appreciate the prompt action taken up by the Tata sky team to resolve this.

bn balaji singh
        from Robertsonpet, Karnataka
        Mar 23, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560092

I use three set top boxes of tata sky, my consumer id is [protected]. I am unable to view any channels since last sunday ie, 19/03.
        My latest wo# is w1fvdj8. When the complaint is lodged i get sms stating that my wo is cancelled;this has happened thrice and the latest is that my wo is on hold. And when i call customer care they give a ritual statement "sorry for the inconvenience caused and this will be immediately attended" but all are lip service and problem continues. I think some incompetent people working for you are playing with your reputation...
        I get all types of excuses that the local cable operators are threatening your technicians and you are unable to attend to my problem and if necessary i may unsubscribe.
        Is tatasky so incompetent that they are afraid of local cable operators and are willing to even withdraw their services?
        Apr 23, 2017
        Mar 23, 2017
        Hi, we are working on your concern. We will contact you soon to get this sorted.

anandswarooop
          Mar 23, 2017

Address: 110032

My Name is Anand Swaroop Aggarwal and My Tata Sky ID No.[protected]

I have a complane that I have not use my old mobile no.[protected].

In future my process in your company with my new mobile no.[protected]. and in future you contract me my new no. ( [protected] ).

And Add in my Email id. [protected]@gmail.com

So please you update my new mobile no. and Email id in your record.

Regard !!
          Anand Swaroop Aggarwal
          Mob.no.[protected]
          Email id. [protected]@gmail.com
          Apr 23, 2017
          Mar 23, 2017
          We hope that your query has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Ajeet Singh Baliyan
            from Ramnagar, Uttar Pradesh
            Mar 22, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 250004

Dear sir i am your customer and my customer id is [protected]. Today your CCE ravi kumar call on my RMN and tells me that your tata sky closed long time you have a offer of 720 rupees in which you get 4 month subscription so i recharge my tata sky with 720 but i have not 4 month subscription with this recharge so i call on your tollfree no. [protected] but on this no i am not satisfy with their answers so plz take an action as fast as possible otherwise i will going to file a case case against tata sky in consumer court.
            Apr 25, 2017
            Mar 23, 2017
            Hi, we are working on your concern and shall contact you soon to get this sorted.

SantuSardar
              Mar 22, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500058

I am Santu Sardar, working in DRDO, Ministry of Defence, residing in DRDO Township, Kanchanbagh are of Hyderabad.I applied for new Tata Sky TV connection and it was confirmed. I got a confirmation and delivery call. The technician confirmed to come at 6.30 pm today[protected]. I reminded the local office again at 6.15pm.

From then on, there is no response from them. I called multiple times. They even not lifting my phone. Sometimes it mobile was showing busy. Lastly they switched off the mobile.This type of irresponsible service was not expected from Tata Sky.

Santu Sardar
              Gazetted Officer, Class I,
              DRDO, Ministry of Defence,
              Hyderabad-500058.
              Apr 23, 2017
              Mar 22, 2017
              Hi, that's not how it should have been! We shall contact you soon to get this sorted.

Sovan chakravarty
                Mar 21, 2017

I use two set top box of Tata Sky, one Tata Sky plus and the other one is normal. My consumer Id is [protected]. Despite paying the bill on the due date ie on 15.03 the payment alert is being displayed in the screen even now which is quite embarrassing.
                More importantly, this has been happening for last couple of months. When the complaint is lodged I get a call from customer service and give a ritual statement "sorry for the inconvenience caused and this will be reversed" but all are lip service and problem continues. I think some incompetent people working for you playing with the reputation of Tata.
                Request Please discontinue the services. Enough is enough.
                Sovan Chakravarty[protected]
                Apr 23, 2017
                Mar 21, 2017
                Hi, your concern is certainly noted! We have changed the settings on account. Let us know if you're still experiencing the same.

Swapnil Nandurkar
                  Mar 21, 2017

I want to closed the unwanted chanal " English chanal package "
                  Customer I d is [protected]
                  Please do the need full.
                  Apr 29, 2017
                  Mar 28, 2017
                  We hope that your query has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

suhavan1975
                    Mar 20, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 211011

I'm user of tata sky DTH services and my cust Id is [protected]. I have paid an annual subscription of Rs. 1015/- for my package being telecasted currently. This is valid till 18 Mar 2018. A confirmation SMS has already received on my regd mobile number in this regard. Now a devotional channel is being added on my package with monthly charge of Rs. 59/- without asking me. I have never requested for any additional channel on my current package. But today I received a SMS stating that request for devotion channel completed monthly charge Rs. 59/- which I have never requested for. Therefore I request u to kindly look into the matter and deactivate all channels other than my package being telecasted currently.
                    Apr 21, 2017
                    Mar 20, 2017
                    Hi, your concern is certainly noted! We shall contact you soon to get this sorted.
                    Not related to IFB

Vinaybhide
                      Mar 20, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411002

Tata sky service is really bad bad !!!
                      I am vinay bhide and my consumer no - [protected]

I have problem starteed from last 6 months. The set top box automatically gets on and off offten and either it gets on after few minutes or if we put off and then start.
                      In last 6 months have changed set top box 2 TIMES and again the same problem started today. I am told by customers care service that again I have to change the set top box .
                      It means I have to pay around 1200 rupees.

And main thing is the technician told that the replaced box is not new set top box but replaced box is repaired set top box. And it's warranty is only 1 MONTH.

Thus they charged you rs. 900 for the junk.
                      IT IS NOT WORTH PAYING SO MUCH AMOUNT IN ADDITION TO THE TATA SKY PACKAGE.
                      Apr 20, 2017
                      Mar 20, 2017
                      Sir main tata sky ka dth connection chala raha hun mujhe dth connection kisi ne gift kiya tha aur ab main apne naam se register karna chahta hun magar customer care wale proper nahin bata rahe kaise registration detail change karni hai mera tata sky cid : [protected]
                      You can try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will assist you in transferring registration details in your name.

amitatul
                        Mar 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110031

My self rohit pandey having subscriber id [protected] which was recharged on 07-mar-2017 and new base pack effect "bumper"@465+(Offer price for hd access @1000) on 09-mar-2017 till date i have not view kid channel. After making several call to their representatives and senior escalation manager every time they said your problem will be resolved by 2-3 hours but we have not get any solution till date .

This is not tolerable to any organisation that commitment should not fail. This is my humble request you to please take immediate action towards the same and confirm the expected solution date with time.
                        If this problem is not sort out then i have to move with another provider. This is to request you to
                        Please refund my recharge value.

Rohit pandey
                        Apr 20, 2017
                        Mar 20, 2017
                        Hi, that's not how it should have been! We are working on your concern and shall contact you soon to get this sorted.
                        My tatasky password number I'd [protected]
                        I am Ujwal Naik, subscription ID [protected]. Worst ever service and commitments from Tatasky and dealer M/s.L.K. Enterprise, Kothrud, Pune. We have 3 connections at home. Currently only 2 connections are supposed to be activated and accordingly I have paid annual subscription of Rs.6015/- Dhamal mix and Times News. for 2 TV connections vide receipt no. 743 Dated 10/11/2016 from dealer M/s.LK Enterprises, Pune for period ending.09/11/2017. Incidentally we use only 1 connection (Digicard no.[protected]on weekdays and second connection(Digicard no.[protected] on weekends. We both are Senior citizens.
                        To my shock and surprise, I found in last 2-3 months, 2nd connection gets deactivated and again reactivated subsequent to our repeated complaints.
                        Today was the height of non-sence when the concerned representative from dealer and Tatasky just not bothered to understand our submission and unilaterally disconnected the services. I fail to understand, when we have paid for the services as per the demand, how Tatasky can disconnect the connection. I want the highest responsible authority to intervene immediately and restore the services with commitment for valid services till 09/11/2017, with assurance no more harassment in future. Immediate response is expected. Else I will be constrained to take further severe action against Tatasky and dealer.
                        I too had earlier shared my subscriber id in this complaint forum and Tata Sky's support team did get in touch with me. I am sure they will try getting in touch with you too. Alternatively, you can try writing to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and assist you in resolving your issue, immediately.

Trish B
                          Mar 20, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400097

I have taken ur services since 12th Aug 2016 .Tata sky

I took a yearly subscription ultra pack for 1 main tv and 2 other tv. I paid 5300 annually for base tv and 2640 ×2 for 2 other tv.
                          now services are closed for other 2 tv and they say charges were deducted monthly.

How is that my fault and they are telling me to recharge .I have bill copy and brochure mentioning plan why will i pay again.
                          Apr 30, 2017
                          Mar 20, 2017
                          Hi, your concern is certainly noted! We will contact you soon to get this sorted.

scher31
                            from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                            Mar 20, 2017

Address: 500017

Ac. No [protected]. Rmn:-[protected].
                            Wish to bring to this issue out in the open. we have installed tata sky dth since 2 years.
                            the last recharge for annual period was Rs 8880/- we have been taken for a ride as tata sky shows popular movies on Hd channels only. we opted for Sd channels so we do not get what we should, the question is:- are we not paying for watching the shows? besides, tata sky has more than 200 channels it's ultra pack channels that are irrelevant to us. we were forced to choose this package as it includes english news and english entertainment.
                            when contacted the customer care service we get an automated response, then we are ignored.
                            tata sky dth is the most expensive of all other providers, we pay through our nose for unwanted channels, why should we be subjected to this scam we do not understand.
                            appeal to the consumer court authorities to intervene.

sincerely
                            Ms. S.Vazir
                            Apr 28, 2017
                            The Person at Tata sky Now, clarified what can be done, beats me why this information was not conveyed by their customer care team.. wish to have a pleasant experience hassle free interaction with Tata sky. hopefully it can be affected. Ms. S.Vazir
                            Mar 20, 2017
                            Hi, we fully understand your concern. At Tata Sky you have the option to choose your own entertainment. Pay for what you watch! Please visit https://goo.gl/G96sah to know more. Do write back to us for further assistance.
                            Mar 21, 2017
                            Updated by scher31
                            AC no:-[protected].Rmn:-[protected].
                            this gambit of choose your own pack is most unsafe. if we recharge with a base pack we need to choose add-ons and therein lies the harrowing experience of getting to view what we choose, for a few days then it's gone!

Tata sky the giant corporate is nothing but a blood sucking leach.

another issue we wish to bring out into the open- there is an Ad on almost all channels where it shows a man who has bought a big brand new TV, which does not have HD (high Definition) option so the locality people laugh at him calling the TV a "Dabba" (Box). what sort of message does this give to those who see this? that TV is a box unless it has Hd. children see this AD too they get ashamed of their "Dabba". this is a socio-economic concern. strict measures must be taken to stop this AD as it negatively impacts the people making them ashamed and discontented.
                            how this Ad been allowed on TV is a mystery.

this issue of charging for what we view is just an eye wash.
                            have had most stressed out periods with recharge from this dth tata Sky
                            provder,
                            kindly help us to deal with corrupt corporate-Tata Sky

unless we are given a pack with inherent channels not add ons this issue can never be resolved
                            Ms.Vazir
                            Mar 21, 2017
                            Hi, we shall contact you at the earliest to clear your doubts. We are here to help you out with any issue you are facing. Do let us know.
                            Id no-[protected]
                            please deactivate this Tata Sky Vedic Maths immediately
                            i really disturb with tatasky with any conformation activate lot o[censored]nusely channel putting extra money please stop serivce don't give call again and again ...we don't need ant extra channel...
                            Although it is advisable to go for long term highest pack offering as you can derive the benefit of all channels plus you could get price benefits but you could also go for Make My pack as it offers full flexibility of choosing channels on an ala carte basis and creating your own Pack. I think you should follow-up with Tata Sky customer support. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected].They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will help you out with the best suitable option that will be cost beneficial too.
                            scher31's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 28, 2017
                            Why was I not informed of this option earlier? Now, Tata sky when taken to task, gets round in a way where we subscribers are shown as stupid, ignorant and without any common sense.

At Last MR.Lalit Powar has a solution for our problem.thank you.

Ms.S.Vazir

Akhil Verma Patiala
                              from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                              Mar 19, 2017

Address: 147001

My customer id [protected]

Company is totally 100% fraud.

I have requested for temporary deactivation in feb ist week 2017 but no deactivated my secondary connection even after confirmation which is recorded in my call recording and charged for the period when my secondary tv is not activated.

My contact no is [protected], [protected], [protected]

I am from patiala, punjab
                              Apr 20, 2017
                              Mar 19, 2017

Prajwal Sawant
                                from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                Mar 18, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401208

I have been one of the erly user of your well known dth service but recently ii came accross a problem which i suggest to look after .the customer care call are diverted to souther part intead of being in wester part maharashtra-mumbai
                                its causing a trouble in contacting with your serive center each and every customer care number i tried is being answered in sounther language
                                i suggest please look into matter and a proper serviceline should be provided to user so that we can conntact to you easily with any long hold and unanswered call
                                Apr 23, 2017
                                Mar 22, 2017
                                Hi, we fully understand what you are going through and we shall ensure corrective measures are taken.

cosmicsingh
                                  from Imphal, Manipur
                                  Mar 17, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 831004

I had a signal problem and couldn't view tata sky channels. I complained to tata sky customer care through their online chat services, they advised me some troubleshooting to be done by myself. After their advised troubleshooting my tata sky card got damaged because of their intentionally wrong advice. The card costs rs 300/- but they are asking me rs 500/-. First of all because of their mistake my card got damaged and second they are charging fraudulently for the card. How unethical!.. Please help!
                                  Apr 21, 2017
                                  Mar 18, 2017
                                  Hi, let us assist you at the earliest. We’ll reach you shortly! Happy to help!

Nipal baruah
                                    from Jorhat, Assam
                                    Mar 17, 2017

Address: Lakhimpur, Assam

I want to continue my package of Rs. 300/- per month instead of new pack Rs 470/- per month on 4th March 2017 morning time I got a message from your call center monthly charges Rs 470/- per month. I was unable to understand I received a SMS from Tata sky confirmed new pack without any information I insist that I want to continue old one and stop pressurizing customers to take costly packs. Reply me as soon as possible.
                                    Tata sky ID [protected]

Manash Boruah
                                    Ph. No. [protected]
                                    ID no. [protected]
                                    Date. 17.03.2017
                                    Apr 20, 2017
                                    Mar 18, 2017
                                    Hi Manash, we have certainly noted your concern and shall connect with you shortly to get this resolved.

prabir9525
                                      Mar 17, 2017

Address: Satara, Maharashtra, 421801

I had requested for anew HD connection on-line on 28/2/17. Response was immediate. WO no #VIBK7PL was released immediately. it was installed on same day by Deepak: [protected]. Within 3 days the message started coming that you settop box is not receiving signal. After 7 days it was attended by same person. The signal strength was ok but the set top box was not functioning. He did some resetting and it started. within 3 days again the same problem repeated. From 13/2/17 I have made 26 calls to his mobile. He is not picking up the phone. The set top box is defective. Your service partners are dirty unreliable characters. I do not want repair or replacement. Please collect your set top box and dish and refund my money. ID [protected]
                                      Apr 18, 2017
                                      Mar 17, 2017
                                      Hi prabi, we do not want to lose any of our subscribers. Will call you in soon to sort this.

Darpen Gajera
                                        Mar 15, 2017

Not able to View channels after Full Recharge

Address: 395003

Hello i m from Surat, Gujarat.
                                        Subscriber ID - [protected]
                                        I have 2 tata sky connection in my home both are interconnected & have monthly recharge of 830 rs to start both services ...since 15 days my 1 tata sky connection has been showing black page with statement "pls recharge your tata sky account" other tv is working normal ...though my acc also has 200 + rs balance the msg is there with recharge ur account & i cant able...