Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 561

Naresh Adwani
Sep 16, 2014

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Dear Sir, I beg to state that I have requested to service centre for stopped my HD channels, so many time. But they ignore every time without any reason. You are requested to do needful for the same at the earliest. With warm Regards, Naresh Adwani ID - [protected] name of Mrs Juhi Adwani
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

saiajay
    Sep 15, 2014

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam My Name is v ajaykumar.and My Tata Sky ID No.[protected] I have a complaint that I have lost my old mobile no.[protected]. In future my process in your company with my new mobile no.[protected]. and in future you contract me my new no. ( [protected]). So please you update my new mobile no.in your system. Thanks, Regard !! ajaykumar v Mob.no.[protected]

dbr
      Sep 15, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

The below mail was sent to you on 12/9/14 & only received above reference number only.I want immediate resolution on the below mail. Dear Sir Your above person(Mr.Abhinav) called at my residence today afternoon at my landline([protected])& added active cooking package w/o my consent/approval. Kindly respond on fllowing points. 1.On basis of SMS, the complian lodged with your phone number's represenatatives today for delition, which was refused by them & not provided me the compalin number yet. 2.I asked the evidence of consent/approval for above, which could not be provided by them as call record. 3.Why you have made phone call on my residence's landline ([protected]), whereas my registered phone number(given below) was not called for the same activity(malafide intention). 4.Why complain number not registerd & reverse the package/amount immediately on phone call today. The above activity is totaly illegal( added w/o consent/approval).This is breach of contract terms between service provider & customer. In the light of above, you are instructed reverse the amount today w/o any delay, failing which appropriate action would be initiatted. Regards D, Banerjee

Raja Sandilya
        Sep 14, 2014

My Tata Sky account information:
        Name: Raja Sandilya
        Subscriber ID: [protected]

Complaint: Today a Tata sky executive named Miss Gurpreet called me to opt for some package to my account.
        I politely refused for the same.Then she suggested, I should opt the Actve smart games package as it will allow me to play nice games, to which I told her that, I am out of station and will go for the package if I like it, once I am back to Gurgaon. The executive hanged the call wishing me good evening.

After that I received a text message on my registered mobile no. [protected] at 7:08 p.m stating that Rs 49/-
        has been deducted from my account against the subscription of the said package.

I request you to kindly take necessary action and remove the package with immediate effect as it's an imposed one.I request you kindly notify the executive against such imposing act.

Raja Sandilya

Malay Kumar Chatterjee
          Sep 14, 2014

my ID [protected] You have included Active English and Active Games in my package without my consent. Immediately I lodged complaints through your phone line as well as through email. I was all the time assured by you that those channels would be removed and no extra charge will be made. I was assured that you would contact me within 24 hours. Several 24 hours have passed and no contact has been made by you. I notice that my package still shows inclusion of the Active Channels. This is very much disturbing and not expected from reputed company like Tata. Your immediate positive action is solicited. Please revert. Malay Kumar Chatterjee 14.09.2014

Dipak1981
            Sep 13, 2014

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

Sir, I am a Tata Sky DTH customer and my consumer ID is [protected] and my name is Dipak Kumar Nath. Today i. e. on 13/09/2014 at 20.09 hrs a customer care representative named Miss Alisha call me and without my permission she activate active cooking pack where as I have told her to don't activate the same. But she activate the above mentioned pack. After some time I have contact with another customer care executive for deactivate the same. Previously Tata Sky has done the same case with me. Please lunch a complaint against the representative as well as Tata Sky. Regards, Dipak Kr. Nath [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

chhavinder
              Sep 9, 2014

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Dear Team, Tata Sky cust id [protected] in name of suriender lamba had been charged unwantedly by tata sky calling team in the name of packages like lifestyle gold @rs45/- and active cooking @ rs49/-. When i talk to there representative for this daily deduction from my account for a month time. They said they cannot do anything as it has been activated and you have to pay it and it's good for you this and that. For this i had conversation with Neetu on 09/10/2014 she said person name sandeep called me and you gave the request. I said if that's so you and me are online play the recorded call. Which she said i cannot but i will send you request to concerned department. Finally i was given a no 1-[protected] and time of 48hrs for resolution. These service providers are harrasing us unwantedly. Request you to take action. Attaching proof of monthly statement for the same. Also no matter we said no to many proposals of there on phone but thye call us a lot and harrass us. Beside this they send lot of recharge messages prior to one week before the due date on phone and on t.v.The word Dr in the statement shows deduction. Thanks & Regards Chhavinder Lamba Mob [protected]

pragz
                Sep 9, 2014

I.D -[protected] and Work Holder no. - 1-[protected].From a moths only few entertainment channels and movie channels are coming rest all the sports, news, kids, music and some of the movie and entertainment channels are not coming.I called up on the helpline number for 3 to 4 times but the helpline person did nothing and this is really irritating.We pay our monthly recharges on time but are not able to watch the channel due to signal problem and this is really disgusting.I hope you will look forward to this message and do something really fast.
                Details, Customer Name - Mr.suresh kumar s jain card ID[protected] Complaint as follows- No signal are showing since[protected]. Request- Please resolve this matter as soon as possible or immediate. Thanking you, mobile number register -[protected]
                Since yestoday there is no signal nor regional channels and few channels are missing subcriber ID : [protected], my contact num [protected], chennai. All customer care line are busy
                signal not receiving since last 2 days. my customer id is...
                since last 2 days signal not receiving. my customer id is [protected].
                This is to inform you that my subscription ID: tatasky gurgoan is not receiving signal from two days and i called your toll free numbers several times. But all the numbers are busy and I'm not able to view any of the tamil channels. I kindly request you to resolve this issue as early as possible...
                This is to inform you that my subscription ID:[protected] tatasky gurgoan is not receiving signal from two days and i called your toll free numbers several times. But all the numbers are busy and not able to view any of the tamil channels. I kindly request you to resolve this issue as early as possible...
                Hi, I, Girdhar kolhe, dombivli east
                Subscriber number:[protected] using Tata Sky and having issues with all
                Marathi Channels and some other sports/entertainment channels since last
                evening from 7 pm dated : 11/03/2015,
                I tried calling Tata Sky's customer service almost 20-30 times from
                yesterday night none of their customer executive has replied, & came the engr on 13/03/15 at 1430 hrs and attended the same, as his opinion the dish not fixed properly, it is fixed on terrace top cement sheet, and it can deviate by small wind also which is not correct at all, & every time i have to pay the service charges for the same .kindly instruct your service engr to install the dish properly, which will not cause any problem easily look in to the matter urgently,

My tata sky subscriber ID is [protected] and my a/c balance is Rs.1069/- . Their is some signal problem. All the HD channels can not receive the signals as well as some other channels are also have problematic from 10 march 2015. So please resolve our problem as earlier as possible.
                THERE IS SIGNAL PROBLEM TO OUR DISH TV AND THE TOLL FREE NUMBER OF TATA SKY IS NOT WORKING SO WE ARE NOT ABLE TO CONTACT SO PLEASE TAKE SUITABLE ACTION TO RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM.
                please take suitable action
                signal problem
                ID- [protected], signal not receiving
                I have complaint to customer care regarding problem in signal. My work order No is NS[protected]. But still problem have not solved.
                Signal is not received
                Dear sir / madam,

I would like to inform you that last 4 days I dont receive any service of Tata Sky & dont resolve my signal problem. Here I am doing complaint but no response from you, so I request to you please solve all this kinds
                I have got the tata sky connection a week before.It was only few days we were enjoying the channels soon after that we had a signal problem in our set of box.I have called them more than 10 times in the three days each time I call I have to be in line for almost 10 to 20 mins to reach the customer care executive, even after reaching the executive they would just apologies for thing happened and make some false promise and hang up the call.Its really a sick service from this company.Very much frustrated dealing with this guys.If any one planning to buy a dish please do not go with this company my sincere advise to anyone who reads this.
                subscriber id- [protected]
                name of the user :digvijay
                we are not getting telugu channels since seven days . customer care number is not responding.
                From last four days my DTH tata sky not working & showing the message of signal problem, after Lots of call one of my call was answered tatasky executive & they scheduled for technician visit between 14:20 to 14:40 on 04/04/2014, but no one had visited, i waste my whole day then again on 05/04/2014 i talked with the call centre executive she replied me that her senior will call me regarding the problem and arrange the visit of technician, but no one form tatasky had called me and none of their technician had visited my home till now.One thing more they advertise their toll free no. [protected], but it eill chargeable, i spend minimum Rs.200/- to this toll free numbers.
                Is their any ombudsman for DTH provider? OR any consumer redressal cell?
                This is the worse type of service i had experienced?
                My tatasky id : [protected]
                From last four days my DTH tata sky not working & showing the message of signal problem, after Lots of call one of my call was answered tatasky executive & they scheduled for technician visit between 14:20 to 14:40 on 04/04/2014, but no one had visited, i waste my whole day then again on 05/04/2014 i talked with the call centre executive she replied me that her senior will call me regarding the problem and arrange the visit of technician, but no one form tatasky had called me and none of their technician had visited my home till now.One thing more they advertise their toll free no. [protected], but it eill chargeable, i spend minimum Rs.200/- to this toll free numbers.
                Is their any ombudsman for DTH provider? OR any consumer redressal cell?
                This is the worse type of service i had experienced?
                My tatasky id : [protected]
                LAST ONE WEEK NOT WORKING ANY CHANNELS I TRIED YOUR TOLL FREE BUT NOT RESPONSE TILL NOW ONCE WE TRIED YOUR TOLL FREE IS REACHED MINIMUM 1 HOUR AFTER THAT TATA SKY AUTHORISED PERSON SAYS OUR TECHNICIAN CONTACT YOU SHOURTY.

BUT STILL NOW NOT COMING YOUR TECHNICIAN.

KINDLY SORT OUT THIS ISSUE TODAY BEFORE EVE 6.00 P.M.
                my id [protected] most of channel signal problem since last 5 days
                i am contacting your customercare toll free number collect from website
                all the numbers are wrong
                please send your technical person to solve my problem immideatly
                my cell no [protected]

We using tata sky from 2 years or more and pur id is [protected] and we have one multi tv connection also so from last 7 days we are not able to view because of company fault and we tried more than 20 times to talk at customer care but they are not talking and keeping us on wait for 30 minutes but not replying and not solving our problem even not sending any engineer so please register a serious complain and we have paid in advance for whole year so please solve this issue
                My tatasky id no. [protected], i am unable to watch tatasky due to signal problem. I also complained to costomer care & gave work order but not to solve my problem till now so please slove the porblem.
                Bad service
                my subscriber id [protected] ...i m getting problen in signal from 7-8 days. i am not able to get the signal, not able to see any channels in regular .plzzzzzz fix it as sson as possible.

I called at helpline, bt no one replies .plzzzzz see to it
                FOR PAST 10 DAYS WE HAVE SIGNAL PROBLEM WE CANT ABLE TO SEE MORE THAN 2 CHANNELS
                THEN STILL IAM TRYING TO CALL YOUR CUSTOMER CARE THEY TOLD TO HOLD THE CALL BUT IAM WAITNG FOR MORE THAN 1 HOUR THIS IS THE WAY YOU TREAT THE CUSTOMER BUT STILL BLODY RESPONSE FROM YOUR CARE IAM PLANNING TO THROUGH IN TO THE BIN VERY VERY VERY VERY WORST CARE
                Dear Tata Sky

I am facing problem of tata signal from 2week more and i have already given complaint 3time but solution from tata sky now from two day only 2channel is coming(ZEE TV / COLOURS)
                i have the package of yearly MY HD Channel also not coming
                I am facing problem of tata signal from 2week more and i have already given complaint 3time but solution from tata sky now from two day only 2channel is coming(ZEE TV / COLOURS)
                i have the package of yearly MY HD Channel also not coming
                ID No. [protected]
                This is to inform you that Last 6 day i am suffering from No Signal in MY Tata Sky Setup Box ID No. [protected] I have already inform to Tata Sky Customer care My Order No[protected] On date 11/04/2015.
                Please resolve my problem as soon as possible.

From past 2 week i m facing signal problem and most of the channel is displaying blank. I have raised the issue to customer care and they have raised the issue. The work order no is HKTJK2A.
                This work order has been raised on 9th of this month. Till now no one have responded or visited my place. Today after making trice call to customer care, they are least bother to talk or respond.

On time I am getting message that I need to recharge my tata sky setup box but this company can't resolve the customer signal issue.
                WO # HCH92FB DT 27.3.15
                WO # NS[protected] DT 2.4.15
                WO # NS[protected] DT 7.4.15
                WO # SR[protected] DT 10.4.15
                WO # RS[protected] DT 14.4.15

I AM SURPRISED THAT IS IT THE SAME TATSKY THAT I AM USING FOR LAST 10 YRS. YOUR
                SERVICE CANT BE MORE PATHETIC THAN THIS. INSPITE OF SO MANY COMPLAINTS PROBLEM
                STILL PERSISTS.

YOUR SERVICE PEOPLE ARE SPOILING THE TATA NAME.

KINDLY INFORM IF YOU ARE NOT ABLE TO SOLVE SO THAT I CHOOSE OTHER OPTIONS.
                I have paid full amount and complaint registered to Tata Sky customer care several times till now no response so please take nesessary action immediately my Tata account No.[protected]

My Subscriber ID [protected] is facing signal problem since last 20 days. I made 03 complaints and work for the same issued but no technician has visited me.

Please arrange technician as soon as possible and rectify the problem.

Also credit me 20 days balance since I am not getting any signal since last 20 days and complaint for the same been made time and again.

Moreover, I am not getting any satisfactory reply on toll free number and phone kept idle for several minutes without any reply.

kindly do needful at the earliest.

Iam struggling to get resolved my signal problem from last 20 days. No support is coming to resolve this. Please help...
                My Tata Sky Subscriber ID is [protected]. My services are disrupted since 20 days. Not receiving Signal and missing news and other programs. Kindly ensure to resolve the issue ASAP. I came across many complaints against you on this forum. I am sure you will make an effort to build customer’s confidence in your services.
                My subscriber id is [protected], we r facing severe signal problem so we cant watch subscribed channels and we lodge a complaints but no response from tata sky
                Service provider is not responding to complaints of consumersl

Signal Problem - Comment #2145789 - Image #0
                Sir, No signal is coming from last 20 days. Earlier when I complained, it was clearly said that up-gradation was going on and the problem would be rectified automatically but no avail. Eventhan I registered complaint and subsequently a WO was issued but it was closed in very fake manner without attending problem. I
                Unable to connect
                I am user of TATA SKY using dhamaal mix package. Past 15 days I am not getting any regional
                channels & english movie channels. Even after making call at the customer care centre
                I haven't recieved proper service for clearing my problem.
                Tata sky ID :[protected]
                Customer name :- Mr.Jagatchandra Panji

We are facing signal penetration issue from last 2-3 days . We are not able to watch TV continously . So, it will be good if you take complaint regarding this and send any technician at our place. Kindly help us to resolve this issue.

I hope Tata sky services will help there customer to resolve there issue

Address :- 103, Mansi Residency ; opp. Goodluck
                hall; daxini society ; maninagar ; Ahmedabad-380008.

Phone no :- [protected] ; [protected] ;[protected]

Kajol Panji (D/O Jagatchandra Panji)
                MY ID [protected] I CANNOT GET SIGNAL LAST 45 DAYS IAM CALLING EVERY DAY BUT NOBODY GIVEN A SATISFIED REPLY I LOSSE MY PHONE CHARGE MORE THAN 100 RUPEESIF YOU CANNOT SOLVE THIS PROBLEM PLEASE RETURN MY AMOUNT AND I CHOOSE ANOTHER WAY
                Set box not receiving any signal. No rain. No cloud.
                Connections checked.
                Yesterday complaint lodged. But not resolved.
                Customer ID [protected]
                Mobile. [protected]
                I have a no seen your T.V because signal problem
                Displaying no signal on few of the channels and only four to five channels.i cannot check my subscriber id no.
                I am a TATA Sky subscriber staying in Madagadipet, Pondicherry- 605107. Subscriber id [protected].
                There has been no proper signal for the past 4 weeks. Most of the channels are not being displayed at all. One complaint has been registered already because one local service engineer said that hell come to my place. I called multiple times and he said he will come later. Then I am called him again and he didn't pick up the phone at all. I am fed up of calling customer care and the service engineer. I request to file a complaint for this.If action is not taken soon then, I will be forced to call and shout at your customer care employees again and move to a higher authority.

Please reach me @+91 [protected]
                Thomas Mathew
                I COULD NOT WATCH THE CHENNALS DUE NON AAVILABILTY OF SIGNAL PROBLEM ON TV
                I am a TATA Sky subscriber staying in Raipur city - chhatisgarh . Subscriber id [protected].
                I have a no seen your T.V because signal problem since last two weeks.

Please reach me @+91 [protected]
                Tarlochan singh
                c/o
                G.R. Limshakre.
                suman sadan, 107-D
                Sec.1 near ambedkar Bhawan
                Devendra Nagar.
                Raipur city.
                I am facing signal problem for last 2 months after repetiative followup the problem still exists
                I as an customer complaining since last two months no responce as such lastly contacted to one of there service assistance they are demanding money to provide service which is absolutely free.
                We have HD+ box. last many days channels viewing skipped, as one is working, other is not working. after some times all HD channels is closed. some times all channels are close. some times signal shows correct in channel green line.
                Pl take action immediate.
                very poor service
                we made complaint many time on [protected]
                &[protected] &[protected] but not got any solution from last one week.

& your person are unable to do what we want
                & the process is not good it is very clumsy
                I am a TATA Sky subscriber staying in Bikaner Rajasthan - 334001. Subscriber id [protected].
                There has been no proper signal for the past 1.5 weeks. Most of the
                Channels are not being displayed at all. Three complaint has been registered already by our mobile no. +[protected] because one local service engineer said that hell Come to my place.
                I called multiple times and he said he will come later.
                Then I am called him again and he didn't pick up the
                Phone at all. I am fed up of calling customer care and the service engineer. I request to file a complaint for this.If action is not taken soon then, I will be forced to call and shout at your customer care
                Employees again and move to a higher authority.

Please check my SIGNAL problem tata sky ID NO. [protected]
                NAME - SESHNARAYAN
                aDDRESS - D-120, EPIP, GAUTAM BUDH NAGAR, KASNA, GREATOR NOIDA .

Please check my SIGNAL problem tata sky ID NO. [protected]
                NAME - SESHNARAYAN
                aDDRESS - D-120, EPIP, GAUTAM BUDH NAGAR, KASNA, GREATOR NOIDA .
                my contact no. is [protected]
                There are many channels which i haven't subscribed.. yet they are on my usage pack.. above that.. the channels that I've subscribed to are showing signal problem.. also many extra packs are added to my pack which i want to get unsubscribed ASAP.!
                Since long time, we are facing a problem related to signal.

No response from help line no. Many times I have tried but phone not pick-up by your representative.

Pl. do needful at the earliest possible,

Regd
                CP Porwal

Tata Sky — One set top box not working

I am having multi TV connection. My set top box with Tatasky+ features does not work properly.

Tata Sky — not getting signal, Tata sky Id No.1036003364

Not getting signal despite of you have deducted money for umbrella of antenna, Mobile no [protected] I.D. No.[protected]

Tata Sky — without information deduct Rs.7500 from my Account

sir My tatasky Mega HD Pack Due Date is on[protected] but company deduct Rs.7500 without Any information to me & Renew My Pack up to[protected] so loss of 4 Days

Tata Sky — Not showing all the chanels

We are unable to see all the channels on Tv. So pls solve it as soon as possible. Tata sky Id - 24839 Card id[protected] Registerd phone no. - [protected]

Tata Sky — No signals and no relays since 3rd April

Not getting any relay since 3rd April'15 ID [protected] Mob[protected] Perambur-- Chennai

Not receiving most of the channels

My sub.id: [protected]. Not receiving most of the channels including regional(malayalam) and HD channels for the last 1 month. Send 'no signal' message but non-responsive till date. getting fed up.

Getting no signal error

I am getting indication "no signal" on my tatasky eventhough weather is clear and other tatasky in the vicinity are working ok. My customer ID is: [protected]

not coming of some channels

We have subscribed TATA sky set up box and now all channels are coming accept Telugu channels kindly requested you to grant my request and take complaint

It is not working properly

Sir my Tata Sky is not working always show it is cloudy outside or rainy but the climate is not cloudy plz help to sought out my issue... I also call in service centre but the language is spoken by the computer is not understand by me

Today my account midnight exipire.

Sir i paid 240 but your server is down
                What We do
                This Is not my mistake
                Your Mistake

Mobile Number Change

Sir my new mobile no [protected]

adding up a new channel

I want tatasky to add up a new channel named zee smile, i am eagerly waiting for this channel so please try to resolve this problem

channel drop

My id [protected] plese sir ten cricket and active english
                73 Comments

SHASHIPSINGH
                  Sep 9, 2014

TATA SKY SUBSCRIBER ID[protected] Mail id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in.Since Morning six o clock, no signal message is appearing on screen. On IVRS, higly unscrupulous response with unbearale wait time.. and the respondant says that I have to pay 150/- to the technician for checking this fault. It is a regular business been made by a so called reputed group called TATA, for every complaint being put is the charges of Rs. 150/- Is the custuomer at fault if the signal is not coming!!!. The day the set top box was changed of MPEG-4, only red and blue picture is appearing. It is a cheat and fraud in the name of TATA, The undersigned wish to have the technician at the earliest at my Hyderabad address, I will pay NO money for tjhis unscrupulous standards.. Failing the action by today the matter would be addressed by Consumer Court and in the Ministry of Consumer Affairs--Jago Grahak Jago helpline.. Regards, S.P. Singh Head of Operations Eenadu Television Network--Hyderabad. Contact:[protected].

JayeshP
                    Sep 8, 2014

I have done online order deal from SSSCart.com to buy TATA Sky HD connection on 26th July 2014. Payment received to SSScart.com they send email for same.and they had a tie up with TaTa Sky group, I have received SMS from TATA Sky with subscriber ID for installation of TATA Sky DTH in my current city Wakad Pune. Next day I have received phone call from chinchwad TATA Sky dealer that your order is cancelled with reason :" Local Cable Operator Issue" they dont allow installation in Wakad area, so you have to cancel this deal and buy new DTH from that operator. Then I send a request email for cancellation of my Order on 28th July2014 to ssscart their Sales Executive Mr.Suvy and Anand said you will get refund money within 7 days. Even Tata Sky dealer and call center guys also said they Refund amount in my HDFC bank account from where I paid online. I followed up for several times to call TATA Sky helpline no for several days with TATA Sky executives, they are not responding with proper answers and just making false commitments you will receive a call from Senior withing next 24 hours and your issue will get resolve. Today is 09th Sept2014. It is almost 1 and half month TILL I havent received any call from anyone and NO REFUND Of my Hard Earned Money. When should I expect my Money to GET REFUND??? CAN I ASK FOR TIME MONEY LOSS and HARASSMENT PENALTY from TATA SKY or SSSCart.com???? Please let me know what should I do to get me my money back ASAP???

mukherji22
                      Sep 8, 2014

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

I S.Mukherji, have upgraded our Ordinary Set Box to a HD Set Top box which is NOT FUNCTIONING CORRECT.My subscriber id. is [protected].I had complained on the phone on you help line number, they had sent a technician, but he could not set the Set Top Box right.My contact number is [protected] and my email id.is [protected]@gmail.com.I would appreciate a Speedy Action.
                      S.Mukherji
                      Since November 2014 I have been requesting our service provider to attend to the fault in my set top box.
                      I was given a replacement box and charged for it.The replacement box worked for two days and then stopped functioning. I called the service provider and he replaced the box with another one which is also defective. I was told by the service provider that they are not getting any replacements for defective HD set top boxes and he cannot do anything.
                      I am having an annual pack with you and have five connections in the house.My customer ID is [protected].
                      Kindly look into the problem and redress my grievance as soon as possible.
                      Ashok Saran

S K Ahluwalia
                        Sep 8, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, REG Mob No. [protected] I have spoken to your help desk about four times in the last one wee. I have been getting unclear, confusing and unhelpful response. My first question was - how is it that I got an sms on my registered mobile saying that my package is expiring on about 12th Sep 2014, when my TV shows subscription up to 21st Oct 2014. I am still confused and havent got the answer. Next time, I wanted to speak to a senior man in TataSky and on my insistance was given a complaint no. It is now about 4 days no one has contacted me. Fed up I again called helpline and asked them the amount to be recharged to continue with the annual mega package for one more year from 12th Sep 2014. I was told an amount of Rs 8000/-, which I paid this morning (08.09.2014). I then got a alert on one of my TV which showed subscription expiring on 10.06.2015 while other TV was still showing the earlier accounts info.. Surprised at the above I again called your helpline today and talked to Ms. Rajeshwari. She told me not to worry about the date shown in the alert (this is surprising as this was the second time I was told this phrase - first being when I enquired about discrepency between the date of expiry of package and date up to which my balance will last). I was told to call again on 11th Sep and request helpline for extending my package for one year when every thing will be correctly reflected on TV. WILL SOME ONE FROM TATA SKY CALL ME AND TELL ME WHY YOUR HELPLINE IS MORE BEUROCARTIC THAN A GOVT. DEPTT. AND THE NEED OF MY CALLING AGAIN? Thanks, S K Ahluwalia. .

harishkgarg
                          Sep 8, 2014

Address: Fazilka, Punjab

today i talked to one tata sky custmare care operator to drop my one of multi tv connection on[protected] and request to do the same. when i requesting him for dropation of the services person talking to me very rapidly and only interested in explaining other services/plans which was not in concerned and the same time i was not able to understand. i interrupted him twice that i could not able to understand what he talked. Immediately he started two paid services on my tata sky id . I once again talked to the operator and requested him for discontinuing the services .but the operator took me on hold for long time . I again talked to the custmare care for dropping the services but she insisted me for continuing the services. Please look into the matter how such a perstigious company operator for completing their target exploit their consumer. My Tata sky id is[protected]
                          You must also try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their Toll Free Number at[protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and arrive at an amicable resolution.

ripugurg
                            from Sambalpur, Odisha
                            Sep 7, 2014

Address: Saran, Bihar

Sir Mt tata sky subscriber id is [protected]. I want to change mobile number, due to lost of my sim...My old number is[protected] .New one is .[protected]. Kindly change my number as soon as possible and my email id is [protected]@gmail.com.

satvinder singh arora
                              Sep 6, 2014

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

Hi, I am Tata Sky DTH Customer with number with ID [protected].Today one of teh Customer care Executive called me up that they are providing some free gaming package to me as consideration Old valuable cusomer.After few minutes they have deducted Rs49 from my account.When I have called customer care they said/denied that it will not be discontinue before 30days as per process.This is Fraud with a customer to use tricky language to cheat a customer.Request you to reimbursed my amount back in my account. Regards Satvinder Singh Number-[protected]

kapilknk123456
                                Sep 6, 2014

This is for every one to read that how tata sky cheat their customers in name of providing service
                                1. Faced the problem with my tata sky hd+ set top box turning off by itself in the month of june 2014
                                2. Had my tata sky hd+set top box replaced 2 times in 2 days and paid rs 500 for it in the name of providing service.
                                3. Now after 3 months facing same problem again.
                                4. Called tatasky helpine number on 4/9/2014( 1:50 pm ) to complain about this issue again.There they are saying if my tata sky hd+set top box is replaced again then again i have to pay rs 500 this is their company policy that rs 500 is charged every time when set top box is replaced.
                                5. After this got a call from mr gagan([protected]) at 2:22 pm who works as a coordinator in tata sky service center confirming me that i have to pay rs 500 mandatory charge for my set top box to be replaced.

This is how tata sky has become one of the top most dth service provider by charging their premium customers every time without even their fault and providing them with faulty set top boxes.

Name: kapil juneja
                                Ph: [protected]
                                Tata sky id: [protected]

3hundred
                                  Sep 5, 2014

Sir/Madam, My name is sushant and my tata sky id no.[protected]. i would like to inform you that tata sky without asking activate FUN LEARNING PACK on my tata sky id. i submit my complaint tata sky customer care and your executive told me in 24 hours sort out your problem.but already over 24 hours pack is not deactivate.this is not first fraudulent activation.i am facing this problem last 9 month before tata sky activate active music pack and active games services on my id without asking me.i have request your honour please sort out my problem at your earliest convenience. thank you

v nandakumar
                                    Sep 3, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I request you to correct my account / plan as you have on your own added english movies in my pack for which I never asked for. I recharged for Rs.150/-, only for the services rendered to correct the no signal problem. This, I have done as per your instruction and the person's advice who attended the service. Why this confusion with you people and it makes me frustrating and may push me to keep away from tatasky in the future. Id:[protected]. v nandakumar
                                    Thank you for solving my two problems with tatasky & vodafone.
                                    I will be ever grateful to you.
                                    v nandakumar

nik rebello
                                      Sep 2, 2014

Hello Sir/Madam I’m writing to inform you that I had a negative experience in your customer service First of all, I recognize that you, as the reader of this letter, are not responsible for my bad experience, but I am still upset about the situation My Subscriber ID is [protected] I have been trying to get things sorted out with my current a/c with you guys but to no avail all that i was trying to do was to Recharge the HD pack as we had loved the clarity of the service but the service provided was appalling we have been trying to get in touch with the customer care since Sun 31st but no success all that we get is that the line is busy or get hung up on multiple times we were informed to go online and to make the payments for the HD pack which we tried with same subscriber id and was getting a error to speak to customer care then i tried my Registered Mobile no [protected] and guess what Someone else's a/c is registered with my number (I will be attaching the screenshot of the same ) now when we finally got to speak to a person form Customer care whose name doesn't matter as you guys use Sou do names he directed me to this no [protected] in which i gave a missed call yesterday and got a call back today when i got the call was informed to speak with the customer care as they deal only with Installation and new customers Now can You Please direct me in which direction to go

cerise
                                        Aug 31, 2014

For the last four days I have been subjected to nightmarish, bureaucratic hell from Tata Sky. On Thursday 28th August after I spoke to an executive who called about some billing details I requested the addition of two Premium HBO channels. These were duly added to my account but the screens on all three HD Plus TVs in my house went blank. A statement on the screen for any channel I clicked on read "You Have not subscribed to this channel" My TV screens remain blacked out to date (31st) i.e. for 72 hours. On the first day I was told there was a software error that was responsible as my account was not reflecting my paid dues therefore my screens were blank - yet TataSky had all the billing details and were fully aware that I was totally paid up with my next payment due in October. Yet no one has been able to address this complaint. I have spoken at least 15 times over the last four days to a succession of junior call centres and so called 'supervisors who have promised variously that they will restore the service in 4 hours to 24 hours every single day. I am appalled at the horrible merry go round that I have had to endure, explaining myself afresh daily to every 'supervisor' or Floor Supervisor' who has no authority to assure me anything and take no responsibility for the complaint. There is no complaint number that I can keep referring to, nor a record of my successive complaints. Therefore each time I get a different person on the line who discovers my problem is related to the Technical Division and promises to put it on some 'high priority' to the mythical Technical Staff who seem to be on permanent vacation. There is no structured hierarchy where I can take my complaint if it is not serviced within a reasonable time. The only authority I can get is the junior call centre executive or his supervisor who is as powerless as him and makes promises of restoration that he cannot deliver NOR held accountable for. Not a single attempt has been made by Tata Sky to contact me and give me information on why my complaint is not being serviced. It is encumbent upon only me to continuously complain and enquire; not on TataSky to keep enquiring if my complaints have been addressed. In fact I was told a floor supervisor would call back as he was too "busy" to attend to my complaint after 4 days of continuous complaints. The indifference and facelessness of this company, the utter lack of accountability and the dead end complaint mechanism has been a shock coming from a Tata company. Its horrible lack of care has been a disillusioning and ugly experience. Till now I am waiting for service to be restored.