Last updated Dec 3, 2023
Complaints 634

File a complaint to Uttar Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [UPSRTC]

Having problems with Uttar Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [UPSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Uttar Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [UPSRTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Uttar Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [UPSRTC]

Uttar Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [UPSRTC] Phone Numbers

1800 180 2877
+91 52 2262 2363
+91 52 2262 3578

Uttar Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [UPSRTC] Website

Uttar Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [UPSRTC] Head Office Address

HQ, Tehri Kothi, MG Marg
Lucknow
Lucknow District
Uttar Pradesh

Uttar Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [UPSRTC] reviews & complaints page 22

Ghayas Ahmad

transaction failed but amount not refunded

I was booking a ticket from bareilly to kaushambi for[protected] but unfortunately my transaction was failed while amount was deducted from my account and ticket not booked.
I have tried two times but every time ticket not booked and amount was deducted.
Neither transaction id is generated nor my amount is refund.
I have also mail to official mail id on[protected] and continuously following up but no one is responding...
Sachin02_1986

Address:Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 2542005

Driver and conductor changed the bus stops as per their convenience.

Incident date : 09/06/2018
Been to agra from noida. Bus conductor and drivers of all buses now stops the buses before the bus stop in agra (Water works).

A fly over has been constructed to reduce the traffic on water works cross roads (Agra) or for by pass the city but is not for the public transport.
Incident : i had grandparents with me and they are not able to walk much, i request to bus conductor for stopping bus at water works but he had stopped the bus at the beginning of fly over (Direction :rambagh to water works) which is around 200 m far away from the water works. It was very difficult for the old age person to walk in such hot days.

They are doing their own and they are not looking the person grievances.

Please look into the issue it not about my grand parents it about thousand of old age people who travelling from noida to agra.
Uttar Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [UPSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

lata121973

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201012

Dear sir i have booked and cancelled ticket from upsrtc a number of times but i never got refund. On dated 8/10/2017 ticket no 8972745, on dated22/10/2017 ticket no 9046499 was cancelled, on dated 26/5/2018 ticket no 10338913 was cancelled and latest on dated 29/05/2018 ticket no 10362848 was cancelled but not even a single penny was refunded. Kindy refer it to concern authorities.
    Uttar Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation [UPSRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I booked a ticket through redbus for a non ac seater bus from kanpur to lucknow at 7:45 am on 31st may 2018, upsrtc being the travels. I paid a sum of rs. 136. I didn't get any message telling the contract number of driver or the bus number. I got on a upsrtc non ac seater bus which was scheduled at the same time. When i showed the conductor the m ticket sent to me by redbus, he said there is no online booking for a non ac upsrtc bus. Then i had to buy a ticket again paying him by cash. I want my money to be refunded back.
      Tickets

I missed my bag in upstrc faizbad depot bus and it number is 00046411 today only.it is of black colour

harshm.akg

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 273010

I had booked two ticket on 10 may for my travel from gorakhpur to lucknow and from lucknow to gorakhpur. Due to some unavoidable reasons i cancelled my ticket; a message came to me that the amount of the ticket would be refunded within a week or 10 days but till now i haven't got any refund. The two complaint numbers that are given to check the refund status aren't working.

I therefore suggest that the authorities refund my balance as soon as possible or i would reach out to consumer court and other legal bodies
        This is pratishtha Nirankari here.
        Kindly let me know how can I get my refund of the upsrtc bus, which had cancelled by itself.
        Here I am attaching my e-ticket.
        and i already mailed them and called them so many times but no they didnt revert.

Kindly look into the matter.

Thank-you.

Balaji Panchapagesan

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

On 28.4.2018 we a family of 10 members travelled by haldwani to delhi ac bus mentioned above. The bus broke down at rampur (79 kms from haldwani). We had to reach delhi by buying fresh ticket. Till date the fare for partial cancellation not refunded by upsrtc despite reminders. Complaint lodged in redressal portal on 14.05.18 is not attended yet...

Divraj Singh

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

I booked a ticket online for delhi-lakhimpur volvo bus leaving delhi at 8 pm on17.5.2018. As i was having personal belongings in two boxes, the bus conductor initially refused to take my luggage and later demanded rs 800 from me which i refused to pay. He kept harassing me for that.
            On reaching lakhimpur at 5 am today he refused to drop me at bus station and instead made me get down at bye pass choky without realising that i am a woman and was a lone passenger to get down.
            I want a serious action in this regard.
            My ticket no. Tm6d66231730/ pnr xlkm[protected]/sbd
            Upsrtc

Arpita237
              from Aurangabad, Maharashtra

I have cancelled the ticket on 30/4/2018 and still not received my money back and for that i am continuously mailing upsrtc on online. [protected]@upsrtc.com and [protected]@upsrtc.com but there is no response from them. Further i called at some mobile number given there but no one ever picked it... And then i called at there toll free number on 13/05/18 and after long wait an executive picked the call to whom i explained my problem but he said that i cant help you and he has given me the same number which i had already tried... I told him the same thing that nobody picks call at this number but he refused to listen anything and ended the call and not ready for helping anyway... This type of behaviour is not acceptable... Upsrtc should train their employees how to solve customers problem while the are sitting in customer care department... Such a pathetic service... I want a refund for cancellation.

Ticket no. :10115722
              Cancellation voucher: 10118692

Rajyavardhan Singh
                from Chandauli, Uttar Pradesh

I would like u to bring in notice that upsrtc janrath bus met an accident on 6th of may.
                The bus departed at 9:00pm from orai. At about 12 of midnight it met an accident somewhere near etawah.
                The motorcyclist who was been hit by the bus was dead on spot. Due to this the bus staaf (Conductor and driver) ran away. The passenger were left as it is. No responsibility was taken by the staff to take people to their destination. Full fare of bus was paid. But the journey was not completed. The passenger had to make their own arrangement to reach their destination. They again had to pay the fare from etawah to their destination. The money of rest of the journey should be refunded to the passengers

getabhi87

Address:211001

Hello sir
                  My name is abhishek gaur. I have booked online 3x2 ac bus from allahabad to lucknow on date 24 june 2017 at 1:45 through upsrtc website. When i reached allahabad bus station then bus has canceled. No one takes responsibility and answered regarding the cancellation.
                  I have already sent so many e-mails regarding cancellation to online. [protected]@upsrtc.com on date 24 june 2017 at 2:10 pm and further mores. Still, i have not get my refund money rs 271. I m ringing to customer support but no one picks up my call.
                  So kindly request that concern my complain and proceed for refund process as soon as possible
                  Abhishek gaur
                  Email-id: [protected]@gmail.com
                  Did you received your refund amount??? The same thing as happened to me as well so I just wanted to know whether this service is helpful or not

chandrasinghrawat

Address:201005

I alongwith mywife and 11month baby travelled through janrath bus number up33at2467 of sahibabad depot a service by uttar pradesh transport on 22 apr 18 sunday. I purchased two tickets no. 00015319& 00015320 each @ rs 462 for dehradun to delhi. I have my flat near aradhana cinema, gt road, sahibabad and i therefore purchased two tickets to delhi more expensive instead of the cost of tickets for dehradun to mohan nagar as the ticket cost rs 418 and thus i could save rs 88 but i considered to spend 2x rs 462 for journey from ddun to delhi for comfort and convenience due to having a lady and a baby in night time in ghaziabad area at departure. The conductor did not say anything. It was 3.19 pm at the time of purchase of tickets and the bus moved at about 4.20 pm 20 minutes late from the scheduled departure time as told. I utilised google map in my wife's samsung galaxy on7pro mobile with mobile no [protected] to find location of my drop point in gt road. I was amazed when i saw in google map that the janrath bus was diverting from its scheduled route of gt road to madan mohan malviya road, a road from mohan nagar to anand vihar. I talked to conductor about it, he told that gt road becomes one way after or at 11.00pm and there is traffic jam on that route. I further asked him where he would drop us. Can he drop us at dilshad garden? He told that the bus would pass through suryanagar. Then a passenger told that the bus would drop at dilshad garden. At 11.11pm i alongwith mywife and 11month baby dropped at dilshad garden. It is not a good place at night for female and baby in my view. I took service of janrath only for convenience and comfort of wife & infant as i was assured that the bus would move through its scheduled route (Gt road on the way my flat was situated nearby). I did not demand any other service or expected anything. 11months infant was weeping after more than 6hrs journey. There was no policemen seen. I observed that the traffic on gt road from mohan nagar to dilshad garden was normal. Buses, tempo were running as normal. No jam was seen. I took tempo vikram to go to aradhana cinema from dilshad garden. I asked passenger in tempo whether there was any jam on this route at this time or earlier before. The passenger nodded. So it seems a grave misconduct, conspiracy, corruption, negligence, deception. I lost my amount of rs 88 and suffered from mental agony, tension and a risk of evil happening at night with me and my family. Status of jam at 11.00pm on 22.04.18 can be confirmed from traffic police, ghaziabad. What is the policy of driving bus from dehradun to delhi. How can he divert the route from scheduled route without prior intimation while it is a normal traffic and there is no jam?
                    Registered date 26/12/2017. Tentative delivery date 25/01/2018 and till now not dilivered today is14/05/2018 trimax ref no: SKBFZ[protected]
                    Name: PAWAN KUMAR DUBEY
                    Please deliver my card as fast as

sb271289

This is in regards to my pnr no. Xchb[protected]. I booked the ticket on 06th april 2018. My bus was scheduled to depart from anand vihar to lucknow at 9:15 on 27th april 2018. When i reached there, i came to know that the bus was already cancelled.

Firstly, i wanted to know why it had not been conveyed to me earlier about the cancellation. Its the state transport bus service and we expect atleast a message from the department to the customers about any sort o[censored]pdate, rather than last minute communication when reaching the station.

Secondly, if you are not communicating any cancellation updates to the customers well in advance then atleast there should be any kind of alternate arrangements to be done from your end. What happens to the loss of time and distress caused because of all this mess created from your end.

I called the customer care number also[protected]. They informed me that they sent a notification for cancellation on 07th april, but i never received any text, nor any email. When asked about the refund they informed that it was also initiated that time only and it would have been credited within 7 working days from the time the ticket was cancelled. However, if the cancellation was genuinely done on 07th april, then the money is still not there in my account after more than 20 days. They provided me the contact number of their accounts department ([protected]) for further enquiry related to my refund, but this no. Always goes in busy mode (God knows how busy you all are)

I would like someone to look into this matter and arrange the refund as soon as possible.

Ticket no - 9929544
                      Transaction no[protected]
                      Pnr no - xchb[protected]

Saikishirdi
                        from Ranchi, Jharkhand

I (Shivam Gupta) am writing to you on behalf of my brother Mr. Anurag Gupta, whose ticket I had booked yesterday.

I have booked 1 ticket from Sitapur to Kaushambi dated 24/04/2018 by the name of Mr. Anurag Gupta (my brother).

Details of booked tickets are as follows:

Transaction No :[protected]

Ticket No : 10055152

PNR No. : KASB[protected]

The Boarding Time was (Approx): 18:41 pm, but the bus (SHATABDI AC) was cancelled. I had to face my difficulties as i was given no information about the same from enquiry office nor UPSRTC end. I waited till 9 Pm at the bus station for the bus to arrive but unfortunately it didn't arrived.

I am trying to reach to customer care on given numbers on UPSRTC site but no person are responding to my calls and continue disconnecting my calls.

Please help me about the refund of my ticket as I have not received any intimation of it till this time or else i am left with the other option of filing RTI.

Shivam Gupta

dipendra.ckb

This is regarding ticket booked from the userid - anandajha but we did not get any refund 28 days have passed since the amount was deducted. If refund team wanted to consider the problem, it would have responded. I think by delaying the issue they want to plunder the money.
                          Tickets no is 9879830 and 9879781.
                          Please do the needful to refund my money in my account.

Akash chikara
                            from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh

Address:Panchsheel Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 245101

I'm request online smart card of upsrtc. I'm pay online but my online payment failed three times in our site but my money not refunded yet.
                            I'm try forth time and my smart card issu by you my smart card no. HPRHP[protected]

I'm request you to refund my money in my bank account or my smart card.
                            all three transaction given by your thard party ATOM.

This is with regards to the transaction id 45632438, . 45406554, 45405696

On the basis of the information shared by you please find the transaction details attached
                            Apr 21, 2018
                            Updated by Akash chikara
                            So many days to go but no any response to UPSRTC. Any person not hear my complain what I do.

Nirbhay160

Address:262701

Dear sir as norms of upsrtc half ticket is 5 to 12 years. But i am traveling from shahjehanpur to lakhimpur kheri with family including my daughter shikha sharna age of 11 years 4 month. But bus conducter. Mr iliyas in up27t8932 is changing full fare. I all ready told him but fully refused regarding ticket.
                              Nirbhay

gaurav7755

I had booked a ticket on 1st februay 2018 for journey from Lucknow to Akbarpur but due to some reason i had to cancel my ticket. I've been waiting from last 28 days for refund of rs 334 from upsrtc, but till date I have not received my refund. I'veed contacting the company via helpline numbers and online support email but no response. Kindly do the needful.

Ticket no: 9742580
                                Pnr no: XAKB[protected]
                                Depot: Azamgarh (s)
                                Bus service type- SHATABDI AC

Gaurav Singh
                                I have cancelled my ticket but refund not received yet
                                Cancel voucher no 9998946
                                Pnr no XCHB[protected]
                                Ticket no 9998078

Durgeshshrivas1

Address:Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

Pnr:xgkp[protected], dated:25/02/2018 21:30, boarding:allahabad, alight:gorakhpur, seat:11, 12, fare:rs.1002.00/-, toll free no:[protected]
                                  Trip cancel from : allahabad, to : gorakhpur, dated: 25/02/18 21:30, schedule time: 25/02/18 21:30, refund will be processed within 7 days, contact: online. [protected]@upsrtc.com, toll free no:[protected]...

* please refund my ticket money.
                                  Email-durgesh. [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Phone-[protected]

Sanjeev68

Pratibha pathak on 11march2018
                                    Sir i was carrying 2 packets only with upsrtc bus no. Weight approximately 20 kg each of mustard and wheat from balrampur to lucknow. Bus conductor asked me to pau rs.150 for these packets extra besides my fare. He chrged me rs. (184+150 luggage fare). When i asked for luggage receipt.. He didn't give. And told u will have to pay. I paid him rs.334. I think this was a corruption. Sir solve my problem plz.
                                    Mobno:[protected]
                                    Mar 11, 2018
                                    Updated by Sanjeev68
                                    Pratibha Pathak on 11March2018
                                    Sir I was carrying 2 packets only with upsrtc bus no. weight approximately 20 kg each of mustard and wheat from balrampur to Lucknow. Bus conductor asked me to pau Rs.150 for these packets extra besides my fare. He chrged me Rs. (184+150 luggage fare) .When I asked for luggage receipt..he didn't give. and told u will have to pay.I paid him Rs.334. I think this was a corruption. Sir solve my problem plz.
                                    Mobno:[protected]

6 other people found this review helpful
                                    6 found this helpful

Sunilchauhan943

I travelled by upsrtc bus from noida depot on 7th march at 7 am scheduled time with ticket number:9780145, pnr: xddn[protected]

Towards dehradun and the surprises to unravel soon started from just few kilometers out of depot.
                                      It seems like just another state run business with just formalities.
                                      Was trying to give a sincere feedback for the poor quality of services offered but seems no one is really interested to take one such. The feedback link asks the customer to try again after sometimes even after trying for more than a couple of hours.
                                      The word limit of 140 words put in comments section is yet another way to upset the customer to not to write anything.

The bus did depart on time (Thanks for that), but after barely moving about 10-15 kms the engine gave up. The driver although tried his best to do some quick fixes but was unable to do a job that he is not appointed for. As per my personal query with the driver the bus engine was ok checked just minutes before the departure from the depot (As a part of normal routine which no one actually does). Seems the engineer or mechanic was too sleepy at 6am to 7 am for his job.
                                      Then somehow after struggling for 2-3 hours with the near dead bus we were transported to another bus coming from behind and we could manage to reach dehradun by around few minutes past 3 pm only 2 hours behind schedule (Which i guess is pretty usual as per indian standards and we must not feel offended)
                                      About the bottled water supply i came to know that upsrtc supplies that too from the unsubmitable feedback form column. Because like all other passengers in our first bus we did not receive any thing called water bottle. And am sure that even in the second bus none of the original passengers did get it. We were anyways a second grade citizens in that bus so we could not even think of getting one.

So here is this sincere request to who so ever will be assigned to dispose off this complaint that please be honest to what the state is paying every staffer for and take action against the engineers who gave ok certificate to the bus to move out of depot. And also catch hold of the bus conductor who is supposed to give water to passengers on arrival. And value the time of a passenger as he/she may have further engagements and may find him/her in trouble because of your negligence.
                                      It is beyond imagination the horror a women passenger can suffer if traveling by such to be dead soon type of transport services during night times.

Sunil chauhan