Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 27129

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 171

thilak kumar ps
Jan 15, 2020

Address: Bangalore, 560062

Horrible service by vodafone. I have recharged my number with 100rs and the balance is 30rs. If i call to the vodafone care some lady doesn't even know why it is in negative balance and gives irrelevant answers.

They are fooling us. So many people have complained on social media.. Nobody is bothered to even resolve. When they say they are service providers.. And not servicing the customers. Why should they be existing.
My daughter also had recharged international roaming of 3000rs something and the outgoing calls never worked there. Horrible service.

Request you to take some action on this
Feb 18, 2020
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 17, 2020
Vodafone India Customer Care's response

As per our recent communication, we have escalated your issue to our team and shall get in touch with you at the earliest. Please allow us some more time.

Snehal

Charu jaiswal
    Jan 14, 2020

Vodafone activated some service called game portal pack and deducted rs 35 (for 7 days) from my phone balance. Upon calling customer care the person told me that I must have clicked on link to activate it and they cant do anything for it. I requested them to deactivate it but vodafone is cheating consumers by activating these type of services without customer knowledge. I want my money back.
    Mar 1, 2020
    Jan 17, 2020

As per our recent communication, please be informed that your concern has been discussed.

Snehal

MrunaliTikle
      Jan 14, 2020

Address: madhuban colony, shitole chowk, old sangvi, Pune, Maharashtra, 32027

This is regarding no [protected] which is registered on my father's name (Marotrao tikle).
      We recharged a net pack of 3gb data daily and we are not able to use even 200mb of it as it has no speed anywhere which is why the the data gets wasted.
      I have raised this twice to vodafone complaint nos 198 and 199 and i was told that they are raising complaint service request and i ll recieve a msg of the same.
      But i received none of the messages.
      Please get this resolved within 24 hours.
      Else i have to port the number.
      Jan 16, 2020

As per our recent communication, we would like to inform you that your concern has been raised under [protected] & we will get back to you at the earliest.

Snehal
      Jan 20, 2020
      Updated by MrunaliTikle
      Its disgusting to see that the complaint was raised on 14th January and no actions are being taken on it yet.
      I have just received one call from Vodafone team and no action is being taken yet.
      I am loosing on 3 gb data regularly due to bad and slowest internet speed ever which isnt allowing me to use the data.
      TIME TO PORT.

Thank you for not taking this on priority.

Syed Afthab
        Jan 14, 2020

Address: 560068

I have been complaining from last 1 year for data speed issue, i'm a postpaid customer from last 4 year & i have been paying the bill on time. My number is [protected], every signle day there is issue with the interenet, they asked to change the sim card also, after that also no issue has found,
        If i complaint for the service, there is no solution. Its just looting me
        Feb 17, 2020
        Jan 17, 2020

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots as mentioned below. Seems you were occupied. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Please let us know & we'll be happy to assist. 16/01/2020 5.32pm 16/01/2020 8.50pm 17/01/2020 2.43pm. 

Snehal

Jan 14, 2020

Vodafone has been deducted 76 rs. From my account. One of the complain no is [protected], saying some service activated from my side. Actually my phone will always switched off as most of the time i am travelling. They never tell truth. Lier, i want me money back. I complain to customer care but the are not refunding my money. It is not first time, it is happened so many times. They are looting customer money who ever is having some money in their account.
          Feb 20, 2020
          Jan 14, 2020
          Updated by [email protected]
          My first complain no is [protected], which is not yet resolved.
          yesterday again vodafone deducted Rs.36.
          Jan 14, 2020
          Updated by [email protected]
          Please refund my money as early as possible.
          Jan 16, 2020

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots as mentioned below. Seems you were occupied. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Please let us know & we'll be happy to assist. 16/01/2020 6.11pm, 16/01/2020 8.22pm and 16/01/2020 8.57pm. 

Snehal
          Hi Sir/Madam,

I Ramya and I was recharged to phone number#[protected] on 07.01.2020. But still not recharged and still not refund my money. Kindly check and please do the needful.

Thankyou,
          Ramya
          Ramya Balasundaram's reply, Jan 9, 2020
          Recharge for 399.00rs to no#8098084464 on 07.01.2020. Payment deducted but still not recharged and money not returned.
          I have recently made a recharge for international roaming. But I want to transfer it to other number please help me with that

Nc2388
            Jan 13, 2020

Address: 400095

Dear concerned,

I want to permanently disconnect my vodafone postpaid number. I have visited vodafone store twice to change my number to prepaid but every time they gave petty reason to not change it into prepaid. Then several times i called that i am facing network issues nothing was done to resolve the same.

I have wasted enough money on this horrible network already.

Paid my latest bill screenshot of which i am attaching with my adharcard screenshot.

Kindly permanently disconnect my number so that i can get rid of your horrible services. There is no way i am going to your so called nearest vodafone service center to here please come after this date or that date.

Disconnect the number right away and revert to me.

Nupur chaturvedi

Sent from yahoo mail on android
            Jan 17, 2020

As per our recent communication, we would like to inform you that your concern has been raised under 4-[protected] & we will get back to you at the earliest.

Snehal
            Jan 21, 2020
            Updated by Nc2388
            I am still waiting for your message Snehal. My number is yet not deactivated permanently
            Jan 23, 2020
            Updated by Nc2388
            No response yet
            My message facility is blocked since a long time and the problem is not getting resolved.
            I have tried calling on customer support as well.
            If this is not going to solve i will have no option than to port my no. As the service of vodafone is getting worse day by day.
            Contact no: [protected]

Rajumech4
              Jan 13, 2020

Address: 560091

Recently, VAS service was activated to my mobile number [protected] without my consent & money appx. Rs 49/- was deducted my balance after recharge on 7th Jan 2020. This becomes a common practice from Vodafone to cheat the customer by unnecessarily activating VAS and deducting money from common people. Customer care agent didn’t respond to my query & not even got response for complaint raised in their Vodafone portal.
              I urge Vodafone to return deducted amount & stop cheating the customers.
              Yours Faithfully
              Hanumantharaju M
              Jan 16, 2020

As per our recent communication, please be informed that your concern has been discussed.

Snehal
              Jan 16, 2020
              Updated by Rajumech4
              Dear Vodafone,
              just calling & listening a concern is not at all problem solving. Please refund the unnecessary deducted amount and make sure that these should not be repeated.

Hanumantharaju
              Feb 06, 2020
              Updated by Rajumech4
              I don't see any action item taken or resolution for the subjected complaint. It has been pending for last one month. Please address to concern team.

Hanumantharaju
              Mar 18, 2020
              Updated by Rajumech4
              I am going to port my number if no action is taken within 15 more days. Vodafone telecom cheating customer regularly by deducting unnecessarily money from their account.

Deb Binita
                Jan 13, 2020

I am facing extreme harassment by the vodafone recovery team for the last 15 days.
                The bill of rs.490/- which was generated in the month of dec'2019 was paid off through online transaction on 18th dec'19. Yet i am receiving constant calls and messages mentioning an outstanding amount of rs.606/-.

Though i have shared a transaction details on emails with the concerned person from vodafone, yet they continue to harass me every single day.
                This seems to be a new way of extorting money from the customers.

This kindly of behaviour is not expected of a company of international standards (So called), and the entire process is disguising and super annoying.
                Feb 16, 2020
                Jan 16, 2020

As per our recent communication, we have escalated your issue to our team and shall get in touch with you at the earliest. Please allow us some more time.

Snehal

sunny hasija
                  Jan 13, 2020

Address: Urban Estate, Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

Please refer the screenshots enclosed of my father's mobile number.
                  The 2 services of value rs.7 and rs.38 were charged to me without consent.
                  These inappropriate charges are getting debited since many months it seems as we just recharged for rs.49 on 10.01.2020.
                  Now again unable to call from mobile number.
                  Hence using my vodafone app the services were stopped.
                  Please refund rs 45 for this month and previous months.

DïñêSh Këvïñ
                    from Mansa, Punjab
                    Jan 13, 2020

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 245206

I am using vodafone company's prepaid sim card. I had recharged 599 on december 18, since then i have the inconvenience o[censored]sing the internet. Speed ​​from 10 kbps to 20 kbps. I often complain by calling 198 too many times. But there is no solution to my problem.
                    Kindly, give me full amount of my recharge 599.
                    [protected] this is my vodafone number
                    Name dinesh kumar.
                    Jan 13, 2020
                    Updated by DïñêSh Këvïñ
                    My problem is not resolved yet . I still facing slow internet speed. please refund my full amount of rupees 599.
                    Jan 16, 2020

Snehal
                    Jan 16, 2020
                    Updated by DïñêSh Këvïñ
                    I still facing slow internet problem. you should refund my money.

hitesh.bardoli
                      from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                      Jan 13, 2020

Address: Aundh Ravet BRTS Road, 412101

Vodafone india, maharashtra circle, sent me a message saying deduction of rs 99 as 11:10 pm on 12 jan 2020 for international roaming when i am at home. Activated and charged for international roaming when i was in my bed at my home in pune.

This made my balance went in negative and caused stopping my outgoing call. I registered complaint and explained not able to make outgoing call will cause me irrecoverable loss. Asked many times when you activated service without my consent nor i am outside of india and why should i suffer from not able to make out going calls, no answer, except we will take two days to resolve your issue to you pay the due to make outgoing calls.

I dont see any way to recover loss incurred due to no able to make outgoing call. Can anybody help me how to recover loss from this non-sense service provider for not able to make outgoing call for their mistake and non-sense behavior of their customer care executive.
                      Feb 19, 2020
                      Jan 16, 2020

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Vodafone contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Snehal

Nial123
                        Jan 12, 2020

Address: North Goa, Goa, 403001

I have recently purchased vodafone's prepaid 4g internet plan (399 rs for 51 days).
                        However, it is appalling to say that the internet speeds are way below what is promised.
                        4g download speeds are supposed to be at least 10 mbps. However, the speed i get is between 0.6 to 1 mbps which is on par with 2g.
                        More so ever, there are times when there is no range at all.
                        This is a clear case of cheating the customer by wrongly promising the services which cannot be provided.
                        I have been a vodafone customer for the past 6 years but if this is not sorted at the earliest i guess airtel is the only way out for me.
                        I demand an explanation from vodafone at the earliest.
                        Jan 13, 2020

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Vodafone contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Snehal
                        Jan 13, 2020
                        Updated by Nial123
                        My number is [protected]
                        Jan 15, 2020
                        Updated by Nial123
                        Any update on this ? I am still continuing to face the same problem of very slow internet... !!
                        Jan 20, 2020
                        Updated by Nial123
                        Its been almost 10 days and I'm facing the same issue.
                        Does Vodafone India care ?
                        Feb 22, 2020
                        Updated by Nial123
                        Pathetic service by Vodafone India !!!
                        Feb 22, 2020
                        Updated by Nial123
                        It's been over a month since my complaint..This is how you treat your customers !!

rakeshha
                          Jan 12, 2020

Address: E-104, Radha Madhav Residency, College Road, Dunetha, Nani Daman, 396210

I am having two vodafone prepaid connections for past more than 7 years. I am seeing the worst ever internet service of vodafone for past more than 6 months. I am not even getting 2g speed most of the times and hardly any 3g/4g service at my home. If my problem is not solved by vodafone immediately, i am going to consumer court for compensation because of worst service and mental harassment inspite of paying the charges/rates decided by them.
                          Jan 13, 2020

As per our recent communication, we would like to inform you that your concern has been raised under [protected] & we will get back to you at the earliest.

Snehal
                          Jan 14, 2020
                          Updated by rakeshha
                          Regret to say that after i called customercare and also lodged complaint, the network has worsened even more with speed of 1-5 kb/s. Instead of improvement, it has deteriorated more
                          Jan 21, 2020
                          Updated by rakeshha
                          Regret to say that i was assured of resolving my issue by 20 Jan 2020, but as on today i.e.21 Jan 2020, still the same problem persists and there has been no improvement till now. Now, i will have no option than to approach consumer court for compensation and mental harassment i have been suffering from past many months.
                          Without my knowledge the phone balance has been deducted several times. I am a vodafon customer since last several years. This is totally unacceptable. Even the customer care support team is useless. I demand immediate refund for the same.

kans1971
                            Jan 20, 2020

Address: Plot No.24, MF Tulip, S2, Sri Krishna nagar Extn, 600091

I recharged for Rs.50 and haven't even made one single call during Dec 2019, found the entire amount got debited due to various unwanted reasons. Again recharged for Rs.78 and Rs.34 got debited due to some subscription which we have never requested for. After enquiring we came to know about this and Vodafone denied to refund the amount.
                            This seems to be fraud and they wanted to make more money as because they are running under loss.
                            Kannan
                            Feb 25, 2020
                            Jan 23, 2020

Snehal

Kamlesh Makvana
                              Jan 11, 2020

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388120

Dear vodafone,

I recharged rs. 98 for my vodafone prepaid mobile ([protected]) via https://shop.vodafone.in/shop/rechargeOnline.jsp and pay the amount using upi. But the recharge was not done and i even did not receive any mail or sms for this recharge while rs. 98 was deducted from upi account. Transaction details as follows...

Rs.98.00 has been debited from your a/c no xxxx570137 on 11-01-20 towards upi id [protected]@hsbc. Raise dispute or report fraud at kotak.com/fraud

Please do the needful to get it corrected or return my money as early as possible.

Manish makwana
                              Anand gujarat
                              Mob:[protected]
                              Feb 13, 2020
                              Jan 13, 2020

As per our recent communication, we are glad to hear that your issue has been resolved.

Snehal

WorstSamsung
                                Jan 11, 2020

Address: 128 292 A Block H Kidwai Nagar Kanpur, 208011

Special call charges of rs 126 + gst (14.20 mins!!!) charged on my postpaid number [protected] for call made to 53516 on 6-dec, 8-dec-2019.

Spoke to yr customer executives who say that it is train enquiry number. The info is not correct and we have made no such call on the given number. When i called this number today to verify what fraud is this ; it starts with the warning that this call charges are rs 9 per minute and says that this is a medical facility and repeatedly asks the caller to hold.

Pls reverse rs126 also with gst and confirm to enable me to pay my postpaid bill in time last date 16 jan-2020.
                                Feb 2, 2020
                                Vodafone team updated the bill excluding incorrect charges.
                                Jan 12, 2020

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Vodafone contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further. As we tried reaching you on the provided contact number but couldn't get through.

Snehal
                                Feb 03, 2020

We are glad to know that your issue has been resolved. Let us know if we can help with anything else.

Snehal
                                My sister call history
                                Thakur Bhupendra Singh's reply, Jan 8, 2020
                                My sister has lost

Ironu Mamy
                                  Jan 10, 2020

Please madad kijiye
                                  8 mahino se vodafone ko complain kar raha hai slow internet aur call drop ke liye lekin unke taraf se kuch bhi nahi hua hai abhi tak
                                  Recharge karwane ka koyi fayda nahi hota hai kyu ki unka service itna gatiya hota hai ki sahi se use hi nahi kar pata hai
                                  4g toh bilkul bhi nahi aata hai saath mein 3g bhi sahi se kam nahi karta hai
                                  Feb 12, 2020
                                  Jan 12, 2020

As per our recent communication, we would like to inform you that your concern has been raised under[protected] & we will get back to you at the earliest.

Snehal

Peterv
                                    Jan 10, 2020

Address: St Sebastian Road, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

Special call charges of rs 585 + gst (65 mins!!!) charged on my joint number for call made to 53516 on 29-dec-2019.

Spoke to yr customer executives who say that it is train enquiry number. The info is not correct and we have made no such call on the number. When i called this number today to verify what fraud is this ; it starts with the warning that this call charges are rs 9 per minute and says that this is a medical facility and repeatedly asks the caller to hold.

I have another complaint of a usa number called from primary number. This number is known to me and i only received calls from here and not made any calls from my end. Pls reverse rs 48 also with gst and confirm to enable me to pay my bill in time.

Pv [protected]
                                    Jan 12, 2020

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots as mentioned below. Seems you were occupied. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Please let us know & we'll be happy to assist. 12/01/2020 4.47pm 12/01/2020 7.20pm 12/01/2020 7.35pm. 

Snehal
                                    Jan 14, 2020
                                    Updated by Peterv
                                    Pls call right away. Meanwhile, received a offer for half waiver from another Vodafone customer care executive which has been decined
                                    Please call right away. Meanwhile, received a call from Vodafone customer care offering half waiver which I declined.
                                    There has been no further resolution by Vodafone as promised above. Was getting irritating bill not paid IVR messages while making outgoing calls which was stopped on bringing to notice of customer executive today. No bill payment will happen from my end till the resolution of disputed special call charges and a international call appearing in the bill
                                    Further to the mails above, my harassment continued and after 15 days of disconnecting my incoming and internet services my incoming and SMS had been disconnected today. Considering the criticality of this member that is entrenched in my personal/professional dealings I have made the payment of dues UNDER PROTEST and my services have since been restored.

This is for benefit of all similarly harassed consumers, my fight continues with Vodafone Idea thru TRAI for resolution of above matter.
                                    I exactly had the same problem - see the chat with Vodafone executive.. it shows that i made calls to 53516 number but i can confirm that no calls were made to this number. 2871 Rupees have been charged to me incorrectly.. I never called this number. It seems that there is sort o[censored]nethical way to rob the customers. I demand that immediately the money be refunded. My account number is[protected].

mobile call to special number - Comment #3841760 - Image #0

Shradha dayma
                                      Jan 10, 2020

Address: gokul colony, Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 413705

I am a lady pls help me manager is not accept my loan praposal of jilha parishad of goverment. I live in ahmednagar rahuri. The rahuri branch manager is not accept my loan poraposal i have my vodafone office postpaid office and he told me your credit score is down and in my office one of the customer of maharastra bank tell me pls give them money. What can i do pls help me. And today i go to bank 1000 of coins paid to my account he tell me not accept the coin. And issult of me pls help me. My mobile number is [protected].
                                      Feb 12, 2020
                                      Jan 10, 2020
                                      Updated by Shradha dayma
                                      pls reply me and this not only my issiue this is all public pls do so action .and my loan problem .
                                      Jan 12, 2020

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots as mentioned below. Seems you were occupied. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Please let us know & we'll be happy to assist. 12/01/2020 4.36pm, 12/01/2020 7.18pm 12/01/2020 7.29pm. 

Snehal

M Gos
                                        Jan 10, 2020

I recharged rs. 1499.00 for my vodafone prepaid mobile [protected] via https://shop.vodafone.in/shop/prepaid/easy-online-recharge.jsp and paid the amount using onlinesbi on 9th jan 2020. But recharge not done till today 10th, i have not receive any sms for this recharge while rs. 1499 was deducted from sbi account.
                                        Transaction details as follows...
                                        09-jan-20 (09-jan-2020) to transfer inb vodafone vodafone payments rsbi[protected]igahvponq0 transfer to 1, 499.00
                                        Please do the needful to get it corrected and return my money as early as possible.
                                        Dr. M. Goswamy
                                        New delhi
                                        E-mail:[protected]@gmail.com
                                        Feb 12, 2020
                                        Jan 12, 2020

Snehal