Voltas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 4439

File a complaint to Voltas

Having problems with Voltas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Voltas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Voltas reviews & complaints page 168

Saravanantvs
Apr 19, 2016

Address: 602002

I bought Voltas 183 lye 1.5 ton AC from vasantham home appliances Thiruvallur, it takes 5 days for installation from Voltas service side and Also no proper tools used for drilling my house was very damaged due to drill, for free installation the technician got 250 rupees from me. My reference number is [protected] i need proper action agaiNST installation team
Voltas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Customer(Saravanantvs),

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.

Voltas Online Team
When my problem solved please reply

Vishal Maiti
    Apr 19, 2016

Address: 400703

I have purchased an ac - voltas 185zyj 1.5 ton 5 star from kohinoor vashi. But after installing the unit, ac was not working as per commands given from remote . So the man who came for installation (From voltas) told it would likely be a problem of remote .So they took the remote telling they'll return it tomorrow for sure after checking the problem. But after two days after we calling them they told it would be a problem with ac unit, the remote is working well .They are telling that we should change the defective parts . But we told that we bought a new ac and we got a defective piece, so why should we repair it, we should be getting a new one. It's been about more than a week kohinoor and voltas both are cheating on us about replacing the unit . They are just stretching the process and no perfect reply has been given. Full week we called them about our problem and they don't reply perfectly. Never gonna buy voltas product in life ...
    And i'll also recommend all my friends and relatives that stay away fromvoltas ...
    Voltas have worst customer service ...
    Apr 19, 2016
    Updated by Vishal Maiti
    And Voltas officials on the toll free no. are also arrogant who disconnected the call after listening to the complaint.
    Dear Customer ( Vishal Maiti)

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
    Dear Vishal Maiti,

We're still awaiting the requisite details to help with your concern. In case your concern is still not resolved, please share your complaint number or registered mobile number so that we can assist with your concern.

Voltas Online Team

renuka mishra
      Apr 19, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400 009

Navratan pcs ltd., 1/109, opp.Yellow gate, carnac bunder p'dmello road, masjid (E), mumbai-400 009 (India).
      On above address, we have complaints about water purifier. We need service of water purifier. Please send executive as soon as possible.
      I am very obliged.

Aug 9, 2021
      Dear Renuka (renuka mishra),

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
      Dear renuka mishra,

We're still awaiting the requisite details to help with your concern. In case your concern is still not resolved, please share your complaint number or registered mobile number so that we can assist with your concern.

Voltas Online Team

Shreechand sales
        Apr 19, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421004

Consumer no.[protected]
        date.15/4/16
        address.block no.80/480 kurla camp near kali mata mandir ulhasnagar.04
        request a installation
        Aug 9, 2021
        Dear Customer (Shreechand sales )

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.

Voltas Online Team

susmil_kh
          Apr 19, 2016

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 600553

I bought 5 star voltas split ac on 15th april and requested for installation, but i regret to inform you that even after 4 days no one came for installation. I have called voltas customer care several times and also send escalation mails to '[protected]@voltas.com' & '[protected]@voltas.com' - even sent 2 reminders but of no use. The new ac is kept in packed condition at my home, i have made full payment on 15th april but not getting benefitted - still i am living with no ac in this unbearable weather condition...

Kindly send someone at the earliest for installation.

My complaint id: [protected], [protected]
          Dear Customer ( susmil_kh),

Voltas Online Team
          Yes, yesterday they sent their Engineer and installed the AC at my Home, thanks!

kiranmnit
            Apr 18, 2016

Address: 562110

We had purchased a voltas 1 ton split ac from a m/s reddy electronics & home appliances, vijayapura 3 days ago and got the product delivered at our home.

After collecting the money for the ac, the persons who delivered the ac left saying they would return in an hour for installation. 3 days have passed and the technician is yet to show up for installation. When contacted, the store owner just says that the guy will turn up an hour and this has been continuing for 72 hours.

All efforts to reach voltas - through toll free numbers, sms, online complaints, emails have been futile with nor response received from any of them.

This is very unprofessional and is a case of washing off one's hands of the matter after the money is received.

Kindly look into this matter
            Aug 9, 2021
            I had written to you on the email before posting my complaint here. We are fed up. The local contact person is not even answering the phone.
            All attempts to reach voltas customer care through the available channels were futile with no one caring to respond to any of those.
            I had contacted your Mumbai number [protected].The guy provided a non functional contact number.Upon reverting, no one picked up the phone
            Dear Customer (kiranmnit ),

We are really sorry for the trouble. However, we need your complaint number and mobile number in order to assist you further.

Voltas Online Team
            How could I register a complaint when no one is even answering the phone or responding to the mail? Even the mail I sent to the above email Id received a generic reply stating you are trying to resolve the matter and no complaint ID was provided.

Anyway I finally succeeded in connecting a call today in the evening. The lady took the complaint and gave the request no [protected]. You'll find the other details in the complaint description
            Dear Customer (kiranmnit ),

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@gmail.com.

Voltas Online Team

my ac was not cooling

sir my ac was not cooling afectively please send the expert from voltas its very urgent
            Dear vyome

Voltas Online Team
            Dear vyome

Voltas Online Team

jump
              Apr 16, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar, 801105

I have bought a new voltas split ac this month. .But the ac is not working properly. . Cooling effect of the ac is very poor. .Vertical swing is not working properly. .And the worst part is that the service provider for the same is not paying any attention towards our problem. .Ghey are just giving lsme excuses for all these problems. .I have never expected such delayed and ignored services from voltas. .Please help me to sort out my problems as soon as possible. .
              Aug 9, 2021
              Dear Customer ( jump ),

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at [protected]@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
              Dear jump,

Voltas Online Team

Jayshankar Dixit
                Apr 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

I am very disappointed with Voltas company to have a new AC with the problem of non cooling. I have called up so many times to customer care but they used to say always that our technical person Will reached by tomorrow and tomorrow so on. After 14 days of follow ups I gave 2000 rupee to local technician for filling required gas in compressor which is not acceptable at my end because I had purchased this AC on 2 nd April, 2016.
                I am very tensed to say that I have four free services but in reality there is no hope to get these free services.

Jay Shankar Dixit
                Aug 9, 2021
                Dear Jayshankar Dixit

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@gmail.com.

Voltas Online Team

Adhunika Pathania Kanwar
                  Apr 16, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410209

I would like to submit that my dad purchased a voltas act last year its warranty expired in Feb 2016. ..very next day we observed it was not cooling properly ..upon complaint the mechanic found that defect was due to leakage of cooling gas I paid him 1800 and he filled the gas. He left my entire wall in filthy state caused by his dirty hands and spilled dirty water all over my balcony and room. Upon complaint a second guy came over he cleaned the house to my satisfaction and he himself accepted that house was really left in a mess. Now after observing for one week I find that cooling of ac has not improved and even at 18 degree temp it doesn't cool properly. I tried reaching your customer care on FB however no satisfactory response was given and they kept begging me for additional time. I request you to see to my complaint as soon as possible and please don't give me a chance to move to legal measures to get my ac in place.
                  Aug 9, 2021
                  Poor customer support poor performance of equipment pls buy anything other than voltas
                  Dear Customer (Adhunika Pathania Kanwar),

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at [protected]@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
                  Dear Adhunika Pathania Kanwar,

Voltas Online Team

absk
                    Apr 15, 2016

Address: 400614

We have lodged complain with the company for breakdown of ac which is under warranty. Accordingly they have deputed. Accordingly they have deputed a service office, whose engineer came to attend and made a remark there is defect in pcb and has informed that it will be sent to voltas for repairs. They have taken on 11/04/2016 and we are following with them daily and everyday they say that it will be done tomorrow. Based on which we are waiting skipping the office.

Till this time no proper response from the company or from the service provider, which is disturbing us a lot and we are to be in home leaving other work.

We are mentally harrased and do not know hot to proceed further.
                    Dear Customer (absk),

Voltas Online Team
                    Dear Customer

Voltas Online Team

sidd6187
                      Apr 15, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

My Window A/C of 1.5 ton bought on May 2013 needs a new remote as its remote is not working. The temperature switchboard attached to A/C is also not working properly.
                      I have made the 1st complaint on 2nd April 2016 but even till today (15th April 2016) nothing has been done from Voltas side.
                      I have never seen such a poor service of any A/C manufacturer in India.
                      If it is not resolved soon I will be having an extremely bad taste and will recommend in future to everybody not to buy India products.
                      Hope you will resolve the issue soon.
                      Aug 9, 2021
                      Dear Customer (sidd6187),

Voltas Online Team
                      Dear Customer (sidd6187),

Voltas Online Team

Jagat Prakash Pant
                        Apr 15, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

Voltas company is making fool to their innocent consumers in the name of two free services of air conditioner in one year. I had brought a voltas split ac via snapdeal in nov. 2014.Due to winter season at that time therefore it was requested in april 2015 to voltas customer care to install it and their personal install it in april 2015. I did not avail the first free service that was due after summer season in a view to avail the second free service before next summer. On 13 april 2016 i made a request to voltas call centre for servicing of my ac. They sent their service personal on the same day. But i felt surprise when service person of voltas said to me that it is now out of warrantee. I find mysel[censored]nable to understand how can i avail the two free service offered by company. After purchase in november 2014 there were two options for me to install it either in winter or before summer season 2015.I had choose the second one as there was no purpose to install it in winter. Now i wanted to avail the second free service before summer season 2016 as ac was installed in april 2015.But all persons ie customer care person, service person etc are giving excuse of out of warrantee. It gives me a feel of cheating by company.
                        Dear Jagat Prakash Pant,

Voltas Online Team
                        Dear Jagat Prakash Pant,

Voltas Online Team

Murali Abburi
                          from Hubli, Karnataka
                          Apr 15, 2016

Address: 523302

I bought new tata volatas air cooler from retailer a month back[protected]. After reaching home, when i plugged in, the fan was not rotating. So i was contacted retailer who suggested me to contact voltas customer care. Here my problem started growing day by day.

Voltas has registered my complaint (Request no# [protected]) on[protected] and scheduled an appointment for technician on[protected] but technician doesn't even call me on that day. Two days later one guy came to my house and checked it and said that one part is faulty. He also said that he will place order for that part. But no one communicated later till today.[protected]

Daily i used to follow-up with customer care and getting same one answer.. Sorry for inconvenience. Your request is pending. We will escalate your request for faster process.

When i called customer care today, they again have created one more request( no : [protected]). Which means i reported the problem today and again my headache started.

I have contacted voltas in all possible ways (Phone, email) but no use.

I paid big amount to voltas tom purchase this aircooler which is 400% higher than the general air coolers believing that voltas is a big company and will provide proper service in case any problem occurs(Simply i paid for the service in advance which doesn't happen).

Murali krishna.
                          Dear Voltas Online Team,

I have already sent the mail to [protected]@gmail.com on 09-Apr-2016, but no use. I am getting same reply.

Murali Krishna.
                          I bought 28 ltr voltas air cooler on 21 apr 2016 and it stopped working on 23 apr 2016. Raised a complaint.. dint know wha is gonna be he outcome... due to the brand value.. I had to go for this and its a pity that it stopped working on the 3rd day..
                          But the day I bought this .. it worked better than any others that I saw..
                          i think the products are not being properly qc checked which is why they are.failing in just 2 days..
                          Very bad experience ever, bought it for nearly 10700 but since the day I bought, its giving trouble, technicians come but donot even touch the cooler and go . On 2nd april I lodged one compliant, dont know what the hell the previous technician did, now not even a month has been over, 23rth april, alarm keeps ringing even when cooler tank is full with water. I need some technicians who can behave welll and can help customers, not a technician who comes to house as a guest and goes, hope voltas solves this as fast as possible as this is summer and you must know why people are buying your product spending lots of money, I wud have been happy had I purchased local cooler instead.. Definitely local coolers work best than voltas coolear, even my office colleagues are suggesting me never to go for voltas rather go for products like kenstar which works atleast for few years unlike voltas which doesnt work even for few hours.. ... Voltas has done big show wiht outer beauty of cooler, but there is no real stuff...
                          Dear Customer (G Gayathri )

Voltas Online Team
                          Dear Team, its been almost 7 days and none got back to me with the replacement for the failed part.
                          I wrote to [protected]@voltas.com for im not sure if voltas.[protected]@gmail.com is an authentic voltas email id, the reason being that it should actually end with @voltas.com instead of @gmail.com

complaint#[protected]
                          I called the service centre and understood that i may get the part only by 2/3 may and that too is a probability and not aconfirmed date
                          Dear Customer (vi km ),

Voltas Online Team
                          Dear G Gayathri,

Voltas Online Team
                          I bought TATA voltas 70 ltr air cooler. Its pathetic experience. The fan is died in not even one month. It sounds make so noisy that we cant sleep properly. In showroom, we cannot find its faults. I called up the customer care and they are telling it will take time from last two weeks. Total waste of money.

I want to know how to return this product.
                          Voltas Customer Care's response, May 22, 2017
                          Dear Customer (Sankar17),

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
                          Voltas Customer Care's response, May 30, 2017
                          Dear Customer (Sankar17),

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at [email protected] in case you need any further assistance.

Voltas Online Team
                          9 Comments

Bmjk
                            Apr 15, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682314

I would like share bitter experience with voltas customer service Ernakulam.I had issues within a year .i had 4 ac and the remote don't last a year and no warranty for remote .each remote cost 1500. Service is a nightmare for being a loyal customer purchasing the same product. You will be attended by contract service providers with inexperienced technician picked from street but well experienced not diagnosing .please don't buy this product.Recently their technician diagnosed my ac with a fault in compressor and quoted me bill for 9500.so I decided to try my luck with a freelance technician n got my work done forRs 400 just for replacing the capacitor ..please don't by this product .. In my opinion voltas is digging their own graveyard I Ll never purchase again
                            Dear Customer (Bmjk),

Voltas Online Team
                            Dear Bmjk,

Voltas Online Team

therazaabbas
                              Apr 15, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700024

I bought a voltas inverter ac from great eastern before 1 month ago after one week they install AC with wrong way and my AC is leaking badly i complain to voltas but they cancel my request and now my AC stop working again i complain to voltas they forward my details to there service men service men call me and asking information about my AC and promise me to fix my AC on very same day but he never call me again so i call that service men to solve my problem but when i calling that men he is not taken my call after so long when i call with another no then he receive my call and arrange a men to fix my problem and that men also promise me that sir i m coming this evening today after 7 pm i called that men he told me sir i m vey busy coming tomorrow before 12 pm and fix the ac but same thing again he not calling me and i called him and he is telling me that sir today i m in holiday i m on leave call my manager i can't help you. so i call manager and he is not receiving my call after so long he receive my call and telling me that sir your ac having gas problem u call that person who install your ac they will fix your problem if i will come to you voltas will not pay us. and the 2nd thing is that we are not cover your area and i know he is telling lie ...he is telling we only serve south kolkata and he thought my pin code 700024 is in north kolkata when i told him this is south kolkata and you have to do it any how then he said sir give me half hour let me talk to my boss. now i m asking to voltas who going to fix my ac problem
                              it is a brand new ac .i request to every one do not buy any voltas ac duniya ka sab se bekar ac...
                              Dear Customer (therazaabbas)

Voltas Online Team
                              Dear therazaabbas

Voltas Online Team

mauli55
                                Apr 15, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

Hello, I had book a complain regarding my Voltas 1.5 TON Window AC. It was not cooling NUM: [protected]. The complain was assigned to Aman Enterprise in Thane west. I had booked this complain long time back. its more than 15 days and still the service team from Aman enterprise thane has not been able to resolve issue. They sent a very incompetent and irresponsible guy. They also lost the log paper, so I have not information what they have been doing. they informed me last week, they will replace the PCB in 3 days. Now they are telling me, they need to take PCB from my AC and it will still take another 3-4 days. another issue is, they never provide any update on the status or progress of the complain, they simply disappear. Customer have to find the contact detail from internet and make several calls to get some information from them. Voltas is not at all taking care of their existing customers, Its after sales services are worst. I have had similar issue with my AC in past as well, and every time voltas handled the issue with same irresponsibility,
                                Jul 4, 2016
                                Hello, Voltas service center executive team had solved the problem. They have properly attended the complain and fixed it by replacing the faulty parts. The AC is Up and Running now. I would like to Thank Voltas for paying attention at the end and fixing the problem. Best regards, maulin
                                Dear Customer (maulinmunshi),

Voltas Online Team

I received few calls from Voltas customer care and also the service center, I gave them time to visit me on saturday.

The whole day I have been waiting and calling various voltas department e.g. Thane Branch services of voltas and aman enterprise, no one responds/

It simply shows that voltas does not care about inconvenience of their customers.

Entire Family including children have been suffering since 3 weeks, How can they pay off such suffering.

These Big companies are behaving like we the people can noact do anything, we have no voice.

Muthuraj_S
                                  Apr 15, 2016

Address: 631502

I had bought a voltas split ac in 10th mar’16, they promised to install it in 10th mar’16 itself, but the installation guy came yesterday only. This is ac was found to be damaged by manufacturer or installation guy it was identified by me while installing. I asked the shopper (Saravan & co) they said no stock now.
                                  So my suggestion is don’t buy any product in saravan & co kanchipuram and any vlotas a/c
                                  Dear Customer (Muthuraj_S),

Voltas Online Team
                                  Dear Muthuraj_S,

Voltas Online Team

avinashkumargarg
                                    from Amritsar, Punjab
                                    Apr 14, 2016

Address: 147001

Voltas Company is making fool to their innocent consumers in the name of two free services of air conditioner in one year. I had brought a voltas split ac via snapdeal in Nov. 2014.Due to winter season at that time therefore it was requested in April 2015 to voltas customer care to install it and their personal install it in April 2015. I did not avail the first free service that was due after summer season in a view to avail the second free service before next summer. On 13 April 2016 I made a request to voltas call centre for servicing of my ac. They sent their service personal on the same day. But I felt surprise when service person of voltas said to me that it is now out of warrantee. I find mysel[censored]nable to understand how can I avail the two free service offered by company. After purchase in November 2014 there were two options for me to install it either in winter or before summer season 2015.I had choose the second one as there was no purpose to install it in winter. Now I wanted to avail the second free service before summer season 2016 as Ac was installed in April 2015.But all persons ie customer care person, service person etc are giving excuse of out of warrantee. It gives me a feel of cheating by company.
                                    Dear Avinash (avinashkumargarg),

Voltas Online Team
                                    Dear Avinash (avinashkumargarg),

Voltas Online Team

rupanjan.roy9
                                      Apr 13, 2016

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711110

I had lodged a service request for checking my ac with reference no-[protected]. After 1 day one person from voltas came to visit my place and told that there is a leak in the condenser.So I told him to do whatever was nessasary and two days later he sent some guys with new condensor coil and fitted it.They charged it and even after 3 hours continuous run the machine could not get past 27°c.When I tried to tell them they said everything was fine.The machine kept working for 6 hours but still no improvement.I am really depressed with the fact that even after spending 7000 rs I am not geeting any effect.This can no ways be a policy of TATA Group.
                                      Dear Customer (rupanjan.roy9),

Voltas Online Team

ShuvenduMondal
                                        Apr 13, 2016

Address: 831005

Hello...My name is shuvendu mondal. I have purchased one voltas 1.2 ton ac from snapdeal.Then i called to customer care for installation & they told that with 24hr technicial will do the installation. But its around 48 hr crossed but no one called me or contact me for installation.But when i called again to customer care, they again told me that technician will go & do the installation. Due to this i got fed-up & now realizing why i bought voltas ac.Pls support. My request no is:-[protected].
                                        Dear Customer (ShuvenduMondal),

Voltas Online Team
                                        Dear Shuvendu(ShuvenduMondal),

We have not received the requisite details on your concern. Kindly share your order id or complaint number with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist you further.

Team Snapdeal