Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 2571

File a complaint to Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in

Having problems with Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in reviews & complaints page 81

purohitrs
Jul 8, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I have Traveled from Jet Airways Flight No. 9W-412 ( From Mumbai to Jodhpur), PNR No.HVQYPD on dated 03.07.17.

It is surprising that during traveling my purse lost (From the Luggage which was handed over to airport authority )

When we checked at Jodhpur purse was not in bag after reached at home.

For needful & Prompt action pl.
R S Purohit
Aug 18, 2017
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 08, 2017
Updated by purohitrs
I have Traveled from Jet Airways Flight No. 9W-412 ( From Mumbai to Jodhpur), PNR No.HVQYPD on dated 03.07.17.

It is surprising that during traveling my purse lost (From the Luggage which was handed over to airport authority )

When we checked at Jodhpur purse was not in bag after reached at home.

For needful & Prompt action pl.
R S Purohit
Jul 08, 2017
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response
Dear Mr Purohit,

We are sorry to know about your grievance, we do understand your concern; however, we would not be able help you much on this complaint. Request you to kindly get in touch with the concerned Airline.

Best Regards
Yata Care.
I tried to book a ticket from Mumbai to Delhi on 06th July for a travel date of 25th July, (ref. No:[protected] now upon checking it says booking failed, no numbers are provided for customer help line, pls. Help me get my refund.
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jul 12, 2017

We would want to inform you that your booking is not confirmed and we have processed full refund of Rs.2651.00 against Yatra Reference Number -: 0607716147085. In case of refund to bank account/credit card, yatra takes 24 Hrs to process your refund. Further the private sector bank may take 2 to 3 working days and public sector bank may take up to 7 working days for the refund to reflect in your account. Should you require any further assistance, please call us on 955 5800 800 / 1860 5000 500 or alternatively write on [email protected]

Yatra Care !

rkkanojia7
    Jul 3, 2017

Address: 122002

I was booked ticket form Delhi to Bangalore[protected]:05 AM[protected]:00 AM ) for my friend, and she missed fight due to cab problem we booked another fight with high price. After all we claimed for refund they only give 64 Rs ?
    I have mail copy of only that much refund and no response form yatra.com.
    I reached many time by mail but no positive response.
    Booking Ref No.[protected]
    Aug 8, 2017
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jul 03, 2017

Greetings from Yatra.com!

Thank you for contacting us. Kindly allow us some time to check the details and we will update you at the earliest.

Yatra Care
    Jul 04, 2017
    Dear Mr Kanojia,

Thank you for your patience. Kindly find the below refund calculation for your reference.

Ticket cost INR3601-
    No-Show charges INR2887
    Promotional discount which is nonrefundable INR550
    Yatra service fee INR 100

Applicable refund is INR64.00, the refund has already been processed from our end. We hope you have received the same. Should you have any further queries, please contact us at[protected] or write to us at [protected]@yatra.com and we would be happy to assist. For holidays please call on [protected].

Yatra Care

Gopal Telyani
      from Solapur, Maharashtra
      Jul 2, 2017

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416119

Hello sir I have booked my hotel nearly fifteen days ago but I have received email today that you have to pay a GST now at a hotel checkout as there was not written anything in terms and conditions please help me as they are charging 18percent GST on it so nearly my5000rs are going so I am kindly requesting u to help me because there is not my fault
      Aug 10, 2017
      Jul 02, 2017
      Dear Gopal,

Would request you to please elaborate your concern along with your Yatra booking reference number or your registered e mail address so that our team can assist you further.

Yatra Care!
      Jul 07, 2017
      Dear Gopal,

Would request you to please elaborate your concern along with your Yatra booking reference number or your registered e mail address so that our team can assist you further.

Yatra Care!
      Jul 09, 2017
      Dear Gopal,

Yatra Care!

Bibhuti Bhushan Sabat
        Jul 1, 2017

Address: 560100

My booking reference is[protected].
        I was allowed to carry cabin bag of only 5kgs and not 7kgs. But in the ticket it was clearly mentioned as 7kgs. I had to pay for the rest.
        Air India officials said that this is clearly the fault of the third party(YATRA.COM)
        Please look into this as this is a serious issue giving very much misleading information to customers
        Aug 13, 2017
        Jul 01, 2017
        Dear Bibhuti,

We have received your query & would respond to you at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care
        Jul 07, 2017
        Dear Bibhuti,

We would request you to kindly share the receipt of extra baggage amount paid at airport counter on [protected]@yatra.com. So that we can look into this and sort out your query!

Yatra Care
        Jul 09, 2017
        Dear Bibhuti,

We would request you to kindly share the receipt of extra baggage amount paid at airport counter on [protected]@yatra.com. So that we can look into this and sort out your query!

Yatra Care

Trisha Mittal
          Jun 29, 2017

Address: 122001

Hi There,

We have booked tickets from new Delhi to Bangalore and Bangalore to new Delhi to travel in August 2017.

These were booked for our honeymoon. However because of some reasons we have postponed the trip to Sept.

When I tried checking the refund amount from Yatra app, I had shown me rs. 300 something as total refund for each ticket.

I called yatra customer care, the executive told me the refund will me 580. I requested him for support as we have a genuine reason for reschedule/refund, he clearly said that there is nothing they can do in this and this amount comes from spice jet itself. I asked him ll calling spice jet will work. He said no one can give you more than this refund.

By chance next day I called spice jet. I was shocked the refund amount told by them. It was near 2000 per ticket.

I called yatra again. Executive said the refund amount will be 1000 something. When I asked how your executive told me only 580. He said he might have told you the refund you will get if you cancel it on phone and not online.

What the hell. Is Yatra here to cheat a layman. I need a answer and final refund amount for my tickets.

I will make sure neither me nor any of my friends/relatives use Yatra's service in future. Sorry to say but Makemytrip is much more reliable and genuine than u guys.

Hope to get a reply and call back soon.

PNR : M9QPPW
          CF338R

Trisha
          Jul 31, 2017
          Jun 30, 2017
          Dear Trisha,

We regret the inconvenience kindly allow us some time while we get this checked.

Yatra Care
          My name was incorrectly entered on my boarding pass due to negligent behavior of YATRA.COM staff.
          Because of their such negligent behavior I'm suffering a loss of INR 7, 500.
          Please look into the matter.

Name- Yash Pal Arora
          #- [protected]
          Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jul 3, 2017
          Dear Yash,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the Yatra reference number and we will get it checked.

Yatra Care
          Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jul 7, 2017
          Dear Yash,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the Yatra reference number and we will get it checked.

Yatra Care
          Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jul 9, 2017
          Dear Yash,

Yatra Care
          Sir/mam
          i have a Rs. 3000 ecash but when i booking ticket for net trip for personal trip this ecash was not redeem fully, , redeem only Rs.171
          Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jul 8, 2017
          Hi Pranav,

We would like to inform Ecash can be redeemed as per TnCs, request to kindly click on the given link for more information for any other assistance feel free to contact us on 9555800800.

https://www.yatra.com/support#/path/eCash/Validity-and-Usage/81518990/How-can-I-redeem-eCash.htm

Yatra Care.

karibandi
            Jun 28, 2017

I made 2 bookings using the yatra website. Both the payments were deducted from my credit card. There was a payment gateway error in yatra - they are not able to trace my payments.
            Moreover - there is no confirmation, no acknowledgment - nothing.
            I had to make several calls - then i got a message that someone from bookings will call me. Nothing happened in 2 days.

I am still trying to call and get my issue resolved.

I will no more be with yatra - this is the most disgusting customer service i have ever encountered.
            Jul 30, 2017
            Jun 28, 2017

Regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to please share the email id used for the booking to locate the transaction.

Yatra Care
            Jun 28, 2017
            Updated by karibandi
            This is really disgusting...!!!
            I get 1 call per day...and then there is silence...!!!
            People say they will call back...and nothing happens...!!!
            I am fed up with Yatra...disgusting Customer support...!!!

email ID: karibandi.[protected]@emiratessteel.com
            Jun 29, 2017
            Dear Customer, Regret the inconvenience caused. We are looking into your query and our team would respond at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim. Thanks, Yatra Care
            Jun 29, 2017
            Updated by karibandi
            THE ISSUE IS ONLY PARTLY RESOLVED.
            I need to book domestic flights - the ecash is not credited to my account.
            Jun 29, 2017

We would like to inform tha one amount has been charged under Yatra booking reference number YT23083042 and rest not charged. We are getting the eCash query checked. Please allow us some time.

Yatra Care
            Jun 29, 2017

We would like to inform that eCash has been credited in your account. Please check your Yatra wallet account and refer the website for terms and conditions.

Yatra Care
            Hi team, I have booked 2 tickets from chennai to kodaikanal on 21st of June and the travel date is on 23rd .. due to some personal issue I would like to cancel this tickets..kindly help me with this.. the registered email I'd is Sangee.[protected]@gmail.com.

Rehan@dub
              Jun 27, 2017

I am bringing in the attention of consumer complaint forum that this company does a fraud with their customers. No loyalty to customers as i could see in my case. I booked a flight through this website and while booking website showed booking cancellation is free no charges are applicable. When the flight has been rescheduled from service operator side, i cancelled my booking and got no refund. As yatra was my travel agent, flight operator refunded money into their account and yatra didn't refunded a penny to me. When i asked explanation, they quoted me some figures which all shows deductions and zero refund. I would like to say share my nasty experience with yatra customers please be aware and don't grant this company for chance.
              Aug 7, 2017
              Jun 28, 2017
              Hi Rehan,

Regret the inconvenience you have gone through. Request you to please share your registered email ID and Yatra booking reference number to enable us to assist you.

Yatra Care.
              Jul 05, 2017
              Hi Rehan,

Regret the inconvenience you have gone through. Request you to please share your registered email ID and Yatra booking reference number to enable us to assist you.

Yatra Care.
              Jul 07, 2017
              Hi Rehan,

Yatra Care.

TINU BENSI
                Jun 27, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I paid rs60000/- as booking advance for swissparis dreams package. I got the complete documents on the appoinment day for the visa and one of the document your team provided was wrong and in the last minute of submission i got the correct documents. After the submission of my visa it got rejected due to the information submitted regarding the justification for the purpose and conditions of the intended stay was not reliable. Due to visa rejection i planned to cancel the trip and requested to refund the amount.
                Your team is not ready refund the full amount and the visa rejection is not because of my fault. Your team informed me that they have the option to pay rs20000/- only as refund. It is cancelled not because of my fault how can your team reject my refund.
                I need the full refund as it is a huge amount for me.

Yatra reference number ya:3511103
                Jul 31, 2017
                Jun 27, 2017

Greetings from Yatra Com !

We are having this checked with our concern team and would update you with the details. Kind request for your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care !
                Aug 04, 2017

We would want to inform you that we have shared the cancellation policy with you in the e mail where in it was mentioned that if visa was rejected yatra would not be responsible for the same, so as per the cancellation policy this booking is not refundable, we have also processed the refund of Rs. 20, 000 on 7 July 2017. Kindly check the e mails sent to you to have more clarity on the cancellation policy. You can also contact us on[protected] /[protected]. For holidays please call on [protected]. Alternatively, write on [protected]@yatra.com.

Yatra Care !

skyline0474
                  Jun 27, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 400709

I have book the ticket for air india 28th july for 11.05 am -13.10. Pm but due to some bug the site booked for vistara airlines with pnr (Pnr: vt47cg). As soon as i got confirmation i called their customer care but it was out of support hours. Hence i immediately cancelled within 10 minutes but they refunded only rs 3197 out of rs.7987. Immediately i book again with flight and it went through.

Why would i get partial refund if there is a glitch in their website which caused incorrect flight booking? I need my full refund.
                  Jul 28, 2017
                  Jun 27, 2017
                  Dear Sukanta,

We have checked the details at our end and findings are, the search was done for 28th June Air Vistaara -709 flight. Flight details were shown on second screen also and on the final screen too, before you confirm the reservation. The booking got confirmed on the same flight which you have searched for. We regret. However, further refund on the booking would not be possible.

Yatra Care

Sandeep1295
                    from Bathinda, Punjab
                    Jun 26, 2017

Address: 151103

I refer to my booking id-yh3328667 for my trip to west bengal (Darjeeling) and sikkim (Gangtok and pelling) via bagdogra airport siliguri. I had to point it with utter grief and dissonance for such a tour which feels like a nightmare.
                    Yatra were the worst people i ever booked travel package with. I will summarize my # experience in detail-
                    1) we were 4 adults (A family of 4) having heard of a big stature of yatra booked my full travel package with yatra for inr 75, 000 (Except airfare). These people even knew about the disturbance in north-east due to gorkhland protest. Especially in west bengal could have easily changed my trip from darjeeling to anywhere else in sikkim or have reshifted the dates of visit. These people doesnt even have any policy regarding these things. These people just say no to every request once money is transferred to their account. We were extremely terrorised during our whole tour due to these people.
                    2) their first job was to pick me up from bagdogra airport but from there itself i started suffering. When i landed at airport, i found no yatra representative or even a driver to pick me up. Then i tried to contact the reference numbers provided by these people. But rather then resolving my issue the yatra representative put me on hold for 15 mins. Then i saw a porter (Coolie) asking about yatra customers but he came for some other people who booked with yatra. Then i asked him to help me out. Then somehow he takes us to some taxi fellow and we were suppose to leave for darjeeling but due to disturbance in the region, rather than shifting my tour to some other place they cancelled my trip to darjeeling and asked me to book hotel myself in siliguri even after i already had a booking through them in darjeeling. So in a nutshell one of the places of my visit was cancelled and i was not even compensated and was rather asked book my hotel on my own.
                    2) i beared this all to maintain the mood of my family positive. I checked into the hotel sundaram palace somewhere at 2.30 and we were to leave for gangtok next morning but i suddenly recieved a call from yatra at around 4.30 that the siliguri-gangtok highway closed for next day. So we have to leave for gangtok that very day. We told them that we have already checked in to the hotel and paid on our own. So please do the booking for gangtok hotel on our part but they said you will have to book the hotel on your own.
                    So we booked the hotels 2 times for a single night even after already paid the amount earlier. So we left for gangtok that very day being fully terrorised that anything can happen on the highway but took a sigh of relief after safely reaching gangtok. We requested them to allot us only a single room which cost us around 3500/night. At night at 11pm we recieved a call that you will not be provided any taxi for sightseeing in gangtok. I requested them that even if i was in darjeeling, you could have provided me taxi for sightseeing but they said no. Thats how my first night went.
                    3) as i mentioned earlier according to my itinerary i was supposed to spend first two nights in darjeeling but was forced to stay in gangtok where i again booked the hotel on my own for 2nd night. On 2nd day obviously i was not here for my trip to relax. So i booked the taxi for sightseeing on my own.
                    4) on day 3rd they (Yatra) sent me taxi for the local sightseeing for any left spots on my day 2nd.
                    5) on day 4th again i was in some relief as they sent me a taxi for visit to baba mandir and tsomgo lake as per the itinerary unaware of the fact that the worst was to come.
                    6) now let me come to day 5 where i dont know how these people planned my trip and i being a fool trusted them. I was to leave for pelling on day 5 and also do the sightseeing that very day unaware of the fact that even if i leave at 7 in the morning, it will take me 6-7 hours even if i didnt encounter any traffic. I left at 8.15 after doing breakfast so early at hotel due to inclusions in the itinerary. I thought i would reach there by 1.30 roughly, so i asked the driver to take me to namchi chaar dhaam which was a very famous spot. To be truthful i wasted my extra 2.30 hrs as it was 15-20 kms round trip extra in the way to pelling. I reached pelling at 4.30. Then i asked the driver to take me to sightseeing as i was to leave for airport next morning. I dont know how irresponsibly they planned my tour to pelling for transfer and sightseeing on same day without any research as the driver told me that every sightseeing location was at around 1.30 hrs distance i. E 26 to 30 kms. So my point is i did best by visiting chaar dhaam as even if i reached pelling at approx 2 pm. I could not have done sightseeing after such a long journey. So i dropped sightseeing for pelling as i reached at 4 and in hilly areas sun sets at around 5pm. And the driver then came to me and asked for extra 1000rs for a trip to namchi. I explained him that i have even dropped my sightseeing which will could have costed you more than namchi.
                    8) yeah lastly i would like to mention that when they first sent me the quotation of hotels which they said to be 3 star rating and i asked my son to check the hotels once on his own. He checked the hotels on his own and found them that they are below average hotels costing around 1500 rs with no star rating and the full quotation was of inr 60000 and i told them to change my hotels to the ones i selected on my own for darjeeling and gangtok but didnt asked to change the hotel booked in pelling as i was supposed to stay for just one night. But the hotel was not not less than a dharamshala which typically costs around 2-2.5k per night for two rooms and it was in the middle of nowhere. We were already terrorised about the situation in west bengal and above all the manager terrorised us and asked us to leave that very day at night (On day 5th itself) as the situation of the highway to west bengal (Siliguri) was not safe and they are stone pelting on any taxi in west bengal and were guided wrong about the duration from pelling to bagdogra airport. So didnt even slept whole night and were feared to death and left early in the morning at 4 am.
                    In a nutshell, i still feel traumetized whenever i think of pelling.
                    So i request that you cant compensate the pain, harrasment (Mental as well as physical), inconvenience. But i request you to refund the money for the tour and also the extra 20000 that i spent myself or i shall drag you people in the court and media. Think about where your stature and brand name will reach.
                    Aug 23, 2017
                    Jun 27, 2017
                    Hi SANDEEP,

Greetings from Yatra.com

We have received your query & would respond to you at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care
                    Jul 19, 2017
                    Dear Sandeep,

We would like to inform you that we have processed the refund from our end for INR 15, 590.00. In case the payment has been made form a private sector bank the refund will take 2-3 business days to reflect in your account and for public sector bank the refund will take up to 7 business days. Hope you have received the refund.

Yatra Care
                    Hi Sandeep
                    I understand your plight and tbe inconvenience caused by Yatra, same kind of experience was faced by me.
                    I can easily understand your situation regarding the adamant attitude of yatra. I strongly condemn such kind of faulty services and unprofessional attitude!
                    Hello Ishan,
                    I know your case mate and the inconvenience and unprofessional behaviour you have to bear.Talking about myself I have been through worse as mentioned in a detail.Everything cant be penned down.So I request you to stand by me so could give a tight slap to their so called Stature.No one else should go through this kind of traumatizing experience.

Priyavenkat
                      Jun 26, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560600

We are planned for our first trip on[protected]:30am) to bangkok, flight tickets and all other information has been shared by yatra agents but while on-boarding our tickets got rejected due to passport validity limits to travel but we are not received such a inform before confirm the package trip. Eventhough we were checking with those agents people regarding this date but they said this won't be issues for package but atlast this is completely awful things and not acceptable. The worst part at the airport when we got rejected there is no one with us on bhalf of yatra, and also everyone who pickedup the phonecall replied saying that this is not a office hours, and a toll-free person pickedup the phone and replied this is not his department, (Its an honeymoon booking), this is completely sad customer experience, kindly check this issues asap and refund our money with clear clarity regarding this issues. We need a clear cut action on this, we are ready to go to any level for this issue for your information.

Booking package details as follows for your reference.

Thai flight 326
                      Landed-confirmation #3564159-flight time was 4 hours
                      Bengaluru blr
                      12:50 am
                      Bangkok bkk
                      6:24 am
                      Booking ref. No. : yh3336223
                      Email id. : priyavijay.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Package amount : inr 69, 000/-

Looking forward for your response asap!

Best regards,
                      Priyadarshini v
                      Jul 29, 2017
                      Jun 26, 2017
                      Dear Priya,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have contacted the concerned team and we will update you at the earliest.

Yatra Care
                      Jul 30, 2017
                      Dear Priya,

We apologies for the delay in response. As per our record our team has been in contact with you and an option for new package has been offered from our team. Kindly share your consent with our team and they will take it forward.

Yatra Care

ishanjain88
                        from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                        Jun 24, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 486001

I refer to my booking ID: YH3422994 for my holdiay trip to North Sikkim and Gangtok via Bagdogra airport and drop to siliguri and I had to write this in utter grief and dissonance about the unprofessional service and adamant behavior of Yatra.
                        We were 5 adults (2 families) and we booked hotels and all the desired transportation relying on a big brand to the stature of Yatra and accordingly i had advised my arrival at Bagdogra airport so that I can get a ready Cab and also I was told by Yatra guy (Mr Anugrah David)that cab driver will be waiting for you people
                        We reached at the schedule time and were surprised to see that nobody was there for us. On calling Yatra they kept us waiting for eternity and finally we were told that somebody will come up and pick us for travel to Gangtok. Imagine our plight when we reached there and kept on waiting for an hour waiting for some good fellow to pick us which has resulted in wastage of my leisure evening for that day as my travel itinerary briefed that evening is free for leisure and individual activity but we could not reach in evening but at late night around 10 PM.
                        Second, we were informed that hotel delight Sernya is 2 star property but on when we reached late night at Gangtok and checked in the hotel late night had resulted in forced stay at the hotel)we found that no star can be given to such kind of hotel, it was a really pathetic ridiculous hotel, we were given rooms on different floor and we insisted hotelier to provide stay at same floor but he said that he is unable as there was no room left. They provided me with the worst room possible which was damp, smelly, no hot water facility (geyser was not working), to add to it, we were welcomed by the bed bugs which left us to remain asleep for the entire night. I had informed the Yatra team at that very time to change my subsequent stay and provide me alternative solution as I was not in a position to bear such kind of service once again in the trip.
                        We moved on for travelling to Lachen and Lachung where our mobile network did not work as the location is remotely situated hoping that Yatra guys will do something to avoid us from witnessing horrendous experience at Gangtok of the previous night .
                        According to our itinerary we were informed about various en-route sightseeing points but our cab driver turned out to be a 20 year old boy who was living in his own world. He was always on his mobile talking to his girlfriend and driving on dangerous route . We requested him to keep his phone away and take us through the sightseeing points as per itinerary, but he paid no heed.
                        We somehow reached at Lachung and were surprised once again by the Hotelier over there.The hotel was Floret Lachung and the rooms booked by Yatra was even more pathetic than our rooms at Gangtok. It was a 8x8 room with no ventilation and since there are no AC’s or Fans at that location, such kind of rooms would definitely choke anybody living overnight at that particular place. So we requested the hotel owner Mr Mukherjee to change the room and we paid Rs4000 for getting a comfortable stay.
                        We started our return journey to Gangtok and started praying to God that Yatra guys might have listened to me regarding my request of change in the hotel at the Gangtok. When we reached Gangtok and our Phone came into life once again. We were really shocked this time that no heed was paid to my request and on telephonic conversation I was told that they tried reaching us. (When they were aware of the fact that our mobile network is unavailable in remote location).However had they seriously tried reaching us, they could have contacted the hotels in which we were staying or the cab driver. But NO, they can’t do that and finally we had to suffer one more night as we did in a hope of better tomorrow.
                        I definitely demand a refund from Yatra (Not in the form of E-Cash) as the pain and suffering I had gone through and also the extra payment that I had done at Lachung because of them and they must pay for it.
                        Aug 8, 2017
                        Jun 24, 2017
                        Dear Ishan,

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience you have gone through. Would request you to kindly share if you have any photo of the rooms. We will take it forward with the concerned team/hotel.

Yatra Care
                        Jun 27, 2017
                        Updated by ishanjain88
                        Nice to hear from you that you do not have photographs of the room.
                        I request you to please check the rooms by yourself before demanding any photographs from me. And you will understand about my complain
                        Jun 27, 2017
                        Updated by ishanjain88
                        And moreover, nobody can give you photographs of failed geyser, bedbugs delayed taxi pick up resulting in failed sightseeing, adamant attitude of your executives!!
                        Jun 29, 2017
                        Dear Ishan,

We request to kindly share the photos of the room to assist you further and will take it forward with the concern team.

Yatra Care
                        Jul 05, 2017
                        Dear Ishan,

We request to kindly share the photos of the room to assist you further and will take it forward with the concern team.

Yatra Care
                        Jul 07, 2017
                        Dear Ishan,

Yatra Care
                        12/06/17 ko booking field or no many refund
                        Re.no.[protected]
                        Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jun 27, 2017
                        Dear Raghuveer,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform that refund has already been initiated on 12 Jun. We request you to please allow us some time and we will share the bank refund reference number with you.

Yatra Care
                        Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jun 28, 2017
                        Dear Raghuveer,

Regret the inconvenience caused. Refund of INR 621.00 was already initiated from our end on 12 Jun. Would request you to contact your bank and provide the RRN number shared on your registered email id with us. You can contact your bank's Grievance Cell in regards to refund not reflecting in your account.

Should you require any further assistance, please call us on 09555 800 800 / 1860 200 1800. For holidays please call on 18602002323. Alternatively, write on [email protected].
                        Yatra Care

Mani Venkat
                          Jun 24, 2017

Address: 520001

Hello Yatra
                          I have made a booking for a flight from Delhi to Vijayawada and it said that the payment has been cancelled but I was charged that amount from my debit card twice and it's been 7 days and there is no refund.so I am not at all happy with your Yatra app and I need you to refund my money immediately.
                          Total amount that has been charged is 10600 without a booking.
                          Jul 31, 2017
                          Jun 24, 2017
                          Dear Mani,

Regret the inconvenience this has caused to you. Kindly share your registered email ID to enable us to assist you.

Jun 27, 2017
                          Dear Mani,

Regret the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your registered email ID to enable us to assist you.

Jun 29, 2017
                          Dear Mani,

Regret the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your registered email ID to enable us to assist you.

praveen7485
                            Jun 23, 2017

Address: 560076

I have booked holiday package through yatra and the agent while explianing the package he clearly told that they is a inclusion of breakfast and dinner and there wont be a lunch as we are out of hotel. So we agreed for this and made a full payment. Once the payment is done the agent started behaving entirely different by saying we didn't mention anything about breakfast and dinner.
                            And also while booking we taken honeymoon package and also in that mentioned candle light dinner. When we asked hotel they dint have any update on this. Again we called to customer care and inquired then they told to arrange. But drama not over here because hotel person clearly told that they will arrange candle light dinner but we have to pay for that food. So some one need to explain me here what it means when yatra people say candle light dinner. After calling again and inquired about this the answer is there is a miscommunication and pay the money.

So can somebody help me on this?
                            Jul 30, 2017
                            Jun 23, 2017
                            Dear Praveen,

Regret the inconvenience you have gone through. Request you to please share the details of the issue faced along with your registered email ID and Yatra booking reference number to enable us to assist you.

Yatra Care.
                            Jun 27, 2017
                            Dear Praveen,

Yatra Care.
                            Jun 29, 2017
                            Dear Praveen,

Yatra Care.

prabirbasu1234
                              from Pandua, West Bengal
                              Jun 20, 2017

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711103

I booked an air ticket from bangalore to kolkata through yatra portal on 19/6/17. The booking reference no is[protected]. Yatrae have charged a convenience fee exactly same as that of ecash i earned by earlier bookings. So effectively i am not getting any advantage of ecash. Other service providers like goibigo do not charge any convenience fee. Can you resolve the issue.
                              Jul 21, 2017
                              Jun 20, 2017
                              Dear Prabir,

We would want to inform you that e cash would only be redeemed as per its usage policy and as mentioned convenience fees has to be paid by the customer, same information was shown at the time of booking as well. We request you to visit our website to check our best available offers to book your flight.

Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] /[protected]. For holidays please call on [protected]. Alternatively, write on [protected]@yatra.com

Yatra Care !

Diksha_14
                                Jun 20, 2017

I booked one way ticket from chennai to delhi for 14th april 2017. My yatra promo code worth rs 500 got activated but i could not use it as it was showing that payment method not choosed. If i book an uber without using promo code it's working fine. Now the code's validity is over. Yatra provides bad service in problem like these. If i get stuck in payment option yatra calls back asking problems i am facing. But in problem like these where i couldn't use promo code, i have to just sit and wait for someone to call me back. I called customer care and they assured me that i'll get call back from yatra. When i didn't receive any call i wrote back to them, still no reply. There's no direct number to call for these problems. We have to call some other service desk and then they will transfer our call to concerned service team and that too if they are free.
                                Jul 28, 2017
                                Jun 20, 2017
                                Dear Diksha,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to please share your Yatra booking reference number and we will be happy to assist you.

Yatra Care
                                Jun 20, 2017
                                Updated by Diksha_14
                                Booking reference was[protected].
                                Jun 20, 2017
                                Hi Diksha,

We would like to inform that booking reference number shared by you is for past dated booking. We request you to please advise what is exactly required. Also, share the promo code used by you along with the discount amount and we will take it further.

Yatra Care
                                Jun 20, 2017
                                Updated by Diksha_14
                                I used YUBER250 in which i had 2 uber rides worth Rs 500. I already mentioned this in my complaint that this code is not valid anymore. But the problem is i tried to contact yatra team but couldn't get any help.I wished this coupon worked so that i could have saved some money.Is there any way i could get uber coupon again because i booked flight again from yatra and have e cash but all i could use is like Rs50.
                                Jun 20, 2017
                                Hi Diksha, Thank you for the details. Would like to share that your coupon was valid till 14th May. Would request you to share incase you have sent any email to the team regarding the issue you faced. Along with any screenshot which can give us date and time, when the booking was attempted. We will certainly take it forward with the concerned team. Best Regards, Yatra Care
                                Jun 23, 2017
                                Hi Diksha, Thank you for the details. Would like to share that your coupon was valid till 14th May. Would request you to share incase you have sent any email to the team regarding the issue you faced. Along with any screenshot which can give us date and time, when the booking was attempted. We will certainly take it forward with the concerned team. Best Regards, Yatra Care
                                Jun 27, 2017

manasvi23
                                  Jun 19, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110045

I booked a round trip for jet airways flight from yatra.com and needed to cancel the first leg of my itinerary.

Firstly, they did not allow me to cancel this and told me that if i cancel one part of the journey, the complete journey will be cancelled. Then they asked to get in touch with jetairways directly and cancel one part. I did that and one of the jet executives cancelled it but they told me to get a new ticket issued for the same pnr from my travel agent, which should not result in any charges whatsoever as this is already paid for and confirmed by the airline.

When i contacted yatra again (4th time in 6 hours), they told me that i have to pay for the second trip as it is considered as rescheduling as per their policy. And this was told my their senior executive on the customer service platform.

Even after 4 calls, my issue still remains. I have a confirmed pnr from the airline but yatra is refusing to issue a new ticket for the same pnr without paying rescheduling charges
                                  I really hope they resolve this soon.
                                  I will not suggest yatra as a preferred travel agent to anyone. I have another trip booked with them already after which, i will never use yatra again.
                                  Jul 29, 2017
                                  Jun 19, 2017

Yatra Care!
                                  Jun 20, 2017
                                  Updated by manasvi23
                                  Yatra booking ref no[protected]
                                  email address - manasvi.[protected]@gmail.com

I received a call from your senior executive yesterday at 6pm stating that you will work along with Jet Airways and I will have a resolution to this in the next 4 hours. It's been 20 hours and I have not even received a call back from Yatra.

Really hope you take this seriously.

Manasvi
                                  Jun 22, 2017
                                  Dear Manasvi,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We are looking into your query and our team would respond at the earliest. Request your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care
                                  Jun 25, 2017
                                  Dear Manasvi,

As per our records. team was in contact with you advise you to pay the reissue charges to travel the return sector and we have waive off the reissue charges as a gesture of care. Hope your query has been resolved.

Yatra Care

p k goel
                                    Jun 19, 2017

Yatra ref: yh[protected] th june-15 june)
                                    The problems faced by us are as below point wise,
                                    Day 1: after briefing in the hotel, nobody was available in the hotel to say what is the programme for the day, anyhow we managed the first day sightseeing without any oxygen cylinder. After returning to hotel, nobody came to tell for next day programme.
                                    Day 2:we were fully dependent on driver, no guild, no oxygen cylinder was provided in the vehicle, u can imagine the agony of elderly couple. Ur local manager replied we are having 36 people so it is not possible
                                    Day3: in the similar fashion, we again started without any oxygen, tour manager informed to driver that same will be provided at check post. We waited for two hrs, but nobody came, as the weather was started to be harsh, we took risk and complete the journey with fear instead of joy. Whole journey completed without any support of yatra officials or any support.
                                    Day4:ultimately third day evening, mr shivam appeared and ask very casually sir, koi dikkat to nahin hain? You can imagine the level of our frustration and after a llot of argument he provided a cylinder, we were feeling cheated by yatra, it was appearing that we are on somebody s mercy.
                                    Lunch was arranged in hotel, but it was of very 2 poor quality, we came to know that food was prepared by workers who was deployed there for other works.
                                    In the end i will say that our experience was horrible, u will be surprised to know that your management in leh is so poor that drivers, hotel managers were smiling just saying accha to aap yatra se hain, ye sab se bekar company hai.

Yatra has provided a photographer who took some snaps, kindly arrange to send to us.

My mail id : [protected]@gmail.com,
                                    [protected]@powergridindia.com
                                    Mobile no: [protected]

Thanks for providing... Tour

P k goel
                                    Jul 27, 2017
                                    Jun 19, 2017
                                    Dear Mr Goel,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience faced by you. Please be assured this is most definitely not the quality of service we aim to provide our customers. As a valued customer, your input & feedback is most appreciated and it would definitely help us to ensure a better customer experience. We have shared your feedback with our concerned team.

We have also requested them to check on your request of sending the snaps. We will update you as soon as we get any information on the same.

Yatra Care
                                    Jun 19, 2017
                                    Dear Mr. Goel,

We have checked and found that team had sent the photographs till 24 May departure and it will take another 15-20 working days to reach you.

Yatra Care

Revealer
                                      Jun 16, 2017

Dear users,
                                      This e cash is totally loss for you. For an example - if you go for flight tickets, the money shown in their first page (Plus lucrative e cash) is not the actual money you are going to pay.in the final step, the amount will be more than the actual cost in respective airlines. Yatra very generous giving e-cash (This part is the attractive to trap customers), but they don't allow you to use (Last point in their t&c). I bet if you wish to use e-cash 5000, surely you have to. Spend them 50000 rupees.
                                      Jul 21, 2017
                                      Jun 16, 2017

We understand the distress. We would like to inform you that the fares are dynamic and are subject to change as per availability. We would also like to inform you that eCash redemption is as per the T&C which is same for all our esteemed customers. We regret however we will not be able to change the T&C as of now. Please feel free to write to us in case you need any further assistance.

Yatra Care
                                      Cab booking reference YATRABMS-214553. Cab did not report at all. I paid 366 INR and not retuned by YATRA despite calling and sending email. With compensation I want 10000 rupees for my losses as cab was needed for urgent travel.
                                      Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jun 22, 2017
                                      Dear Customer, Regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to please share your Yatra booking reference number and we will be happy to assist you. Thanks, Yatra Care
                                      Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jun 25, 2017
                                      Dear Customer, Please share the requested details to assist you further. Thanks, Yatra Care
                                      Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jun 27, 2017
                                      Dear Customer, Please share the requested details if your concern is not yet resolved. Thanks, Yatra Care

Raji Mohandas Nair
                                        Jun 15, 2017

Address: 110092

Yatra.com didn't provide me the services as per their itirinary. Deluxe room in 3 star hotel was offered, whereas a normal room in a substandard hotel was provided to me. Instead of 4 offered visiting places, i was taken to only one place. When contacted yatra.com after returning from nepal, the company replied that we have not insisted to book tour plan from our company, and you must satisfy yourself with whatever the company provided.

I request this forum to help me out in getting refund for the services not provided to me by yatra.com
                                        Jul 25, 2017
                                        Jun 16, 2017
                                        Dear Raji,

Regret the inconvenience caused. As per our records, team was in contact with you and as advise Temple Inn hotel is a 3* budget hotel and we never received any complaint for this hotel. Also, we have provided you the same hotel which was shared with you before confirming the package. We have covered all the sight seeings included in the booking. We regret. However, refund on the booking would not be possible. We would really appreciate if you would allow us another chance to organise your future holidays, as we truly value your support and association.

Yatra Care
                                        Jun 27, 2017
                                        Updated by Raji Mohandas Nair
                                        This clearly proves that Yatra.com have no faith in their customers, and believe only in bogus business, intentionally cheating the customers with a single motto of earning money. If anybody visits Temple Inn Hotel, then only the real picture can be seen. It is a substandard hotel without any star category. Regarding sight seeing at Kathmandu, I was taken to only one spot. I have visited other places by paying the taxi driver.

Under the above circumstances Yatra.com is liable to refund me the amount for which promised services were not provided.
                                        I had booked 3 tickets for pune from hyderabad on[protected], actually amount is 3300 but yatra had cutted 6600, and after that you had cancelled bus and refunded only 3300 and rest of my amount is still not refunded and yatra team is also not giving proper response for me my number is [protected], try to contact me

Holiday package to nepal yh3394802 - Comment #2760911 - Image #0
                                        Holiday package to nepal yh3394802 - Comment #2760911 - Image #1
                                        Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jun 16, 2017

We are having this checked with our concern team and would update you with the details. Kind request for your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care !
                                        Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jun 17, 2017

Regret the inconvenience caused. As per our records, amount has only charged once under Yatra booking reference number YT22780336 and refund for the same has also been initiated. We request you to please contact your bank for the second transaction.

Yatra Care