ACT Fibernet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 8, 2025
Complaints 4564

File a complaint to ACT Fibernet

Having problems with ACT Fibernet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ACT Fibernet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ACT Fibernet reviews & complaints page 218

eligeti
from Kenduadih, Jharkhand
Jun 30, 2012

I live in Himayatnagar...I have been using beam for almost 2 years from now...Of course I had many problems with them and restored at times. But the big problem now is that my net connection is disconnected and not working since 23th June, 2012, that's bloody 7 days in a row...This ticket number - 5435421 I lodged a complaint long ago was cancelled for no reason. I called them many times to the customer service and there was no response at all from them, it's like as if they closed down their business. I don't even know what the hell is going on over there, are they fixing? or just fooling around...

I'm really fed up with this horrible service it's affecting me and my daily work so miserably. I want my net connection to be restored as soon as possible or else I'll not pay and just cancel the service and go for better ones which don't have this kind of bullcrap problems.

Nischala
    Jun 22, 2012

I took Beam Internet connection on 6th April 2012, then I shifted my house and requested for shifting the connection to new place on 26th May 2012. But it’s been almost 1 month they have not yet shifted the connection and keep on giving excuses that internet box needs to be installed in your locality and will be resolved within 48 hours. Since then I am calling customer support twice a week, neither they are providing the connection not they are ready to refund the balance amount. No one from customer support responds properly in addition, the technician visits and leaves saying box needs to be installed and upon asking the installation date / time they are so rude. There is no proper communication at all between the support executive, area manager and the technician. At the time of connection, I was told that beam do provide internet in that new locality. Even at the time of new connection it was a hell for me. Paid the amount on 20th Mar 12 and I was promised to get the connection in two days but upon many calls and follow ups I received connection on 6th Apr 2012.
    May 8, 2020
    Apr 09, 2012
    ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused at your end. Please provide us the details (Registered Mobile Number/Account No./Ticket No) to address the issue.

BEAM FIBER
    May 31, 2012
    Dear Esteemed customer,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused at your end. Please provide us the details (Registered Mobile Number/Account No./Ticket No) to address the issue.

BEAM FIBER
    Jul 30, 2012
    Dear Mr.Vijay,

BEAM FIBER

Beam Telecom — BEAM TELECOM IS WORST IN HYDERABAD

Hi i am using beam telecom from past 4months..i must say it is the worst internet service provider i have ever used in my life..there are frequent wire connections and customer service is very very very poor please dont go for it

Beam Telecom — Worst Service

I am using beam telecom internet. from last two weeks 27 march evening , am not able to connect to internet. from that day, everyday i am calling to customer care twice, they always told me that they will resolve the issue within 24 hours but till they have not done anything. they charge us fully for month even if we are using or not. now i cant do anything they are charging me everyday 33.33 rs, even am not accessing internet from last two weeks.i have never seen such types of poor customer service in my life

vijay telecom — Regards Bill payment

Hi I m Ganesh

Dear customer

landline NO;[protected]
    We have pay on time bill payment for every month . but past three month we have trouble on ur side . you bill+ add due amount. please refer
    bill date, number amount
    17/03/2012- 18354 215
    17/04/2012 12925 170
    15/05/2012 10035 170
    kindly help as to clear this issue immediately
    Ganesh
    dear customer

Above mention my issue on landline bill payment
    I complaint there that my internet connection is not working, they raised a ticket and said that you problem will be solved in 24hours. It is almost more than 48 hours and I didn't got any call from there technician. I called up again and they said technician will be at your place in next 1-2 hours. But he didn't came even after 5 hours.

Don't but beam telecom connection for internet. They are having good internet but in terms of service they are ZERO.
    Every 15 days your connection will be down and you need to call them up.

Kushal
    Hi kushal, what man why dont u shift to another ISP.

Earlier beam was providing good service but now from last few months they are not attending customers issue on priority. I suggest not to choose beam as internet service provider.

Customer representatives/ technicians will simply harrash you. They just call you only to tell that your last date for bill payment is blah blah and make sure you pay on time. Otherwise they are very busy guys when it come to provide a good service.

I request consumer court to make a note of this and do the needful. Thanks.

Vijay
    telecom nagar, Gachibowli
    Yes I agree... I am following up on internet disconnection for the past 5 days and I am still facing issue. Today also a ticket was closed even without asking me about it.
    I am very disappointed with the service and I am planning to close the connection and opt for a new one.

No cooperation in resolving a issue no executive has ever come to see/understand the problem. I dont even know what the problem is till now. The only reply which I get from them is that we have rectified the problem and the next day i see the same problem again.

Pathetic!!

Could You Please Suggest Me, Which ISP is Best In Hyderabad For Work From Home Use?, , I Am Expecting Good customer service and Without Frequent interruptions...

Raj
    Yes Beam is worst company internet provider they dont have coordination between them. Once if we discuss our package with one of their customer service representative and next time we have to argue with other customer representative of beam about our package. I Have taken a six months package and also paid the total amount and after a month they are calling me up for payment stating that mine is a one month pack then where the hell my money given to six months package have gone i have receipt of payment the collection boy name is ramakrishna and mobile number is [protected]. Here the thing is beam cable is perfect in collecting over payment but worst in providing services. My sincere request is to please go for any other company other than BEAM TELECOM. You dont know how i am fed up with BEAM Worst services this is not the first time this is my third worst experience with BEAM. And i am also going to educate people about BEAM services by distributing pamplets about BEAM Telecom instead paying payment twice
    I never see this kind of service. When a customer call to register a complaint the customer care doesn't care about the customer and put on hold for 15 to 20 minutes just for nothing.

I have been using beam for 3 years and I have frequent disconnection from last 3 months. From last 4 days there is no service at all. I have registered tickets for past 4 days and they are automatically closed without fixing the issue.

If I call customer care they don't care about customer. Till now no technicial has come to fix the issue nor any one called me. I am calling customer care they are saying same story we need 2 hours or 24 hours but it is being 96 hours. This is really pathetic and hopeless service of Beam telecom.

They take the money prepaid and don't provide service. Only contact is customer care but they don't care. I requested for disconnection and my money back but they request for to bear for 2 hours again it is 24 hours now. I am really upset with their ridiculous and hopeless service.

I think Beam doesn't want customers which is fine. We will leave you so disconnect and pay back my money.

My customer id: 211708
    Mobile: [protected]

cable plug damage

The cable plug is little bit damaged by this the network is not connected from last 4days. So please come as soon as possible. Thanking you, from, rafeeq.sk
    12 Comments

skkonka
      Jun 22, 2012

When I started calling Beam customer Service for a new conection, they said that it would take 48 Hours to give me a new connection. But even after 3 days, I didn't get any response. I called again and insisted for immediate connection. Then their executive reached me to collect required documents and connection fee and then he said it would take another 48 hours to give me connection. i waited 2 more days and called customer care saying my receipt number and complete history of my case. They again saying it would take another 48 hours to give me connection. Still it is not ended. it is going on...

Highlights:

1. My home is at center of city that is Kukatpally near to all communication channels.
      2. Nobody from Beam would give us mobile numbers of any person whom they reporting to or area incharge or anybody to escalate.
      3. There would a third party giving such connections so Beam itself doesn't know it would be done.

The reason I am still choosing Beam is becuase I came to know that speed is good. But I am ended up with lot of struggle in getting this new connection.

This is the very poor quantlity service from BEAM fiber/BEAM tele.

shifa_r
        Jun 21, 2012

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I subscribed for beam cable after seeing thr advertisement promising best connection in the planet for ok ok prices which would be very good value for money.So I went forth and got thr connection.Initially i took 1mbps data plan ..which i thought (aftre using for 3 mnths) that not meeting my needs.So i decided to upgrade to 10 mbps. at that time they picked up my calls , made me feel welcomed and charged money for upgrade of services in advance for next 6 months.
        After using upgraded services for 1 week or so, I realized its even slower than 1 Mbps and after 15 days or so , the internet would stop any time.It kept flashing like this(coming and going) for a few days then I tried to call thr customer care no[protected] which they never entertained. Seems like they have some thought reading mechanism by seeing incoming call and if its for upgrading or taking the services, they will pick it up and if its about complaint, They will not even touch the phone.
        After dialling infinite times for a full week, I decided to write a mail.I texted that I would want to have my money back and want a disconnection then they reverted back within 1 hour and raised a ticket.Even after this ticket , thr was no action taken and my net connection stayed dead .
        I called them after a week to ask about the status and i guess i would have been really lucky that they picked my call and after i asked about my ticket status , they said thr was no ticket raised from you account.Somehow I controlled my anger and requested them to raise a new ticket which they raised at that time.Next day I received a message that ur ticket has been closed please reopen it in case of complaint is sustained. I tried to call them once again but as usually they dint pick up even after thousand times and I was forced to raise another ticket from the site itself which I am not sure will ever be acknowledged or not.
        May 9, 2020
        Jun 23, 2012
        Dear Esteemed Customer,

BEAM FIBER

Beautyspin
          Jun 16, 2012

I have an account at Beam Cable. The account is 207599. I pay 1000 pm for a 10 MBPS connection. I have a FUP of 30GB post which I get 2MBPS with no limits.

The following happens regularly but I am giving you an example of what happened this month.

My FUP was supposed to have been reset by 31st night which was not. As a consequence I was still getting 2MBPS. This continued till 4th as they had a technical glitch. On 5th My FUP was reset. But I had downloaded Appx 3GB on 31st May and about 1.5 to 18 GB everyday till 4th. They have added this to the total usage even though -
          1. I was getting only 2MBPS when I did those downloads.
          2. I had to suffer 2MBPS speeds from 1st to 4th even though I was supposed to get 10MBPS.
          3. They have added last months' downloads also to the total usage.

Also when ever I raise any ticket in their online system (Ticket.beamtele.com), I get a mail with the same subject - slow speed - irrespective of the reason I give in their system. The repair technician always comes and checks the speed and goes away thinking the problem is resolved. Not sure why the technicians are not told the correct problem.

My complaint history -
          5373406 - June 16th
          #630018 - June 9th
          5309294 - June 9th
          #625059 - June 9th, 5th
          5291809 - June 6th
          5249668 - June 2nd

All tickets are always closed by Beamtele without checking with me and without resolving the issue. I keep them open by going into the online system and reopening them. Most have a lot of correspondence.
          IP Address MAC Address Start Time End Time Data Usage
          124.123.231.94 84:c9:b2:5b:dc:cf [protected]
          15:15:53 [protected]
          21:28:47 1293.52 MB
          00:20:43 [protected]
          15:15:53 2014.58 MB
          15:15:53 [protected]
          00:20:43 2750.20 MB
          17:15:36 [protected]
          15:10:24 5440.80 MB
          16:19:39 [protected]
          14:42:48 4929.03 MB
          13:40:07 [protected]
          13:12:48 2276.83 MB
          13:40:06 [protected]
          13:40:07 3492.03 MB
          16:12:54 [protected]
          12:53:50 1705.89 MB
          16:12:56 [protected]
          16:12:54 2519.50 MB
          16:12:57 [protected]
          16:12:56 1528.33 MB
          09:02:24 [protected]
          12:49:19 161.89 MB
          09:02:25 [protected]
          09:02:24 1249.67 MB
          09:02:25 [protected]
          09:02:25 1100.72 MB
          06:00:37 [protected]
          08:37:14 57.91 MB
          06:00:37 [protected]
          06:00:37 1132.09 MB
          06:00:40 [protected]
          06:00:37 1854.64 MB
          06:00:40 [protected]
          06:00:40 1280.96 MB
          20:11:48 [protected]
          05:58:53 3013.75 MB
          i too face the same problem. but i think the speed they mention is 10MBPS(Mega Bits Per second). But while downloading what we see is in your case 2MBPS(Mega Bytes per Second). And 1 Byte = 8 bits. I actually get around 1.2MBPS maximum.
          May be this is how it works, I'm not sure.

grandhiraghav
            Jun 12, 2012

I AM REGISTERING A COMPLAINT AGAINST BEAM BROADBAND, I HAVE FREQUENT DISCONNECTIONS AND WHEN I GIVE A COMPLAINT THEY TAKE THERE OWN TIME AND NEVER RESPOND TO THE REQUESTS. NOW THE INTERNET GOT DISCONNECTED 7 DAYS BACK AND AFTER FREQUENT COMPLAINTS DAILY THERE ARE LEAST BOTHERED TO ADDRESS THE ISSUE AND CHECK WHAT THE PROBLEM IS IS, WHENEVER I CALL ALL THEY SAY IS THAT IT WILL BE DONE TOMORROW AND THAT TOMORROW NEVER COMES.

WHEN I ASKED TO RECTIFY THE ISSUE ALL THEY SAY TO EMAIL THEM THE ISSUE AND WHEN I SPOKE TO THE CUSTOMER CARE SUPERVISORS ALSO THEY DONT CARE AND SIMPLY TELL IT WILL BE DONE.

dixitak
              Jun 12, 2012

I applied for beam internet 12th May. Executive B..r from beam internet told me that will take 10 days. But still he wrote 27th May on form, telling that this is just the procedure. And since then, i have tried calling customer service and everytime they say that it will get solved in 48 hrs. I have asked for refund but they have been delaying it badly. I needed the internet badly but these people have delayed a lot and i want o know what kiond of action can be taken against them for following reasons

1. Executive talking lie to customer (there is no proof)

2. Service not provided within the time.

3. Customer service telling lie again and again, giving false promises.

Please initiate the action against them so that they get lesson to rspect the customer and deadlines and refrain from telling lie. I am still waiting for my connection on 12th June.

Beam is such unprofessional.

Atul Dixit
              Pragathinagar, Andhra Pradesh
              Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
              Aug 13, 2021
              Jun 15, 2012
              Dear Esteemed Customers,

BEAM FIBER

masam87
                Jun 7, 2012

To, whom ever is concern.
                user name [protected]@yahoo.com account no 28388 address h.no 16-3-810 chanchalguda hyderabad
                List of complains are as fallows:
                1.The beam tele com has been advertising and promising to provide wifi internetconnection for rupees 2000/-FOR 150 square fit as per the advertising and promise i had selected and paid rupees 2000/-on on may first week of may 2012
                but wifi internet is not covering 150 square fit but also 90 square fit my house is 90 square fit only wifi internet is not covering my small house also ,a fraud exutive promise amir cell no [protected]amir beam excuitve promised he promise to supply 10 fit cable so that wifi internet to my all house area of 90 fit but one month had been gone i had call excuitve and beam call centre but no use where is the beam promise i want wifi internet cnnection to my all house area of 90 square fit .
                2.Most of the time there is internet connection is disconnected for a week there is internet is disconnected for a two days every week .and call center persons are eilmannered/bad manner personsafter many calls ,repated complains internet will start for maximum four days i want contious internet connection
                3.the third false promise is beam had promise me to provide internet connection conntiously if current is also off but internet connection is disconneted current is off internet box fitted house i had complained many time to the excuitive zabi and sajid etc excutive promse had he will sortout the promlem next time if current is off internet will be contiouse but false promise
                I REQUEST THE BEAM TO SOLVE THE ABOVE COMPLAINS URGENTLY PERMENTLY IF THE BEAM TELE COM IS UNABLE TO SOLVE THE ABOVE COMPLAINS SO REFUND MY AMOUNT AND CLOSE THE BEAM FRAUD COMPANY
                REGARDS
                ABDULSAMAD CELL NO [protected]

ganti79
                  Jun 6, 2012

4218618, 4201695, 444375, 429445, 4308764, 4308729, 4354929, 4407382, 4721274, 4969826, 5029171, 587108, 587150, 587198, 587172, 5096908, 598252, 5096908, 5148942 are the list of Complaint Numbers. I had applied for shifting connection on January 25, 2012 and till date there is no response on it. With the above Complaint Numbers one can imagine as to how much I've spent on phone wasting my money and time with Beam Executives. None of them have been responsive. Moreover, Beam has my rental from Jan 25th to Feb 28th which they are not even refunding. I am exhausted with their service and response. Also, one of the TL at the call center shouted asking me to file a case a Consumer Court if I wish to and they don't know whether I'll get internet or not. Team please please look into this issue and get my rental and calls money refunded.
                  Beset Regards, Murali

you telecom — Refund of money

I have disconnected my connection 5months backs and I have not got my refund back.
                  Pathetic service.
                  I would like to suggest everyone not to take up this connection
                  Hello Sir/Madam,
                  my modam get for you by dated on 12 jan 2012 . but not any procedure in after 3 months .i have get modam for your employ but not any call after three months in your side any reason . i have very angry for your employ . because not any reply how many day check in my hand ? / transport problem ?
                  nothing any problem but not you have reply any answer question to your employ. i have call on this sater day so your emply tell to me your check is ready but in your hand after one week. and she is a tell to me you have come in office and collect the check. so what is your responsibility ? client is call then after start to procedure and come to office and collect your payment .your responsibility is you have send by courier ya post . not for the good answer in the call. my contact no is:- [protected]
                  Haven't heard from anyone about my issue. I would request someone to get my money refunded. I DO NOT wish to continue with Beam anymore.

Beam Telecom — Shifting not done

IT IS REAL SHAME THAT BEAMTELECOM HAS NOT GIVEN ME INTERNET CONNECTION TILL DATE. IT IS MORE THAN A YEAR SINCE I HAVE APPLIED FOR SHIFTING AND NO RESPONSE SO FAR.
                  4218618, 4201695, 444375, 429445, 4308764, 4308729, 4354929, 4407382, 4721274, 4969826, 5029171, 587108, 587150, 587198, 587172, 5096908, 598252, 5096908, 5148942 Above are the list of Compaint Numbers available. I had applied for shifting connection on January 25, 2012 and till date there is no response on it. With the above Complaint Numbers one can imagine as to how much time I've spent on phone wasting my money and time with Beam Executives. None of them have been responsive. Moreover, Beam has my rental from Jan 25th to Feb 28th which they are not even refunding. I am exhausted with their service and response. Also, one of the TL at the call center shouted asking me to file a case a Consumer Court if I wish to and they don't know whether I'll get internet or not. Team please please look into this issue and get my rental and calls money refunded. Regards, Murali
                  IT IS SUCH A SHAME BEAM THAT YOU ARE NEITHER GIVING CONNECTION NOR REFUNDING MY MONEY. SHAME ON ALL YOU GUYS FOR EATING UP MY MONEY. MORE THAN A YEAR NOW AND NOBODY CARES TO TAKE ACTION AGAINST YOU GUYS.
                  4218618, 4201695, 444375, 429445, 4308764, 4308729, 4354929, 4407382, 4721274, 4969826, 5029171, 587108, 587150, 587198, 587172, 5096908, 598252, 5096908, 5148942 are the list of Complaint Numbers. I had applied for shifting connection on January 25, 2012 and till date there is no response on it. With the above Complaint Numbers one can imagine as to how much I've spent on phone wasting my money and time with Beam Executives. None of them have been responsive. Moreover, Beam has my rental from Jan 25th to Feb 28th which they are not even refunding. I am exhausted with their service and response. Also, one of the TL at the call center shouted asking me to file a case a Consumer Court if I wish to and they don't know whether I'll get Internet or not. Team please please look into this issue and get my rental and calls money refunded.
                  Beset Regards, Murali

no online help desk incorrect helpline website displayed

akashjain164
                    Jun 1, 2012

Its 45days i've opted for ACT broadband connection with advance payment of 3months rent.
                    This is 2nd time i'm facing connectivity issue & i guess they are not bothered to resolve this issue since they have 3months advance amount in there hand. last time they took 9days to solve connectivity issue, this time its already 4days & still there is no response from there side.
                    Repersentatives & escalaltion team of ACT are not bothered to receive calls/solve this issue.

Akash
                    Please dont go with them, I have never seen such a pathetic service from anybody

ankamshetti.nagaraj
                      May 30, 2012

Hi All,

This complaint is on the "Beam Telecom Services" which provides the Internet Services in Hyderabad. I am raising this complaint because, the entire department is very irresponsible to resolve the issue raised by the customer.

This is the second scenario for me with these guys. Firstly, the shifting of connection from one location to another location with in the same city. When i called them for the first time, they said that it will take 7 days of time to shift the connection. but that was not done from there end, It took nearly 45days to shift the connection, this is very ridiculous job from them.

Secondly, from past 2 weeks i am unable to get the internet service. I have called to the customer care on 21st May 2012 @ 7.45AM IST, on that particular day that executive said that the issue will take 24 hours of time to get resolved, but till date there was no call from the technician department. Every day i am doing followup with them regarding the issue. But i am hearing the same statement that will resolve this issue as early as possible.

I have asked them to connect to the call to supervisor, even he also promised me every dat that by end of day this issue will be resolved. My mobile bill is exceeding beyond the limit.

I request to take the serious action on Beam Telecom Services regarding this, so that they will not repeat for other Customers.
                      May 9, 2020
                      Jun 07, 2012
                      Dear Esteemed Customer,

BEAM FIBER
                      why still using that isp man, , , shift to another isp know...
                      Hi All,

This complaint is on the "Beam Telecom Services" which provides the Internet Services in Hyderabad. I am raising this complaint because of the irresponsible behavior of Beam Tele in addressing my concerns.

I have requested them to shift my connection from one location to another location with in the same city. When I called them for the first time, they said that it will take 24hrs of time to shift the connection but that was not done from their end.

On the second day when I called them they said they will take my issue as a priority and will resolve the issue with in 24hrs!

It's been repeating like this for the past 8 days and my request is not yet addressed! I had escalated this to their technical department and I haven't heard from them too.

Beam tele is impacting me in a big way as I rely on internet for my work and this delay is hampering my progress at work.

I would like to move this concern to the consumer forum in case it is not addressed this week.

Ravi Kiran Kumar
                        May 29, 2012

Its a bad experiance from Beam tele even for the first time users. took the bill and vanished since more than a week. no responce if contacted to the executive and cust care exec didnt gvs correct info. dont use beam, avoid beam. bloody staff and bloody company. fcuk the beam.
                        Aug 13, 2021
                        May 29, 2012
                        Dear Esteemed Customer,

BEAM FIBER

absolute.infinitude
                          from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                          May 24, 2012

BeamTele, an Internet Service provider, has been making a nuisance of shifting the internet connection from one local location to another.
                          I filed in a request to shift my existing connection from Nanal Nagar Area to Secunderabad Area on May 8,2012. The executive at the customer care logged in the request and said that it'll be done within 4-5 working days.
                          Even a week later, no action was taken on this. I again filed in a request, with a mention about my previous request and asked for a follow up on the same, but nothing was done regarding the same. All that the customer care representatives
                          did was promise that they'll look into the issue and get back to me. Its been more than 20 days now. No action has been taken as of yet. On calling up the customer care regarding this issue, the make the same promises again and again that it'll be taken care
                          of in 1-2 working days. When requested to connect the line to a higher executive as this issue seems to be beyond the understanding of the customer care executives, they put the line on hold saying that it'll be refirected to a higher executive within a few moments.
                          This call takes about 10-15 mins to be redirected if at all it has not been disconnected by then. The executive there says that there is nothing he can do about it at the moment and will get back with the issue tomorrow. The same statement was made by the other representatives
                          but without any action taken for days. This is a big nuisance for me as i have to shift my house. The landlord of the place won't allow an extension, rightly so, without additional payment of rent. I've no clue how to go abuot with this problem. Could you please help me with the same.
                          If required am ready to post the details about the request number and the subscription details.

Nambi Krishnan
                            May 21, 2012

Broad band sevice was deacticated at my request as I found the services very very bad. I have received
                            a message confirming the deactivation on 13/04/2012. The messege also indeicated that the amount due is Rs.2079.
                            I had contacted their see call center and I was informed that refund will be effected within 10 working days.

After expiry of 10 days I made several calls and sent emails but they showed not even the curtsey of replying.
                            ACT has since refunded the amount and ied with their response andI am satisfied
                            with their response.

aarvye
                              May 16, 2012

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

my name is rajesh. i have a beam fibre connection with account number 83914. am very happy with the quality of connectivity that this company is offering. but the services are very sad. i have been facing frequent disconnection. called up beam cable call center many a time but in vein. they say they will resolve the issue with in 24 hrs every time i call them. that 24 hour will turn to 240 hrs even then they say they will resolve the problem with in 24 hours. vexed with the call centers attitude i have given up and started living with it. i have faced disconnection twice due to late payment (am paying for the disconnected period also) which i agree. but they should also consider the problems am facing . one cant go blind sighted on this. but since last 10 days i have complete disconnection. i have registered a complaint on 11th may 2012 with complaint number 5086206. this was closed with out my consent and problem not rectified. then again i registered with complaint number 5094415. i have called up 18 times during this period with minimum 5 mins per call. every time i call the call center they have only one dumb answer " the problem is being worked on, will be rectified with in 24 hrs" even after 5 days. if they have promised to rectify the problem with in 24 hrs then they should do it. or they should give me a proper finite time to resolve the problem. i request the beam telecom to look into this issue.
                              this is rajesh here. i thank The Beam fibre for resolving the issue. the problem of disconnection has been solved this morning by the beam fibre. i would love to continue with their services.
                              as my problem has been solved, i with draw my complaint. please remove my complaint from the website
                              rajesh

masam87
                                May 10, 2012

TO WHOM EVER IS CONCERN
                                MY USERNAME IS [protected]@yahoo.com account no 28388 i want beam internet wifi facility so i requested the beam to provide wifi roter with the fee of rs 2000/-
                                i am requisting the beam tele com for wifi rooter from last 15 days but the beam the worst company is unable to provide it still. first the beam had promise to provide it on 1st may ,2 nd may and lastly 10/05/2012 . but today is 10/05/2012 the beam is unable to provide internet wifi rotter to me .if the beam is unable to provide the service which he is advetising company should closed/wind up
                                i want internet wifi rotter today urgently if not i will file a case in consumer form /and publish it in loeading news papers
                                mohd.abdul.samad
                                cell .[protected]

kiranatu
                                  May 6, 2012

I have paid Rs. 5600 for new connection but even after one month the connection is not established.
                                  there are 3 tickets created by them one after another without any resolution or any notification.
                                  556745, 4801943, 4939215.

I have sent mails on this to nodalofficer RAVI CHAKRAVARTY, LAXMANA P. but is see not response from them.

There are few friends of mine who have faced the same issue, so thought of raising a consumer compliant againt BEAM TELE.
                                  I have all the bills, mails and messages from BEAM.

Even i requested for repayment but got a confirmation from that it will be estatblished by may 3 2012 but not yet established.

Request you to take some action on this.

Kiran N

madilali
                                    May 1, 2012

Beam Telecom is the best internet service provider in Andhra Pradesh and Karnataka. Beam telecom is first internet service provider in India provide 10Mbps line to home needs and the price of this line is 1000/- only. Beam telecom is the group of ACT TV a leading Multi service Provider high quality entertainment and broadband services. What started as a business of reaching entertainment to homes has today grown to become the largest independent internet service provider in the south region.

And there are only two reasons why we have achieved this a single minded focus of offering quality internet access to all and drive to constantly innovate, both with our service offering and our technology.

As a connectivity and communication solution provider, we are fundamentally grounded on the idea of “ease o[censored]se��? when it comes to servicing its customers. Be it a home user, an SME user or a large enterprise customer-care is taken to maintain quality, competency and provide the maximum value to our subscribers. It’s been just over 5 years. And the journey has only just begun.
                                    BEAM TELECOM PVT. LTD.
                                    8-2-610/A, Road No - 10,
                                    Banjara Hills, Hyderabad,
                                    Andhra Pradesh, INDIA-500034 www.beambroadbandinternetconnection

Beam Broadband — Feasibility and non availability of pin

Hi Team.Iam looking for Beam Broad band near my area aat film nagar.The exceutive to came to my area saw the place and said if we arrange a pin point near your house i can get the internet he said.For thathe said that to take 6months package by paying 3300. i accepted it, after that he again started asking 700 for the pin point which to be installed near my house.please have a look into it. if connection is available iamj ready to take and waiting for it so that people around my house also will take the internet connection.Please replay back as soon as possible,iam waiting for your reply.thanks for yourr help in advance.

Praveen V
                                      May 1, 2012

Beam fiber Customer Service team is the most unorganized people I've ever seen. I've asked them to waive the shifting charges else close my account. I can reopen the account at the new place without any installation charges by paying them 3/6 months fee. They never allowed me to close my account!!! They've raised Tickets to escalate my issue and just before i could shift, they called and confirmed with me to shift my account to the new place without any shifting charges. After coming to my new place within HYD, they're charging me for shifting charges. I've called them to review my account to check who all called me and confirmed there won't be any shifting charges. They don't have any clue who called me and confirmed about waiving the shifting charges -- they have the tickets raised for the same (very lazy to check my history and find out). On Apr 25, I've called and asked one agent to look over this. He promised to look over it and raised a ticket. After two days I came to know that he raised the Ticket about informing me the payment details and nothing about waiving the shifting charges -- crazy customer service!!!! No one after that tried to listen to Customer. Before i could explain the situation, they're just jumping into the policy pages they have in front of them and gave all unnecessary information. I'm fed up of Beam Fibre customer service team --- no customer should be fed up of any service (they should understand that to retain customers.) I've asked them to close my account and that will take another five days to process as if its a court case!!!!
                                      May 9, 2020
                                      May 01, 2012
                                      Dear Mr.Praveen,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused at your end. Please provide us your details (Registered Mobile Number/Account No./Ticket No) to address the issue.

BEAM FIBER
                                      I don't want you to address my issue any further... as i said, I'm just fed up of your mean service. I've cleared my April bill today. Reference Ticket 4954534. Just remove the cable from my home... I've got good offer from other ISP.
                                      I hardly used internet for 20 days... still your people collected full amount for the month... you took 7 days to shift my connection and kept my account on hold from 25th of April... (total 12 days in a month without connection) is that not mean in collecting full amount and feed your lousy Customer Service Team?????

jobinrulz
                                        Apr 23, 2012

I jobin Thomas am difficulty with beam my registered beam number is [protected] and account email address is [protected]@gmail.com .

These guys are charging me for something I have asked to degrade I am currently on 1020 plan I have asked the customer. Serivce agent to degrade it to 400 plan long before on march they failed to degrade and I had to pay the extra money and since then I have all the ticket numbers and was confirmed by them that I did make a complaint and from till them I had no response regarding it they have already disconnected my service the nodal officer all their promises are in vain and no update regarding it.

I need help, please advice on how to go ahead.