Croma Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 15, 2025
Complaints 3285

File a complaint to Croma

Having problems with Croma?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Croma customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Croma reviews & complaints page 89

vp235
Aug 25, 2019

Address: Bhandup west, maharashtra, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

This is regarding unsatisfied customer experience from my side. Purchased hp-pavilion 14-bf118tu
On feb-2019

Hp laptop is under warranty period till now.

After 4 months laptop has many issues.
1. Laptop switched off, not showing any charging indicator.
Contacted croma customer service, they somehow repaired again and handover laptop after 2 weeks.

2. Second time again faced same issues with laptop
Again contacted chroma store to get it fixed..
They returned after 1 week and
They given me all reports but laptop is not getting functioning...

3. Again after one day.. Laptop is not responding..
Seems device is not repaired properly..

Requests to all croma service, please provide proper solution to the customer you have... Since i have paid huge amount to buy this laptop but it's not even functional... This is very negative reflection for customer.
May 31, 2020
Croma customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 25, 2019
Updated by vp235
Kindly provide refund amount given else replace the laptop as per the configuration.
Apr 23, 2020
Croma Customer Care's response
Hi, trust your issue has been resolved, do feel free to reach out to us in case of any further assistance. #BrighterEveryday
Cooling system is not working would request visit of service engineer to resolve the same. It’s been 2 days I have been reaching the customer care no. People there do not respond.
Kindly do the needful.

Croma Customer Care's response, Apr 27, 2020
Hi, I trust your issue has been resolved. If not, then we request you to reach out to our customer care team on 07207666000 or write an email at [email protected]. They will assist you with the resolution of your concerns.

amanagg
    Aug 23, 2019

Address: Vashi, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400705

Dear support,

This is regarding the invoice# sla[protected] dated 17/10/2017 purchased from infinit limited trading as croma, vashi, navi mumbai.

The subject applaince is not working and after repeated follow up at the outlet and through customer care there is lack of support to resolve the problem.

As esteemed organization i am expecting chroma to be more customer centric and help to resolve the problem asap.

Please do contact me at +91 [protected]

Thank you and awaiting your kind response.
    May 31, 2020
    Apr 23, 2020
    Hi, trust your issue has been resolved, do feel free to reach out to us in case of any further assistance. #BrighterEveryday
    I handed over Lenevo Laptop for repair with Croma Baner, Pune on 17th August, 19. was told it will get handed over in 2/3 working days. Unfortunately despite calling their service centre there is update made available. This is poor response
    Hi, I trust your issue has been resolved. If not, then we request you to reach out to our customer care team on 07207666000 or write an email at [email protected]. They will assist you with the resolution of your concerns.

raju396
      Aug 22, 2019

Address: kukatpalli, pragathi nagar, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500072

I buy the phone motorola one power at croma store, Banjagutta, hyd with one year warranty by pay Rs.13999 . it was stop itself after 4 months.
      before it has heat and touch problem but not much. but i used like that only as its working some better and need for office work to login(app installed init which is used to get authentication pin).
      i gave phone to croma store, LB nagar, hyd with the complaint. when i gave no damage any manner, event small crack or bend.
      After three days get the call as phone has bend and need 13000 around to repair it.
      I gave the phone as i get from store and the same confirm while giving the complaint at store. but now they change the version as it had bend.
      So, i am requesting to do needful on it.
      attachments : Bill and complaint farm of croma
      May 31, 2020
      Aug 22, 2019
      Updated by raju396
      its waste of money to buy product at croma as they selling all complaint products as i seen many. and warranty won't be applicable what they give.
      i buy one power as we have croma coupons else we won't preferred Crome as its not selling good product, even its brand, might selling refurbished product.
      Apr 23, 2020

Sumeet Puj
        Aug 22, 2019

Address: Karnataka Hubli, Dharwad, Karnataka, 580023

Hi this is sumeet pujari from hubli karnataka, i have purchased an mi band 3 from chroma store on 1st of august 2019. And soon after 15 days which was 15th august i faced an issue with the band of not getting charged, so i visited the chroma store to complain about the problem, and they took some time from me to get it fixed, and they did so, and i collected the band from the store after 3 days which was on 18th august, but the baddest thing happen now is i’m facing the same issue again, very much disappointed by the quality of mi band 3 and the service of chroma store, so i kindly request u to raise an issue and get my band replaced with a new one..
        May 31, 2020
        Apr 23, 2020

Manoj malvi
          Aug 21, 2019

Hi officials,

This is pravin malviya and my register number is [protected].

I had purchased waching machine (Product name - tata croma 6.5 ltr fully auto washing machine) from croma on 26.05.2019 and its been around 4 months. I am facing issues with the machine from the date of purchase.

Till today, 8 to 9 technical person has visited but still i am facing the issues.

I had personally visited croma 3 times but haven't gotten any solution.

I am frustrated, tired and very very disappointed because of your product and service.

So, i am requesting you to refund my money or replace product.

It would be so kind if i will have response on time.

Your disappointed customer
          May 30, 2020
          Apr 23, 2020
          Washing machine socket is so lose and we have to press again and again for work machine when we press the socket machine is work

ipsitabhatt
            Aug 19, 2019

Brand new laptop took 5-6 minutes to start up. Applications installation took more than 3 hours! Basic applications like ms office is literally taking more than 5 minutes to start. All this is happening when the wi-fi connection in home is working fine and four other devices are connected to it and all are running fine. I completely fail to understand how can a brand new laptop be so slow??!! Please facilitate an exchange for this laptop.
            May 31, 2020
            Apr 23, 2020

Panditmana
              Aug 15, 2019

Address: Oberoi Mall goregoan east Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

Invoice no - sle004ec1084575

Croma manager,
              Oberoi croma goregoan east
              Mr chiranjeev shetty.. Croma manager

Note: m raising this complain twice it’s means not issue is getting resolved

I have been visited in your store on 4th and 5th june for laptop query and on 6th june have purchased laptop hp while purchasing the laptop i was very clear to the sale executive that i wanted the bill in b2b that is in bhel company name as i wanted to claim gst amount and trice after my clearification he was sure that yes u will receive the bill in b2b format and u can claim the gst amount, when i receive the laptop through courier and the bill which i received was b2c name where i cannot claim my gst amount which is approx 5000.. When i visited the store which is located in goregaon oberoi mall on saturday i meet mr ravi he is a floor manager, when i have gone through the whole concept with him he was like we don’t give b2c bill.. Now the gst amount i can’t claim and i have to pay from my pocket which is next to impossible as per your staff commented why would i suffer for the above things..

Note: me ravi was suppose to clear the chapter on monday and till now non of them from the store has coordinated, even the store manager mr chiranjeev shetty was suppose to respond but yet non the them are bothered..

Croma is such a good brand but now after seeing false comment and no coordination would never say that croma is a brand company. Wanted to get my issue resolve by today end of the day!!

I have been told that after 12 aug i would be able to claim by gst amount, since m calling ravi csd team he is not receiving my call.. And no response of the call also.. Even manager mr chiranjeev shetty is not able to resolve the issue.. Need this sissy’s to be resolved today eod.. Or else give me the cheq nd cash of gst amount today itself... Oberoi croma is just making fool to customer they just sale there product but after that the service is too dissatisfied..
              May 28, 2020
              Apr 23, 2020

Akashdeep Bansal
                Aug 10, 2019

Address: 140603

Dear Sir/ Madam

This is to bring in your kind attention that I have purchased LG SEMI 7.2 KG washing machine from your esteemed store in 10th April 2016 and has availed two years extended warranty. For your reference bill has been attached with this mail.

Now the product is not working properly, not able to retain water. So I made a service request to your customer care on 29th July 2019 under extended warranty but nobody is guiding me properly and giving me unnecessary excuses like company shut down, call LG people, call on go service etc etc. We tried all options but all was in vain and nobody is coming to repair the product. As a last option I want to draw your kind attention to my problem through this mail.

You are requested to solve my problem as soon as possible and on urgent basis.

Looking forward to hear from you.
                May 31, 2020
                Apr 23, 2020
                I have received a croma privilege card as a gift with label as 20000.
                But as per the croma staff at the store, the available amount in card is only 2000.

can anyone check what is the issue and how are the amounts differing.

card number : [protected]

singhneelam.nid
                  Aug 9, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

I had bought carvan from chrome last year. As soon as the year end the product stopped working (Bof040819fs00163). After filing a complaint technician came he told me a wrong price for the replacement of a part, later the price was increased! Neither did croma or the company is taking responsibility of this, without my consent they closed the case.
                  May 29, 2020
                  Apr 23, 2020

ijaz7376
                    Aug 6, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

I purchased croma arctic t/cooler 29 l on 2nd of april 2019. Every now and then there is issue in the cooler. Till now it worked only for 20 days in these 4 months. Apart from that there technician are fraud. They do not come to house for repairing and sending message as your request has been resolved.

Problem 1: april
                    I got to know a day after delivery that the cooler is not absorbing water as it was not throwing cool air. I called the customer service they arrange technician which came for service after one week. He told that everything is fine.

Problem 2: end april
                    Suddenly the touch button started malfunctioning. Again i called the customer service and they arranged technician. This time technician came a bit early as per their standard. He came after 4 days. He repair the touch and he also told that the motor is not working and hence it is throwing warm air even when there is ice water in it.
                    He assured me that motor will be changed in 2 days, but he came after 4 days.

Problem 3: may
                    Again the touch started malfunctioning, i called the customer service. Same process followed technician came after a week. He repaired the same.

From month april till may end, when cooler is required, we were able to use only for few days.

Problem 4: end of july 24
                    Now the touch was completely not working and any of the button humidity, swing gets started automatically with continuous sound.
                    I called the service after talking few minutes, the lady put me on hold for 15 minutes after that i talked to manager for replacement. The manager told the
                    The technician will visit at the earliest.
                    I waited for 1 week, neither the technician came nor any message.

I called again on 4 august and got to know that my previous request was not in their record. How can they do such a fraud?? They wasted my half an hour on the previous call.
                    Agent name subharaj placed my request (Mum040819fs00226) and told that the engineer will come tomorrow.

Now here is the biggest game the croma plays:
                    I got the message as "your service request is assigned to engineer shailendra chauhan" on 5th august 8:23 pm.
                    After 10 minutes i got the message that your request has been resolved.
                    I called at home and came to know that no engineer came to repair.

On 8th august, i got call from their end regarding the service and rating. I told them that the engineer did not came and i got the same. Customer service person told me that he will inform to the respective team.

I want consumer forum to look into this, where croma is making fool of people.
                    Pathetic and bogus service.
                    I request everyone not to buy any croma products. This is worst experience ever.
                    May 28, 2020
                    Apr 23, 2020
                    i am also facing problem with the producti had purchased in croma

Deebg
                      Aug 6, 2019

We purchased philips mixer grinder hl7707 hullfish 750w from chroma store (Store id - a042). On first day of trying to use the dry grinder to grind coriander seeds, we witnessed extraordinary noise. The seeds were also not ground. The blades seemed blunt. We took the product back to the store and asked for replacement of faulty machine or refund. But we were told that the refund or satisfactory replacement not possible since the product was opened. This is totally unfair and unexpected treatment we faced at chroma brand. We have left the product at the same store. Sales invoice no.[protected]
                      May 31, 2020
                      Apr 23, 2020

pramod singh bhandari
                        Aug 6, 2019

Address: Nerul, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

I bought this product from croma phoenix market city mall unfortunately i am really not happy with the kind of service offer to me from customer service to store...
                        I didn't get proper reply from croma customer care they didn't knew if i can exchange the defective product or no after 20 min of discussion and multiple call i got through store number at kurla spoke to manager there he said go to nearest croma they will do the return and replacement right away or you can choose the same product with higher value i agreed..
                        I went to croma in nerul waited for nearly 1 hr and executive there agreed there is a problem with product and i requested if i can take higher value same product...
                        He got me through manager but unfortunately there was no solution all i get is wrong information from customer care to store to store manger no one new the procedure..
                        I worked at diesel, manish malhotra and currently handling operations of tarun tahiliani and i understand the customer service the only thing i feel is i have been cheated with this product and secondly there is no solution to it...
                        I get a call from croma seawood today saying your product is fine and we don't have service center for this skull candy ear bud which i bought for 9000/- i was really shocked when manager told me that he will be sending this product to service center of skull candy i agreed now this person who called says skull candy doesn't have service center and you will have to take the same defect piece i refused to take it i have spend money in past at croma never had such bad experience...
                        Wasted my entire sunday
                        I have put mail to customer care no revert i have send feedback no revert i fail to understand such a big brand with 0 customer service

My invoice number is sla[protected]
                        My contact number is [protected]
                        May 31, 2020
                        Apr 23, 2020

Mayuresh Salunkhe
                          Aug 5, 2019

Worst service ever experienced in cash payment purchase..

Baught refrigerator and washing machine in cash yesteradh with assurity from croma that you will get delivery tomorrow..

Called thrice since 3 pm today but no any update.

So lucky i am that croma store manager discussed with me and said that he qill check and see how unlucky i am that disconnected the call.

Sr[protected]

Worst service by croma

Delivery not on time

Unsatisfactory service

No intimation of delay in service
                          May 31, 2020
                          Apr 23, 2020

Ashwin_Patil_
                            Aug 3, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390010

On 1st aug i bought croma e vouchers from croma website total amount of 29500 rs. But still not received any mail,
                            [protected],[protected] order no.
                            Try to contact ccare and also try to contact via direct message on twitter but as usual they giving fake promise..

I purchased this because i want to buy new mobile i need in urgent because i don't have any mobile.
                            But croma not help me
                            Many times i try to contact them their supervisor saying we need 1 day... I give you resolution in day end. But... Not issue resolve.
                            I am already told them i am going for legal and i will file case on today after 1st half..
                            Tell me what should i do second?
                            May 31, 2020
                            Apr 23, 2020

Dinesh pethani
                              Jul 30, 2019

Address: 380054

Your customer care representative does not give proper information and disconnected the phone twice today.
                              He told no such products available in croma store.i asked him to give me description of products but instead of checking about it he disconnected the phone. This is not proper way to behave. So please look into the matter and also let me know about it
                              Thanks a lot
                              Dinesh pethani
                              May 31, 2020
                              Apr 23, 2020

Somanath Beloshe
                                Jul 29, 2019

Address: 400709

I was purchased scullcandy bluetooth headset after 1 month near by burds plastic was damaged and near by 3 months used bluetooth device was not working 1 side visit croma store customer service desk said that to go service center very bad customer service
                                Its 5000 rs bluetooth i think croma and bluetooth both are not worth to shop in croma very bad experience today
                                May 26, 2020
                                Apr 23, 2020

peegeeyes
                                  Jul 28, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

Purchased croma m/w solo20l crm2025 @ secu-newvikrampuri-a149 in the name of krishna kumari p on[protected]

Glass plate (Turn table) broke, a complaint was lodged on 08 july (No. Hhd080719fs01095)
                                  We were assured that it will be delivered at the earliest

Received a sms saying complaint has been resolved on 17 july

Again complained same day after a couple of hours (No. Hyd170719fs01095)

Did round to ramanthapur branch, phoned to them

Till date did not get the pert
                                  May 27, 2020
                                  Apr 23, 2020
                                  The remote buttons does not work properly

vikasbaliyan008
                                    Jul 28, 2019

Address: Sect 4, Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136118

I have purchased a hp laptop from croma ambience mall vasant kunj on 20 jul 19

They handed over second hand laptop

On being reported the matter they exchanged

As per offer they told u will get a sleeve with laptop on 21 jul

However they called me four times to there showroom and denied sleeve with one or the other reason

When i contacted the store head he told me that i was unable to give a justified reasoning

I just wanted to highlight the incompetence of staff at croma ambience mall vasant kunj
                                    May 24, 2020
                                    Apr 23, 2020

Jul 27, 2019

Address: 1-SHRIDHAR DUPLEX, ALVA NAKA ROAD, MANJALPUR, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390011

I have online purchase kent ro grand plus through croma site on monday the[protected], vide your tax invoice no. Sle004ec1101359. I have seen your advertisement for online purchase on monday by paytm will give 5% cash discount. And hence i had taken online purchase on monday. But till date i have not received the discount from paytm. Why you are giving such type of adv on your online purchase.

Please look into the matter and give me my cash back immediately.

Subhash patel
                                      M-[protected]

The advertisement on croma site shows as under :-
                                      Paytm cash back offer - terms & conditions
                                      Offer: cashback of 5% up to rs.750
                                      1. User to get 5% cashback on paying through paytm
                                      2. Paytm cashback offer is applicable at croma store only
                                      3. On a minimum billing rs.10, 000
                                      4. Offer is valid only on monday
                                      5. The validity of offer 20th august 2018 to 30th september 2019
                                      6. Usability: valid one transaction per user.
                                      7. Cashback will be auto-credited to your paytm wallet within 24 hours
                                      8. The mobile number needs to be verified to be eligible for cash back
                                      9. Paytm and croma reserves its absolute right to withdraw and/or alter any of the terms and conditions of the offer at any time without prior notice.
                                      May 31, 2020
                                      Apr 23, 2020

mahendraghag
                                        Jul 25, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

Myself mahendra ghag from thane, i am trying to buy one samsung mobile worth 19500 from croma outlets against 2 gifts cards each worth 10000 rupees.
                                        The croma salesman is denying the transaction saying only card could be used against one invoice and they cant club 2 cards. This is harrassement and not acceptable.
                                        Can i get the requisite answer and solution my problem?

Mahendra
                                        May 31, 2020
                                        Apr 23, 2020
                                        Croma retailers are saying that call us we will file service request on your behalf.. but when are requesting them to do this thing, no one is taking care, no on is following up. Its been more than 15 days, i request for ac service through croma. But thats really disappointing.