d2h Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 2, 2025
Complaints 3327

File a complaint to d2h

Having problems with d2h?

File a complaint and get it resolved by d2h customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

d2h reviews & complaints page 147

shahzor
Nov 19, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I am really disappointed to say that Videocon DTH service providers do not show "PEACE T.V", in any of the channel pack. I've purchase the DTH connection impressed by their advertisement that it is the largest no. of channel provider but was spellbound to know "PEACE T.V" is not included in it. It provides other religious channels for Hindus, Christians, Jains and Shiks but not Peace tv and Qtv for Muslim community.
PEACE T.V is about to be the most popular religious channel of Muslims. But I am really amazed to see that in such a competitive era like this how can such a big companies who spend billions of rupees in R&D ignore the demand of the second largest community of the country.
Its a great loss from the companies perspective also because in this customers like will never go for such product and find is better to stick to the old and traditional cable T.V or Hatway connection.
If any one can suggest me any DTH T.V provider which provides "PEACE T.V" in any of their channel pack I would be more than happy to purchase that.

Truly,
Shah.
Email ID: shahzor.[protected]@gmail.com
After a lots of complaints here only, we aren't able to have the channel Peace TV.......... please do something.
Please Provide the Peace TV Channel In Videocon D2H
Please provide Peace TV channel in Vediocon D2H
d2h please provide us peace tv channel
ALI786
Videocon d2h please provide us peace tv channel I humbly request to you this is not muslim's channel this is any person to know the truth, WHO AM I THANKS
what is wrong in telecasting Islamic informative channels which speaks about not only islamic scriptures but also other scriptures so I request you to telecast Peace TV english and urdu and Q tv
we need peace tv
we need peace tv in videocon d2h
There is a REAl need of such channels being broadcasted on air. Keeping in notice the present situation in the democracy of India, we really need it. With all due respect it is kind request that the d2h starts this channel.

PEACE TV - Comment #2038325 - Image #0
i am also using videocon D2H ...
videocon please include peace TV in your packages

PEACE TV - Comment #2074532 - Image #0
Dear Videocon D2h team, my small request is please provide the Peace TV channel in your packages and i will be always thankful to you.

Sameer
what is wrong in telecasting Islamic informative channels which speaks about not only islamic scriptures but also other scriptures so I request you to telecast Peace TV english and urdu and Q tv

PEACE TV - Comment #2099297 - Image #0
My Request to All My Muslims Brother and Sister that If Vediocon D2H is not showing Peace Tv Channel in any of their packages Please please Please Avoid to take a vediocon d2h connection instead of taking vediocon d2h connection its better to a Tv cable Operator connection at least they are showing Peace Tv channel because u see every religious channel are there in vediocon d2h packages accept peace tv and Qtv channel so once again my request to all my muslims brother and sister please stop to take a vediocon d2h connection ATHER HUSSAIN
please give peace tv or we will have to stop recharging dish
Its really very annoying to know that the so called Videocon d2h dont have peace TV. In other words Videocon d2h is a
RACIST Service providers.

Videocon D2H — Set box is not wotking.

Hi, My set box is not working.Already I complained 2 times.But nobody response my complain.So resolve my problem ASAP.

PORT UPC Code not Recieved

I have a Video con user I have switch to Airtel but UPC Code not Received And Video con executive said your UPC Code already received Please send again my UPC Code
My Request to All My Muslims Brother and Sister that If Vediocon D2H is not showing Peace Tv Channel in any of their packages Please please Please Avoid to take a vediocon d2h connection instead of taking vediocon d2h connection its better to a Tv cable Operator connection at least they are showing Peace Tv channel because u see every religious channel are there in vediocon d2h packages accept peace tv and Qtv channel so once again my request to all my muslims brother and sister please stop to take a vediocon d2h connection
18 Comments

PradeepKR Vellampati
    Nov 17, 2011

I received a call from Airtel Customer Care, mentioning about the offer related to D2H. I paid the total amount of Rs. 2190/- on 28-Oct-2011 and the executive promised that the installation will be done and get activated by 31-Oct-2011. Transaction Id is 17402765 and the Account Id is [protected]. But till now there is no response from Airtel regarding the installation and activation.

I made atleast of 100 calls to Customer Care, and the only response i got from them "YOU WILL GET CALL BACK IN ONE HOUR", but till now many hours passed but still these is no response from them.

I am already vexed with the response from AIRTEL, and i have never experienced such a IRRESPONSIBILITY and NEGLIGANCE from any companies even from the very small companies.

DEAR AIRTEL PLEASE WAKE UP FROM SLEEP AND WORK FOR THE CUSTOMERS. YOU ARE NOT A PUBLIC OR GOVT COMPANY, YOU ALREADY COLLECTED THE AMOUNT FROM THE CUSTOMER AND YOU HAVE NOT PROVIDED THE SERVICE.

IF YOU CONTINUE TO WORK LIKE THIS, THEN IN SOON TIME YOU WILL BECOME THE MOST HATED COMPANY IN INDIA.

Pradeep Kumar Reddy Vellampati

gayusen
      Nov 16, 2011

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

This is poovitha([protected]), i m user of Videocon Sim in my nokia handset, Last time i recharged with 50 Rs. its recharged as 43 Rs. 41Rs. deducted by my account. i m calling on Videocon customer care but they are not responding for this. please give the answer for that. because i want my balance back.

Please kindly consider this complaint.. try to solve this problem.. i did not activate any utility then why these kind problem came please reply as soon as possible.
      I'm called to Videocon customer care, but they are not responding or not answering. then what for they having customer care service .if i recharge that's it over, without any reason they took all the balance was out..fraud company..for this better they go and steal or beg somewhere..

Hazare
        Nov 14, 2011

I have purchased (Order No.[protected]) Videocon D2H box through online on 10th Nov’11 @ Rs.1690/-. Their sales person (Mr.Karthik) said this will be installed within 48hrs. But still I am yet to receive the installation. I have called many persons from Saturday (12th Nov) onwards[protected] / [protected] / [protected] / [protected]) for which they replied that they will come back, but nothing has happened.

It is their duty to call me and confirm the time to install, but I was making followup with many persons for the past two days. I have postponed other important works and waited the whole day on 12th & 13th Nov for their service engineer.

I was fedup with their service even getting the connection (beginning itself). Hence I requested them to repay the amount Rs.1690/- by sending an email to '[protected]@d2h.com' on 14th Nov'11. But there is no reply at all.

Please help me to get the refund.

cho2812
          Nov 10, 2011

Address: Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh

main one year se videocon sim use kar raha hu,par date:- 19/10/2011 ko meri sim band kar di gai nagetive veryfication k karan to maine date:-19/10/2011 ko maine sim k sambandhit dacuments submit kar diye hai itarsi k distrebuter point par, fir bhi meri sim abhi tak chalu nahi hui main bahut paresan ho raha hu,distrebuter bolta hai ki dosri sim khared lo sir yadi dosri sim kharedna hota to main itna paresan nahi hota,sir mera yahi number sabhi ke pas hai.isi par jadatar call aate hai mera number:-[protected] hai kirpiya ise jald activate karae
          by:raghvendra kumar
          another number :-[protected]
          email:[protected]@gmail.com

lalit r patel
            Nov 9, 2011

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I have dispatch 5 box to bharuch by trackon courier and docket is[protected] as on 02/11/2011 but they have received only 3 box and 2 box are missing from trackon i will talk with mr. ashish singh and his staff but they are say to check this issue but till date not received this missing box and any response from TRACKON COURIERS PVT.LTD. (ASHISH SINGH.) so more details are in this attachment.

Very poor service and poor response from staff and always missing and late deliver from TRACKON COURIERS.

lalit patel
            videocon d2h service
            surat dsc

abasu
              Nov 7, 2011

This has reference ( Ref: 50180929 dated 20 Oct 2011) to my previous complaint at customer care of d2h. While installed d2h the service provider committed to give 196 channels as per new south gold package. Based on this package provided I have opted d2h. Now suddenly d2h decided not to provide channel e.g. live India w.e.f 10 Nov 11, which is good channel and viewed by many customers, then it amounts to breach the commitment and terms and conditions already given to its customers unlike other service providers.

I request their good office to consider and continue this channel and other channels also as per the package, as committed to the customers.
              A Basu
              Hyderabad

kailash98300
                Nov 3, 2011

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

I, Kailash Chand Gupta (wrongly mentioned in cash memo as Kailash chand dutta) has booked a videocon VAL 254BH - REF / 250, black haire line refrigerator from Great Eastern Appliances Pvt. Ltd. at their showroom at ( 2, G.T. Road, kheya Ghat, Uttarpara, dist- hoohgly- 712258) vide tax cash memo no. UP/CM/04723/11-12 ,dated 29th october for rupees 12,600 and the delivery was promised on 1st November. On 1st November I repeatedly requested the person concerned to deliver the refrigerator on my given address , but there was no response. In late hours they informed that refrigerator will be delivered within 1 or 2 days. On 3rd november i again requested the person concerned to deliver the refrigerator but again in the evening the person concerned informed that it is not possible to deliver the same today and informed it will take further 2-3 days to deliver . In spite of my emergency and making full payment of the refrigerator , the great eastern could not deliver in time and ignore all sort of request made by me. It is nothing but harrasment to the consumer without any excuse. I therefore request you to take necessary strict action against the supplier and inform accordingly and also ask to compunsate me for undue delay.

K.C.Gupta
                95, R.G.Nagar Road, Hindmotor, Hoogly-712233

knl2229
                  Nov 2, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

i had bought washing machine of company videocon
                  model no-V-NA-50HFE
                  it runs uptil 4 years afterward stop working due to some problem so we called local service man of videocon to make it run so he tried hard but after some month again it stopped working and due to some part problem it had been stopped and now days id dull
                  so i kindly obliged you that don't make all that type of machine that did not have parts in market and if you make such type of machine so make all parts and made them available in market
                  PLEASE HELP ME SO I CAN RUN MY WASHING MACHINE
                  PLEASE AVAILABLE ALL PARTS OF MY WASHING MACHINE IN MARKET
                  MODEL NO IS V-NA-50HFE
                  IF YOU WILL HELP ME THEN I WILL BE THANKFUL TO YOU
                  MU MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected]

Girish Mhatre
                    Oct 30, 2011

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

I have buy a VIDEOCON LCD TV on 05/03/2010, my D2H Customer no. is 7012620. from starting of this months I have facing problem of Audio, After swith on of LCD i can see picture but after 5/10 minuts can't get the audio /voice, hence I have launched complaints as follows.

Complaint No. Date
                    ====================
                    [protected]/10/2011

As per above complaints each & every time Videocon customer service representative assure to send their technician within 24 hrs. Only at the first complaint their technician visit my home but can't rectify the problem. Every time they give the new complaints but still no technician visit again & i am facing the same problem till date.

I am really disappoint with this service, request you to pls help to sort out the problem.

tamilmalar
                      Oct 29, 2011

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

I am using Videocon D2h as i tried to tune the FTA channels the software does not allow to tune or store any additional channels it is not comply with the TRAI Recommendations on Interoperability and other issues relating to DTH which is issued on 28-Jan-2008. It is necessary to enable the FTA channels viewable facility to watch DD Direct+ channels. Please insist the DTH operators to update their software to enable the FTA tunable facility.
                      That's right. Even they sell Satellite TV with blocked STB. I am one the victim as I've purchased a satellite tv of Videocon d2h. When my subscription expires, the tv is useless. If I want to watch FTA channels or even a Doordarshan I need extra STB. Though STB has edit menu to add FTA configuration and test screen allow you to watch FTA channels in setting mode, you just cant store the channels. As they just blocked scanning process of FTA transponders.This is such a pathetic practice, when operators openly do not follow regulations and rule the viewers. TRAI just makes regulations in vain, no one cares.

talkt63
                        from Basi, Punjab
                        Oct 28, 2011

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

purchased videocon d2h on[protected]...my d2h id is 30613672......now i am having problem in signal reception from[protected] at 9.p.m....after complaining to d2h received d2h complaint no. 82356881....technician visits my premises on[protected] he worked in very hurry didnt solve my complete problem and went away after half an hour i receive a sms from d2h that your complaint has been successfully resolved..but still i am having problem in signal reception...maximum no. of channels freeezes,flicker.....again complaining to d2h they again repeated the whole process switch off your tv. take out antenna cable..re connect it..etc. etc...but i am still having problem of bad signal reception with my d2h...now dont know whom to contact and what to do?to resolve my problem...
                        My customer ID is 43668097.
                        My videocon D2H not getting signal from past 3 days due to which i my family is not able watch TV at all.
                        I have been trying customer care from past 3 days but line is busy for the whole 24 hours.
                        Its really frustrating me. I have never seen such a worst customer service who cannot make their customer happy.
                        If there is no action taken in another 12 hours then i will be forced to disconnect my connection.
                        Please give me a call to resolve this issue.

Saurabh Srivastava
                          Oct 25, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I am Saurabh Srivastava and my mobile no. is [protected]. In May, 2011 We had our refrigerator to repair by the Videocon service center with Job No. LUC[protected] which was assigned to Er. Lucky (mobile no. [protected] which he never picks up). As the warranty was going to expire in August, we asked him about any warranty extension scheme and he told us to pay 550 INR for the same. We paid him 1250(service charge) + 550(warranty extension) = 1800 INR in total. He told us that they will send extension receipt in a few days and mentioned the amounts in service receipt and signed which is dated 28 May 2010.
                          Since then we are calling on his no.(he never picks up) and the office no.[protected]they receive and know nothing about this and tell us that they will ask him and send the receipt in a few days.. specifically they always say next Monday). We have called them 15 times till now. And I have also called on national customer care no. of videocon[protected] and they refused to recognize any service center with this office no. and even with the Job no. details(while once they had done the same when I was asking to repair the product and no one was coming from the service center) they are reluctant to help me.
                          Please help me and if possible force them take an action against their Er. Lucky as he is very irresponsible person. He never picks up calls and comes to service the product after several days.

ankur72
                            Oct 22, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

My name is R.P Shukla i had been using vediocon d2h from last 2 years with customer id 893573..Few days ago my settop box which also include a dvd player is stopped working.I have called the engineer from vedion d2h.After he had rectified the errror he told that Rs 175 will be deducted form the balance and after 2 days my balance became zero when i called on the customer care executive of vediocon d2h thay told Rs 300 has been deducted.

And they had also deducted Rs 50 from the account without any reason.I have been calling them for this error but i am not getting any auspicious reply from them and also they always cut the line when i used to talk to them.

Last but not the least my dvd player again stopped working i.e same problem as before.And they are not helping me in this course of problem.Plz help me as soon as possible

gonanagarjuna
                              Oct 16, 2011

I am nagaraj.G i am the customer of videocond2h my customer id[protected], request no[protected], work order no-8599774,
                              From the past four days i'm facing the problem with the TV and yesterday there was a person came and rectified the prblem but in a few hours again the same problem repeating.....
                              so kindly asking you to take a proper action on this issue and do the need full...

Nagaraj : [protected]

yparmar66
                                Oct 14, 2011

I have recharge my d2h subscription of platinum package Rs. 375/- ( Rs. 12.50/- per day)
                                on 28th Sep.2011 Rs. 300/- & 29th Sep.2011 Rs.600/- Total Rs. 900/-.
                                Against this they charge me Rs.600/- for De-locate, Re-locate & 12 meaters cable,
                                balance of Rs.300/- my subscription for the same should work for 24 days as per their charges.
                                But they have discnnected in 16 days. I have ask explantion from customer care nearly ten times in singlae days
                                as well as to mr. ashivin sawant who is working for them in their dahiser (east) branch his mobile no.is [protected].
                                Please do tne needfully

Yogesh Parmar
                                Mumbai, Buero Chief (Delhi Crime)
                                Mobile-[protected]
                                All INDIAN CONSUMERS

This is to inform YOU that Videocon is making fool to the Indian customers and are giving the schemes to cheat the customers.
                                During 2005, the company had announced for the consumers that buy 34” VIDEOCON Colour Tv and get 32” LCD Free in 2010.
                                On the above attractive scheme, the company sold 1.0 lakh TV sets to the Indian Buyers.
                                The customers are running behind the dealer and dealer behind the company but the company has totally refused to give and fulfill the scheme .

VIDEOCON Company has again launched the another scheme existing PAISA VASOOL on may 2010 to cheat the Indian consumers through its dealers/distributors. When the company is not fair in its previous scheme how a new consumer can believe the New scheme.
                                It is recommended to all the consumers not to believe such greedy schemes. We have also approached the Director General (Investigation Registration) to look in to the matter and investigate the case.

M A Majria
                                President
                                Indian Quality centre
                                Regd NGO for consumers benefits NoS/34742
                                The company did not reply
                                when we raised the voice with consumer complaints.in, the company came with the officials of cyber crime to stop sending such mails.
                                The officers did assurance to us that they will help in getting scheme to the buyers but 2 months passed, the company did not completed the scheme.The company is cheating to the indian buyers and giving the false commitment.
                                HEnce beware in Buying the VIDEOCON in future
                                Really the aim of videocon is tosell the products in any way have lauched very attractive schemes but all the times dischonest in performing the fulfilment of such schemes hence prepared to cheat the consumer in any way
                                [protected]@vgmail.in [protected]@vgmail.in

MR M A MAJRIA,

Your allegations are totally baseless & misleading . Videocon has successfully executed each consumer scheme successfully by complying with all terms & conditions You must refer to documents first as the scheme mentioned by you “ BUY 34” TV & GET 32”LCD TV ” was never offered by Videocon. you must check the contents & scheme status before making any such opinion.

We have taken care of all consumer offers successfully which please note.
                                if you need any details you can forward consumer certificate number for knowing compliance status on [protected]@vgmail.in

Legal Team
                                Videocon Industries Ltd.

During 2007, the company had announced for the consumers that buy 34” VIDEOCON Colour Tv and get 32” LCD /Plasma Free in 2010.

On the above attractive scheme, the company sold 1.0 lakh TV sets to the Indian Buyers ^ charged @7, 000/- each.
                                We as dealer also sold 2 set of tv buying from your company vide the bill .But the company became dishonest and did not handed over the set to us resulting in getting abuses from the customers

The customers are running behind the dealer and dealer behind the company but the company has totally refused to give and fulfill the scheme .
                                When we raised the voice through consumercomplaints.in, Your officials from Gurgaon officials alongwith Cyber crime officiasl also visited visited our shop and threatened to stop mailing the fact to consumer complaints.in otherwise they will jail me in cyber crime case.is this your company policy.
                                You launches the attractive schemes to the dealer like us and forces to cheat the Indian consumers. This is not a fair policy.To sell the products your company become dishonest and forces the dealers to cheat. we as dealer have to face the consumer. and can not cheat giving false commitment at the time of selling any products.
                                Hope you understand our customers problems and will solve the grievance as early as possible. All the documents and bills were handed over to cyber crime, gurgaon office by hand

For Quality of India, Daryaganj
                                I lost 150/- and much more valuable time as the bad quality service of customer care... They are totally waste ...the add on pack is asked to remove and i got conformation msg with complaint number[protected]. But videocon cheated... I lost al my bance..although i informed it to the customer care but no response(complaint no[protected] ... Its totally cheating...my costemer id number is 68164993
                                Videocond2h cheating the customers

cheating - Comment #2146610 - Image #0

DK.Dinesh kumar sharma
                                  from Rohini, Delhi
                                  Oct 12, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

This is to inform you that PF cheque not Receive I Am Dinesh kumar, I was working with Videocon D2h Greater Noida my pf cheque is revert because its a postmain mistake so kindly request dispatch again my office address,

my pf no. is:- KN/BN/34272/326917 kindly dispatch again mention address;

please do the needful,

Address :-

Dinesh kumar

VIDEOCON D2H

PLOT 1-D UDYOG VIHAR INDL. AREA ,GAUTAM BUDDHA NAGAR ,GREATER NOIDA,

Postal Code: 201306

Contact-[protected]

Dinesh Kumar

Contact-[protected]

anil73
                                    Oct 12, 2011

sir i am back again repeatedly i am complaining in this column from august 23 tat my fridge is not working icalled to the service engineer Ragavendra (sri enterprise) he told the coil to be replaced and the same is not in stock .that to be sent from the head office from Ahamedabad its almost 2 months stil no action is taken from the company ie videocon i like to inform the fourm people to get the things settled or let them pay back the amount with interest and liabilites for the ,ental tortuchor tat i faced all these days. Fourm people should forward the matter to the conserned and also th forum should react to the complaint as and when complained why they are not replying
                                    sir repeatedly i am complaining in this column i.e., 23th AUG , 29th AUG & 8th SEP this with u people tat they videocon people they are playing with me .at the customer care [protected] end when ever i call one by name MS RADHA always she replys like recorded message 'i am sorry with d grevience ur facing i will refer the matter to the exrcuitive' after repeated calls finally she gave me the service center number its by name SRI ENTERPRISE tel no:[protected] their every time i call them different people vil receive d cal and ask right from the scratch (crossing tat burden) if i tell my number [protected] no one gives answer internally they vil be chatting and scolding each other just pretending .one phone attender asks wether u know telugu to speak i am shocked to hear that. More over if i ask them to transfer the cal to the manager one by name MR CHANDRU answers from the other end stating the call vil be answered shortly and disconnects the call. One more problem vit them service centre people(sri enterprise)as and ven i cal them they send me a reply message stating ” Dear customer , your call BAN[protected] has been closed, In case you are not satisfied with the service please reply with ”SVC-CFB-N” on [protected] Thanks. I am astonished vit the reply y they r sending this when they have kept the matter pending. I dont know what the forum doing with this how its functioning after repeated mails in this column why the videocon people they dont rectify the matter i.e co-ordinate with SRI ENTERPRISE to rectify the same . I dont know whats d mess. Forum people should answer this ?

ricky62
                                      Oct 11, 2011

I have a videocon D2H setup box, My Customer Id is 41802168
                                      On 8th Oct 2011 my services got disconnected because they have falsely billed me 500 Rs for Reinstallation and the amount was deducted from my credit balance and hence my services were stopped.

On asking the customer care, they told me that you have shifted to a new place and a new installation was done and hence 500 Rs was deducted, when I told them that I have not had a re-installation done then checking their system they told me that its a system fault from their side and hence it will be credited back by 8th Oct 2011 (My Complaint No was[protected].

On Monday (10th Oct 2011) also the services were not back, I again called them and they told that It will be done on 11th Oct 2011 and this time my complaint no was 79830911.

I called again on Monday saying that my services are still not started and I asked the executive to tell me the reason then She has nothing to answer and rather she dropped the call.

I am really pissed with the Videocon D2H services, how can they cut balance for the wrong purpose, even if some fault occurs from their end, and despite of 3-4 complaints there are no actions being taken.
                                      My complaint is how ten cricket has been provided without being told by any o[censored]s investigate and take action against guilty. They never got call from registered phone= what is your Email address for such complaint . now when I am telling to terminate services why it is not being done CUSTOMER ID 850433

kratika_gupta
                                        Oct 8, 2011

My refrigerator is one year old. Lately it stopped cooling when we lodged complains with Videocon for fixing the issue.
                                        It has already been more than 2 months. We get a very poor response from them. The technicians have visited five times (after continuous follow-ups) & charged us with money , telling a different issue every time. However, it was never fixed. Finally they took it to the service centre & now every day delivery is committed. But at the last minute, the manager gives a new excuse & does not deliver the fridge. I am a working lady & feel harassed with this kind of a response from Videocon.Request your support in taking strict action against these people. The primary person leading the complain is Mr. Josesph from Videocon (Contact: [protected] , Chennai).
                                        hi sir, iam using videocon sim card to ask abt doubts and for service complaints the customer care not attending cal always it will beep as vhelp is busy nu its not fair.. both help lines are like that 198 and also 121 then how v know the offers and also resolve the problems.. kindly take action thank you...