Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1429

Vaibhav Chittranshi
Oct 16, 2018

I have ordered Samsung galaxy on8 on 10th of October and changed with my old phone moto g E3 power. The Ekart delivery boy came and denied to take old phone. My old phone is in very good condition. Please check attached screenshots. Order id-OD[protected]
Today I have seen that my order has been cancelled automatically, while I have already told to Cutomer care executive that if they not take my old exchange phone then I will pay the remaining amount ₹2100.
But now they cancelled my order!
Nov 22, 2018
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 20, 2018
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.

Tripn Machinevlog
    from Munnar, Kerala
    Oct 16, 2018

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686540

I am trying to login to my flipkart account for last 4 days but there was a message showing that my maximum attempts has been reached so please try after 24hours. And i had retried for past 3days but still i cant login to my account . Also i received a mail that i cant use flipkart account anymore /login anymore. My flipkart wallet contains 705Rs and it is very important to me. I had also called your customer support team for several times but there were no reply or use . So what am gonna do is that i am going to file a complaint to RBI and Consumer court for blocking my flipkart account with fake issues and for holding/or my wallet money . I also have my wallet balance proof and also some excused emails that i had reveived for last days and 2 of your customer care executives phone conversation which i have been recorded (1 senior representative). I am gonna file the complaint today itself by attaching all the proofs.
    Nov 28, 2018
    Oct 20, 2018
    We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
    Jan 14, 2019
    Updated by Tripn Machinevlog
    Not resolved. i am not able to login to my account.

anand panday
      Oct 16, 2018

I got nokia 6.1 under exchange program. Wishmaster took old one plus and i got my new nokia6.1.in evening i started to get the call from flipkart local warehouse. That phone is damaged so we can not take it. So take your old phone and give back new phone otherwise we will deduct salary of wish master. Please let me know what to do? I have already complaint to tfn of fc but yet to receive resolution.
      Nov 30, 2018
      Oct 18, 2018
      We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

rahul_kapoor1983
        Oct 16, 2018

Flip Kart is worst and adding to grief customer service is more rude and unprofessional, They are just playing with the 10 days refund policy and making excuses. In the way customer support official talks is so rude and very humiliating. Does any one trying to take flip kart to Consumer court, please do let me know. I ordered a mattress which flip kart app suggested me to (Frequently bought together) with a bed, and now that is not what we wanted. And customer care official are so rude and unprofessional, VERY WORST SERVICE. WORST
        Nov 29, 2018
        Oct 20, 2018

Jomeer Hannah
          Oct 16, 2018

My product is suppose to be deliveres on 18th october but since 15th oct flipkart is sending messege that the product it will deliver. Twice i receive the messege, so i stayed at home skip all the work that was planned awaiting for the product where in the evening twice i got thw messege that 'the buyer was not available ' when neither i got a call from the delivery man nor he came to my door step.
          Second day, messege received tht the product will be delivered.. But this time, the delivery guy dont know the address, he does know hindi and english neither i do know the local language...
          Such a poor service from flipkart never expected!!
          Dec 6, 2018
          Oct 20, 2018
          We will revert on it.

Nikunj2109
            Oct 16, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380059

I have ordered three hard-drive for my father personal use for store photograph.
            and one mobile purchase for me and my friend..
            And now flipkart blocked my account saying that i am reselling products.
            How can they block my account. Please take necessary action on them. I work for Ministry of Defence. How can they insult me. If i want to do so, i can create multiple accounts, why i use same account.

Please check this. Thank You
            Nov 21, 2018
            Oct 16, 2018
            Updated by Nikunj2109
            Flipkart also wrong reason for this cancelled my order...
            and i call to customer for the same and say seller side cancel

and yesterday say this account is block by flipkart...

Email date and time: Oct 15, 2018, 12:48 PM

Oct 18, 2018
            Updated by Nikunj2109
            There are no any response from flipkart and not any single resolution

Please give response.

Email I'd
            Oct 20, 2018
            We will revert on it.

NitinRajSharma
              Oct 16, 2018

Date of Invoice - 11/10/2018
              Delivered being shown as 15/10/2018
              Order id OD[protected]

I haven't received the product but it shows as being delivered, i have raised the issue with the customer care but he wasn't able to give me an apt reason as to why this happened? whether its misplaced or delivered to some other person.

Resolution- I want the product ASAP
              Nov 20, 2018
              Oct 20, 2018
              We will revert on it.
              Oct 22, 2018
              Updated by NitinRajSharma
              I was suppose to get an update by 22nd October, but still no sign of it and now the customer care is telling to wait till 27th October. I want a compensation for the repeated harassment.

Rohit KK
                Oct 16, 2018

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

I order a book but I received another item.I told them to return.. They agreed but then they cancelled and then I again told them to return they agreed again but they cancelled then...they are misusing 10 days replacement policy .then I called in flipkart someone told me that team will call me but no-one called me. Then I called again in flipkart again they are saying they will forward complain.. What the hell flipkart is.. I will never buy any product in future from this company.. I ordered 4 books.. 2 books are duplicate many spelling Mistake and very poor quality.kindly give me my book ASAP
                Nov 18, 2018
                Oct 18, 2018
                We will revert on it.
                Oct 19, 2018
                Updated by Rohit KK
                They called me for bank details and then they cancelled again..frauds
                Please don't go this type of way

I received another item - Comment #3242166 - Image #0
                I received another item - Comment #3242166 - Image #1
                I had bought tampered glass during big billion days..
                The product I received was broken
                I’m really disappointed with flipkart
                Seller : EASYBIZZ2017

I received another item - Comment #3242244 - Image #0
                I received another item - Comment #3242244 - Image #1
                While online payment, order was not placed and amount is debited from then account.
                Below seq no received from Axis bank --
                Flipkart Internet PVT/Seq No-843569
                Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Oct 16, 2018
                Hi, we are here to help! Please Dm us your contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                I cant't login from my number they are showing that it's invalid number.And when i try to signup with the same number they are telling that i have already account with this number.

Shkaran
                  Oct 16, 2018

Address: 395007

I had purchased RK Aquafresh water purifier on the basis of product was "flipkart assured".
                  Order Id: OD[protected].

The product has reached but needs installation on wall mount. I tried to call seller on provided toll free no. [protected] for demo and installation, they directed to another number where they can be only reached through WhatsApp msg "[protected]". After messaging to this number I got response after 20 hours with another number to be contacted "[protected]". Now this number is not reachable .

Hence I decided to call flipkart care where I recieved very poor response.

On calling they said the product doesn't require installation and they will not be able to help me with any thing for this product.

I ask them to contact the seller and arrange a callback for which they straightly denied but 1st executive have me another no. "[protected]". Again I received no response from this number.

I again called back flipkart executive "Pulkit" for same briefed him same thing again, he straightly denied that he
                  Won't be able to help me. I asked him to get myself contacted through seller or cancel the product. He said nothing he can do so I asked him to connect me to senior person over there where he denied at first case saying he will not transfer this case to senior person as this is not the issue for flipkart and after fighting back with him than he lied saying they all might busy in meeting and hence could not transfer. Later he said they all are busy with other call so no one is responding. I said I would be waiting for the senior to response and won't disconnec till than.

Pulkit your executive has purely mistreated with me by telling lies every time. Later he disconnected call saying he could not hear me and never transfer call to senior.

On no reponse from product seller or flipkart executive niether your senior executive attended I am writing this big message.

I hope I would get positive response from here.

Why does flipkart does not check on seller?

How do you make this product flipkart assured if seller has such a pathetic service ?

Such a poor flipkart telecalling service is not expected and needs to be investigated?

I request for a quick response for my product. Either take this product back amd refund or arrange for seller to call and provide installation/ service on time.

Karan Shah
                  Nov 29, 2018
                  No proper resolution provided. I beared more installation charges as could not get response from seller. What resolution / action has been provided by flipkart. I want to know what action they have taken in this case. Regards Karan Shah
                  Oct 20, 2018
                  We will revert on it.
                  Oct 26, 2018
                  Updated by Shkaran
                  Can I please know the timeline for the getting myself contacted for my concerns.

Karan Shah
                  Mob: [protected]
                  Alt no. [protected]
                  Nov 29, 2018
                  Updated by Shkaran
                  No proper resolution provided. I beared more installation charges as could not get response from seller. What resolution / action has been provided by flipkart
                  Nov 30, 2018
                  We will revert on it.

KRajesh56
                    from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                    Oct 16, 2018

Someone made a fraud transaction from flipkart of rs 53990 on 12-Oct-18 at 18.23 through internet banking. My account number 9031 last four SBI. Could you findout who did the transaction. I had to block my user id due to this. This is so samefull that flipkart customer care number does not allow to report a fraud. Are your solution architects so out of their mind that they cannot anticipate such issues. Shame on flipkart. This is why companies like amazon are successful.
                    Nov 20, 2018
                    Oct 18, 2018
                    Oct 19, 2018
                    Updated by KRajesh56
                    My account number is [protected] please let me know the status. Till date there is no update on my complaint
                    Oct 20, 2018

shivakumar005
                      Oct 16, 2018

I have ordered LG 188 L Direct Cool Single Door 4 Star Refrigerator (Scarlet Orchid, GL-D191KSOW) from flipkart, the description it is saying that its 4 star Refrigerator but they delivered the 3 star Refrigerator . the order id is OD[protected] . their services were not availble near my home so i have given hyderabad address. from hyderabad to my home it costed me around 1500 for shipping. when i openned the product in my house it was 3 star Refrigerator. Then i called flipkart customer care they are saying that we cannot take product from your home as the deliver address mentioned in order was hyderabad they are asking me to bring the product back to hyderabad.
                      And there is no replacement for this product and refund is available if i return this product i will loose 3000 and two days time.
                      when i enquired about LG 188 L Direct Cool Single Door 4 Star Refrigerator (Scarlet Orchid, GL-D191KSOW) its 3 star not 4 Star.

offical website of LG it is showing 3 star but flikart is showing wrong information to customers and cheating loyal cutsomers saying that its 4 star.
                      As a human being they earned some faith by delivering few items in correct way once customer belived them they simply dumping wrong produtcts. i appealing a serious action should be taken against them . there are lots of people who are being cheated by this kind of tricks.

Please find the attached screenshots.
                      Nov 20, 2018
                      Oct 20, 2018
                      We will revert on it.

marun004
                        Oct 16, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

Order number: OD[protected]. I placed an order during flipkart sale from 10th-14th oct 2018 and order a Asus Zenfone max pro 1 and I see the price of 11700rs. Without notifying me flipkart cancelled the order. Now the price of the product is 14999rs which I cannot afford. I purchased the mobile at 10th and I recieved the cancelled sms on 16th of Oct. So flipkart has my money for 5days. They know that they don't have stock of the product and when I spoke with customer care they told that the seller don't have stock for the product so seller cancelled it. However, they shipped the product on 13th, on 14th they called me and informed me that product will deliver. I was not available in the evening, so I asked them to give me product on Monday. How they cancelled and sent back to the seller without informing me. Flipkart has to send me the product for the same price which I paid. Flipkart reverted the money. But I need a product for which price I ordered
                        Nov 18, 2018
                        Oct 18, 2018
                        We will revert on it.
                        I'm purchase Mobile phone (redmi note 5 pro.) at big billion day for Rs 11450/- but toady receive a sms your order is cancel by courier due to shippment damage, what the hell of this, I need for this product at this cost.

my email id - [protected]@gmail.com
                        mobile no- [protected]
                        order no- OD[protected]

without notifying order cancelled by flipkart - Comment #3242168 - Image #0

immithu
                          from Guskhara, West Bengal
                          Oct 16, 2018

Received pocof1 on 12th october, after opening the package i found there is no accessories, only handset and manual is present. Due to this incident i am unable to charge my deivce as it is out of charge. Phone is also not turning on also. Not sure if phone is ok or not.
                          Now coming to another big unexpected issue,
                          Unable to return the product because i am unable to login to my account.
                          No response from customer care support almost 4 days passed.
                          Received a mail couple of times,
                          "we'd like to let you know that your recent order has been cancelled as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are for reselling and not for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your flipkart account"
                          Mar 13, 2019
                          Who marked this complaint as resolved? Where the complaint is still open & team not yet contacted me
                          Oct 18, 2018
                          We will revert on it.
                          Mar 13, 2019
                          Updated by immithu
                          Who marked this complaint as resolved? Where the complaint is not resolved yet. Team not yet contacted
                          Mar 15, 2019
                          We will revert on it.
                          Sir meine 25 tarike ko phone book kiya or vo success ko gya
                          But vo cancel ho gya apne aap hi

Jainil Patel
                            Oct 16, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380061

I have placed my order of Redmi note 5 pro in exchange with redmi note 3 on 12th oct, 2018, I received a call from courier boy that he is out for delivery be at home and ready with your product and cash no one came till 3 days so i tried to contact customer care they told me i will received my order before 17th oct 2018, on 16th oct morning i received a message from flipkart that my order was cancelled without any reasons.
                            Nov 20, 2018
                            Oct 18, 2018
                            We will revert on it.
                            Kya aap muje bata sekte hai ki flipkard me koi lucky draw chalrahatha?

redmi note 5 pro black - Comment #3242187 - Image #0

Thakkar Kishan
                              Oct 16, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 38015

I ordered one mobile from flip cart on same address which is used before ordering from flip cart but at this time even if i entered correct pin number it is showing me that order is out from delivery area and they are not able to deliver as per expected time and place even if everything i entered is correct information. Please help me out from this issue.
                              Nov 23, 2018
                              Oct 18, 2018
                              We will revert on it.

IamAVIJIT
                                Oct 16, 2018

Address: 700059

Received pocof1 on 12th october, after opening the package i found there is no accessories, only handset and manual is present. Due to this incident i am unable to charge my deivce as it is out of charge. Phone is also not turning on also. Not sure if phone is ok or not.
                                Now coming to another big unexpected issue,
                                Unable to return the product because i am unable to login to my account.
                                No response from customer care support almost 4 days passed.
                                Received a mail couple of times,
                                "we'd like to let you know that your recent order has been cancelled as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are for reselling and not for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your flipkart account"
                                This is so hilarious, i order products for gifting and review purposes, system detected this as a reseller.
                                Kindly do the needful immediately, using this account since 2013.
                                Nov 20, 2018
                                Oct 18, 2018
                                We will revert on it.
                                Oct 19, 2018
                                Updated by IamAVIJIT
                                Not received any response related refund or replacement

vinaykanttyagi
                                  from dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
                                  Oct 16, 2018

Address: 493773

I have wrongly order "hometown bali bolton engineered wood king box bed (Finish color - wenge)" item order no. "od[protected]" from flipkart on 13 oct 2018. But now i want cancle my order but flipkart said the order cannot cancled.
                                  Sir, i want purchage other product and i have not enough money to buy other produt without refund my money.
                                  Nov 19, 2018
                                  Oct 18, 2018
                                  We will revert on it.
                                  Nov 25, 2018
                                  Updated by vinaykanttyagi
                                  My complain not resolved till now.
                                  Please help me.
                                  Flipkart done very big froud with me.
                                  My hardwork earen money 14799/- eat by flipkart .
                                  Please help me

Akanksha2124
                                    Oct 16, 2018

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

I ordered a product online which i want to return due to its quality issue but i am unable to as they say that it could only be processed within 10 days but actually it was for 15 days.
                                    it was a mobile phone cover for which they charged additional delivery charge and claimed to be of good quality but there are scratches all over the cover and the quality is not upto the mark at all. its overpriced and not worth the buy. due to some personal issue i was unable to raise return req earlier as they demanded for bank detail which was not present with me at that moment so kindly help me with it .
                                    Nov 19, 2018
                                    Oct 18, 2018
                                    We will revert on it.

Muhammad Aaqib
                                      from Kupwara, Jammu and Kashmir
                                      Oct 16, 2018

I ordered redmi note 5 pro on flipkart for ₹114650 on big billon day sale . I gave my office address . 11th of October was booking day and on 13th Oct ie Saturday evening I got massage that we couldn't reach u today we will try again tomorrow or Sunday. From then on i have contacted flipkart customer care like 10time for the same issue . I told them 100 time I don't want product to be cancelled I want my product . Thy assured me you product won't get cancelled coz I have prepaid for the product . on Sunday I was waiting for the call but I didn't received any. They I again contacted customer service for the same reason they told me to wait and again assured me that my order will reach to me. On Monday whole day I was waiting for the call but didn't received any. Then in evening I contacted then again but they again said the same story and told me to wait for a week . Now today in mid night they sent me a mail that my product has been returned to seller ur refund has been initiated.
                                      And now they are telling me to reorder the same product for ₹15000 . They told me logistics has called me 3 time on Saturday, Sunday and Monday but I didn't responded. I assured them they didn't . I told them to give me the call details if they have contacted me to which they reply nothing.
                                      I will not hesitate to take legal action against them.
                                      Nov 25, 2018
                                      Oct 18, 2018
                                      We will revert on it.

Chintu Reddy
                                        from Kottayam, Kerala
                                        Oct 16, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500062

No one call on this issue and not resolved.

Some fraud transaction done at flip card through my indus ind credit card.

I want total information of this issue.

This order is not available in my order list.

I have called more times to your flipkart customer care service.

I have only payment reference I'd use this as reference for this issue.

135097 is the One Time Password (OTP) for ECOMM transaction of INR 668.00 at FLIPKART PAYMENTS on IndusInd Bank Credit Card ending xx3008. Reference # NET_[protected].
                                        Dec 5, 2018
                                        Oct 17, 2018