Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1646

CA Abhishek Agrawal
from Bhindar, Rajasthan
Nov 23, 2017

Address: 332311

Dear sir I have purchased two ipro 10400 mh power Bank one month ago but both are not working at all.i gifted it to my relatives so I have to face two much embarrassment I feel much guilty as I gifted defected products I am very disappointed wid Flipkart.i want to replace it.order id is OD[protected]

sayed shahi
    from Virarajendrapet, Karnataka
    Nov 23, 2017

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517501

I ordered ikall ik1black tablet (1+8gb, 5mp, 2mp) on november 8 2017 from flipkart, received on november 14th with white color and camera specification was not as mentioned above and color white. I initiated the complaint on website for replacement they accepted and replaced the new one but again i received the same product with white color and camera was mentioned on website 5+2 mp but its 2+0.3mp. Second time also cheated from flipkart. Again raised complaint for refund they told you have to replace the product and problem will be resolved by 21 november and i dont get any calls from customer care and again i received message your problem will be resolved by 22 but not today i called customercare they told simply your problem will be resoled by 23november by 9 pm.
    Order id
    Od[protected] item)
    Order date
    Wed, nov 8th '17 6:04 pm
    Jan 8, 2018
    Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 28, 2017
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    We will revert on it.
    Nov 30, 2017
    The customer complaint about the Defective Product. We had interacted with the customer and processed the refund and same is completed from our end. Hence closing the complaint from our end.
    Nov 30, 2017
    Updated by sayed shahi
    whats your explanation from delay and false service to customer.Your simply saying sorry.

ujjwalbanerjee44
      from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
      Nov 22, 2017

Address: Purulia, West Bengal, 723121

I ordered a phone that is zenphone 4 selfie rs. 9999 after unboxing it i seen that phone is broken display.
      Then i place a replacement for it but they reject my request after this i place again replacment then they blok my flipkart id and not helping me and not returning it
      Pliz take a step.
      I only want a replacment full working mobile not damaged
      Jan 3, 2018
      Nov 28, 2017
      We will revert on it.
      Nov 29, 2017
      The customer complaint about the damaged product. We'd like to let you know that your recent request has been canceled as our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account. Hence closing the complaint from our end.

Aritra Sarkhel
        Nov 22, 2017

I bought a mobile from flipkart on 15th nov of rs 12321. I am not satisfied with the product so i wanted to return it and want refund for that. Flipkart cancelled my return request as their technician mr. Chandan (Iqor global services india pvt ltd) gave a fake feedback that my problem is solved, which is not. They have 10days return policy and after that i wont get my refund. Please help. Imei-[protected] id-[protected]
        Jan 7, 2018
        Nov 28, 2017
        We will revert on it.

kunal sawhney87
          Nov 22, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144012

I placed an order for mobile and paid through c.c. But product was not delivered and courier service updated the status that cust refused the product. Fraud courier service and fraud flipkart. Nobody should buy products from flipkart. I contacted customer care but they disconnected the call when i ask to speak with senior.
          Jan 11, 2018
          Nov 28, 2017
          We will revert on it.

Rajneesh9815478027
            from mansa, Gujarat
            Nov 22, 2017

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

Order no od[protected]. Totally disappointed with ekart courier service no delivery product and ask lie customer refuse my mobile tested at flipkart exchange no call pick up please raise a complaint and take strict action Order no od[protected]. Totally disappointed with ekart courier service no delivery product and ask lie customer refuse my mobile tested at flipkart exchange no call pick up please raise a complaint and take strict action Order no od[protected]. Totally disappointed with ekart courier service no delivery product and ask lie customer refuse my mobile tested at flipkart exchange no call pick up please raise a complaint and take strict action
            Jan 6, 2018
            Nov 28, 2017
            We will revert on it.
            Nov 29, 2017
            We have interacted with customer, Informed that order is cancelled due to logistic issue and feedback noted. Refund is received and reflecting as customer confirmed. Hence, closing form our end.

Amala Joy
              from Muvattupula, Kerala
              Nov 22, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 686668

I ordered for laopala blue orchids pack of 35 dinner set on 10th Oct and received the product on 19th Oct but it was broken. So I opted for replacement on next day and it was accepted. After some days I received a message that the product is packed and it will be soon shipped. After that there was no response. I thought it was on the way. Since I did not receive the product, I tracked the product it was found that my order is cancelled. Can you please do the needful. I prefer refund.
              Order Id: OD[protected]
              Seller: EWHOLESALE1
              Dec 25, 2017
              Nov 24, 2017
              We will revert on it.

Gauravadar
                from Anandpur Sahib, Punjab
                Nov 22, 2017

Sir i ordered a phone from flipkart but received empty box. I forwarded the issue to the company they promised to solve the issue and convinced me that i will get eithery product or the refund amount but now they are clearly denying i have all the proofs regarding the issue the customer executive who delivered me the product also convenienced me that i will get my product instead he too forwarded the matter to customer team yet no action has been taken. Kindly look forward into the matter and get it resolved.
                Order id:-od[protected]
                Date of product recieved 25 sept
                Date of complaint to company 25 the sep
                Dec 25, 2017
                Nov 24, 2017
                We will revert on it.

Afreen Meher Khan
                  Nov 22, 2017

Address: 560100

I had ordered 3 tshirts with order details mentioned below and cancelled same day.

Od[protected] items)
                  Order date
                  Thu, nov 2nd '17 1:30 pm
                  Total amount : ₹1, 175through debit card
                  Since 2nd of november till date i have not recieved my refund!
                  Everyone i speak to say only 1thing "due to a technical problem i see that your refund is stuck, we have sent an email to refunds team but they have not yet responded"

What the hell is flipkart doing about this.

If there is a technical issue since a month ru ppl not taking orders??? Y is there no technical problem in taking orders and money??? And only to return my money u have issues???

I spoken to a tl from hyderabad office name radhe! Who had promised a callback but never got back!

Is this the kind of staff flipkart has???
                  Is this the type of customer support u guys are providing???

Flipkart is going to the dogs!!! Domestic callcenters are faaaaaaaaaaaaar better than than u guys!!!

I just need my money back at any cost!!!
                  Get this done on priority!!!
                  Its almost a month now!

I will make sure none of my family or friends purchase from flipkart anymore!!
                  Hats off to the wonderfull support u ppl are providing!!
                  Jan 9, 2018
                  Nov 24, 2017
                  We will revert on it.

Sunan
                    Nov 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

This is regards "samsung galaxy j7 max (32gb) which is delivered to me on 14th of november but inside the package i received the unsealed mobile box only with accessories.
                    Then i raised a complain to your customer service they told me to wait till investigation will finish.
                    This is my first experience with flipkart and such type o[censored]nexpected problem happen.
                    I want my mobile phone samsung galaxy j7 max for which i had already paid rs 16900.

I have raised a complain to legal authority national consumers for my mobile phone samsung galaxy j7 max rs 16900.
                    The complain number is 515471
                    Jan 3, 2018
                    Nov 24, 2017
                    We will revert on it.
                    Nov 25, 2017
                    We would like to inform you that our seller has confirmed that the product delivered to was intact condition. Hence, we will not be able to initiate return. Closing the complaint from our side.

akashji996
                      Nov 22, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211002

My new pone billion capture + has camera faults so i also have filled replacement after the day i got it and flipkart send a technician he tested my phone carefully and noticed that one of the rear camera is not working he shown me document obout my phone and taken my signature and said to mention the problem below in that document paper, i mentioned the problem of camera, he called someone and asked me to talk to him and the phone caller started talking very rudely that my phone is good without even testing. I was stucked after hearing his speech & i returned the phone to the technician he taken back his phone & told me to call flipkart they will surely replace your phone. My order id is od[protected]. And the product is flipkart assured with 10 day replacement. I got phone on 17-11-17 and i have 6 days to return but flipkart website is not updating my order status i contacted flipkart customer support on twitter but they are also not able to help me with my order id they are saying to wait for 24 hours.
                      Nov 22, 2017
                      After formatting my phone camera is working perfectly .
                      Nov 22, 2017
                      Updated by akashji996
                      the right image of order is here

Nov 22, 2017
                      Updated by akashji996
                      Ohh my is working perfectly no issue now
                      Nov 24, 2017
                      We will revert on it.
                      Nov 25, 2017
                      As interacted with the customer the issue is resolved now hence closing this case from our end.

Pratima Bhatt
                        Nov 22, 2017

I was delivered the wrong colored product during replacement and the imei number also does not match. When asked for full refund, their logistics partner isn't picking up the product for return and flipkart isn't taking responsibility for their incompetence.
                        When their logistics partner was contacted, they said that flipkart hasn't communicated the issue to them which is why they won't pick up the product for return.

My office work has suffered a lot because i'm just busy running factory data resets and haven't even been able to set up my email on the phone because flipkart promises to pick it up for return. I have contacted flipkart almost everyday in the last 3 weeks and they just promise that the issue will be resolved.
                        I have also attached screenshots of my email correspondence with flipkart.
                        +7 photos
                        Dec 26, 2017
                        Nov 24, 2017
                        We will revert on it.
                        Nov 27, 2017
                        Updated by Pratima Bhatt
                        My return was cancelled again at the Wishmaster's end today. I'm without a phone and the wishmaster has my returned product at the Sangli hub and still cancelling the return after the product was picked up for return!
                        I spoke with Mr Shabad Ali Khan today and he must've called again but since I'm without a phone, thanks to your wishmaster, I couldn't talk.

Santosh Bhagchandani
                          Nov 22, 2017

I have purchased n gifted to my wife on her bday mobile sansui horizon2 in 23 sep 2017 through flipkart. Outer body of mobile was mismatch fit. Flipkart replaced the mobile. After few days the camera has stopped working. I called flipkart help. They said to give to service centre i have given to authorised. Service centre in malad mumbai on 28 oct 2017 at unique infosystem and telecom. Till now they are saying spare part is not received by sansui. N flipkart products r not trustful
                          And they are saying if brought from shop they could have replaced this is incompetent.
                          Asc code of service centre is vascm h094 and job no. Is vascmh094j[protected]. Imei no. Of my mob is [protected].
                          25 days have passed pls do it urgent my email is [protected]@gmail.com n mob no. Is [protected]
                          Pls replace my mobile because it seems to me that when there is case of replacement seller puts faulty product because they know that now there will be no return n customer has to go service centre. Flipkart may not know this
                          Pls do needful against the seller n replace my mobile or refund me
                          Jan 9, 2018
                          Nov 24, 2017
                          We will revert on it.

Nitesh.
                            from Ambala, Haryana
                            Nov 22, 2017

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 133001

I placed an order with order no-od[protected] and by flipkart cancelled this order without acknowledging me (No mails no text). Previously product was on discount and now there is hike in price of the same product as compared to discounted price. But they are saying that i had to placed an new order with the updated price (New price which is more then discounted price).

Please help what should i do?
                            Jan 1, 2018
                            Nov 24, 2017
                            We will revert on it.
                            Nov 25, 2017
                            We have interacted with the customer and informed that seller was not able to fulfill the order delivery.
                            Hence closing the case from our end.

yogeshr84
                              Nov 22, 2017

Address: 400086

Hi...
                              This is to inform you that 27-9-17 i have purchased hp laptop orders no. Od[protected]. At the time of purchasing flipkart has mentioned that the product will include windows 10 but after receipt of product the same is not available in laptop. I had word with flipkart customer care they have told me to visit hp center for updation, because i have not received product activation keys from hp or from flipkart to activate the windows 10. I have visited hp care center on[protected] they have informed me that they will not provide windows 10 inbuilt for the product which i have purchased from flipkart. They have told to speck with microsoft people to activate the windows 10. There is in build trial office provided by windows 10 the same is also not working.
                              I just want to say i want window 10 inbuilt hp laptop from flipkart or refund of my payment.
                              Related to above matter i have received call from flipkart team on 21-11-17 for model number which i have provided to flipkart team. On 22-11-17 i have received call from flipkart people and i have told them i am not be able to use word, excel, power point, pdf so flipkart people has informed me that for the same i have to contact to hp people or microsoft people. Flipkart will not be able to help me out for this. I have told flipkart team that two of my colleague has purchased similar laptops from flipkart and both of them have received microsoft activation keys and they are able to use word, excel, power point, pdf. Same thing i have informed to flipkart team but they have informed me that they don’t know about this how they have received activation key. I have further informed to flipkart team that either provide me activation key or refund me my entire amount but they have told me that they will not help me out to solve this issue and neither refund me any money.
                              From sep-17 onwards this laptop is with me and i am not be able to use the same. Flipkart team is also not able to solve this issue as they have confirmed with me. I request flipkart either replace the laptop or refund me my entire laptop amount.
                              Dec 25, 2017
                              Nov 24, 2017
                              we had interacted with the customer and requested customer to contact the brand for further support as the operating system is being provided by brand. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

abara jithan
                                Nov 22, 2017

Address: 685612

I ordered a lenova laptop at flikart on 8th Oct 2017. we received the product on 10th Oct the problem was received product was defective Laptop touchpad was not working & system started to shutdown frequently.
                                so i made a complied next morning 11th Oct . no action taken by Flipkart .
                                now i was loss my money Rs 22000.

navrawat
                                  Nov 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

Hi my name is naveen rawat

My email id : naveen. [protected]@gmail.com

And my problem is i am unable to update my password & login problem.

For last 10-11 months my account is not opening. I used my old username and password. But it was not opening.
                                  Then i used forgot button and then received code.
                                  Entered the code successfully.
                                  After that it was asking please set a new password.
                                  Then i entered new password. But it was showing "unable to update new password please retry". Or your account is blocked.
                                  That is the problem i am facing so please solve my problem as soon as possible.
                                  Jan 1, 2018
                                  Nov 24, 2017
                                  We will revert on it.
                                  Nov 27, 2017
                                  As interacted with the customer the issue is resolved now hence closing this case from our end.
                                  I have the same problem
                                  My account is [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Plz chek

can't login in this website - Comment #3096402 - Image #0
                                  Am New to flipcart .I was unable to sign up in flipcart . whenever I type password it says set new password account already exists, even though am using it for first time .I don't know why this happening .Please resolve my problem.My email id- sumi288.[protected]@gmail.com.
                                  I have the same problem.. my email is [protected]@gmail.com.
                                  Please solve this issue ASAP as I have to shop for the festival season.
                                  I can't login the flipkart. User I'd and password shows incorrect. Pls do the necessary action

himankj
                                    Nov 22, 2017

Address: 401209

I bought moto e4 plus from flipkart about just 3 weeks ago, and there is an issue with it's mic. I have the warranty card with it.
                                    Request you to provide a resolution on this asap because i am not able to make any calls as it's mic is not working.
                                    Even i can not make video calls or any type of any audio calls, this cell phone is being useless for me.
                                    I would suggest if you could repair this phone for me within 1-2 day's and if not then replace this phone.
                                    My number : [protected]
                                    Alternate number : [protected]
                                    Jan 6, 2018
                                    Nov 24, 2017
                                    We will revert on it.
                                    Nov 25, 2017
                                    We have interacted with the customer and asked the customer to visit authorized service center hence closing this case from our end.

19ishu93
                                      from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Nov 21, 2017

Address: Dewas, Madhya Pradesh, 455001

Order id:od[protected]
                                      Product :onida 43' full hd led smart tv
                                      Booking date:[protected]
                                      Product received on:[protected]
                                      1. Tv was damaged & they took 10 to 12 days to accept my return request.
                                      2. Its been a month & no one came to pickup my damaged tv till date.
                                      3. They keep asking for time and not taking any action.
                                      Jan 4, 2018
                                      Nov 24, 2017
                                      We will revert on it.

Poonam Gupta Shah
                                        Nov 21, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I bought an office chair from flipkart which came with a broken screw and thread. There are ample number of complaints in the customercare records.
                                        The problem remains unresolved and it's been about a month now. Am fed up calling them.
                                        They had sent the wrong technicians then another to convince to keep the chair.
                                        Now the screw has come off on its own. It's beyond fixing. Please help.
                                        Dec 31, 2017
                                        Nov 24, 2017
                                        We will revert on it.
                                        Nov 30, 2017
                                        Interacted with the customer refund initiated, installation not done completely due to screw and thread no in the proper condition hence complete refund done
                                        I'll purches new led tv 32 inch.Bit home theater not connected to tv audio jack .then, i am send bill picture to u r email .But i not give any action.U provide bad service.My contact no. Is [protected]