HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32889

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1049

Â
Âkhíl Řâo
Dec 31, 2017

Address: 500013

I have applied a credit card before 4 days and it got rejected, when i clicked on know more it says, your application is on hold as while we were processing the application we have seen that you already own one credit card from our bank please consider limit enhancement.. N status disapproved and my cibil was near around 770 while applying the card and i have made all payments on time from 1 year not a single default in payment!
Can you explain me this
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Divyaprasad92
    Dec 30, 2017

I went to hdfc bank atm kengeri near jss college, krishna garden road bangalore. I tried to withdrawn money through my vijaya bank atm. But it shows transaction declined. I received the slip for the same. But my money debited from my account.. Immediatly i tried to call customer care.. But it always busy.. Kindly help me credit this amount..

I had atm slip with me..

Kindly do the needful
    Jan 31, 2018
    Dec 30, 2017
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We request you to contact your card issuing bank for further assistance.

-Anay
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Sanjeev314
      from Morinda, Punjab
      Dec 30, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

It is submitted that i am working as a sub insp in a punjab police and i borrow two car loans from hdfc which is name on my wife taruna kapoor. My car rc number is pb10db2208 (Loan number[protected] and pb10er8105. I have closed the car loan of above said cars in a legal manner and as per the norms of bank. But its more than a year of car number pb 10 db 2208 that i have not received any noc in this regard and more than two months of car number pb10er8105 that i have not received any noc in this regard and i have been harassed by your officials in ludhiana. Please took a step in this regard so that i could get my noc of the cars.

Sanjeev kapoor,
      Feb 4, 2018
      Jan 02, 2018

As per our records, the Noc was dispatched to your address on 09th Feb'17 vide pod no 161243 through Sigma Express Courier. For issuance of duplicate noc you need to visit the retail loan service center. Pls visit URL to know the address of loan service center: https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/find-your-nearest/find-your-nearest-rlsc

-Manoj

kiran1993
        Dec 30, 2017

One assist membership fee of rs.1899, has been deducted from my credit card without any intimation and knowledge of mine, for the card ending xxxxxxxxxxxx4719, and my registered mobile number : [protected], name :kiran c. So, kindly refund the amount deducted asap.

This is an illegal way of handling the customers without their knowledge. Kindly process this asap.
        Dec 31, 2017
        For next 48 hours this will be resolved by the automatically.

Garg@2977
          from Panipat, Haryana
          Dec 30, 2017

Address: Mansa, Punjab, 151505

I have purchase to jamboo loan 1 lac. For hdfc credit card. I have to call customer care regarding information to the my first installment. Many time call to customer care... But no proper information provided to my first installment. After then today return i have cl to customer care but same problem no proper response to hdfc customer care... Very poor service... Please stop my all loan... And close my all credit card..
          All dear friends please don"t use hdfc credit card. Because hdfc bank service is very poor.

Ram lal
          Feb 15, 2018
          Jan 02, 2018

we confirm that, we had already responded to your e-mail on January 02 2018, 04:34 PM. We regret to note the same missed your attention. For further clarifications please reply to our e-mail. The reference number for this interaction is [protected]

-Bejoy

Narenders69
            Dec 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Cancellation of one assist membership
            I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1399/- from my credit card number ending 2093 even after cancelling the service and sending them request by sms on "stop oa" on no. [protected] on 21 dec 9.02pm.
            And i have received 2 messages from bank 1st is
            Dear customer,
            We apologize for the erroneous debit of rs 1399 towards oneassist plan. Reversal will be processed in 7 working on your hdfcbank creditcard. On 27 dec at 03:11pm

2nd is
            Dear cardmember, oneassist membership fee has been debited on your card ending 2093. Membership will be processed and welcome kit dispatched shortly. On 27 dec at 03:56pm

I search on their app and web and thier toll free no. [protected] is not even a valid no. And on other no. [protected] there is no such option at the end.

I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1399/-

Name :- narender singh
            Credit card number ending :- 2093

Phani Kóundinya
              Dec 30, 2017

Cancellation of one assist membership
              I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending 1813 with without my concern on date: 29/12/2017. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1899/-

Oneassist relationship number : 1594617
              Name :- kasibotla santhi phani kumar
              Mobile no. :- [protected]
              Credit card number ending :- 1813

rahul2tripathi
                Dec 30, 2017

I have transferred 23500 k from hdfc to axis bank. But the transaction status is processor down and the amount is not credited to beneficiary. However amount is debited from my account.
                Please reverse back the transaction or get it transfered to the beneficiary as it amount has to be transferred very urgently.

Pleae help me out as the amount is required by the beneficiary urgently.

Rrn reference number: [protected]

User reference number: [protected]

Sudhanshu tripathi
                Feb 7, 2018
                Jan 02, 2018

We find your fund transfer through NEFT is successful. The Funds transfer request made by 6 pm. will be presented to RBI on the same day and funds transfer request made after 6 pm. will be presented to RBI on the next working day. The cut-off time on Saturdays ( excluding second and fourth saturday ) will be 6 PM. Funds transfer request made on holidays or non-working days ( including second and fourth saturday ) will be presented to RBI on next working day. The actual time taken to credit the account depends on the time taken by the Payee's Bank to process the payment. The money will reach the Payee's bank within the time stipulated by the Reserve Bank of India.

-Manoj
                Dear i[censored] read my email it's a IMPS transfer okk but no problem same resolve now

Shalabh Srivastava
                  Dec 30, 2017

non maintenance charge on saving account

My non maintenance hdfc saving account showing -7, 036.61 amount.
                  Kindly let me know how come after account 0 how come the account amount in negative
                  I want to close this account but hdfc bank asking to credit the amount before closing the account. Please let me know how to waveoff this amount as i can't pay this amount
                  My account no :- [protected]...
                  Mallikarjun H'math
                  from Dharwad, Karnataka
                  Dec 30, 2017

I did a debit card transaction at manipal hospital, bangalore and transaction failed twice (Rupees 750 each). I have raised complaint on 4th nov but still it is not resolved (Complaint number: 1422736). I have signed and given the dispute form to bank and as well sent failed transaction receipts over email. Till now there has been no communication from bank regarding the status. When i called customer care they are asking me to submit hard copies of failed transaction receipt. Why bank is not taking any measures proactively to resolve these issues.
                  Feb 14, 2018
                  Dec 31, 2017

I request you to share your account no. registered contact details and the transaction details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Krishna Teja Tatineni
                    Dec 30, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I am having salary account with hdfc electronic city, bangalore branch. Without my knowledge, they have created an demat account along with salary account. Now they have charged 860 as a depositary charge for that. I called customer care and raised a complaint, but they are simply giving me the reasons not the solution. They have asked me to go to the bank directly for closure of demat so that i can get the refund. Even i walked to the nearest branch and submitted the letter, they failed to accept it and asked me to send a mail to [protected]@hdfcbank.com, but when i sent the mail, its not delivered since there is no email id existing. I don't know why the bank people is so irresponsible and cheating us by stealing our own money. I am going to transfer my salary account to other bank if this issue is not getting solved. Also i am going to suggest my company management and employees not to prefer hdfc account as a salary account.
                    Feb 2, 2018
                    Jan 02, 2018

Kindly mail us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com from your registered email id along with the exact date of deduction of demat account annual maintenance charge and complete issue details for further assistance. Please mention reference Id TTU[protected] in the subject line.

-Manoj

Swapnilsn
                      Dec 30, 2017

I did payzapp (Hdfc) transaction at reliance pos, mathikere, bangalore on 10 november 2017 time: 10.52.33
                      The ammount was rs 529.31. Timeout happened and money got deducted from my hdfc debit card (5415). Later, the person at pos told me to use another card, so i used my sbi credit card (9413) and transaction got successful. I asked reliance person that when will i get back my ammount in my hdfc bank. He said within 7 days. He wrote down transaction id's of both transaction. Now, after 7 days, when i went to reliance store again, the manager told me to contact hdfc bank. I contacted hdfc customer care and they told me the ammount will be reflected back within 15 days. I waited for 15 days and again contacted customer care. This time hdfc customer care told me to visit bank and fill "customer dispute" form. I did that also and waited for another 18 days. Nothing happened. I again contacted hdfc bank customer care, now they told me something else. I am tired of running around. Kindly do the needful.
                      Feb 16, 2018
                      Jan 10, 2018

Your recent experience with us is unfortunate and we deeply regret it. Allow us to redress the issue by providing your registered contact and transaction details at http://bit.ly/2aJ9wGW .Mention Reference ID PZ[protected] for us to assist you -

Natasha
                      Dear Customer, Apologies for any inconvenience caused. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 10936 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

Ravi8506
                        Dec 30, 2017

Dear team

As per your call i have checked professional couriers details but status is saw delivered but signature and id proof are not mansion so finally as per my understanding you and your courier team not confirmed document received or not received customer.
                        Its very carelessness by hdfcergo team.
                        Please give me explain what is issue.

Ravi chandra
                        Show quotedll

Dear sir/ma'am,

My clam are declicn by you. I am not understand reason. Pls confirm the details for this. No one provided actual reason for this indescribable my son manas bhatt is hospitalised last 3 day i am find the reason decline.

My topup policy number[protected]

Insured name
                        Manas bhatt
                        Bhagwati melkani
                        Ravi chandra
                        Ccn
                        Rc-hs[protected]

My main policy number

Insured name as per customer service because no document provided me by hdfcergo.

Ravi chandra
                        Bhagwati melkani

If as per main policy my son not add. So claim was not approve but main thing is that how can add topup policy. And not add main policy or this information not provide me by any source mail, call and hard copy.
                        I am very surprised by hdfcergo team. And customer care services are not corporate me all are misguided and provide very lass information about my policy all are cut my call or transfer call just as play games as hide and seek. No one understand me and my son's critical situation.

Ravi chandra
                        HDFC ERGO General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        My maruthi ertiga car is damaged in right side, yesturday i was parked at my derlakate area .i think the two wheeler vehicle is damaged, therfore my car mirror light mirror cap second door and backside break light is a damaged

tasif
                          Dec 30, 2017

I received sms from hdfc bank that rs-1399/- deducted from my credit card to one assist plan on 30/12/2017. Without my permission.. I also got a mail and a post from one assist team. I dont even know the company and this kind o[censored]nsolicited charging of my credit card. I m continuously calling on[protected], and [protected], but they not cancelling the servicing.
                          Aug 8, 2021
                          Dear Customer

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 2720191 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)

Suma BR
                            Dec 30, 2017

Address: 560036

Hi, my name is suma. And am writing this with a lot of stress and weak mentality, i have credit card from hdfc bank i got this since 2015. I am jobless since 2 years but still been making payments for the card i really don't understand it's been more than 2 years for now limited amt is 40000 and now i got an email statement saying i have outstanding amt to be payed of 52000 these guys charge a hell lot of interest and late payment fee. Agents are not letting me live my life peacefully i think they only come to collect the interest and late payment fee. These agents will directly come to my house and have already spoiled my reputation. Agents dint leave me even when am at my mother in law's funeral. My husband is now jobless i have a hell lot of personal and financial problems i some times feel like killing myself because of the hdfc bank agents torture. Even today an agent is forcing me to make the payment. I don't even have money to buy basic food for now. And i've been asking for the settlement since 6months none of them are least bothered about my problem. Can anyone suggest or help me get out of this hell please.

Suma br
                            [protected]@outlook.com
                            Jan 30, 2018
                            Dec 30, 2017

I request you to share your card details, registered contact details and charges details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Gupps07
                              Dec 30, 2017

Complaint against Geetha not answering this matter in correct way
                              She is sending a pre ready draft and as per her records I am lier because she said I applied for times card so that means do I had to take legal action to proof myself right that which card I applied?
                              I AM SAYING THIS CARD I NEVER APPLY DO YOU WANT LEGAL ACTION FOR SAME?
                              AS PROMISED BY HDFC MANAGER WAIT FOR 3 MONTHS AND WE WILL UPGRADE CARD
                              Now it is 4 months were is my upgraded card ? Answer this ref No. FB[protected]
                              Jan 31, 2018
                              Dec 30, 2017
                              Updated by Gupps07
                              Let me reiterate this was a nice fraud way to say “ we will give you jet privilege card (platinum)
                              And then gave me times card...when I escalated this your one of manager with mobile number [protected] Tells you please close this case and use the card for 3 months and we will upgrade it ...and Then I call him after 3 months he said I will take request and it will take 1 week again fake promise.
                              And then he said I need your sign on a doc. And then we will upgrade your card..
                              And then he stop answering my call and then again I escalated this issue...
                              Now it is 4 months were I my upgrade ? Answer this
                              Dec 31, 2017

Kindly help us with the complaint/reference number you may have received for us to look into the matter.

-Bejoy
                              Dec 31, 2017
                              Updated by Gupps07
                              Ref No. FB[protected] This is my complaint ref. id
                              Jan 17, 2018
                              Updated by Gupps07

Please again update your records
                              I am not looking VISA JET PLAT SELECT CARD
                              I was committed Visa jet plat card with 1000 Rupees annual charges

Grey colour card, even you mention in your email jet platinum card
                              Not the select card...please don’t again round up the things
                              Ref No. FB[protected] This is my complaint ref. id

prvnkmv13
                                Dec 30, 2017

Past 4 years i was using hdfc credit card and i couldn't make the 4 months payment due to financial problems and they have blocked and suspended the card.

There was outstanding of around inr 1, 70, 000. Somehow i arranged money and paid 1, 70, 000 before due date as per statement. Before paying i called to customer care and asked me if i pay min amount then card will activated or not, then customer care people said once you clear total outstanding amount then the card will be active, after i paid total outstanding amount when i called customer care they denied and said that check with collection department. However i called to collection department still they are saying your card permanently closed, still need to pay 820 gst for closing, the total outstanding is included with gst in statement again they are asking inr 820 gst charges. No one helped me. Pathetic service given by hdfc.
                                Feb 2, 2018
                                Jan 02, 2018

we observe that owing to non receipt of payment even to cover the minimum amount due the card has been invalidated with effect from 09/11/2017. Further, we wish to inform that, with effective July 01, 2017 Service Tax, KKC & SBC of 15% is replaced by Goods&Service Tax (GST) at 18%. GST For FEE & Charges / Interest transactions Billed on statement will not be reversed and the same remains payable by you.

-Bejoy

Bhuvan06
                                  Dec 30, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600089

I have blocked my credit card 20 days back, since it was lost. And reapplied it. The address mentioned in your system is 4138, but my address is 4/38.

I had earlier raised this, with a letter 10 days back. Tonight i got a response stating my signature is not matching in the letter. I want to either cancel my credit card which has been sent back to your bank or i need it before 3rd of jan '18.

Your cs people are making me to run every where for this.

Bhuvanesh
                                  Jan 30, 2018
                                  Dec 30, 2017
                                  Updated by Bhuvan06
                                  I have paid for HDFC Life Policy over 7 months back. I still have not received the policy documents. Only one place I did not file this compliant (That s in court).

My next step would be to cancel the Policy and go to court for refund.

My Policy Number is 19448920

Bhuvanesh
                                  Dec 30, 2017

We confirm having received your form for update your mailing address during December 2017. We regret to inform you that we are unable to process your request as your signature in the form does not match with the signature as per our bank records. Please note that your signature in bank records is used as the reference signature for all your correspondence. To review your request further, we request you to forward us duly signed Application form for the Change of Contact details (attached herewith) along with self attested proof (copy of PAN card/ driving license/ passport) to the following address to enable us take it up for further review. It is pertinent to mention that signature in your KYC document should be match with the change of mailing address request. On receipt of the same, we shall update your new mailing address, post necessary signature verification. HDFC Bank Cards Division, PO BOX # 8654, Thiruvanmiyur P.O., Chennai 600 041. We request you to visit the below link to download the forms. https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/form_centers/form_centers.

-Manoj

Jassi Gandhi
                                    Dec 29, 2017

I have filed complaint for this deduction in the past as well as hdfc is deducting some kind of fee from salary account which is totally uncalled for. Request you to please stop doing this and refund my amount. This happened to me few months back as well wherein amount was deducted and then you refunded the amount and assured that this thing wont be repeated again in the future.
                                    Jan 31, 2018
                                    Dec 30, 2017

I request you to share your account details with your registered contact details and charges details on [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Arun always
                                      from Kaithal, Haryana
                                      Dec 29, 2017

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

Sir i have submitted cheque to hdfc panipat bank on 21 dec 17 for clearing bt on 27 dec 17 when i ask on reception status of cheque, they told that it's not entered here thereafter i went to counter 20 there a lady check and told me that there is a problem with this i asked her and suggested that it would be better i[censored] tell me earlier, she replied that it s not her duty to check. I should make sure to submit it correctly same reply given by the bank manager... She is also a lady.. Very poor response an arrogance.. Treating a customer so badly... Becoz of them i could not buy a car this year... Moreover i m going back to duty as i m a defence person... I request you to take appropriate action so that this type of issues does not repeat again
                                      Jan 31, 2018
                                      Dec 30, 2017

I request you to share your account details, registered contact details and the complete details of the branch on [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy