HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32898

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1202

spcomputer
from Palwal, Haryana
Jun 17, 2017

Address: Jind, Haryana, 126102

On dated 08/06/2017 i crate a transaction of rs. 700 through rupey debit card payment id [protected] amount deducted from my account but not reflected on merchant account even after 8 days then i submit my fee again rs. 700 which success full but the previous deducted amount not refunded yet this fraud plz refund my amount

Account no [protected]
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Foram Engineerr
    Jun 17, 2017

Unable to reach customer care

Hi hdfc team,

I am unable to connect to your customer care number 61606161.
    I have been trying fr 48 hrs now.
    I have blocked my hdfc food plus card and want to order a new one.

Please look into this urgently as i have already wasted my 48 hrs behind this and treat this mail as an escalation mail escalation mail.

Foram
    Ligin K G
    from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
    Jun 17, 2017

Address: 411001

I as a customer of hdfc bank have never applied for a credit card. An hdfc staff at vishrantwadi branch (Pune) has taken my details inspite of my refusal. I informed the staff that i had no interest in any credit card offers and i had some personal obligations for which i was getting late. Inspite of all this your staff has forwarded an application on my behalf and also wasted my time because of which i couldnt reach for my business on time. I strongly consider this sort of forceful imposing of services to a customer who does not require it as unprofessional and annoying. I did not react to this unprofessional behaviour right then because the staff who did all this was a lady and i did not want to embarass her in front of other customers. I understand how important target achievements are in a service providing industry as i also belong to the civil aviation industry but your target achievements should not be at the cost of inconveniences to your customers.
    I request you to kindly look into this matter, carry forward the procedures required for the cancellation of my credit card on your own as i was nowhere involved in the application for the service also. I personally suggest you as a customer to kindly forward a circular to your staff to avoid compelling customers and forcefully taking their informations and applying for services which they not desire to be served with. If one customer did not react to such a behaviour respecting the gender of your staff, it may not be considered by other customers also. So to maintain the existing reputation of your bank in market and also for customers to feel comfortable approaching your branches, kindly improve the professional behaviour of your staff.

Ligin k g
    Jul 18, 2017
    Jun 17, 2017
    HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Request you to write at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your complete issue, complete address of the branch, staff details and registered contact details. Please mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line for me to track your mail & assist you better.

-Bejoy
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Mukesh*****
      Jun 17, 2017

Address: Rampur, Uttar Pradesh, 244901

Sir, i purchased term insurance online through proposal no[protected] on dated on dated 05/03/2017, all required document and medical test completed on 25/03/2017 but my policy not issued on till date. And no any update regarding my proposal by hdfc life. I many times calling hdfc life customer care but no any satisfactory answer given by care employee
      HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

timothykbs
        Jun 16, 2017

Hold my salary without informing. But now unable to pay the personal loan and credit card payments.

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500017

I have hdfc credit card limit is 60000. Some personal medical emergency i used the card but unable to make the payment as my bad situations. I plan to make the payment as partial. My salary account is in hdfc at jun 1st without informing credit card team hold my salary but they aren't debet the payment.

I called customer service representative i requested many times they added 10000 interest to card...
        Edddyyy
        from Amritsar, Punjab
        Jun 16, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

R/sir
        With due respect. I am edwin joseph. I was working as sales executive in nagpur, ramdaspeth branch, maharashtra. I was working in 2008-09 in car refinance section, first i was in pankaj dhage team in hdfc direct then transfer in gauri shanker team in hbl globalb my last working day was 30-07-09. My employee code was ec no e00377
        I am in need of money so i am requesting you please send me epf money on my given account no.[protected]. Canada bank, plot no. 79, naka no. 2, kamptee road, nagpur.

Withregards
        Edwin joseph
        Ec no e00377
        Jul 18, 2017
        Jun 17, 2017

Please write to pad.[protected]@hdfcbank.com or sagar.[protected]@hdfcbank.com for assistance.

-Bejoy

Hanumantha Rao Kankanampati
          Jun 16, 2017

Address: 500072

This is hanumantha rao. K, i have existing customer of hdfc bank past 7 years. I got a credit card and unfortunately it was missused and settled the card payment in april 2004, for the amount of 40k it was settled by 20k. Now i want to pay the remaining amount also. Why because i forgot my customer id and password and lost my debit card and check book and also my registered phone no is changed. Please send me the total outstanding due for my credit card. Then only i will pay the total amount.

Credit card no: [protected]

Hdfc ac no: [protected]

Pan card no: avupk6397f

Date of birth: 31/08/1984

Phone no: [protected]

Jul 18, 2017
          Jun 17, 2017

This is with reference to your concerns raised regarding your credit card account. In this regard, you may look forward to receiving a response on your recorded email ID in 3 business days and request you to bear with us in the interim. In the event you seek any further clarification regarding your card account, please feel free to write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Kindly note the query reference number for this correspondence is [protected].

-Anay

Arup Nandi
            Jun 16, 2017

Address: Purba Medinipur, West Bengal, 721429

I am arup nandi. I have transfered rs.5000.00- from my hdfc a/c *165 to my friend on 14.06.17 through bhim app. Money was debited from my a/c but not credited to my friends a/c. Where as i have transfered him money on 13.06.17 which is a succsesful transaction. Also i have report an issue in respect to that transaction. My transaction id is[protected].
            Jul 25, 2017
            Jun 17, 2017

I request you to share your complete issue, transaction details, account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

kalpana busipalli
              Jun 16, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

I have just opted for a hdfc credit card and without any activation or opting for the one assist services, a fee of 1299 was deducted from my credit card ending 6455 on 30/5/2017 and 2/6/17 received a message saying the amount will be deducted in 3 emi with 1.5% roi.. So i would like to deactivate the services as i am in no need of it.. Membership id 2158207.
              Aug 9, 2021
              Dear Kalpana,

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 2083482.

The refund will be processed in bank/card account from which the amount has been debited. It takes 7 to 8 working days for the refund to reflect in your bank/card account.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Deepika

Team OneAssist

Durgesh Kumar Dubey
                Jun 16, 2017

Address: 110092

Today i went to preet vihar hdfc branch, i asked to open salary account. I showed all required documents like pan and driving licence what ever require for account opening doccuments.
                But the branch manager mr. Sanjeev ask this is not enough he directely said we can't open your account adhaar card is must so i said please give me in writen without adhaar card we couldn't open your account.
                After to many arguement finally i decided i will lodge complain againt branch manager because this post is very responsible but i saw him he is not a corporate person or well manner person.
                I am requesting hdfc bank to terminate these kind of people and give some training to other employees how to handle the customer otherwise your bank name spoil.
                Jul 18, 2017
                Jun 17, 2017

I request you to share your contact details, complete issue and complete address of the branch visited with the given link: http://bit.ly/1p9RIq0 to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

anupriya10008
                  Jun 16, 2017

Loan emi not deducted yet

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462022

This is my loan id —
                  Loan account no:34526995 and my concern is that in my sbi account amount is sufficient but loan emi yet not deducted. I just want to know the reason. There is no mistake from my side yet so there should be no late fee or amount deducted.

I am paying my loan starting to yet easily so what problem is going on this time

Please response soon....
                  rahul3344
                  Jun 16, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

My auto loan no is 37750312
                  The emi of month june is more than regular emi my regular emi is 12783 and the june emi is 13413 thats why in my bank account that amount balance is not their thants why my emi is bounce. But you are not inform before me that amount of emi of june is more than regular emi thats why my emi is bounce
                  I have getting msg latter to saying that the amount of our account is less than rs-13413
                  Jul 18, 2017
                  Jun 17, 2017

Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with the below details:
                  1) Loan Account number
                  2) Name of Loan Applicant
                  2) Date of Birth
                  4) Contact number
                  5) Copy of the letter received.

-Bejoy

MohamedAzar1988
                    Jun 16, 2017

Address: 620001

The sales team called me for a medical insurance and they told that they explained the benefits about the insurance, i asked them it is possible to cancel the insurance police they told it is possible and full amount will be refunded to your credit card but after cancel request they say if you cancel now you have to pay 2000 and your policy will be canceled and you will not have any benefit otherwise continue till 6 months and after that raise a cancel request i will cancel the policy and refund the half of the amount to the credit card, i cannot believe in this fraud service because they give false commitments and very worst customer service i have ever faced.

Kindly take a required action on this matter

My name : a. Mohamed azarudeen
                    HDFC ERGO General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Mohamudazar1988, As per terms &conditions of policy of any health or any other insurer, there was a free look period of 15 days from the date of receipt of policy document if insured is not satisfied with terms & conditions of policy, the policy can be cancelled within this period, then insurer w/o asking any reasons/questions refund of full premium should be done within maximum period 30 days thereafter.Otherwise refund will be proportionately & question of paymentof premium by credit card or otherwise does not arise at all. In case your request in writing for cancellation of policy falls within free look period, insurer cannot deduct any charges & withheld the same for longer period. This is based on my exiperience with few insurers which may or not be useful to you.
                    My salary

Insurance policy cancel - Comment #2775133 - Image #0

.hari
                      Jun 16, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I mr. Rachakonda hariprasad living in hyderabad has been receiving calls from hdfc bank where i even don't have any account and they are using very vulgar language while talking and saying me to pay money for which i did't use. They are saying we will see your end and warning about my family. She said her name as padma, srija. They also said you cannot do us anything, you have to pay. Even though i said that i don't have any account they are giving me warning.
                      Jul 18, 2017
                      Jun 17, 2017

Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with the number on which u have received the calls & from which number, date & time of call and ur contact dtls. Please mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line for me to track ur mail & assist you better.

-Bejoy

atindrasen
                        from Hindupur, Andhra Pradesh
                        Jun 16, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700026

Customer no. 55376992, mallika sen

You have deducted t d s of rs. 6776.00 from the interest paid to me against my fixed deposits with hdfc ltd.
                        While filing my tax returns it is detected that the 26 as is not showing that you have deposited the tds to the government account.
                        You must immediately rectify this so that the tds so deducted appears in the 26 as form.
                        If i am further inconvenienced then the matter will have to be raised at the highest level.

Rajesh Surase
                          Jun 16, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

I had salary account of hdfc, when i switched my job, i gave request for account closure, but they refused to close it stating that it is still linked with credit card, which i got removed within couple of days, but still my account has not closed yet and they are charging me non maintenance charges for the same. Even though hdfc claims that this thing can be done from any branch, no brnach of theirs is ready to do the processing and i am getting charged regularly fpr non maintenance. This is really ridiculous.
                          Jul 25, 2017
                          Jun 17, 2017

I request you to share your complete issue along with branch details, your account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Shrikanth Krishnamoorthy
                            Jun 16, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I need your help please

I have been fooled in the name of bharti axa to get loan.

Was told to. Pay 50k for the policy in the name of loan at 8.5%

Now policy is taken and they say loan is cancelled.
                            Seriously very big fraud.

They told not to tell the policy ppl that am applying for loan.

My 2 months got wasted and now they say after 45days ur money would come.
                            Seriously what kind of process is this

And am not getting any mail from them.

I don't know who's at fault hfdc or bharti axa.

Was it done just to sell the policy of bharti axa if yes then it's a cheap trick.

Need help
                            Jul 20, 2017
                            Jun 17, 2017

I request you to share your complete issue, loan application number and contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                            Today I got a similar call from HDFC housing finance private limited Delhi. The caller Rohit Sharma, Sr. Customer relationship manager offered me a personal loan at 0% interest against life insurance policy from bharati axa life insurance. Please beware this looks very convincing but it's a fraud... Do not share any personal details like income din bank account details etc.. BEWARE
                            i got a call also yesterday from HDFC for the same loan should i proceed or not. Kindly suggest.
                            I also full by this trick
                            Lady called from HDFC BANK name Aradhana Singh and she force me to buy bharti axa policy and offer a loan..It happened on 27.07.2018. i invested the money in bharati axa policy but till date i don't receive a loan amount.. she picked my calls but every time she given different different reasons.now what should I do.

Pls help
                            Please help

Yesterday I also got the call from axa life insurance, they ask me to take a policy with premium of worth rs 1 lakh per annum. And they said, against of this policy the hdfc bank will sanctioned me the loan of 10 lakh on 5% of interest rate for 20 years.
                            14 other people found this review helpful
                            14 found this helpful

Amol Gite
                              from Naduvattam, Tamil Nadu
                              Jun 15, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I amol d. Gite, worked as cse ec - a31703 in hdb fainacial servise ltd. Pune vimannagar 411014,. My doj-09jan 2016, and my date of resigned is 22 may 2017. I submitted my resignation on date 22may, 2017 to the my sales manager mr. Nilesh tarware and it accepted as per my request last date of my releaving the company 22 may, 2017.
                              I hearby handover all my company properties, including my id card to my senior manager mr. Nilesh tarware sir. It was great experience working with hdfc bank ltd. I am thankfull my all seniors, coleagues and staff for giving support. But i am not received my f&f settelment and pf payment till date, so i can request you to settle my all dues at the earliest provident fund amount and my last 29 days pending salary.
                              This is the humbal request to you kindly provide me information as soon as possible.

Amol d. Gite
                              My mail id - [protected]@gmail.com
                              Contact no [protected]
                              Hdb fainacial service ltd pune
                              Viman nagar pune 411014
                              Jul 25, 2017
                              Jun 15, 2017
                              Updated by Amol Gite
                              Plz send mi conformation !
                              Jun 16, 2017
                              Please write to pad.[protected]@hdfcbank.com or sagar.[protected]@hdfcbank.com for assistance.
                              -Bejoy
                              Please send my personnal loan statement
                              Loan A/C no:41762203.

Bhaskar416
                                Jun 15, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122016

I applied for personal loan amounting rs. 754000/- in april 2017 and loan amount 482256/- was got credited in my axis bank saving account in the month of april 2017 and remaining amount was send in dd for closing the existing loan. From may onwards i am paying emi auto debit from my saving account.

But, till date i have not received any dd, loan statement, sanction letter of loan etc. From the bank. Now, i require the mentioned details as well as personal loan schedule statement at the earliest for some specific purpose.

My personal loan accoun no. Is 46902134. The tenure of loan is 5 years.

Please help for this?
                                I have similar complaint and I wanted to know if your complaint was resolved or not?

raul91
                                  Jun 15, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

I did one online purchase recently and requested them to do the refund for rupees - 9, 999 inr. Request your help with the transaction status of the amount. It's been more than 5 days that they confirmed me the transaction but i don't see that in my account.

Transaction details -

Transaction id: [protected]
                                  Refund id:[protected]
                                  Card issuer: hdfc
                                  Bank txn id: [protected]
                                  Parent txn id: [protected]
                                  Parent refund id :[protected]
                                  Status type: refund_success
                                  Settled date:[protected]:47:49
                                  Gateway: sbi
                                  Cust id: rahul
                                  Rrn: 75134837161117035287229

Please share me the status of the transaction.
                                  Jul 17, 2017
                                  Jun 16, 2017

I request you to share your account details, transaction details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                                  Hi sir /madam ..my name's simrandeep singh
                                  I have joined hdfc bank on 21 january 2016 as cso and resigned on 30th july 2016 ... my employee code was 156816.i want salary slips from 21 feb 2016 to 30 th july 2016 ..plz send it to my email.id [protected]@gmail.com. this is deeply request...
                                  Thanks regards
                                  Simrandeep singh
                                  Emp. Code: 156816