Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 1522

File a complaint to Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI]

Having problems with Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] reviews & complaints page 17

dm446439
Jun 8, 2019

Address: 380061

My complaint dated 23/05/2019 is not resolved till date

I got The below message from company

Your Call no - [protected] is allocated to BHARAT KHATRI - [protected] . he will be attending your call shortly. Thanking you Hitachi

The solution is not given since 23rd May
I have also call the company but there is Very disappointing reply from the customer care executive [protected]...

My mobile no is [protected]
Jul 24, 2019
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 17, 2019
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response
Dear Customer (dm446439),

We regret that you are facing an issue with your product. One of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Team Hitachi
Jun 19, 2019
Updated by dm446439
Till date there is no response from your company even till today...
Jun 20, 2019

Please be assured that our team is already working on your concern. Request you to allow us some time, you will be contacted shortly in this regard.

Team Hitachi
Oct 23, 2019

As per our team update, your complaint has been resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Team Hitachi

N. Lakshmi Narasimhan
    from Kayankulam, Kerala
    Jun 6, 2019

I bought 1.5 TR Hitachi AC 4 years ago. Last three years i faced troubles such as refrigerant leak and noisy outdoor unit. Service personnel have been careless and mostly amateurs. Very poor quality and service from Hitachi. Will the company repay the cost I incurred? May i know what action will be taken by the company? Will the company replace with a new unit? Reply to [protected]@gmail.com
    Jul 23, 2019
    Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jun 07, 2019
    Dear N. Lakshmi,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Team Hitachi
    Jun 15, 2019
    Dear N. Lakshmi,

We hope that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Team Hitachi

vertigo_789
      Jun 6, 2019

Address: 400101

My Hitachi AC is barely 1.5-2yrs old. The outdoor unit stopped working. We called Jci-hitachi helpline, they said the motherboard (PCB) needs to be changed but it's been 10-15 days the PCB is still not available with them, the helpline is of no help...In the month of May we use that AC in our office...it seems the PCB is simply not available...there is something wrong with Hitachi & it's after sales ...DO NOT buy Hitachi. I'm regretting. There are lot of serious issues with there AC also no spare parts available.
      Jul 12, 2019
      Jun 06, 2019
      Dear Customer (vertigo_789),

Please be assured that our team is already working on your concern. Request you to allow us some time, you will be contacted shortly in this regard.

Team Hitachi

Roopesh Kishore
        Jun 6, 2019

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382045

My 1.5 T Split Inverter AC is just 7 months old. One fine day it stops to work. Engineer visited after the complaint and said the motor is faulty and will be replaced. The same was replaced next day. Then he says PCB is faulty and needs to be replaced too. For last three days I have made numerous calls to customer care, service centre, various people incharge, raised level on Hitachi App. The reply remains standard we will notify you when we can attend your complaint. No one calls up, they hardly pick up phone, customer care sucks, no one has comes for repair. Highly unprofessional people. If you intend to buy Hitachi hope that you are never required to take help from customer care. Sitting in peak of summers in Gandhinagar, Gujarat with no ac for past four days is definitely not desired.
        Jul 25, 2019
        Jun 06, 2019
        Dear Roopesh,

We do not want you to feel this way. Kindly share your mobile number or complaint number with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com. And we assure you we will look into this right away.

Team Hitachi
        Jun 14, 2019
        Dear Roopesh,

We hope that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Team Hitachi

Pdsaha
          Jun 5, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700098

We have AMC on our window 1.1t Ac. It's was the last service and so we registered a complaint against not working of the ac (call no [protected]) on 30th May, 2019. Nobody yet come to do the service and whenever we called the technician no given in the sms, it was either switch off or not picked up by the technician. We complaint several time to the customer care but every time they informed that they will send technician as soon as possible. Today we received a call at 2 pm and the person asked the problem we are facing. At 4pm we received a sms that the call no is cancelled by the technician as he was unable to reach us which was absolutely misinformation as they have not contact to us after that. As it is under AMC, they are not interested to do their work except renewal. Of the AMC.
          Jul 10, 2019
          Jun 06, 2019
          Dear Customer (Pdsaha),

We regret that you are facing an issue with your product. One of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Team Hitachi
          Jun 07, 2019
          Updated by Pdsaha
          Same. Problem occured for my another ac also (call no[protected]). The same person was given.the job and without contacting to us, sms we had received today that he was not able to contact us. How hitachi recruit so irresponsible,
          Untruthful technician for the service for which we are paying so much amount for AMC. It's horrible. We will think twice now for renewal of AMC service of hitachiband will guide to my friend and colleagues not to buy hitachi and choosing AMC service of Hitachi spl of our area.
          Jun 08, 2019
          Dear Customer (Pdsaha),

We completely understand how you feel right now. However, please be assured that our team is closely looking into your concern from the depth. We'll share relevant updates with you soon, please allow us some time.

Team Hitachi
          Jul 17, 2019
          Dear Customer (Pdsaha),

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Team Hitachi

Bhargava vijayawada
            May 30, 2019

Address: B-203 Saradeuz Paradise Apartment, Gandhinagar Society, 600100

I am having hitachi ac 1.5 ton split ac 5 star. Bought 3 years back. Facing some issues with ac sensor while operating remote. Called customer care and requested for service on sensor issue, remote is in good condition.

Service person came and it's costs 2800rs to fix that issue plus 650 service charge. After that they took the sensor board and next day called me and i have to buy a new remote as well to fix the issue. But my remote is in good condition. I don't have other option because i am not tech guy and i said ok with extra charge of 700rs for remote and spoke with service manager on this issue he said it will work perfectly after this. Next day they came to fix the sensor board with new remote, strange thing is the new sensor and remote is also not working and then i got a doubt and asked that person that you checked before coming to fix. He said they checked and it was working fine but it's not working here. Then you can imagine what type of quality service they are providing. Everything related to money. I got a doubt on service men is capable person or not. Is hitachi is providing this type of cheap service and i thought hitachi is good company.

I am having ac's indian companies like godrej and onida using from past 10 years without having single issue. But hitachi with big brand name having remote issue in 3 years that's very strange exploiting money in the name of big brands. Really upset and i need justice on this.
            Jul 10, 2019
            May 31, 2019
            Dear Customer (Bhargava vijayawada),

We do not want you to feel this way. Kindly share your mobile number or complaint number with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com. And we assure you we will look into this right away.

Team Hitachi
            Jun 07, 2019
            Dear Customer (Bhargava vijayawada),

Team Hitachi
            Working With Very High Noice And Not Proper Working
            Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, Jun 6, 2019
            Dear Jatin,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us at [email protected]. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Team Hitachi
            Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, Jun 14, 2019
            Dear Jatin,

Team Hitachi

santoshg2610
              May 30, 2019

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410210

I am santosh gaikwad, kharghar, navi mumbai, purchased hitachi refrigerator (Model no. R-vg540pnd3) on 15.08.2015 from kings electronics, navi mumbai.
              I was facing improper cooling on 14.04.2019 and raised complaint to your customer care center on 14.04.2019 (Req no.[protected]/[protected]) but yet cooling issue has not resolved but additional harsh sound has been started from fridge after repaired.
              After my complaint hitachi service center (Seawood, navi mumbai) who arranged a technician (Mr. Ratnesh) who visited on next day and he said issue is in compressor (Compressor is in warranty period) and need to replace it with repairing cost will be rs7500/ (Including gas feeling). Afterward 2 times new compressor has been replaced in 15 days period but cooling and harsh sound problem has been not resolved. Then they said compressor and refrigerator model is not match each other so need to another compressor required.
              Afterward mr. Bholanath pandey (Ph [protected]), manager, bhivandi, mumbai was committed that i will resolve this issue within 3 days but after 7 days he send mr sameer patil, hitachi technician with new compressor but again after replacement of new compressor still cooling and fridge harsh sound issue has not resolved.
              Regarding this issue i have been called several times to your customer care centre but still issue not resolved.

We have been without a refrigerator from 14 april to till date (40 days), facing storage of vegetables, milk, curd and, fruits etc. Also need to purchase vegetables, fruits on daily basis with more cost and many times milk was unusable due to cooling issue.
              Now we are fearing of safety concern also because suddenly fridge has started with harsh sound and this sound issue we have been beared since last 40 days.
              Till date i have been spend more than rs20, 000 extra amount extra on vegetables, loosing foods and milk etc, who will bear this amount???
              Now a days mr. Bholanath pandey is not responding my call as well as no positive response from him as well as service center.
              I want to attention you, hitachi and your team will be responsible if any thing happen wrong for safety concern.

We request you to replace this refrigerator with same model because after several times visited and 3 times compressor changed by your team problem has not resolved and fridge is not functioning properly otherwise i will take further action.
              Jul 11, 2019
              May 30, 2019
              Updated by santoshg2610
              Yet no positive response from Hitachi Team
              May 31, 2019
              Dear Santosh,

Team Hitachi
              May 31, 2019
              Updated by santoshg2610
              Still no positive response from Hitachi and i have been suffering last 45 days without refrigerator because of Hitachi team failure only.
              Jun 03, 2019
              Updated by santoshg2610
              Still issue not resolved from hitachi
              Jun 04, 2019
              Dear Santosh,

We completely understand how you feel right now. However, please be assured that our team is closely looking into your concern from the depth. We'll share relevant updates with you soon, please allow us some time.

Team Hitachi
              Jun 07, 2019
              Updated by santoshg2610
              How many days allow to you to resolve issue???
              Last 52 days you are doing trial and error and why i have bear??
              Now i will escalate this issue to consumer court and social media.
              Jun 07, 2019
              Dear Santosh,

We do understand that just expressing words would not help. However, we would like to assure you that we are working continuously to ensure that your issue will be resolved soon.

Team Hitachi
              Jun 10, 2019
              Updated by santoshg2610
              What is status of amount refund??
              Jul 27, 2019
              Dear Santosh,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Team Hitachi
              Dec 14, 2019
              Updated by santoshg2610
              Yes Issue resolved after 2 months continue followups.
              Please provide HITACHI higher management (India head/director etc) contact details ie Email or phone no. and also provide Hitachi japan Head office contact details.

SeK1
                May 29, 2019

Having worst customer care experience. 2 out of 3 acs bought just 2 months ago are not working. No cooling, water leakage, gas leak and blast noise at outdoor unit. Called hitachi customer care atleast 15 times since last 10 days, and mentioned that its an emergency. Still no one is bothered and they have a standard answer that it will be resolved asap.

Complaint numbers [protected] and [protected]
                Oct 31, 2019
                Replaced PCB
                May 29, 2019
                Dear Customer (Sek1),

Team Hitachi
                May 30, 2019
                Updated by SeK1
                No call received yet from any of your representative. Your customer care number always gives the same answer, that a senior will give a call back within 1 hour, but no one calls back.

So frustrated to have chosen HITACHI over other brands, atleast others respond and provide service.
                May 30, 2019
                Dear Customer (Sek1),

Team Hitachi
                Jun 23, 2019
                Updated by SeK1
                20 days since your technician visited and said PCB needs to be replaced for cooling, and indoor unit needs to be realigned for fixing water leak. No follow up after that. Very pathetic as usual and no signs of improving your customer service.
                Jun 25, 2019
                Dear Customer (Sek),

We are sorry for the delay in getting back to you and can understand your frustration. No doubt your concern needed and deserved a timely response. Please allow us some time we will get in touch with you shortly. We will appreciate your patience in this regard.

Team Hitachi
                Jul 01, 2019
                Updated by SeK1
                Still no progress and issue is not resolved. Looks like your service centers dont care even when issues are escalated to social media. Pathetic as usual. 40 days since ACs are broken, Summer is over without ACs.

The very purpose of why we buy ACs for summer is not fulfilled by Hitachi, and 1 Lakh down the drain.

Never ever again any HITACHI brand product...
                Jul 03, 2019
                Updated by SeK1
                Still no response and getting standard responses from Customer care.

I am ready to throw out the AC from my First floor, make a youtube video, and send it to Media and your management to see if they can Wake your Service Team up.

So pathetic is your service.
                Jul 04, 2019
                Dear Customer (Sek),

We deeply regret the inconvenience you had. We have notified this to our concerned team and one of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Team Hitachi
                Jul 10, 2019
                Updated by SeK1
                It's been 1 week since you regretted and notified the concerned team and no one even cared to call back.

Pathetic Hitachi India service as usual. I wonder how you are still in business in india with this kind of customer service.

It's time that i review these experiences on ecommerce sites, so other customers dont buy your stuff and go thru same horrible experience as me.
                Jul 16, 2019
                Updated by SeK1
                As usual, no response from Hitachi, been 2 months and had made close to 50 calls to customer care . They dont care at all about service or repairs after selling you the sub-standard product.

Buyers, please avoid Hitachi. Better to buy other brands.
                AC is not cooling. 1.5 T window AC Hitachi make. Even though compressor is on still cooling is not effective.
                Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, Jun 6, 2019
                Dear Salil,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us at [email protected]. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Team Hitachi
                Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, Jun 14, 2019
                Dear Salil,

Team Hitachi

Sushanta Paul 2019
                  from Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
                  May 28, 2019

Address: 127/1 Diamond Harbour Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700063

I purchased a hitachi window ac last october after using a hitachi split ac happily in another home. But this ac started it's fault line from day 1. I started using it from the month of march.

I have already called for service thrice in the last 2 months. This is getting painful and never did i imagine such experience with a brand like hitachi.

1st time hitachi engineer came and said : your filter is unclean. Cleaned the filter, ac worked under par but okay for few days.

2nd time hitachi engineer came and said : your sensor got detached, i have attached.ac again worked under par but okay for few days.

3rd time hitachi engineer came and simply replaced the display, i don't know why.

4th time hitachi engineer came and again replaced the display, i don't know why.

Now again the ac has stopped cooling. I have no more energy to book repairs.

I can not keep booking for services and keep investing my time for a faulty ac.
                  Jul 13, 2019
                  May 29, 2019
                  Dear Sushanta,

Team Hitachi
                  Jun 06, 2019
                  Dear Sushanta,

Team Hitachi

vg9734
                    May 27, 2019

Address: A-211, street no. 2, north block, west vinod nagar,New Delhi-110092, New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

We bought hitachi 1.5 ton ac last year and still in warranty, from past few days there is defect in ac we made an complaint and once they visited to see the ac condition and they left ac by saying we don't have tools now we'll come letter and after that they never visited for ac after making an numbers of calls we are facing problem through this ac please help
                    Jul 5, 2019
                    May 27, 2019
                    Dear Customer (vg9734),

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Team Hitachi
                    Jun 04, 2019
                    Dear Customer (vg9734),

Team Hitachi

Samirit62
                      May 26, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

I have a 1.5 ton split AC from Hitachi, which was bought about 3 year ago. Since the last 3 months, I have been facing issues of Gas leakage and low cooling. For this I have filed 5 complaints so far and each time the service engineers have pointed out to gas leakage issues. I paid Rs 2, 750 and even got the gas filled, post which also there was leakage within 15 days. On the next complaint another team came and attributed the leakage to a faulty valve, I got it replaced and have to pay Rs 700 for it. Inspite of this we are again experiencing the same gas leakage issue in 15 days. It has a very horrible experience so far especially in the peak months of summer.

This was absolutely not expected from a premium brand like Hitachi. We buy products from such brands and pay a premium for the quality and service experience, however with Hitachi this experience has been extremely off putting.

I would request Mr Rajesh Nagari from Hitachi to take cognizance of this and help in expeditious resolution of this
                      Jun 28, 2019
                      May 27, 2019
                      Dear Customer (Samirit62),

Team Hitachi
                      Jul 27, 2019
                      Dear Customer (Samirit62),

Team Hitachi

Sibdas
                        May 23, 2019

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712203

I had raised a complaint on 11th of may as my ac was not cooling the room. Technician had visited my home on that day and found that the fan of outdoor unit was broken somehow. So he checked at warehouse for availability. But that time no fan was available. So he took his visiting charge and told that once the fan will available, he will come again to fix it. Till now the fan is not available. I called customer service 5 - 6 times but nothing goes well. Every time i call, they replied me that the fan is not available till now.

So my questions are

1. Why hitachi is harassing the customer? They did not inform anything, i have to call again and again.
                        2. Hitachi is a big brand, but after selling the product they are not taking the responsibility of repairing the product. Why?
                        3. Till now thirteen days have been passed, but the response is same that the part is not available. Why?
                        4. They can not even reply that when the part will be available. Why?

Complaint no: [protected]
                        Jun 28, 2019
                        May 23, 2019
                        Dear Sibdas,

Team Hitachi
                        May 23, 2019
                        Updated by Sibdas

Waiting for you actual assistance. Thirteen days have been passed away, till now you people don't have any status regarding the part availability. Hitachi service is really very worst. First of all, there are no parts available in a city like Kolkata. I am wondering how a brand like Hitachi is not able to manage their stock properly. Secondly, after thirteen days of request submission, Hitachi people are not able to give a proper answer that when the part will be available.

Thank,
                        Sibdas
                        May 24, 2019
                        Dear Sibdas,

We deeply regret the inconvenience you had. We have notified this to our concerned team and one of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Team Hitachi
                        May 28, 2019
                        Dear Sibdas,

Thanks for acknowledging us. For further assistance please get back to us.

Team Hitachi

Waiting for you actual assistance. Thirteen days have been passed away, till now you people don't have any status regarding the part availability. Hitachi service is really very worst. First of all, there are no parts available in a city like Kolkata. I am wondering how a brand like Hitachi is not able to manage their stock properly. Secondly, after thirteen days of request submission, Hitachi people are not able to give a proper answer that when the part will be available.

Thank,
                        Sibdas
                        Thank you consumercomplaints team for your support, the issue is resolved.

Pavana Gupta
                          May 20, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

I purchased a refrigerator hitachi r-vg440pnd3. Gbk on 11/05/19. It was delivered with doors that were not alligned. The service engineer fixed the doors and made them to allign with each other but since then, the top door pops open each time we close the bottom door. We called the service engineer, mr subodh ([protected]), but he said that this issue is with all hitachi refrigerators that the top door opens up when we close the bottom door. I am sure hitachi does not build refrigerators with such disabilities.
                          Kindly look into the matter and fix my refrigerator as soon as possible.
                          Jul 5, 2019
                          May 20, 2019
                          Dear Mr. Gupta,

Team Hitachi
                          May 23, 2019
                          Dear Mr. Gupta,

Thanks for sharing the detail with us. We have escalated your concern to our team and one of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Team Hitachi
                          May 29, 2019
                          Dear Mr. Gupta,

Team Hitachi

krishna5059
                            May 15, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500019

Hitachi split ac, within warranty, has break down on 21st arpil 2019. Technical persons visited many times, but are not able to rectify the error till date i. E 15th may 2019. What is the use in buying reputed hitachi ac at costly price, if i am unable to use it for one complete summer month.

I have customer care more than 50 times and escalated the issue more than 10 times. The escalation team members (Mr. Naveen, mr. Naveet, and mr. Gauron) have responded to my issue and said they will take responsibility. But they displayed zero responsibility and zero commitment levels. The technical head at hyderabad mr. Parasuram doesn't even bother about my issue.

I have raised the issue to level 3 management mr. Rajesh nagari on 27th april. But till date there is not even a single response. I dont even whether he is still in hitachi or whether he looks his mails.

This is poor equipment quality, poor service levels, poor commitment and response from hitachi.

Krishna kanth
                            Complaint no. [protected]
                            Jun 16, 2019
                            May 16, 2019
                            Dear Krishna,

Team Hitachi
                            I have misplaced its instruction book. Can i get a copy on email; [protected]@gmail.Com. Or
                            advise me of temperature settings for the refrigerator and the freezer.
                            Your helpline numbers are down.
                            Rajendra Tandon's reply, May 6, 2019
                            What are the temperature settings for refrigerator model no. GBW-2160100427?
                            Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, May 22, 2019
                            Dear Rajendra,

Thanks for getting in touch with us. Please share your mobile number with us at [email protected]. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Team Hitachi
                            Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, May 30, 2019
                            Dear Rajendra,

Team Hitachi

carohit7489
                              May 15, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122505

I have purchase an iconnect ac from hitachi, which has a facility to connect with wifi and we can operate it from anywhere. However the same function is not working.ac is not able to connect with the wifi.
                              Further, even my ac is not responding to its remote device as well.
                              I have register my complain several time at hitachi service center. But every time they send an non technical person, who doesn't know anything about the ac and its functionalities.
                              I have specifically told service center people to send some technical guy. But unfortunately there is no positive action taken by them.
                              Jul 5, 2019
                              May 15, 2019
                              Dear Rohit,

Team Hitachi
                              May 22, 2019
                              Updated by carohit7489
                              My Mobile number is [protected], and following are the complain numbers.
                              1.[protected]
                              2. [protected]
                              3. [protected]
                              4. [protected]
                              5. [protected]

Even after lodging 5 complain, my issue is still unresolved
                              May 22, 2019
                              Dear Rohit,

In order to assist you better, we request you to share your contact number or complaint number at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com so that we can look into the matter and help you out in a better way.

Team Hitachi
                              May 30, 2019
                              Dear Rohit,

Team Hitachi
                              Jun 13, 2019
                              Updated by carohit7489
                              No my problem is still unresolved. i am tired of making complain again and again.. But i am not getting required support

MSekharkundu
                                May 13, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

This is regarding the hitachi refrigerator which i purchased 3 yrs back. Suddenly i noticed very less cooling in the refrigerator and vegetable area last year. I lodged a complaint in hitachi customer care and technician resolved the issue by charging more than3k.
                                Again same problem is there and i have again lodge a complaint [protected]. If every year i have to pay you guys then it's better to stop buying hitachi products.
                                After using hitachi refrigerator for around 1 lac, i would definitely post this review in all social networking sites so that atleast other people could be aware.
                                Jun 20, 2019
                                May 14, 2019
                                Dear Sekhar,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your complaint to our team and will get in touch with you soon.

Team Hitachi

Surya001983
                                  May 13, 2019

Address: Grand Omaxe, Greenwich Tower B, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201304

Team sales...
                                  Bought an a/c (Split) on 24th march from the rhythm (Sector 18, noida) and same got installed and demo was also offered.

But we used dtd:- 03rd may 2019 for the 1st time and it wasn't cooling at all.

Ps: re-fund the amount as i sincerely believe am not on right hands.

Team service:-

call registered online.

the call get scheduled and text [protected]@1600 hours (Approx..) i. E. Engineer-vivek mishra ([protected]) will visit shortly.

since no body turned up, called the engineer @1947 hours but the engineer was unprofessional on his approach, rather he told that he will visit tomorrow (I. E. Today)

no body turned till 1300 hours so i tried connecting toll free @chat support. Interestingly came to know that the response tat is 48 hours.

the turn around is not accepted at all and the approach of the executive i. E. Field engineer is cheap. Frankly just reach out 1 of the engineer and place a discussion.

i have emailed the detailed case with my experience @[protected]@jci-hitachi.com on dtd:- 08th may 2019 @1444 hours.
                                  Pn: the response received on email was on dtd:- 11th may 2019 @1731 hours.

Team hitachi,
                                  Sincerely my experience with hitachi is painful. Looking forward for the solution immediately.

Thanks!!!

Surya kant
                                  Jun 22, 2019
                                  May 13, 2019
                                  Updated by Surya001983
                                  Complaint No:- [protected]
                                  May 14, 2019
                                  Dear Surya,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your complaint to our team and will get in touch with you soon.

Team Hitachi
                                  May 22, 2019
                                  Dear Surya,

Team Hitachi
                                  Hi.. Wake Up Team Hitachi...

Today is 15th May 2019 i.e. 8th day since the issue reported and 3rd day since escalated @consumer forum.

Surprisingly, no body from the team has called yet.

Don't know how is the service eco-system working but definitely mine experience is worst. How soon the re-fund will be initiated.

Surya Kant
                                  Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, May 16, 2019
                                  Dear Surya,

Team Hitachi

I have no clue what is the current stand for the issue posted. Can I have some spark to this issue highlighted, Will somebody from the Sales team will call and coordinate the concern.

Surya Kant
                                  Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, May 22, 2019
                                  Dear Surya,

We do not want you to feel this way. Kindly share your mobile number or complaint number with us at [email protected]. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Team Hitachi

Attaching below the email trail and follow-ups being done and the situation is same...Seriously I have no words.

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
                                  [protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                                  Date: Sat, May 25, 2019 at 12:10 PM
                                  Subject: Thugs of Customer Service - Jhonson Controls Hitachi Systems.
                                  To: jch-india-hitachicare,
                                  Cc: Arunima Prasad, ,

Subject Change from :- HITACHI CUSTOMER SERVICE - [protected] (SURYA KANT MISHRA)

Hi Suvarna,

Greetings from the tortured customer!!!

Seriously it has been documented and been proved i.e. the after sales eco-system is worst than I have ever seen.

However with reference to your first statement, please find below highlighted underlined statement which I have emailed you to schedule the call.(which you got to know after discussing with your service team)
                                  [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
                                  For your ready reference...

On Wed, May 22, 2019 at 3:21 PM Surya Kant Mishra wrote:
                                  Hi Suvarna,

Please schedule an engineer visit DTD:- 24th May 2019 @2000 Hours.

Do what ever suits you guy based upon your convenience but make it on weekend preferably on Sunday. PS: I need a video coverage for the diagnosis procedure once the engineer reach onsite, if am not present at the situation.

PN: Let me know in advance on the schedule.

Surya Kant

On Fri, May 24, 2019 at 6:17 PM jch-india-hitachicare wrote:

Greetings From Hitachi!

Sorry for the late revert.

As I had discussion with our service team and got to know that you have given an appointment of late evening 8PM.

Therefore, I would like to inform and requesting you to provide time between 10AM to 6PM. Also as per the company refund policy we will require visit of senior technician directly from Hitachi and on basis of his observation only the management will take further necessary action.

We hope you understand our stand and looking forward for your cooperation.

Suvarna Kotwal
                                  Johnson Controls-Hitachi Air Conditioning India Limited

From: Arunima Prasad [mailto:prasad.[protected]@gmail.com]
                                  Sent: Thursday, May 23, 2019 1:32 PM
                                  To: jch-india-hitachicare ; gurmeet.[protected]@jci-hitachi.com
                                  Cc: Surya Kant Mishra
                                  Subject: Re: HITACHI CUSTOMER SERVICE - [protected] (SURYA KANT MISHRA)

To the concerned authority,

I look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible to resolve this problem. If I do not hear from you by tomorrow, I will file complaints with the appropriate consumer agencies and consider my legal alternatives. I may be contacted at the below phone number.
                                  I believe that no response is unfair . I would like a written statement explaining your company's position and what you will do about my complaint.

This sort of behaviour is completely unacceptable. I demand that you either replace the air-conditioner immediately or refund my money. If you do not do so, I shall take this matter to the Consumer Council.

Do you want me to reach out to Rajan Bhandari, Anuj Gupta or Navtej Singh to get this resolved?

Arunima Prasad

On Thu, May 23, 2019 at 12:16 PM Surya Kant Mishra wrote:
                                  Hi Suvarna,

Greetings of the day...

It is common to see no reply from JCI- Hitachi team upon the query raised since last 15 Days approx.. Instead I was awaiting for an email acknowledgement from you, since find you active on replying emails.

I am seek of such follow-ups and sincerely giving up. How soon I can get out of this mess? Please let me know.

PN: The A/C is not being used since sourced and installed, so I need the Interest of my amount as well.

Surya Kant

On Wed, May 22, 2019 at 3:21 PM Surya Kant Mishra wrote:
                                  Hi Suvarna,

Please schedule an engineer visit DTD:- 24th May 2019 @2000 Hours.

Apart please help in briefing the below query's:-

1) What is the service call response time?
                                  2) Do your field engineers being trained with soft skills for customer interactions?
                                  3) What is the TAT for an escalation posted @Social Media?
                                  4) What is the overall resolution time for an open complaint?

PS: An early reply is highly appreciated.

Surya Kant

On Wed, May 22, 2019 at 2:09 PM jch-india-hitachicare wrote:
                                  Dear Mr. Mishra,

Greetings from Hitachi!
                                  I would like to inform you again, as per the company’s replacement and refund policy we will require visit of senior technician directly from Hitachi and on basis of his observation only the management will take further necessary action. Without any senior technician visit and diagnosis of the unit will not be able to refund, it’s a management decision.
                                  We hope you understand our stand and looking for your cooperation.
                                  Suvarna Kotwal

From: Surya Kant Mishra [mailto:suryakant.[protected]@gmail.com]
                                  Sent: Wednesday, May 22, 2019 1:01 PM
                                  To: jch-india-hitachicare
                                  Subject: Re: HITACHI CUSTOMER SERVICE - [protected] (SURYA KANT MISHRA)

Hi Suvarna,

Greetings...

Thanks for the email acknowledgement...

With reference to below e-mail I strictly deny few points mentioned.

Important:
                                  A/C got installed @24th Mar 2019.
                                  Issue Reported online DTD:- 7th May 2019 i.e. the cooling is not proper
                                  PN:
                                  And then I have started experiencing the After Sales Support impact which made me feel that I do not want to be part of this football match.

Attaching the email follow-ups and Chat exchanged. Apart I have communicated with 2-3 Engineers and that have made my experience even more worse.

May I know how soon I shall get my re-fund?

Surya Kant

On Tue, May 21, 2019 at 6:43 PM jch-india-hitachicare wrote:
                                  Dear Mr. Mishra,

It is with great concern and regret we received your complaint outlining the problem you had regarding the Split air conditioner.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced.

We have received the complaint from you on 14/05/2019 for the cooling issue with the reference no. [protected].

Based on the complaint received the service technician has contacted you for the appointment to check the unit, but you have denied for the visit and demanding Refund.

In above context and as discussed with you, we would like to inform you that, as per the company’s replacement policy we will require visit of senior technician directly from Hitachi and on basis of his observation only the management will take further necessary action.

Hence, we request you please confirm the date and time for senior technician visit, whenever you require.

Hence we are considering the complaint as cancelled from our end.

We once again apprise that your suggestions and feedback are valuable for us.

Once again we apologize for any inconvenience and awaiting for your esteem appointment for early resolution.

Suvarna Kotwal

Now we are also available on APP. To download please click on below image.
                                  Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, May 30, 2019
                                  Dear Surya,

Your remarks have been noted and shared with the concerned team. Request for your patience in the interim.

Team Hitachi
                                  Dear Surya,

We understand that our team got in touch with you and shared all the requisite information.

Team Hitachi
                                  No...
                                  Prove it else I shall prove it i.e. its all fake and lie.
                                  Bogos it is. You guys just initiate the re-fund with the bank interest of my amount and let me leave my life in peace.

Wake Up...Guys.
                                  Reminder...
                                  Wake up Hitachi. Looks like you wont value yout Customers at all. My complaint was also pending since 2 months, and Summer ruined because of your pathetic service team.
                                  Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, Jul 4, 2019
                                  Dear Customer (Sek),

Team Hitachi
                                  Hi Hitachi,
                                  As usual, it's been 12 days since you responded here that some one will call me to fix the problem, i am yet to receive even a courtesy call - let alone repair of your sun-standard products. I have made close to 50 calls to your customer support since last 2 months.

Just want to let other buyers to be aware and avoid Hitachi at any costs.

Tarun Aditya Bhalla
                                    May 6, 2019

Address: c21, Block 6, Kendriya Vihar, phase2, Indranagar, Gachibowli, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

Hello, its to inform hitachi customer care that this is the 4th time i am rising my complaint for my ac, which was bought on 11th march 2019. Please check the attached bill and invoice.

I had complained 3 times earlier for the faulty remote system with display and pcb etc. It has been replaced, but still not in working condition. It has been more than a month and i am unable to use the ac properly.

I am really upset with the help i am getting from hitachi customer care. Now, as i have no resource left, i want my ac replaced with a new one, as it has got assembled with new parts and still not working properly. I request you to please replace my ac asap, so i can use the ac without any problems.

Here is the number of the hitachi service manager who was handling my concern earlier.
                                    Farhaz : [protected].
                                    Jun 24, 2019
                                    May 07, 2019
                                    Dear Tarun,

Team Hitachi
                                    May 21, 2019
                                    Dear Tarun,

Team Hitachi

Tarun Aditya Bhalla
                                      May 6, 2019

Address: c21, Block 6, Kendriya Vihar, phase2, Indranagar, Gachibowli, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

Hello, its to inform hitachi customer care that this is the 4th time i am rising my complaint for my split ac, which was bought on 11th march 2019. Please check the attached bill and invoice.

I had complained 3 times earlier for the faulty remote system with display and pcb etc. It has been replaced, but still not in working condition. It has been more than a month and i am unable to use the ac properly.

I am really upset with the help i am getting from hitachi customer care. Now, as i have no resource left, i want my ac replaced with a new one, as it has got assembled with new parts and still not working properly. I request you to please replace my ac asap, so i can use the ac without any problems.

Here is the number of the hitachi service manager who was handling my concern earlier.
                                      Farhaz : [protected].
                                      Jun 21, 2019
                                      May 07, 2019
                                      Dear Tarun,

Team Hitachi
                                      May 21, 2019
                                      Dear Tarun,

Team Hitachi

Anilheerk
                                        May 3, 2019

Address: Rc 213 Madhu Vihar Khora Colony, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

I have bought hitachi split ac last summer on 17 june 2018 and its still under warranty. I called them several times for service last year but no one turned up. Now starting of summers i called these guys again for the service this time your service man turned up and told me ac is not working after checking it out he said one of the part is not working in out door unit so it will be replaced, its been more than a 10 days he did not came back. As per him part is not available in stock and will be replaced once its available. It means i have to wait in summers for you guys to receive the product. These guys
                                        Dont realize how unprofessional they are. And worst is their customer service team they don't have any tat or you can say every time you call they have 48 hrs tat but no response and always clueless. I have made a big mistake of my life buying hitachi product i would never recommend such a third class product to anyone. Such cheap product used that it got defected in only within one year that's only when operated for 4 month. I have made complaint on 21 april 2019 i also posted on their facebook page but thats also did not work.

Service request no. [protected]
                                        Jun 7, 2019
                                        May 03, 2019
                                        Dear Anil,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your concern to our team and will get in touch with you soon.

Team Hitachi
                                        May 04, 2019
                                        Updated by Anilheerk
                                        Hitachi Team is so unprofessional they never call back. And their sercice center do not have products available. They just know how to fool the customer with their miscommitments. ITS NOW MORE THAN 15 DAYS TO DEAL WITH THEM.
                                        May 06, 2019
                                        Dear Anil,

We would like to assure you that our team is still working on your concern and will get in touch with you soon.

Team Hitachi
                                        Sir, . I was requested to customer care two times i.e dated 06/04/2015 &13/04/2015 for renew AMC for our window AC 1.1 . . ton but till date no person come to our home for renew AMC . Kindly arrange some one to attend my request. . Regard . . Kunwar sameer raj . M-[protected] . DELHI
                                        Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, May 4, 2019
                                        Dear Sameer,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your concern to our team and will get in touch with you soon.

Team Hitachi
                                        Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, May 20, 2019
                                        Dear Sameer,

Team Hitachi