ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23733

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 569

Smitarao580
May 30, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411006

Today morning via hsbc simply pay app
I mistakenly transferred rs 50, 000/ amount to wrong account of icici bank[protected].

My own icici act# is[protected].

I have raised the dispute as well.
I know the transaction is done from hsbc account, but can you please request the owner of account[protected] to return back the money.
Kindly help to reverse the transaction at your earliest.

The amount is big so please help me in this.
Please find the transaction details and dispute details and take immediate action.

Transaction details:

Date: 30-may-2018 11:26:07 hrs
Trn ref no.: 4047412inr 50000.00
Customer ref no.:[protected]

Payee vpa:[protected]@icic0000073. Ifsc. Npci

Smita rao
Jul 1, 2018
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 31, 2018
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Smita Rao,

We have made a note of your concern. Our official will get in touch with you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Jun 05, 2018
Updated by Smitarao580
Its been 4-5 days.. I have not received any mail or call regarding the same. Can you please update the status.
Jun 08, 2018
Updated by Smitarao580
The issue is still not resolved. Can you pls help to update the status
Its been 4-5 days.. I have not received any mail or call regarding the same. Can you please update the status.

Suchi22.95
    May 30, 2018

Icici money multiplier bond-0199-mmb-two
    Date of allotment - 03.03.1999
    Date of redemption - 03.03.2017
    Face value of bond - rs.50, 000
    Bond no.5029-547
    Certificate no.2221
    Name of bondholder - suchi vardhman kochar (U/g vardhman r kochar)
    Distinctive no.2683

With above referred details, i have sent all required documents as follows addressed to 3i infotech ltd.

Photograph
    Bond copy
    Bank details
    Birth certificate copy
    Copy of aadhar card
    Copy of pan card
    Pass book copy
    Cancelled check

But so far no responce from bank.
    Jul 2, 2018
    May 31, 2018
    Dear Suchi,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53zjv) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Jun 09, 2018
    Updated by Suchi22.95
    Icici Bank — non receipt of redemption money of icici money multiplier bond

1 Review
    Suchi22.95 on May 30, 2018 Mark as Resolved

Icici money multiplier bond-0199-mmb-two
    Date of allotment - 03.03.1999
    Date of redemption - 03.03.2017
    Face value of bond - rs.50, 000
    Bond no.5029-547
    Certificate no.2221
    Name of bondholder - suchi vardhman kochar (U/g vardhman r kochar)
    Distinctive no.2683

With above referred details, i have sent all required documents as follows addressed to 3i infotech ltd.

Photograph
    Bond copy
    Bank details
    Birth certificate copy
    Copy of aadhar card
    Copy of pan card
    Pass book copy
    Cancelled check

But so far no responce from bank.
    My mobile number is [protected]

Arko Banerjee
      May 30, 2018

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 743135

The behaviour of the deputy manager of the halisahar branch. His behaviour is not good. I have an account in icici bank of halisahar branch so i went to know about my expressuion debit card issue so he was showing so much of attitude even he didn't had time to look and hear about my problem. And he have given a wrong information about my expression debit card problem. Is this the way to behave. Date of this issue is 24/05/2018.
      Jun 30, 2018
      May 30, 2018
      Dear Arko Banerjee,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53vi6) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

My account got debited with 472, 472 ECSRTNCHG - what is this actually, why this amount debited and didn't got text message about it.
      ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, May 31, 2018
      Dear Hema Tomar,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a53zjs_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ginni bansal
        May 30, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

I has transferred rs 1500/- on 20.1.2018 through my credit card4375*5001 but it never reached in my account of tatasky.
        I complain to icici helpline no & registered the complain sr[protected]
        After 3 months i got the massage that the money has been successfully transferred to tatasky
        I again complained to tatasky but they again say that they have not received the above mentioned amount on that day
        So kindly look into the matter & send the amount or refund it in my credit card
        Rakesh bansal
        42 navyug market
        Ghaziabad
        Jul 1, 2018
        May 31, 2018
        Dear Rakesh Bansal,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

hirenshah1234
          May 30, 2018

Address: 400063

I am trying to update my kyc with the bio-metric verification 4 times i have reschedule in last 6 days... Till date they have not turned up to come for bio-metric verification and they never reply on the same. Always i get answer is to wait 2 days and its almost 6 days i am waiting. Even i got a call from the bank on confirmation for my presence and documents but then to they never turn up. This was only 1 time in my 4 time rescheduling. Please help me out.
          Jul 2, 2018
          May 30, 2018
          Dear Customer ( hirenshah1234),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53vid) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

May 31, 2018
          Updated by hirenshah1234
          I have sent a mail. Yesterday i reschedule the KYC verification today it got cancelled. Again i have to do it which is for 5th time. Really its very disappointing.
          Jun 01, 2018
          Updated by hirenshah1234
          2 days already passed but not a pinch of movement for my problem.

Sunandan Rishi
            May 30, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Dear sir/ma'am,

I have icici bank account for more than 10 years.

There were unauthorized online transactions from my icici debit card dated: 24-apr-2014 and around 16500/- were deducted from my account and without being late within 3 hours i registered the complaint with icici branch and filled customer dispute form.

Rather than contacting the merchants to hold the orders as these transactions were for online shopping, bank wasted time only for internal verification.

In the meantime, i tried to contact the merchants and only one merchant reversed the amount.

Now bank within 4 days has rejected my plea and plainly told that these were pin authentication transactions so it can not do anything and won't take responsibility and won't give my money back.

You are requested to please look into the matter so that i can get back my hard earned money.
            Jun 30, 2018
            May 30, 2018
            Dear Sunandan,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53tbb) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

saba4mi
              from Almora, Uttarakhand
              May 29, 2018

My name is Noor Saba and i'm holding a saving account in icici bank for the past 3 years. i just saw today when i checked my account online, that 17 times i have been charged posdec chg of rs. 29.5 each on 7/4/2018. When i call customer care, they keep telling that minimum balance one reason second one i try to withdraw more amount through card swiping and there is no balance in my account but at that time i had sufficiant balance in my account.

As a customer I find these charges completely unethical and then series of deduction for the same transaction – I have no words!

I need an explanation and ICICI has to credit that money back.
              Jul 1, 2018
              May 31, 2018
              Dear Noor Saba,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53zji) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

treesamma
                from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                May 29, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695035

I am treesamma. A, my address is puthen plavilaveedu, t. C. No.27/1559, rra d 159 rishimangalam, vanchiyoor, thiruvanamthapuram, pin 695035. I have applied for credit card and your bank informed me that they despatched the credit card through blue dart. But they did not issue the same and messaged that they could not find out my house. This is base less. My house is in the centre of city and i got all mails with out any delay. Previouslt i applied the credit card and bank despatched the card. At that time also they returned the card. The shipment no. Is awb[protected]. Kindly take necessary steps to issue me the credit card. My contact no is [protected]. I tried to contact the blue dart ulloor centre. But they did'nt respond to my call. The staff of blue dart are irresponsible
                Jun 29, 2018
                May 29, 2018
                Dear Treesamma,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you.

I have received a credit card some 7-8 months back, the name written on card ‘siddharth bagla’ is incorrect and not as per the form filled by me. After certain reminders to the Bank Officer and online complaints I haven’t got any reply solution to my query. Kindly confirm what has to be done. Credit card ending with 0001
                Dear Siddhant Bagla,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a53qn1_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Saumajit
                  May 29, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700026

I am saumajit banerjee holding your bank credit card vide no. : [protected], as i want to convert the outstanding amount stands in my credit to be converted into nominal emi for 3 years, this process will be completed before generating of next month statement. Emi will be for 36 months.

I[censored] do it its greatfull for me.

Saumajit banerjee
                  Jun 29, 2018
                  May 29, 2018
                  Updated by Saumajit
                  This should be taken in seriously.
                  May 29, 2018
                  Dear Saumajit Banerjee,

We will have our official get in touch with you.

My credit card is blocked and I can't go through my online transactions
                  Dear Neha Devapuja,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a53qn0_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Palash Nandi
                    May 29, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412308

My name is palash nandi, today on 29th may, 18 an amount of 1899 has been deducted without my permission as a service charge of oneassist plan which i don't require. Please refund, details are given below :

Name: palash nandi
                    A/c :.[protected]
                    Transaction remark : wpp-sr[protected]
                    New policy
                    Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                    Ph : [protected]
                    Jun 29, 2018
                    May 29, 2018
                    Dear Palash Nandi,

"Dear Customer

Greetings from OneAssist..!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly mail us the customer ID or registered mobile number to [protected]@oneassist.in

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at[protected].

Sagar

Team OneAssist"

arush1211
                      May 29, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

Hii,

Details of loan are as follows:
                      Application number : [protected]
                      Form number : 70637026
                      Loan amount applied for : 15 lacs for 06 years tenure

I have applied for home loan through icici website 15 days back (Approx.) thereafter i get a revert call from icici executive & i cleared them that:
                      1. I have a freehold plot of size 100 sq yd.
                      2. The plot is not gda approved, & property is on my mother's name.
                      3. I dont have approved layout, nothing i had.

Executive told me, no worry we are providing loan for free hold property as well & she forwarded my case to a person.

I provided them all the relevant documents along with a cheque of amount rs3186 clearing each & everything :
                      1. Last 03 months salary slips
                      2. Last 02 years form-16
                      3. Account statement for 01 year
                      4. Adhaar card xerox.
                      5. Pan card xerox.
                      6. Passport size photograph.
                      7. A cheque of amount rs. 3186

After all the verification visiting office, home & calling friends,
                      Now after 06-07 days they (Icici) have issued me a sanction letter (Enclosed) after deducted of rs 3186 from my account & now demanding me to provide the approved layout of ghaziabad development authority.

Now they are saying that we cant fund that loan without authority approved layout which i cant provide as i cleared in day 01.

That way they have wasted my time giving false hopes & they are refusing & saying processing amount will not be refunded.

I cant get the layout approved from gda unless the property is not listed by builder into the authority.

So, i request that icici now sanction me that amount as they have provided me sanction letter for the same & credit same into my account otherwise refund the amount is the last call but that too cant return the number of days i wasted in followup with them..

They must have clear transparency so that a person dont look for waste his time & false hopes.

Please advice.
                      Jun 29, 2018
                      May 29, 2018
                      Dear Arun Sharma,

May 31, 2018
                      Updated by arush1211
                      No update, No Call so far from ICICI.

No Complaint Resolved
                      Jun 01, 2018
                      Updated by arush1211
                      With respect to the above complaint, the observations are as follows:

No Complaint Resolved from Last 03 Days.
                      No Call received from last 03 Days from any executive of ICICI.
                      Even Loan Manager Ms. Vineeta Jangir & Mr. Saurabh (Executive) not picking up the call.

Very Very poor approach of Customer Dealing & Relationship management.

Neither the complaint been resolved nor i get my deduction back (RS 3186) which ICICI had taken.

Pls resolve the matter at the earliest.
                      I have the above mentioned bond. Date of issue 26.4. 2000and date of redemption 26.9.2026
                      . What is the position of the bond. Is it still valid. Can the get the sum before hand.please advice.
                      ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, May 29, 2018
                      Dear Zahid Hossain,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a53qmx_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

My debit card block due to wrong o t p used and also my net banking block for wrong transaction password use I think you will be nessesary step such that I transaction money regularly in UCO bank
                      Dipak Kumar Nath's reply, May 24, 2018
                      My debit card block and net banking disable for transaction
                      Dipak Kumar Nath's reply, May 24, 2018
                      My debit card block due to I wrongly o t p used and disable for transaction in net banking for wrongly transaction password used

AsheetS
                        May 29, 2018

Address: 400076

I'am being charged gst and markup fee for a foreign transaction even though i had requested for cancellation of the transaction that took place through my credit card, as it was not
                        Authorised by me (Through pin/password/otp). The total amount charged is rs.161.29

If i had requested for cancellation of a transaction it means no money should have been debited from my credit card and no money should reach the merchant. If a fraud transaction is reported the bank is supposed to stop it immediately. Instead they only blocked my credit card and issued me a new one. But icici is still charging me for the transaction.

The markup fee and gst settlement happened on the next day i. E. 11th
                        May, 2018. So that means icici have charged me for a transaction which i
                        Requested icici bank's customer care to be *prevented *on 10th may, 2018.

When i complained about this issue through the online portal on icici's website, i received a reply which stated this as a reason-"these charges also apply for cancelled foreign currency transactions."
                        According to icici's argument, if my employer refuses to pay me salary, i'am
                        Still liable to pay income tax on it. If i don't purchase any goods from
                        A store, the store owner should still charge me gst. Are these logical
                        Practices?

When i called customer care, they forward the call to fraud protection team who never pickup the call even after 15minutes wait. This seems that icici bank has made so many faulty transactions that even their fraud protection team is overburdened with it.
                        Please cancel the charge of rs 161.29 on my credit card.
                        May 31, 2018
                        I have sent an email to Subhendu Tripathy and Vinayak More(Prin. Nodal Officer). After this I got a call(&email) from ICICI Head Care, who stated that the charges will be reversed and apologized for the grievance.
                        May 29, 2018
                        Dear AsheetS,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53qmy) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Why did you Didected my amount from my account that 2 times at the same time 1000 has been deducted.without information how did you Didected.

kunal kr.
                          May 28, 2018

Made fee payment for du pg entrance twice through eazypay gateway shows error both times but amount had been deducted. Delhi fee collection account vide eazypay reference id [protected]. Payment done on 27th may 2018. No response from the bank and the numbers provided for helpline don't exist. Tried contacting many times sent emails but no reply whatsoever. The last date for submission is near and since eazypay is the only gateway for payment i can't make payment through any other mode, same error shows everytime. Please solve this as fast as possible
                          Jul 1, 2018
                          May 28, 2018
                          Dear Kunal Kr,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53oac) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

A amounts of RS 190 has been deducted twice from my account number[protected] on 28 May 2018. A complaint has already been registered customer care service, fraud department and block debit card. Complaint number is SR[protected]. Please investigate about fraud and refund amount in my account.

amount deducted but fee not paid shows error twice - Comment #3111973 - Image #0

shikha R1
                            May 27, 2018

multi wallet card shows invalid

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 411057

My multi wallet card is valid till 04/21 but it is declined for every transaction.
                            When i am checking with website it is showing invalid card status.
                            It has balance of more than 1500rs.
                            My phone number is not linked with multi wallet card.
                            Please look into the matter as soon as possible and activate my card.
                            Card number[protected]xx
                            Valid date-05/16 to 04/21
                            958978xxxxbr...
                            madeash
                            from Guwahati, Assam
                            May 27, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390007

ICICI Bank Limited
                            CIN No. L65190GJ1994PLC021012
                            Registered Office: ICICI Bank Tower,
                            Near Chakli Circle, Old Padra Road, Vadodara 390007, Gujarat, India.
                            Tel :+[protected]

Corporate Office: ICICI Bank Towers,
                            Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai 400 051.
                            Tel : +[protected]
                            Fax : +[protected]

SENDING CONSOLIDATION MAIL IN RESPONSE TO CUSTOMER GRIEVANCE WILL NOT HELP IN DISAPPEARING ALL THE ISSUES WITH ICICI BANK LIMITED

ITS BEEN THREE MONTHS NOW STILL MY ISSUES IS NOT RESOLVED BY YOUR BANK. WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ?

Will ICICI Bank Limited reverse all the Minimum Balance Charges levied when customers sends some consolidation mail to your bank. NO NEVER. IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN IN THE HISTORY OF ICICI BANK. SO HOW DOES ICICI BANK ASSUMES THAT SENDING APOLOGY MAIL TO CUSTOMERS IN RESPONSE TO HUGE NEGLIGENCIES BY THE BANK WILL HELP IN SORTING OUT THE ISSUES FACED BY THE CUSTOMERS.

NO CONSOLIDATION MAIL EVER HELPS IN SORTING OUT ANY ISSUES IN THE WORLD.

PROVIDE ALL THE CCTV FOOTAGE STARTING FROM MY ACCOUNT OPENING TO ALL THE DOCUMENTATION DONE AT YOUR BANK FOR MY ACCOUNT OPENING. YOUR BANK IS DESTROYING EVIDENCES AND DOCUMENTS TO HIDE THE APPARENT NEGLIGENCE COMMITTED AT THE TIME OF OPENING MY ACCOUNT.

ICICI BANK LIMITED HAVE TO PROVE INNOCENCE IN MY CASE BY PRODUCING SUFFICIENT AND SATISFACTORY PROOFS IN SUPPORTS OF YOUR CLAIMS MADE.

The below are the issues against your bank as per mail dated 09th February 2018

Now let me highlight you about my experience on visiting my home branch of ICICI bank for updating my Aadhar Details 22nd January 2018:-

1. I reached there with my Online Aadhar Copy and asked the officials to update the same in my account. They said they will not be able to check/verify my Aadhar Details online as the system is not working. On asking when the system will get working I did not get any assured date. Why ICICI bank did not had their system running and moreover why there are No Back Up System which can work when one system fails ? Why even might be your system comes to Normal I had not been informed about the same? Why they did not kept my documents with them as they might will be able to update the same once the system backs to normal/working ? So, Shall I conclude that ICICI Bank has failed to provide basic banking facilities which are supposed to provide as a Private Banking Organisation. They told me to come with my Original Aadhar Card upon which they will not have to check /verify anything and will update necessary changes in my account. I got shocked to hear that as per the bank officials if we provide any Original Document bank do not need to check or verify the authenticity of the same. As they straight away carry out all the banking activities upon receiving the originals documents.

I thing the bank officials did not get proper training to carry out Banking Activities. BANK AND ANY ORGANISATION in the world is liable to check and verify the authenticity of any document regardless of whether it is a xerox copy or Original ones. Simply having original documents does not guarantees that they authentic too. In market many fakes and illegal documents are available which looks like Originals. Does ICICI bank will carry out all activities simply someone possessing having an Original Looking documents with them. THIS WILL BE A DISASTER FOR BANKING. BANK NEEDS TO VERIFY/AUTHENTICATE ANY DOCUMENT WHETHER IT IS A XEROX COPY OR ORIGINAL ONES. SIMPLY POSSESSING ORIGINAL LOOKING DOCUMENTS DOES MAKES SOMEONE AUTHENTIC AND SIMPLY POSSESSING XEROX COPIES OF DOCUMENTS DOES NOT MAKES SOMEONE UNAUTHENTIC/INVALID

2. I had asked to update/change my mobile number which they refused to do as I did not had my Original PAN card with me and so provided them with a Xerox Copy of the same. Having a xerox copy of something does not makes it Illegal/Unauthentic/invalid. They simply refused to change the same without any original documents which I did not had unfortunately with me. One more thing here to be noted is that my secondary mobile number had been updated in my ICICI Bank Account which I am surprised to see. I want my Account Opening Form to be checked for finding the error who had committed. ICICI Bank has once again failed to carry out basic banking activities and I can conclude that ICICI bank has been found NEGLIGENT IN RENDERING SERVICES.

3. My legal name has also been not updated as per the documents which I had provided at the time of Opening the savings bank account which is a big shame for ICICI Bank. I think proper training and guidelines have not been provide to the banking officials and also there is no proper cross-verification of data at ICICI bank. Because of the incorrect updation of my name I did not able to link my Aadhar Online. I want my Account Opening Form to be checked for finding the error who had committed. ICICIC Bank has once again failed to carry out basic banking activities and I can conclude that ICICI bank has been found NEGLIGENT IN RENDERING SERVICES.

4. The list of error committed by ICICI Bank does not stop here as ICICI bank has also updated incorrect address in my savings bank account. In banking there should not be even mistake of ONE Letter/Alphabet, ICICI Bank has shifted entire word from my residential address here and there. Let me ask you that kind of people do ICICI Bank employs and what kind of checking/verification/audit do generally ICICI bank performs ? ICICI Bank has once again failed to carry out basic banking activities and I can conclude that ICICI bank has been found NEGLIGENT IN RENDERING SERVICES.

When we customer fails to perform/keep our agreed minimum balance in our savings account ICICI bank charges Minimum Balance Charge. The Bank wants to be compensated for failure of the customer to perform/keep the agreed amount.

As now ICICI bank has been found NEGLIGENT IN RENDERING SERVICES what compensation amount should I claim from ICICI Bank for the problems faced by me, Time Wasted, Mental Harassment gone through due to the negligent of the ICICI Bank ?

Date: Friday, February 09, 2018 10:33 PM

Subject: Re: 'ICICICARE=[protected]'

Now let me highlight you about my experience on visiting my home branch of ICICI bank for updating my Aadhar Details 22nd January 2018:-

1. I reached there with my Online Aadhar Copy and asked the officials to update the same in my account. They said they will not be able to check/verify my Aadhar Details online as the system is not working. On asking when the system will get working I did not get any assured date. Why ICICI bank did not had their system running and moreover why there are No Back Up System which can work when one system fails ? Why even might be your system comes to Normal I had not been informed about the same? Why they did not kept my documents with them as they might will be able to update the same once the system backs to normal/working ? So, Shall I conclude that ICICI Bank has failed to provide basic banking facilities which are supposed to provide as a Private Banking Organisation. They told me to come with my Original Aadhar Card upon which they will not have to check /verify anything and will update necessary changes in my account. I got shocked to hear that as per the bank officials if we provide any Original Document bank do not need to check or verify the authenticity of the same. As they straight away carry out all the banking activities upon receiving the originals documents.

I thing the bank officials did not get proper training to carry out Banking Activities. BANK AND ANY ORGANISATION in the world is liable to check and verify the authenticity of any document regardless of whether it is a xerox copy or Original ones. Simply having original documents does not guarantees that they authentic too. In market many fakes and illegal documents are available which looks like Originals. Does ICICI bank will carry out all activities simply someone possessing having an Original Looking documents with them. THIS WILL BE A DISASTER FOR BANKING. BANK NEEDS TO VERIFY/AUTHENTICATE ANY DOCUMENT WHETHER IT IS A XEROX COPY OR ORIGINAL ONES. SIMPLY POSSESSING ORIGINAL LOOKING DOCUMENTS DOES MAKES SOMEONE AUTHENTIC AND SIMPLY POSSESSING XEROX COPIES OF DOCUMENTS DOES NOT MAKES SOMEONE UNAUTHENTIC/INVALID

2. I had asked to update/change my mobile number which they refused to do as I did not had my Original PAN card with me and so provided them with a Xerox Copy of the same. Having a xerox copy of something does not makes it Illegal/Unauthentic/invalid. They simply refused to change the same without any original documents which I did not had unfortunately with me. One more thing here to be noted is that my secondary mobile number had been updated in my ICICI Bank Account which I am surprised to see. I want my Account Opening Form to be checked for finding the error who had committed. ICICI Bank has once again failed to carry out basic banking activities and I can conclude that ICICI bank has been found NEGLIGENT IN RENDERING SERVICES.

3. My legal name has also been not updated as per the documents which I had provided at the time of Opening the savings bank account which is a big shame for ICICI Bank. I think proper training and guidelines have not been provide to the banking officials and also there is no proper cross-verification of data at ICICI bank. Because of the incorrect updation of my name I did not able to link my Aadhar Online. I want my Account Opening Form to be checked for finding the error who had committed. ICICIC Bank has once again failed to carry out basic banking activities and I can conclude that ICICI bank has been found NEGLIGENT IN RENDERING SERVICES.

4. The list of error committed by ICICI Bank does not stop here as ICICI bank has also updated incorrect address in my savings bank account. In banking there should not be even mistake of ONE Letter/Alphabet, ICICI Bank has shifted entire word from my residential address here and there. Let me ask you that kind of people do ICICI Bank employs and what kind of checking/verification/audit do generally ICICI bank performs ? ICICI Bank has once again failed to carry out basic banking activities and I can conclude that ICICI bank has been found NEGLIGENT IN RENDERING SERVICES.

When we customer fails to perform/keep our agreed minimum balance in our savings account ICICI bank charges Minimum Balance Charge. The Bank wants to be compensated for failure of the customer to perform/keep the agreed amount.

As now ICICI bank has been found NEGLIGENT IN RENDERING SERVICES what compensation amount should I claim from ICICI Bank for the problems faced by me, Time Wasted, Mental Harassment gone through due to the negligent of the ICICI Bank ?

Show original message
                            On Thursday, 15 February 2018 3:42 PM, Priya Gupta wrote:

We refer to your e-mail dated February 9, 2018 regarding your Saving Bank Account 24XXXXXX1200.

We attempted contacting you on your given mobile number XXXXXX2826 and XXXXXX7972 dated February 15, 2018 at 03.30 p.m., However we were unable to establish contact with you.

We understand that our bank official had contacted you and had clarified the concern raised by you.

We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had while interacting with our branch officials.

Please be assured that your complaint has been accorded the due seriousness that it deserves and we assure you that necessary action will be taken, as deemed fit.

We regret the overall inconvenience caused to you and value your feedback which would give us insight to strengthen our internal systems and ensure non-recurrence of such incidents.

We thank you for the feedback and assure you that we will take all necessary measures to ensure that you always receive the best-in-class service.

We would also request you to visit branch along with Original KYC documents for further assistance.

In case you need any further clarification on this matter, you may contact our bank official Ms. Neha Parveen on her mobile +91 [protected] and she would be happy to help you.

Your understanding and acceptance in this regard is highly appreciated.

We affirm that ICICI Bank at all times acts with diligence, in good faith and in no manner prejudicial to the interests of its customers.

Looking forward for your co-operation.

Sincerely,

Priya Gupta
                            Senior Management Desk

NEVER SHARE your OTP, CVV, URN, User ID, password with anyone, even if the caller claims to be from ICICI Bank, Bank employees will never ask you for these details. Please safeguard these account details as sharing it can lead to unauthorised access to your account.

CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER
                            "This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender.You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.The notice appended to the e-mails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank."

-----Original Message-----
                            Date: Friday, February 09, 2018 10:33 PM

Subject: Re: 'ICICICARE=[protected]'

With Regards,
                            Mr. Asha Kanta Sharma (Ashok)
                            Senior Accounts Executive
                            Best IT World (India) Private Limited
                            1st Floor, L L Tower, Tarun Nagar,
                            Main Road, Guwahati - 781005, Assam.
                            Mobile No. +[protected] / +[protected]
                            E-Mail:- [protected]@yahoo.co.in / [protected]@gmail.com

Head Office:
                            87, Mistry Industrial Complex,
                            M.I.D.C. Cross Road 'A', Andheri East,
                            Mumbai - 400093, Maharashtra.

On Thursday, 1 February 2018 6:38 PM, Kajal Jobanputra wrote:

We refer to your e-mail dated January 31, 2018, regards to Monthly Average Balance (MAB) charges.

We regret that we have incorrectly address you as 'Madam'.

We wish to inform you that you hold the account with status code GAA10 – Regular Savings account has been charged for non-maintenance of MAB of Rs. 10, 000.

Additionally as per RBI guidelines, wef April15 the following communication process is followed in case of breach in MAB:

· In event of a default in maintenance of minimum average balance (MAB), the bank notifies customer by Email/SMS/letter that in the event of the minimum balance not being restored in the account in the subsequent month, penal charges will be applicable.

· In case the minimum balance is not restored in the subsequent month, penal charges are recovered. In case the customer has not maintained MAB for any consecutive months, then penal charges are applicable for all consecutive months. This fact is being informed to the customer at the time of giving notice of initial default

Accordingly, an email was sent on December 2016 communicating the breach of requisite MAB in the month of November 2016. The same was repeated for the month of May 2017.

Further, as per our records email was sent to you on registered email Id on[protected] regarding non maintenance charges.

We request you to note that charges were levied as per our regular process and we regret our inability to reverse these charges as they are correctly levied to your savings account and your account is in closed status now.

The non maintenance of MAB charges will be collected on a monthly basis with effect from June 1, 2016. MAB is the simple average of day-end balances for a calendar month. For knowing the charges of non maintenance of MAB we request you to kindly click on the below link:
                            http://www.icicibank.com/service-charges/service-charges.page?

In case you are not satisfied with our decision, you may approach the Banking Ombudsman of RBI. Please access the below mentioned link to view the address:
                            http://www.icicibank.com/online-safe-banking/ces/banking-ombudsman.page

We have referred the case details to our Internal Ombudsman of the Bank (Appointed on the directive of Reserve Bank of India to look in to the complaints), who has examined the case and expressed that the reply given by the Bank's internal grievance mechanism is in order.

Please treat this as final decision of Office of the Internal Ombudsmen. A Copy of this response is being shared with Bank's internal grievance mechanism.

We look forward to your co-operation.

Sincerely,

Kajal Jobanputra
                            Senior Management Desk

NEVER SHARE your OTP, CVV, URN, User ID, password with anyone, even if the caller claims to be from ICICI Bank, Bank employees will never ask you for these details. Please safeguard these account details as sharing it can lead to unauthorised access to your account.

"This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender.You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.The notice appended to the e-mails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank."

Date: Wednesday, January 31, 2018 08:46 AM
                            To: "senior.[protected]@icicibank.com" (senior.[protected]@icicibank.com)
                            Subject: Re: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]'

Dear Kajal,

First of all let me tell you about your negligancy in address me in the below mail. My gender is MALE.

I think you have not kept all the data with you while trying to solve any problem.

Regarding your question of convenient time, I would like to let you again know that I have asked for details of RBI Compliances in regards to the level of charges by your bank. The same is required on mail itself. No phone communication is required.

Provide me all the data, proofs, records of each and all the terms and conditions of guidelines as per RBI which is required to be followed before Levy of minimum balance charges.

On Tue, Jan 30, 2018 at 7:36 PM, Kajal Jobanputra
                            wrote:
                            Dear Madam,

We refer to your email dated January 28, 2018.

We request you to confirm convenient time from Monday to Friday between 9:30 am to 7:30 pm(Indian Standard Time). So that we can contact you.

Looking forward to your cooperation.

Sincerely,

Kajal Jobanputra
                            Senior Management Desk

Date: Sunday, January 28, 2018 10:35 PM
                            To: "[protected]@icicibank.com" ([protected]@icicibank.com); "[protected]@icicibank.com" ([protected]@icicibank.com); "[protected]@icicibank.com" ([protected]@icicibank.com); "[protected]@icicibank.com" ([protected]@icicibank.com); "[protected]@icicibank.com" ([protected]@icicibank.com); "[protected]@icicibank.com" ([protected]@icicibank.com); "[protected]@icicibank.com" ([protected]@icicibank.com); "[protected]@icicibank.com" ([protected]@icicibank.com); "[protected]@icicibank.com" ([protected]@icicibank.com); "[protected]@icicibank.com" ([protected]@icicibank.com); "[protected]@icicibank.com" ([protected]@icicibank.com); "[protected]@icicibank.com" ([protected]@icicibank.com); "[protected]@icicibank.com" ([protected]@icicibank.com); "[protected]@icicibank.com" ([protected]@icicibank.com)
                            Cc: Asha Kanta Sharma ([protected]@gmail.com)
                            Subject: [Suspected Spam] Query on Levy of Minimum Balance Charges

I am having a savings bank account in your esteemed ICICI Bank Limited having IFSC Code being ICIC0002455. My Savings Bank Account No is[protected]

Upon checking my said account I have found out that a lot of minimum balance charges were levied in the said account.

As per RBI Guidelines all banks needs to follow certain rules and guidelines for levying any Minimum Balance Charges. The below the extracts from RBI Notifications on the same for your reference and necessary actions on my request for submission of necessary proofs and records of compliance of the same.

Levy of penal charges on non-maintenance of minimum balances in savings bank accounts
                            RBI/2014-15/308
                            DBR.Dir.BC.No.47/13.03.00/2014-15
                            November 20, 2014
                            All Scheduled Commercial Banks
                            (Excluding RRBs)
                            Levy of penal charges on non-maintenance of minimum balances in savings bank accounts
                            Please refer to our circular DBOD.Dir.BC.53/13.10.00/2002-03 dated December 26, 2002 on ‘Minimum Balance in Savings Bank Accounts’ advising banks to inform customers, in a transparent manner, regarding the requirement of minimum balance in savings bank account and levy of penal charges for non-maintenance of the same at the time of opening the account.
                            2. In this connection, a reference is invited to paragraph 30 of Part B of First Bi-monthly Monetary Policy Statement, 2014-15 announced on April 1, 2014, regarding ‘Developmental and Regulatory Policies’ proposing certain measures towards consumer protection. One of the proposals contained therein was that banks should not take undue advantage of customer difficulty or inattention. Instead of levying penal charges for non-maintenance of minimum balance in ordinary savings bank accounts, banks should limit services available on such accounts to those available to Basic Savings Bank Deposit Accounts and restore the services when the balances improve to the minimum required level. A reference is also invited to the recommendations of Damodaran Committee on customer service in banks which, inter-alia, recommended that ‘banks should inform the customer immediately on the balance in the account breaching minimum balance and the applicable penal charges for not maintaining the balance by SMS/Email/letter. Further, the penal charges levied should be in proportion to the shortfall observed’.
                            3. The policy announcement has been reviewed after extensive consultation with banks. Consequent to these deliberations and after taking into consideration the recommendation of Damodaran Committee, it has been decided that while levying charges for non-maintenance of minimum balance in savings bank account, banks shall adhere to the additional guidelines given in Annex. The guidelines come into effect from April 1, 2015.
                            4. These guidelines should be brought to the notice of all customers apart from being disclosed on the bank’s website.
                            5. In the meantime, all banks are advised to take immediate steps to update customer information so as to facilitate sending alerts through electronic modes (SMSs/emails etc) for effective implementation of the guidelines.
                            (Lily Vadera)
                            Chief General Manager
                            Annex
                            Levy of charges for non-maintenance of minimum balance in savings bank account shall be subject to the following additional guidelines:
                            (i) In the event of a default in maintenance of minimum balance/average minimum balance as agreed to between the bank and customer, the bank should notify the customer clearly by SMS/ email/ letter etc. that in the event of the minimum balance not being restored in the account within a month from the date of notice, penal charges will be applicable.
                            (ii) In case the minimum balance is not restored within a reasonable period, which shall not be less than one month from the date of notice of shortfall, penal charges may be recovered under intimation to the account holder.
                            (iii) The policy on penal charges to be so levied may be decided with the approval of Board of the bank.
                            (iv) The penal charges should be directly proportionate to the extent of shortfall observed. In other words, the charges should be a fixed percentage levied on the amount of difference between the actual balance maintained and the minimum balance as agreed upon at the time of opening of account. A suitable slab structure for recovery of charges may be finalized.
                            (v) It should be ensured that such penal charges are reasonable and not out of line with the average cost of providing the services.
                            (vi) It should be ensured that the balance in the savings account does not turn into negative balance solely on account of levy of charges for non-maintenance of minimum balance.

In regards to the above give me all the proofs/records/data in regards to the compliance of ICICI Bank Limited of RBI Guidelines in regards to the levy of Minimum Balance Charges.

With Regards,
                            Mr. Asha Kanta Sharma (Ashok)
                            Senior Accounts Executive
                            1st Floor, L L Tower, Tarun Nagar,
                            Main Road, Guwahati - 781005, Assam.
                            Mobile No. +[protected] / +[protected]
                            E-Mail:- [protected]@yahoo.co.in / [protected]@gmail.com

Head Office:
                            87, Mistry Industrial Complex,
                            M.I.D.C. Cross Road 'A', Andheri East,
                            Mumbai - 400093, Maharashtra.
                            Jun 29, 2018
                            May 28, 2018
                            Dear Madeash,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53oai) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Sir, I was paying Rs500 on PG admission Portal o[censored]niversity of Delhi for B.ed course. The amount will be deducted from my bank via UPI but not paid at portal. UPI Reference No.[protected]
                            Shubham Ranjan
                            Mobile No.- [protected]

non compliance with rbi guidelines on minimum balance charges - Comment #3111778 - Image #0

May 27, 2018

Address: 411019

Dear forum,

My self [censored]al bidwai, i am using the icici atm card.
                              On 06th of april from my account rs 13000 withdrawal was happened which is not done by me. Next day me & my husband went to icici bank thermax chouk branch they said you have to register compliant to customer care. So we have registered & cc has asked for the so fir also has been registered. After checking with cc they found the money was withdrawn from thane atm however we are living in pune. Now till date we didn't our money neither the status. However we got letters from bank that we are not reachable however i have personally called them on 10th may. Now yesterday again i called cc they told that the investigation has been closed saying we were not reachable. Now after so many minutes talk finally they have opened the case & saying it will take 19 days... Don't know what to do.
                              Can you please help me to get my money back...
                              Thanks in advance
                              Jun 28, 2018
                              May 28, 2018
                              Dear [censored]al Bidwai,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53oad) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

PikuAnkit12
                                May 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Payment for m. A east asian studies (University of delhi)
                                Fees payment done by maharastra bank debit card. (1000 rupees).
                                Transaction id: [protected] (500 rupees)
                                Two times paid for the same course each of them failed but my account was debited 1000 rupees.
                                Date - 27/5/2018

But fees not updated on university of delhi website.
                                No customer care support either
                                Jun 30, 2018
                                May 28, 2018
                                Dear PikuAnkit12,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53oae) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

vineet_921
                                  May 26, 2018

I have got a notification about a refund from amazon on 17th may, 2018 that refund is processed from the amazon side and it will take 3-5 business days ie. Up to 23rd may to reflect in my account. But still, i have not received my payment. Amazon has shared a refund transaction reference number xxxxxx,
                                  I have also tried to contact your customer care but it is painfull to connect with them. Please concern the matter.
                                  Jun 27, 2018
                                  May 27, 2018
                                  Dear Customer (vineet_921),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53me3) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

baljeettewatia
                                    from Thanesar, Haryana
                                    May 26, 2018

Address: Palwal, Haryana, 121102

Without inform me my 477 rs deducted in my account.
                                    When i i don't have any mail informing about this
                                    Mab charges. I have no information from icici. No call, no mail and no msg. Now
                                    That i understand that icici bank has not informed me about change of balance
                                    System, hence any deduction from account for the same is totally wrong and if
                                    Charges deducted are not credited back to my account then i will be left with
                                    No other option but to take this matter to higher authorities and banking
                                    Jun 26, 2018
                                    May 26, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53ldu) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Krishan Sharma Keshopura
                                      May 26, 2018

your grid card is disabled due to incorrect attempts please contact customer care/branch

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

I tried to transfer some money to other bank account through neft and in the end of the procedure it asked me to enter grid values, which i did correctly but for some stupid reason it was showing me this msg "your grid card authentication has been disabled, call our 24 hour customer care centre and ask to enable grid card authentication". I have entered all the values very carefully and cross-checked it many times yet same error. Then i tried...