ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23733

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 571

9387deep
May 23, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400702

Have observed my icici account team being repeatedly debited with this charges even about having sufficient balance in account. I have checked with my bank employee to only understand that ecs return charges are applicable irrespective of amount. I have 8 ecs divided for small sips which are not of much value, only month i can understand period is march-april 2018 where payment by company was delayed due to year end procedures. Neverthless for such small sips for which i have ecs through icici bank and my account being charged charged multiply is ridiculous. Fairly looking out for refund and review such charges (Inr 5000 plus) into my account again.

Icici bank ltd
Address - coral crest co-op scty, sec 23, new bombay
State maharashtra
Jun 23, 2018
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 23, 2018
Updated by 9387deep
Even no SMS about such charges being deducted from my account ??
May 23, 2018
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Customer (9387deep),

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

ArunKumar Tandel
    May 23, 2018

Fraud call calming to be bank manager
    Today I received call the number [protected] and he claims bank manager. As he was saying, my atm card is blocked and do you want to activate. When I asked from which bank you are calling he just disconnected the call.

I am writing here with the hope of some one will take action on these.

Where can I register compliant for investigation of fake caller.
    Jun 28, 2018
    May 24, 2018
    Dear ArunKumar Tandel,

We confirm you that, the call you have received has not been made by ICICI Bank. ICICI Bank never asks personal, account or financial information from the customers. Please do not reveal your financial details or passwords to anyone. We request you to write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details incase you receive any such calls. Further, we have made a note of the mentioned contact number and will get it investigated.

Sidra khan031
      from Patiala, Punjab
      May 23, 2018

My name is Sidra i had your icici bank credit card my credit card number is [protected]

One of the worst bank i have ever across in life who doesnt listens to their customers doesnt understand their customers comcern as a human being just because of their incentive they do like this and gives incorrect commitments false information who threatens harrass their customers

Since past so many months i was unable to make the payment for my icici bank credit card because i have lost my father i have lost my job and because my mother was very critical she was in ICU and because of so many unforeseen circumstances i faced a lot of financial crisis

Everytime whenever i get phone calls for payments since the beginning i have never denied for making the payment

Explained my concern to all the representatives with who so ever i have spoken with in a day i receive approximately 100 calls in every call i get new committments someone was telling me to make a payment for only Rs 3000 second call which i receive from your bank another person was telling me to pay Rs 9000 this happened for approx more than four months no one sticks to their words

Now then recently what happened was i have started receiving phone calls from Priya Vinod they introduced me that they are from Tis hazari court kashmiri gate which is completely fraud introduction to me

For settlement i have again got a phone call from Priya from [protected] and from [protected] she took Vinod and one stupid person who threatens harrassed me who name was Gaurav from collections department Rohini they three were on a conference call with me

I have shared my whole concern with Gaurav he said lets do a settlement i said its perfectly all right i am ready to do so but i told him that i will pay in three emis he got agreed for that i told him i will pay Rs 6600 first payment on May 26th 2018 and then on 26th of every month i will continue to make the payments he got agreed for the settlement of Rs 20, ooo and then he said he will send me a settlement letter and a confirmation email for the same i got agreed for that he didnt disclosed me about any auditors call the day when i have spoken with them next day again Priya called me and said i will receive a phone call from some audit department i said ok and i told her that if i dont receive phone call then ask them to drop me an email or sms with their call back number so that i can call them back which she got agreed i missed their calls

Today again Priya told me that i have never received their phone calls then i called myseld to this person Gaurav on his cell phone number i told him that i was unable to receive their phone call whats next then he said i will ask them to call you back i said its perfectly alright

Again i was out of home i again missed their phone call and as well as Priyas phone when i missed their phone calls i called back on those numbers but couldnt able to reach to someone the number was [protected] this is the same number from which i am supposed to get an audit call for settlement letter then i text Gaurav about that he didnt reply then i called him back soon after i send him the msg he started abusing me he started threathening me harrassing offended me misbehaved with me and said abhi teri gaand chut main marungi tuje nanga kar ke pitungi chodhunga tuje aur main dekhti hun behan ki lodhi ke kissi ke pass jaegi ab tu aur teri chut mein hath daal kar paise nikalunga aur tera rape kar ke tuje chodh kar beech kar paise nikalunga aur ab tuje court mein judge ke samane jana padega aur jaese abhi tak tera pending chal raha hai waese he chalta rahega aur ab tu bhosri wali ka ko koi settlement ke lia letter nahi aega aur ne tuje madar chodh ka settlement hoga he also said ke main tuje kissi bhi higher management se baat nahi karne dunga these are his wordings when i have spoken with him today on call on his cell phone number which is [protected] then i hung up the call i have searched some higher management number on google so i found the number i have called on[protected]on this number i have spoken with Abdul Hassan he lodged my complaint and i asked him to give me some senior managements numbers so he gave me the senior managements email address

My concern is when i have agreed to make the payment of Rs 6600 26th of every month from this months onwards and when he said that he will send a confirmation email for the settlement then why he didnt did that and today how come he abused threathened harrassed and offended me how and why a person can changes his statements so quickly

I need an urgent help on this concern because this is out of the limits none of the company policies tells their employees to take money like this from their customera and didnt tell their representatives to change their wordings and committments every companies policy has some or the other policy for unforeseen circumstances

I need a compensation for the same and on top of that do my settlement for Rs 15000 i will make the payment on 26th of every month and in three emis from this month onwards send me the confirmation email for the settlement and penalize Gaurav manager from rohini collection department Rs 5000 for doing such non tolerable things that too with a female customer

If i dont receive any phone call on the below mentioned contact numbers kindly please do send me a text msg and an email with a call back number so that i can call back on that number easily otherwise investigate it for me and give me the resolution asap because its out of my control now
      Jun 28, 2018
      May 24, 2018
      Dear Sidra Khan031,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

May 24, 2018
      Updated by Sidra khan031
      All your representatives are biased no action taken since past so many days against that person everyone is taking his place the lady who called me from senior management pratibha ranpise she was also just asking me for payment everyone is after money noone is taking this complain seriously even his manager sandeep is also taking his side worst ### bank i am going to write a proper blog against ur bank n wil advised ppl not to take any kind of credit card from ur bank dont send me any kind of crap revert read my whole complain each n every word so that you should know what had happened n i need some managing directors contact num too so that i can call them n raise my concern to them dont tell me abt any kind of collection policy none of the company says abt the word which was used by ur stupid unprofessional manager named gaurav n none of the company policies tells to threaten misbehave offend and harrass their customers if they dont pay their credit card pymnts worst cust service provider fraudulent dept who are frauds introduce them as a lawyer priya and vinod n when u ask them abt their chamber number then they dont have any words they are silent give proper feedbacks and coaching to all ur rep n go through my last and as well as this email n then revert me asap

Gautamdd5
        May 23, 2018

My name is Dinesh, I placed an order with Amazon on 14th May 2018, It was a prepaid order (EMI ICICI bank credit card). I cancelled the order on the same day itself. It has been 10 days but My refund for cancelled order @ AMAZON is not processed back yet.
        I made the payment through my ICICI credit card (43** **** **** 4015) for the same. The refund amount from AMAZON is not credited back yet.

I have contacted both the customer cares (ICICI and AMAZON) multiple times. But it is not resolved yet.
        AMAZON has shared the RRN [protected]. But ICICI guys are not able to locate it.
        What can I do to get the refund processed back to my Credit card?
        Can I raise the concern anywhere else?

Dinesh
        Jun 24, 2018
        May 24, 2018
        Dear Dinesh,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53emf) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

swapnilRpachore
          May 23, 2018

I made online purchase on amazon for rs 11, 268.01/- on 13th may 2018
          And i cancelled it on the same day, for which amazon refunded the amount same day and provided the refund reference number.
          Now even after 10 days i have not received my refund in account.
          However icici has not processed my refund and are saying we are not responsible for this. They are denying about refund and not providing me dispute charge id.
          Also no mail communication from icici bank even after forwarding the email from amazon.
          Jun 26, 2018
          May 23, 2018
          Dear Swapnil Pachore,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53c19) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

May 24, 2018
          Updated by swapnilRpachore
          Dropped an email with Subject line as UID: a53c19. Let's see how much time it takes for your response.
          May 28, 2018
          no updates at all
          May 29, 2018
          It's been 15 days now.
          I also have same problem
          Amazon say balance refunded but bank day not any amount credited
          Also file disputes to bank but still not got any solution from both side

Now this is time for wait

niket kr singh
            from Ahmadpur, West Bengal
            May 23, 2018

Address: 832303

I an not the account holder of icici bank but on 24th april 2017, i had done a transaction of rs 10100 regarding my university fee through eazypay server. Unfortunately the transaction was failed and also the amount was deducted from my account. And yet also the amount is not refund.

Kindly focus on above and grant me the same.
            Jun 24, 2018
            May 23, 2018
            Dear Niket kr Singh,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53c17) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Pravesh Budholia
              May 23, 2018

Address: Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh

For your consideration i want to through light on the issue that from my savings bank account mab charges of nearly 4500 got deducted, initially the limit of my savings account was 10000 but due to some reason they made it 25000, and i was unaware about it.. And i had maintained the mab of above 10000 in my account. So, please help me out

Account number :[protected]
              Branch : city center vidisha, madhya pradesh
              Jun 24, 2018
              May 23, 2018
              Dear Pravesh Budholia,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you.

balakmk9
                May 23, 2018

Address: 600087

Imps transaction for 35000rs done failed due to time out is not credited on beneficiary account amount debited from my account please refund the money or please credit to the beneficiary account. Its very urgent medical emergency.

Transaction number everything mailed to customer care but no response
                My mobile numbr [protected]

Date of transaction 23/05/2018
                Amount of transaction 35000 rs
                Time of transaction 10.00am

I transferred 35000 rs to my friend account it show it timed out. But money
                Debited on my account but not creditd on my friend account. Plase clear and
                Refund the money immdiately without fail.

Txn no[protected]
                Jun 26, 2018
                May 23, 2018
                Dear balakmk9,

May 25, 2018
                Updated by balakmk9
                still no response
                May 26, 2018
                Updated by balakmk9
                i created service request also now 3 days over they asking for another 5 days. what you dealing with customer very poor service .my service request number SR[protected]. IF NOT RESPONDED I WILL GO LEGALLY

mdashfaq11
                  from Mavelikara, Kerala
                  May 23, 2018

Address: 560100

I visited the whitefield branch for the address change. Whereas i checked before with other branch and they are ok to change the addresses with gas bill. But, here they don’t want to take and they want only the aadhar, driving license, passport, etc.
                  Many people work in bangalore and their permanent address will be different, for which they have the above id proof’s. But for address for correspondence, for which we want communications with cheque book, etc to be delivered, we will not update every time the permanent address documents like driving license. We may have some documents like gas bill, rent agreement, mobile bills again for which they have concern in taking such documents. The permanent address documents we already provided, the address for communication will be very much with the freedom of customer, with the available proofs. Why they can ignore other set of document?
                  It’s a clear issue that, they are unable to understand the customer and the things they impose are will be totally impracticable. If i tell other nationalized banks are changing address, with just pan card, they are telling bring that bank statement with which we can change the address here. Why they want to use other’s resource, why can’t they change themselves using the common sense.
                  Jun 27, 2018
                  May 23, 2018
                  Dear mdashfaq11,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53c1e) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

baljeet bhagi
                    May 23, 2018

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382009

I am avinash bhagi. My icici bank credit card no.[protected] has been blocked due to repeated requests as the otp was not found for longer times. Normally, a release of such blocking is done after 24 hours but this time, 5-6 days have passed and i am not able to use this card. Customer care is asking some service request number but nobody is there provide me such a number. I don't know what to do?
                    Please get it released without delay or other wise i may have to go for another bank c/c.
                    Please pay attention.
                    Jun 26, 2018
                    May 23, 2018
                    Dear Avinash Bhagi,

tungala deepesh
                      May 23, 2018

Address: 500080

I was paying tsspdcl through online. I asked to choose mode of payment. I choosed upi instead of debit card. When i clicked upi it asked me my vpa which is virtual payment address. After i typed my vpa it asked me to login my upi app. When i logged into upi app i found one notification requesting 480 rs which was my bill amount. It was indiaideas @icici, ac no [protected]. When i transferred 480rs, amount was deducted from my account, but i didn't get any messages from mseb and my bill payment is not done. So what can i do?
                      Jun 23, 2018
                      May 23, 2018
                      Updated by tungala deepesh
                      I was paying 572 rupees

May 23, 2018
                      Dear Tungala Deepesh,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

vivekasati
                        May 23, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 560100

Hi icici,

My refund for cancelled order @ amazon is not processed back yet.
                        I made the order #[protected]* on 13th may, 2018 and cancelled same day itself.

I have used my icici credit card (43* * * *000) for the same. The refund amount from amazon is not credited back yet.

I have contacted both the customer cares (Icici and amazon) multiple times. But it is not resolved yet.

Amazon has shared the rrn [protected]. But icici guys are not able to locate it.
                        What can i do to get the refund processed back to my credit card?
                        Can i raise the concern anywhere else?
                        Jun 30, 2018
                        May 23, 2018
                        Dear Vivekasati,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53c18) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

May 23, 2018
                        Updated by vivekasati
                        I have already mailed 4-5 times. Not much luck on that yet.
                        May 23, 2018
                        Updated by vivekasati
                        Even I called customer care 10-15 times. Every time they ask to wait for 5 days, 7 days, 15 days and so on.
                        May 29, 2018
                        Updated by vivekasati
                        This is still not resolved. After 15 days. I have called/mailed customer care multiple times.
                        Have raised Dispute. Hope at least that helps.

Abhishek1992
                          from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                          May 22, 2018

Address: 160103

I purchased moto g5s plus mobile phone & back cover of [protected]@13682.1
                          And i have done full payment through credit card but order was cancelled after few hours automatically and now amazon is saying that refund has been send to bank. So contact customer service and file charge dispute they had given me a no. Refund reference [protected]
                          But customer service is saying they can file nothing like charge dispute and can only check if money came to your account or not.
                          Same behavior by branch also.
                          Don't know what to do.
                          Jun 23, 2018
                          May 22, 2018
                          Dear Abhishek,

We have made a note of your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

sandeepnarang
                            May 21, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

I had ordered two mobiles of redmi 5 from amazon online on 7th may 2028 and first order was canceled on 7th may and other one on 9th may. I have not received credit\refund for the same.

Order number[protected]
                            Refund refence number[protected]
                            Order number[protected]
                            Refund reference number-2-[protected]

As 15 days have elapsed and i have not received the credit for the same and this is causing mental agony to me. I expect an immediate action and give me the credit for same on my icici bank credit card no -[protected]. An early action is solicited from your esteemed bank and i am an old customer of yours using your services for last 15 years.

Sandeep narang ([protected])
                            Jun 22, 2018
                            May 22, 2018
                            Dear Sandeep,

We have made a note of your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

My debit card block due to my wrongly o t p use please help me to running this card
                            Dipak Kumar Nath's reply, May 12, 2018
                            UCO BANK debit card block, please help me to running this card

Lalitha Kasibhatla
                              May 21, 2018

Address: 500056

My husband had a personal loan with icici. he left his job 1 yr ago and is trying to run our family with very little salary, working far from Hyd. Once he settles back he can pay the outstanding amount of the PL. meanwhile, some persons claiming as Bank persons are coming to our home and talking all rubbish, shouting on me and my kids. feeling bad. the person name is Hari and his mobile is [protected]. accompanied with him, there is a lady calling on my mobile from a landline[protected] claiming to be a Bucket Manager - Divya trying to threaten me saying that she will call my relatives about the loan issue. I am under full stress daily and undergoing a lot of pressure. For any further details I can be contacted on my mobile.

Vdiec Global Connect Pvt Ltd
                                May 21, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462016
                                Website: www.icicibank.com/corporate/safe-online-CIBbanking.page

I made transaction on icici bank, Account No.[protected] Account Name- Vdiec Global Connect Pvt. Ltd. Type of Account- Current Account . Unfortunately transaction was failed but i yet not to get that amount back in our account.
                                Transaction Date - 21/05/18
                                Transaction Time- 02:19 PM
                                Transaction amount 2, 00000 Rs.
                                Beneficiary account name- Vdiec Global Connect Pvt Ltd.
                                Beneficiary account number- [protected]
                                Bank- Axis Bank Account.
                                Branch- Bittal Market Bhopal.
                                Till payment page and asking one time password process went smooth. When I entered otp page is processed and transaction failure message show but amount deducted from account.
                                Jun 27, 2018
                                May 22, 2018

ebaypiyush
                                  May 21, 2018

Icici bank shows entry as:
                                  ach/bhim reward/eu-ut[protected][protected]-c | rs 25 credit | 14/05/2018
                                  rwdrdmfee/[protected]/28-03-18 | rs 25 debit | 18/05/2018
                                  sgst[protected] | rs 2.5 debit | 18/05/2018
                                  cgst[protected] | rs 2.5 debit | 18/05/2018

What is the point of reward when net benefit is negative. This is just an ethical practice to make 5 rs from all customers. I didn't ask for any reward from you nor i asked to deduct any amount without my consent.

Let me know if i need to move my funds to another bank. A/c[protected].
                                  Jun 22, 2018
                                  May 21, 2018
                                  Dear (User) ebaypiyush,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you.

Payment debited by my accunt but fees of loubour card is pending please refund my cash and trac id is[protected]
                                  my accont no [protected] airtel payment bank please my fees me
                                  the fees is 85 rs.
                                  ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, May 22, 2018
                                  Dear Vinny,

On date 05th may 2018 from my current account an amount of Rs .23000 deducted twice...
                                  ACCOUNT NO.[protected]
                                  ANJALI CHIRIPAL ...
                                  KINDLY CREDIT THE SAME
                                  Dear Surendra,

DASHRATH PATE
                                    May 21, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

I applied for icici cc with application no a[protected] and i waited for two week just to get proper info and verification call but no info was given. And today all of the sudden i received a message from icici that my application could not be approved. I want to know the reason for same as my application was rejected even without doing any verification. I am having a good cibil of 791, have paid all my loans emi on time and having a very stable income. There are no dues on my current cc. Its like disrespecting a customer and i am very unhappy with such service for reference you can see my other cc statements. More than that its important for me to know the reason as even verification call was not received
                                    Jun 22, 2018
                                    May 21, 2018
                                    Dear Dashrath Pate,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a536n9) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dear Customer, IMPS Txn Ref[protected] for Rs.8900 is timed out at Beneficiary Bank on 11-May-2018 . Txn status will be updated by Bene Bank in 3 working days.
                                    I transferred 8900 but transfer amount not received.
                                    Plz let me know something about this is issue
                                    Haresh lakhwani
                                    Dear Haresh,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a536n9_2) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

मेने मेरी पुरी KCC जमा करवा दी पर 20 दिन हो गये पर noc नही मिली बैंक मेनेजर दवारा कोर्इ संतुष्‍ट जबाव नही ICICI BANK GHMURWALI दवारा जमींदारो की कोई सूनवाई नही हम गरीब लोग परेशान हो गये है KCC AC[protected]
                                    NAME SHYOPAT RAM
                                    KCC JMA KARANE KI DATE 27/04/2018

pradee93
                                      from Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh
                                      May 21, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I had made an erroneous transaction from iob internet banking to an icici bank account. Here are the details of wrong transaction:

Transaction initiated from (My iob account no.) : [protected]
                                      Incorrect account no. (To which money is sent) :[protected]
                                      Correct account no. (To which i actually wish to send) :[protected]
                                      Imps reference no. :[protected]
                                      Date of erroneous transaction : 16.03.2018
                                      Amount transferred : rs 5000
                                      Time of transaction : 9.15pm

My iob account details:
                                      Account no. :[protected]
                                      Account name : pradeep a
                                      Ifsc code : ioba0001594
                                      I had consulted either of the banks to resolve this issue, icici bank employee asked me to send an email to [protected]@icicibank.com, i have sent the email.. But i didnot get any reply till now.
                                      I kindly request you to look into my issue and answer me the right way to get my problem solved
                                      Pradeep
                                      Jun 27, 2018
                                      May 21, 2018
                                      Dear Pradeep,

Dear sir ICICI team,
                                      11/05, 09/05, 05/05 on these days 413/- amount deducted from my account.
                                      And total amount was 1239/- debited through ECSRTNCHS1, ECSRTNCHS0.
                                      Please look over this give us a proper response.
                                      Dear Amar,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a536n3_2) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

pushkar201
                                        May 20, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

A person who says he works in icici bank sector 8 rohini, he is demanding for money for no reason. He is also claiming to be the head manager of icici recovery department. He is threatening us including my whole family and stole data of our relatives through social medias and now black mailing us either we give him money otherwise he will spoil our family relationship. He constently use abusive language. There are three person and they have told us that their names are ram kumar [protected], vijay kumar yadav [protected], rajesh [protected]. They have mentally tortured us and harassing us. We are facing so much trouble, its so hard to live like this. We have already given up and now this is our last hope.
                                        Please take some action against it or kindly provide a contact number to reach someone who can help us.
                                        Jun 21, 2018
                                        May 21, 2018
                                        Dear User (pushkar201),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a536mz) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Please resolve my problem as soon as possible there is very problem i will face it
                                        ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, May 21, 2018
                                        Dear Faisal Nazar,

We regret any inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a536mz_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.