ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 18, 2026
Complaints 23775

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 572

Dr. Shivendra Maurya
May 25, 2018

Address: 333031

I prateek chaudhary, made a payment from my icici debit card xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-5341 on 15 may to amazon, but payment was failed. I received a email regarding refund process on 16 may (Refund reference number is [protected]). Today i called icici bank customer care to put a complain, and same was accepted, but the amount was not credited till now. I am trying to contact icici customer care but it too painful.
Sep 6, 2018
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 25, 2018
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53i1a) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
I paid the fees for admission in nios through eazypay payment gateway but the payment got failed and the amount was deducted from my bank account.. please help me getting back my money.hereby i am attaching the bank statement of the payment dated[protected] amount is 4500 rs. Hope you resolve the query soon.
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, May 25, 2018

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a53i1a_01) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

On11th May I had an order from Amazon.After the payment, I canceled the
order on the same day., Amazon says that the refund has been sent to your bank, they gave me Refund transaction ID-[protected], Its Amount was 24399/- I am sending some documents with this.sir, please suggest me.
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, May 26, 2018
Dear Suresh,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a53i1a_aaab) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

From last 4 months from my account, charges are applied illegally without any notification to me.
There is approximate value of more than 2500 has been deducted.
This is absolutely frustrating and ridicules.Please revert or close my account

what is this ECSRTNCHGS about?
Dear Ricka,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a53i1a) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Mohammadrehman11
    May 25, 2018

My name is mohd laeq ur rahman and i am icici bank account holder since 5 years. At the time of opening my salary account i did not realised that my name has been mentioned incorrectly. Now that i found my incorrect name i want to correct it. As per your records my name is "laeeq ur rahman" which has to be corrected to "mohd laeq ur rahman".in order to that i called customer care to findout the way how to correct my name in bank account. Representative told me to walkin to the nearest branch with valid id proof of correct name to submit for reference and i did the same. But to my surprise the help desk person at icici bank told me some different process to correct my name. He told me to visit mro office and get name change/correction application with gazette signature and then bank will do the needful. It has created inconvenience to me thay day and was very dissapointed by the lengthy process to correct my name on my bank account. I cannot run here and their for this simple thing. Please let me any best or convenient way to solve my issue rather going through the lengthy process. Please take this on high priority and consider my request. Let me know the resolution for this at the earliest.
    Jun 27, 2018
    May 25, 2018
    Dear Mohd Laeq Ur Rahman,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53i16) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I have completed my Two Wheeler Loan long ago (Hero Honda PASSION) AP09AT6337 . I missed NOC which i have received from ICICI bank. Please send a duplicate one. I shall be highly obliged.
    Dear Last Name/Sir/Madam

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a53i16_01) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I applied for Icici credit card using no.[protected] and my reference no is [protected] .My verification is not yet completed and I’ve missed call from Telangana twice but the problem is they are calling at the time not comfortable for me .i don’t want to miss it thrice

We have made a note of your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

dr ritesh Jain
      May 25, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411008

I dr ritesh jain having credit card no. [protected] have done payment of rs 3000 through my savings account no[protected] via neft on 18 may. The amount has been deducted from the same day itself. But it has not been transferred to credit card account. And late charges to my account has been applicable. Kindly resolve the matter as soon as possible. Sending you the account statement.
      Jun 27, 2018
      May 25, 2018
      Dear Dr Ritesh Jain,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you.

Irctc is credited money to bank but bank not credited my account irctc reff.no.-[protected]
      Dear Pushpendra,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a53i14_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I applied loan in ICICI bank but my loan is decline but no one mail me? I continue call to employee anju and senior vikram but both don't pick my call... I think both are used my documents in another field.. This is very serious issue. Kindly help me regarding this otherwise Igo to police station
      Dear Inder Singh,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a53i14_aaab) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Venkatareddydaram
        May 25, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500038

Am an icici bank customer. Deduct the amount lot of times. I don't know what the charges ecsrtnchg... They the bank hit the charges without my knowledge and without any confirmation email or sms or any phone call. Please explain what the charge it is. This type direction is not good please return my charged amount. My email id is janti.[protected]@gmail.com
        [protected] mobile number
        Jun 27, 2018
        May 25, 2018
        Dear Venkatareddydaram,

Please confirm whether my credit card application is processing or not my application number is S[protected]
        Dear Bharat,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a53i12_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

harish punee
          from Belgaum, Karnataka
          May 24, 2018

Dear sir i was holding an sip (Mutual fund) in your bank i need an clear information about that i called 2 times to your customer contact center i didn’t get any information just this people are transfer ing calls to one and another i am fed up with this people so requesting you to guide me regarding this or else my next message is going to be too worst.
          Jun 25, 2018
          May 25, 2018
          Dear Harish Punee,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53i1c) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

William4justin
            May 24, 2018

I have ordered a Bluetooth headset from amazon worth INR 1000 and 890 using my ICICI credit card ending with X0002 My orders were canceled due to product unavailability. Amazon Claims they have refunded the amount back to the original mode of payments that my credit Card. on 9 th and 10 May. I have been i Contacting ICICI i was was asked to wait 12 days which I did now after 22 may they raise a Dispute SR[protected] and mentioned that the decision will be informed in 54 working days. I feel i have been cheated as amazon claims ICICI have received the refund Iam left of no where please help
            Jun 29, 2018
            May 25, 2018
            Dear William4justin,

Dipak Kumar Nath
              from Barpeta Road, Assam
              May 24, 2018

Address: Sonitpur, Assam, Besseria,pukhuria,78

My debit card block when I repeatedly wrongly one time password used in UCO BANK debit card and in net banking when i used transaction password for money transfer from UCO BANK to paytm wallet when I see my transaction password used wrongly but already disable for transaction in UCO BANK how can i transaction. By. debit card and net banking provinces.
              Jul 2, 2018
              May 25, 2018
              Dear Dipak Kumar Nath,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53i17) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Kunwar Narendra Singh Shaktawat
                from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                May 24, 2018

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh, 457001

Hello sir/medam i am Narendra singh shaktawat my father name is Balwant singh shaktawat Account No. in icici bank[protected] and Home lone no. LBMSR[protected] application form no.2133524 my father expair 11/01/2018 and i meet Ratlam [m.p.] branch code 0390 bank staff behaveeor bed very bed or bank ke staff ne achha behaver nahi kiya me problam me hu ye meri problam solve nahi kar rahe he plz. Help me.
                Narendra singh mob.[protected], [protected]
                Jun 26, 2018
                May 25, 2018
                Dear Narendra Singh Shaktawat,

suneelsoni96202
                  May 24, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

My wife pooja soni works in icici bank malva parisar of indore branch, she has deposited own cash 70000 rs in icici bank deposit machine where after cash deposition machine throw out 18000 rs back and didn't show any balance or status on screen even on sms hence my moved to next atm machine to check the balance, one person who was next to my wife has come to deposit his money when my wife left the place than suddenly deposition machine throw out rest 52000 rs back, the person who came to deposit his money he didn't deposited his cash and took my cash from machine and walk away from the place which is clearly available in cctv footage, he was well aware whom cash belongs, instead of informing to my wife or any other bank staff he left the place after taking my money.

This is happened due to deposit machine error.

Same it's security issue because no one responsible security person there.

I request you to please help us to getting back my 52000 rs.. This is big amount for us as we belongs to middle class family.
                  Jun 24, 2018
                  May 24, 2018
                  Updated by suneelsoni96202

My wife Pooja soni works in ICICI Bank Malva Parisar of Indore Branch, she has deposited own cash 70000 rs in ICICI Bank deposit machine where after cash deposition machine throw out 18000 rs back and didn't show any balance or status on screen even on SMS hence my moved to next ATM machine to check the balance, one person who was next to my wife has come to deposit his money when my wife left the place than suddenly deposition machine throw out rest 52000 rs back, the person who came to deposit his money he didn't deposited his cash and took my cash from machine and walk away from the place which is clearly available in CCTV footage, he was well aware whom cash belongs, instead of informing to my wife or any other bank staff he left the place after taking my money.

This is happened due to Deposit machine error.

Same it's security issue because no one responsible security person there .

I request you to please help us to getting back my 52000 rs..this is big amount for us as we belongs to middle class family.

Regard...
                  Suneel Soni
                  May 24, 2018
                  Dear Suneel Soni,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53fy6) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Kashyap Harish
                    May 24, 2018

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324004

Hi sir/madam

I am a icici bank customer. Yesterday[protected] ecsrtnchgs21018_sr[protected] charged deduct from my a/c 413.00 rupees i don't know what the charges ecsrtnchg... They the bank hit the charges without my knowledge and without any confirmation email or sms or any phone call. Please explain what the charge it is. This type direction is not good please return my charged amount. Thank you

Name: harish kashyap
                    Email: harishkashyap. [protected]@rediffmail.com
                    Mob: [protected]
                    Jun 24, 2018
                    May 24, 2018
                    Dear Harish Kashyap,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Dilawar Desai
                      May 24, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

My account got debited 300/- plus annually since 2013 to 2018 for my money service which i haven't subscribed for still they are deducting the amount and neither they are deactivating the service.
                      Customer care is also not helping they are saying I have subscribed for the same through online for which they do not have any proof about my consent for activation.
                      Jun 28, 2018
                      May 25, 2018
                      Dear Dilawar Desai,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53i19) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Jainiiiiiii
                        May 24, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have applied for main disbursement request through i mobile app on 12th may and i have received status as proceed but till now my cheque has not been delivered to the dealer and i have no communication from the bank side as well and last date to send the cheque to the dealer is 25th may after i will have to pay penalty without my fault. I have been 2 different branches of icici bank but they told me they have no solution for this. Being a customer to icici it is really a worst experience that my query has not been resolved yet. Banking officials suggested me to visit loan branch, so my point is if nobody in the system can not track the status then why a customer will go for imobile app. Its really painful for me:

You are requested to please do the needful else just because of bank fault i will have to pay the price which is not acceptable as per the reputation of such a powerful banking organisation.

Please solve my query as soon as possible.
                        Jun 25, 2018
                        May 24, 2018
                        Dear Jainiiiiiii,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53emp) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

suchita@patil
                          May 24, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410210

I have opened Saving account with ICICIbank on 10th May 2018 and deposited cash Rs20000 rs on same day but still not reflecting in my account. I received a kit on 21st May 2018. I have Issued cheque of Rs.3000 on 22nd May 2018 on 24th may 2018 which got returned saying insufficient funds but i am having 20000 in my account.Due to banks issue it is not reflecting in my account.
                          Jun 30, 2018
                          May 24, 2018
                          Updated by suchita@patil
                          For the same complaint i have visited the branch twice saying my balance is not showing in my Icic-mobile app.They said don't worry we will sort it by evening and your cheque will not get returned and it was my SIP cheque. Why should i bare loss for banks fault.
                          May 24, 2018
                          Dear [protected]@patil,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53emh) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

nandasit
                            May 24, 2018

Address: 600089

I submitted my documents in icici bank, dlf branch for the conversion of nri banking to general banking on april 1st week because i am back to india. Its been more than a month, the conversion did not happen. When i asked the bank customer care, they are saying it will happen soon but it does not. I dont know what was wrong from icici customer care side. I dont believe it takes very long time to do the conversion.in nri bank, i have to maintain a minimum balance of 1 lakh. I am back to india in the month of february. I cant afford that much to maintain. I am keep on getting emails from icici bank to maintain the balance. I wanted the bank to take immediate steps for the conversion.
                            Jul 4, 2018
                            May 24, 2018
                            Dear Nandasit,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53emj) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Jun 05, 2018
                            Updated by nandasit
                            I sent my complaint to the email address mentioned above but there was no action taken so far. Now, it is more than 2 months.

DcChauhan
                              May 24, 2018

Address: 400072

I'd purchased 2 things from amazon.

Refund of first thing was processed on 2nd may and was supposed to be reflated in my account by 9th may. Refund was for amount 375 and the authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is 013413.
                              This refund is still not processed.

Refund of 2nd thing was processed on 16th may and was of amount 2573, and is still not reflected in my account. The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is [protected].

I've also send a mail to [protected]@icicibank.com with my phone number and adhar card details but they have not responded to my mail yet.
                              Their customer service is pathetic. I also called them 2 days ago and they said refund will be processed in next day. On the next day i called them again and they gave the same answer.

It's like they don't want to refund my money.
                              This is such a irresponsible thing to do for such a big private sector bank. Shame on you guys.
                              Just get me my money bank.
                              Jun 25, 2018
                              May 24, 2018
                              Dear DcChauhan,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53emi) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

saif@007
                                May 24, 2018

Address: 110006

I have a complaint against icici bank fatehpuri branch chandni chowk delhi 110006. I have to pay anglo arabic model school fee there every month. This is happening continuously from three months. Whenever i go to the branch when my turn cames person who collect cash sushil kumar goel said that the server is down and keep me aside then i have to wait standing there for thirty minutes and then he collects fees i dont know why he is doing so. I have also complaint about it from branch manager but he is also not takes any action about him.

I aso uploaded a video about it check link below:

https://youtu.be/hivrkyrjlye

I hope you can understand and take serious action against them.
                                Jun 29, 2018
                                May 24, 2018
                                Dear [protected]@007,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53emr) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

9387deep
                                  May 23, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400702

Have observed my icici account team being repeatedly debited with this charges even about having sufficient balance in account. I have checked with my bank employee to only understand that ecs return charges are applicable irrespective of amount. I have 8 ecs divided for small sips which are not of much value, only month i can understand period is march-april 2018 where payment by company was delayed due to year end procedures. Neverthless for such small sips for which i have ecs through icici bank and my account being charged charged multiply is ridiculous. Fairly looking out for refund and review such charges (Inr 5000 plus) into my account again.

Icici bank ltd
                                  Address - coral crest co-op scty, sec 23, new bombay
                                  State maharashtra
                                  Jun 23, 2018
                                  May 23, 2018
                                  Updated by 9387deep
                                  Even no SMS about such charges being deducted from my account ??
                                  May 23, 2018
                                  Dear Customer (9387deep),

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ArunKumar Tandel
                                    May 23, 2018

Fraud call calming to be bank manager
                                    Today I received call the number [protected] and he claims bank manager. As he was saying, my atm card is blocked and do you want to activate. When I asked from which bank you are calling he just disconnected the call.

I am writing here with the hope of some one will take action on these.

Where can I register compliant for investigation of fake caller.
                                    Jun 28, 2018
                                    May 24, 2018
                                    Dear ArunKumar Tandel,

We confirm you that, the call you have received has not been made by ICICI Bank. ICICI Bank never asks personal, account or financial information from the customers. Please do not reveal your financial details or passwords to anyone. We request you to write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details incase you receive any such calls. Further, we have made a note of the mentioned contact number and will get it investigated.

Sidra khan031
                                      from Patiala, Punjab
                                      May 23, 2018

My name is Sidra i had your icici bank credit card my credit card number is [protected]

One of the worst bank i have ever across in life who doesnt listens to their customers doesnt understand their customers comcern as a human being just because of their incentive they do like this and gives incorrect commitments false information who threatens harrass their customers

Since past so many months i was unable to make the payment for my icici bank credit card because i have lost my father i have lost my job and because my mother was very critical she was in ICU and because of so many unforeseen circumstances i faced a lot of financial crisis

Everytime whenever i get phone calls for payments since the beginning i have never denied for making the payment

Explained my concern to all the representatives with who so ever i have spoken with in a day i receive approximately 100 calls in every call i get new committments someone was telling me to make a payment for only Rs 3000 second call which i receive from your bank another person was telling me to pay Rs 9000 this happened for approx more than four months no one sticks to their words

Now then recently what happened was i have started receiving phone calls from Priya Vinod they introduced me that they are from Tis hazari court kashmiri gate which is completely fraud introduction to me

For settlement i have again got a phone call from Priya from [protected] and from [protected] she took Vinod and one stupid person who threatens harrassed me who name was Gaurav from collections department Rohini they three were on a conference call with me

I have shared my whole concern with Gaurav he said lets do a settlement i said its perfectly all right i am ready to do so but i told him that i will pay in three emis he got agreed for that i told him i will pay Rs 6600 first payment on May 26th 2018 and then on 26th of every month i will continue to make the payments he got agreed for the settlement of Rs 20, ooo and then he said he will send me a settlement letter and a confirmation email for the same i got agreed for that he didnt disclosed me about any auditors call the day when i have spoken with them next day again Priya called me and said i will receive a phone call from some audit department i said ok and i told her that if i dont receive phone call then ask them to drop me an email or sms with their call back number so that i can call them back which she got agreed i missed their calls

Today again Priya told me that i have never received their phone calls then i called myseld to this person Gaurav on his cell phone number i told him that i was unable to receive their phone call whats next then he said i will ask them to call you back i said its perfectly alright

Again i was out of home i again missed their phone call and as well as Priyas phone when i missed their phone calls i called back on those numbers but couldnt able to reach to someone the number was [protected] this is the same number from which i am supposed to get an audit call for settlement letter then i text Gaurav about that he didnt reply then i called him back soon after i send him the msg he started abusing me he started threathening me harrassing offended me misbehaved with me and said abhi teri gaand chut main marungi tuje nanga kar ke pitungi chodhunga tuje aur main dekhti hun behan ki lodhi ke kissi ke pass jaegi ab tu aur teri chut mein hath daal kar paise nikalunga aur tera rape kar ke tuje chodh kar beech kar paise nikalunga aur ab tuje court mein judge ke samane jana padega aur jaese abhi tak tera pending chal raha hai waese he chalta rahega aur ab tu bhosri wali ka ko koi settlement ke lia letter nahi aega aur ne tuje madar chodh ka settlement hoga he also said ke main tuje kissi bhi higher management se baat nahi karne dunga these are his wordings when i have spoken with him today on call on his cell phone number which is [protected] then i hung up the call i have searched some higher management number on google so i found the number i have called on[protected]on this number i have spoken with Abdul Hassan he lodged my complaint and i asked him to give me some senior managements numbers so he gave me the senior managements email address

My concern is when i have agreed to make the payment of Rs 6600 26th of every month from this months onwards and when he said that he will send a confirmation email for the settlement then why he didnt did that and today how come he abused threathened harrassed and offended me how and why a person can changes his statements so quickly

I need an urgent help on this concern because this is out of the limits none of the company policies tells their employees to take money like this from their customera and didnt tell their representatives to change their wordings and committments every companies policy has some or the other policy for unforeseen circumstances

I need a compensation for the same and on top of that do my settlement for Rs 15000 i will make the payment on 26th of every month and in three emis from this month onwards send me the confirmation email for the settlement and penalize Gaurav manager from rohini collection department Rs 5000 for doing such non tolerable things that too with a female customer

If i dont receive any phone call on the below mentioned contact numbers kindly please do send me a text msg and an email with a call back number so that i can call back on that number easily otherwise investigate it for me and give me the resolution asap because its out of my control now
                                      Jun 28, 2018
                                      May 24, 2018
                                      Dear Sidra Khan031,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

May 24, 2018
                                      Updated by Sidra khan031
                                      All your representatives are biased no action taken since past so many days against that person everyone is taking his place the lady who called me from senior management pratibha ranpise she was also just asking me for payment everyone is after money noone is taking this complain seriously even his manager sandeep is also taking his side worst ### bank i am going to write a proper blog against ur bank n wil advised ppl not to take any kind of credit card from ur bank dont send me any kind of crap revert read my whole complain each n every word so that you should know what had happened n i need some managing directors contact num too so that i can call them n raise my concern to them dont tell me abt any kind of collection policy none of the company says abt the word which was used by ur stupid unprofessional manager named gaurav n none of the company policies tells to threaten misbehave offend and harrass their customers if they dont pay their credit card pymnts worst cust service provider fraudulent dept who are frauds introduce them as a lawyer priya and vinod n when u ask them abt their chamber number then they dont have any words they are silent give proper feedbacks and coaching to all ur rep n go through my last and as well as this email n then revert me asap

Gautamdd5
                                        May 23, 2018

My name is Dinesh, I placed an order with Amazon on 14th May 2018, It was a prepaid order (EMI ICICI bank credit card). I cancelled the order on the same day itself. It has been 10 days but My refund for cancelled order @ AMAZON is not processed back yet.
                                        I made the payment through my ICICI credit card (43** **** **** 4015) for the same. The refund amount from AMAZON is not credited back yet.

I have contacted both the customer cares (ICICI and AMAZON) multiple times. But it is not resolved yet.
                                        AMAZON has shared the RRN [protected]. But ICICI guys are not able to locate it.
                                        What can I do to get the refund processed back to my Credit card?
                                        Can I raise the concern anywhere else?

Dinesh
                                        Jun 24, 2018
                                        May 24, 2018
                                        Dear Dinesh,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a53emf) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.