Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 139

Harshitha.i2696
from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
Mar 16, 2019

Do you really think we are fools here!! The # sim i have ever used till now is idea.! Chi even when we consumers complain that we have a problm with sim or net you guys dont respond also!! Im fed with ur dirty sim service.!! I recharged with 399 last month and i received such a service.!! I really want to bang the idea's ceo head to the wall.! Net will not be speed but it shows 4g volte!! What the # are u playing with customers.!! Even idea's ceo wouldnt use such a bad sim.!! Bloody u ppl cheat customers take money and dont give any service.! Mrng i rechargd with 49.!! Nd wooowww i tell u such gud signls i dint receive till now.! I dont want to request you guys to provide gud service.! Get lost dont want idea also!
Apr 20, 2019
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 18, 2019
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Lakshmi

lumbinisardare
    Mar 16, 2019

Address: 6th floor A wing vertex vikas building, Andheri court lane andheri east, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400069

Idea Customer store at andheri east I have purchased a SIM card where i wanted a Prea-paid SIM they alloted me Post-paid card.When i visited the store they told me I cant Change the SIM to Pre-paid, and since i have not activated the SIM by visiting the store in 4 Days, since The card Is not converted to Pre-Paid.

vivek25
      from Along, Arunachal Pradesh
      Mar 16, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201204

My name is abhishek chaudhary. I was an post-paid customer of idea delhi ncr registered cell no. [protected]. I have submitted rs. 3000 for security deposit for international roaming. They committed me that you will get your security refund within 30 days after deactivating service/ mobile no. On 26 june 2018, i decided to closed my idea number [protected], and i supposed to get my security refund within a month according to idea cellular. But still even after 9 months passed idea company is not refunding my security deposit money even after so many complains.

Complains nos. Are as follows:

* c[protected]/12/2018)
      * c[protected]/01/2019)
      * c[protected]/02/2019)

And so on...

I have visited idea showroom p-26, cp branch more than 10 times and contact to (Mr deep) and he says every time contact to customer care and when i contact to customer care they says contact to idea showroom. Every time they says you have to wait more 45-60 days. Idea seems like not willing to refund my rs 3000 for international security deposit.

Request you to kindly take this issue seriously and try to solve the problem as soon as possible.

Alternate contact no - [protected], [protected]

Abhishek chaudhary
      Apr 18, 2019
      Mar 18, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've forwarded your concern to the respective team. Our team will get in touch with you for the same. 

Lakshmi
      Mar 27, 2019
      Updated by vivek25
      Still, no action yet has been taken.

Harshoullas
        Mar 16, 2019

Address: seawoods West nerul mumbai Maharashtra, 400706

I've ported my no.[protected] from vodafoneto airtel and i've also inserted new sim but verification call to 59059 is not connecting. Every time i try to call at 59059 it automatically disconnects and also i'm unable to receive incoming calls to my number, along with this there's poor network signals in our locality. I couldn't believe how airtel is so weak in customer service. To contact call on [protected].
        Apr 19, 2019
        Mar 18, 2019

As per our recent communication, we request you to kindly contact your respective service provider for the same.

Lakshmi

sudhakar786
          Mar 16, 2019

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500098

The idea cellular has deactivated my mobile number [protected] sim card without any message or notice or call, i call up 198 from my wife mobile number and they because i didnt recharge my idea number from past 90 days, so they have deactivated my sim card on 12th march 2019,
          The idea has not given me 15 days grace time also, i kindly request the idea to activate my sim card immediately... Ch sudhakar
          Apr 18, 2019
          Mar 18, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, your mentioned number is inactive as your service validity expired. Hence, we request you to visit the nearest Idea store for further assistance.

Refer the given below link for store locator
          http://www.ideacellular.com/idea/select-circle?PlanType=StoreLoc

Lakshmi
          Mar 18, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the mentioned number is inactive as your service validity expired. Hence, we request you to provide us with your alternate contact number to assist you further. Also you can visit to the nearest Idea store for further assistance.

Lakshmi

riop hopman
            Mar 16, 2019

Address: 170 NS Road, Hooghly, West Bengal, 712223

Recently, my idea number [protected] got deregistered for not doing a recharge, without any prior notification. Now, neither am i getting a network signal, nor am i allowed to make a recharge. On calling, it is being said that [protected] doesn't exist! I am really very worried as this number is linked with all my bank accounts and other important documents. I condemn these type of molopolistic and dictatorial behaviour shown by a cellular network provider toward it's customers. These thing causes a lot of harassment and makes a customer feel helpless and an insignificant being.
            Apr 18, 2019
            Mar 16, 2019
            Updated by riop hopman
            I am not even allowed to do a Rs199 prepaid recharge. How cruel and molopolistic is this!
            Mar 18, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that your mentioned number is inactive as your service validity expired. Hence, we request you to visit the nearest Idea store for further assistance.

Lakshmi

rahulee198
              from Bihar Sharif, Bihar
              Mar 16, 2019

Address: Vaishali, Bihar, 844101

I had recharged my number [protected] (Idea bihar) number on wednesday (13th march) for ₹398 which has 84 days on my number as shown (*121# offer) but after recharge they provided 70 days validity, social media team tells wait for 2 days u will get full validity, email reply was *150*398# ussd recharge get 70 days validity but i used this service since september all the time recharge with ussd there is no issue, their app live chat executive replies no matter whatever payment mode u get full validity even 198 call reply same thing. Already one pack of ₹398 on my number which has validity till 30th april which screen shot already shared with them but they give my new recharge validity till 9th july (70 days). Please help. I have submitted last recharged validity after this new recharge validity starts for 84 days but they given 70 days validity
              Apr 18, 2019
              Mar 16, 2019
              Updated by rahulee198
              This is my new validity 9th July which is 70 days from 30th April(previous recharge validity)

Mar 18, 2019

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, your complaint is in progress under ref. no.[protected] and you shall hear on the same till 20/03/2019.

Lakshmi

leoma83
                Mar 16, 2019

Address: Delhi, NCR, New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

Dear sir, i have used idea post paid more than 4 years i was facing some issue related to network i have ported my number in jio 11feb'19. Just for 10-11 day usage they sent me bill of 460. Before porting i have already paid more than 126 for 10 days but still they sent huge bill. Please do the needful. I have escalated on nodal and customer care but never got any call or any resolution.
                Apr 18, 2019
                Mar 18, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that your concern was raised towards the billing issue and the same has been resolved.

Lakshmi

Suraj005
                  Mar 16, 2019

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

My sim card is not showing any network for last 3 days.
                  I tried to solve the problem by restarting the phone, reinserting the sim, changing the phone and even changed the sim card as well from idea store.

On checking with customer care, they tell me that all the services are active in my number but i don't see any network signal.
                  I have lodged a complaint s[protected] but i cant see status because they send a verification code the same number. How can i receive a message when i don't have any network.

It is getting very discouraging for me, i don't see any options available to solve this issue. My idea number is [protected], i can be contacted on [protected]@gmail.com

Suraj
                  Apr 18, 2019
                  Mar 18, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Lakshmi

Samifar
                    Mar 15, 2019

Address: KAUSA MUMBRA, Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

Hi. I am regularly doing every recharge of 179 rs in which i am getting unlimited calls and 28gb for 2i days. But this time when my this unlimited pack got expire on 10th march i thought of checking the offers on *121#. In that i saw one offer in 92 rs recharge ill get 6gb with unlimited pack validity. I have done the recharge and the sms i have is your pack has been activated for 7 days. If it was only for 7 days than it should be mentioned there but it was not. I have called cusotmer they told me to send the screen shot i have done it. Than there is a option of online chat in that one executive raised my dispute that time only i informed that ill not be able to pick the call because ill be in office. Yesterday i got call 2 3 times but as i was in offc i was unable to answer the call. Without any resolution simply they closed my dispute. Again yesterday evening i chat online the executive told me they cant do anything. Is this the way?? If it was with that unlimited pack or for 7 days whatever it is. It should be clearly mentioned there. Without giving clear information how would cutomer will be knowing about it. Please check. Sceeen shot attached of the offer
                    Apr 20, 2019
                    Mar 18, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that the pack which you've opted is addon pack for your unlimited pack validity. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lakshmi

Pratham Monga
                      Mar 15, 2019

This is the 3rd time as i already registered the complaint twice but no action taken by the company. I am so much irate now and i am unable to send the sms otherwise i want to port my sim to any other coonection like jio/airtel/voda. Company only doing timpass and i cant tolerate more now. If there is any issue with my mobile, i can understand that fault is mine as i am using the defective handset but i am using jio sim in same mobile and all the options working fine. Again i am registering the complaint. Now am going to discontinue the sim
                      Apr 16, 2019
                      Mar 16, 2019

As per our recent communication, you've confirmed that your concern with regards to SMS connectivity has been resolved.

Lakshmi

Samriti Nassa
                        Mar 15, 2019

Address: D 10 focal point rajpura, 140401

My number is [protected] on the name of sandeep kaur. My number got disconnected without informing me. It was told to me to go to patiala for signature but as nothing was done. They just called me to harassing me. Nothing was done.

It has almost 15 days passed but nothing has been done. Almost many times i have been contacted but nothing has been resolved till date.
                        Apr 17, 2019
                        Mar 16, 2019

We tried reaching you on your provided contact number as well as on your alternate contact number but couldn't get through and on your alternate number stated that he is not the concerned person. Also, as per our record, the request was raised for mobile number portability towards the mentioned number and the same has been completed successfully. Hence, we request you to share us your appropriate alternate number to assist you further.

Lakshmi

Arvindh Ar
                          Mar 15, 2019

I updated my idea 3g sim to idea 4g, i am unable to receive any messages from others friends, banks etc. Due to my business i am usually & time to time in need money transfer regarding otp sms from my bank (Which is ok before upgrading to 4g).
                          I contacted customer care of idea they told me it is activated after 24 hour, although my all services is activted except messages.

When i approach to outlet of idea they told to contact customer care & helpless.
                          Apr 16, 2019
                          Mar 16, 2019

As per our recent communication, you've confirmed that your concern with regards to SMS connectivity has been resolved.

Lakshmi

bharathrv
                            Mar 15, 2019

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518501

We are using idea services regularly and even there is a active prepaid plan, the services stopped working without intimation, when contacted support live support they said to contact local nearest support center, and when reached the store they said to reach another store located 60km away from my place because they dont just know what was happened and why its not working. Its a second time we are facing issues with idea number and their support staff is just unhelpful. They also said to try adding a new plan which wasted my 399 rupees. I do not want to go to visit multiple idea stotes to get solution in this digital world the company airtel and jio are making the customer happy with online and fast services, idea used to advertise that they are best but they are never, they are the worst it seems.
                            Apr 19, 2019
                            Mar 17, 2019

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots. Seems you were occupied. We request you to share us your alternate contact number and your convenient time to connect with you. We'll be happy to assist.

Lakshmi
                            You can reach me at [protected]
                            Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Mar 19, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that your network complaint is in progress under ref. no. 1-283889682345 and you shall hear on the same till 21/03/2019. Your patience & cooperation is much appreciated while we work on this.

Lakshmi

Vishalg842
                              Mar 15, 2019

Address: Vijay nagar near pnb branch of gaus ganj gangi road ara, Bhojpur, Bihar, 802301

My idea mobile #[protected] i made a online recharge 119₹ through my idea app and paid through phonepe upi. Money deducted from my account but recharge balance not credited into my mobile. When i call customer care they said if recharge is not done and your amount is deducted from bank so we can not do anything. Then where my money gone my transaction id of payment - (Icidcfa2b4a455841e988ca320200ee69c1) if recharge is not done please refund it. That is gone to you but you not confirmed the recharge. You take my money in your account but not recharge please refund it to its source.
                              Apr 16, 2019
                              Mar 16, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We've informed you that the there is no such recharge is reflecting in your account for the mentioned date. Hence, we request you wait till 7 working days for the mentioned amount to be reversed. Also, you can check with your respective bank or application used while availing the recharge within 7 working days. If still the issue persist, kindly share us the screenshot of the complete bank statement done from the date of the recharge to till date to assist you further.

Lakshmi

@
                                @shashwat
                                from Kandi, West Bengal
                                Mar 15, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 743368

I am using this number since 2010, i want service on this number as soon as possible. I just bought this number from (Bihar/jharkhand) area but now a days i am in kolkata, west bengal. So, suggest me any kind of helpful information as soon as possible as my most of the social apps and bank accounts are linked from this no. ([protected]). Its a request from your regular user.
                                Apr 17, 2019
                                Mar 17, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that your mentioned number is inactive as your service validity expired. Hence, we request you to visit the nearest Idea store for further assistance.

Refer the below given link for store locator
                                https://www.ideacellular.com/customer-care/need-help/locate-idea-store?cid=bihar-jharkhand

Lakshmi
                                I change my no from postpaid to prepaid it changed on 1 jan 2019 but company did not return my security till when i asked to them for it they misbehavieing with me and said that go to consumer court
                                Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Mar 16, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist to assist you further.

Lakshmi

Sunnyalka
                                  from Washim, Maharashtra
                                  Mar 14, 2019

No network is coming to my number, [protected] from last 2 days. It is showing cross sign and even on a number of attempts to get the network, no network is coming.
                                  I tried restarting the phone and some other attempts, but of no use.
                                  I have to do some online transactions, but due to no messages coming to my number, i am unable to do it.
                                  Please look into this issue as soon as possible.
                                  Number-[protected]
                                  May 7, 2019
                                  Mar 16, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the mentioned number is inactive as your service validity expired. Hence, we request you to provide us with your alternate contact number to assist you further. Also you can visit to the nearest Idea store for further assistance.

Lakshmi
                                  Mar 25, 2019
                                  Updated by Sunnyalka
                                  Please contact me on [protected] asap as I need to activate my idea number
                                  Please let me know the reason for my idea number ([protected]) deactivation. Also please contact me on [protected] ASAP.

Sunny

nammi
                                    Mar 14, 2019

Address: 452005

I was having a postpaid connection on idea later i converted in to prepaid two months ago. but still i am getting postpaid bill from last two months. and they are saying it's a settlement bill. How it can be possible in prepaid connection i am getting postpaid bill and each time they stop the idea service until the bills are paid. I am forced to pay the bill each time. if i will not do so they stop the services. Please help me out of this. Also there customer care executives are not coperating
                                    Apr 17, 2019
                                    Mar 16, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that you've been charged accordingly as per your plan rental till the date of disconnection. Also, we would like to inform you that the final bill has been generated on pro-rata basis.

Lakshmi

prasadchalla08
                                      Mar 14, 2019

Address: kairathabad, 500004

As per their new rule (I do not know whether that rule is as per trai or not) i have to recharge with rs 35/- but i have not done. But still my sim working (Incoming calls and sms). So i did not bother but they are sending sms's but they did not share time details. If i got to know proper warning if might have done choose any solution. If i know proper details will think about it. Now they have blocked my number now if i want to take that sim means same number i have to pay more than rs 250/-. This is simply tricky to get money from customers. See idea we did not cheat any company we will use what you are providing but you people cheated us. When i ported to your network i have given a big validity but now you mess up with your promise. If you did not give that promise i would have choose another network at that time only. Now we can not do any thing. We are hopeless
                                      Apr 15, 2019
                                      Mar 15, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the mentioned number is inactive as your service validity expired. Hence, we request you to provide us with your alternate contact number along the complete Idea store address where you've visited to assist you further.

Lakshmi
                                      Call details in last 6 month to my mail id pateljaimin.v.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Mar 15, 2019

We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist to assist you further.

Lakshmi
                                      I am facing network disconnect whenever I used to receives incoming calls and do outgoing calls. It happens every time when I perform above. Also network goes off during call. It's serious concern.

Lakshmi
                                      When I try sending sms to 1900 for porting code, my mobile says "message sending failed". Tried several times.

I assume Idea is purposefully blocking port out messages.

I am planning to take legal action

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist to assist you further.

Lakshmi

Sheenappy
                                        Mar 14, 2019

I called customer care but no option to talk with a person to clear my doubt.
                                        Iam in roaming bit not getting internet.
                                        I am using iphone and i want to know how can i do the setting. So please help me to solve the problem. I am in a difficult situation as i am not getting the connection
                                        What you want to know more. I already typed the the problem iam facing then what else what
                                        Apr 18, 2019
                                        Mar 17, 2019

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots. Seems you were occupied. We request you to share us your alternate contact number and your convenient time to connect with you. We'll be happy to assist.

Lakshmi