Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 5, 2026
Complaints 10875

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 463

vijusaroo2012
Jun 18, 2014

Sir on 13/06/2014, I booked ticket(tatkal) from Gangapurcity to delhi. The amount of Rs. 312 deducted from my account but ticket failed to ganarate. Transactin ID no.[protected]. Plz refund the amount in my account no [protected]. I will be greateful to you.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
As per railway rules no refund is granted in case of confirmed tatkal tickets. However if the transaction failed the amount will be refunded automatically within couple of days. You can also continue ticket booking with failed transaction resumption. Read more about tatkal rules at http://pnrstatus.getprotected.in/2014/04/tatkal-railway-booking-as-per-new-rules...

For information on failed transaction resumption go to http://pnrstatus.getprotected.in/2014/06/irctc-payment-made-ticket-not-booked-re...

I hope your problem is solved now.

Olivia Fernandes
    Jun 18, 2014

I travelled on the Goa- Hubli train on 4th June 2014 by the three tier AC Compartment. To my disgust throughout the journey, there were cockroaches roaming all around the place while eating food and also while sleeping. Also, when I asked for the complaint book in the train, the people said that they do not maintain any such book . When is it that we would see a change in the maintainence of the 'Prestigious' Indian railways. Would like to hear about the change made to resolve this. Thank you
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Harsh Janghu
      Jun 18, 2014

Sir / Madam

With Due respects

I Booked Tatkal Ticket : dated 12/6/2014 from GURGAON TO JAMMU TAWI as train number 12413 . Transition done with payment conformation no : 35680219 but ticket not generated / confirmed . Server time out show, as waited for 3 days to refund still not got .

For yours kindness, please look into the matter immediately ASAP
      Jun 18, 2014
      Updated by Harsh Janghu
      Sir / Madam With Due respects I Booked Tatkal Ticket : dated 12/6/2014 from GURGAON TO JAMMU TAWI as train number 12413 . Transition done with payment conformation no : 35680219 but ticket not generated / confirmed . Server time out show, as waited for 3 days to refund still not got . For yours kindness, please look into the matter immediately ASAP

Sir, Still I am waiting for yours response, please ASAPconfirm me . on phone no : [protected] and e mail id [protected]@yahoo.com

SIR/MADAM

I BOOKED A TICKET ON 12/6/2014 via TATKAL MODE. THE AMOUNT GOT DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT BUT I DID NOT GOT MY TICKET.

BOOKING DETAILS:-

Payment Confirmation NO:[protected]
      BANK NAME: IDBI BANK
      ACCOUNT NO: [protected]
      TRAIN NO-12413
      TRAIN NAME-ALL JAT EXPRESS
      FROM-Gurgaon
      TO-Jammu
      DATE OF JOURNEY-13/6/2014
      CLASS-SL
      DATE OF BOOKING-12/6/2014
      TOTAL FARE-RS 1671.24

THEREFORE I REQUEST YOU TO SEE THE ABOVE DETAILS OF THE COMPLAIN AND REFUND THE AMOUNT TO MY ACCOUNT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

sreyesha
        from Solapur, Maharashtra
        Jun 17, 2014

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra

So far I have not received the failed transactions amount which was happened on 05.06, 14 as details given below. 01. Transaction ID No: [protected] for an amount of Rs. 861/- 02. Transaction ID No: [protected] for an amount of Rs. 861/- 03. Transaction ID No: [protected] for an amount of Rs.861/- 04. Transaction ID No: [protected] for an amount of Rs.861/- Please refund the above amounts at the earliest. A.V.S.Malleswara Rao Cell No: [protected] Mail ID : [protected]@gctindia.com
        So far I have not received the failed transactions amounts those were debited to the accounts on dt. 05.06.14 as details given below.

01. Transaction ID No: [protected] for an amount of Rs. 861/-

02. Transaction ID No: [protected] for an amount of Rs. 861/-

03. Transaction ID No: [protected] for an amount of Rs. 861/-

04. Transaction ID No: [protected] for an amount of Rs.861/-

Please refund my amount at the earliest.

A.V.S.Malleswara Rao

sathish21
          Jun 17, 2014

i had booked 5 tickets in internet banking on 7th june 2014 and my tickets are been waitlisted and i cancelled my tickets on june 16 2014 and i got a message ie sms that my money wil be refunded to my account but it has not been refunded yet, my pnr num is [protected] and my transaction id is [protected] and i kindly request to take immediate action to replace my account thankyou

prabha kumari chand
            Jun 17, 2014

Address: Koraput, Odisha

on 16/6/14 i booked 2 tickets from my irctc account. But no details are found . The booked tickets PNR is as follows-[protected]( koraput to Rourkela date of journey 12/7/14) and another PNR no. is [protected] ( from Rourkela to madhupur d.o.j. 13/7/14

SMS received but no booking history found in my account. Kindly help me

vasuatmylai
              Jun 17, 2014

i cancelled two tickets partially, in IRCTC site on 14/04/2014. The details of the transactions are : 1. Txn Id : [protected] Amt: Rs 2435/- this amount got credited in my sb a/c. 2. Txt Id : [protected] Amt: Rs 2435/- this amount did not get credited to my sb a/c. i have also attached the screen shot of the details about this txn available in IRCTC site. i request that the amount of Rs.2435/- be credited back to my SB account[protected], with ICICI BANK. thanks, Vasudevan Mob:[protected]

Murugappan Sabarathinam
                from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                Jun 17, 2014

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

I'm Buy a Ticket In Varanasi Railway Junction - Oustide Agent - Railway Station Opposite, Ticket Cost is - 75 Rs + Commision 1 Rs but He is getting extra 4 rs as Commision Totally 75+5 = 80 Rs. He is Asking as Comission 5 Rupees from all Railways Passengers. Ticket Reference No:-UTS:GOSMBO2115 JTBS UTS:GOSMBO2116 JTBS I Have attached Ticket for you Reference
                They are charging additional commission from the passenger. But as per Railway Policy, they are entitled only for one rupee per passenger.

hariomgpt
                  Jun 16, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam, With reference to the above subject I would like you to complain that I did not get me refund for the following Waiting List Cancellation E-ticket. 1. PNR NO. [protected] transaction ID: [protected] Train no./Name 12420 / GOMTI EXPRESS. Tickets cancelled on 16.06.2014 My IRCTC log in Id: hariomgpt Please refund total amount as fast as possible. Thanking you, Yours faithfully, Hariom Gupta

kumaragro
                    Jun 16, 2014

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

I booket tickets through e-ticket booking
                    PNR No. [protected], Train No./Name: Thirukkural Exp, Class 2A, From Jhansi to
                    Vijayawada Date of Journey is 14.06.2014. when I booked this ticket on 23 april
                    2014, booked as Wl3 and Wl 4. One day before travel this shown as confirmed and
                    on 14.06.2014 8.04 AM also shown as confirmed, But after chart prepared at
                    10.41 AM it shown as WL1 and Wl2. Because of this incident my travel plan
                    disturbed and i had another alternate ticket on 15.06.2014 by VSKP
                    swarnajayanthi from JHS to BZA which is confirmed, i have cancelled due to
                    this.

This is very very sad from IRCTC side, This
                    should not be happen to anybody. I feel there my be something has done in this
                    case by alloting my ticket to another passenger.

I seriously condemn this incidents by
                    IRCTC.

I am also sending written complaint to
                    IRCTC customer Care, Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation Ltd., 9th
                    Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi Phone Number –
                    [protected] /[protected] Fax No. –[protected].

I feel very bad for this.

Dr. Kiran Kumar T

Scientist, IGFRI, Jhansi- 28400

Faa Net
                      Jun 16, 2014

Address: Yadgir, Karnataka

Dear sir, i have booked three ticket from yadgir to dadar on date of booking 02/06/2014 transaction id [protected] and PNR Number is [protected] and date of journey is 03/06/2014. the total cost of three ticket was 1146.24+11.25 commision. and status was waiting list under tatkal quta on booking. after chart preparation its remains same means waiting list 12, 13, 14. and they refunded me the amount 1045, they deduct rs 112.59 E-ticket under waiting list is not acceptable in the train then why they charged me that amount i.e 112.59. the ticket was waiting list plz check and do the needful thankyou sir my mail id is Faa.[protected]@gmail.com please refend my amount of rs 113.57 they are not refund me amount please take the action
                      Jun 16, 2014
                      Updated by Faa Net
                      Dear sir, i have booked three ticket from yadgir to dadar on date of booking 02/06/2014 transaction id [protected] and PNR Number is [protected] and date of journey is 03/06/2014. the total cost of three ticket was 1146.24+11.25 commision. and status was waiting list under tatkal quta on booking. after chart preparation its remains same means waiting list 12, 13, 14. and they refunded me the amount 1045, they deduct rs 112.59 E-ticket under waiting list is not acceptable in the train then why they charged me that amount i.e 112.59. the ticket was waiting list plz check and do the needful thankyou sir my mail id is Faa.[protected]@gmail.com

yet my complaint not resolve plz check and resolve it

Ambadikovilakam
                        Jun 15, 2014

1. After booking the Booking History is not showing anything.
                        2. Cancellation of E ticket is not possible without Ho story records
                        3. The Transaction is too long too much of Numerical the IRCTC my transaction can take only limited number of numericals..
                        4. Ticket booked after 1/6/2014 NO History?????

Anipeddi Satya Kishore
                          from Khammam, Telangana
                          Jun 15, 2014

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh

Sir, I am regular visitor of IRCTC website for booking tickets, past 15 days onwards on my computer it is showing as you have successfully migrated to new generation e-ticket booking and when I start booking ticket it continues when it comes to payment options only limited banks are shown. Earlier version SBI associate banks were shown now that option is not displayed kindly suggest me how to proceed further. Only State Bank of India payment option is shown among State Bank groups and I am a user State Bank of Hyderabad Card. Kindly respond to the compliant Yours sincerely A.S.Kishore
                          Lav kumar
                          Hyderabad

Sir, I am regular visitor of IRCTC website for booking tickets, past 15 days onwards on my computer it is showing as you have successfully migrated to new generation e-ticket booking and when I start booking ticket it continues when it comes to payment options only limited banks are shown. Earlier version SBI associate banks were shown now that option is not displayed kindly suggest me how to proceed further. Only State Bank of India payment option is shown among State Bank groups and I am a user State Bank of Hyderabad Card. Kindly respond to the compliant Yours sincerely Lav kumar
                          Lav kumar
                          Hyderabad

Sir, I am regular visitor of IRCTC website for booking tickets, past 15 days onwards on my computer it is showing as you have successfully migrated to new generation e-ticket booking and when I start booking ticket it continues when it comes to payment options only limited banks are shown. Earlier version SBI associate banks were shown now that option is not displayed kindly suggest me how to proceed further. Only State Bank of India payment option is shown among State Bank groups and I am a user State Bank of Hyderabad Card. Kindly respond to the compliant Yours sincerely Lav kumar

Vincent Peter
                            Jun 15, 2014

I am trying to cancel the ticket with PNR no [protected], train no22181 through irctc website, but the booking history does not show my ticket details, therefore am not able to cancel it. Even the customer care number is not working and there is No other way to cancel it.

syambibi
                              Jun 14, 2014

I have booked ticket from NZM to ERS on 05 Jun 14. The transaction is failed but the amount debited from my bank account. In the web site of IRCTC under my login it is showing the amount is refunded in account, but till date amount not credited in my bank account. The ticket details and shown in the web site is as follows:-

Ticket History
                              Pnr Number: 0 Transaction ID: [protected] Train No: 12432
                              Train Name: TRIVNDRM RJDHNI From Station: (NZM) To Station: (ERS)
                              Date Of Journey: 06-Jul-2014 Class: 3A Boarding: (NZM)
                              Resv Upto: (ERS) Date Of Booking: 05-Jun-2014 Total Fare: Rs 11542.47

Refund Details
                              Cancelled Date: 05-JUN-2014 Refund Amount: Rs 11542.47 Refund Status: None
                              Receipt Number: Refund Date:
                              Acronyms
                              Approved: Approved for Refund Refunded: Refunded in Account
                              Sent for Refund: Refund Instructions given to Bank

My email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                              Mobile number : [protected]

haneesrivastava
                                from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jun 14, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have booked a ticket from user ID "hanee11" with PNR- "[protected]" 12616 / G T EXPRESS.

Date of Journey : 17-Jun-2014

But in my account section, the PNR number is not shown. I want to CANCEL the ticket as soon as possible.

Can you please resolve the issue to do so.

Atul jhamb
                                  Jun 14, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, PNR Number : [protected] Transaction ID : [protected] Train No & Name :14035/DAULADHAR EXP Date of Journey : 6 June 2014 Number of Tickets : 3 I would like to inform you that the i booked 3 tickets on 19 may 2014 and i cancelled the same tickets on 5 june 2014 but still the date i not received any refund from irctc and whenver i m trying to call irctc customer care number it was busy, busy and busy, no response at all, please refund my money please sir

ajit2705
                                    Jun 14, 2014

Address: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya

With reference to the above subject i would like you to complain that i did not get me refund for the following Waiting List Cancellation E-ticket.
                                    1. PNR NO.[protected] transaction ID:[protected] Train NO.12424. Refund Amount:7021.00. Tickets cancelled on 04.06.2014
                                    My IRCTC log in Id:phira03
                                    Please refund total amount as fast as possible.
                                    Navin Jain

SaiVenkatesh
                                      Jun 14, 2014

Appeared "Unable to perform transaction" on the irctc portal after completion of booking e-ticket

Dear Support, Today[protected] I have done booking e-ticket from Krishnaraj Puram(KRM) to Rajahmundry(RJY) for the date[protected]. I have done this through my Axis Net Banking. After performing the transaction I got "Hot Payment Successful" message but I found "Unable to perform Transaction" on the irctc portal. In order to confirm whether the amount is debited in my account, I have seen in my net banking account and wondered the money...
                                      15 other people found this review helpful
                                      15 found this helpful
                                      kaushalsharma1234
                                      Jun 14, 2014

dear sir, your previous website was good as comparison to new website. Please degrade your website. I was trying to login since 9:00AM clock, i do several attempts near about 100 but unfortunately it never go from login page to another page. And on the previous website we can login after 2-3 attempts. This is very shameful and miss use of govt. power or job. Thanks, kaushal [protected]