OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 6597

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 10

Srijitnair
May 12, 2023
Jul 28, 2023
This thread was updated on Jul 28, 2023

I did place a booking yesterday on 11/5/23 and when i reached on the property i was asked to pay upfront and a room was allotted to me when i entered the room the was very bad. IT had the following issues.

1) there was spider webs ( showed it to the Oyo team )
2) TV wont work ( was checked by the oyo team )
3) Window had garbage Dumped outside the room ( showed it to the Oyo team )
4) The room did not appear as the one they displayed on the oyo App.

at the same time i reached out to the property front desk asking him to change the room as this room is not stay able. He refused to change the Room stating the property had no other room. While i could see that people are checking out of the property.

Then i reached out to the customer care the chat bot asked for few images which i did upload the same time.

Then i called up the customer care the customer rep Neha was on the call.
She tried to reach out to the Property owner and area manager but there was no response from them. I asked the receptionist to talk to the rep he refused for the same. she then informed me that they would follow up with the property owner and area service manager and get back to me in 20 min they didn't pick up the call. Then she assured i would be given a resolution in 24 to 48 hours.

After 3 Hours i got a call from customer care she asked me all the details and tried multiple times i was on hold for more then 1 hour But the property owner nor the area service manager picked up.

Then next day i got a mail stating my ticket was closed because the could not validate the case.

I spoke to escalation manger Mr. Gupta he again tried to reach out to property owner and area manager no response from them. But now he said he wont be able to do anything and offered me 20% cash back in form of oyo cash.

My Booking ID : A09N7770
Ticket ID : [protected]
May 12, 2023
Spoke to property they refused to support. Spoke to customer care they wont help as no one from property picks up the call. wrote a mail to Customer care no response as such
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 13, 2023
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Dear Srijit,

We understand how inconvenient it is and we would never want our guests to go through such an experience. Rest assured, our concerned team will get this checked and connect with you at the earliest.

Team OYO
May 13, 2023
Hi, we tried contacting you but the attempt was unsuccessful. Please share an alternate number to get in touch with you at the earliest.

Team OYO
May 15, 2023
Updated by Srijitnair
HI Team,

I am available on the same number. Even i have emailed multiple time to arrange a call back during working day.
May 15, 2023
Hi Srijit,

We have informed our team. They will connect with you soon.

Team OYO
Jul 28, 2023
Updated by Srijitnair
No one called no one even reached out quite shameful as company you should very shameful

adityaicd2016
    May 11, 2023
    May 13, 2023
    This thread was updated on May 13, 2023

Amount not refunded yet.
    Deatails of complaint given below:-
    Ticket ID: [protected] | Ticket Type: SIG Escalations | Resource Type: Booking | Resource ID: NACO2515.

Kindly look into it.
    Dear Aditya,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is not an experience we want our guests to have with us. Rest assured, our concerned team will get this checked and connect with you soon.

Team OYO
    Hey, as per our records, our team has shared the resolution with you and your complaint stands resolved. Please do write us back for any further assistance. ~Team OYO

Greatanuj
      May 11, 2023
      This thread was updated on May 11, 2023

I booked the super oyo townhouse 691 hotel. The hotelier made me wait for an hour. After waiting for an hour, he refused that your payment has not been done.After the payment was cleared, the hotelier took extra money from us for GST. We paid GST, after paying GST, we check in, but due to non-functioning a.c. in the room, we asked to change the room. On being asked to change the room, the hotelier asked us to pay 1500 rupees and take classic room. We refused to take the classic room and asked only to take the deluxe room.The hotelier started denying that we do not have a deluxe room and started talking in the voice of misbehaving.We ordered Minral water bottle but the hoteliers refused us. We don't have mineral water bottle and they brought water to us in the jug. We reached by 11:30 but we were not given entry to the room till 1:00. We had toured all day and were very tired but we faced inconvenience in hotel again and again and also tolerate misbehaving of hotel staff. Everyone knows corona is going on even then they did not give us the mineral water bottle.
      Hi, we are empathetic to hear about the inconvenience you had to face. Kindly help us with your booking id/contact details so that we can provide you with the best possible resolution at the earliest.

Team OYO
      Greatanuj's [Complaint's author] reply, May 11, 2023
      Dear Customer

Thank you for choosing *OYO*. Your booking for Flagship Hotel Vintage House is confirmed.
      *Booking Id*: ZEJG7238
      *Check-in Date & Time*: 10 May, 12:00 PM onwards
      *Checkout Date & Time*: 11 May till 11:00 AM
      *No. of Rooms*: 1 Deluxe Room
      *Number of Guests*: 2 guests
      *Address*: 17 Fatehabad Road, Agra
      *Reception Contact*: +918035295731

from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
        May 10, 2023
        May 11, 2023
        This thread was updated on May 11, 2023

I have booked a hotel in Bhopal for my mom and sister. It was confirmed and paid and they reached the hotel and the hotel guy abused them for making a booking with OYO and threw them out of the hotel.

being new in the city they kept asking him for their room but he didn't bother. My sister had an exam the same day in Bhopal. That is why she travelled 17 hours and reached there, she kept requesting that my exam will be missed. Please give us the room cause we had a confirmed booking but that guy just said leave the hotel or pay 2000 extra in cash.

I am not gonna forget the truma my mom and sister faced and I am gonna take it to the last breath. I am gonna complain in every possible portal.

I have collected 73 past confirmed orders with OYO with the same pattern that people reached the hotel and denied check in without paying extra in cash.

Booking ID: I1DI5104
        Hi, we tried contacting you but the attempt was unsuccessful. Please share an alternate number to get in touch with you at the earliest.

Team OYO
        [email protected]'s [Complaint's author] reply, May 16, 2023

saichand1519
          May 10, 2023

HI OYO TEAM,

Booking id : YAHM4680.

I booked a hotel through OYO Rooms in Delhi on April 12th, 2023 and made a complete payment of Rs. 2583; I also received confirmation that the hotel booking was completed.

When I arrived at the hotel, they denied my reservation, stating that they did not receive my amount from OYO Rooms. later i contacted OYO customer care team and they told that i will get complete refund. But still i did not receive my amount to my account. Customer care people are uneducated and just transferring the calls to IVR. such a worst customer care service team.
          Please refund my money, or I will have to file an official complaint with the consumer court for frauding the customer.

mukesh1968
            May 9, 2023

Address: India

I booked a single room in a hotel in Wagholi, Pune through Oyo for 2 nights. I made the full payment in advanced through bank transfer. However, when I reached the hotel, the staff informed me that they did not receive any booking from Oyo and room rent I paid for 2 days is less than the room rent for single day, hotel staff said there is no way we give let out room at that price. I then had to pay the hotel for the room separately. Anyway, I have since tried to get a refund from Oyo rooms but, they have refused to give me any refund and they have not even bothered giving me a reason, why they will not give me the refund! Furthermore, at the hotel I came across 3 customers who had the same sort of issue like me. Staff at the hotel said this is regular with Oyo Rooms. The rent I paid for 2 days via Oya was less that rent for 1 day !! Oyo is bunch of crooks and I wish the Authorities take action against such organisations.

Happyfaces
              May 9, 2023
              May 10, 2023
              This thread was updated on May 10, 2023

Address: Bangalore

Oyo Rooms - Ticket id_ [protected]: Check in denied, refund has not been processed post 3 months.

After raising a complaint here, they contacted us, shared mail to fill in bank details and a self declaration as well, but the status reference link they gave us shows as refund failed.

Firstly, they are not reversing the payment to source and then they are asking for bank details. Even though we gave them the details, they are not refunding.
              Jun 27, 2023
              They refunded the money
              Dear Guest,

As checked, our concerned team has worked on your issue and initiated the refund. Please be assured that it will be reflected on your account within 7-14 working days. We appreciate your patience in this regard.

Team OYO

May 8, 2023
                Aug 29, 2023
                This thread was updated on Aug 29, 2023

Address: OYO Samudra Executive, Pune

I booked a room in OYO Samudra Executive through Booking.com on 21st April and paid the full amount of 2724.38 Rs on April 22, 2023 at 10.07 PM

The stay duration was May 2-4, 2023

I cancelled the booking on the next day on April 23rd. It is May 8th today and i have still not recd the refund. The call centre person told me 3 days back that i will get the refund in 24 hours, but have not recd it.

Booking Details
                Booking Confirmation
                CONFIRMATION NUMBER: 2561.774.756
                PIN CODE: 1758

Other Details
                OYO Samudra Executive
                Address: Pingra 2 C.k Plaza Shewalewadi Chowk,
                Near Loyus Hospital, Pune Solapur Highway,
                Hadapsar, Pune, Pune, 412307, India
                Phone: +[protected]
                GPS Coordinates: N 018° 29.785, E 73° 58.211
                PRICE
                1 room ₹ 2, 375.34
                Price
                (for 2 guests)
                ₹ 2, 375.34
                Additional charges
                The price you see below is an approximate that may include fees based on the maximum occupancy. This can include taxes set by local governments or
                charges set by the property.
                Property service charge (INR 16.00 × 2 guests × 2 nights) ₹ 64
                Goods & services tax ₹ 285.04
                Final Price
                (taxes included)
                ₹ 2, 724.38

Payment Mode: Google Pay
                UPI Txn id:[protected]
                Guest Name: Gayathri Rajan
                Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. OYO aims to provide the best hotel booking experience to all its users. Kindly let us know your booking details to help us serve you better. ~SS
                [email protected]'s [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 30, 2023
                Booking Details
                Booking Confirmation
                CONFIRMATION NUMBER: 2561.774.756
                PIN CODE: 1758
                Checkin: May 2, 2023
                Checkout: May 4, 2023

Other Details
                OYO Samudra Executive
                Address: Pingra 2 C.k Plaza Shewalewadi Chowk,
                Near Loyus Hospital, Pune Solapur Highway,
                Hadapsar, Pune, Pune, 412307, India
                Phone: +[protected]
                GPS Coordinates: N 018° 29.785, E 73° 58.211
                PRICE
                1 room ₹ 2, 375.34
                Price
                (for 2 guests)
                ₹ 2, 375.34
                Additional charges
                The price you see below is an approximate that may include fees based on the maximum occupancy. This can include taxes set by local governments or
                charges set by the property.
                Property service charge (INR 16.00 × 2 guests × 2 nights) ₹ 64
                Goods & services tax ₹ 285.04
                Final Price
                (taxes included)
                ₹ 2, 724.38
                Any update on this?

Dhwajraj
                  May 8, 2023
                  May 9, 2023
                  This thread was updated on May 9, 2023

Address: Oyo hotel blue light

I had booked a room in hotel blue light in colaba Ahmedabad ( booking id-A9UG0246) after reaching hotel the manager denied me check in said oyo made a mistake of booking a 3 capacity room where as there's no 3 capacity room in the hotel. I then had oyo executive talk to the manager which was useless. Then the owner insultingly kicked us out of the hotel. After then i had talked to no less than 20 oyo executives all of whom staled by keeping the phone on hold and disconnecting or transferring the call which never got connected. I haven't recieved the refund of Rs 1605 which i paid fully on advance through google pay. I have added the payment information.
                  Hi Dhwajraj, we regret the inconvenience you faced. We have your details with us, we will quickly get this checked and arrange a call from our team. ~SS
                  Hi, we believe our concerned team contacted and communicated the needful. Let us know if you need any further assistance.

Team OYO

jiken
                    May 7, 2023
                    May 9, 2023
                    This thread was updated on May 9, 2023

Please refund my payment amount 1183.00 INR for the room not booked by their system on 2nd May 2023 at 5:23 PM.

I have tried so many times on their booking customer care number and help number, but no one resolved my query. This day their customer care person was able to fetch this transaction details and said that it is in unprocessed status, but they did not start the refund process.

I have already shared GPay UPI Payment screenshot to them.
                    Hi, we truly empathize with the concern raised by you, please provide us with your booking ID/ contact details to help us navigate through a complete investigation further.~ Team Oyo
                    jiken's [Complaint's author] reply, May 11, 2023
                    Team, there is no booking happened after I paid that amount via G-pay. So, there is no booking ID. I already shared all information on your [email protected], [email protected] email addresses. Please check that email with Subject: ![URGENT] Refund my payment amount for not booked room by your system
                    Your Ticket #-28923927
                    Ticket ID: 8555969194

Let me know you are able to find details or not from your system and emails
                    jiken's [Complaint's author] reply, May 12, 2023
                    Till date I did not get proper response from your team. Your team is always asking booking ID, while there is no booking happened after I did payment via GPay by your system. So, how I could provide booking ID.

VamshiVuppala
                      from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                      May 7, 2023
                      May 8, 2023
                      This thread was updated on May 8, 2023

Address: 325, Spaze I Park, Tower B, Sohna Road, Gurgaon, NA, India - 122002

I have made OYO booking at Capital O Hotel Siddartha Elite, Opposite To NTR Health University, Vijayawada. for the period 24th April 2023 to 28th April 2023 with booking id's A87M8228 (Rs.1213), A9OA7430 (Rs.2169) and V7TX8858 (Rs.1061). The management has not provided me with these 3 invoices since I booked the hotel from OYO online but not offline. These invoices weren't available on the Oyo portal. Continuously tried to talk with oyo customer care but there is no option available to talk to an executive (BPO). Since the invoice is not available, I was unable to claim reimbursement for the above amount with the company as the management denied issuing the invoice. Please resolve my problem asap.
                      Dear Vamshi,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is not an experience we want our guests to have with us. Rest assured, our concerned team will get this checked and connect with you soon.

Team OYO
                      Dear Vamshi,

As checked, our concerned team has worked on your issue and provided the needful resolution. Let us know if you need any further assistance.

Team OYO

anja81
                        May 7, 2023
                        May 8, 2023

Ritesh Agarwal OYO
                        Your services are very pathetic, I had booked a room in Gurgaon on 3rd May 2023. I called ur customer support, I talked to on your customer support with Gaurav, he help me out to resolve my queries and also help me to make payment online through link, we already confirm with him to call property manager and book our room, then we visit there and the property manger denied that our payment not received and there is no room available after that we called on oyo customer support regarding our issue and there is no one help, we connect with our agent Aman he said we don’t received any payment here then we send payment screenshot on you email id and he said that i raised our concern to our stock team and your refund will be initiated within 24-48 hours but now we didn’t our refund yet. So please help me out and refund my amount immediately otherwise we filed a consumer complaint.

Booking Id - GT6L6790
                        Reserved by Anjali Rawat
                        Payment done by this no. [protected]

I also attached payment screenshot.
                        Jun 14, 2023
                        May 07, 2023
                        Updated by anja81
                        Ritesh Agarwal OYO
                        Your services are very pathetic, I had booked a room in Gurgaon on 3rd May 2023. I called ur customer support, I talked to on your customer support with Gaurav, he help me out to resolve my queries and also help me to make payment online through link, we already confirm with him to call property manager and book our room, then we visit there and the property manger denied that our payment not received and there is no room available after that we called on oyo customer support regarding our issue and there is no one help, we connect with our agent aman he said we don’t received any payment here then we send payment screenshot on you email id and he said that i raised our concern to our stock team and your refund will be initiated within 24-48 hours but now we didn’t our refund yet. So please help me out and refund my amount immediately otherwise we filed a consumer complaint.

Booking Id - GT6L6790
                        Reserved by Anjali Rawat
                        Payment done by this no. [protected]

I also attached payment screenshot.
                        May 08, 2023
                        Dear Anjali,

Team OYO
                        May 08, 2023
                        We worked on your concern raised and have sent you the needful resolution over mail. We again apologize for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know of any other assistance.

Team OYO

Bussu@09
                          May 5, 2023
                          May 8, 2023

I booked oyo paid through credit card today i.e. on 5th may 2023 at 11.30 PM but did not get any confirmation message nd no booking ID, but amount deducted payment successfull my registered mobile number is [protected] please do the needful
                          Same happened to me, but no response from their support team.
                          Dear Guest,

We under stand your concern regarding the booking. Please share your registered number so that we can get this checked and assist you further.

Team OYO

Happyfaces
                            May 5, 2023
                            May 8, 2023

We booked 2 rooms worth 5124, but hotel checkin has been denied by the hotel manager as we booked at cheaper rates compared to what he sells outside the oyo app. Immediate compliant has been raised to oyo customer care for resolution they promised refund with 7-14 business working days, but nothing such has been provided.

They have sent mails that refund has been initiated but no money has been credited till date and still it is under process.
                            Dear Guest,

We understand how inconvenient it is and we would never want our guests to go through such an experience. Rest assured, our concerned team will get this checked and connect with you at the earliest.

Team OYO
                            Hi, as checked, our team has connected with you for your assistance and addressed your issue. Please do write us back for any further assistance. ~Team OYO

Happyfaces
                              May 5, 2023

We booked 2 rooms for 3 days from march 18-20, 2023. But we were denied checkin by the hotel manager, just because we booked rooms for cheaper than what he sells outside the oyo app.
                              Immediate complaint has been registered in oyo and spoke with customer care executives and asked for resolution but nothing has been provided from their end.

Whenever they hear refund they are disconnecting calls and sending mails showing they initiated refund but no refund has been processed till date post almost 3 months of booking.

Anny_2004
                                May 5, 2023
                                May 6, 2023
                                This thread was updated on May 6, 2023

I booked a room on Oyo on 15th March for 16th March but on that day the hotel member declined to give a room for this price so we cancelled our booking and the amount is not refunded yet one amount which is ₹154 is returned by them but the the another amount which is INR948.0 refund for booking VM7G7246 at Collection O Golden Key Near TDI Mall. Is not refunded by them and I already checked my bank statement Oyo wallet and there is not any kind of transaction has been credited by Oyo just they return only ₹154 on 24th March and for ₹948 the customer service provider of Oyo are saying amount is credited and they just hold phone and cut it, saying the transaction is complete but in real it's not credited yet kindly help this issue to resolve
                                Dear Guest,

We understand how inconvenient it is and we would never want our guests to go through such an experience. Rest assured, our concerned team will connect with you at the earliest.

Team OYO
                                Hi, we believe our concerned team contacted and communicated the needful. Let us know if you need any further assistance.

Team OYO

Anny_2004
                                  May 5, 2023

I booked rooms on 15th March on Oyo website but on 16th March the hotel declined to give me room coz they are saying they are not giving room at this price so we cancelled our booking on 16th March. And now they didn't get refund money back they only give ₹154 and ₹948 the other amount is not given by them they used to say we credited in your account but it is not credited in account or any kind of general msg from Oyo for initiating money in account and they customer call services are poor pr worst. They just hold your call and cut the call

Anirudh18
                                    from Rourkela, Odisha
                                    May 4, 2023
                                    May 5, 2023
                                    This thread was updated on May 5, 2023

Address: Kolkata

I had booked a oyo room using there helpdesk and paid the price upfront. After arriving at the hotel, I was informed that due to technical issue they are not able to check in. So unless this issue is resolved they will not allow us to stay unless I do an offline booking. I had to cancel the oyo booking and initiated refund for canceling on the same day. (Ticket ID:[protected] | Ticket Type: SIG Escalations | Resource Type: Booking | Resource ID: UGA12094.) I was informed that my refund will be processed in 14 days.

Even after several attempts to highlight this issue, the oyo service Team has not refunded my booking amount.

Now I feel foolish and cheated to pay the price upfront and go through the hassle of getting it refunded.
                                    We have processed your request for a refund from our end. It takes 7-14 working days (excluding Saturday, Sunday and bank holidays) for it to reflect in your account. Appreciate your patience in the interim. ~Team OYO

SAMBITA SAHOO
                                      May 2, 2023
                                      May 3, 2023
                                      This thread was updated on May 3, 2023

I have connected several times with Oyo customer care related to the refund of my two bookings, which was cancelled by there customer service due to their lacking of providing required room. But I have not received my money yet.
                                      Hi, as checked, we have processed your request for a refund from our end on 18/04/2023. It takes 7-14 working days (excluding Saturday, Sunday and bank holidays) for it to reflect in your account. In case of any queries please feel free to reach out to us.~Team OYO

akash0708
                                        from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                        May 2, 2023
                                        May 3, 2023
                                        This thread was updated on May 3, 2023

I paid 604 rupees to book a room with booking id W8LA7648. They asked me to pay rupees 746 extra over the already paid amount to check-in.
                                        Hi, we always strive to go above and beyond for our customers and deliver delight with the best possible experience. We request you to kindly allow us some time to get it checked.

Team OYO
                                        Hi, we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We believe our team has already connected with you with a resolution and has done the needful. Do let us know for further assistance.~ Team Oyo