OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 6597

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 216

Rajan beri
from Bathinda, Punjab
Jun 21, 2019

Address: 335001

On 21st june 2019 i booked a room through oyo app at bathinda, during check in hotel owner denied me by saying that oyo is not paying them so they can not allow to check in, i did call to oyo executive approx. 10-11 times approx. More than 1 and half hours but each executive disconnected my call after hearing the issue by saying that our senior will call you back within 5 minutes but more than 2 hours passed no one resolved my issue and i could not checked in.
I do not want refund against my booking
I want strict action should be taken against oyo to astray their customers by offering discounts scheme then they fraud with them and their money.
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Gurprit Singh Sarna
    Jun 21, 2019

Subject booking was confirmed and fully advance paid. But when reached near hotel location and called to oyo customer care for location of hotel & received surprised answer from executive that hotel sold out. Customer care just asked us that hotel sold out. Now think about my and my family situation at 7.40 pm in unknown city. It was harrasment to my family. However We find booked hotel and asked them for booked room, but they asked us that talk to oyo, we cannot give room at oyo price. So, final reason for room sold out was additional price. Oyo executive also offer another hotel @20000 for three days. So, it is cheating with customer. Oyo book your room at low price, but when you reach at hotel, oyo will ask you to pay more money. Hotel staff behaviour was also rude. So, I left the hotel.

Somehow, I have done another arrangement of booking for my family.

After many requests, oyo just given refund of my payment and no compensation given.

Oyo should give me compensation Rs 50000 for this harrasment. Because I have done full payment as per their offer. Now how they can ask sold out.
    Gurprit Singh

Rahul Roy.
      Jun 21, 2019

Address: 122017

My Booking ID: KBOS3157
      Check in date 23rd june 2019.

I taked to hotel manager today and he is denied check-in due low price issue. Please help me to get it resolve. I talked to OYO Rooms customer care but they are putting my phone hold againa and again and never responded. Even they disconnect my phone several times. Please reslove my problem as soos as possible.

Hotel OYO 12222 Silverton

syanmantram
        Jun 21, 2019

Address: 600004

Made booking for Ranger Wood, Kumuli 17 & 18th May 2019 and made payment through OYO on 15/5/19 for Rs.16412 for 3 rooms.
        We have visited the hotel with family on 17/5/19 and Hotel staff told us that the money was not received from OYO. To allow us in the hotel, they asked us to pay Rs.9457/- directly to them with 70% discount and they told us that I will receive the refund from OYO. So we paid the amount vide receipt 908 on 17/5/19. Initially OYO mentioned to me that the booking was cancelled, but I gave the information that we stayed at the hotel and not cancelled the booking. OYO staff also confirmed to us that the refund will be made within 14 days.
        But its more than 3 weeks, but no refund is received from OYO and I called their customer services for more than 10 times. They are telling that this will be resolved as early as possible and their staff will call me with in 10 minutes after my call. Neither they called nor they refunded the money.
        On 17th May 2019, not only we faced problem with family at hotel, now we are chasing for the refund from OYO.

Kindly help
        Satyanarayan
        Jun 21, 2019
        Updated by syanmantram
        Dates stayed 16 & 17th May 2019
        Jun 26, 2019
        Updated by syanmantram
        Any update, I stayed on 17th and 18th as per my original booking through online.
        please help to resolve

Suhel Mahajan
          from Rishikesh, Uttarakhand
          Jun 21, 2019

Address: 143001

Hello my OYO booking id is MVFC1524. I have booking in hotel charlene Mussoorie of two rooms for 21 June to 24 June one month before. But when we reach there today hotel staff said that we only have one room and that too the condition of room was horrible, smell in room. When I asked manger he said that I only have this room if you want ok or otherwise you can leave, totally harassment. Then I call mr. Arpit in Delhi he said let me talk, I and my whole family has to wait in market for about 2 hr and he was unable to give us another OYO rooms. He said that you make another room booking yourself. We felt totally tortured. In this situation I have to book room at double the rate of my booking. I want my money back immediately and extra money which I have to pay. Kindly look into matter as early as possible

vipinsingh45
            Jun 21, 2019

Address: Gomti nagar Flagship199, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

I have booked room in gomti nagar lucknow uttarpradesh oyo flagship199 ..but after booking hotel not provide room..this type service was not good..and customer care service was not good..customer care not intrested about my problam..i have called him 5 times.
            hotel name- Flagship199 Gomti nagar lucknow uttarpradesh
            Booking Id-UYAW9760
            NAME- VINOD SINGH
            DATE- 21.06.2019

Anjalikaahyap
              Jun 21, 2019

Address: NIT,Faridabad, Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

I had booked room on 19th June in Hotel Orchid at Faridabad through OYO application. When we visit there the hotel attendant told me that he didn't accept local id proof & also said that if we pay Rs 2500 extra for room then he will gave us a room.
              Then we told him to cancel the booking, he told me to contact OYO customer care no.
              Then we call to your customer care team they refused to give my booking cancellation amount.
              I want my refund amount ASAP, if you don't refund my amount I will esscilate it to social media & also not recommend to other people.

Dilip Kumar
              Booking I.D- KHYZ1809

saraswathy ponnian
                Jun 21, 2019

Address: Holidays dollars grand OYO 8828, Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517501

I have booked a room in Oyo Holidays dollars grand (Oyo 8828) for two days on june 1st 2019 paying RS. 2803. The booking got auto cancelled citing no availability of rooms. I contacted the customer care executive, she assured us full amount of refund will be provided. But only partial amount of RS. 1402 got refunded and stating that remaining amount was charged for cancellations charge. I immediately called and explained it was cancellations from their side. They agreed for refund of remaining amount. But till today, no refund is recived. Eventhough I was calling them every other day, they are only reiterating refund will be provided but it takes 5-7 working days. It is more than 20 days. Please help me to get back my hard earned money.

Vinnie Cheeran
                  from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                  Jun 21, 2019

I had booked 4 rooms in Le Repose, Tambaram, Chennai on 12th June - 14th June. I had booked the rooms for 8 people WITH BREAKFAST. But my guests were not given any breakfast for both the days (13th & 14th June), whereas I paid for the breakfast separately while checking in. Can you refund the money AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
                  Contact no -[protected]
                  Vinnie Cheeran

amittal123
                    Jun 21, 2019

Address: Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411006

Amit mittal
                    Jun 17, 2019, 3:26 PM (4 days ago)
                    to Jayanti_8523_FUS, me

I have booked my hotel with OYO in Goa and here are the details.
                    AC of the room was not working for entire stay and I had called your OYO Assist/ Day captain/Housekeeping many times but no one responsed.

I called OYO customer care executive 8-10 times and they kept my call on Hold for 30 minute and then disconnect. This has happen to 3 times.

In GOA humid, I only know how did i survive for 2 day without AC.

It was terrible experience with OYO and will file complaint as I have all call recordings.

Either you guy refund my money or I will go to consumer forum.

Booking details:
                    Guest Name: Amit
                    Booking Id: WTFS0598
                    YO Rooms Name: OYO 26897 Home Elegant 2bhk Anjuna
                    Hotel Profile:http://crs.oyorooms.com/admin/hotels/48055
                    User Profile: http://crs.oyorooms.com/admin/user_profiles/30816493
                    Duration - 14 June - 15 June (2 Nights)

Solabki.yogesh1
                      Jun 21, 2019

I have booked a room thru oyo rooms in delhi from 3rd march to 7th march and i need the tax invoice to claim the same from my company but Oyo rooms refused to provide the GST invoice for my booking below are the booking details .i have tried to contact but they are not responding i have mailed the issue to the oyo team but they simply refused stating that the march closing is done and we cannot provide the invoice

Without bill i am not able to claim the expenses from my company

Booking ID- ORVD 9108
                      HOTEL NITIN PALACE DELHI
                      Date 03 march 19 to 07 march 19
                      AMOUNT PAID - 4183/-
                      Jul 25, 2019
                      Jun 22, 2019
                      OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
                      Dear Guest,

We are sorry about the experience you had. We are getting it checked on priority.

Team OYO.
                      Jun 22, 2019
                      We believe our concern team contacted and communicated the needful. We assure you such instances will not be repeated in the future. Let us know if you need any further assistance.

Team OYO

Rathinavel Kumaran
                        from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                        Jun 21, 2019

Address: 600047

I am Rathinavel Kumaran from Chennai I booked a room at Grand continent, exactly at 5:55am of 21/06/19 for 21/06/19 to 22/06/19 but the booking date was taken as 20/06/19 to 21/06/19 so I informed the receptionist that the booking was to be on 21/06 to 22/06
                        So the receptionist charged with a early check in charge of rupees 500 and the room rent 1700 and told that he will change the booking dates but he hasn't changed the dates so the hotel is insisting to vacate or to extend the booking
                        As in this situation I called the Oyo assist person they are not responding properly

Amritraj Charles
                          Jun 21, 2019

As per gst act and rules, no gst registered entity can deny for providing gstin tax invoice . Oyo is only providing me the payment receipt, which is of no use to me, and firm where i am working is not accepting my claim since the same cannot be used for taking gst credit.

Hotel Name Booking ID Booking Duration
                          OYO 11908 Hotel Lake Bloom Residency OJVH5126 Tue, 11 Jun 2019 - Fri, 14 Jun 2019
                          OYO Flagship 19615 Art Hotels LUCD0642 Wed, 08 May 2019 - Fri, 10 May 2019
                          OYO 805 Hotel Manvins QZCN4530 Sun, 05 May 2019 - Wed, 08 May 2019
                          OYO Flagship 17165 Ace Residency Marol FWRU7248 Tue, 07 May 2019 - Wed, 08 May 2019
                          OYO Flagship 17165 Ace Residency Marol YVBT0712 Sun, 14 Apr 2019 - Wed, 17 Apr 2019

Please Send me invoices with your GST number in them.

Amritraj Charles (+91 [protected])
                          Jun 22, 2019
                          Hi, sorry for the inconvenience caused. We will update you soon. ~DK
                          Jul 16, 2019
                          Updated by Amritraj Charles

You have still not provided me with the Invoices with GST for the below stays.
                          1) OYO 805 Hotel Manvins QZCN4530 Sun, 05 May 2019 - Wed, 08 May 2019
                          2) OYO 11908 Hotel Lake Bloom Residency OJVH5126 Tue, 11 Jun 2019 - Fri, 14 Jun 2019

Please provide the same.

Amritraj Charles

Aakashchaudhary
                            Jun 21, 2019

Address: Sector 38 gurgaon haryana, Gurgaon, Haryana

I am aakash sir mhne oyo room book kiya tha gurgaon m sector 38 m to waha par humne 500 rupay summit karne k bad room dekha to room sar nhi tha aur waha par security issue bhe tha to sur humne aapne booko cancel ki aur fund k bola to propertie manager ne dena se mana kar diya.
                            Aur humko threat bhe kiya aur usne kafi miss behave bhe kiya
                            To sir uske badh humko aur security issue hwa uske badh humne oyo ko min 15 se 20 bar call kiya to uska koi bhe accha response nhi diya
                            Sir wo log bar bar call cut kar deta tha to uske bad humko aapne problem another complaint m batne padh rehi the bar bar btane par bhe koi fyda nhi hwa.
                            Aur sir humko propertie manager k dawara dhamkya bhe gya.
                            Aske badh bola gya ki jab aap dusra room book karoge to aapno refund milga par yeh bol kar oyo ne humko refuse kar diya .
                            Uske badh sir hum rat m 10 bujy tak room dekhte raha par aur humko rat m idhar se udhar fir bdha aur rat k time problem hoti h aur humre phone bhe dead ho reha the.
                            My oyo booking no is GTFY9158
                            If you help me then sir please take the action fast to oyo as well as property manager.
                            Aug 17, 2019
                            Jul 17, 2019
                            Dear Guest,

We are tremendously sorry for your dismaying experience. Thank you for sharing your booking ID. Our concerned team will connect with you shortly.

Team OYO

Shikha Katiyar
                              Jun 21, 2019

Booking id : KDRS2309.

as mailed from my id and also informed on customer care hotel owner not allowed entry as said no vacant room for online booking. want to convert it offline. for next booking provided by you said no electricity for full light so check in not possible. I paid for booking online kindly revert payment.

writing multiple times on customer care, kindly provide solution.
                              Aug 7, 2019
                              Jun 27, 2019
                              Hello Guest,

We never want any dissatisfactory experience for any of our guest and are getting this checked for you.

Team OYO

Rince P R
                                Jun 21, 2019

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

My booking order no BDIC7960. Hotel name OYO 14552 Kingston residency, Mysore. Date 20 Jun to 21 Jun 2019.
                                We booked hotel via online through OYO site. But hotel authority didnt provide the room. They said they won't accept OYO cash and they said they need extra money of 1000 rupees in hand. So we were stranded in night and didn't got our room.

Yesterday itself(20-jun 2019) we contacted your customer care number twice and they promised to provide necessary measures. And we initiated a complaint in your OYO app. But no further action was taken from your side.

So kindly refund my money.

Rince P R
                                Jun 21, 2019
                                OYO company didn't try to reach me. They promised to call but no call came from there. They didn't send any email. I need my money back

Prateek Ks
                                  Jun 20, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Respected Sir/Mam,

I have booked online in Oyo hotel having booking ID PGBN9602 and paid 1191 Rs.
                                  Hotel is HOTEL PARTH INN GHAZIABAD, UP. This hotel not accepted online booking and gives room on fresh booking basis. On discussion with Oyo call centre they told me to put request through app for refund. Now as I have already stayed in hotel room now they mulling to shift in another hotel and not agreed for refund.
                                  Kindly look in this matter. Here no fault of customer and want 100% refund amount.

Prateek
                                  Jul 28, 2019
                                  Jun 21, 2019
                                  We worked on your concern raised and have sent you the needful resolution over email. We again apologize for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know for any other assistance. 
                                  Jun 21, 2019
                                  We worked on your concern raised and have sent you the needful resolution over email. We again apologize for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know for any other assistance. 
                                  I have booked a hotel called Sound sleep in hardware thru OYO. Which booking (LYIN2514) at OYO 9843 Hotel Sound Sleep. But hotel sound sleep manager refused to give the room due to cancelled contract with oyo. So raised a refund request through OYO. But OYO staff is refusing to return the refund

refund amount against online booking not accepted by oyo hotel.... - Comment #3464587 - Image #0
                                  I cancelled my Booking ID- EWUJ0836 of OYO 3883 Hotel at the time of check-in, as i found the room smelly and not adequate. As the reason of cancellation is from Hotel side I should get full refund. But after cancellation charges had been deducted .
                                  OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Jun 25, 2019
                                  Sorry for the issue faced. We are getting this checked for you.
                                  Had two booking from Oyo Rooms. Invoice copy not provided by Hotel and Oyo rooms. Doing followup with customer care form last 4 days but till the date issue not closed by them.
                                  Instead of Invoice, they are forwarding payment receipt copy again and again
                                  OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Jun 25, 2019
                                  We apologize if something went wrong. Could you please elaborate us your concern along with the booking id, so that we can assist you accordingly.

amitesh1441
                                    Jun 20, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Hi, I have booked OYO honeymoon package and made a payment of Rs 2000 online as per agent told me. Oyo agent gave the written email if your plan will cancel then the booking amount will refund. I have cancelled the plan since 3 to 4 weeks before and waiting for refund. I have already raised the complaint but oyo didn't take any action on their fake agents.
                                    Oyo agents making fool to peoples. People shouldn't book any package from oyo like Rajat Sharma(rajatsharma.[protected]@oyorooms.com) one of agent making fool us as well as their supervisor Shamanpreet Kaur ([protected]).
                                    Package id - GKAF7625(Honeymoon Delight Package).
                                    Aug 20, 2019
                                    Jun 21, 2019
                                    Updated by amitesh1441
                                    Didn't get any update or call from oyo.
                                    Jul 17, 2019
                                    We really apologize for the trouble caused to you. We assure you such instances will not be repeated in the future. Let us know if you need any further assistance. ~Nb
                                    Very irritating, no resolution made by oyo. One should book oyo in bathinda. Disappointing . I tried there no. For last 2hrs.

My contact [protected]
                                    amitesh1441's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 21, 2019
                                    Feeling same
                                    OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Jun 27, 2019
                                    Dear Rubal,
                                    We never want any dissatisfactory experience for any of our guest. Kindly help us understand what went wrong so that we can assist you better.
                                    I was check in 8376 angel plaza, S.G. highway, AHMADABAD on 8.6.2019
                                    there is no any facility or hospitality at hotel
                                    not matched rooms with provided snap.
                                    no cleaned `bathrooms and room.
                                    not provide towel and toiletries kit
                                    receptionist behavior is too rudely, even not giving proper ans about any question.

sudipta.wbpdcl
                                      Jun 20, 2019

Address: 2/105 SREE COLONY, REGENT ESTATE, KOLKATA, 700092

I had a booking at himalayan gateway residency darjeeling, west bengal on 03.11.2018. My booking id was ogul 9437. While i reached the hotel they denied my booking. After consultation with the customer care personnel i had to book other hotel by my own. The oyo personnel assured about my full refund within 7-14 days. But till now i did not receive my refund. Every time i called oyo they simply say due to some technical issue refund is delayed. now oyo stated that refund is not possible. The customer care no is [protected], and email id is [protected]@oyorooms.com.
                                      Apr 20, 2020
                                      Jun 21, 2019
                                      We always strive to deliver the best service to our customers and a sincere apology if you have not been satisfied with your experience. Kindly share the requisite booking details with us.
                                      Jun 24, 2019
                                      Updated by sudipta.wbpdcl
                                      MY BOOKING ID WAS OGUL9437.
                                      Jun 25, 2019
                                      MY BOOKING ID WAS OGUL9437 AT HIMALAYAN GATEWAY RESIDENCY DARJEELING, WEST BENGAL ON 03.11.2018. HOTEL BOOKING CANCEL WRONGLY, AND REFUND PENDING.
                                      Jul 03, 2019
                                      ISSUE RESOLVED. REFUND RECEIVED ON YESTERDAY. THANKS FOR YOUR HELP.

NagaSureshKumar Yadavalli
                                        Jun 20, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500033

Hi Oyo..!

The following is the time line of the issue and multiple occasions to prove your incapability
                                        1) Upon booking in Royal Nest with booking ID KMCA0467 called to customer care to inform that, the i will chekin at 5 AM in the morning as i was travelling, and the customer care executive has confirmed the booking for the same.
                                        2) Upon reaching Royal nest, the management of the hotel has denied the chekin and informed that they don't have any linkup with OYO, even the customer service person had discussed the same through my phone.
                                        3) Again I called to customer care, they kept me on hold and disconnected the call.
                                        4) Again I have called to customer care, and i told not to keep my call on hold and told them to provide me a urgent chekin at the earliest in the nearby property.
                                        5) Then, the customer care informed to chekin in Hotel Marie Gold with booking Id DPVW8762 and told to pay Rs 990/-( including break fast for two)
                                        6) I have checked in at around 7 AM. Me and my wife were kept waiting on road and suffering due to your incapability.
                                        7) The room provided in Hotel Marie Gold is very small and the AC is not working properly. The bed, blankets were also not clean.
                                        8) They have only provided Soap and Shampoo for only one guest.
                                        9)finally they have denied to proved the breakfast, where i have paid for in the first place.

I got suffered at multiple times on the same day with in a span of 4 hours and which pushed me to checkout early.
                                        This is the worst experience ever with OYO. Yesterday (15.05.2019) i have called to customer care and told the above details, and asked for refund. The call was kept on hold and after 10 minutes of waiting the call got disconnected. This happened twice yesterday.

I have emailed and raised complaint several time. But upon reaching Google Play store and writing the complaint, you have called and sent this (trailing)email. What a disgrace, pathetic and unprofessional and mismanaged organization your are. Shame on you.
                                        Refund at the earliest. Have Triggered the same at Twitter also.
                                        --